(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Adeline
Paisey if never see I also forgot liao...hahaha

bbgrace
Yah poor turtle got 5 holes in the body n jus now found his head under the bed......Wahahahhaha

Been v busy at work so could not come to thread. Only been reading when pumping.

mumies who went to the fair, sealer $10 at the motherhood exhibition, how many pieces for M and L size? Thanks

yesterday ted call "papa" and "mama" many times hehe

my maid tells me now he will keep looking at the door after 6pm, tink he knows we coming back soon after work.

Aspialle,
That is so heartwarming
I wonder when K will start calling us. haha.

My mum also mentions that when it comes to evening time, his head will turn to the gate whenever a car passes by. Think he is starting to look out for us.

Teddyhope,
Oh dear.. poor turtle! So mutilated...

Coral,
I guess the bumwear swim diaper you mentioned is reusable type? Though it sounds really good that it is thin but I am not sure if lazy me here want to deal with washing diapers :p

Jenny,
Huggies swim diaper is the pui-pui under swimsuit type is it? L size for the swim diaper is equivalent to L size for normal diaper? K is using M size for Nepia. Any idea what size swim diaper he should take? I haven't have the chance to go check swim diapers out. That is the dong1 fong1 that is lacking so K hasn't had the chance to go for a dip yet! :p

HI Dor,

Is your dog ok?? hope it's fine. poor turtle..

Hi lilboymum.

oh really??? which yin are you ? mine is "zhu yin de yin"

Jackie, Jasmine,
I saw EQ and Sealer (old version, not this new version) sometimes got a pack of EQ wet wipes which is taped to the diaper as free gift. I also never try b4 until I ordered the Sealer diaper and it comes free with each pack. So I used lor, q ok lor.

Coral,
Haha you and yr hb so cute! But also lah, got HP also can't hear the ringing tone. So crowded and noisy.
I see... I'm tempted to buy swimwear leh. But dunno how often I will bring Jaslyn to swim. I just bought a pack of Huggies swim diaper last week. Think got 10pcs inside and it cost $14.90. Unless Jaslyn goes swimming frequently, if not I will stay put with Huggies swim diaper.
The sealer/EQ delivery, how much ah? And does it come with free wipes? The last time I called after the agent tendered, the price they quoted me same price as Sheng Siong and no free wipes leh. Not cheap lor cos supermarkets one usually come with free wipes. Can give me the contact too?
Normal price for EQ, normal pack not jumbo pack, if you buy from medical hall, Sheng Siong is $10.80. Giant sells $12.80 if I remember correctly. But if you are looking for the jumbo pack, so far I saw Giant carries at $15.80.

Littlekid,
Sealer M is selling at $10, L and XL at $14. Supermarket sells M for $12.80 and L and XL at $15.80. Not much savings unless you stock up to recover your petrol and parking fees. Coral said they still do home delivery, you might want to check the home delivery price?
Yes, Huggies swim diaper is non reuseable one.
There are q a no. of car seats leh. Maybe you need to let K tries on them? For me, most impt is to get a 5 points haress carseat. BTW the fair only 2 to 3 pcs nia, so if you want to go there to check out, dun waste your time. Go straight to bb kingdom, hyperstore (forgot the name) if you want to see a lot of carseats. If not, kiddy palace, kidsmall and cheong choon (ask winnie for her opinion).

Doreen,
Your dog guai or not? If not you ask him to sit one corner to watch D haha... If not let D tries on bed lor, better than nothing, but you gotta watch out.
<font size="-2">MyGym is flexible one... Shhh...</font>

Adeline,
So far Sealer is ok with Jaslyn and I'm quite happy with it.

pups,
pui pui under swimsuit? Not for Jaslyn leh, wait I show you a pic of her in swimsuit + the huggies swim diaper.
It states L size is for 11 to 14kg. But just nice for Jaslyn (9kg). Errr... Huggies cutting is small hor.
Before I bought, I check with Crystallized and Esther and they told me they used M for their boys and is tight. So I went to buy L lor.

Sealer
======
It seems that q a no. of mummies here are using hor?

Price
=====
Normal price:
M (42pcs)- $12.80
L (48pcs) and XL (42pcs) - $15.80

Fair price:
M (42pcs)- $10
L (48pcs) and XL (42pcs) - $14

pups,
Jaslyn in huggies swim diaper under her swimwear. Doesn't look pui pui, just like normal diaper.
833567.jpg

This is the Huggies swim diaper. Sorry, L size is 11 to 15kg, not 14 kg in my earlier posting. The design of diaper is blue with little creatures under the sea.
833568.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">adeline</font>
i send u PM for e bridal salon... hehehe.. dont wana be mistaken tat im "advertising" for them...
hehehe.. seems like <font color="aa00aa">mango</font> better than me leh... lose all 30kg liaoz!!! i've lost abt 23kg, left 3kg to go.. but found myself now adding on again... luckily tis #2 i not putting SO MUCH weight...

