(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

/blue{Jenny}
Hmmm....its seem interesting.

Now too early to say, but if I am going, I will go on Sunday morning.

Wondering if we buy sealer there, will it be cheaper?

huh, dun ask me lah, wait I kena bombard hahaha

OK for me, I believe in eat dirty, dirty grow (read in chinese hor).

I never cook food and bring out with me one. I think I said this before. I gave Jolene milk or biscults when we are outside. I did give her mashed potato but is only the potato w/o gravy. As for porridge, I only start buying porridge (only this particular stall at Yishun) for her after 1 year old (I think, can't remember remember how old). I din buy from other stall other than the stall from Yishun cos other stalls porridge are quite saltish.

jackiejon,
I'm sure EQ will be there, but not sure if Sealer will be there. But from my understanding, they are from same distributor in SG. So if EQ got go, Sealer will be there bah??? My guess lah, I can't recall if Sealer is there last year. But last year, the price for EQ is $10 per pack, very good buy!
It should be cheaper to buy at fair. At least w/o GST price like the past few years fair.

As for Nestle, the Mother and Baby fair, they brought NAN and those Nestle rice cereals, porridge. So I think should be the same. I think the NAN3 was q cheap when they sell at Mother and Baby Fair, saw a lot parents grabbing. I bought the Nestle rice cereal at $2 per tin. Very cheap lor.

Since I wanna stock up for FM, rice cereal and diapers. Might as well go to the fair lor. Most impt, my hb going so I got car to "carry" stock kekeke

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>
No lah, share share mah

Different people do different thing but it good to ask around.

As all of you know about Jonathan's case, when he was young, so we dont dare to let him eat dirty, dirty grow.

Wah, so cheap! Then must go, but first must try to get my "driver" to agree to go too.

He dislikes crowded places.

I didnt try EQ before, only tried Sealer when <font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font> help me to get

For Joanna, I find Sealer very good.

huh, did I miss out the part on Jonathan's case? What happened?
Ask "driver" go drive stock back home will do lah kekeke... But hor I won't be going on weekends lah. Sure a lot of ppl one.
You tried the new packaging for Sealer? I bought 2 packs (giraffe printings) at my mum's place. I open and feel it, very soft leh (like Nepia!!). Not sure is it as good as the old packaging one. Think should be no problem bah, cos Selina told me she used the new packaging b4. Din hear any complains from her. **choy choy**
I also find Sealer very good. My mum told me don't change brand liao.

ops, forgot to reply you on EQ. I tried EQ. Quite good leh (like the old packaging Sealer) and cutting is big, except that it is not velcro tape, it is sticker tape. My mum and hb dun like sticker tape.

Oh...he was quite sick when he was young because he was born with hole in the heart.

That is why we dont anyhow feed him food.

Sealer got new packing! Didnt know that. Got giraffe printing some more? Cool man. Alamak, I very mountain tortoise.

What Nepia? Is it another diaper brand?

Velcro or sticker tape, also can. We dont mind as long as its good can already.

hi jenny,

normally this type of fair, i will try not go on wkends, definitely v crowded. try to go on wkdays, furthermore, if it's @ SIN Expo, quite near to my workplace.hehee...

$10 for EQ is cheap leh.... Giant selling ard $12 plus. still got a pack of M sized EQ @ home, cutting still a bit big for tricia, though she wearing L sized Pet Pet. like Sealer also.

I am opting out for the gathering tomorrow. Kim gums infection due to teething and keep throwing temper refuse to drink milk. Then follow by flu. Rem to upload photos! can only join next time round.
Sighz she grow 1 teeth already like this cant imagine the rest.

jackiejon,
Sorry ah... my stupid network in office is giving me problems.... when I click refresh button, forever refreshing...
I see, nah... careful better then.
Yes, sealer got new packaging le! Very cute one. M size is yellow with brown strips packaging, like giraffe. L size is black and white packaging, like cow. Giant, Sheng Siong all having this new packaging le, check it out, very cute!!
Nepia is a japanese brand diaper. Very soft one. NTUC got sell.
Since you dun mind the tape, then give EQ a try. It can absorb lots of urine, very good, but too bad it comes in sticker tape. Also, for EQ hor, usually it comes with a free pack of 30pcs wet wipes. Q good to use also. I'm using now lor, since I got these wet wipes when I purchased the Sealer diaper.

