(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Angelic
i am FTWM leh. i also hope can be SAHM but lucky i never work when preggy lah haha.. now then start working hehe..

Ling
Thanks!! this type of purchase can find for me.. haha i like. the baby bites hor i buy already then i think.. ya hor KIM NO TEETH HOW TO BITE!!! DUH!!

lilboymum
ya lor hair drop let it drop.. botak also let it drop haha..

Anyway my cousin right her hair dropped alot then she keep applying wine lor.. now better liao..

Adeline
Actually for the baby bites dun need teeth oso can it's easily broken. That's y Max got teeth and u'll hear him biting it off.

ling
Oh is it? haha i never let her try before but i see nowadays she like want to eat lots of food thus i try the baby bites.

angelic
i stay sengkang. do u bring them go swimming? if not probably can go together.

adeline, swimming is daddy's job haha. maybe we can organise a gathering with those staying nearby

Coral
Same D lor that day I try 1 shorts from ON I jus collected 12-18 mths who know fit jus nice leh. Jialat tell hubby must quickly take all the 12-18 mths out to wear liao if not wasted.
Then that day I wore the 6-12mths jeans for D my sis keep complaining that its too tight for him. But seems like D slim down abit liao cos he's not been well with the fever n teething all 1 short. His thunder thighs gone liao. sob sob.
I WANT MY TE KAR BACK!!!!

Gemini
Tricia look so buay song in the pics. Its like she's saying
I'm doing business n u still taking pic!!!

Hahahhahahha

Good morning, ladies!
Boy, did I miss the forum...but we had an awesome time in Auckland and its surroundings so well worth the cold turkey withdrawal symptoms

Excellent place for retirement, so so hubby believes, and I am inclined to agree, to a certain extent. Will post some photos if I manage to get off my ass to load them up.

I am too lazy to go through the archives properly, just scanned through photos really...<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> the new rebonded hair looks fantastic on you and <font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>, great family pixs! <font color="0000ff">Gemini</font> - the poo photos of Tricia is so funny!

On baby's development, to add my two cents' worth, alexis has been doing the "humping" motion, which is pretty embarassing if you ask me. She is on all fours and kinda rocked front and back! I think that's one too many Animal Planet episodes she caught :p

Oh must share that for the first time and hopefully last, poor alexis fell off the bed onto a carpetted wooden floor in a quaint little bed & breakfast we stayed in and for a couple of seconds, I think hubby and my heart either beat so fast we had heartburn or stopped completely. It happened within all of two seconds and man, you should have heard her wails...totally heart-wrenching.

Hope all mommies and babies who are under the weather are feeling better today. BTW what are your plans for YOUR moms on Mothers' Day? A simple meal?

I am back! Need another break again. So tired today. Need time to catch up from all the postings! You girls write a lot

<font color="0000ff">estben</font>,
noticed that my name has been dropped off the aquaducks trial this weekend, 13th May. errr..not sure what happened? if too troublesome, its ok, i will just join other upcoming classes if there is any.

<font color="119911">jerene</font>,
If I am in for the aquaducks this sunday, we can meet then or if not, shall arrange another time. Thanks for your help. Glad Alexis is ok from the fall.

<font color="aa00aa">adeline</font>,
hi, on the question re heinz - they say 28 days from opening. must keep in airtight container.

nedlands
Thanks guess i will have to throw mine away liao.

jerene
welcome back. u sure have lots of fun there ya? Envy wish i can go on holiday too.

delphine
i like D's pooh bear clothing!! hehe..

doreen
thanks if not i wont let kim eat then will be wasting food again haha.. i didnt know bo gey can eat one..

Delphine,
Desiree is so cute as usual.

hey...Alvis oso have the same romper tat D wearing. but hor he only wear once twice, then cant wear liao. i bought 6-12 mths one.

Esther,
bo lel...didnt received any mail lel.
i pm u my h/p no. k?
next time got 'ho kang' can jio me...hehe

lilboymum,
think Alvis' weight during his 6 mth was 7.7kg. consider 50 percentile.
i'm happy his weight gain quite good lor.
dunno lel. FIL keep saying he small size.