<font color="aa00aa">gemini & delphine</font>
happy Belated Bday!!! u both born on e same year too???

<font color="aa00aa">motherhood exhibition</font>
i was there yesterday ard 12+ to 5+... hehehe.. scary hor, walk for so long.. i brought A & mum & hb along, so alot of breaks in between...
pampers is seriously NOT CHEAP, its $34.20/pack for the M(68) & L(60).. supermarket now only selling $46.90 for 2 packs, i.e. $23.45/pack... its reli targetting those "wu zhi" MTBs bah...
my "damage report" from e fair...
1) paid deposit for StudioLoft photography session for maternity + baby together package.. package cost $200..
2) 1 pack of nepia $14
3) 3 packs of Nestle porridge & 2 packs of bb biscuit $10.. i bought e bb biscuit cos FINALLY, A FED HIMSELF E BISCUIT!!!!! i was so happy immed bought 1 of each flavour... n he even knew how to "share".. but he will only share with daddy leh... dont wana give mummy...

4) got FOC samples of Sealer diapers.. Frisomum milk...

after tat actually went next door to e JL expo sale.. but nothing much 1..

Jasmine,
I've been using Sealer for q sometime le. Since last Dec after I joined the BP. Then found it good, so I used it till now lor. I even changed Jolene's Mamy Poko to Sealer. Cos for her hor, very wasted to wear MP one leh. I used 1 pc for her nite sleeping, most time is dry one, and got to throw... like throwing away my $. So the cheaper the better. I just bought 2 packs of EQ XL for Jolene. Was telling Vivian I siao le. 2 packs dunno used how long haha...

You want to buy Sealer from fair or from supermarket? If not urgent from fair, then I can send you samples to try?

You went to the fair already?

Oh talking abt Vivian, wonder wat damage she did at the fair yday nite haha...

Updates on Fair
==============
NAN2 out of stock le, no more stock liao

Jenny
the swim diaper is the same design as the one i bot, think it shld b S size tt i bot. i dun mind getting 2 pcs fr u. i wanna bring R to go swimming again.

ur memory v gd leh, can rem wat u saw at the fair. i can only rem the booths tt i bot things at, the rest all 4got liao. :p

Starz
the pampers booth is gimmick lah. they selling at retail price and need to buy 3 pcs for a FP toy worth $40. i rather be offered discount than get free toy. not worth so i din buy at all.

i signed up 3 yrs subscription of Motherhood coz of the toy shelf. hahaha, i think i am the ultimate!!!!

crystallized,
NO lah, you think I siao ah??? So far. Got updates from other mummies mah.
Huh, you squeeze your poor R into S size????!!!! Tot you told me M! POOR R!!! You kena tortured by your mummy!!!
Can, no prob. When you want to take, just let me know.
I agar agar remember nia lah. Only remember those booth I went. Those not interested or dun need one, I din check price.

jenny
no lah! i nvr torture my own son lah! tt time R was only 7kg+ when we went cruise mah... S size juz nice. i follow the guidelines coz it says untill 11kg, if i rem correctly. it fitted him and my niece juz nice mah...
where u brought Jas for swimming?

heeee, i thot u so ON, when again tdy! hehehe

delphine
My dog very okie I think he already poo out the rest of the turtle already.....hahaha

Jenny
My dog aah depends how u deem 'guai' lor......hahaha
But he likes ppl alot n very kpo so cannot ask him to keep still 1 lah. Like now when D is in walker I will give him a few of the gerber puffs. Then my dog auto will 'watch' after D lor. Becos once D drop hor its his liao. Hahahahahha
D always on my bed lor so very sian.....haha SO i keep switching his cot/my bed/hiscot/mybed...Wahahahha
<font size="-2">Ohhhhh....flexible aah.......keke. Onzzzzz aah I call n check out liao. Thanx aah</font>

Btw I buying iplay swim diaper for D if I not wrong $16 nia leh. Cos since gotta wash the swimsuit might as well wash the diaper too.

Adeline
Sealer not bad leh cos I used it on D for night n it didn't leak...hehe
But I dun like the bottom got extra material wear liao lau lau leh. But the moo moo print SOOoo CUTE!!

