(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Thanks, Selina. Checked with hubby earlier and he is fine with the gathering so here we go:

GATHERING
=========
Date: 21st July (Sat)
Time: TBC (most prob in e afternoon, ard 2-3pm start)
Venue: Compass Heights Function Rm (TBC on availability)
Logistics:
Food: to be decided upon confirmed headcount
Bumpermat: need a couple of kind mummies to bring along their playmat/ bumpermat cos otherwise we'll all be carrying our babies/put into stroller.. they dont reli get e chance to interact..

Attendance:
(1) Starz + Ayden (HB TBC)
(2) Delphine + Desiree + Desmond
(3) Adeline + HB + Kim
(4) Vivian + Rhys + Chengliang (Need bumpermat, let me know)
(5) Kareen + Brayden + Hubby
(6)Shirley + Zac
(7) Jenny + Hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (TBC)
(8) Selina + Les + Caleb + Worldmap
(9) jerene + alexis + either helper or adrian (any wkend except 21st)
(10) Pups + Kaelen + Hubby

STERILISING
We are sterilising K's bottles only once a day now. And since we are using the Mag Mag soft spout for milk as well, we only sterilise these spouts only once in every few days cos not sure if the soft material can take such frequent sterilising cycles. Anyway my rational is that since K is already on solids and we do not sterilise the bowls and spoons, it doesn't quite make sense to insist on sterilising the bottles and all.

ENFAPRO A+
I have a small tin (400g) of Enfapro A+ but K is on Similac instead. Will be glad to give it to whoever's baby is drinking Enfapro. Just let me know

PACIFIER
K needs the pacifier during his sleep time. Anybody has already kicked this habit for their baby? If yes, how do you go about doing it? Not very keen to have him get addicted to the pacifier for too long actually.

Here's a picture of K in his playyard.
874476.jpg

Jenny,
remember to show the photos to us when you get it?

Selina,
so great to see your reply, I was so worried that you have submitted the order. Can you send the form to my office email tomorrow, I can't open yahoo mail in the office.

This July is a busy month for all mummies, me too, it's seem like there is event every weekends, beside planning Kennedy's 1st bday party, I'm now busy planning a party for my eldest son, I have booked a chalet at Downtown East to celebrate his birthday. Any1 has tried Pine Garden's cake?

GATHERING
=========
Logistics:
Bumpermat: need a couple of kind mummies to bring along their playmat/ bumpermat cos otherwise we'll all be carrying our babies/put into stroller.. they dont reli get e chance to interact..

Attendance:
(3) Adeline + HB + Kim
(6)Shirley + Zac
(9) Littlekid + Kennedy + Jefferson + Aloysius

Sorry, the attendance list should be as follows:

GATHERING
=========
Logistics:

Attendance:
(3) Adeline + HB + Kim
(6)Shirley + Zac
(9) Pups + Kaelen + Hubby
(10)Littlekid + Kennedy + Jefferson + Aloysius

Finally the thread is alive again

<font color="0000ff">Gathering</font>
Sorry i was busy today, didn't get to check on the availability of the function room yet.

<font color="0000ff">Littlekid</font>
The trial at JWT that i went for was a 1.5 hr playgroup that they intend to start soon. Personally i felt that 1.5hrs is too long for a 9 mth old so i didn't ask for the class details. I understand from Jerene that each lesson come up to be about $50. This playgroup is unlike the regular gym class. The babies didn't really get to use the gym equipment other than the swings and rocking boat. There is a 45 mins gym class for babies. Maybe you can call them up to ask about the timings.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>
No problem, you check with your hubby first and let me know.
Regarding boy's name, what about Ashton? That is if you want a name at starts with A. Or maybe Cayden?
What about having a filipino maid? Myanmar maids are a bit slower, if your mum is patient to train, then it should be no problem.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>
i also dunno how much the shipping charges for the photobook will come up to. I think i read somewhere that they pay about $100 in total for a 30x30 hardcover book.

