(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi Shirley,
Mind providing the contact for the banner? Think the price is reasonable.
What is the material use? Canvas, PVC material or poster paper? Would want to do one for my A birthday on 25Sept. Thks!

Jenny,
Showed my hb Jaslyn able to walk and he say "wow" soooo fast...... fast walker somemore...

Jenny
Ya i didnt know medical hall sell cheaper. "Mountain turtle!" Must go have a look already haha..

Dor
Must faster go holiday 1st then have another 1! Actually i planned Sept go mines resort and next year go taiwan and aussie. Now i where also cannot go. Quite disappointing. And i have already informed my relatives that we will be going together. 1 year i think will be a good age. U SAHM everyday face D thts why he stick to you so much. but i cannot tahan kim too sticky maybe cause now my body changes i very very tired. 1 day nap 3 to 4 times last week when i was on 1 week leave.

phoebe
thanks for the details of the medical hall. i only know sheng siong selling haha.. but sheng siong is too far away.

shirley
nice banner!!!! wah so cheap ah.. actually i dun really know the exact price. but i think it's quite worth it hor. hmmm.. now i have 2nd thoughts again since it is not more then $50.

++++Cake++++
i really no idea what cake to get for kim. Pine garden or ecreative. Actually wanna get a 3D bear bear cake.
Getting an agar agar and ordering eclairs as well.

Jlyn
got my play yard liao

Delphine
i have not ordered my cake from Pine Garden yet
but i keen to get a 2 tier with different flavour for each tier.
One tier must be the lychee martini for sure! Is the triple layer chocolate flavour nice? i scared very sweet.

Can email me to share with me ur cake design?

Shirley
that is a nice banner
$30 is reasonable price too
if i know got this banner, then i wont order the celebrate express one liao.

Jlyn,
Your place is nowhere near warzone. I think mine is more like one. With baby around, I hardly have time to pick up after ourselves! :p

With regards to the medical hall and diapers, do you have any idea how much they are selling Pampers Active Baby L size for? Thanks!

Jenny,
If Char is ba ba for a 10 months old, then I think my K is ultra ba ba liao :p But can't be help leh, he is just not losing those baby fats. His food intake has been thereabout for quite a while already. We didn't increase amount.

<font color="aa00aa">Birthday Direct & Celebrate Express Spree - Selina</font>
Finally got the bills all sorted out. Kindly make transfer to my POSB Savings 056-27396-4.

Starz: S$73.09 (Plse deduct what i owe you for the recent gathering. cant remember how much)
Esther: S$88.35
Gemini: S$101.51
Littlekid: S$247.94
Jackiejon: S$167.24
Karen: S$28.23
Shirley: S$68.66

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> except for the plush crown, your other celebrate express items, either i cant find the items thru the link or they are OOS. sorry. just realised i havent informed you. so pai sei. plse pardon me being so disroganised.

coral,
I'm tempted to get another studio package for Jolene. For Jaslyn's package, Jolene has 1 pic in her own, it's very cute.

Jlyn,
Oh, I just opened the tin of NAN 2, the scoope is in yellow wor, expired date is May 2008 batch.
Oh Jolene's 2nd bday is private celebration, just immediate family with grandparents and grandaunt, not much ppl. Ya, used choc a lot. Actually for a big cake like 3kg, better dun use chocolate cos will eat till very 'ni', and you are right, elderlys dun like chocolate cake.

Huijun,
Actually hor, I feel 1 year old still too young to take fresh milk, perhaps after 1.5 years old is better.
Yes, the price is a huge difference.
I smell Gain IQ, already found it very sweet. Hb tasted and commented very sweet. For NAN 3 and Neslac, they have a nice vanilla taste, not very sweet. My hb said Neslac is nicer than Dumex Dugro. Dumex Dugro taste is stronger than Neslac.

Adeline,
Ecreative cake the cream will stain one, and I dun find their cake nice, yet super ex.

Grace,
Aiyo very fast yours will be walking too, bbs development very fast one, one blink in eyes, we din see bbs in arms liao hor.

babe, triple layer chocolate is nice, but not sure if elders will like lor.

pups,
Very fast K will lose his baby fats liao, especially he's going mobile soon!

