(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Morning morning...

Gemini,
actually that romper not hot at all..very cooling.

yes..my mom also warn us not taking bb pics while they sleep. but this hb wont listern one..he oredi took those pics during he small time. u r not kpo lal..

Vivian,
huh? tat sales gal told u is for gal arr? hahaha...nvm lal..unisex ma...i only bought 1 blue & 1 green one. dun dare to buy pink colour.
dun worries so much, everything will turn fine.
maid issues always cant finish one. i always saw my neighbour change maid quite frequent.
cheers up ...

Jenny,
i oso inform Wendy liao. but she still not confirmed yet. she now with another new company & very bz. will check with her again.
u not bringing Jolene this sat arr? then i no chance to see her lel...

Attendance:
(1) Starz + Ayden (HB TBC)
(2) Delphine + Desiree + Desmond
(3) Adeline + HB + Kim
(4) Vivian + Rhys + Chengliang (Need bumpermat, let me know)
(5) Kareen + Brayden + Hubby
(6)Shirley + Zac
(7) Jenny + Hb + Jolene + Jaslyn
(8) Selina + Les + Caleb + Worldmap
(9) Pups + Kaelen + Hubby
(10)Littlekid + Kennedy + Jefferson + Aloysius
(11)babe_ong + Pearlyn + Hubby
(12)bbgrace + emma (play yard)
(13)doreen + damien (need playyard?)
(14) Jasmine + Alvis
(15) Gemini + Tricia + hb
(16) Esther + Jovan
Sub-total headcount (adults only) = 25

Hb not going cos need to work OT every sat. SILs will drive me there and mayb they will stay for a while to see all the cute babies. hope you all dun mind hor?

Starz,
me oso cin cai, let u decide, ok?

hi Doreen

I signed up for the Sunday package.. 4pm. yeah..the boys can meet up with each other.. but my boy still cant crawl.. so have to carry him to and fro.. tired.. haha

hi Doreen

I signed up for the Sunday package.. 4pm. yeah..the boys can meet up with each other.. but my boy still cant crawl.. so have to carry him to and fro.. tired.. haha

morning mummies...

<font color="ff6000">gathering details</font>
food
okie then, i shall proceed.. most prob will order e $7/head for 20pax.. since we hv 25+pax coming.. n will order drinks as well. u all sure got "nothing" u all dont eat 1 ar.. i'll try to order those tat will be "common favourites" bah.. update u all again once i place order...
bumpermat
eh, from wat i can see from e list hor.. <font color="0000ff">vivian</font> and <font color="0000ff">selina</font> offered to bring bumpermat, and are coming with hb.. can trouble both of u to bring??? we have 16 babies, 2 bumpermat enough???? anymore mummies coming with daddy n can bring 1 more???
anything else i missed out?????

<font color="ff6000">teething qn</font>
i got another teething qn to ask.. A hor, dunno learn from where.. he LOVE to "grind" his teeth now leh.. its not all out yet, he's got 4 growing simultaneously now... but my mum concerned tat tis "grinding of teeth" will make his teeth grow crooked leh... any other babies doing tat?? n how to make him stop???? e sound is pretty "hair-raising" too...!!!

morning mummies...

<font color="ff6000">gathering details</font>
food
okie then, i shall proceed.. most prob will order e $7/head for 20pax.. since we hv 25+pax coming.. n will order drinks as well. u all sure got "nothing" u all dont eat 1 ar.. i'll try to order those tat will be "common favourites" bah.. update u all again once i place order...
bumpermat
eh, from wat i can see from e list hor.. <font color="0000ff">vivian</font> and <font color="0000ff">selina</font> offered to bring bumpermat, and are coming with hb.. can trouble both of u to bring??? we have 16 babies, 2 bumpermat enough???? anymore mummies coming with daddy n can bring 1 more???
anything else i missed out?????

<font color="ff6000">teething qn</font>
i got another teething qn to ask.. A hor, dunno learn from where.. he LOVE to "grind" his teeth now leh.. its not all out yet, he's got 4 growing simultaneously now... but my mum concerned tat tis "grinding of teeth" will make his teeth grow crooked leh... any other babies doing tat?? n how to make him stop???? e sound is pretty "hair-raising" too...!!!

Starz,
Thank you for making the food arrangement. The menu looks great. Don't think we need anything too substantial since it is just a tea

babygrace,
If you are thinking of using those to bring water out for J and Emma, you may want to keep all 6 cos after a while, the edge where you drink water from do "fray" a bit (gets rougher) and you may want to change them.

