(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

edksd,
I also dun know how to use a sissors to cut. In the end,I used a sharp knife tip to cut a cross. Just aim the knife tip at the original hole and push a bit and you can see a cut liao. Push a bit can liao. cannot cut too big coz it will flow too much and choke the bb. It might take some time for your bb to get used to the new flow. Mine took one or 2 weeks. I also tried NUK type 2. also fussed. Sigh.. In the end, the cross teat works. Good luck!!

thanks Mummie_of_Rhys

any idea if NUK has such crossed teat for purchase? i scared i cut too big the cross. anyway, will try one and see how.

Hi mummie of rhys,

What do u mean when u say ur bb took 1 or 2 week to get used to the new flow?
Cos i m having the same problem with my bb very fussy with his milk...drink stop drink stop.....

Currently using avent teat no.2, trying to use teat no.3 but look like the flow is too fast...headache...

Jasmine,
I din try Heinz b4, can't advise. I still like Baby Bites cos cleaner even bb dirties the floor.

Vivian,
Jo's eye also... hb just brought him to see doc and said is "zhen yan". How the hell kid will kena such stuff! It's been a week. Last week I noticed and asked my mum, she said Jo hurt herself against something. That day I saw is like red red only, not swollen. But these 2 days I see a bit swollen. Asked hb to bring her see doc cos me bo eng.

<font color="0000ff">andreatyt</font>

i m using a spoon, never mix inside bottle b4 cos heard that it can cause choking fr my polyclinic waening class, spoon is fr the piyo piyo food maker set..

so far so good

think it was mentioned that the tollyjoy spoon also good..take a look at the archives 3-4 days back
Vivian has posted a pic

edksd,
Piyo piyo brand has this sharp pointed scisors that you can use to snip the teat. I use the scissors found in my swiss army knife.

jasmine,
HT has no rice cereal. Only Barley cerea.l, brown rice cereal and mixed grain cereal. Yes, it has no milk in there, have to mix in your own milk

Vivian,
Thanks for sharing Rhys' feeding schedule. think his schedule quite stable hor. i still figure out on a's feeding schedule so tat his caregiver can hav a easy time.
A oso hav red eye lid b4. accoridng to pd, it's due to he always his his full of saliva hand to rub his eyee.
no too worry.. maybe just bring him to pd for a check ba...

Jenny,
ic...then let me try out heinz 1st...

babygrace,
ic...thanks.
so, u gave emma HT brown rice?

So much posting to achieve...My J will be going back for review hope he dont have to be on neubliser tomorrow onwards

Jenny
Will see how PD advise tml..if need to change than i try Nan2 follow on bah..else i still pass to you lah k..

Selina
Please take care..real surprise to hear from yr sms this morning..hope everything is well now..Dont Worry any happenings will definately keep you in list<font size="-2"> i have set my hp to sending happenings and lots more to my khaki liao so wont miss you out whahahahaha</font>

<font size="+2">Aquaducks Trial 1st slot on 13May 2007 Sunday @ Suntec City</font>
1.Crystallized
2.Crystallized niece
3.Jereen
4.Lilboymum
5.Adeline
6.Ling

Kindly note the following from Aquaducks:-
-Reach there 15mins earlier to change and look for Coach Michelle
-Please bring along your own toiletries
-Assemble at pool area and Coach Michelle will be there to conduct the free half an hour trial
-Please DON'T be late as classes will start 2.30pm sharp and ends at 3.00pm sharp as well!!
-Mummies or whoever who accompany baby inside the pool must be in swimsuit strictly NO T-SHIRT AND SHORTS ALLOW

For those who drive, kindly park your car at Suntec City Tower 2 basement2 look out for yellow lots and proceed to take lift at T5 to 4th storey where the pool is. Those who take public transport, look out for Glamour Studio at level 1 take the lift T5 outside Glamour Studio to level 4

Last but not least, except for crystallized and jereen the rest of the mummies whom i dun have yr contact please PM me your numbers for me to register your baby name with aquaducks!

<font color="0000ff">janice</font>

aiyoh, andrea is feverish..hhope she recovers asap!

