(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Are u mommies too excited about the fair or i am too slow? hahahaha

Seems like i always complain u all chat tooooo FAST!! i 10 mins ago post and now i refresh wah!! so many post liao!!

Starz
I understand but must still becareful lor. i quite paranoid about such things one ..
I am interested in the new milk powder hehe and i intend to change her to step 2 already after she finish this step 1 as i have a few old old step 2 and samples with me that PD and dumex gave so might as well dun waste it. dun wanna put too long also.

Starz & Delphine,
i saw i saw! Pampers really sell at $11.9 (up $23.60) same as Sealer.
alamak...i bought 2 packs pf $19 a pack (44 pcs) frm Sheng siong which is quite cheap. then recently bought 4 packs $14.95 each at Giant.
shld i buy again M size?
*paiseh* me look like typical aunty hor..

Do u gal think when baby ugrade to L size?

Vivian,starz
Think your ah beng, ah seng smartest here. If he is going to spend the rest of his life walking, and moving about, why start so early? Enjoy life first, both of them now like kings, being spoon fed and carried around...kekeke..

Jasmine,
YOu use pampers during the day too? then might as well get a couple packs more M, and others L? Me think CY will stay M for quite some time...he can actually still wear S leh...hahaha...small butt...dunno if next time can be swim wear model or not (wahahaahahaha)

<font color="0077aa">vivian</font>
hahaha.... ya, our beng n seng can shake hands liaoz... hehehe.. like <font color="0077aa">lilboymum</font> says, they r e smartest... dont learn so fast so they can enjoy life first... but then, we as mummies start being gan-cheong...

<font color="0077aa">jasmine</font>
eh, i already upgraded to L size... its quite big on A.. hehehe.. but sometimes i see him wear M like abit tight ard e thigh.... i also use pampers during e day.. so reli muz stock up if its $11.90.. prob i'll buy some newborn n S size too.. hahahahahaa... am i e most kiasu auntie or wat...

this gal of mine, dun know how to crawl properly, want to learn how to stand liao.

829392.jpg

829393.jpg

this is Desiree in NTUC trolley(first time),super happy.

829394.jpg

hihi mummies,
looks like alot of you going to the motherhood fair... i will go down on weekend if times permits......

need advise on fish & meat use for cooking porridge... do we need to season the fish or meat har? or just wash clean will do? (will have fishy smell anot for the fish??)

Delpline
Wow congrats on D able to stand...
I like the last pix..... love her smile...

Starz,
Saw your msg on falling down at wedding dinner... aiyooooo feel like giving your hb a good scolding leh...

Jenny, ya lor, some docs just go by book. True their weight stagnant liao. Char has been the same weight for 2mths liao, but I'm fne with it, like you say healthy is mist important.Do you know if sealer is cheaper at the fair if it is I'll go and buy to stock too. now that's the highest expenditure for Char.Cos her milk in take reduce drastically, I now hv extra milk to throw so wont be buying milk powder for a while.

Delphine,Char has the same Tweety Bird pajama as Desiree. Her wai po bought for her to wear on man yue but too big I only let her wear when she was 3+mths. Have yet to let Char sit on supermarket trolley cos the last time we went she was asleep in my arms.

back from lunch @ taka.. they hving a toys fair at e B2 atrium leh... not many toys for our babies lah, but for those with older kids hor... got Thomas the train <font color="0077aa">(bbgrace, for J?)</font>, Strawberry shortcake <font color="0077aa">(coral, for u??? hehehe...)</font>, spiderman, playmobil, tiny toons... etc etc...

<font color="0077aa">delphine</font>
aiyoooo... D looks SOOOO happy in e first 2 standing photos leh... like so proud she can stand liaoz...

<font color="0077aa">gracesong</font>
no worries, im fine...

as far as i know, my mum dont season e fish she cooks into A's porridge... but so far she only use "ngor fish" cos e bones not so small (or something like tat).. n e fish is fresh from market everyday, so i guess not worried abt fishy smell bah...

<font color="0077aa">coral, jasmine</font>
eh.. i think sealer advertise $10 - $14+ leh... but duno which price is e "accurate" one cos they put a range there mah....

i saw at the motherhood june issue that if u buy pamper from the fair then got free gifts like toys
depending on how many pack and what size diapers.
my gal already wear L diapers so more siong
must really stock up this time

Hi Graceapple,

but hor her face chubby nia... body lean lean..