The little Gym
----------------------------------------

3 of us went for a trial today n boy did we all get a good workout. Oppps its for our bbs right not us but we like the ones kanna tortured.....Hahahha
Even before the finish the warm up I think we already tired out. But personaly I was impressed with some of the bbs I saw. 1 boy 8mths walking with support!! N a few also standing n quite zai. WAH!!! But dunno if they jus joined the gym for this month or already joined awhile.
Instructor wise quite okie but I think the pace was abit fast maybe for me but then our bbs can't stay still n do things too long 1 right. Or maybe I was tired out by the warm up.
I was quite happy as I let D stand n hold 1 of the rails n he managed to walk towards me holding the rail himself. So guess I really need to give him more practice.

D really enjoyed the somersault so I taught hubby to do it with him when we r home....hehe

But then the price really a bit too high leh so I will try other gyms before I decide. Adeline U wanna trial too hor I going any I sms u.

Hi oct mummies,

My girl was born on 10 oct 06. Like pups, i hv been coming in often to scan thru the readings but due to my work commitment, I dun hv the time to often post here. But very often I hv the urge to join in too... see so many cute babies!!! I used to join in when I was preg last yr but stop cos of work. Can I join back this forum...

cneo
Of cos U can but first u have to post ur bbs pic as the intial ritual....Hahahha
Jus kidding lah but post ur bb pic lah....kekeke

Hi Jenny,
Thanks for the photos!
Jaslyn is very fair, ya? Adorable girl
I think she is the first baby I see in a regular swimsuit and not a thermal suit.

Dor
Ya i agree with you seems like it is the parents doing workup instead of babies. But zac zac and shirley are in fact really working out together! hehe.. If any gyms yes lemme know i want to join in!!

Starz
Thanks i receive ur pm! Will check this out. now trying to find more.

Shirley
Nice meeting you, ur hubby and zac zac today!

Again at this hr i am awake. Kim is coughing badly and alot phelgms suddenly one. Thus cause of that she very pek chek and couldnt get to sleep. the phelgms is too uncomfortable. I let her took the phelgm med but seems like no use. Tried using the vicks way and wear socks hopefully she will feel better. Any other way to reduce that?

adeline
does rubbing vicks on the soles of her feet helped? did i post tt i did tt 3 wks ago and it din not helped me at all.
avoid feeding kim wif bananas (if u r feeding her) as she is hvg so much phlegm. i dunno of any other ways to help. hope she gets well soon. seems like she has been coughing 4 quite long alrdy rite?

Morning,mummies and babies!

Can anyone recommend a good PD at Sembawang area? My girl got red bottom for quite long time. I hv brought her to see doctor at Kk but seems no improvement...

Thanks a lot!

Morning,mummies and babies!

Can anyone recommend a good PD at Sembawang area? My girl got red bottom for quite long time. I hv brought her to see doctor at Kk but seems no improvement...

Thanks a lot!

Jrt
For the 1st day yes it helped. but yday it didnt. she couldnt sleep cause of phelgm. I never feed her banana before and yes she have been coughing for quite some time. It actually recovered. but my aunty did warn me that neighbour's daughter is coughing and went close to my daughter so afraid that might pass to her. Yday really coughing badly.. Grrr.. I was quite unhappy but my aunty dunno how to stop her from coming into her hse as the little girl 2 yrs old she like kim alot and play with her daily. So i can understand how my aunty feel. But kim is the one that suffer lor.

I went to Rivervale mall The family's clinic as i was desperate. Early in the morning. Sad to hear that it is replacement doctor and he dont dare to prescribe any med for kim. Yet ask me to cont take PD med. PD med is only for phelgm but she didnt recover from that. and the rest is running nose. He ask me to take the one for phelgm and zyrtec. Ahhh i very unlucky lah meet such doctor cause i heard the standard doctors are very nice one. just my luck to meet replacement >.< And he tell me no med can cure children's cough, he dunno what to give. Then ask me wait a while he go take a look at the med! I was shock leh. Where got doc ask patient wait and go into the med room and check packaging before prescribe.

Yet i have to carry kim and walk all the way there and walk back alone under the hot sun to get such a doctor was quite disappointed. haiz... But where can i get a PD on sunday?? i let her take another med which is prospan. the doc say it is a type of herb. Hopefully it helps.

Dor.. I really pei fu you lah! can carry damien walk and shop. I like that carry kim and bring a big bag i cannot tahan already. Kudos to you!

Doreen,your dog ultimate leh.

Cneo, welcome, Think saw your name b4 leh.

Pups, anyway have to wash swimwear, so might as well wash the swim diaper too. But it's usually not too dirty,unless bb poo.

Jenny, as they're going to stay in current sizefor some time, so it's quite ok to buy reusable swim diaper now ba.

