(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="ff6000">vivian</font>
thank u v muchie for e offer.. but i juz bought another 15tins liaoz... so no need le.. "gam xia"..

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
not reli early lah... some "kiasu" brides actually book their package, etc etc more than 1yr in advance leh... let me go dig out e contact then either i sms or pm to u lah... but juz a note, its not "branded" bridal salon hor.. so u stil hv to go see see look look whether u like their gowns & photography or not...

<font color="aa00aa">yeah.. i "holiday" mood liaoz.. cos 5mins to knocking off.. n today A coming to pick mummy up from work!!! we r going out for dinner w my parents... so hb n grandparents bring A to meet me!!! cant wait liaoz... going to pack up le... ta ta for now..!!! any mummies going to e motherhood exhibition tmr noon - afternoon, see u there!!!</font>
kao_byebye.gif

Hi Shirley,
Eh, where do you stay huh? zac zac takes bellamy's teether? I ve got a box (opened - the content are sealed)left. bgt for CY but he cant take wheat. can i pass it to you? coz its a waste...you stay hougang green izzit? or izzit starz? aiyoh, sorry,...

Hi all..
Just came back from fair..didn't manage to find sealer but came back with Nepia instead.
Met Doreen wif cute little Damien there..
too bad miss bbgrace...

Just bot a few nestle and Pureen products
nothing much to buy actually..
Best deal is to get 2 free motherhood mag.. luckily haven't buy the June issue Yet .

<font color="0000ff">Coral,Jackie and doreen</font>
Thanks ladies .. you made my day.
Just managed to squeeze into my old clothes

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>,
PLs inform me leh..In fact I got few friends joining "The dance floor" and i managed to catch every week w/o fail

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>,

Sister .. Do you know that I bump into you a few times at pungol but you didn't see me .. sob sob

Mango
Alamak! i just went also didnt bump into dor and you though i never see u before hahah..
I bought sealer pampers 1 for $10 and get baby wipes free then subscribe to motherhood mag and got the shelve and items for free but the best part is I CANNOT CARRY HOME AS I WAS ALONE!! so i bring all to the entrance adn faster call for help haha.

Starz
i just saw u posting about ur weight! omg.. u dun look like u gain so much weight! i dun believe leh u still look slim!!! hehehe i gain 15kg during my pregnancy. Can lemme know the bridal where is it etc? I not bride to be.. I "hiao po" to be!!! Taking that for memory and with my precious princess!

Today see the fair so many preggy ladies and kids. How i wish i am preggy again! hahahaha.. Jia you jia you end of this year!

talking about bridal photos,

you know hor,,,,was married in 2002...till now, have not taken my bridal photos...paid for the package, but too lazy to go take...dunno if the shop still around or not.

mango16,
You din find SEaler? It was fulled of ppl leh.

Pampers
=======
Not cheap leh, unless you are "aiming" for the toys.

Nepia
=====
Price not attractive, booth very little ppl.

Sealer/EQ
========
Refer to babygrace's post on the pricing.
They throw in freebies. I got an umbrella, wet wipes and toothbrush.
Cut out the coupon on Motherhood Mag pg 65 to exchange for diaper sample.

Drypants
======
Is there too but din check out price.

Free Mag for Motherhood or Ma Ma Bao Bei
===========================
Just fill up a form and get a free copy.
Subscription is cheaper and comes with freebies.

Overall on the Fair
===============
There's some clothings for babies, mostly sleeping suits and for NB. Not much.
Maternity/Breastfeeding clothings from MIM.
The supply and demand clothings that Babygrace bought earlier were there too.
Studio Loft photography package is for preggie mummies. And there's a bridal shop (forgot name) there too.
Overall, this year fair is better than last year. Not so much slimming beauty products and insurance. Not much education stuff for kids. Feel more for MTBs.
Pls dun bring prams/strollers, very hard to walk. Avoid bb/kids if can. A bit "hot".

My damages @ from Fair, mostly FM and diapers:
1) Sealer and EQ, total of 8 packs at $80
2) Nan2 and Nestle rice cereal @ $163

Then I went to buy some clothings for Jaslyn @ $63 (not @ Expo). I very happy shopping today haha... but my legs are "suan" now. Tired....

Nice updates there jenny!

i forgot to buy cereals!! hahaha.. anyway i alone cannot carry might be going again!
Sealer hor.. they told me toothbrush finish everything finish liao so they only throw in wet tissues leh.

Maybe i falling sick i think it's super cold there i keep trembling and yes i do think it is more for MTB. Lots of baby cots and NB things. didnt even see the clothes all so small.