Hi Coral,

Oh really, then next time can wear same same together, it's actually a gift from someone for her shower party.
Ya, agree that the clothes a bit big for the size indicated on the clothes, she is wearing 0-6months though she is already 8 months.

Hi Starz,

She loves to stand up. she will be all smiles and try to do a lot of funny funny action like dancing.

Hi Vivian,

Aiyo, dun keep saying Rhys is lazy lah, he is enjoying life... wait till he knows how to crawl and walk, headache liao...

extracted from the mag

buy 1 pack of pampers active baby m68 & redeem a roll a rounds sensory and discovery worth $19.90

buy 3 packs of pampers L60s and redeem a Buildagator worth $39.90

was thinking if got promo price and yet can get free Fisher price toys then very worth it

Jasmine,
Your boy's butt big or not? If is "normal" size, then he should be able to stay at M size for some time. Jolene used M size till almost 1 year old. Most babies till 10mths old. So you agar agar lor, if scare, then stock up L size lor. But hor, my aunt told me my niece was still wearing M size when she's 2 year old.
I hate the stage during the "upgrading size". Dunno what size to buy, especially when is in between sizes.
This new Pampers Active, so far so good? I read a lot of complaints abt leakage, and many mummies switched to Mamy Poko.

Coral,
I suspect Sealer is a dollar off nia cos ST featured the price is range from $10 to $14.80. Anyway hor, they stated usual price $23+??, wah I never know Sealer usual price so ex one leh. I saw most supermarkets selling Sealer M size at $12.80 while L and XL size at $15.80.
But if you buying in bulk, should save some $ lor. You looking for M or L size? I let you know since I want to buy Sealer too.

NEPIA
=====
I read that Nepia will be at the Fair this year, selling per pack $14. Same price as the delivery price right?

hhmmm... at e rate tat we r "publicising" for e motherhood exhibition hor.. i think tmr sure super crowded leh... think of all e "silent readers" here somemore.... *sighz*.. i only hope pampers dont go OOS, else i tui like mad leh....

hehehe.... ah beng like machiam enjoying his new "teething toy" hor... his cot stil so high ar??? or tis was taken sometime back??? u not scare one day ah beng *surprise* u by standing/sitting up ar?????

Starz,
yah... His cot is this high all this while. Good for us to clean him and change him. We din adjust the level coz he still not sitting or standing by himself... YET... but we are monitoring now. Recently he sometimes likes to grab the bar and peep over the cot bar to find us. So see how lah...

starz
i dun think pampers will go out of stock
but the free gifts will if response too overwhelming

hehe

Nepia
the delivery price is $15 but must buy 4 packs min
but ntuc occasionally got offer of 2 packs for $26+ will be the cheapest

Stars,
Dun worry lah, unless got ppl wanna stock up diapers at home like a warehouse. You forgot diapers take up a lot of space ah. Anyway hor, dun buy too much to stock up also cos you dunno how long the companies have stocked up these stock in their warehouses. They usually stamp the date of manufactured on the day they send out the order. Same for those canned food hor. Unless you are aiming for the free gifts. I think free gifts go out of stock faster haha...
Believe they will bring in more stock if stock running low lah.
Oh yes, talking abt "slient readers"... sekali the fair is not as great as wat we "said", then we kena throw stones ah hahaha...

Nepia
=====
I read in other threads that Nepia is having promo this mth for the price of $14 with min 4 packs for home delivery.

hehehe... ah seng got paranoid parents n granny.. he juz started flipping over nia, we lowered e cot liaoz... if he start sitting by himself only, we'll move it to e lowest level... bo pianz, after tat 1 time he fell from e sofa, my entire family become paranoid liaoz....

<font color="0077aa">babeong , jenny</font>
hehehe... ya hor.. sekali tmr we kena all blue-black from e stones thrown here... "si de bu ming bu bai" leh....
aiyah... i typical singaporean mentality.. since buy so much liaoz, of cos wan free gift also lah... hahahahaha.... i got 1 spare-room to stock up diapers like warehouse leh... hehehehe... scary hor... but dunno my bank got enough $$$ for me to convert e spare room into diaper warehouse or not... hahahaha....

im going out liaoz... tats all for now...
kao_byebye.gif

starz,
HAHAHA... If really "si de bu ming bu bai", now I know why le...
BTW hor, why I dun recommend to stock up too much hor, cos I read from some threads got ppl bought the diapers back from dept stores (I dun named it out here but is q reputable dept store hor), opened and realised the diapers got brown spots. The mummies called the company to check and were advised to discard them.
Actually hor, the free gifts (FP Toys) that Pampers is giving out, during last year Mattel Sales, tat barney toy is selling between $5 to $10, the teether $3, sesame street light up toy less than $5. Look out for Mattel Sales, usually start on the 1st weekend of Jul at Concourse. But this year still no news of it yet.

