(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi starz,

forgotten to reply u on the sleeping, tricia nowadays sleep v little, in the afternoon, she normally nap abt half an hr - 1 hr. i given up on trying to pat her back to sleep.

hi jenny,

have email u. but as mentioned in my email, tricia still not really crawling, only reverse crawling. do u think i should let her try the trial class?

Feeding
======
realise that most bbs have their cereals/porridge quite early in the morning. normally tricia will have her porridge ard 12 plus (that's the earliest). when she wake up in the morning, will let her drink milk.

Starz,
I have just introduced baby yogurt to K and he seems to like it
I gave baby yoplait and only half a tub each time. The other half will be for the next day.

As for meals, I have been giving him porridge/pasta/cereal for lunch and dinner but only recently starting to introduce yogurt as breakfast :p I actually posted K's feeding schedule last week but here's it for you again.

6.45am 180ml milk
8.30am yogurt/fruits -> may experiment with more food in future cos I only started introducing breakfast this week
10.45am porridge/pasta/cereal
2.45pm 150 - 180ml milk
6.30pm porridge/pasta/cereal
9.30pm 180ml milk

Oh btw, I still don't have your account number. Nvm, I can get from bbgrace this evening if I meet her on MSN :p

Shirley,
Let Isacc take his time with the straw. K took quite a number of attempts before he knew how to suck the water up properly. We have taken it for granted but a lot of co-ordination is required for drinking with a straw. How to suck in to draw up a mouthful, how to hold your breath momentarily to swallow the mouthful, then continue to breath again whilst drawing another mouthful... *sweat* Haha!

Jasmine,
Up till now, I have yet to see baby yoplait in NTUC. Only Cold Storage...

hi adeline,

for me, i did not tell anyone, even my close friends before my 3 mths preggie. i only tell my team leader, as my manager is not based in SIN. need to tell her so that she know that i need to go check up & she know my medical condition. other colleagues were guessing and when they ask me, i will always say "what do u think"?
ok, i may be a bit over pantang here but tricia is a miracle baby, so i better guai guai a bit.

as for swimming, it's a v gd form of excerise for pregnant ladies.. i also wanted to swim during my preggie days but hor, talk only...

Tiring day... finally can post something...

Jlyn,
aiyo, your boys are so cute... they really look different leh... easy to id them hor... haa....

Starz.
transferred $7.90 to your account liao. Thanks a lot.
As for the sleeping timing, I think Rhys also almost the same as Ayden. Esp. recently he refused to nap in the afternoon, or just have 30mins power nap. So when reach evening, he will be super cranky lor... but if we let him nap again at 7plus pm, that nite will be nitemare for us lor... he will wake up middle of nite and dun want to sleep liao... so we have to endure the crankiness and then let him sleep ard 9plus or 10pm. Bo bian...
As for breakfast, lunch and dinner, R's is quite similar to A's except an additional dream feed at 2+am, 210ml milk. We feed cereal in the morning, lunch porridge/pasta, evening dinner porridge/pasta, the rest inbetween milk. Usually will have at least 2 to 3 feed of milk (from 150-210ml each) for the whole day. Btw, R's feeding interval is at least 4 hours or more... And R eat a lot of porridge one hor... now he takes 1 big adult bowl liao... sometimes he will eat until puke... yet still open the mouth asking for more when he sees us eat... bth him...

Esther,
finally see you appear here liao... thanks for the ABC adventure video... so cute!!! thank you.. muackz...

Jackiejon,
received your sms abt your kids are sick. Take care leh... must be so tiring for you... you must take care too... we can meet again... hopefully really soon... hee...

Jenny,
thanks for organising the MyGym... so exciting... hee....