Gemini,
Ni "earn" dao le hahaha... near your workplace ah. I intend to go weekday, no kid/bb. If not wait kena stopped by those insurance agents lah, education staff lah. Waste my time man.
Ya, $10 per pack for EQ very cheap. A lot of parents grabbed last year. That time I never try EQ before mah, so din buy.
Oh you using EQ ah. If that's the case, then you should stock up during the fair. But hor, I not sure if there's change in price or not. Cos $10 is last year fair's price hor.
EQ has 2 packaging, those normal pack and jumbo pack. the normal pack if you get from medical hall, it cost only $10.80 (I think Giant sells $12+). The jumbo pack is $15+)

Gemini,
Tricia using Pet Pet L size? So fast ah?
Is the improved version Pet Pet good huh? I remember after the 1st improved version, it doesn't absorb as good as the old version. Some more I hate the green color inside the diaper. Can't see got urine or not. Anyway I stop using Pet Pet after I found some jelly like particles coming out from the diaper.

hi jenny,

Pet Pet M size is a bit too small for tricia, esp around her thigh area. L size is still a bit loose around the waist area but the thigh area is just nice.
confirmed that Pet Pet can used up to max 3 hrs plus only. got 2 times, it leak. only used Pet Pet in the daytime, if @ nite, used either MP or Huggies Ultra.
EQ got tried, still got abt 3/4 pack, cos still a bit big.
got jelly like particles? jia lat, this blur mummy, did not pay attention. to me, more impt is that the diapers suit her and no rashes.so far so gd...

Vivian
For the dr browns teat right i meet u one day and get from you?

IF you going to motherhood fair then hor maybe we meet and i get from you lor.

Jenny
alamak, u dunno who is brenda huh? the sept thread mummy lah. arianne is her daughter. anyway paiseh its the other mag, i think, not the one u mentioned. and i cant rem wat name. :p

Gemini
i missed ur almond jelly but i not gg tmrw lah. still coughing...

Dear Jerene and Selina,

First of all would like very much to thank both of you for organising this outing. I might not be able to go cos my DA..yi ..ma suddenly came visiting me after 17mths
( I now still BFG ..Can anyone explain to me ???) sob sob...
Sorry for such a late reply cos wanting very much to go but not sure whether can take care of my cherry baby . Will drop by if condition improve tommorow
will sms you gals again..

cheers,
Mango

Jackiejon,
Jonathon's features din chg much.. he still look v much the same now as he was a baby.

I hv uploaded R's shrek pixs. Oso added a separate album of him wif my niece. the 'Shrek Cousins'! kekekeke...

mango
its normal for menses to resume though we r still bfg. i had mine when i had breastfed for 3 mths. since then it has not returned.... YET... kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>,
hehe...so you also made 3 Jshoppers purchases :p
i don't dare to see my credit card bill next month.
Char can have fashion parade with her new clothes everyday.

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>,
Such a pity that u missed the sale. The girls' stuff are really sweet.

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font>,
I like your kids' pictures. Very pretty girl and handsome boy.

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>,
I brought porridge out for J before he turned 1 yr old. But sometimes when i don't have time to cook, i'll just feed him bread or mash potato without the gravy. When he was about 10 mths old onwards, we ended up eating at either Crystal Jade or Imperial Treasures quite often cos i would feed him the porridge there. i only feed him at these so called better restaurants.
After he turned 1 yr, i was more laxed over what he could eat. We went to HK when he was 15 mths. He ate whatever we ate.

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>,
EQ size M too big for Tricia? Emma is wearing size M liao leh.

bbgrace
Actually I also wondering how to settle the food issue when I bring D to HK. Was asking my hubby if we can buy plain porridge from the resturants to feed him. But then worried no nutrients leh jus porridge......kekeke
But then again by the time I go he also nearly 1 yr liao....hahaha

freshpoison
I like THAT. Clever follow mummy stupid is daddy's genes....hahaha
I always tell hubby good boy is MY son naughty boy is HIS son....kekekke

Jenny
Jrt trying to tell u the mother n bb mag this month issue is a Sept mummy n bb on the cover lah.
Motherhood fair I sure go but this time at Expo not convinent leh so will wait for my 'ahmad' then will go....hehehe

Computer Genius
-------------------------------

I have a computer genius at home so if u need any tecnical support dun hesitate to give me a call.

<font color="ff0000">*Just Kidding*</font>.....hahahahhaha

But I really have a computer genius leh. D loves my laptop so whenever he sees it he will go swimming on it. He can reply to my sis msn.(of cos in rubbish lah) But the wonder is he can type n send. N he can open applications n close my applications. Once I was rusing for time needed to check an address n u know hat he did? He shutdown my computer while I was checking halfway!!!!!
N he did all this while at the left hand side corner of my laptop only. I dunno what the hell he always press he seems so much at ease on the com then me......Hahaahhaha
But then again I'm gettimg so fustrated with him at my laptop cos he keeps closing n opening my applications while I'm reading the forum.