Vivian,
Jaslyn gave me (and hb) a surprise or should I said shock to my hb. One fine morning, while I opened my eyes cos Jaslyn making noises to wake me up (!!!), and I saw her standing at the level that your R is. Somehow hor, I not gan cheong or scare, dun ask me why. I can still very cool, woke up my hb and asked him to see. He jumped out of his bed hor. The next day, he very hardworking, adjusting the cot level to the lowest hahaha

Jenny,
hoho...then i can stock up for pampers M size liao. cos hor..Alvis dun hav big butt. he even hav a flat tummy. wahahaha..
active baby so far so good. my SIL aka A caregiver love it. i did bought Mammy poko to try. but hor she complaint not good as pampers. according to her, after A wear MP for a while, err..the butt area can come out those 'mao mao' thingy lor.
hehe..dunno u understand wat i say or not.

Babe_ong,
waa..ur gal so fast wear L size liao?
yes...just told hb about tat. tot he not interested.
who know he said, ok we go 2molo night after work.
fair end till wat time huh?

Vivian,
ya lor...u still not lower ur bb cot yet?
A can stand up & grab all the thing ontop of the cabinet which is near to his cot and also like to bend down his body when he stand. xia xi wo le...
this weekend hb wanna adjust the cot level to the lowest liao...

829675.jpg

So busy at work that I just want to cry.. so come and hide here for a wee bit

Vivian,
Thanks! I will go and take a look at the yahoo group this evening and see what I can contribute.

K is at the same stage as Rhys but we have lowered the bed another notch but still not at the lowest. I believe we have the same cot. My parents keep frightening me that K is able to hook his hands or legs over the edge of the cot and lever himself up!

Starz,
K is also not crawling yet. Actually, he is crawling.. backwards! He can crawl backwards very fast actually. I believe his arms are not strong enough yet which is why even when he is able to support himself on all fours, when he inch his knees forward, he doesn't know how to move his hand forward one by one.

Regarding Pampers, it is really good that Ayden can still wear it. K cannot wear size M cos it cuts at his thighs. But I love the absorbency of Pampers. Well, at least the NB and S sizes didn't fail us.

Jenny,
Thanks for the heads up for Nepia. I am not sure if I should order cos I am not sure what size to get now. If I get more M size, when will K outgrow it? His thighs are getting thunderous! If I get L size, will the cutting still suit him? I mention the cutting cos Pampers NB and S size fit him very well but M size just couldn't make it. Sigh.

my gal's chicken drumstick getting bigger so M size will not last her long
she wear L will be slightly bigger but more comfy ma.

hi delphine,

desiree indeed v fast leh, can stand up oreli... her sworn sister still a v lazy ger... she want to stand but hor is we carry her not she stand alone.

hi vivian,

u are not alone. tricia is also v lazy, rembr u tell us that u purposely misaim his mouth with the teat? i tried that and tis lazy ger was screaming. till now, she has not learn how to crawl.

tricia not only lazy but also greedy ger, when she saw her milk bottle or bowl, she will go "ba ba or something like ma ma, BTH. she getting talkative...

was quite busy at work so was glancing thro the postings.... so my reply on some topics may be backdated a bit...

hi jenny,

i was quite surprised when u say that jas is overweight @ 9kg @ 8mths... i find her size quite ok. tricia was 9.4kg (wt taken abt 2 wks ago, 7 mths plus) and i was asking the PD whether we overfeed her. she say it's ok for her ht which shld be around 70 -71cm

gemini,

but hor, one thing desiree is still "bo gei"
she wants to play lor.. aiya, very active, seldom sleep only wants to play...

Jasmine,
Not only have to look at the butt, the thighs is another place where you need to take into consideration hor.
Mamy Poko q good leh. Maybe your boy not suitable bah. I find MP absorb better than Pampers but I like Pampers "thin-ness"
Fair ends at 10pm.

pups,
Nepia home delivery can mix size leh. So you agar agar lor. If not share with mummies near your area.
Haiz... sometimes is like tat one. The cutting is a "killer". Especially when we fall "in love" with a particular brand for the diaper, then the next size or cutting sucks. So got to trial and error lor.
You tried Nepia b4? The cutting q big mah.