I feel that they trying to cheat MTB's money leh bcause all MTB sure excited and buy buy buyyyyy.. Thats what i did !!! haha but now learn to be smart liao! typical aunty!

Nestle Products
==============
Nan2 @ $46 for 2 tins
Nestle rice cereal @ $5 for 2 tins
Brown rice, rice cereal with milk, cereal with honey @ $7 (I think) for 2 tins

There's Nan3, Neslac 1+, 3+ (honey flavour only) buy 2 get 1 free @ $24.90 per tin, those rice porridge (din check price).

Adeline,
Is it? Toothbrush finish liao ah? Then I heng wor. I tell you hor, I went to the car twice, 1st time to put diapers, 2nd time to put FM. Heavy like mad and I carried like mad haha.. My ahmad today very good!
Ya lor, a lot of MTB buy buy buy, din see if need or not, keep buying.
For me, cos I aim for Sealer/EQ and Nan2 and rice cereal. So heng ah, for my pocket. Anyway today I bought 6 packs of EQ (M, L, XL 2 packs each) and 2 packs of M Sealer only. Just nice for my 2 gals.

Oh yes, Nestle got spin wheel sure win prize. $5 to spin 3 times, sure win. Anyway they din tell me 1 receipt max 3 times, so I "lugi" leh. I told them I dun wan other stuff other than the milk powder dispenser haha... Ended I got 6 dispenser, 1 hippo bear, 1 crayon, 1 bib and so on. I realised I got quite a lot of freebies leh. Mostly from Nestle.

Jenny
Wah lau!! i was alone i cannot really get to walk around leh!! U heng lor she say toothbrush everythihng finish only left with baby wipes then i anything lah free one just take hahahaha..

U know there got people asking to buy land one? She talk to me i tell her huh.. do i look like i am rich? And she got embarressed!! correct mah this is motherhood fair! why would i want to buy A LAND HERE!

I bought 2 pack sealer pampers lor sat i going down again to buy more and nestle cereal as well. This time PULLING hubby along kekeke.

starz / jackiejon,

There are a few different price range for the Studioloft package.
The cheapest will be a $90 one that gives 1 x super 8R and 2x5R. Every additional person added in the shoot ie, parents and siblings will be $15 each and u get 1 additional 5R per person.

Sounds confusing? Best to go and check it out yourselves. They got a list of rates for different packages.

Adeline, Shirley
I have booked for 3 of us for the sat class. 3.20pm but we have to be there abit earlier bout 3.10pm to fill in form lor its at the basement near MacDonalds. See u 2 on Sat.

Jerene I asked bout the trial n the offset they say within 1 yr of trail date. Adeline I will PM u my num.

pups
Haha must use disclamier liao. Dun worry lah we won't sabo u. Great to have u as additional info...kekeke

Jasmine
Waist small can be model next time.....ahahahahah

Jenny
Ummmm maybe the way we see 'eng' is different lah......kekeke
Of cos everyday busy with the naughty boy but I am always looking for excuse to go out n places to go to ma n if I sign D up for class is best lor n he can get to play with other bbs too rather than seeing his mummy for the whole day but too bad the weekday timing not good leh. N the price is VERY nice lor so still deciding lah.
Space wise hor very hard aah becos even if clear a space still got my super kpo dog around leh. That's why that time I tot he will skip crawling stage I so happe cos dun have to worry about my dog dirty the floor ma. Since I keep going out might as well bring him out for play....hahaaha

bbgrace
Ohhh I didn't know gymboree offers free play as part of the package....hmmm
Then must really go see but not convinent leh cos they move to Camdeen medical center. At tanglin mall out of the way but at least I have straight bus ma. Must go find out where the other outlets liao.

Coral
D can stand lah but I won't say really very zai lor. Becos I feel he haven master the art of 'FALLING'......hahaha
So when he stand I must always be there to make sure he dun fall n knock on the sides of the cot.
Cos there was once I went toilet so I put him there(cot is right outside my toilet) He immediately stand n let go n fall he was smilling n looking at me somemore.....sigh

Mango
SO nice to see u again jus now. N u really slim down alot now so miao tiao I almost cannot recognise u. That time u still complaining u fat hor....kekeke
Delphine
Aiyoh D show me her mi si ren smile so sweet n sexy with her cross back top. La mei....hahahha
bbgrace
Thanx for helping me settle my things in the car. Psst I left the diapers in the car n ask hubby to bring up when he get home cos I went John Little sale too but buy neccesities lah...hahaha

Adeline,
Wat??? Buy land??? hahaha... I dinno leh, cos I go directly to EQ/Sealer and Nestle nia. Din really look around.

