(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

selina
have email u the pics
pls keep me in the loop if u are going in future
think esther also interested

any other mummies sign for the Gymboree membership?

Gathering
I am fine with high tea buffet

Morning ladies...

Me super stone today... recently Rhys keep crying in the middle of his sleep. Sometimes woke up at 3am and refused to sleep, just cry cry cry till 5am then KO. I think I am going to collapse very soon. Imagine he waking up every 15mins interval crying and screaming and we got no idea why he is like that or what he want or whether he is in pain (we suspect he teething, but teething gel doesn't work)... sigh...

Last nite, my mum delibrately dun let R sleep too much in the afternoon and he end up KO even before we reach home at 9pm. We are so happy and still hope that he will be so tired that he will sleep all the way thru the nite... BUT... we are wrong. He woke up at 10.30pm and refused to sleep. Dun want milk, dun want sleep... dun know what he wants... this morning, from 4am, woke up every 15 mins... i think I almost cannot take it liao... how??

Jasmine,
you go take a look at the cake design. If you dunno what to do or dun mind similar design, then just show the pic to the staff and tell them you wanna do that, give them A's name and wordings you wanna them to write on cake, if color want different, tell them. Everything can be settled via phone/email.
You go see smiling orchid website, see the designs there already wanna fly liao. If you got time to go to the shop, you see until you laugh till mouth dunno how to close keke...
Pine Garden dun have much pics on their website, so maybe you refer to the URLs where some mummies posted their pine garden cakes pic. If not, email them to ask for some pics.

Selina,
Oh, Turf City is kindyroo. Your hb's friend owes it? I would love to try there. Let me know details if on.

Poor Vivian,
The teething is making Rhys cranky. Jolene used to be like that, but touch wood, only a few nites. My mum said daytime bb is moving, playing then got sounds to distress them, so they won't feel the gums pain due to teething. Is the nite time where they rest, no sound, then they start to feel it, hence, cranky.
I also dunno what to do, nothing seems to work on Jolene. We just REN.

long time log in... same excuse... busy wif work...so tired these few weeks but miss the postings so quickly pop in to scan thru readings. See so many cute bbs photos. Must really say tat our bbs are not 'bbs' anymore. They hv grown up... Jus visit my friend who gave birth recently n really see the big diff... Make me think back of Sheen's bb time...hahaha... Will update more on Sheen nxt time cos got work to do... sign...

Me also interested in the gathering cos hvnt has a chance to meet the beautiful oct mums n bbs yet but I need to work on 21 Jul. Think will bw able to make it for other weekends. Let me noe if u hv an alternative date. Thanks for organising...

Attendance:
(1) Starz + Ayden (HB TBC)
(2) Delphine + Desiree + Desmond
(3) Adeline + HB + Kim
(4) Vivian + Rhys + Chengliang (Need bumpermat, let me know)
(5) Kareen + Brayden + Hubby
(6)Shirley + Zac
(7) Jenny + Hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (TBC)
(8) Selina + Les + Caleb + Worldmap
(9) Pups + Kaelen + Hubby
(10)Littlekid + Kennedy + Jefferson + Aloysius
(11)babe_ong + Pearlyn + Hubby
(12)jerene + alexis + either helper or adrian (any wkend except 21st)
(13)bbgrace + emma (play yard)
(14)doreen + damien (need playyard?)
(15) lilboymum + CY (any weekend except 21st)
(16) Jasmine + Alvis + hb(TBC)
(17) Gemini + Tricia + hb
(18) cneo + Sheen + hb (any weekend except 21st)

Mommies interested in banners can kindly let me know before end of july.
So that we can try to bargain for better price.
Supplier is my FIL friend's intro one so i might be able to get better price but i would need to know how many interested so that we can have it done as i understand some baby birthday is on september thus they need to get the banner ready fast.
Maybe just let me know if u wanna do the banner and submit the design later.

Cathering
============
Mommies interested can try this cathering.
The food my relatives and friends commented that it is very nice.
It is opened by my HB's best friend's brother.
I always order his cathering one cause alot of them love it and will be doing the same for kim's birthday as well.