Crystallized,
I think silver fish has another name also, White Bait. i've never used that before to cook porridge but i think there is a type that is salty. So be careful which type u get.

doreen.
haha! D's antics reminds me of joshua. he also "chat" wif my friends on msn and can change the language from english to chinese!
At least your D only shut down your laptop. J loved to yank off the keys off my laptop that now some of my keys are a bit wonky.

Doreen, looks liek most bbs love thelaptop. Char is the same her cousin also like this. You better be careful Jerene said Alexis deleted one whole folder and cant be retrieve...These bb wonder what they press. Now I try my best to prevent Char from typing on my laptop cos dont want it to be a habit. Will buy her one for kids when she's older.

Bbgrace, that sounds like I can hv some freedom in a few month's time cos now I gotta rush to cook porridge whenever I'm going out. Phew! My jshoppers bill close to 500 now. So I say no more shopping for myself. Hb wonder why must I spend so much on Char's clothes when she outgrow them in months...But I just cant resist. By the way, we saw the fish pendent at Tiff. Abt $600+, but we feel that the quality of the jade use is not as good. So maybe if you take a look at it yourself you'll not feel that much of a loss.

jRt, I ever cooked ying yu, but realise the bone near the tail can be quite pricky, so we remove the bone one by one and took lots of time...
We just made the ikan bilis powder. But we bought the small ones and never remove the bone but only the stomach. Then we grind and sieve them to remove any bone. Cos i feel that to eat ikan bilis is to eat the bone for calcium, so if we remove them then we're removing most of the calcium...

bbgrace, jRt, must buy the fresh white bait, not the dried types. The dried ones are very salty.

Waiting for Char to wake up b4 I head down to the gathering. Tis gal simply refuse to wake up when we want her to...On other days, even dropping a needle can wake her up, but today purposely chat at her ears she also sleep thru...

Want to intro my Shrek Able tooo... hope you all like it

821392.jpg

821393.jpg

821394.jpg

Dear Vivian,
Can help add my Able to your Shrek collection in Yahoo Group... many thks!

Want to share Able holding bottle taken at 6mth previously...
821395.jpg

remembered hearing u all say sengkang rivervale have one PD. CAn i know the opening hours? Rivervale mall? IS kids link good?
Kim's flu is getting worse + cough and think have pelgm as well. Wanna bring her go PD. 2 teeth are growing.
She already see 2 days doc liao today is 3rd day but no improvement.

jrt
i did silverfish, its a bit saltish so i wash it then steam then use food maker to make it find (smash) then put in my ice cube box

i also boy pork ribs, pour away the oily stuff the first time then cook it till juice come out then collect it using the ice cube box ( a tray) then use a cube in his porridge and cereal.....i make sure he also have a serving of vege in aftn and serving of fruits in the evening in the cereal/porridge....

i finish grinding the toasted green and red beans too so i just add in the porridge as well to add vitamins

wait for me, <font color="ff0000">viv!</font> <font color="0000ff">dor</font> will be sending you the shreklle aka alexis photo to you soon...

May all ill babies are getting better as I type...and hope all mommies had a great holiday and for those who took leave tomorrow, what an ultra long weekend!

Adeline,

The 2 popular clinics in SK are The Kid's Clinic at the Rivervale Mall aand Kidslink Children's Clinic at Compassvale Walk. Dun know if there are any others in SK. I have brought my twins to both clinics and I prefer the latter. Besides the locality (Kidslink is just a few blocks away fr my plc), I am more comfy with the dr (and the clinic staffs as well.. they are also quite gd.. one actually taught me how to gradually change FM brand for my bbs) . The Dr is Dr Vanessa Tan. She is patient and always make an effort to explain my boys' conditions. She doesnt rush thru the consultation and what I always do is to jot down all my queries on a piece of paper before going to the clinic. As my hb has a more flexi working hrs, most of the time he is the one who brings the kids to the clinic. All he did was to show her the paper and she would ans all the questions. If I remember correctly, Kidslink is slightly cheaper than the kid's clinic. Both also got long queue. But if u are keen to go to Kidslink, do try to go in afternoon (call clinic and make appt in afternoon), lesser patients. I am always careful when in come to $ (twins v shiong!) but i gladly spent abit more for my boys to get their jabs at Kidslink than to have it at polyclinic or GP cos Dr Vanessa Tan does quite a detail check on their development.