Jin Tai Tong
I heard Jin Tai Tong outlets at Pasir Ris, SK have different price. Pasir Ris tat one is cheaper.

Hi babe_ong,

I actually mixed 2 designs from the pictures they have provide(ie, i want the sides from 1 design and the outline from the other design). they didnt really send me the draft design. just verbally over the phone.
If you are good in drawing, maybe you can draw and send it to them to follow?

Fri , ted has slight ear infection as his ears are red and he always feel like scratching

for myself i just suffered from heart palpitation, my heart has been pulsing fast ard 80-90 or sometimes 100 + per min, went for bloodtest waiting for results

Hi morning mummies..

Very dreary monday morning, isnt it...

bb bday...
Is there anyone NOT celebrating bb bday with a big bang? im feeling so guilty now. dun think im doing anything much...havent even thought about the cake...End Oct seems far far away leh....

bb stickiness..
think this is the stage where all bbs get exceptionally sticky to their mummies...preggie or not, i think...

shirley,
i like your banner, especially zac zac's photo in that...like that cap, where did you get it?? must be an overseas buy hor..

aspialle,
take care..hope poor ted will get well soon....

PG cake...
pine garden really yummy??cant rem whether i have tasted it or not...but room for dessert is nice...

o btw,
have you guys tried having chocolates as door gifts for bday celebration? coz i know chocoelf does bb photos on their chocolates...very well done, photo-quality pix..used that for CY's first month...think lost those pix liaoz....

hi lilboymum,

dont feel so gulity. i'm not celebrating tricia b'day in a big way. it will be just a cake cutting, buffet for immediate family members at my place. still considering whether to invite close friends (cos they are staying near my place).

hi jenny,

really har? the 2 Jin Tai Tong different pricing? ok, will get my hb to check it out.

me had a relapse on fri nite. poor tricia was awoken by me, in the end she has to sleep with my maid. my poor hb hand was also kena bitten by me.
*sigh*... my neck muscles & jaw are still feeling v sore..

hi aspialle,

do take care of urself & ted.

lilboymum,
Me me! No big bang celebration for Emma. I only getting her a nice cake, bring the family out somewhere (maybe to the zoo or beach) on her actual birthday and have a nice meal with the people she loves ie my parents and my sis' famiy.

i'm saving the big bang celebrations till when they are about 4 yrs old and have a say on who they want to invite to the party. i'm already thinking about calling in magician, balloom sculpturer, face painter or even Ronald McDonald. hee......

Gemini,
Hope you alright now.

btw the ear infection is partly due to the maid cos during bathing tink she is not careful enough not to let water enter the ears

lilboymum, bbgrace

me not celebrating with big bang too. Too lazy to look into all the party details lah. Though I have to invite relatives from hb side, maybe just have it somewhere, buffet food then cut cake lo.

Actual day is on a Sunday. So either the celebration is on actual day, or on Saturday and we have a cozy pte family celebration on actual day.

Mummies who's interested in Tricycle,

Balestier selling blue tricycles, 1 for $48 but he's willing to let go at $42 if i can get 5 or more. The owner does not allow me to take pic of it but Max fit well in it, in fact there's quite a big allowance in front. He can stand and i'm still able to move him around. There's buttons on top of the bear face which play music when pressed. Any mummies interested?

Heee...then i wont feel bad no more. Maybe get a nice cake that I enjoy (yes, read 'I')...then somewhere for an outing or small family gathering...

CY down with food allergies again!!!!!! PD said to feed him so peanut butter coz he needs more calories...argued with PD a bit about that (not to feed bb peanut butter before 1.5) but he said ok...so i fed then in less than a minute....WHAM!!!!He broke out in the most angry rash you've ever seen...red mosquito liked rashed all over face, and neck....poor boy boy...he cried and cried...

Gave him some promethazine....poor poor boy boy...

Sigh...when it comes to food, maybe shouldnt go to the PD man...sianz.

Adeline
Can still go when u 2nd tri ma........hehe
Go once better then none at all lor. That's why I also die die bug my hubby to go if not when D grows bigger his fare also more expensive already.