Jo,
got such brand arr? sorry lel..i a bit suaku,,hehe

Vivian,
for the <font size="-1">7 tablespoon</font>, just joking. hope u dun mind.
but since he love cereal, why not?

Jerene & Nedlands,
Welcome back.

How's ur holiday? can share some pics here or yahoo?

Oops! I think I got the rebonded thingy wrong, it should be <font color="0000ff">aspialle</font> and not <font color="0000ff">delphine</font>! So sorry, pai say, pai say...and <font color="0000ff">delphine</font>, desiree looks so adorable and cheeky!

<font color="0000ff">nedlands</font>
Hope to see you this Sunday again and it was a pleasure.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>
Thanks! We had a lot of fun indeed, holidays are usually good, isnt it? Put you in a relaxed, carefree mood and less hustle and bustle of everyday monotony. Plus fabulous weather always help

Hi Adeline,

haha.. actually this bad mummy like this romper so much that i squeeze her in.
cannot wear anymore liao next time. too tight at the thiegh area.

Hi Jasmine,

wah, you brought 6-12 months already and yet A cannot wear liao?? Seems like A is a big boy... the one Desiree is wearing is 0-6 months one. some she can still wear but some cannot liao..

Hi Jerene,

It's ok.. thought it's rather strange when you post that msg.. i did rebond but quite some time back.. hehe. ya lor, very cheeky gal with lots of expression.

It has been awhile since my last posting. I am in hongkong now but no chance to meet up with starz as her trip is too short.

Selina

I can help u to get the phone if starz didnt manage to get it for u. I will be here till friday noon.

Going for biz trip liao. now u can join me in missing our babies from afar. U got the web camera?

Vivian

Oh dear! what happen to ur leggies? hope u are feeling better now

Jerene

Must be heart pain to see alexis on the floor. We are also planning a trip to NZ end of the year with zac zac. Must get tips from you

Esther

Sob sob! no chance of squeezing me or zac zac into any slots for the aqua duck trial

Angelic
Welcome! I stay at Sengkang. Yup we can meet up for the hougang/sengkang/ punggol gang. Hmm miss the last gathering.

Adeline

hee hee Kim's photos so funnie. like the second one with her little fingers pointing. dont "play play" with her hor haha

Jo

Really touched to see ur concern for zac zac on his operation . saw the link and post some questions. i think my hubby is more decisive to send him for the operation but i am still considering. whatever decision we made we will pray for the best for zac zac. thanks again.

Doreen

yo my hubby told me abt ur msn. haha he was the one using the pc. i will be in japan end of the month. already printed out the picture u sent me. will keep a lookout for u. this time has more time to shop cos will be spending a weekend there.

Separation anxiety
------------------

We have noticed that zac zac has become more "sticky" to me nowadays. especially after i came back from a trip. i cannot leave his sight without him crying. so the weekend, i can hardly go toilet or do my things till he is asleep. Does any mum experience this?

My hubby told me when i am not around. he can leave zac zac to play in the play yard alone or sit in the high chair alone and went on to take his shower or do other things. This can never happen to me.

I hope this is jus a transition period. On one hand i am glad that zac zac misses his mama on the other hand i need him to be independent so that i can have a breather at times. Sigh how to strike a balance huh?

Jasmine,

icic.. ya lor, something our eyes very bad, saw cute cute baby clothing, cannot resist go and buy. then ended up too many clothes that they only wear once or twice.

Still have many gifts set haven open up. think got to pass down to desiree's didi or mei mei liao.

Delphine,
ya lor...i bought 2 sleepsuit frm ON, end up only can wear few times nia..
got a nagging frm hb.

BIL just back frm japan and he bought clothes for 2yrs one. so, can see but cant wear yet...haha

Shirley
Didnt know you are overseas, you travel a lot for work eh? Must be taxing...

Re NZ, no prob, happy to share what I remember

Re separation anxiety, I experienced similar incidents, such as if I go to the loo, must put her in a position where she can still see me. And if I come into the room where she is, she will lean forward and make a little cry with her hands out-stretch expecting me to carry her. Similarly, I feel sort of torn in 2 directions, and I think it is near impossible to strike a balance for now. I am just going to enjoy these tender moments while it lasts...