The Kid's Clinic- 68811711 (#01-02A Rivervale Mall)
Kidslink- 63884466 (B/237 Compassvale Walk #01-532, think they run afternoon sessions on mon, wed and fri)

Pardon my loh-soh-ness. Hope this helps.

Jlyn
Thanks for the info. i stay at 240 so i was thinking should i bring them to kidslink but i dunno if it is good. So my cousin intro me to the family clinic at rivervale mall.
The info you provided is great and WOW twins and u go PD for vaccination!! It is real expensive leh ( i think as my financial not stable) I always bring her go polyclinic for vaccine but tomorrow if i bring her go PD i would ask for a check up as well.
From what i understand The kid's clinic only open during office hours? Which i am unable to make it. I always delay kim's doctor visit cause i cant get leave or leave my work. So bad. Quite some time already wanted to bring her go PD already. WIll really do it tomorrow.

Thanks alot for the above info.

Adeline,
I am very near u ;) if u do see 2 not so similar looking boys of the same age (probably dress in same pattern tops) at the playground near ur flat, that's my boys. They had their jaundice check at polyclinic and hep b at GP. But my twins problem many many.. same FM but 1 can constipate and the other diahorea, i also jammed. Realised GP cant really tackle their funny patterns so went to PDs. I started with Kid's clinic then Kidslink. Not only do i prefer the dr and clinic staffs there.. it's really much more convenient to bring the 2 boys there. Walk can already else must wait for transport to go rivervale mall. It is printed on Kidslink card that they do have nite clinic on mon, wed and fri but I remember seeing a paper pasted on their glass door indicating no nite sessions, dun know if it's temporary or fixed.
Family Clinic is just next to Kid's Clinic rite? Think I saw few kids in the clinic when I went there the last time. Not been there, so cant give any advice. Yah, $ is always an issue.. big one in fact. I no choice lah, must make sure both are ok. 1 cranky, the other sure affected then the care givers all go bersek. So far, my boys had seen dr tan for poo poo prob (consti & diarrhoe), fever & cough, milk strike, teething, skin prob.. they recover fast after seeing dr tan so it's $ well spent.

coral,
i went to check out the fish pendant at Tiffany last saturday. That piece is not as nice as i see in pictures. I guess each piece of jade is different and that particular piece is not very nice and have some dark spots on it.
I still like the understated look but don't think i will spend $600 plus for it unless i come across a piece where the jade is nice.

Vivian,
I checked out the black jade ring at Tiffany also. It's called Ebony and is very fragile. Also not worth it.

Adeline,
My both kids go to Kidslink. Vivian goes there too. So did Gemini and Momconomics.
Dr Tan is very detailed in her explanations. Joshua has allergy rhinitis and so i always have lots of questions for her.

It's ok to bring the kids to polyclinic for jabs. Afterall the vaccine are from the same drug company. Both my kids go to the polyclinic for jabs out of convenience cos the polyclinic is nearer. But i find that the jabs SK polyclinic under the Singhealth group is not as cheap since they don't have a package deal as compared to Joshua's time when he went to a polyclinic under the National Health Group.

If you are worried about Kim's progress. There's a checklist of baby's development in the healthbook which you can run thru' just to make sure that she's ok.
Although both kids are jabbed at the polyclinic, i'll whisk them off to the PD the moment they are sick or when i have any doubts eg Emma threw up milk after each feed when she was younger and i took her to the PD to check if she had reflux.
I won't compromise on their checkups if they have any problems. For jabs, i feel anywhere also can.

Jlyn
Hehe my house behind only got 1 playground. maybe during weekends i bring kim go walk walk there and see if can get to see you! haha. Guess Dr Tan is good cause bbgrace also say so but i must check if there are any night sessions or not and yes family clinic is next to kids clini. Thats what my cousi says.

bbgrace
Her progress is good and she can crawl abit liao but she is HYPER ACTIVE when we carry her she rolls about till we can ALMOST drop her on the floor. My aunty aka her caregiver cannot tahan and because of kim she didnt sleep at night this few days and being very tired i am so guilty.
Kim didnt have any checkup except the 1 week chkup after birth. So i guess it's time i bring her go since she is teething and made it uncomfortable. Kim's GP tell me that no need apply any teething gel cause it will be the same. It cannot ease anything moreover i is 2 teeth popping together or maybe 3. I guess PD can give me a better answer also since her flu after taking GP med not much use somemore cough also having pelgm now.

I will be going tomorrow night. Hopefully it is open.

1 more thing about kim. She can scold vulgarity!
Kind of unglam. Probably we can post up photos of unglam babies too! instead always the cute side of them!