My write-up on maid detailed har? Occupational hazard lah. Got to write reports and approval paper all the time, now not working, no chance to write so write down here instead lor. haha!

<font color="0000ff">aspialle / jasmine</font>
It's ok to air your grievances here. We are here to listen but some of us have well-intended comments. Afterall, sometimes it's pang2 guan1 zhe3 qing3 (hope my hanyo pinyin is correct).

I'm a headstrong person and i have certain fixed ways of wanting to bring up my kids. So the only way is that i do it myself. i know that if it's my MIL who is looking after the kids, i'm sure to have clashes with her. I guess i would be more forgiving if it's my own mother.

Regarding the issue of pacifier and yaolan. I used to be very adamant not to give it to my kids. But after looking after them myself and i don't have the luck of having easy babies, i caved in and i must say they have been my lifesaver. At least i can have some time to rest and do housework.

So i feel that while we want to bring out kids up in the way that we want, there are certain things that we can bend backwards sometimes if it makes it easier for the caregiver. I know it cos i look after them myself. Sometimes i get a little pissed off if my hubby makes comments that i should do this or that with Joshua or Emma. It's not that i don't want to but having to run a household, cook, look after kids, monitor the stock market, i have not choice but rely on gadgets that can make my life easier. Now hubby understands my difficulty and leaves it to me to decide what i want for the kids.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font>
A is not notti lah. At this stage, babies go thru' acute separation anxiety. Emma screams the house down so long as i move away from her. I try not to carry her that much since young but she still very sticky now. i usually let her cry for a while before picking her up but my maid sometimes cant' bear to hear her cry. Can't blame her also lah, cos if she don't do that, she scared i would think that she's not doing her job.

As jenny pointed out, mee sua is salty. What i usually do is to soak it in hot water first before cooking them.

Shirley,
It's still too young to diagnose a child for hyperactivity or ADHD (attention-deficit hyperactivity disorder). I think the child needs to be 2-3 yrs old before any conclusion can be made. Don't worry too much, zac zac is probably more demanding than other babies.

actually one thing i'm very firm about is that the child must be seated properly during meal times. I don't want to be chasing after the kid around the house or playground to feed them. Since the damage is sort of done, i guess have to slowly correct lor.

pls include me
GATHERING
=========
Logistics:

Attendance:
(3) Adeline + HB + Kim
(6)Shirley + Zac
(11)babe_ong + Pearlyn + Hubby

it was fun on sat where my Pearlyn finally managed to see all her Gor Gor (she happen to be the only baby gal that day)

Selina & Estben:
u want some photos taken that day?

can PM me and i send to u

Anyone has the Gymboree membership but did not sign for the package? ie go for play only at $8 per hr

we can organise a date to go together

Babygrace,
ya, 1.5hrs is a bit too long, I saw the 45mins on the website, will call tomorrow to check out what is the difference. Thanks for the info.

Littlekid,
i'm a fan of Pine garden cakes. Though i must say that their designs aren't that great but the cakes are delicious. My personal favourite are the black forest and the lychee martini.

Babygrace,
Lychee martini sound nice
How you usually make order with them? I only see a few designs from their website, do they have more design in the shop?

Littlekid,
Do you have any designs in mind? Just give them a call to discuss. The boss Wei is my friend but i usually speak to his sales staff Petrina.
I wanted a Thomas the train one for Joshua and they emailed me pics of a few that they have done before.
Lychee martini got alchohol in there, if u don't mind giving that to kids, then should be ok lah.

Logistics:

Attendance:
(3) Adeline + HB + Kim
(6)Shirley + Zac
(12)jerene + alexis + either helper or adrian (any wkend except 21st)
(13)bbgrace + emma

I can bring down my ABC mat and play yard but i think we need more play mat cos it won't be enough. The play yard should help to keep the babies from crawling away too far.