Gemini,
I got a shock when doc said Jaslyn overweight leh. Siao ah. She where got hor? Anyway now overweight a bit also good, got buffer to lose some weight when they become more mobile. I think that doc just a bit more paranoid lah. BTW, tat doc is the GP near my neighbourhood cos Jaslyn was having running nose on Sat and her usual doc and PD already closed.

hi delphine,

hi5! tricia can just sleep for 15 mins then wake up. she will look for pple to play. cant self entertain...

Jenny,
Yes. Using Nepia M size now and it fits just nicely. The thigh part may get tight soon but I think L will be way too big everywhere else. I understand can mix sizes but like what I mentioned, I am afraid L size doesn't suit my boy? Cos for pampers, he was ok where the cutting is concern for NB and S size but when it comes to M, it just couldn't make it for him. So, most likely I will not get to enjoy the discount.

MOTHERHOOD FAIR
I still find it hard to believe that the pampers will be sold so cheaply there. In any case, i'll be there at about 1pm tmrw if the kids are fine at home. Will update everyone after that.

Nepia at $14 per pack not very attractive leh. NTUC was selling at around this price also when they have special offer for 2 packs. The home delivery by Nepia also charges this price, somemore it's delivered to your doorstep. The only advantage in buying at the fair is that you can just buy 1 pack to try instead of getting min 4 packs for home delivery.

long time neber come in here liao. wah, so many of u ready to chong for diapers tomor. think i can only make it on Sat/Sun. hopefully by then still got stock left.

wah, so many babies can stay by themselves liao. my KB still can't sit yet. everyone says he is slow wo, but i think it's ok lar as long as he is healthy. only problem with him now is that he knows how to fuss liao and he sleeps less and demand more attention.

vivian
saw u going to create a montage for shrek babies, wait for me!

830156.jpg

bbgrace
Little gym doesn't have free play becos appearently they say their classes r back to back so they dun offer that.
So sad I went all the way to check out gymboree at Tanglin Mall n who knows they moved!!!
I wanna checkout MyGym too before I make a decision. But then dunno which branch to check out leh...hahaha
btw I <strike>questioned</strike> asked my pd bout the Zyrtec 10 drops n she says. She go by weight lor n D's weight need 10 drops lor else under dose liao....Hahahhaa

Jenny
Damien got a very eng mommy mah so rather then always bring him shopping must give him space for exploration also lor then since go out hor mummy can go shopping too ma....Hahahahaha
Damien actually always stand in his cot now but I dun have other areas at home for him to play at lor no other place for him to learn to pull up n try to move around so bopian I must bring him out to find places lor.

AIyah I jus check out the link MyGym only for 10mths n above aah then can't try now liao.

Adeline
U wanna go for the class so this Sat okie for u?? Cos me n shirley okie for this Sat if u okie then I will call n book tml.

Vivian
D also cannot crawl ma he still GI Joe style on tummy 1. I heard their gymnastic style what teach bb to hold on the bars n us how to help bb do sumersaults N I was like...WAHhhhh....
Haahhahaha. Anyway sure will shout loud loud here no matter its good or bad.

Jasmine
D wear L quite long liao now the leg area sometimes red red cos tight liao but I dun wanna change leh else next time wear wat ahh. But then again my D is in different league 1 lah.....keke
1 taxi driver say D very big size ask me if my hubby is big size. I was like huh?? D big size?? So short....kekekkeke
U worried M dunno wear how long then jus stock L too lor since will upgrade 1 ma.

Evidence
-------------------
The moment he sees my laptop he gets into position.
830351.jpg

N this taken today n he even smile so nice at me. But too bad its a bit dark leh.
830352.jpg

Doreen,
A bit expensive hor considering there's no free play. Gymboree and MyGym offers free play once a week other than the lesson and since you're SAHM, you can bring him there more often.

Joshua is 13kg but still he din take up to 10 drops of Zyrtec leh. if i remember correctly, he took only about 6-7 drops once a day. Maybe <font color="0000ff">pups</font> can enlighten?

Hi Babygrace,

Thanks for the updates. ya lor, pampers dun usually have such good offer, there must be some terms and condition.

Guess no chance for me liao since i will be there around 2pm.