Starz
have done the transfer
pls chk
I am keen in the play yard (1.5 shld be sufficient)
pls keep me updated once u have chk with CC

hi adeline
think it will be good for ur immediate supervior/manager to know ur condition so at least they can look out for u when assigning duties

the pantang thing is very indivdual la

Pups
abt the baby yoplait: is it ok for babies to take cold stuff?
my mother always nag at us to feed baby hot stuff and not cold stuff
dun know how true

Tony Tan
I've seen Tony Tan once during my detail scan at KKH and i quite like him too
didnt know he is at Raffles Hospital too

Ester/Selina
thought of bringing my gal to the Harbourfront gymboree this sat afternoon for a one hr play

Keen to join?
can PM me

Hi mummmies,

Was quite busy for the last 2 mths, just read thru the threads briefly.

Adeline
Congrats. Kinda miss the pregnancy period. If you still want to order Dumex, let me know.

Vivian
Sorry abt the chalet thingy (should have check earlier if i'm allow to book a not). Hope you manage to plan something else for Rhys.

Saw quite a number of new mums and babies here, hope to make it for the next gathering.

Max's development
Went for his 9 mths development check 2 weeks back, his weight has been stagnant since 7 mths. At 10.6Kg, 75.5cm, consider big bb, weight, height and head all 95 percentile. Failed his hearing test, need to go for another 1 this week. Real cranky and demanding nowsadays. He know that i'm the 1 who he can bully, has been his teether (he seems to enjoy biting me). Cant crawl, cant stand (legs quite weak) but can do all sort of funny things.

Seems like quite a number of mummies joining in gym session. I got to wait till he can crawl if not, with his weight i'll be the 1 slimming down. (JWT called and ask y i did not sign up for 2nd season, i just told them i cant cope with the weight) Will consider again if he is able to crawl.

Starz
Have you changed the powder for A?
Hope i'm not too late for the play yard. i'll like to order 2 sets. Is the play yard able to take the weight of the bb when they use it as support to stand?

Starz
Upon advice from PD, cereal is heaty thus will cause phelgm so she suggested oat and i've been giving Max Quaker Oats for breakfast.

Ling!
Long time didnt chat with you! thanks! eh but for the dumex is it the new formula one?
Same lor i also waiting for kim to know how to crawl before i bring her to classes.

Jenny
Oh.. I also just let people know leh cause i think it's a happy thing nothing to hide. As some already questioning me why my face so pale and i so stress up.

Gemini
Ya i do understand how you feel. Boss should know but i only let supervisor know. My manager i keep quiet.

babe_ong
I abit hard up on work now. They trying to help me with something but sighz.. hopefully it works. Now also keep thinking if big boss find out how huh hahaa..

Esther
How are you?!?! has been a while since i last see you.

EOC! I drink them everyday but now i drink until wanna puke. The taste is quite bad. But i drink together with milo.

Play yard
==========
I think play yard hard to keep my kim inside. Did think of ordering also but she cannot be alone so i abit hard to buy also. you all buy got discount huh?

<font color="aa00aa">caleb's feeding & sleeping schedule</font>
7am - wake up
7.30am - breakfast (cereals + 120ml milk)
8.30am - bath time
9.30am - 150ml milk, morning nap (usually abt 1-2hrs)
12.30pm - lunch porridge
2.30pm - 150ml milk, afternoon nap (usually another 1-2 hrs)
5.30pm - bath time, dinner porridge
8.30pm - bedtime wipe down
9.00pm - 180-210ml milk, bed time

he used to sleep thru but lately kept waking up at 2+ 3am for milk. cutting down on his milk intake from 180ml, to 150ml n starting to cut further to 120ml this wk.

<font color="0000ff">babe_ong</font> tis sat i cant cos morning got to attend hb office picnic, night i got office dinner

<font color="aa00aa">yogurt</font> gave caleb yogurt on and off depending on my mum's mood cos i leave it to her to feed. no fixed frequency.

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> tks for the video so funnie....

<font color="ff0000">Celebrate Express Spree</font>
The items have arrived today. Let me know if you ladies wanna collect now or wait for the Birthday Direct spree to arrive then collect together? Let me know. As for payment, I will consolidate all when my bill arrives then I split accordingly.

shipping charges for celebrate express i will split according to # of items so those who have 2 items will have 2 share of the shipping charges. hope u are all agreeable to this.