Jenny
Wah seh so long post from u hahahahha. Potluck hor I also dun like cos must prepare n bring but bopian leh. Anyway bbgrace place very convinent ma can jus go n buy downstairs hahahaha
But I also agree with some of ur points.
Cab - I also dun take unless I dunno where exactly is the place or I am really super late kekekeke

Aspialle
Since ur hubby already tell u to forget what ur MIL said I dun understand why u still feel so strongly about them. Its not as if ur hubby supports ur MIL what. N sinc eur MIl dun eve stay with u can jus act with her lor. Everything she say u jus yah yah can liao lor then dun bother lah. As for the eating I agree with Jenny lor close 1 eye lah what else can u do so long as not alot I feel its okie. Take it as strengthen Ted's immunity lor.
The enjoying childhood part I agree too cos once they start school they will have to study all the way already. But I do try to let D take an interest in books. But that means no forcing I jus flash cards to him which he loves to see n read him a few story books if he wants. I also feel 18mths to study is too young. I will only let Damien attend compulsory classes next time as I dun wanna make him hate studying in future.
SO u can see from jus forum alone every one has their own view points on bringing up their kids. But that doesn't mean u will follow whatever we say right?

Jasmine
I agree with u. Hehehe
Cos I also die die dun let Damien sleep in yaolan even though my FIL decreed to let D sleep in it when he was 2 mths. I think if they never sleep in yaolan before how will they know how it feels like right?
N I dun always rock damien to sleep. Only when he is very unmanagable then I will rock him to sleep else I will jus pat pat him n sing song only.
I think its their age now will have a period that wants ppl to be in sight 1. Maybe U can try to teach Alvis lor. Cos last time D also like that but now he is okie if I tell him to wait for me. If not I die leh I alone with him at home always carry then I dun need to do anything liao. But I dun let him cry for long one cos dun want him to get used to crying cos I cannot tahan bbs crying. hehehe

Starz
Buffeut better hehehehe
Cos I remember the other time alot of ppl dun want ma. I prefer buffeut too I lazy to cook or bring.

Adeline
Its D's dressing lah. Hahahhahaha
Look so big boy hor. But then these few weeks I bring him out he always mistaken for 1 yr old. So I think he really grow bigger liao n look older. Hahahha
But now they should already be standing liao lah how else to learn to walk leh. D legs actually can support his own weight since 2 mths+ but now still no bowleg ma. That day my dad jus ask me how come D cannot walk yet. Wahahahahha

Shirley
Dun worry lah cos Issac can crawl very well ma ofcos he will take the opportunity to crawl. D cannot crawl so well ma. N if u notice he is a sucker for songs so he will sit there n play.....Hahahhaa
Discipline wise hor I will scold lor but whether he knows anot I dunno lah hahaha. Cos D will sit for his meals cos he is a glutton ma.

Pups
I haven tried weaning D off the pacifier yet but to me his 'addiction' still manageable cos when we r outside he sometimes sleep without his pacifier. At home he doesn't wake when his pacifier falls off think the 'addiction' not that bad so I lazy lah next time then see how. Hahahaha

Gathering

Logistics:

Attendance:
(3) Adeline + HB + Kim
(6)Shirley + Zac
(13)bbgrace + emma
(14)doreen + damien (need playyard?)

Wah got gathering then got alot of posting. Hahahhaha

hey hey hey...havent been posting for long. realised life working part time is even busier, coz rush home to be with CY everyday, no time to lobo at work anymore.

There is a gathering. I wanna go. Actually 21st bad date for moiz. so if you guys want another day, include me leh.

Attendance:
(3) Adeline + HB + Kim
(6)Shirley + Zac
(13)bbgrace + emma
(15) lilboymum + CY (any weekend except 21st)

The function room is available on 21 Jul. I've not booked it yet.

Time: 2.30-6pm
Venue: Compass Heights Function Rm (Logistics:

Attendance:
(3) Adeline + HB + Kim
(6)Shirley + Zac
(13)bbgrace + emma (play yard)

A few updates on CY...