Gemini
Oh dear too stress is it??
Rest more aah.

l'lboymum
Oh dear hope CY is better now. How come your PD like that 1 aah??
I read before if allergic to peanuts is very serious 1 n might be fatal. 1st time trying should be at a place where u can get medical help quickly if needed. I read in mag a mum fed her bb peanut in the carpark at KK so if she needs can get help immediately.
I'm abit curious since u also BF do u stop peanuts at all??
Since the food we eat might go into our BM so will they show allergic signs when we eat??

Ling
Thanx for checking it out. But the diff not that great hor. Think 1 of these days ask hubby to check see my mil wanna get that for D birthday anot first.

Birthday Cake
--------------------------------
I'm not doing anything great for Damien too if I can help it which is if my FIL doesn't interfere. Will jus be getting a nice cake n maybe order pizza for my family only on the actual day. Not inviting my inlaws.....hehehe
Most important thing is I found the CAKE I wanted....hahaha

At first when I saw all those nice looking cakes u gals posted I was so tempted to get 1 of those for Damien since he won't have a party at least can have a nice cake in the photo. But then again I'm into eating nice cakes. N hubby is into the pricing so I tot jus get pine cakes lor.
But yesterday we went to taka n I was showing hubby the swissbake mini cakes that I wanted to get for our dog's birthday but didn't in the end. But it looks so nice we jus got 1 to have our fill. N boy was it nice. Kekekeke
I bought the fruit cake with a layer of pastry in the middle. N the cream decoration on top was actually chocolate moouse(pardon my spelling).
So after we finish the cake I already decided to get tat for Damien's 1st birthday....hehehehe
Think I will jus look for those big number 1 candle for D will do. Hahahahahha

l'lboymum,I'm shocked at what your PD makes you do...there's so many other source of food that provides calories. hope your poor bb is fine now. i was ever down with allergy and i know how painful it is o be in bad rash. Your heart must be aching. By the way, Char's bday wont be much of a bang. I'm having a chalet but mostly hb, myself and Char, only on one afternoon we'll have close relatives come over, cos we did not have any first month celebration, so now it's time to give all a treat in her name. I think after this no more big b'day celebrations till she's old enough to enjoy it.

Jenny, was Jaslyn cooperative during her phototaking session? I hope we can enjoy ours with char. Hope to take some nce pics to blow up for the home.

Gemini, Aspialle, hope both of you will get well soon.

Doreen, you find all reasons to buy cake hor? I dont suppose you'll feed your dog the bday cake even if you bought during its bday right?

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> sorry didnt have time to reply your email this morning till now. just replied and thought i post here as well.

The missing items are

Mickey Mouse bubbles (OOS at pt of order)

Mickey Mouse ears (OOS at pt of order)

Mickey Clubhouse 18 foil balloon (OOS at pt of order)

Mickeys clubhouse removable wall decorations (cant locate item)

Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

<font color="0000ff">shirley, gemini</font> can i arrange to pass both of you your items on sunday in punggol? morning will be at tampines ikea for b/fast then can zoom by to both your place to drop off the items. let me know. otherwise, should be at punggol until say 3pm ba.

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon, karen & littlekid</font> let me know how you wanna collect the items.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> when do you wanna collect from me? orchard is fine. can do it on thurs or fri afternoon.

lilboymum,
i'm also shocked that your PD ask u to feed peanut butter.
I thought peanuts and eggs are one of the few most common allergy triggers and i feel that as a PD, he should know better, esp since CY has history of allergy.
I've got a friend whose kid doesn't even need to taste peanut or egg, just smell it when the parents are eating is enough to trigger off a reaction.
Hope lil CY is better now. Poor boy!

aspialle,
take care ya. Ted's ear infection should be q pain.

Gemini,
Not too sure but my friend told me Pasir Ris one is cheaper wor.

lilboymum,
POOR CY!! Wat peanut butter??!! Wah liew, your PD really...

Coral,
At first she was. Cos I made her sleep on the way to the studio, then reached there, fed her milk. After an hr+, she started to get cranky. I've uploaded the pics in the blog, you have access right?

Coral
So clever kekekke
No lah dun feed my dog at most jus abit only. He only have the take pic portion nia we eat. hahahaha
Actually yesterday my stupid hubby feed my dog abit the chocolate cake then ask me dog cannot take chocolate right how aah. So I jus scare him simply Eat liao then die lor that's it ma got how meh....hahaha

Aspialle & Gemini,
take good care ya...

