(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi hi Fi Hozali, I was in both old twins and 06/07 twins threads but not active anymore. If I remember correctly, u're in SK (fernvale?) also rite? Nice to see u here. Any plan for bbs' first birthday? Are u the one handling the twins on ur own?

Gemini and Jasmine,
My boy can't clap too! But well, there is no way we can rush him into it.

Gemini,
Hope you are much better now and the muscle aches are gone as well. Does one attack warrant an increase in medication? Did the doctor help you narrow down trigger factors instead?

hihi mummies..

my boy has constipation. he always had a hard time passing his hard stools. Anyone of you has any similar problem with your baby? Any advice to solve the problem?

I planned to change the formula milk as he is now on Enflapro. May I know what type of formula milk your baby is taking now?

Kareen,
According to PD, Similac and Friso are able to promote softer stools in susceptible babies. You want to give it a try?

Gemini & Coral,
Just got a refer letter from the GP and my scheduled appointment to see the Neurologist is only on 6 Sept!

So long

I pray and hope its nothing serious.

Kareen,
Have you tried giving him more water or even banana?

Joanna used to have hard stools too but after giving her more water and banana, she is ok.

hi pups,

thks for your concern. currently i'm on medication which is much lower than the required dosage. so i know that if an attack occurs, neurologist definitely will put me back to the required dosage.
till today, doc still cant pinpoint what exactly trigger off my attacks. maybe be stress-induced. so nowadays, i have learned to take things easy.

hi karen,

perhaps u can increase the fluid intake of your boy. my girl is on friso and almost everyday she will pass motion. she likes to drink water and every day we will give her a slice of apple or pear.

Thank you so much for your valuable advices..I will take note and maybe change the formula to either friso/similac. ANd increase his water and fruit intake. somehow, my mum always said certain fruits like banana and pear cant give too much as its too "liang" sign.... how i hope I can sometimes,, just resign and be a stay at home mum .. cos my mum has her own set of thinking which sometimes i think are just too traditional

hi karen,

my mum's thinking sometimes can also be v traditional. just like banana, not only my girl cannot eat, me also cannot eat. i know that it can be v annoying that we dont have a say but i see that my mum has done a v good job in taking care of tricia, so that's why i dun bother what/how she take care of her.
on the contrary,i'm v grateful to my mum for taking care of tricia, cos i dun think i can tahan being a SAHM!

Hi Selina,
I will transfer the money to you tonite. As for the collection point, can we meet at Raffles Place, you msg me the time and date cos I'm quite busy these days, don't have time to log in so often. Beside the "HB Pooh Scene Setter", any other items OOS??

Thank you very much.

HI Gemini

Am also very grateful to my mum for taking good care of my boy too...Traditional traits aside, she has done a super wonderful job to take care of my boy, always putting his needs as her top priority.

On the flip side, sometimes, i just couldnt tolerate some of her methods which makes no sense to me. and well.. i guess..sometimes, we just have to really give and take.. and what's worse both me and my mum are those stubborn type of person..

Jenny, roomfordessert cakes are not cheap. I'd just gotten the price list for the cakes that I wanted.. so ex leh. 1kg- 50something. Some more they dont deliver on sundays. I am holding celebration on Sun at chalet.. the only way is to collect cake on sat and leaves it in fridge. Hai.. troublesome. If 3kg cake, where got space to put in fridge. Sian.. probably wont get from them.

Just opened one can of Nan 2 last nite.. yah lah, yellow scoop. My order of Nan 3 coming tonight. Hopefully this time can tahan longer, can switch to Neslac/ Nespray leow when this carton of Nan 3 finishes. So happy.. finally can spend lesser on FM.

Selina, can email the "leftover" birthday spree items that u have?

Pups, sorry didnt have time to go rivervale plaza to check the price of the pampers active.

Any other SK mummies can help pups with her query on the price of pampers active at Jin Tai Tong Medical Hall?

--Walking--
Both my boys cant walk yet. Both are crawling. Elder one can stand without support for a short while but younger one cant. I am quite worried about the younger one who's always tip-toeing his feet. When I tried to hold his hands to "walk" him, his legs will be wobbly like jelly. But I left him standing using sofa, bed as support he's ok. Probably he's lazy and not ready.

--clapping--
Both can clap but elder one is one thumb up. Lay him on the bed and he will clap hand when we told him to "pai shou". He will also used his hands to bring up both his feet to "clap" when we told him to "pai jiao". As my sis increases the speed of the "pai shou" and "pai jiao" instructions, elder boy cannot follow and became angry .. haha.

hi jackiejon,

dun worry too much. it may be just that you have overstressed yourself. try to take it easy...
normally with referral letter one, the appt date is scheduled quite far back.