Contact is as follows:
Sin Yong Huat Cathering Services
Ah Yong 96337844
*Can quote my HB's name Nicholas*

Hope the above helps.

Hi Vivian,
My son also the same but not as jia lat as urs
part of the reason he's currently sick somemore teething period.

If you son din sick at this moment, i suggest you boil below ingredient for him to drink. This's suggested fr one of the mummy here but can't recall her name.

BB couldn't sleep well at nite
===============================
"Fresh lotus root & Seedless red dates"
(Calming effect)

- 20cm long lotus
- 5 seedless red dates
- skin the lotus roots & slice thingly
- add enough water to submerge all ingredient
- bring water to boil then turn simmer
- ready when you see liquid turn a bit thick - store at fridge - 3days
- drink like plaint water

Hope it helps. Any do rub his tummy with ru yi yu and give "fei chai sui" after bath.

today back to work liaoz.. only 1 word.. <font color="ff0000">*SIANZ*</font>

<font color="ff6000">gathering</font>
okie.. onz for e high tea buffet..
so is e gathering confirmed for 21st?
so far e list goes:

Attendance:
(1) Starz + Ayden (HB TBC)
(2) Delphine + Desiree + Desmond
(3) Adeline + HB + Kim
(4) Vivian + Rhys + Chengliang (Need bumpermat, let me know)
(5) Kareen + Brayden + Hubby
(6)Shirley + Zac
(7) Jenny + Hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (TBC)
(8) Selina + Les + Caleb + Worldmap
(9) Pups + Kaelen + Hubby
(10)Littlekid + Kennedy + Jefferson + Aloysius
(11)babe_ong + Pearlyn + Hubby
(12)bbgrace + emma (play yard)
(13)doreen + damien (need playyard?)
(14) Jasmine + Alvis + hb(TBC)
(15) Gemini + Tricia + hb
Sub-total headcount (adults only) = 25

Alternative date request:
(1)jerene + alexis + either helper or adrian (any wkend except 21st)
(2) lilboymum + CY (any weekend except 21st)
(3) cneo + Sheen + hb (any weekend except 21st)

i go find out wats e min pax to order for e buffet first..
btw, who can inform Huijun to see if she's keen?? i dont hv her contact leh...

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
can hv more details on e kindyroo trial class?? tis im keen.. which day, time, etc....
thanks in advance!

<font color="ff6000">vivian</font>
does R wana play when he wakes up or juz cry?
for me, i'll try:
(1) put ru yi oil n massage his tummy
(2) (i know tis going to sound "pantang" n reli cant pinpoint if it reli helps) pluck some "you zhi" leaves, use to bathe A n put another "stem" under his bed... hoping e nex night he wont..

if its due to teething, n teething gel doesnt help, i bought something from vitakids (called "Teetha" from brand "nelsons") tats suppose to let bb eat that will help to calm them down, tis is especially for teething stage. its a "homepathic" therapy.. n e ingredients are chamomilla, lactose, xylitol (all e spelling are agar agar 1 hor..) BUT, i havent let A try it, cos he's been okay e past few days i was home.. i bought it to "stand by" for my mum cos she always tell me A fuss alot in e afternoons....
or last resort, bring R to PD for a checkup... to buy tat peace of mind...

Jenny,
I have been ren-ing for a period of time liao... somemore worse now coz I need to work and wake up before 7am. Imagine I can tell my colleague to take CAB to go up to the 4th FLOOR of the building!!! You will know how stone I am at work... sigh... really dun know what else to do... not only I xin ku, I see him crying at nite and keep waking up also heartpain.

Wenniekok,
Thanks. Will try that.