Starz,
Thank you for making the food arrangement. The menu looks great. Don't think we need anything too substantial since it is just a tea

babygrace,
If you are thinking of using those to bring water out for J and Emma, you may want to keep all 6 cos after a while, the edge where you drink water from do "fray" a bit (gets rougher) and you may want to change them.

Starz,
I don't have bumpermat so cannot contribute...

As for "grinding" teeth, it is cos his gums are itchy lah. He will pass this phase soon
Alternatively, can try to apply some Dentinox for him to prevent the itchy feel. But if he is like K who refuses to open his mouth for me, then this option is out. haha.

Starz,
I don't have bumpermat so cannot contribute...

As for "grinding" teeth, it is cos his gums are itchy lah. He will pass this phase soon
Alternatively, can try to apply some Dentinox for him to prevent the itchy feel. But if he is like K who refuses to open his mouth for me, then this option is out. haha.

AGAIN!!
Alamak...my notti A fell off the bed this morning at 3am again.

and u all know why he fell? he climb over his papa body cos when we search him after heard his screaming, we saw him sat on the floor on my hb side. sigh...
told hb, frm today onwards, A will sleep on his cot no matter how tiring i m transfer him frm his cot to my bed when i need to nurse him.

now, i m so sleepy...

AGAIN!!
Alamak...my notti A fell off the bed this morning at 3am again.

and u all know why he fell? he climb over his papa body cos when we search him after heard his screaming, we saw him sat on the floor on my hb side. sigh...
told hb, frm today onwards, A will sleep on his cot no matter how tiring i m transfer him frm his cot to my bed when i need to nurse him.

now, i m so sleepy...

Jasmine,
Cos Jolene will be going "jia ri ying" haha... my aunt wanna bring her for bbq and fish farm on sat evening. So she will be going to stay over at my aunt place from Fri evening. Well, tat means she will go for bbq and fish farm but miss this gathering and her swim with her friends on Sun which I think she will be so disappointed. Swimming is her favourite haha...
Oh Wendy changed job again? No wonder I dun see her on MSN nowsday.

Starz,
Go and order lah. Even if got food dun eat, still got others to eat mah. No worries.
Mine is playmat and too bulky to bring cos it can't be folded to small size.
Jaslyn used to grind her teeth, think last mth!! I beat her ah. Cos she grind till the sound very loud! Bad for the growth of the teeth lor. My bro till now still grinding his teeth when he sleeps. I scare wait Jaslyn like him wor. I realised she stops doing it liao, cos whenever she does it, I will beat her lips. But now another headache, she dunno learn from where, blowing saliva into bubbles, the whole face with saliva... so I continue to beat her lip areas when she does it again.

Jasmine,
Cos Jolene will be going "jia ri ying" haha... my aunt wanna bring her for bbq and fish farm on sat evening. So she will be going to stay over at my aunt place from Fri evening. Well, tat means she will go for bbq and fish farm but miss this gathering and her swim with her friends on Sun which I think she will be so disappointed. Swimming is her favourite haha...
Oh Wendy changed job again? No wonder I dun see her on MSN nowsday.

Starz,
Go and order lah. Even if got food dun eat, still got others to eat mah. No worries.
Mine is playmat and too bulky to bring cos it can't be folded to small size.
Jaslyn used to grind her teeth, think last mth!! I beat her ah. Cos she grind till the sound very loud! Bad for the growth of the teeth lor. My bro till now still grinding his teeth when he sleeps. I scare wait Jaslyn like him wor. I realised she stops doing it liao, cos whenever she does it, I will beat her lips. But now another headache, she dunno learn from where, blowing saliva into bubbles, the whole face with saliva... so I continue to beat her lip areas when she does it again.

<font color="ff6000">pups</font>,
A also doesnt like me to apply his teething gel anymore...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>,
huh... beat ar.. i "bu she de" leh.. tats e 1st problem.. 2nd problem, if dont beat too hard, he'll think we r "playing" with him.. cos nowadays he love to play tis game whereby he's making noise n use e hand to "tap" his mouth so e noise is "varied"...

<font color="ff6000">menu for our high-tea gathering</font>
mini chocolate eclair
assorted swiss roll
egg sandwiches
mini yam cake
samosa
spring roll
packet drink - soya bean (im asking for assortment, but they havent call me for confirmation...)
cost: should be ($7 x 20pax) + $20 delivery charge = $160. we'll split on e day itself okay...