Adeline,
Yeah, daddy loves to bring them swimming.. haha

Delphine,
Wow, your baby looks big for her age..And she can sit already?? my boy is about 6.5mths old..still cant sit

Shirley,
Sure! we can arrange for one soon!

jerene
erm, i wanna tell u my R has oso been on fours, rocking front and back too! hahahaha... it cant b animal planet coz he dun watch much tv. hahaha... guess this is a passing phrase they all go thru.

nice hearing fr u! u still hvg fun in NZ?

Vivian
paiseh, in my mind i noe u r talkg abt tablespoons but i dunno why i typed teaspoon blur me!!!!

esther
niece name is rochelle.

Shirley
R oso has separation anxiety nowadays. it not only happens to me, think it happens to my mum and hb too. at times, my ILs. but my mum says R can recognise me v much now. when i come back aft work, the moment he hears my voice or sees me, he will b v excited and happy. i am enjoying all these moment v much coz i hv been waiting 4 him to recognise me.

bbgrace
same here... when R is fed wif sthg he dun like, mouth will clamp tight shut. but when water approaches, his mouth will open automatically. tt boy loves water!

btw i think R finally is showing signs of his pearlie emerging. last nite my sis and mum were telling me can see whitish stuff on his gums liao. my niece oso teething soon.
dunno issit gd or bad... coz tt means when he latch, its gonna b a nightmare. but can feel the difference coz nowadays he gets pek chek easily. when he nurse, he gets frustrated and starts throwing his head backwards and cries. takes me a while to pacify him each time. but knowing its probably teething discomfort, i din whack his bum.

hi jerene,

hope that u have enjoyed ur NZ trip! so went for the white water rafting? level 2? me & my hb has home sickness when we were there...
thks for your compliment. nowadays, v hard to capture tricia smiling/laughing. she see the camera/hp, want to snatch already.

hi delphine,

Desiree has changed quite a bit from the last time I seen her. where u get the pooh clothings from? I 'm a POOH fan.

hi doreen,

heehee...

hi ling,

so i'm not the only one using the milk scoop. my mum was saying whether the milk scoop is smaller than the tablespoon, so giving lesser cereals to her.
so dumex is mixed with milk? do they have plain cereal ones?
oh ya, my mum feed tricia Nestle rice cereals and she finished all. she said that not coarse leh. so i guess, maybe is the way i stir the cereals. this naughty ger, want her po po to feed rather than her mummy.

Hi Angelic,
Actually Desiree not big gal, only have chubby face, she weighs only 7 kg at 7 months. think lose a bit of weight due to her flu. Slowly your boy will know how to sit. D just learn how to sit independently only 1 week ago.

Hi Gemini,
oh you are a Pooh fans ar?? haha.. actually me anything from disney also like.. keke.. goot this romper at Les Enphants at united square(my ex work place)wondering have you heard this shop before?
Desiree changed ar?? become more boy ar? hehe..

delphine
i feel tt D looks more like boy boy in the pix u shared above. but she looks so cute and cheeky.

gemini
using milk scoops mean more cereals rite? oh milk scoops smaller? i think its more than tablesponn rite?

hi jRt,

Haha... "wo ren min le" a lot pple say she look like boy boy leh even though i dress her in pink from top to toes. wa piang, those aunties also very cute.
When she dress in white / orange / geen, sure pple say it's a boy. keke.

MIA for a while

these few days my dad is going thru several checks to determine which stage he is in

Yesterday many job offers came by, went to an interview too, and the director straight away ask me to start work! im choosing the job offers, need to consider tat i need to spend more time with dad and ted so will not pick a job with lots of OT (though pay may be higher)

Since my mum needs to look after my dad she can't look after ted, infant care still full as i have called, tink my only choice is to hire a maid.