Studioloft package
If the price is $90 with comes with 1 x super 8R and 2x5R, then BP is cheaper leh. BP is 1 x super 8R and <font color="0000ff">5</font>x5R. Additional per head is <font color="0000ff">$12 </font>with additional 1x5R per head.

Doreen,
If Damien going to crawl on floor, then you got to tie up your dog. If not let him crawl with the dog lor, since you said D not scare? MyGym got free play per week. <font size="-2">
In fact, they dun restrict if you bring more than once.</font>

Doreen,
Camden medical centre is not for from tanglin mall mah. i went to the one at Parkway before but that's a bit far for you.

The JL sale good or not? Ya lor, without the car can't buy so many diapers.
The weather was so hot yesterday that the car was scorching hot when i went in. i was still sweating when i reached home.

<font color="0000ff">Starz & Babygrace</font>
Thanks for the information on the photo package.

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>
Yesterday, my hubby went to the fair and bought 1 carton of Sealer diaper
**faint**.

I asked him why buy so much? He replied its so cheap what!!

By the way, my hubby bought the Nan 2 HA @ $52 for 2.

Studioloft Package
==============
Do any of you know whether Studioloft do photo package?

wah.. looks like the fair is very exciting hor...
me going today... anyone going?
I might sneak out early from office... hee...

Mango,
yah. I also forgot to tell you. I did noticed that you slim down from the pix leh... teach me how leh... I so fat... sigh...

Motherhood Fair
Think most of the mummies here have reported in details liao. mummies going afterwhich, enjoy your shopping.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mango,</font>
oh really ar... pai sei, think me more "pa jiao". haha.. next time call me lah, then can see you and megan.
Miss you again in the fair, cos heard from doreen that you are inside but didnt see you leh.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Doreen,</font>
Though Desiree is wearing her cross back top but still perspire like just came out from the bathroom. so hot yesterday. glad to see you and damien, as ever, damien is cute and chubby.
pei fu pei fu ni, sling him and carry all the stuff by yourself. real shopping queen man.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Babygrace,</font>
glad to see you there too.
didnt notice you all until hubby informed.
indeed detailed reporting from you(1st hand)

Jenny,
wow...thanks for the detail info lel.
think by the time i go on sat or sun hor, no freebies liao. haha...
btw, hav u give brown rice cereal or those cereal with vege or honey to Jaslyn?
so far i only try plain cereal (w/o milk). tot of trying others.
normally when will bb stop taking cereal huh?

Adeline,
u alone oso can buy so much of things arr?
pei fu pei fu.....

<font color="0000ff">my superglue</font>
hehe...Alvis only will remember me at night. daytime if he go out with PIL, he is ok & playing around. BUT when reach evening around 7pm, he will start search for me. last nite, they brought him out while i bx doing my work. according to them, he suddenly cried. they cant pacified him..at the end, MIL asked him is he miss mama..he even cried louder. when he reach home, quickly crawl to me. so, they knew tat he miss me. hehe...make me so happy!!!

Jasmine,

So wen xin, always scare that our babies will be closer to the care giver but actually they will not lor..they will know one.
i will be so happy when i reach home, desiree will smile so happily at me and wants me to carry her.

Delphine,
today is ur b'day?
<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

yeah..me too. when i start work after ML, i oso tot he will close to his gu gu aka his caregiver. indeed he was. but recently he can recognise me liao.
everytime i reach home, he will smile so happily & wanna me carry. i will carry him for a while then pass to MIL. he will scream.
so, any 'sou huo' y'day at motherhood fair?

hi delphine,

i see. so u took leave... me in office. for me, it's just another day, only that i'm older by 1 yrs old..

hi jasmine,

thks! indeed hor, when come home after work, A simle at u, all the tiredness & unhappiness at office will be gone.. but for my girl, although she will smile at me but ultimately, she will still want her daddy to carry.. *haiz*

Delphine & Gemini
HAPPY BIRTHDAY

Jackie,
1 carton of Sealer is how many pack? 4? Not a lot lah. Very fast finish one mah. But is really cheap lor.
Nan2 HA is more ex than Nan 2. Nan2 is 2 tins @$46.

Vivian,
KNS you lah, I lagi more fats than you ok!!
The fair ah, if got the brand of the FM and diaper you are using, then is exciting lor haha... You going to grab Sealer and EQ ah??? Very good buy lor.
The booth is on your left when you enter the hall, almost the end of the hall hor kekeke...