Starz,

When he wakes up, he like not entirely awake. Just cry and scream, and sometimes with eyes closed. He will just scream liao, keep flipping over onto his tummy wanting to get up. If we give him pacifier, he will take it, stop crying for a while and cry again.
I will try ru yi oil tonite and see how. Coz he got ezcema so we have stopped using that for quite some time coz it might give him rashes.
Will ask my mum to get the you zhi ye. Now I will try anything and everything liao...
Thanks leh.

viv,
no problem... A also get slight rashes on his tummy when we use ru yi oil.. but bo pianz, sometimes he's cranky due to tummy ache...
if u wana try tat "teetha" thingy let me know, cos e box i bought inside got many satchels.. u can take a couple to try lor...

karen
i pm-ed you for your email addy cos i cannot atttached the file to pm messages. but have not got your reply.

jenny, starz
i just knew abt it n les is checking wif his friend. will keep u ladies updated. i send you ladies the brochure u go read can cos i havent got time to read it myself.

Vivian,
thinks some times back i did posted in this forum. Alvis situation same as Rhys. kept crying & scream at middle of the night. he even woke up every half an hr a night. and he will crawl with closed eyes bang here & there. three of us so xin ku tat. the only way i done just nurse him cos i m his human pacifier.

i dunno he teething or not. no sign for upper teeth. think gave them some times ba...start this monday he b better now. only wake up twice a night. **cross my finger**

Hi Vivian/Jasmine,

Think most prob due to teething, if not bb wouldnt cry for no reasons.
Tyr to nurse him if you can, cos in this way they will feel calmer.

Desiree sleep prob is diff, she have diffcult in finding her correct position to sleep. she will rolls here and there, bump here and there until i buay tahan to see her head all red then i will pick her up to nurse her and she will fall alsleep(dun want her to get so used to my nursing, wanting to train her to sleep by herself, without any pacifiering aid).
The on/off screaming(1/2 times) at nights most prob due to her having nightmare(play too much during daytime).

Really hope all your prob resolve soon, if not really very taxing on working parents. cannot concentrate at work(esp those jobs that require full concentration).

Delphine,
me too!! i also dun want him to get so used to nursing, but nothing can calm him down. bo bian, just nurse him since he didnt take pacifier. but hor once reach 6am, i dun care liao. just let him scream & roll here & there and kept on call his name till he opened his eyes.

yeah...hope it's just their growing phase.

Delphine, Jasmine,

I want to nurse also cannot coz Rhys never latch at all since newborn. He is not entirely attached to his pacifier either. At least you all can nurse your babies lor...

Vivan,
hmm...or else give something R fvourite toys to distract him? altho i can nurse, but nurse too much me will pain lel. till i BTH, i will give him his pacifier, he won't suck but will stop crying and just hold in his hand & play it.

Jenny,
agree tat. Smilling Orchid got so many variety of design. see nia oredi 'liu1 kou2 shui1' haha...no no no. i will try to modify a bit frm the design on their web, then become unique one. kns.....

Jasmine,

we tried the toys lor. Sometimes it works, most of the time he still goes back to crying. The thing is that he will keep crying when he is not entirely awake, so we got to wake him up totally. And you know what, the fastest way to wake him entirely is to bring him in front of the tv. He instantly wake up when he sees and hear the tv. haaa.... bth...
But the problem will continue lor. Wake up entirely liao, he dun want to go back sleep... sigh... chicken and egg problem...

Vivian,
Ya I know the STONE feeling. I always like tat haha...
Like wat starz said, not pantang or what, but sometimes we dunno **choy choy**. I will use xia liu or you zi ye or hua shui to bath to buy a peace of mind.

Selina,
ok ok, will read when I free later... me rushing for work cos wanna leave early today to catch Harry Potter haha lame excuse hor??!!
If possible, sat can be after 2pm? If not, most likely I can't make it.

Ok, talking abt this waking up in the middle of the nite to cry topic. I read in this mth Motherhood Mag (I think is this Mag). There's a small paragraph on one of its article, saying this is common among babies/kids. Cos they either have a bad nitemare, or they can't fall asleep themselve, or dun sleep well. Its advice is, dun shake or shout at the bb/kid to wake them up. When they are crying with their eyes closed, they are still sleeping. By calling them loudly, the bb/kid will be scared, so they will cry even louder. We need to pacify them either by singing, hugging close to chest area to cool them down.

Jenny,
oo..mine. then i m doing the wrong method liao. we tot he had a nitemare, so we kept call his nick name & ask him open his eyes. in tat case, we r woke him up frm the sleep.

shldn't do tat anymore.
thanks for telling us tat...