Anyone hire a maid and leave ur bb with the maid alone at home?? Frankily speaking my mum still objected me working cos she dun feel secure leaving the new maid with ted

delphine
when i bring R out and he is wearing a cap, pple cant tell if he is boy or girl. coz many say his features v delicate. hahahaha
i hope i will hv a girl for my #2 then.

aspialle
can u leave ur maid & ted at ur mum's plc then? at least got someone watching over. i wun feel at ease wif a maid looking aft my baby only. will b soooo worried.

aspialle, we never leave the kids alone with the maid.. anyway, my older child is not close to her. We employed her to do housework..we hardly ask her to take care..

but then again, some moms have no one else to turn to..so no choice have to leave the kids with the maid lor.

crystallized,
Don't worry too much about the biting. Maybe R will be a good boy.
Thankfully Emma has not used my nipples as a teether even though she is chewing everything she can get hold of. But then again, i only latch her on before she sleeps at night (very zombie state) and when she wakes up in the morning (in v cheery mood)

delphine,
Same for Emma, everyone thinks she looks quite big in photos cos of her chubby cheeks. Emma also got mistaken for a boy. I think it's the lack of hair. hehe...

jerene,
Emma is also doing the humping motion. She looks like she's going to lunge forward to attack. haha!

aspialle,
i only left my maid with Joshua 5 mths after she came. Even then, it's because my sis' place is nearby.
Although i've trained her well before i dare to leave Joshua with her and she's very obedient and good with the kids, i find that her situational awareness is lacking. She's good in routine kind of thing. But when things are not as planned, she doesn't know what to do. Therefore it's best to have someone else around supervising the maid.

Aspialle,
I too want a maid previously but after looking at all the maids around my estate... it really prompts me to reconsider...

Saw alot of maid gathering at the void deck / playground wif little bb chatting all the way under the sun wif bb face up.. imagine so harmful to their eyes... saw another maid holding a bb who just noe how to walk, dragging him like a cloth leh.. the poor boy almost fall and was pulled to walk faster(without carry him) to the kopitiam and left him near the counter watching her buy food.. imagine what if people carry hot stuff knock onto him with hot soup?.... wah.. if i see his parents, i sure complain...

If i have a maid, i will not let her have the keys to go out n will get her to cook makan to eat instead of going downstairs... if you really want to hire one, will need to monitor her for sometime b4 safe to leave your ted wif her alone at home.

If not, bbsitter is the next best choice ... but also on luck too... you might want to ask your mum friends / neighbours?

jrt, babygrace

Phew! Thanks, your comments make me feel less embarassed
I was wondering for a split second if she spied on hubby and me!!!
Hi JRT I am back in Super Hot Singapore since yesterday, you must have missed my earlier posting.

Gemini
What white water rafting? Could not even go on a luge, heli or anything that require participants to be at least 1 metre tall...I was quite sorely disappointed at not being able to try the Sky Swing (looks like the reverse bungee thingy in Clark Quay) in Rotorua...then consoled myself with a big plate of fish and chips! Hubby did say go ahead and he will take care of alexis but what fun is there going alone?

delphine
exactly my sentiments. At the airport yesterday, some aunties came up to me saying how "handsome" alexis look and when I said "erm, girl" she went on to ask oh this is a boy, right? And yes, alexis was dressed in pink too!

aspialle
It is not easy getting a maid whom is totally committed to your kid, after all, kid ain't hers. Perhaps consider working only after Ted is a little older and your dad is more stable? BTW I do leave alexis with my helper alone but not usually for extended periods of time and she has been with us since 2004.

aspialle,
hb brings my maid to my ils house everyday when im working.Filip maids are better with kids and tend to be quicker. however, there is the problem of flamboyant nature in their blood, and men they might bring back.

my maid is indo. she is ok. but i wont leave the child alone with her. there was once i left CY with her to go take a shower. when i came out, she was carrying him and playing with him. then suddenly told me CY is bleeding. and indeed, he was.his whole hand was full of blood. she kept saying, aiyoh, dunno how come? dunno mam dunno mam..i suspected she trimmed CY's finger nails (told her never to do that). she denied. tehn insisted CY hurt himself while playing with the mirror.it was only after hb came back and interrogated her, then she confessed. it took me more than an hour to calm CY down, and 2 hours before the blood stopped.

the thing that bothered me was that she just let him bleed after reaslising he was hurt, just to protect herself from a scolding. and all the while pretending to play with him...