Lilboymum & Gemini,
sometimes he is cute but sometimes very naughty lol.
now daytime we mostly wear him on pull up pants cos very difficult to wear him diaper.

Coral/ pups,
yeah...cant rush him. i think he just don't want to clap hand instead of don't know. Just let him happy doing what's he prefer ba..

Coral,
i saw u sign up the promo package with foto-u. jz kpo, will u choose tat photoshoot on Char actual b'day?
Actually me oso wanna to sign up and do it on his actual day. but still haven decide yet..

Kareen,
My bou oso kanna constipation b4. luckily i just bought bb yoghurt and let him have it. or else u can give him gripe water. i giv my boy both. he poo hard stool 1st then continue with big soft poo.. kekeke...

Gemini,
I see... true that sometimes trigger factor just cannot be isolated but whatever it is, it is good to adopt a take-it-easy attitude
All the best!

Jlyn,
Please don't be mistaken, I don't expect you to go Rivervale Plaza to help me check! Thought if you happen to know the price or if you can help me check the next time you go for your own supplies. Thanks, btw

pups, aiyoh..hahaha.. no lah, I know what u meant. I also dont mean it that way.. hahaha.. aiyah, yue miao yue hei. Anyway, I think it is $30+ but cant remember how much. I was hoping other sk mummies who happen to go and check lor. I very aunti one, I always go ard checking e prices of diapers, milk powder at nearby shops. Just that..I been busy recently, no time to shop shop.

Saw ur order for pooh scene setter.. is it re-usable? I also itching to get one.

Jlyn,
Don't know if it is reusable. Never thought about it cos if it is going to be too eye-catching then we usually won't use it more than once right? :p I ordered cos I thought the price is still considered reasonable and it is just too cute for me to resist. Haha.

hi pups,

i can help u check. everynite i will bypass Jin Tai Tong. maybe tonite will ask hb to go to the one @ Pasir Ris to check on milk powder.

Gemini,
Thanks! Sigh, Pampers is making me poor :p But this is the one we like best for overnight use as well as for extended outings.

hi pups,

i'm using huggies ultra or sealer for overnite usage. perhaps u can give it a try. but diapers is a personal preference lor...

My boy still using huggies dry for day but trying to finish the packs I bought so I can switch to pull-ups and stop the diaper war everyday. For nite, I using huggies ultra also. Also hoping to finish my stock and switch completely to pull-up.

Gemini,
Although huggies ultra may be able to hold large amount of pee but is the surface really dry? I have used Nepia for K overnight and it can hold the amount but I realise the surface is not dry like Pampers and end up K's skin is damp throughout.

Freshpoison,
I understand what you mean by diaper war! But isn't it very expensive to use pull-ups exclusively? Anyway of distracting your boy whilst diapering?

Shoo Shoo
I need inputs from mummies who have experience with Shoo Shoo. Are the soles of these shoes very soft? I was looking at some online photos earlier and really wonder if they are more suited for kids who have yet to walk or still suitable for kids who have already started to walk. Any advise? Thanks!

Diapers
my gal also using Huggies Ultra for night
using Huggies Pull ups for outings

i find Nepia not so dry like what Pups mentioned
If use pull ups exclsively then definately very shiong

Huggies Ultra got promotion at Prime supermarket till mth end i think L size 34 pieces at $12.90
cheaper than the previous NTUC promotion of $13.80
Mummies using Huggies Ultra can stock up liao

Shoo Shoo
i also have the same question as Pups whethet the shoes are very soft and suitable for walking or not.
is the BP price the cheapest around?

Gemini
can check on the price of Promil for me when u pass by the shop?

Coral
can share the package u took with Foto-U?
which photographer u choosing?

freshpoison77, I feel that huggies pull ups are not gd enough for night. I recall Jenny, the diaper guru, has ever mentioned that pull ups are (generally) not gd enough for overnight use. I second that cos I'd tried both Huggies and drypers pull ups, both leaked. I'd also used Mamy Poko pull up for overnite before.. quite gd but ex lor. Pull ups are definitely gd for day use esp when there's a 'diaper war'. Tell me abt it.. mine is a double diaper war.. hahah. I like Sealer also.. but cant tahan the smell. Imagine, I can smell the urine when I lay beside my boys in the night.. but I must credit Sealer on its absorbency. Think some mummies dont have this 'smell' prob w sealer, maybe my boys' urine qty too 'powerful'.. hahah

Hi jlyn, pups & bebe,
DIAPER WAR! Aiyoh, I tell u my boy is one monster. Dunno threw away how many pieces of diapers because I tore the sides while trying to change for him.
Yah I noe, abt leakage... My boy sleep tummy dwn, wear wat also will leak so thought of trying pull-ups cos at least wont have to struggle wif him.
Used to use nepia before I switched to huggies ultra cos was cheaper. Than I went to malacca and came back wif trunk filled wif huggies ultra cos was super cheap there. Think 1 pkt L-size was only abt $11.