Babe,
The first time when feeding K yogurt, I let him drink some water first then feed him. Psychologically, this is to prevent his stomach from being "assaulted" by cold stuff. Haha. But actually, I feel that it is ok to feed cold things since our babies are already 9 months or even more. Moreover, the amount fed is not a lot. For K, I give him half a tub of the baby yoplait.

<font color="0000ff">pups</font> i bring out the yogurt to cool it for a while so it is not so cold. then feed caleb. initially he gives me the "what is this thing" look but after that he is ok already n will cry for more if not enf.

hi selina,

thks for organising. i will for the b'day direct to arrive, then collect at the same time.
no issue on the shipping charges, just let me know the final amount that i need to pay.

thks!

I \just happened to browse through some of the postings...i just dont understand. CY seems to be eating more than the bbs here, but he is still so underweight.

His schedule
6am - latch on
8:30am - 3 tablespn cereal with bm
10am - 150mls ebm
12pm - futile attempt at eating porridge, usually end up eating toast or bread
2pm - 150ml ebm
3pm - snack time - biscuits, cheerios etc
5pm - 100ml ebm
6pm - dinner - slice of avacodo, or potato, and fruit like banana (small slice), some cold fruit and some more biscuits.

8pm - official last feed - latch on
wakes up at 12am, 3am to latch on....

Is there something wrong somewhere?

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>,
Emma also sleeps very little just like Ayden. Doesn't help that she's a v light sleeper as well. The old folks say that babies have to sleep more to grow, no wonder she's still so small sized despite having a v good appetite. She sleeps an average of about 13 hours in a day and i remember reading that babies this age still need about 15 hrs of sleep. Her sleep and feeding schedule is as follows:

6-6.3oam - wake up and latch on
8am - 160ml milk
9-9.30am - sleep
11am - porridge
12pm - 100 ml milk
12-2pm - sleep
3pm - 180ml milk
4-4.30pm - sleep (optional, sometimes after much forced rocking, still dun want to sleep)
5pm - porridge
7pm - 120ml milk
8.30pm - Latch on and sleep
12am - 100ml (i give her even though she's sleeping)
6am-6.30am - wakeup

<font color="0000ff">pups</font>,
I don't have starz bank account no also.

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font>
I don't think the play yard is safe enough as a safety gate when baby can pull himself up to stand. Though there's suction cup to hold it to the ground, it can still topple if it's just 1 panel on it's own if baby leans against it.

<font color="0000ff">ling</font>,
The play yard has suction cups to hold it to the floor and because they are fixed into a square (4 panels) / rectangle (6 panels), the panels hold each other up, no problem with baby pulling himself up and leaning against it. Joshua and Emma do that all the time.

<font color="0000ff">Baby Yogurt</font>
BOth Joshua and Emma hate the baby yoplait cos it's sour, so i had to eat them instead. i'll wait till Emma is older then i'll feed her the petit miam fromage instead cos it's sweetened.

<font color="0000ff">liboymum</font> caleb drinks abt 500-600ml milk in every 24-hr (inclusive of milk used to mix his cereals on top of his 2 meals of porridge & cereals). in fact he drinks more now then when he was younger. used to only b able to feed him after he slps but now he drinks while awake. my personal view is CY seems to snack alot. altho caleb takes snacks but not alot just to keep him entertained n train him to self feed that's all. but i really cant comment much cos i m the lucky one cos caleb is easy to feed since the beginning n eats everything n anything.

lilboymum,
i didn't include snacks into the schedule since i didn't view them as substantial enough to constitute a meal as compared to the porridge that she's taking. Emma snacks throughout the day, usually gerber puffs (to keep her occupied) or whatever fruit / bread that her gor gor is eating.

babygrace,
I think Kaelen is sleeping less than Emma. He sleeps later at night. Give him his milk at around 9.30 - 9.40pm and he only falls asleep at close to 10pm. We have to wake him up for milk latest by 6.45am cos we need to be out of the house by 7am. The rest of his nap time is not very fixed but it goes something like 9.15 - 10am, 12.30 - 2pm, 4.30 - 6pm. This is pretty ideal situation and it adds up to 13 hours. But many a times, he will take even shorter naps than what I wrote.