Jenny
It is this month mag correct.
By hugging at the chest works well for kim. When she back home she always like very scared and tend to wake up in the middle of the night but never cry lah.. just that she cant sleep. I just place her at my chest and hug her then sleep together with her like this. She can sleep till next day morning but! my hand will numb.

Delphine,
so sorry, didn't log in yesterday. The Oh's Farm Catering is the in-house caterer for Downtowneast. So far, I had only 2 parties at Downtowneat but never order their buffet before, only rent the tables and chair from them. My friends said their food is ok but different people got different standard. We usually prepared the food ourselves and order some from outside, just like what Jenny said, order from other carterer then bring the food in as if we prepared ourselves. This coming party is a small celebration for my 1st boy's birthday, he like to go Wild Wild Wet so I book the chalet from my company, very cheap and it's for a period of 3D/2N. When is your chalet?

Starz,
thank you, I have received the spreadsheet. I would like to order the heilum balloons but do you know where to rent the heilum gas? About the pinatas, those with "pull string" mean that the kids just need to pull the strings and things will fell out or do they still need a stick to hit the thing?

Selina,
I had completed the spreadsheet last night at 2am, will send to you later. When are you submitting your order, just in case I need to add on some more orders.

Any1 know where to order customised cupcakes?

Adeline,
about the banner, can I reply to you tomorrow, can't open the website in the office. I have just called the Sin Yong Huat Catering Svs, asked them to fax me the menu. Is your hubby a policeman? When I quote his name, he said "Oh, the policeman huh", I said I don't know, heehee...

Waking up in the middle of the nite
===================================

tricia also have this problem. she will suddenly cry out in the middle of the nite and toss & turn about, sometimes a few times in the nite. try to pat her to sleep, it wont work. so sometimes, we will carry her up and pat her. this trick normally works. we suspect that it's due to teething. but she har, most of the time, will be looking for her daddy, rather than me to pat her. *sob*

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font>, same as u, she dont take pacifier and i dont breastfeed, so cant nurse her. agree with u, v cham esp we need to work the next day. sometimes i fell asleep sitting in front of my PC.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>, maybe should try ur method of putting xia liu on her bed. tricia do not sleep with pillow or bolster.

Selina,

can send the spreadsheet to me? I was thinking whether to add on to your list cos 1 of my colleague is coming back from US and tot of getting her to bring back those b'day stuff for me. but she's coming back with her son and a newborn bb, so think better dont add on to her load.

Jasmine,
Well, I did that last time to Jolene too haha...

Adeline,
Ha, heng ah, my memory din fail me. I wanna post this but keep forgetting until I saw Vivian and Starz posting.
Kim only goes home during weekend is it? You know hor, last time Jolene also like this leh. Once reached home, cried like mad, can tear down the house leh. Bo pian cos we only brought her home during weekend that time, so she not familiar with the place. Tat time I refer to was 4th old mth. Told my mum, she dun believe me.. until one day she called me and she heard Jolene crying. So we did all sorts of stuff to cool her down. Bath with watever leaves lah (xia liu, you zi ye, flower water etc), played with her, before entering the house, told her we reached home liao etc. But lucky for me is she would sleep thr the nite.
Just a warning to you hor, my cousin's son used to be Kim, must carried to sleep. My poor cousin and her hb had a hard time! Dun let Kim get used to this, no good to you and her.

Littlekid,
I tried this homemaded cupcakes b4, I find it sweet but the cake is ok.
http://www.cupcake-momma.net/

Pine Garden (http://pgcake.com), Cake Avenue (http://www.cakeavenue.com), Room For Dessert (http://roomfordessert.com.sg) also do nice cupcakes, but you need advance order.

Anyway I find these icing fonduet (dunno how to spell lah) on the cupcakes very sweet.