so i never leave CY with her alone.

my mum staying in bedok and i stay in boon lay

my mum's hse is 3 rm, packed with a lot of stuff they dun wana throw so its a danger zone for bb

my MIL hse is nearby though but they already have my SIL's maid and 2 kids, one ard 8mths and 2years...dun want to crowd another maid there with another bb...although she will be happy than ever

on a lighter note...

recently brought CY to the pd, and at the clinic, pple asked. so pretty, girl right??

then in church on sunday...an acquaintance commented how 'pretty' my bb look. i told her its a boy...she stopped for a moment before saying.."he is a very pretty boy..."argh...

so we avoided wearing a cap on him, that makes him look girl girl..

taken sometime back
792193.jpg

he is all blue, still everyone said its a she...

after hearing so much its seems that besides my MIL hse which she is waiting with her neck out ...i left with no choice again....but i told my mum if want me to put ted at MIL's hse, it is over my dead body....cos she will drive me crazy one day with all her nonsense....

tat day my FIL commented again saying that ted is facing me alone whole day at home, not healthy, and suggest i bring him over to MIL hse, let him play with the other two kids...I ALWAYS THOUGHT mother looking after bb is the most healthy bond, y not healthy??? i push him out for strolls at times and to market, not that i lock him up...talking abt that, i happen to see my MIL when im on the way to market with Ted in stroller this morning. She says i should deposit ted at her place if i need to go out(marketing)....so i told her i can bring ted out for a stroll at the same time.Hw contradicting...

they are always not happy that im looking after the bb and they only get to see ted once a week....wherelse my SIL's kids are deposited at their place mon to fri..

Hi babygrace,

Ya.. i think hair also contribute a part.. hehe Desiree also have little hair , really regretted shaving her hairs off at 40 days..

Hi Jerene,

keke... ya lor, sometime those aunties very funny... well, just console oneself that she is only a baby, and usually baby very diffcult to tell boy/girl, so at least dun feel so bad.

Hi aspialee,
I think ur IL really very weird. Y make stupid comments like that. If bb dun face mummy all day, then shld face who??

My IL dun even get to c my boy once a wk cos I cant b bothered 2 bring him back since I dun really like them. Ur IL shld appreciate that at least u bring him back once a wk. Wait they kena daughter-in-law like me then they noe...haha

My boy doesnt sleep thru the night..sometimes get up, make abit of noise then fall back to sleep..other times he wake up to drink milk.. anyone in my shoes?

Hi Angelic,
ya.. that is what the old folks say lor so i do it.. then realise, the hair doesnt re-grow a lot and very sparsely... one patch here and there.. i miss her new born hairs..

Hi Freshpoison,
I dun dare to shave it again, preparing to tie her hairs during her 1 year birthday bash.
For boys i think it's ok to try.

Hi delphine, i've seen many of my friends' babies who grew back nice hairs later on..so give it a while
it was like patches here n there too.

lilboymum

My heart ache when I heard the bleeding story, I cant imagine how awful you must have felt. Four months ago, alex has her little fingernails cut a tad too short by my helper and there is a little bit of red, I was already near tears.
CY looks great, and so what if he does not look macho? Nowadays girls go for SNA types.

angelic
Mine also does not sleep through night. Though I read babies above 6 mths shld be able to sleep through the night without a night feed, mine still wakes up at least once for milk. She also, like yours, make noise and after stuffing the dummy in her mouth, she shut up.

jerene, thats right! so almost everynight i wake up like 3-4times..i read that they fuss cuz they want to be comforted and not hungry.. and can be trained to sleep thru..

grace, yes i totally agree

hi delphine,

i know Les Elephant. the stuff there not v cheap leh... me same as u, also ren min, even tricia is in pink and wearing a girlish hat, people will say, "boy ah"?

i also shaved her hair @ 40 days, now growing back v slow. my neighbour also say that she was shaved when she's a baby and her hair grow back v slowly but now, her hair is v thick.

hi crystallized,

hope that R & u are coping well with his teething. when tricia is teething on her lower gums, she's ok but now she's teething on her upper gums, more cranky.