Selina,
Think you are replying Babe is it? I don't have problem giving Kaelen cold yogurt. Actually I feel that it is not advisable to put the yogurt outside before feeding.. I am afraid the quality of the yogurt will deteriorate. But then again, I guess if it is just for a while it will not matter so much in terms of quality but will it be sufficient to let it "warm up"?

Jasmine, when Char wakes up at nite crying I'll cuddle her and sing to to her instead of latching on. For 2 nite in a row then she finally wake up less. SO now whenever she wakes up I'll just carry her and sing. But this took me a few try. I try it every other month untill I finally succeed. In the past no atter how I sing and rock her she insisted on having her milk...Only after her 9th mths did she agree to go back to sleep.

Starz, I used to give Char cereal in the morning, but now my mum takes care she says Char refuse cereal so she only give milk. But for me on weekend, I either give rice cereal or cook fruits with oat (which I grind into powder) plus some BM.

Bbgrace, Char sleep about the same amount as Emma, sometimes even lesser as her grandparents want to play wth her when I bring her back form wai po's place

Here's Char's schedule
======================

6-630am wake up latch on
9-930am milk on wkdays, oat on wkends
11am sleep 30-60min
12-1230pm porridge/pasta
3-330pm milk 150ml-210ml
4pm sleep 30-60min
6-630pm porridge
9pm latch on
10pm sleep

BB yoplait
===========
Char hates it too. In the end I finished all of it and wont buy again till she's older.

Cheese
======
Can our bbs eat cheese already?

Ling,
Gosh, 10.6kg!!!

babygrace,
Emma already nap a lot! Jaslyn only nap at ard 10am for 1 hr, this one is compulsory. The afternoon nap time is usually ard 2pm, usually 30 mins. Sometime worse, 10 mins! Then sometimes another short nap abt 20 mins at ard 5pm.

Adeline,
The 3 mths rule: I think it depends on how comfortable one wanna tells ppl lah. Cos not all pregnacies are smooth, so some mummies may scare. Some prefer to tell ppl only after 3 mths cos the 1st trimester is still not stable. For me, I think it is a happy news, so I dun mind sharing. Especially with colleagues and boss. I feel boss must know. As for colleagues, you can let them know so that they "take care" of you when going out lunch etc. Some nice colleagues will help to carry stuff. open door etc

Any1 knows where to buy pooh arm band? I remember seeing somewhere, but can't remember where? And also pooh beach ball, small small one.
895262.jpg

Coral,
I give cheese after 1 year old, cos cheese very saltish. Even those for bb ones are also saltish.

Jenny,
Not sure about the arm floats, but for beach balls, I got a Pooh one from Toys r us. It is not small small though.... it is the regular beach ball size. $2.95 if I am not wrong.

pups, coral, jenny,
The schedule that i posted for Emma's sleep is the ideal situation. Some days she sleeps a lot lesser. 2 nights ago, she woke up at 12.30am and refuse to go to sleep until 3.30am! And despite staying up for so long, she woke up at 7.30am the next morning and didn't nap much y'day either. But at least now i know the other babies are the same.

jenny,
I bought the winnie the pooh arm bands from isetan but it was for Joshua's size and i think it's the smallest one already.

bingo babygrace! I wanna get for Jolene lah hahaha... Jaslyn dun need. 15cm is ok right? My colleague told me the packaging will indicate the age, but yday I went to see, only stated cm leh.

pups,
so big ah, I wan the smallest, the smallest the better, cos for Jaslyn to play in water mah. She not interested with those duckies, only interested in other ppl's ball =P

bbgrace,
Did that happen on Monday night? Cos that was the night K decided to stay up from 2 - 4.30am! I was practically "floating" in the office yesterday due to lack of sleep. I think my sleep debts can never be repaid. I am taking 2 cups of coffee these days instead of my usual morning cuppa only.