Mango,
ha... me not rich lah.. me just want to save some diaper money by trying the bumwear. And really now one day the most, I only use 2 pc of diaper, the rest we use bumwear. Hee...
Of coz I dun mind having Megan for DIL... haa... wah... ah lian with ah beng.. ultimate combination.... haaa....

Jenny,
haa... you wondering abt my damage ah?? haa.... ok ok... pls view report below... haa....

cneo,
Welcome... erh... your nick very familiar leh... anyway, your bb is cute!!! PM me your email so that I can add you in our yahoo group... then you can see the other shrek babies liao... hee....

Damage Report @ Motherhood Fair
=============================
Me went with colleague on Friday ard 5pm. Not really that crowded. Can walk ard quite freely.
But I must admit, nothing much leh....
I only bot 1 carton of EQ (2 packs M, 2 packs L) coz hb say nowadays EQ dun leak even used overnite, so might as well take EQ which is cheaper than using Sealer lor.
Well my colleague more solid, she bot 2 cartons of Sealer (6 packs M size, 6 packs L size). hee....
Oh... as for Nestle, I bot 2 tins of rice cereal w/o milk at $5, 1 box of Mixed Vegetable cereal at $3 and 3 boxes of the new cereal at $2 each.
FYI, Nestle is going to launch 3 new flavours of the cereal at $4+ per box and they looks good. I so tempted to buy more since they are selling at $2 now but scared R dun like so din stock up. My sister went to the fair again on Sun and the new cereal already all OOS.

Jenny, me spin the wheel hor, only get one powder dispenser and 1 stupid useless bag... pink color some more.. bth...

But the sealer ppl gave me more goodies... maybe becoz I intro the diaper to my colleague and I chit chat with them for some time.
They gave me 2 box of toothbrush, 1metal bowl with cover, 1 fever patch, 1 big pack of EQ wipes.
They only gave my colleague who bot much more than me, 2 small pack of EQ wipes and 1 toothbrush... hee....

Good Morning Gals

Pneumococcal Jab
==============
Tomorrow I will be on leave so have made appointment with the Dr to let Jonathan take the jab.

Hope he dont develop any fever.

<font color="0000ff">Little Kid</font>
Long time didnt "hear" from you. Hope you get well soon.

<font color="0000ff">Aspialle</font>
Congrats that Ted can now call you.

I cant wait for the day Joanna call me

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>
Thanks to the mummies here <font color="0000ff">Jenny, Selina & Babygrace</font> who recommended Sealer diapers to me.

I also agreed that it is very good and it look nice too. I use it for night time and it doesnt leak

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>
When I saw you posted that Nan 2 is out of stock @ the Fair, I also have the same thoughts as <font color="0000ff">Crystallized</font> that you went to the fair again until I read farther down the post

<font color="0000ff">Cneo</font>
kao_welcome.gif
to join us.

Cneo
kao_welcome2.gif

ur girl so adorable. wat's her name?
My boy, Alvis born on 11th. a day after urs.

Jenny,
sat hb work OT & he promised me to go after work. who know at the end he said tired.

only went there y'day. <font color="0000ff">Vivian</font> was right. Many Nestle product OOS. didnt managed to buy cereal w/o milk. but hor tat sales girl very good. she gave me few pack of sample.
i giv A try brown rice cereal and he love it.
thanks for the comment on Sealer diaper and the offer to send me. i managed to get 2 pieces sample frm the counter.
and try liao. not bad...can consider to buy.
quite happy with all the samples <font size="-2">although hb might feel i so cheapkate..</font>

Jackie,
i opened the sample and let A try. agree..the material quite soft & A wear look so cool. hehe...

Adeline,
poor Kim. she must feel uncomfortable. hope she can recover fast fast after take the med.

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>
Cheapskate? Tell your hubby dont think like that
nono.gif
, just tell him you are trying to help him save $$ by sourcing around cheap and good diaper for your son

Hi all morning!!!

Adeline,
Poor Kim, seems she has been getting sick quite often bcoz of neighbour. You reali should consider giving her the pneumococcal jab, whatcha think?

As for her cough hor, think kiddoes below 2 not supposed to be given cough mixture right...so maybe the GP was just being honest. Maybe they will only give med to let them cough out the phlegm themselves loh. maybe pups can advice on that...