<font color="ff6000">pups</font>,
A also doesnt like me to apply his teething gel anymore...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>,
huh... beat ar.. i "bu she de" leh.. tats e 1st problem.. 2nd problem, if dont beat too hard, he'll think we r "playing" with him.. cos nowadays he love to play tis game whereby he's making noise n use e hand to "tap" his mouth so e noise is "varied"...

<font color="ff6000">menu for our high-tea gathering</font>
mini chocolate eclair
assorted swiss roll
egg sandwiches
mini yam cake
samosa
spring roll
packet drink - soya bean (im asking for assortment, but they havent call me for confirmation...)
cost: should be ($7 x 20pax) + $20 delivery charge = $160. we'll split on e day itself okay...

hi again...
think everyone cannot find our thread today.. so only me "talking to myself"...

i've changed the drinks to dessert - reason being they only provide 1 packet of drink per pax, i.e. 20packets... "bo hua" lor, $1 per packet.. so i changed to Almond Jelly Longan...
drinks wise, i'll have to ask for volunteers to buy liaoz... if not, then actual day itself then we pop downstairs to cold storage n buy lor, hor???

hi again...
think everyone cannot find our thread today.. so only me "talking to myself"...

i've changed the drinks to dessert - reason being they only provide 1 packet of drink per pax, i.e. 20packets... "bo hua" lor, $1 per packet.. so i changed to Almond Jelly Longan...
drinks wise, i'll have to ask for volunteers to buy liaoz... if not, then actual day itself then we pop downstairs to cold storage n buy lor, hor???

Starz,
hehe...i m still around.

ya lor..until july thread nia...our thread disapear liao...

Jenny,
Jolene very independent hor. next round Jaslyn also go to 'jia ri ying' then u & ur ah lao can go pak tor liao. hehe...
yes...wendy change job liao. hope she will join us this sat. will confirm wif her again.

Starz,
hehe...i m still around.

ya lor..until july thread nia...our thread disapear liao...

Jenny,
Jolene very independent hor. next round Jaslyn also go to 'jia ri ying' then u & ur ah lao can go pak tor liao. hehe...
yes...wendy change job liao. hope she will join us this sat. will confirm wif her again.

<font color="aa00aa">Jerene</font>,

Wow say jerene, thanks for the information !!
My hubby now still thinking of where to go
..hee..i hvn't tell of your "mi ji" yet

<font color="aa00aa">starz</font>,
Talking of "grinding" teeth..
My chabo also grind her teeth .
Tell you hor, my hair all stand up..
Very loud you know eeer..

<font color="aa00aa">Jasmine</font>,
My Megan also fell from our bed few days ago.
She was zzz so soundly so didn't carry her to her cot.Thinking just a few mins so i jumped to toilet and next moment she was screaming on the floor already . So now die die MUZ put her to her cot when i can't mark on her .
The problem is that this gal simply likes to sleep on our bed

<font color="aa00aa">Bebe_ong</font>,
Post photo of pearlyn leh ..
Tell you huh, i just just discovered that my hubby cousin's daughter also born on the same day as our princess. So coincidence !!

<font color="aa00aa">Jerene</font>,

Wow say jerene, thanks for the information !!
My hubby now still thinking of where to go
..hee..i hvn't tell of your "mi ji" yet

<font color="aa00aa">starz</font>,
Talking of "grinding" teeth..
My chabo also grind her teeth .
Tell you hor, my hair all stand up..
Very loud you know eeer..

<font color="aa00aa">Jasmine</font>,
My Megan also fell from our bed few days ago.
She was zzz so soundly so didn't carry her to her cot.Thinking just a few mins so i jumped to toilet and next moment she was screaming on the floor already . So now die die MUZ put her to her cot when i can't mark on her .
The problem is that this gal simply likes to sleep on our bed

<font color="aa00aa">Bebe_ong</font>,
Post photo of pearlyn leh ..
Tell you huh, i just just discovered that my hubby cousin's daughter also born on the same day as our princess. So coincidence !!

starz,
beat not too hard lah, but when beating Jaslyn, I give her a stern look and told her off. Somehow, she got the message after a few times. I rather she get rid of the bad habit now than to hold till she grows up (like my bro, very noisy leh). I believe this statement "ci mu duo bai er".

Jasmine,
Yr dreams come true
Will be bringing Jolene this Sat cos my aunt "bu she de" her grand niece to miss her swimming session with her darling boy friends kekeke...
Yup yup, the 2 little ones go "jia ri ying" then I and hb can shake legs, go enjoy our couple times hahaha... I dream first ok? kekeke

starz,
beat not too hard lah, but when beating Jaslyn, I give her a stern look and told her off. Somehow, she got the message after a few times. I rather she get rid of the bad habit now than to hold till she grows up (like my bro, very noisy leh). I believe this statement "ci mu duo bai er".