Jenny,
oic... must get beach ball? I remember seeing plastic/rubber balls that are grip size in toys section. Some have very pretty designs and colours even.

Jenny
That's y i'll get tired easily if i'm carrying him out.
Maybe you can try toys r rus, they carry different size of floats and balls.

Starz
Sorry, HB say get 1 1/2 set of the yard will do. If there's no mummy to share then just drop my order, HB not very keen in tat (i'm buuying to experiment). We not sure if he wanna stay inside, he always want lots of attention i cant leave his sight for even a sec.

Hmm trying to post in mid afternoon but couldn't access forum.

babygrace, pups, ling,
thanks. I got the arm bands during lunch today from ToyrRus. Cheap leh, only $2.90!!

pups,
you are right, the pooh beach boy only 1 size, and is BIG lor. I want small small one, easy to bring out cos can just throw into the bag. Actually I have one small ball at home, but wondering if can throw into water haha... hmm shall try hor?

<font color="0000ff">pups</font> i understand what u mean. i dun mean leaving out for too long but just for a little while n dun think it causes the yogurt to turn lousy in such quick time. anyway, so far so good (touch wood).

<font color="ff0000">Celebrate Express</font><font color="ff0000">anyone interested to order from celebrate express, i have a free shipping code so let me know i can pass on the code to you</font>

pups,
ya it was on mon night that emma tortured me.

jenny,
so cheap ah! mine was selling at $3.90 in isetan but i bought during private sale, got 30% off. yah it's the 15cm one. anyway, i waste money cos joshua din want to wear.

babygrace,
Hmm the infant float that Jaslyn is using right now, ToyrRus only selling at $8.90, when I bought it think 2 years back at Kiddy Palace (I think), it was $12.90. I tot waste $ le cos Jolene never want to use it, but heng ah, Jaslyn is using it right now haha

jasmine
pai seh i din follow the thread closely so din see the post u mentioned abt the play yard. :p

esther
tt was funny animations tt u did!!! hehe. so cute!

coral
dun b worried... u still bfg rite? the initial few days will b heavy flow but still manageable. tt time coz jenny had asked us 2 buy more heavy flow pads, i stocked up so much n din get 2 use all, thus now i find the pads really useful n gd. hehe... 'clear stock'... but menses is shorter leh. only 4 days. will monitor how 4 the nxt cycle. anyway my menses has not been regular b4 pregnancy, so i dun expect it 2 b regular now.
if hvg menses means R can wean off nite feeds, i will gladly trade!!! this boy's nite feed has dragged. but depending on how much he drinks b4 he sleeps though.

CEREALS
i give R HT barley/oatmeal cereals every morning. each serving is abt 5 tbs n at times i add 2 more tbs when he has a gd appetite. by right this is considered a full meal rite? it does not happen 2 this boy leh. if i am ard, his morning latch will b ard 6+ or 7+am b4 he wakes up. then i will feed cereals ard 8+am. aft bathing n b4 he sleeps, he will need milk... so his milk time is ard 9+ or 10am... so it seems like the cereals is not a meal 2 him! i find it so weird! haha. not tt i am complaining... i am happy tt he can eat more. but i lazy mummy lah, only feed him cereals 4 brekkie. :p hehe

erm, guess my R still sleeps quite a lot in the day but i am guessing coz he sleeps too much, he cant sleep thru the nite?!

he takes a total of 3 naps a day. the morning & aftn naps he can nap up to 2 hrs or more each time. on the avg its at least 1.5 hrs. the 3rd nap which is ard late aftn, usually its only an hr. its only on days when my MIL takes care, he naps less than 45 mins each time. usually he naps ard 20 to 35 mins only. i am v worried coz he sleeps so little!!!

when i look aft him during wkends, for the aftn nap, he can nap for as long as 3 hrs! i dunno how to cut down his nap times leh. if he has napped for so long, i will skip his 3rd nap.