He still looks like a baby!!!!

Was looking through the photos of the bbs here and all look so grown up!! DUnno why CY still bb...guess should treasure it while it lasts...

874682.jpg

874683.jpg

CY still cannot do much tricks yet.

Motorskills
A bit slower. Not very concerned about motor skills though. He is not walking yet. Not able to pull himself up to a standing position on hard surfaces. Not able to stand unassisted. Not able to go pull himself up to a sitting position too.

Fine motor..
quite ok, coz we let him feed himself. though its a mess i must say. he can use the spoon to feed himself, drink from sippy cup himself...

verbal skills
quite ok repertoire too. the usual mama, papa in place without constant object reference. though sometimes he will crawl towards me and repeat mamamama...then crawl towards daddy and go papapapa. can also produce papi, mami...even consonant clusters like /bl-/ in 'bleah' (his favourite). Its interesting. we put cheerios in his mouth, and he will start yakking...

social skills...
sigh...quite bad. not worried about autism, but he is really not socialising much when out. We bring him out quite often but sigh....he will just give us his shell shock look when we are out.

but so far so good loh. most bbs his age can do more oredi, so can be quite pressurising when they ask..."you mean he still cant stand yet???" or "aiyoh, he slower than xxx hor, not as strong and zai..."

i just smile and say he is ok in other areas, just maybe wont grow up to be WWF wrestler :p

Hi littlekid,

I have actually book downtown east chalet for D 1st year birthday party. just wanna to check is it true that only in-house caterer is allowed in the chalet? heard only can cater from Oh's farm catering but wondering if it's good.

Hi Gemini,

where are you?? you joining for the gathering? haha so both sworn sisters can meet finally.

oops, sorry realised posted the same pix....heeee...blur me....heres one on CY feeding himself...

874734.jpg

messy hor....but i dun mind mess. my maid hates it though...

Jenny/Selina/Babygrace/Doreen,
Thanks for ur comments/advice. Basically i know what i shld do on how to upbringing my boy. of course i also won't follow blindly from what i heard. but i really need advice from u all. like what babygrace said, "pang2 guan1 zhe3 qing3".
i really hope Alvis can bring up in a healthy & happily environment.
hehe....think next step i shld move forward is to bring him to the gathering. WAHAHAHA.....is it a excuse? Really hope hb can spare time to come with us.

Selina,
How u serve the mee sua? do we need to blend it or just cut into small pieces will do?

Babygrace,
thanks, definitely will soak into hot water 1st before cooking. will only giv to A once a while cos i understand it's quite salty when i took it.

Doreen,
hahaha...me oso die die dun want let him sleep in yao lan. no one can persuade me even my mom to..hope A wont stubborn like me in future.
Does Damien like flash card?

Shirley,
oo...hope we can meet in next gathering. then can compare A or ur zac zac more active? hehe...
A oso cant sit still, his favourite things is to crawl & grab whatever he saw.

Hi Selina,

Sorry about that day for last minute cancellation. hope you gals enjoys yourselves as much as the babies.
Thankfully Desiree fever subsides after her medicine.

Hello morning~

Mommies who enquire about the banner for baby birthday, my FIL will pass me the contact today and i will let u all know a.s.a.p!

lilboymum
Messy CY there haha but seems to be like enjoying himself.

Selina,
Hahaha, I can't help it after reading your post on the "over my dead body"!
Anyway, me too will say something like this when I feel the clothings not nice haha..
BTW, I understand what you typed lah. Same same thinking as me.
Mag Mag cup, I stop giving to Jaslyn le, cos she shake and shake till water pour out and she plays with it.

pups,
hard to wean off pacifier now. Jolene only weaned off when she's 2. But I think Jaslyn more hard to wean off... her pacifier always in her mouth at my mum's place

But at least better than sucking thumb lah, harder to wean.

