jasmine
pai seh i din follow the thread closely so din see the post u mentioned abt the play yard.
esther
tt was funny animations tt u did!!! hehe. so cute!
coral
dun b worried... u still bfg rite? the initial few days will b heavy flow but still manageable. tt time coz jenny had asked us 2 buy more heavy flow pads, i stocked up so much n din get 2 use all, thus now i find the pads really useful n gd. hehe... 'clear stock'... but menses is shorter leh. only 4 days. will monitor how 4 the nxt cycle. anyway my menses has not been regular b4 pregnancy, so i dun expect it 2 b regular now.
if hvg menses means R can wean off nite feeds, i will gladly trade!!! this boy's nite feed has dragged. but depending on how much he drinks b4 he sleeps though.
CEREALS
i give R HT barley/oatmeal cereals every morning. each serving is abt 5 tbs n at times i add 2 more tbs when he has a gd appetite. by right this is considered a full meal rite? it does not happen 2 this boy leh. if i am ard, his morning latch will b ard 6+ or 7+am b4 he wakes up. then i will feed cereals ard 8+am. aft bathing n b4 he sleeps, he will need milk... so his milk time is ard 9+ or 10am... so it seems like the cereals is not a meal 2 him! i find it so weird! haha. not tt i am complaining... i am happy tt he can eat more. but i lazy mummy lah, only feed him cereals 4 brekkie.

hehe
erm, guess my R still sleeps quite a lot in the day but i am guessing coz he sleeps too much, he cant sleep thru the nite?!
he takes a total of 3 naps a day. the morning & aftn naps he can nap up to 2 hrs or more each time. on the avg its at least 1.5 hrs. the 3rd nap which is ard late aftn, usually its only an hr. its only on days when my MIL takes care, he naps less than 45 mins each time. usually he naps ard 20 to 35 mins only. i am v worried coz he sleeps so little!!!
when i look aft him during wkends, for the aftn nap, he can nap for as long as 3 hrs! i dunno how to cut down his nap times leh. if he has napped for so long, i will skip his 3rd nap.
R sleeps all the way at nite, but he makes noises and cries (not really crying) and will b pacified by water & patting at times. this happens at least twice a nite. i will only latch him towards 4 or 5+am on most nites. i dunno how to stop him fr making noises at nite. if i leave him alone to cry, he wun stop and disturbs everyone... sigh, so if he stops making noises, he will b considered sleeping thru the nite alrdy... any mommies facing the same problem as me? i doubt lah...