Sentosa
=======

Oh, last wkend was tricia 1st trip to Sentosa and also her 1st overnite stay outside of the house.
Me being a bit kiasu, packed everything extra, esp clothes & diapers, so in the end, 3/4 of the clothes did not even wear. resulted in tricia bag is a much bigger bag than me & hb combined together.
also, it's the 1st time she slept in a baby cot thro the nite. tik she was tired out, maybe by the sea breeze, she slept from 9pm - 6am the next day. was hoping so much, this will happen every nite, but unfortunately, it's not the case.
but overall, everything went well, so at least now can consider bringing her overseas...

Hi Littlekid,

Thanks for your info.
My chalet from 28 Sep - 30 Sep, booked using my brother safra card. Yours?
icic... think to save all trouble, most prob will order from them.
ya lor, i thought downtown east should have more activities for the children, they can go WWW or theme park, so i go ahead with the booking.

Seems like a lot of mummies here have prob with bb crying in the middle of night.
Dun know how true, my confinement lady once told me it's becos they play with "chuan tou po po" and they lose, so they cry. keke, i find it quite funny. everytime, Desiree cry in her sleep, both hubby and me will say oh... she lose liao..

<font color="0000ff">bb crying at night</font>
not sure if this is true but i read somewhere quite sometime back (b4 i was preggie again after my m/c) i not trying to scare anyone here but just sharing. the article mentioned that if bb cry badly at night and at the same time every night, then it might be due to the lack of some nutritions in the diet. if i remember correctly should be calcium cos they are growing rapidly now so if lack of calcium, as they bones grow, they will feel pain or something to that. i seriously dunno how true cos i nv had chance to verify with PD.

at least you ladies n point the constant crying to teething. imagine i have to go thru the same (mayb not as extensive) but not seeing any signs of the pearlies appearing. right to now, caleb is still boh geh. think he can b the king of boh geh club now. one of the oldest among all the bbs here but still boh geh.... *sigh*

<font color="0000ff">littlekid</font> i will submit by saturday night so if you have any changes to make plse give me by fri.

<font color="0000ff">gemini</font> will email to you tonight cos dun have your email addy wif me right now.

caleb also had his first sentosa visit on 30 june. interesting to see the way he played with the sand n looking at it curiously as it falls off his hands. brought him swimming at the beach n this boy refused to get out. later we even adjourn to the hotel pool for a dip right after. he was having so much fun. not our 1st overnight stay so packing wise quite ok for us.

ok back to work. taking a break cos brain dead after working on an editorial piece entire day. i need a massage badly now man...

lilkid
hahahahaha!!! ya my HB is. but i didnt expect him to say that!!!!

jenny
Not always i do that only when she teething or if we go out and i know she had a big scare. But at my aunty place she always sleep in peace one thruout the night. then my aunty say she need mommy love so she will 'sai nai'
She only come home during weekends but whenever she step in she very happy leh.
The old folks tell me hor sometimes they reach home and they cry is cause they saw something dirty.
As kids tend to see those things. They say when u go into house they cry and refuse to go in means the house not good. If they very happy means the houise veyr good. dunno how true is this also. haha..

<font color="ff6000">Jenny</font>
u harry potter fan??? today start liaoz meh? i tot tomorrow.... i wana go watch too.. but tis friday going jacky cheung concert, nex week going bintan.. so only e week after nex then can go catch e movie cause my "outings" got to be "ration", otherwise my mum too tired/got to stay over too many nights....

<font color="ff6000">littlekid</font>
sala lah.. not me, selina sent u e email....
i also stil thinking abt e helium gas problem...
abt e pinata, i also not sure, but think those with string 1 shd be pull e string, e pinata shd fall apart bah.... hehehe... receive liaoz then see lor...

<font color="ff6000">gemini</font>
A also doesnt sleep with anything.. so i use a kitchen tissue to wrap it, then place under e bedsheet....

<font color="ff6000">bb crying in e middle of e nite</font>
actually, i've observed that whenever A visits my SILs' house tat day, tat night he surely will wake up a few times crying 1... since i "found tis out", i've stopped going to my SIL place liaoz.. n altho im a freethinker, i sort of believe tat bbs can see "dirty" things... im a super scaredy-cat mummy.. so will go to all extend to avoid staying out too late / going to any places "rumoured" to be "dirty"...

those mummies who think tat e babies are waking due to teething, u can consider this product lor (note: I DO NOT get commission hor.. but after alot of asking e person selling it, n reading up from e webby, i think its safe for our bb to consume... thats e only reason i'm recommending..)

http://www.teetha.co.uk/

Starz,
Reporting mdm!!