Littlekid,
ok. But hor, I lost control and I chose 25 pcs...
Just show you a few pcs can? Did you take up the shots?
Pine's Garden cake yummy! Jolene's 1st bday cake from them. Which flavour you getting? Email them and they will call you back. If not go down to the shop, but aunties there not very friendly. For Jolene's, I designed the cake and emailed them the softcopy, after that they call me back and we discussed over the phone. Payment made on the day of delivery. If you have no idea what you want, surf the forum for the pics, a lot of mummies posted their cakes here, then go down to the shop to ask for categolue. The website not much details. If you ask, they will email you some designs.

babygrace,
ok thanks. Wait till I have time to do the photobook haha...
Ya lah, very detailed report!
Talking abt Pine's Garden cake design, their standard sometimes like roller coaster. Can be very nice, can be ugly. But I must say their cake taste good. I love the black forest and the triple double choco. But, I'm going for smiling orchid this round keke

delphine,
As far as I know, chalets, country club function room, hotel etc have ordered the buffet from their in house one

Jenny,
Mag mag cup kim refuse to drink leh.. lol.. when i change the teat back then she start to drink think she cannot get use.. then when we try to let her use straw, she keep opening her mouth and thinking why nothing come out hahaha..

Banner
========
Please view this webby

web.singnet.com.sg/~signtezh/Home.htm

Their port folio quite limited.

Edit: My HB called them and they said that they will do for birthday and weddings etc for all occasions.

Hi Jenny,

Aiya, didnt know about it until i have booked the chalet. wondering if you heard of Oh's farm catering? haiz... no choice now liao.

hey lilyboy mum

i like your optimism and comments about CY progress. i know wat u mean abt the shell shocked look cos zac sometimes give us that look too. i think u have to rub some optimism on me cos sometimes i just worried too much... haha

adeline

thanks for the info.

mummies who are interested in the banner, maybe we can consolidate the orders and call to negotiate the price? mayb we can have a bulk purchase on banner???

Shirley
np u so fast ah kekeke..

Mommies cut off dead line lets set end of this month. So that supplier will have time to make the banners.

At the same time i will give him a call later to enquire more and what discount can we get. Update u girls later.

wah.. i also got a shock, so many posts to read.. long time no such phenomenon liaoz hor.. hahahaha...

am stil at home today.. as mum stil not 100% well yet...

<font color="0000ff">active bb & development</font>
ya, i agree with delphine tat i rather hv an active child than hv to worry abt autism... babies r meant to b active as they are a "development in progress" mah.. everyday they realise something new, n r curious abt everything else... n learn abt their "new body parts" n how to use them... if they r too "quiet" then its time to worry....
A is abit slower on motor skills development.. n e thing with him is, he can pick things up with his thumb n finger, but if its anything else (other than food) he will put it into his mouth.. e ONLY thing he wil not put into his mouth is his own food... *pengz*...
he also cant call 'papa' or 'mama' n mean it yet.. but he's blabbling lots, n i can see "Mr PR" in him.. cos nowadays when we go out, if he sees people/children, he gets 'ultra-friendly', will take e initiative to "engage" the other people like start blabbling or hold other children's hands.. wave byebye or clap hands to get their attention... hehehehe... quite vain sometimes leh, when i see him doing tis....

<font color="0000ff">discipline</font>
eh.. paiseh to admit, but e "D" word is almost non-existent in our family now... honestly,i cant stand A crying.. his only crying fits now come only when he's irritated by his teeth / cant sleep... otherwise, i hardly let him cry at all... but he does seem to understand when i get all "fierce" n tell him "NO".. he'll get quiet n observe n be 'guai' for awhile.....

<font color="0000ff">food</font>
A stil only eating porridge n porridge n porridge everyday leh.. e only variation is e other ingredients nia... havent let him try mee sua or others... tat day i bought organic alphabet pasta from vitakids hor, it comes in many different colours mah.. show my mum only, she "tease" me.. say A too young to know its alphabets pasta lah.. as if he can tell us "popo, i dont want to eat letter "A" like tat"... hehehe...