Jasmine,
Freebies should replinish everyday one lah. Just "while stocks last" nia. Hmm sounds familiar hor haha
I give plain cereal, nestle brand, green tin in color. I mix in milk + feed Jaslyn (Jolene sees Jaslyn eats, she also want one), so I used very fast one. Grabbed 10 tins yday but can only last for 2 mths nia cos abt 1 tin per week cos both Jolene and Jaslyn are taking.
When to stop cereal, up to you to decide. Some stop when bb start porridge. Some still continue. I continue but is mixed with milk.

Re: bb/kid to Fair
Vivian just reminded me something when I told her I saw a lot of NB babies (really NB leh, so fragile!!!) at the fair. There's a case of a bb death at the Mother and Baby Care Fair last year at EXPO. The death seems to be suffocated during bfing and the gate at EXPO was spoiled when the ambulance arrived or something like tat.
OK, no doubt, if you bring bb/kid along, you tend to get more freebies cos the participants know you are a mum. They will just hand you the freebies when you walk past their booth. But pls think for the comfort of the bb/kid, this kind of fair is q uncomfortable for bb/kid cos hot and squeezy. So, for the sake of the bb/kid, try not to bring bb/kid just for those freebies.

Gemini,
yup yup.
old ppl said boy will stick to mom & girl will stick to daddy. all my nephew & niece are like tat..
'yi4 xin4 xiang1 xi1' ba...

Jenny,
sound scarely lel.
i saw a lot of mummies bring NB, think just a week or younger bb out.hb never wan to bring bb to crowded place.

Hi all...

wow, it;s all about the fair!! Eh, anyone of you noticed bumwear there? I wanna check out their clth diapers, wonder if it is very much cheaper during the fair leh. Need to replenish. Eh, anyone of you CDing here?

Jasmine,
I thought i was very good in my Mandarin, what is yi4 xin4 xiang1 xi1??? cheem ah..

Delphine and Gemini,
Happy Birthdayssss!!!!!! aiyoh, should have taken leave to rot at home. long weekend mah.

Vivian,
Might be sneakng to the fair today. Not sure, maybe not worth it if bumwear not much cheaper. Am at school now, waiting for students to turn up. Rushed down here today to approve their proposals. D*** sianz. They lagi treat me like their maid, at their beck and call...

If I am not wrong, 1 carton have 5 packs. He bought 1 carton of L size and 3 packs of M size.

Joanna is still wearing M size diaper.

I told him I didnt know he so KS buy so many. He comment that the diaper very nice, got pattern one some more.

I see, I though Nestle charge him wrongly. Now I know the price you quote is for Nan 2.

By the way, have you bring your gals for the Pneumococcal jab?

Jasmine,
Ya lor, scarely hor. Should just leave the NB at home instead. Anyway wan to buy things, bring bb along how to buy lah

lilboymum,
Got bumwear, but din check price.

Jackie,
The new Sealer printings very cute mah. Aiya 1 ctn will last abt 1 mth+ ok lah.
Jolene has taken the jab but not Jaslyn. Will let Jaslyn takes hers when she reaches 2.

lilboymum

thanks for the offer. i stay in sengkang near compasspoint. i dont mind another box for zac zac
hee hee
Bumwear is at the fair but nt sure abt their prices cos zac not using cloth diapers. my mum find it very hot for him. i bought one but he didnt like it.

what is CDing?

lilboymum,

I got an email from bumwear that can bring a $5 discount voucher from their website if you buying $60 and more. Here it is. Dun know if you need it or not...
http://bumwear.com/motherhood2007.html

Last time when I went to fair for bumwear, they will still have those package deal and they will throw in more things such as free a few piece of inserts or nappy liner... not sure this year what will they give... FYI

Thanks, I asked because Jonathan has not taken the jab (and he is already 4 and coming 5 this year) but since now I have Joanna, I thought of bringing him for the jab.

Just check and was given the following information on Pneumococcal jab:

1) 7 - 11 months : 3 jabs
2) 12 - 23 months : 2 jabs
3) 2 yrs - 9 yrs : 1 jab

Just curious, why you dont want to let Jaslyn takes hers now?

ooo,,,thanks an awful lot vivian, think i'll just print it out.

o, so RHys on cloth diapers too?

o yah, forgot to tell you. that photo you posted on Rhys so cute...like him trying to tell you he's feeling very 'nua' (lazy) that day...

Shirley,
CDing - cloth diapering..hehehe...
Where you work huh? does zac zac like the toothiepegs?