Will try my luck.

Dor
Ya i am ok for this sat as hubby not working as well! next sat i cant cause nephew full month and niece 1 yrs old! kimberly have more play mate coming liao.. another one popping in july hehehe..

Jenny, I want to buy size L for sealer. Let me know the price. If its not much cheaper from the bulk order, then no point to go squeeze with others liao. Wow, Jas can stand without support? Cos if she stand in the cot at that level, her hands will hv nothing to hold rite?

Doreen, D looks soadorable with that smile.He very staedy now hor can stand like tat for you to take pic.

Vivian, my Char also like your Ah beng. Chew on the rail and not hold it to stand like the other bbs. I call her kah jwah (cockroach) as she bites and chew on everything. Till now she still doesnt know how to play with toy. To her everything is a teether.

Delphine, Char has outgrown that set of clothes, now too tight for her, the pants also abit short

Hehe, my fate is such that everytime I start work, my boss goes on holiday. My boss just went on hols yday till Monday...Hence the time to come in and yak!

Regarding dose of Zyrtec, there is a range based on age and weight of the child, and sometimes based on the doctor's experience when treating patients. But I would say so long as the range is from 5 - 10 drops per day, it is GENERALLY considered fine.

Some doctors may split the dosing to 2 times a day instead. Like in Joshua's case, cos he is above two years and is 13kg, doctor may even give him 4 drops 2 times a day.

Disclaimer: Never use what I post here to argue with your doctor ok? They do have their experience and professional judgement which you have to trust. If you are uncomfortable, seek a second opinion. I can only give GENERAL information.

Babygrace,
huh? Pampers only limit to 1st 0 customer nia?
then, i hav no chance liao.
anyway, can update me if u manage to go there? if the offer ($11.90 per pack) still on, i might go wif hb after work..

Doreen,
if hor my PIL got chance to see D, sure they will love him. they said bb bak bak more cute. cos they always mention A too skinny liao. when A wear M size, thigh area just nice, but hor waist still very loose. dunno why he got such small waist. haha....

Coolmum,
long time no see!!
yeah...as long as bb healthy, tat's most important.
How's KB now? think he slim down hor?

oh, so the pampers is limited to 1 pack per person? is the $11.90 for all sizes or certain sizes? hmmm.. i'm now still thinking whether to make a trip down. my lunch hr is flexible.

it's my hb, he say he dun want to go dwn, if i buy, really dun know hw to carry them back to office.

pups,
I think for Pampers, the NB and S cutting is different from M-XL cutting. Does the new range have different name for it? Cos I remember the old packaging NB and S naming and its M-XL naming are different. Even material also a bit different if you got observe. But for other diaper brands, they dun have such prob. Many mummies complain abt the M-XL material not as good as NB and S one.
Still my old statement, dun stock up too much just to save some $. You won't know when bb is going to outgrown or not suitable lor, ended waste more $ than savings.

Babygrace,
I agreed lor, Nepia price not attractive at all. If I'm a Nepia user, I definately opt for home delivery, some more can mix size and just sit back at home to wait, no need to carry and sweat.
I'm also wondering if Pampers really selling so cheap. Maybe the new version not as good as the Premium range, affecting their sales (since I heard many mums changed to other brands).

Doreen,
You very eng meh? I tot SAHM should be busy. When I was on maternity leave to be short term SAHM, I busy like mad. Not much time to go gai gai wor.
Why dun you clear a space for Damien to play, no need very big space. Though bringing to gym can "help" in motor skill but is only once a week, only 45 mins time. Try to give him more space to explore, it helps a lot.
I think MyGym is unlike other Gym Schs. They start later cos the principle who I spoke to, told me bbs are more alert and ready when they are ard that age. As for the contact, it depends on which outlet you wanna send Damien to. They are franchise outlets but the 1st outlet is the one at Woodsland Civil Centre.

Coral,
Ok, I update you after my trip. Sheng Siong and Giant selling Sealer L for $15.80.
No lah, Jaslyn still can't stand w/o support (if she can now, I faint!!!). She can only stand w/o support for few seconds nia. Ya, but hb change the height to the lowest level liao.

Jasmine, Gemini,
I think the $11.90 for Pampers (M and L) is those daily special buy and is for today only, see today ST Life. Limited to 1 pack per customer and only for 1st 50 customer. Haha, unless you cheong in once the door open keke... but hor only 1 pack leh. LIke fighting for life???