<font color="0000ff">littlekid</font>
i presume u wld hv received e email liaoz...

<font color="0000ff">to e mummy with email addy starting with winter.....@hotmail</font>
sorry sorry for e inconvenience caused... juz hit delete on e email i sent.....

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font>
checked liaoz... hb is ok, i'll arrange with u over sms to see when we can go n pick up.... thanks in advance!
Cayden is nice, but i was worried it'll be "ayden' overdose with all e names ending tis way... hahaha... i tot of "zach" for a boy's name.. so i'll have "A-Z" in e family.. hahahahaa...
n e funny name my mum came up with was "zorro".. in cantonese it sounded like "sor lou" (meaning silly man).. when she said tat, Ayden juz looked at her n started laughing as if he got e joke as well... so we started calling him "sor zai" n my hb "sor lou" lor...

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font>
hehehe.. i like e photo of CY in his highchair.. sooo messy... cute!!!

<font color="0000ff">adeline, shirley</font>
wat is an estimate on e price of e banner??? cos i already placed an order for a personalised banner with selina... if tis 1 cheaper, i may wana switch... b4 selina place e order.. cos e personalised banner dont hv e character i want....

shirley,
hee...guess you have to to survive momhood. btw, dun worry about hyperactivity at this point. It is good that bbs are very inquisitive and active at this point. Assessment for hyperactivity is usually more reliable when they are 6 or older. then, it is also a problem when they are unable to integrate into the classroom setting, and focus in class. but i know KKH does 'potential risk' assessment for slightly younger children who are in kindergarten.

I know of many many super hyperactive bbs who turned out to be very smart when they enter school. their so called 'hyperactive streak' could be just a very inquisitive and competitive nature which may be very useful in school

so no worries lah...

<font color="ff6000">gathering</font>

Venue: Compass Heights Function Rm
(Logistics:

Attendance:
(3) Adeline + HB + Kim
(6)Shirley + Zac

<font color="0000ff">seems like we got quite a good turn out leh...
on e food hor, i hv a suggestion lah.. since its abt 2-3pm hor, i presume most of us wld hv lunch already... so why not i order a "high tea" buffet.. which will consist of pastries e.g. cakes/ eclairs/ chicken pies or curry puffs or samosas type of food.. + mayb a fried beehoon/mee dish... depending on turnout, i'll order mayb 50-70% of total headcount.. n we'll split e cost on e actual day itself lor... save all of us e trouble.. n most prob will come out to less than $10 per person..
bbgrace, e function rm we usually go to can get caterers to bring in food 1???</font>
<font color="ff6000">anybody for or against e idea juz say okay... we r a very democratic bunch here...</font>

Adeline,
haha maybe Kim not used to the sprout keke... intro again in another few mths time lor.

delphine,
din hear b4 leh. Well, I think is their policy lah, if not those in house restaurant can close shop le. Not much business mah. Unless you order BBQ. But they can't bring in the food, you have to go and carry in yourself as seems you prepare the food yourself for BBQ. I did that b4 lah.

starz,
ON LAH! Buffet high tea, Buffet high tea, Buffet high tea... **Jenny chanting**
Save hassle haha...

Shirley/Starz,
Sorry ah, who asked for pooh figurines that time?? Found? I just went to smiling orchid and they have leh. But dunno if they do sell just the toys??

starz

onz! high tea buffet is good but think dont order too much cos its quite near to lunch time

jenny

its me who was asking for the pooh figurines for my friend's gal 1st birthday. her birthday over liao. hee hee

Banner
======

I have just called to ask about the banner. The size of banner is 6 feet by 3 feet cost around 30 bucks with colour, you can show them the photos and they can help you to design. The guy said maybe able to reduce to 20-25 depending on the number of orders. so ladies i will start the BP here:

Banner orders
=============
1) Adeline
2) Shirley

hi Jenny,

Guess i have no choice but to order from them lor... me too "chong tong" to book the chalet thought it will be a good place for the kids to play around. Yup, totally agree with you that if they dun do that, where got business..