Doreen,
errr...i eat bread with peanut butter b4 i pregnant till now. will it effect our ebm?
me dunno lel...

Lilboymum,
Poor CY. hope his rashes will go away soon.
tat day i spotted FIL feed A bread but spread wif peanut butter. i quickly stop him & told him only can giv A plain bread.
think today go back must tell them can't feed him peanut butter anymore.

Me oso won't doing anything great for A's b'day cos my parent unable to come to sg. so, me no intend to celebrate. but will buy a nice cake & order a jelly, then celebrate at home lol. eee...still thinking wanna bring A for a photoshoot during his actual b'day. still planning....

Jenny,
went to PG on sunday. wah liew...took wrong bus & wasted an hr. lucky didnt get scold frm hb. but he ask me 'any special of the cake shop till u can go to so far to buy few piece of cake to try??' wahahaha...but luckly my family said their cake is nice. ask me where to buy.

hi doreen/bbrgrace,

thks. i'm abit surprised that I have an attack as i was not under any extreme pressure and was taking my medication. but hor, i did not go and see my neurologist. she will increase my dosage.

<font color="0000ff">doreen</font>, i'm not surprised if u feed ur dog, used to feed my poodle too most of the human food, like ice-cream, durian (her favourite), croissants...

hi selina,

u refering to this coming sun, 26 Aug? i'm not very sure what time i'm leaving punggol in the morning,to my parents place in sengkang. cos need to pray to my grandfather so not sure what time i will go back punggol. u want to hold on to my stuff till next wk or if u really need to clear out the space by this wk & u dun mind, can pass it to me in SK. i'm easy.

Selina,
I have just transfer the amount S$167.24 to your POSB A/C.

Transaction Reference: 1318572595

Kindly check whether have you receive or not.

As for collection, I will opt for collection @ Punggol (since I am staying in SK).

Kindly let me know when will you be at home, and I will go over to your place to collect.

ling,
do you have a pix of what the tricycle looks like? CY still very small, so not sure he'll slip out of it (heeee...)

DOr, COral, babygrace, jenny, jasmine..
thanks..he's ok after medication.but i really did panic last night.

Dor,
not very sure leh. I heard the amount that goes through it so minute that it doesnt really harm the baby. that is why we can be on medication and bf still...anyway, ive sworn off peanut butter for now...

Jasmine,
Was Alvis ok after the peanut butter spree?

Gemini,
take care of yourself...get well soon...

Lilboymum,
i didnt know how much fil gave to A but i guess only a small bite of bread wif butter peanut. nothing happen **touch wood** after tat.
but i ate a lot of peanut butter lel n still bf.

Hiyee Selina

Sorry for my late reply.. has been very busy with work lately.. Thank you so much for helping to coordinate the birthday spree items. I will transfer the payment to you by today.

May I meet you this week to collect the items at Raffles place MRT control station? If not possible, plse provide me your hp no via my email address: [email protected]. so tt we can arrange for another suitable time to meet.

Thank you once again!

Sil just called me.
Alvis take off his long pants on his own while he stand inside play yard & walk around. me can't believe it n laff out.

but it's true lel according to my sil..

last nite, he even stand on our bed unsupported abt 1/2 min. me & hb witness it. hb cant believe..

Think A very good on crawl, stand, walk but he dunno clap, wave bye bye or pick small things.
he very slow with using his hand i guess.
i shld give him some times, rite?

hi jasmine,

individual babies have their own learning pace. give A some more time. tricia till now also dunno how to clap, but i decided to take it easy now...

hi jackiejon,

i had a epilepsy attack.

Gemini,
yeah...now i try to giv him a piece of bread to eat instead of put into his mounth.
me no worries actually cos hor his appetize increase recently. tat's make me so happy...

U must take good rest hor.

Jasmine...
just to scare you a bit..take off pants still ok. wait till he learns how to unvelcro his diapers!!! He might go prancing around in his elements and start relieving himself somewhere else...heeeee...heard this happen to some kids

hi jackiejon,

not too convenient to post her name here. but her clinic at Tan Tock Seng Hospital. She's head of NNI.