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine & lilboymum</font>

congrats on ur boys raeching anotehr milestone

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font>

u mean 3 teaspoon of cooked cereals rite , like he only consumed 3 cooked teasoon ;)

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font>

hehe, let's hope it is a lady for u next time round

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font>

i always try to click on ur link but both my home pc and office pc can't view..haiz

hope ur foot is better and rhys' eye recover

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

checked my email liao..many thanks

<font color="0000ff">andreayt</font>

u r most welcome

Vivian
OMG..if fever or little feverish hor better bring to PD at least check and see what happen since he is eating the same things everyday, allergy should be out..Hope his swollen eye will recover soon..heartpain heartpain to hear that!!

edksd,
I dun think NUK got crossed teat leh. I also scared of the same thing, but somehow, got to start somewhere. So I used 2 of the old #1 teat to cut cross and try. The rest for water, I still use the old normal teat. Got to try and error lah. No choice but I am glad that it works eventually. Give a try, we got nothing to lose anyway. If he really dun like, then maybe got to change teat brand or something else...
Oh, one way to check if the flow is too fast or the cut is too big is by seeing how he is drinking with the teat. If there are milk flowing out at the side of his mouth when drinking or he is choking, then the cut is definitely too big. Hee... common sense lah. :p

andreatyt,
well i started on using the self-cut crossed teat on my R, he still fuss a lot when drinking the milk. I just keep trying on and off. Until a week later, he got used to the flow, then he dun fuss anymore. But I am not saying that the crossed teat will solve the fussy problem. I think it depends on the bb lah. But at least we can give it a try.
I also have this headache lor. He always cannot finish the milk and keep crying on and off when drinking the last time. In the end, i rem some of the mummies here cut the teat, so I give it a try. Maybe you can try too? Good luck.

Jenny,
aiyo, it is "zhen yan" ah? sigh... maybe tonite will bring him to see PD... sian...

Esther mummie,
hee... so I am in your hp khaki list liao har? hee.... thank you har...
Anyway, Jovan better already? me pray hard hard for you and him... to be off the neubliser.... *Praying...*
Now my turn to bring R to PD liao... sianz...

Vivian/Esther/Selina,

Haiz... seems like the virus very storng leh... so many babies sick.. my Desiree already went for her second visit to PD this morn for her flu... have been 2 weeks liao.. now my turn.. having cough and flu at the same time.. haiz.. What happen to this world??

Erh... maybe I may mislead some of the mummies unintentionally, I am NOT saying that by using the self-cut crossed teat will definitely solve the fussing problem.

It might have solved mine coz my R fussed most probably is becoz he too gan jiong and waited to drink fast but the hole too small, and he got pek chek after sucking so hard for it. (Think some mummies here knew how bad temper is my R) Therefore, he fussed and dun finished his milk. So by cutting the teat, it solved my problem.

But when bb fussed when drinking might becoz of a lot of reasons. Maybe they are teething, maybe flow too slow, flow too fast, not used to the teat etc... so do monitor and try out different methods . Sometimes, naturally after a period, they might just stop fussing after all by themselves. So mummies, do take note hor...

Jasmine
actually i dunno wats the diff leh. hehehe... at least ur A still 'accidentally" open his mouth. my R v clever one. he noes all my tricks so he refuse to 'accidentally' open his mouth 4 me 2 slot it in!

Vivian!
Rhys got v gd appetite leh! 7 teaspoons! hahahahahaa... so envious! but i agree leh, can eat is gd news.
mayb he growth spurts lah. how nice. if R got so gd appetite, i happy like a bird liao.

my R eats too little. cant replace wif any milk feeds yet. anyway i wan him to b fatten up, so its ok even if no milk feed is replaced till date.

bbgrace
i tried grating aft steaming and puree-ing... none works. he hates fruits/sweet purees. PERIOD
and yes, i noticed he always threatens to vomit if i feed such purees. hehehehehehe... so funny when u say emma jiao liao bi!
i weighed R last evening. 8.5kg. ok lah. i am happy enuff. as long as he gains weight, i am satisfied.
i agree on HT's texture. i myself so gian the cereals aft seeing how smooth the texture is. and it smells GREAT!!!!!
i love the smell lor. when i feed R, i kept repeating "it smells so nice hor?"

edksd
hehee, so u oso pop in here? kekeke... yah man, as long as they eat, i will try anything!