R sleeps all the way at nite, but he makes noises and cries (not really crying) and will b pacified by water & patting at times. this happens at least twice a nite. i will only latch him towards 4 or 5+am on most nites. i dunno how to stop him fr making noises at nite. if i leave him alone to cry, he wun stop and disturbs everyone... sigh, so if he stops making noises, he will b considered sleeping thru the nite alrdy... any mommies facing the same problem as me? i doubt lah...

Crystallized,
Elders will say "zhuang mu" is playing with R. But I think is becos R is stimulated too much during daytime. Try not to play with him after 7 or 8pm to see how. Cos Jolene also like this when she's abt R's age.

YOGURT
======
Me finally bot the baby yoplait from cold storage last nite and so eager to try it on Rhys. At first he takes a mouthful of it, give that kind of "What is that you feeding me?" look. Second mouth, give me "Wah lao, why are you still feeding me this smelling and awful thing?" and THAT'S IT! He refused to open his mouth any more. So now, confirmed, chopped and stamped, my son is the same as his mummie, CANNOT TAHAN THE TASTE AND SMELL OF YOGURT. *puke* (But I like yami yogurt leh... hee...)

So now I am left with 3 tubs of unopen yogurt leh. Any one in punggol or sengkang interested, I can pass to you, otherwise very wasted. Let me know ok?? The expiry date is 22 Aug. Anyway, my hb tasted it and say not sour leh... dun know lah, I just cannot even stand the smell...

SLEEP
=====
Sigh... yesterday was still very happy coz Rhys slept till 6am then scream for milk instead of his usual dream feed at 2+am. And TODAY... 3am woke up for his milk, slept till 5am and woke up to play with MY bolster and refused to sleep anymore! Play until laff so loud, can still clap somemore... *faint* Now I zombie liao coz was doing work till 1am last nite... now got 8am lesson 5 hrs one shot... sigh... this son of mine hor, come to this world to collect my debt one... haa...

Vivian, Rhys dont like baby yoplait huh.. are u sahm or ftwm? I have two books on bb food (asian versions.. cant remember title now), one has recipe to homemake yoghurt. Looks easy but I rather buy cos no time to do. If u want, I can lend u the book.. I am in SK.

Mummies who give ur bb pasta.. how do you cook it? Add canned tomatoes (dilute it?) or must cook fresh ones? Both boys have two top and two bottom teeth, they always do the "munching" action, dont knw if they can cope with pasta or not.

Jenny, beach ball, float.. picnic hah? So nice. I probably get the aloha chalet for bbs 1st birthday. Hope to bring them for their 1st swim there. Dont knw if I could just let them wear the "swim diaper" and dip them in pool instead of wearing thermal suit or not.

jlyn,
Me ftwm. Teaching in ITE. Me also no time to cook but thanks for the offer.
As for the swim wear, as long as the water is not too cold, think without thermal suit should be ok. Anyway, I bot the thermal suit liao so might as well wear it, otherwise, waste money again... hee...

Vivian,
Take it easy. BB sleep thr the nite, doesn't mean he will continue this for the next few days. Slowly. Rhys will eventually sleep thr the nite one. I tell you hor, Jolene used to sleep thr the nite when she's 2 mths old hor. Who knows hor, one day she decided not to when she's abt ~15mths old. Die die must wake up to drink milk once. Very sian lor, cos tat time I preggie mah. But lucky was she could drink her own milk. So I just need to wake up to make milk and threw to her, and I went back to sleep.

Jlyn,
Very seldom see asian version bb books one.
Pasta, got to cut till small small pc. I cook with soap, chinese version haha... I know some mummies add cheese to bake, but tats when bb is older.
No lah, picnic... wait I kena mosquitoes bites. I wanna bring a beach ball for Jaslyn to play while swimming lah. I bring them to swim once very week mah. Just swim lor, no toys one. Then last week, a friend joined me with her son, who brought along a ball. Jaslyn loved it lor, so tot of buying one for her.
If you dare, you can just let them wear the swim diaper. But will be better if you let them wear a shirt over, so won't be too cold. Jolene used to wear like this when she's infant time.

hi Starz,

Have already transferred the monsy to you yesterday and send you an email the payment details.