Shoo Shoo,
Was considering then my colleagues told me nt suitable for walking babies so I decided nt to buy. (My boy cant walk yet but I dun wan waste $ cos keeping my fingers crossed that he might walk soon...haha)

BTW, to be a little 'cheapo'. Anyone with the Neo Garden member card? I'm thinking of ordering the buffet fr their halal subsidiary but they have increased their prices quite a bit. If have, can lend me the card so that I can get a bit of discount on top of their birthday discounts.

Shoo Shoo
The shoes are soft enough for beginners to walk but it's more suitable for walking on flat surfaces and not those bumpy, rough, uneven surfaces cos the soles are too thin to protect the baby's soles.

Soft soles are good for babies in the beginning cos they can have better control and feel compared to the stiffer type of soles. I believe Jenny's Jaslyn is wearing the Springy ones which is similar to Shoo shoos even though she can walk now.

The BP price for Shoo shoo is the cheapest so far. I recall seeing that it's about $35 in the shops. But the problem is that you'll only get your shoes in end sep. Maybe your bb already need them to walk in earlier.
I bought the Springy ones at $29.90 from United Square based on Jenny's recommendation.

Babygrace,
Oh I see, thanks.

I asked because recently I bought WeeWee Step shoes from this Forum so just wondering are they similar or not.

hi pups,

Pampers active diapers, L : $18.50, XL: $17.50
as to whether tricia skin is damp after removing huggies ultra, i did not really pay attention to it.... cos no smell, so it's ok with me. i think it was pampers or MP which got urine smell which i cant take it.

hi babe_ong,

Promil Gold (900g): $25
but to let u know, the wording on the tin is in Malay.

Jlyn,
Ya, roomfordessert cake not cheap one. I ordered Jolene's 2nd bday cake from them, they charged me $1 for each butterfly that I added to the cake and dunno how much for the flowers. That time celebration was on Sun, I get them to deliver on Sat and I keep in fridge. Lucky I got a big empty fridge at home haha..
I also need to self collect Jaslyn's cake from bakery cos their delivery time dun suit me.
Dun force #2 to walk. His leg muscles not build up yet.
When did I become diaper guru lah???

freshpoison,
I think Crystallized is a Neo Garden Member leh.

babygrace,
Yes, Jaslyn is wearing Springy most of the time, though she has another pair of Happy Kids which I dun fancy. Bought it w/o thinking, really regret, lucky only $15.90.

Jackiejon,
I remember Vivian said she prefer Shoo Shoo to Wee Wee cos she has these shoes.

Shoo Shoo Shoes
============
Usual RPP is $35.90. A shop at Raffles Place MRT.
But the shop at United Sq, opp to Swensons, is selling at $45.90!!! Dun buy from there!!!

Diaper war
=======
I used to have this with Jolene last time. Touch wood, Jaslyn still guai guai let me do the job. Anyway I dun care one, I still manage to put on the diaper on Jolene despite the diaper war!

Ok, got to go, super busy at work and at home.

Gemini,

Shoes
I am quite lost now. Don't know what type of shoes to get for K. He hasn't walked yet but is cruising quite well now.

Hi jenny,
Thks. Will Pm her and see if she can lend me. U very good. My hubby already surrendered in the war, he only wears the pull-ups. Leaves me & mum to fight the diaper war wif my boy...
The springy shoes are from which shop at United Sq?

HI...
Caleb's mum- hv PMed u.
Jlyn- received your mail.. Yup thts me... Im holding the party in the chalet too...
Bday stuff- went to PG to try out the cakes.... Delish!!!! As for concourse, the party supplies are rather limited... Me still trying to find the BIY shop for the decor of the cakes... Anybody have any idea whr is it??
Preschool-is 18mths too early?
Shoo SHoo shoes- there's a shop at Punngol Plaza 1st flr i tink, Selling at 31+... Nice to use..

freshpoison77,
I din take note of the shop name. But is at Level 1.
If you face Mums & Babes, the shop is on your right, think 2nd or 3rd store away from Mums & Babes. Or did babygrace take note of the name of the shop?? Cos I only paid and take the Springy shoes cos the shoes is already in a small bag.

SPRINGY SHOES
The shop name is Lemmy or something. It's 2 doors away from Guess and diagonally across Mums and Babe on the first floor.

Hi Ladies on spree with me

GOOD NEWS!

Vpost has received the parcels and i will be expecting to received in the next 5-8 working days. So september babies will have their birthday deco in time! Yipee! Will keep u gals posted again!

Cheerio