Jackie,
I feel those compulsory jabs are enough. Any additional, if really needed, will be made compulsory. I heard they are going to make this Pneumococcal jab compulsory soon.
Also, after 2 years, only need 1 jab mah. This jab q painful leh.
Also I dun send Jaslyn to Infant/Child care centre or any playgroups.
For optional jab, I only give the this Pneumococcal jab (after 2 years) and chicken pox jab (on either 13th mth old or 16 mth old)

Hi Jasmine,Jackiejon,Jenny,lilboymum,

Thanks for the wishing. haiz... another year older liao..

Hi Gemini,

actually i am clearing my maternity leave. so till end of the month, i will be off every thursday half day and friday full day.
that's why yesterday can chiong Motherhood fair. hehe..

Hi Jasmine,

actually not much for yesterday... cos all those reputable brands not there.. guess they don't need to advertise also have pple patronise them.
like johnson johnson, pigeon, abbott all not at the fair.
Eventually only got nepia diaper since my friend say not bad, give it a try lor at S$14.00 per pack of 44pcs(M size) and some items from pureen.
Oh and i also subscribe to the motherhood mag, so free goodies bag and a complimentary cover shot of desiree.

Jenny/Jackiejon,

Yes. the jab is painful and very ex leh..
Desiree has hers on her 7 months and the next will be 9 months. total of 3 jabs for her.

How i know is painful is bacause for all those compulsary jabs, D will not cry, somemore smile at the PD. but when we took her for the pneumoccocal jab, she cried so loudly and my heart just sank.

Aiya ..i dun know leh why i can't find Sealer.
I walk 3 rounds already and only saw Nepia at the final round.Maybe stress ba ..wif my mum
and the little gal behind.

Better dun bring the stroller to the exhibition,very difficult to move around.
I rather carry Megan ..more mobile.

Lilboymum,
it's mean girl will attach by boy or opposite way..

my lousy HYPY...
actually hor i oso intend to let A wear cloth nappy b4, bought many cloth nappy but at the end change mind. my mom keep nag me when she know i didnt use cloth nappy..
so, CY still use cloth nappy during daytime?

Jenny,
so, Jaslyn will same as Jolene, only tak P jab once she reach 2 yrs?
most probably will let A take tat jab when he reach 1 yr old.
how about MMR jab?

Delphine,
u good lel..still got so much ML to clear? tot must clear b4 bb turn 6 mths?
how much per jab?

mango16,
aiyo... you saw the diamond water product booth? Somewhere opp it. Booth E6 wor.
Ya lor with stroller hard to move around,

Jasmine,
Yes, after 2 years old.
MMR Jab is a compulsory jab leh, unless bb allergy to egg white. This jab to be taken on 15th mth.

Jasmine,

actually have to clear before bb reached 6 months but too busy(office relocation), that's why my co can only claim partial and not full 1 month.

the jab cost S$160.00 for 1 jab at SBCC.
According to the PD, the diff between 1, 2 or 3 jabs is the more jabs you have, the earlier is the child being protected.

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>,
starz still lose to me ,I gained almost
30 kg !!

<font color="0000ff">Jackie</font>,
My megan just had her Pneumoccoal jab . Think its painful cos Megan cried and cried after the jab. Fever also. That time , me and my hubby feel v bad also however the benefits of the vaccines still outweight than exposing to the disease

About pneumococcal jab
AM going to let CY take it this weekend. Hope he wont cry the hell down...this will be his maiden jab.poor boy boy.

Jasmine,
Yes, CY still on CD. Thought it was cheaper than sposies. The ones he has super ugly, some in pink, coz that time too rush and couldnt find nice boyboy ones, so now make it up to him and try find him some macho looking ones...

$ saving tip for a kiamsiap mum
----------------------------------------------
Hee...to save money, i oso dun use wet wipes unless he does a big poo. I usually use cotton with water. cheaper that way, and more gentle on his butt...coz no chemical. possible coz when you CD, you tend to change them a lot more frequently.

Me super kiam siap mom. HB reckons we save quite a bit since we CDing, bfg and not using wipes...kekekeke. so when i splurge on educational material online, he doesnt say anything.

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>,
MY mother also nag and nag and nag me to put Megan on the cloth nappy saying tt pamper very humid , not comfortable ..blar blar blar

I one ear in and one ear out as i prefer to let my gal nap better rather than waking up now and then.. sleep is very impt to bb (i find)

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>,
Oh.,Saw the diamond water booth..so its there. Maybe later drag my ah lao there