Lilboymum,
hahaha...no worries. Alvis already trying to unvelco his diapers long ago. last time i used to let him only on diaper & shirt nia during daytime cos he sweat a lot. then i found out tat he will try to unvelco & push his diaper down when he sat down. i will stop him & let him wear pants liao (partly bcos he starting crawl too..)

Gemini,
I see.

Why I am asking is because I have been having this bad headache (sharp pain) several times a day since the begining of this year.

Yesterday just went to see a doctor (GP) and she asked me to go to see a Neurologist to do a scan.

Tomorrow will be seeing the GP again to get the refer letter to refer me to a Neurologist.

lilboymum,
I understand what you are going thr cos my elder one often kena rashes during her infant time. I was so stressed up that I asked God why let her suffered. Thank God my friend recommended me a good doctor who manages to cure her. Till now, I still q careful with her skin condition. Out of nowhere, red rashes will appear. But really be really careful with the food that CY is taking. Being healthly is the most impt issue, no need to be too stress up with him being below the percentile.

hi jasmine,

haha.. A so cute! u will be busy chasing after him then to keep his diapers on...

hi jackiejon,

i see. i wouldn't recommend my neurologist then. the wait for her is really horrible. can wait up to 1 hr to see her. if u want, i can ask my colleague whose father is seeing 1, at Gleneagles Hospital. He's not bad. but your GP is referring u to a govt hospital or pte?

Jasmine..
Hahah...so it's true...he's so cute...can imagine him running around in buff with an impish look on his face.

jenny,
which doc is that? A PD? got name and addy? CY doesnt react to environment, just food...so far, we found, wheat (but he's better with that now, just not too much), nuts, any form of medication can also cause reaction when it lands on his face instead of mouth..

hb used to have many allergies too..his platoon commander told him once in NS " i dun want weak soldiers okay!!!" Hb was so angry, now i think CY might face the same problem in the future

Gemini,
Wah, 1 hour!

My GP is my company doctor (Raffles Medical Group), must probably private.

The yesterday she can ask me whether I want govt or pte

HI I'm new to the thread.. Mum of B/G Twins born in Oct 06.
BDAY CELEBRATION- Saw tht many of you order from PG. May i noe whr the shop is at? As for bday party tings may i noe whr do all of u source fr? THX!!!

hi fi_hozali,

welcome aboard! Pine Gardens (pg) is at AMK ave 10. here's the website: www.pgcakes.com.

as for the bday stuff, i have ordered them from birthdaydirect. there's BP in this forum for it.

Jasmine, do give A more time, each bb has their time. Char also dunno how to clap her own hand, she will miss and clap er arm instead, very funny.

Jackiejon, I experience somethign similar a few yrs ago and i would have back out as in I'm conscius but my eyes can't see anything all black, abd sharp pain in head. went for brain scan in TTS but nothing wrong, then the pain just went away after some months... Hope yours is also a hramless attck like mine.

lilboymum,
Not PD, is a GP but he q specialised with bb and kid. I already mentioned his contact here for a few times. He's Dr Koh Swee Hai from Nam Seng Clinic at Beauty World Centre, #01-22. Contact: 6468 2824. Be prepared to wait. If you call for appt, the queue # starts from #40 onwards. I ever waited once for 4hrs+ (till 11pm+ though clinic closes at 9pm).
Actually hor, nuts shouldn't be given to kid leh, especially kid under 1 cos of high risk allergy. Kids age from 1 to 3, when given nuts must monitor cos it can easily cause choking.

fi_hozali,
You can try Concourse also, they have a few shops at level 3, where you can get all the bday party supplies at one go.
I just went today, and bought some stuff for the goodie bags and deco (din buy much for deco cos I'm going to re-use whats were left over from my elder gal's party). Unlike last year when I was there, I'm quite surprise to find strawberry shortcake, mickey, pooh, princess theme stuff there at affordable price.

<font color="0000ff">fi_hozali</font> welcome. actually i had some items on hand to sell if you are keen. if you want, can pm me your email addy then i send you the images of the items for you to consider. i did a spree here sometime back but items arrived too late for another friend's baby's party.