Jasmine,
Yr dreams come true
Will be bringing Jolene this Sat cos my aunt "bu she de" her grand niece to miss her swimming session with her darling boy friends kekeke...
Yup yup, the 2 little ones go "jia ri ying" then I and hb can shake legs, go enjoy our couple times hahaha... I dream first ok? kekeke

so the forum was indeed down this afternoon, the thread was till jul 07 only.

hi starz,

talking of "grinding teeth", tricia also does this action, but thks gdness, not that bad. but one of her front teeth, got a bit "chip" which i think must be caused by the whatever stuff she pop into her mouth to bit/chew..

so the forum was indeed down this afternoon, the thread was till jul 07 only.

hi starz,

talking of "grinding teeth", tricia also does this action, but thks gdness, not that bad. but one of her front teeth, got a bit "chip" which i think must be caused by the whatever stuff she pop into her mouth to bit/chew..

PediaOptix eye check up
=======================
will be bringing tricia for her free eye check up next wed, 25 Jul at the clinic which is in the office block next to isetan scotts. any mummies want to meet up for maybe, high tea after tricia eye check up which is at 2.30pm?

PediaOptix eye check up
=======================
will be bringing tricia for her free eye check up next wed, 25 Jul at the clinic which is in the office block next to isetan scotts. any mummies want to meet up for maybe, high tea after tricia eye check up which is at 2.30pm?

The thread is finally up. Looks like only Starz bookmarked the thread that's why she could still access it.

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING</font>

Thanks to <font color="119911">starz</font> for arranging the food.

I've have posted the directions to my place in the yahoo group. Those who can't access, pls let me know.

I will bring down the play yard and mat. I think should be enough if <font color="119911">Selina and Vivian</font> can bring theirs.

DRINKS
I can go Cold Storage to buy the packet drinks first. i think 40 packs should be enough right?
I'll go buy them bit by bit every day cos i can't carry heavy stuff, old injury acting up.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>
Emma also grinds her teeth sometimes. i will usually just distract her so that she won't do that.

The thread is finally up. Looks like only Starz bookmarked the thread that's why she could still access it.

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING</font>

Thanks to <font color="119911">starz</font> for arranging the food.

I've have posted the directions to my place in the yahoo group. Those who can't access, pls let me know.

I will bring down the play yard and mat. I think should be enough if <font color="119911">Selina and Vivian</font> can bring theirs.

DRINKS
I can go Cold Storage to buy the packet drinks first. i think 40 packs should be enough right?
I'll go buy them bit by bit every day cos i can't carry heavy stuff, old injury acting up.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>
Emma also grinds her teeth sometimes. i will usually just distract her so that she won't do that.

pups,
oh yes, i remember those tumblers being frayed with use. I had them when i was young also. But the tumblers are more for me. Joshua and Emma bring their respective straw cups out. And besides Tupperware has life-long warranty so if too frayed, i believe can do exchange. So i really don't need all 6 tumblers.

pups,
oh yes, i remember those tumblers being frayed with use. I had them when i was young also. But the tumblers are more for me. Joshua and Emma bring their respective straw cups out. And besides Tupperware has life-long warranty so if too frayed, i believe can do exchange. So i really don't need all 6 tumblers.

babygrace
received ur instructions for the entry to the function room
look a bit chim but will call u if anything crop up
btw, what time the gathering start??

mango
really a coincidence! must find one day to gather the 3 princesses and take a memorable photo together

babygrace
received ur instructions for the entry to the function room
look a bit chim but will call u if anything crop up
btw, what time the gathering start??

mango
really a coincidence! must find one day to gather the 3 princesses and take a memorable photo together

babygrace
If need my help purchasing those drinks lemme know i can just walk over to help out.

Starz
If bumpermat not enuff i can contribute.

Updates
==============
I guess kim will not crawl already bah. She can sit steadily at my nephew's tricycle and she can climb up and down chairs without support. somemore climb down with legs and buttocks coming down 1st.
I am pretty amazed actually. She learnt that cause there is once she almost fall off bed while attempting to do that at my aunty's place then she picked that up.

babygrace
If need my help purchasing those drinks lemme know i can just walk over to help out.

Starz
If bumpermat not enuff i can contribute.