Heyo, pups,
do you work in healthcare or pharmaceutical. want to ask something about growth chart. You know hor, the growth chart we have in our healthbooklet...izzit the same as the one from WHO? and WHO apparently has another growth chart (a separate one) for breastfed bbs, where to get that huh? Is that the one in our bbs' health booklets?

sorry hor, cheapo seeking professional advice here. my all-knwing hb doesnt know...

cneo,
welcome welcome. my CY born on 28th. bit bit younger than yours.your girl is very pretty leh. nice chin.

wangli
sorry cant help you there. think most of us dun stay that area.me only know in the east. hehe hope your girl girl's bottom is ok..do you put barrier cream everytime after bathing her?

motherhood fair...
didnt get much for myself. bgt CY some diapers from bumwear. after paying and leaving the place, then realise forgot to use the voucher vivian sent...tui ah...

also bought four bags of sealer for my husbands' buddy boy...hope it is really as good.

Thks for all the warm welcome...

Coral, Vivian,
You hv gd memory. I was in this thread when i was pregnant. Then i cant follow up cos was too busy with work

Jackiejon,
I brought my girl for her pneumococcal jab when shw was 7 months... gg for ger 2nd jab nxt month

Jasmine,
My girl's name is Sheen

Motherhood Fair
===============
I went on Friday too and bought a lot of clothes for my girl. They are so cute and cheap too...

Hi Cneo,
Your bb is cute, where you bought the Shrek's hair ban? i wanted to buy for my boy too. My boy boy born on 14 OCt 06,, 4 days after urs
BTW, is your gal start crowning? my boy still dunno how to le..he v 'dan siao' always like to sitting position & play toys tat is.

<font color="0000ff">Wenniekok</font>
The Shrek's hair band can get at Macdonald fast food resturant.

You just pay $2 for the hair band.

Jasmiine
I hope so too! She seems to fall sick very frequently. Initially on sat i wanted to go motherhood fair after the trial gym class but was TOOO tired hhehe.. missed out the chance to buy nestle as well.

lilboymum
I bringing her go take the jab as soon as she recovers lor. Cause the girl next door is in childcare and always fall sick but she love kim alot so everytime after school sure drop by to sayang and play with kim. If i am my aunty i also dun bear chase her away ma. But i really need her to take that jab. even though it's 3 jab! but i rather be safe then sorry!

Any idea for the jab any consultation fee need to be made? I went to GP ask the price they say $170/jab excluding consult. No idea if PD needs consultation fee or no.

Adeline,
GP consult should be cheaper than PD right? ANyway, just a jab, a GP should suffice. hmm...thought babygrace mentioned somewhere that is cheaper than $170? maybe can ask around here, cf price and go for the cheapest loh. they seem to be all around SK anywayz.

think the px different docs charge different leh. but cost price is quite high leh, around $110 per jab. so dun think they earning much too leh.

Jackie,
actually he didnt say anything. just my thought. haha...
yeah...if the quality almost same & more impt bb compfortable suing it, why we shld spend more, right?

Cneo,
Hope to see more Sheen 's pic here..

Adeline,
tot u went there on thursday too?
think their cereal quite a good buy lor..
Phemococal jab is around that price i think $160 or $170.
since ur aunty neighbour daughter who is in childcare always come & play wif kim. to play safe, better bring Kim to take the jab.
i will bring A for this jab when he turn 1.

May I know what is this pneumococcal jab? Wasn't aware if this? Thot bb next jab will ony be when he turns 1.

Here's my babyshrek...
835273.jpg

Thanks Jackiejon for your info. Will go & buy this Fri hee..will put his pic here once I got it.
BTW, you goin to bring ur son to jab rite? is this jab will bring fever? how many mth ur boy now?

Hi Jasmine,
Do you know how many jab need to take for the Phemococal when bb turn 1?

HI Cuddles,
I think the jab is for preventing the lung infection/couhing,,maybe..it's additional jab that u've to fork out money lo..ur bb looks so cut,got teeth already,,my one still no teeth going to 8mth this 3days. When his teeth pop out?

hi wennie,

thanks. my pd din tell me abt this.. so i blur blur... Dylan started teething at 5+ mths, very fast hor... but heard having teeth later is better.

Look forward to see ur bb pic...

Adeline,
I paid $180 something at Kidslink for the Pn jab, not sure of whereas is cheaper also. And since i've not had any good experience with any GPs around this area, i just bring Joshua to Dr Tan.

pups,
hehe...looks like we will be seeking lots of advise from u here.

<font color="0000ff">Happygirlie</font>
kao_welcome.gif

<font color="0000ff">Cuddles</font>
{Wenniekok} has already answered your question

<font color="0000ff">Wenniekok</font>
Yupe, will be bringing Jonathan to have his jab tomorrow.

Hopefully, no fever, still dont know yet (keeping fingers crossed).

Jonathan is 4 years old, coming 5 this November so only 1 jab. I will wait for Joanna to be 2 years old then I will bring her for this jab.