Shirley
Thanks for calling up!
if $20 i think reasonable wor..

Jenny
Ya lor.. but u know i am an anxious mommy. I keep letting her try and try hahaha..

Shirley,
hahaha... too late le
Anyway I very happy that Smiling Orchid has the figurines, I cancelled my order with Selina and decided to proceed with Smiling Orchid (for cake)one liao. Also told them wat I want, and they can do it keke...

delphine,
never mind, give it a try lor, shouldn't be too lousy one lah, if not they gotta pack and go le

I'm ok with catering. Starz, high tea buffet got warmer or not? If got, have to get the caterer to come and collect them before 6pm cos we got to vacate the place by 6pm. Those who were here at the previous gathering will know how "on" the guard is.
I think no need to order too much judging from the amount of excess food we had the previous round.

As usual, i will need to do the disappearing act at about 3.30pm cos need to send Joshua for music class, so i need someone to help coordinate things.

<font color="0000ff">EYS chicken essence</font>
How much did we pay for the chicken essence the last round? jenny can remember? There's a sale now at the Compasspoint, $11.50 per box.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>
i never tried smiling orchid cakes before. since i'm not having a birthday party, even if the cake dun turn out pretty, nice to eat can liao. That's why i think i'll stick with Pine Garden. I've been eating their cakes since JC days.

<font color="ff0000">Free shipping for Jshoppers for min purchase of 10,000 yen till 12 Jul</font>

i'm staying away.... don't want to be tempted.

Hi banners mama...
hee...me a lot of free time to post today...

eh...the banner looks like what huh? got pix?

read through some of the postings just now...
regarding cio hor (crying it out)...i dun dare to do it anymore. I used to let CY cry it out when he was younger. he ended up crying for HOURS! he will cry from one feed to the next, coz he just wants to be carried...scared oredi..no more no more.

think hor it depends on the bb. if they are those who can learn well, then its ok...for those stubborn ones, dun lah...end up everyone suffer. they dun learn anything oso.

oh yah, about learning environment...
you guys know what i do for a living...i believe studying should not be made to be different frm play. to me, learning and playing is the same. i hope CY dun grow up to hate school and its learning environment.so i will inject whatever 'scholastic' programme into the day if im at home. not for him to learn anything, just to get used to the structure of learning and associate it with fun. its going to be part of their lives in the future anyway...

anyone tried Prima Deli cake b4? nice? Cos SIL told their cake not bad...
sorry lel..me a bit sua ku, havent got a chance to taste Pine Garden or Smiling Orchid cake b4.but i really want to order a special & nice b'day cake for A altho we might just hold a small celebration for him as my family member wont b here. Anyone can giv suggestion? tq...

GATHERING
still wait for hb to say yes. but i KS put my name 1st..

Venue: Compass Heights Function Rm
(Logistics:

Attendance:
(3) Adeline + HB + Kim
(6)Shirley + Zac
(16) Jasmine + Alvis + hb(TBC)

babygrace,
You need to send us the "chim" details on the "directions" again hor haha.. hem.. cos I deleted my mails liao.
I think hor, high tea got those warmer. I ordered once from YLS and they got lor.
During the EYS roadshow, they are selling $9.90 for the chicken essence.
Hee... I also never tried smiling orchid cake before. But I read with good comments abt it, so decided to give it a try lor. Just went and see their pics, wah liew, my heart dunno fly where liao, every cake is so nice. And so happened, they were decorating a birthday cake, and the gal there very nice, let me view the making process a distance away. Very sui ah. Even my hb also impressed. I wanna order their catering cos very good feedback from friends, but my hb prefers jack's place.
Actually hor, maybe I eat too much liao lah, cos sometimes I siao, will ask hb to drive to AMK to buy Pine Garden cake. I find it ok lah.