Updates
==============
I guess kim will not crawl already bah. She can sit steadily at my nephew's tricycle and she can climb up and down chairs without support. somemore climb down with legs and buttocks coming down 1st.
I am pretty amazed actually. She learnt that cause there is once she almost fall off bed while attempting to do that at my aunty's place then she picked that up.

Mango
You are welcome, just hope it is of help

I am going to have an early night, woke early today to go to the Singapore Science Centre with the little monkey! Good night!!

Mango
You are welcome, just hope it is of help

I am going to have an early night, woke early today to go to the Singapore Science Centre with the little monkey! Good night!!

hehehe.. ya, i bookmarked e oct thread.. easy access mah.. also remember last year always got such "down time" happening... so... hehehe.. end up i talking to myself..

im still here packing for my bintan trip... hehehe.. very mixed feelings leh, on one hand looking forward to "enjoying" e relaxation time i wil hv for e next 2.5days.. but on another hand, im already missing A even before i finish packing... *haiz*... and altho its my mum taking care, i'll still worry....

ok lah.. gotto go finish packing n zzZZZzz liaoz...

bbgrace, thanks for offering to get e drinks.. do get some help bringing it down lor, dont strain urself... btw, i'll keep u updated on sat what time i'll reach.. just in case delayed by A's meal or nap time..

bumpermat, i think now got 3 shd be enough liaoz lah... thanks everyone for volunteering so much help!!! anything else i missed out, please coordinate between urselves hor.. paiseh, cos i dont think i'll b logging in from bintan..

nitez ladies.. see u all on saturday!

hehehe.. ya, i bookmarked e oct thread.. easy access mah.. also remember last year always got such "down time" happening... so... hehehe.. end up i talking to myself..

im still here packing for my bintan trip... hehehe.. very mixed feelings leh, on one hand looking forward to "enjoying" e relaxation time i wil hv for e next 2.5days.. but on another hand, im already missing A even before i finish packing... *haiz*... and altho its my mum taking care, i'll still worry....

ok lah.. gotto go finish packing n zzZZZzz liaoz...

bbgrace, thanks for offering to get e drinks.. do get some help bringing it down lor, dont strain urself... btw, i'll keep u updated on sat what time i'll reach.. just in case delayed by A's meal or nap time..

bumpermat, i think now got 3 shd be enough liaoz lah... thanks everyone for volunteering so much help!!! anything else i missed out, please coordinate between urselves hor.. paiseh, cos i dont think i'll b logging in from bintan..

nitez ladies.. see u all on saturday!

babe_ong / Adeline,
Thanks for offering to help get the drinks.
No worries, still got a few days to the gathering, i can buy 10 packets each day. That's the good thing about having a supermarket just downstairs

babe_ong
If you're driving, just park at lobby H.

GATHERING START TIME
What time are we starting? I book the room from 2-6pm. I think starz arranged for the buffet to arrive at 2.30-3pm. So shall we start at 2.30pm?

I would need to "disappear" at about 3.30pm to send Joshua for his music lesson, so hopefully i can catch most of you before i leave

babe_ong / Adeline,
Thanks for offering to help get the drinks.
No worries, still got a few days to the gathering, i can buy 10 packets each day. That's the good thing about having a supermarket just downstairs

babe_ong
If you're driving, just park at lobby H.

GATHERING START TIME
What time are we starting? I book the room from 2-6pm. I think starz arranged for the buffet to arrive at 2.30-3pm. So shall we start at 2.30pm?

I would need to "disappear" at about 3.30pm to send Joshua for his music lesson, so hopefully i can catch most of you before i leave

babygrace
i pm u my hp no
in case u need to get some more drinks last min can call me to let me know

will park at lobby H. think my hubby shld know as he went there to collect the eclairs from u b4

230pm sounds good

babygrace
i pm u my hp no
in case u need to get some more drinks last min can call me to let me know

will park at lobby H. think my hubby shld know as he went there to collect the eclairs from u b4

230pm sounds good

babygrace,
got your chim chim directions keke... will go directly to Lobby H lah, trouble the security guards will do. Actually we can all go directly to Lobby H and get the security guard, no need to intercom you right? Save the hassle mah.

Adeline,
You know what? We (mum, me and hb) taught our gals to climb down from bed, sofa by moving their bums to the end and down by legs first. My mum taught Jolene when she's very young and she told me bbs got to learn. If not, they will go down by head and knock against the floor. I think is a good practise. After some practises, they will know.

Starz,
I got bookmark the thread too. But was too busy these few days at office, so it din occur to me forum was down hahaha...