Sorry for MIA for sooooo damn long... very busy with work ...

Missed all of you & bbs..... Wow all grown up pix of bbs... makes me want to post my Able pix too...

Sorry i am not able to make it for the gathering on 21st cos my nephew having birthday that day, got to go to his chalet to celebrate....

Able development
====================
He is able to crawl but still not on all fours yet... only two teeth on the lower gum... able to say papa, mum mum, tata, booo boo... jie jie except ma mi...

Recently we discovered he starts to climb out of the stool, climb up anywhere he can reach, super active... even when carry him, he will twist n turn like nobody business until my hair turn messy.... worse when it comes to bath time and diaper changing ... really hard to dress him nowadays.. he is also learning to stand without support for a few secs too... cos we give him training to stand every nite... to strengthen his legs...

Able weight
============
Able seems to be shrinking in size too.
He only weighs 8.97kg last Sat at 9mth +... it is just around 25 percentile... below avg right?

Think i must tell aunty to feed him twice porridge a day instead of once a day.
He is currently taking porridge at noon, cereal in the evening... think not enough loh although we oso add cereal into his milk ....

All of u have been asking whether i change bbsitter already... my answer is still no

Still looking for one good one to come by in Punggol.....

ok now my bb Able pix taken sometime end Jun...
hope you like it ...

877284.jpg

877285.jpg

877286.jpg

877287.jpg

Delphine,
My chalet is 27 Jul-29 Jul. Safra card also got discounted rate for chalet? How much is it? I had also applied the chalet for the period 21 Sep-23 Sep for the 1st birthday party too but pending confirmation from my company.

Jenny,
just spoken to Cupcake Momma, she can't do for me on 27 Jul, she is on leave from 27 Jul-30 Jul, will call Pine Garden later.

Selina,
Caleb crying maybe also due to teething. 1 of my boy was like that, my mum said that the gum is too hard making it difficult for the teeth to grow, she cooked something for him to drink in order to make the teeth "stronger" to grow out otherwise he will not be able to take it if all the teeth come out in 1 shot.
Are we allow to order the Pinatas from Birthdaydirect?

Adeline,
I have received the menu, can recommend what dishes are nice?

Starz,
I think the Pinatas with strings are like that but just in case if not, what type of stick to use to hit the thing? haha.. actually hitting it with the stick is more fun...

Going home now..
kao_byebye.gif

hi grace,

i like the 2nd foto, the one with able in a hat..
you also got the "mu zi" chair? this chair has almost become extinct in this generation. mine was given by my colleague who kept it till now, her daughter is 11 yrs old now. dare not put tricia in it, without supervision, she will want to stand up/jump up and we afraid that the chair will topple back. also she will start digging at the holes in the chair...

<font color="aa00aa">Jerene, Dor and bbgrace</font>,

Sorry to keep you gals waiting..
Here's the photos..

877571.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">RECESS TIME ! aiyo.. they so cute machiam like K2 student </font>

877572.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Megan first biscuit </font>

<font color="0000ff">littlekid</font> i think shld be ok to order cos empty one mah so can fold ba

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> me too wondering where to find helium for the balloons. mayb can ask those party supplies shop locally to see how much they charge to pump it.

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font> sent you the info. will keep you updated.

<font color="0000ff">gymboree trial</font> posted some pictures in yahoo groups on the gymboree trial courtesy of babe_ong. my pixs not ready cos cam wif my sis so cant download.

here's 2 of the pictures
877599.jpg

877600.jpg

Gemini,
keke... I know what you mean. When we stay overnite at hotel, the gals bags are much bigger than hb and mine. I will pack 1 to 2 sets extra clothings (depends where we go), and 3 pcs extra diaper. Diaper not a trouble cos can buy from supermarket. Now I very smart (KNS hor, say myself smart haha), I throw 3 pcs of diapers in the car for in case.