Jasmine,
Prima Deli cake ok lah. But if you want something special, they won't do lor, cos they dun customize cake. But I feel last time their cakes really nice, like 10 years ago haha
Pine Garden got delivery leh, Smiling Orchid also have. So all you need, is give them a call and discuss over the phone will do. If not, email lor. Very simple and you get nice cake to eat haha

Pine Garden, not much details and pics of cake
htt://www.pgcakes.com

Smiling Orchid
http://www.smilingorchid.com.sg/bakery.html

You can check out pics of cake from these
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353640/812546.html?1184048774
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/539160.html?1184042964

been biz at work. cos new finanical yr.... manage to glance thro some of the postings...
On for the gathering, since it's so near...
delphine, yah, really hope that the sworn sisters can finally meet up!

Attendance:
(3) Adeline + HB + Kim
(6)Shirley + Zac
(16) Jasmine + Alvis + hb(TBC)
(17) Gemini + Tricia + hb

i know that ordering high tea buffet, but u gals still want almond jelly? i can do it. actually i going to try to do "guo dong" (the japanese jelly), so if successful, i can bring it over and all of u will be my "guniea pigs", heehee...

ok, going back to work, post later..

Jenny,
thanks for the links. then i don't need to go to July or Jun thread to view. haha...
aiyo...the remarks on Prima Deli cake make me feel like i m 10 yrs backforward liao. wahahaha...
i really dunno can deal over phone or email lel..tat's why never think of PG or Smilling Orchid. okok...still san1 xin1 liang yi4, dunno wat design i want. hehe...

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> on for high tea buffet cos dun think i will have time to make n bring.

talking abt A chatting up while out, caleb also likes to chat up older children when we are out. guess he very used to playing wif older kids cos of my niece n nephew. but when he sees bbs of his age or younger kinda bcome timid leh. strange hor.

i also bought the ABC pasta over the wkend n will try to make it for caleb tis wkend. bz wk cos got 2 birthday parties on sat, 1 on sun.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> i dun cut the mee sua or blend cos caleb knows how to chew wif his gums since he still boh geh. actually the mee sua bcome quite mashed up after some cooking n just make sure when feeding i will use the spoon to 'la' the mee sua hard so i get mash further.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> can check if i provide them with design n ready file for printing, any possibility to reduce the cost further cos my sis can help me do the design n i just need someone to help print only.

<font color="0000ff">littlekid</font> i oredi sent to your office email this morning. hope you received it.

<font color="0000ff">babe_ong</font> pm-ed you my email, plse do send me the pictures. will do like wise but have to wait cos i used my sis camera n she took it back b4 i cld download.

oh yes, perlyn such a cutie. n she looks very much like charlotte too. got chubby cheeks. oh yes i signed up the membership but not the class.

i have another bb development trial. hb's friend started the centre and offering us now 3 consecutive trial lessons so checking wif her if a group for us specially can or not. let me know if anyone is interested. it is at turf city. think is called kindy roo or something like that.

lilboymum
Ur so positive!!! Which I feel is a good thing too so we n bb won't be pressurized. Some things can't be rushed lah. CY development still okie ma. D hor physical skills okie but he talk alot hor but without the mama papa at all lor.
At poly clinic check 9mth assessment the nurse say until machiam my fault like that.She tell me must keep saying to D's face. Say bb not born knowing how to say we must teach them 1. BTH
But now when D cry he will go MAAAAAAA. N yesterday he jus started his papapapappa. N will suddenly say papa when he is playing.

Jasmine
Yah Damien loves the flash cards. When he is very cranky hor n keep fussing I jus start flashing the cards he will smile 1. He will sometimes talk to the cards too but now more itchy hand lah wanna take the cards liao hahahha.
N he loves his books too so I jus try to keep his interest lor buy books for him.