Adeline,
You check the price? I think the huggies price not really that cheap.
Glad you understand
I think is usual that 1st time mums will spree like no business. I enjoy buying stuff for kids too but I will think if is worth buying and not an impulse buy.
I think bbs are the smartest in this world, they learn things thr observation
starz,
same as my gynae lah. I think usually not 1st time mum, the gynaes tend to relax a bit.
I dun see why not for the gym. More for interaction and observation for bbs. The ex-principal from MyGym told me, bbs learn from observation. Teach no use one, let them see. One fine day, they will do it.
Jaslyn "zhai" ah? Cos I'm a rough mum, so do my family. My bro learns wu shu. So my 2 gals are under a rough jiu jiu. They play very rough one leh. Thats why soft play dun work with my gals. I let my gals go do whatever they want, as long as not serious knock/fall or taking dangerous stuff, I'm ok to let them go explore. Kids learn from mistake and falls, that's what I believe and these fallbacks help them to be more independent. Not say "cushioning" is no good, but too much "cushioning" only let the kids fear and hence never dare to step out the 1st step.
Doreen,
Got meh? Din see b4. Must be damn ex one lor. So far I only saw those with a "ring" to protect bb from falling nia. Jolene's 1st ride on was a gift from my fren who bought it during one of her trips to Msia. My fren said less than S$10 nia. And Jolene is still playing with it now, Jaslyn plays it too. Cheap and good, been around since Jolene was 10 mths old. Super wu hua!!
Aiya type too fast lah, typo error, watever lah as long as you all know wat I saying. Busy like mad in office recently, si bei sianz.
coral,
That tricycle hor, I wanna buy for Jolene last time one leh, but my mum said small, so we bought the bigger version.
Hee... actually not that tiring lah, I dun go around catching her haha... I let her go around herself. I more relax now leh, cos Jaslyn now more mobile, no need to stick to me. Crawling stage is the most tiring part.
Charlotte very ba ba... see already wanna carry...
BB Fair @ Taka
Personally I feel this kind of bb fair is more for MTBs or bbs who are less than 6 mths old. If not, just a waste of time. Unless is somewhere nearby shopping, if not, not worth going all the way just for the fair lor. And hor, I dun feel the fair is really that cheap leh.