Selina,
You went to that hotel you mentioned b4 is it? How is it ah? Is the room big?
Talking abt massage, hb and myself also want... shall book an appt for one next week or the following week. Me can't wait!!

Adeline,
I heard that b4. Tats why ppl said want buy resale flat cos to bring bb along to see if bb is comfortable. When Jolene cried that time, I was thinking if there's something "dirty". Yuan lai she missed my mum!
Big scare? You got give pearl powder or jin feng sang or not?

Starz,
Yesterday is preview. I KS, booked the tickets last week keke... But hor, the show is not as great as the previous one. When it comes to the ending, I was thinking "huh, ending like this ah?" Err.. dun say so much, you go watch lah. Not much "fighting" scene leh.

Adeline,
If got next function, I shall try your catering recommendation. My hb wants jacksplace sister company - eatzi.

HELIUM GAS
==========
There's a website to rent for helium gas, I can't remember where I saw it. If not, just bring the balloons to the *party shop and get them to fill up with helium, they charge depends on balloon sizes.

*Concourse those party shops. Holland V - There's one at the end along the Standard Chartered, Burger King that stretch. Centrepoint - Level 5.

Jenny
Ya i got give her jing feng san mix with ba bao san.
Try the catering. So far he is my favourite.. (Maybe cause is HB friend) hahaha

Any idea where can i purchase silver empty tins? have been trying to look for it but most of the time are with labels which i dont want.

<font color="aa00aa">Birthday Supplies Spree</font>
<font color="aa00aa">hi mummies, plse give me your orders by tonight so that i can send out the 1st batch. those who cant make it will have to wait for the 2nd batch</font>

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> we stayed at Amara Sanctuary. new hotel. room we had is garden view cos bigger in size. bathroom is huge. my sis entire family cld shower together n still have room for the kids to play ard in the bathroom. the room also big that's y we took garden view over sea view. svc wise so so only cos teethin period since new hotel but amenities wise i must say is good. 2 pools for you to choose from. they have spa but not ready. only in sep then ready.

i will go for my massage during my next trip to malaysia end of the month. quite shiok and reasonable price. only RM50 n nice ambiance too.

Some info for nitewaking...
-------------------------------------------------
Scher A. A longitudinal study of night waking in the first year.
Child Care Health Dev 1991 Sep-Oct;17(5):295-302.

Abstract: A longitudinal study of the development of sleep patterns addressed the issue of continuity and change in night waking in the course of the first year. Mothers of 118 infants, who took part in a follow-up study of normal babies, completed a sleep questionnaire at 3, 6, 9 and 12 months. Regular night waking was a common characteristic throughout the first year:

Baby's age % babies waking at night
3 months 46%
6 months 39%
9 months 58%
12 months 55%

The number of awakenings per night was a function of age. Following a decline in the number of interruptions from 3 to 6 months, an increase in night waking at age 9 months was recorded. Although the methodology does not lend itself to an objective validation of the changes in sleep-wake states, nor is it suitable for causal explanations, it is, nevertheless, important to note this profile. The increase in night waking towards the end of the first year coincides with significant socio-emotional advances which characterize this developmental stage.

-------------------------------------------------

CY used to sleep through the night. Now he wakes up ever so often to nurse or cuddle(1-4 times nightly).I move in to sleep with him during such times.siong sometimes lah. but i remind myself such nightwakings wont last loh. it will take up a very small percentage of his life with mummy... i can also spend some 'quantity' time with him during such nocturnal adventures. Next time, even if i wanna cuddle with him, he oso wont want it no more. heeeeeeee.......

Selina,
How much for the hotel stay? Got pics to show me? I may want to try for other hotel.
So cheap for the massage ah, but my ah lao dun like to go Msia one. Anyway we still have a package for the massage. Need to finish using first.
I can't login to my MSN, seems got prob. Wanna ask you, the photobook now got SG website also. Means printing in SG? which is cheaper, Msia or SG website? I see the thread till I blur blur.