Hi Vivian,

Rhys dun like yogurt ar... maybe new taste ba. initially D also dun like but after a few try, she take it but choose favour lor... like only Banana favour.

Cheese:
Remmeber some mummies asking regarding cheese for baby.
Yes i give D cheese with bread and she love it.. since she doesnt like milk, PD suggest give her other diary products like yogurt, cheese and etc.

Jenny, cook pasta with soap? muahahahaha.. I read that alphabet ones are smaller..kept thinking pasta must eat like ang mo dish, din come across my mind to cook in soup base. Will try this wkend. Ya, difficult to get asian books on bb food. The yoghurt recipe I read, is supposed to be less sourish, that's y recommend Vivian. The recipes r simple follow, at least I wont scratch head at those weird names of ingredient.
Last time when we were young (yah.. ok, I few yrs older)where got thermal suit hor. I think I swam topless leh.. hahah.

Jlyn,
Ya lah, cook abc pasta or marcononi etc in soup, easier to feed hahaha... Just remember to cut into smaller pc when comes to feeding lor. Some more, adults can eat also kekeke...
Hmm... I never tried baked pasta before, though I wanna try to cook. which type of cheese to use ah? But hor, very difficult to wash the plates later leh. **Finding excuses** kekeke... I think go outside eat, easier haha..
Where you bought the books? I always see ang mo version one.
Ya lah, last time where got swim diaper...

Jln,
macaroni is a form of pasta. So i cook the abc pasta just like macaroni soup. I use a pork, carrot, potato soup base and add in green veg(spinach or brocolli) just before serving.

Thermal suit is not necessary but try not to go in topless.

Vivian,
Emma also same as Rhys, take 2 mouthful of yogurt and refuse to open her mouth anymore. Joshua lagi funnier, he saw me approaching with the yogurt y'day and started making retching noises like want to vomit. He's ok with those adult yogurt but simply hates the baby yoplait.

jrt,
Kaelen doesn't sleep through the night also. He will wake up between 1 - 3 times each night. We will just stuff pacifier and pat him to sleep. No feeding of water or anything unless he gives us his hunger cry, then we feed milk.

jlyn,
For pasta, I actually give like how I would give porridge, but modified. Meaning I will puree/blend the fish/meat/veg/peas depending on what I am giving that day, then just mix with some cooked pasta. For ABC pasta, so long as cook long enough, they are soft enough for my baby to gnaw on so I don't have to blend or cut it further. The overall appearance of this meal will be like a bowl of cereal mixed with milk... just one whole mess of thing. Haha.

As for swimming, I feel there is no need for thermal suit. I buy the full suit kind (but just swimwear material, not thermal) and I feel that baby's body is still kept quite warm when I remove it after the swim. So I reckon it is good enough. Bad thing about such suit is not much mileage cos they outgrow very fast. So, what about swim diaper with swimming trunks (optional) and a rashguard (those t-shirt looking swim tops) for your babies? Rashguard can keep them warm if that is your concern.

Rhys,
Kaelen likes the yogurt.. but I still have 2 or 3 tubs which need to be consumed by 8 Aug. If by then still no takers for yours and Kaelen still keen on eating it then I buy over from you?

Jenny, i bought both at popular. U dont buy, I can lend u (few wks also nvr mind). So expensive some more. I read already also put one side. Not as if, I always cook for them. Pick up can be arranged lah, no prob. My work requires a bit of traveling sometimes.. if happen to go ur workplace area, can pass to u.

babygrace, old big is Emma? sorry memory failing me.. did u mention that u oso put Emma in the playyard? Wondering if it's worth buying.. scare few mths later cannot use already. Havnt seen one yet, it's quite sturdy one hah? Wont topple unless kids are bigger rite?