"Nah mommy, stop taking my photo!" (Taken today though she sick but still a terror)

821668.jpg

Adeline,
Dr Tan is on leave this week and will be back tmrw. Better call the clinic tmrw morning to see if u can make appt. They usually don't accept appt on the actual day but no harm asking cos i'm expecting that it'll be v crowded tmrw.

bbgrace
Wah thnks for your info. Hopefully they accept. KIm flu is really bad. Mucus keep flowing out and she couging bad due to it.

bbgrace
Guess I'm lucky then D sort of like to 'use' the laptop rather then dig out the keys or anything.
U know my hubby says D is imitating me using the laptop. Becos if I let him sit directly in front of the laptop he will type on the keys n will go n touch the mouse then type again n touch the mouse again. So funnie.....

Small gathering today
---------------------------------
Thanx jerene for letting us go over. Although it really was jus the few of us. Really enjoyed myself......hahaha
N the curry chicken is really nice!!
Have posted some of the pics in the yahoo groups.

Okie mummies I put up 1 group photo(the best). If u not comfy share ur face tell me okie I take it off.

btw I met 1 of the mummies at J8 jus now. N so paisay aah I forgot ur name leh ur bb is it Jayden too??
Dunno why when I see u the name June keeps popping in my head leh. But the june n jayden I remember is not u lor its 1 of the sept thread mummies......kekeke
Paisey aah u remember my Damien I cannot remember u. Very seldom see u post now also hor busy aah??

<font color="0000ff">SILVERFISH</font>
Thks, mummies, for the feedback.
now i confused liao. silverfish got dried ones?
when i went to buy it at the supermkt yest, i only saw 2 types (no dried ones), one is the super tiny one, the other is much bigger. i bot the bigger ones and the tiny sized r the ones i usually see my mum frying and eating wif porridge and most impt, its v saltish! i washed the silverfish, then chopped it finely b4 throwing into the porridge to cook. wah piang, the fishy smell was v strong... but acceptable to me lor. the porridge is not saltish at all, so i guess i bot the right one?

coral
u mentioned the tail end is pricky? i think the one i bot yesterday was not like wat u described. die lah, dunno how to tell u girls how it looks like.

Adeline
the way u described Kim is machiam like my R. so active and when u carry him, he keeps pushing away and if we r not careful, he might juz fall. so if strangers carry him now, i hv to warn them to b extra careful. hope kim recovers soon.

I saw those pix you all uploaded liao... aiyo... so cute!!

Crystallized,
I loved the little shrek R! He so cute and getting more handsome liao leh... The shrek cousins very funnie... so nice to have a cousin who is almost same age as R, can be playmate for life. I now just can't wait for my sister to give birth so that I can have a baby to play with... haa... (heng ah, not me who need to wake up every 2hrs for feed... keke...)

Adeline,
Sorry to hear that Kim still sick. Actually R also down with cold. Wednesday I went kidslink then realized that Dr Tan was on vacation and will only open the clinic today. I was calling Delphine and Gemini to ask abt the other clinics. (Thanks gals) Finally went to the Northern Hope clinic in Punggol Plaza. They are very nice to let us in coz by that time they are already closed liao.
But hor... the doctor not as good as Dr Tan from Kidslink lor. Din do anything to distract R when he checking on him, almost force on him to check his ears, nose etc. Dr Tan is so much better and experienced.
The funniest thing is that R hor, super like Dr Tan ok... we now call Dr Tan, the Mei2 Neu3 Yi1 Shen1 coz this R hor, when seeing her, will be so happy and the last time even shout to call her leh... And right after seeing her, then he can guai guai fall asleep... bth rite... haa...
We may bring R to see Dr Tan tonite too if his condition din improve... but really expect to be crowded lor.
Take care leh... hope Kim recovers soon...
Oh... and the teats, no problem... anytime when you free, we can meet up anywhere...

Jerene,
sorry leh, last min can't join you all coz R is sick and we dun want to spread to other bbs. I keep looking at my clock yesterday thinking of what are you all doing now... sigh... so sad to miss a gathering... oh... another thing, I din go online the nite before for NGM which I promise coz R woke up and refused to sleep. So in the end I din go NGM... sorry if you all wait up for me.
Saw little Shrek Alexis too... so cute...

Good Morning

It was nice meeting the mummies who turn up yesterday

<font color="0000ff">Crystallized, Babygrace</font>
Thanks, all the babies here also very pretty and handsome.

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
The Motherhood Exhibition
Date: 7 - 10 June 2007
Place: The Spore Expo Hall 5A
Time: 12-10 pm

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>
Thanks for uploading the photos for the gathering into the yahoo group. Its okay for me.

<font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>
Thanks for opening up your place yesterday.