Esther
tt reminds me... i totally 4got to reply ur sms last fri. i was soooo busy at work. thks alot 4 coordinating!
u need my niece and sis names?

Esther,
no worries, sure J will clear the review tomorrow.
ya lor..wanted to ask u. wat's the 'happening' on friday huh? a bit blur after saw ur posting.
Can i b ur h/p khaki arr?? hehe...

Jo,
no lar..i mean 3 teaspoon rice cereal mixed with BM.

crystallized,
hehe...really smart R.
mayb i shld try to make vege puree & see whether he will accidently open his mounth or not? kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font>

geez, so Vivian'case is 7 Tablespoon of uncooked cereals mixed with milk ? then the volume must be one big bowl after mixing

if that is the case, jasmine, mine is worse, 2 teaspoon of cereals to mix and K can't finish all..

Jo,
actually, the 7 tablespoons are HT barley cereal. The barley cereal is not the same as those normal rice cereal. They are thinner and when mixed with FM, it just "shrink" so actually 7 tablespoon of barley cereal is not a lot. But if you put 7 tablespoon of nestle rice cereal, that will be a lot.
R take ard 5-6 tablespoon of nestle rice cereal. Depends on how hungry he is.
Just to clarify...
Dun worry abt the amt, slowly lah...
My R just loved cereals... hee...

Jo,
nvm lal...slowly increse ba..
i oso slowly increase A's intake. we cant force them to eat if not they will hav forbia.

Vivian,
should like this <font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">7 TABLESPOON </font></font>

haa... jasmine, now hor, everyone knows that my R is a big eater liao lah... haa....

Ok, me better go and see my big eater boy... might need to bring him to see PD... tata...

Might check in NGM tonite... watch out for me hor... hee...

I agree with vivian, 7 tablespoon of HT barley cereal is not a lot. Emma takes about 3.5 tablespoon of this and mixed with sweet potato or pumpkin which ends up about double the amount.

Jasmine,
Emma is taking the barley cereal now. Will give her the brown rice after this.

Esther,
Me not on your hp kaki list ah? :p

ok got to run, emma has been screaming for me.

hehe, <font color="0000ff">Vivian & bbgrace</font>, thanks for clarifying that the texture is different and so it shrinks..

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine & Vivian</font>

hehe, i m not worrying abt K's intake lah, but impressed with Rhys' intake, he loves cereals i can see

PS: has any1 try the moon rabbit brown rice fr NTUC ?

their latest product came with ginseng, and i dun dare to try ..can't imagine bb having ginseng, reminds me of the Tongkat Ali Coffee i bot in m'sia lately "p

vivian
i totally agree!!! after i change teat and milk flow faster, kim drinks finish everything within 10 mins! finally.. hehe..
Is R very bad tempered? but he like majiam small adult leh.. hahah..

Rice cereals
============
seems like i'm a blur mummy. all of u using TABLESPOON for the cereal, but i'm using the milk powder scoop for the cereal. now really set me thinking, is the milk powder scoop quantity lesser than 1 tablespoon?

hi vivian,

tricia has a slight swollen eye before. brought her to the PD and he mentioned that it may be due to bacteria infection. since R is having a slight fever, i think better bring him to the PD. or else, i doubt tonite u will have a gd nite sleep.

NUK teat
========
my girl "gain ni", so she will get pek chek if the flow is too slow. so my mum cut a hole in the NUK 1 teat and it solve the problem. till now, i have not changed to NUK 2.

thanks for advice on cereal and food.was afraid im feeding too little.

Selina,
aiyoh, poor caleb. must have scared the wits outta you. hope he'll be better soon. you must take care and rest well too (know its tough...with 3am and 6am feed)

vivian,
thanks, will try the bb bites. huh? are you sure its wind in the foot? you better c a doc leh.

very impressed with R's intake of cereal!so nice to have them want more, instead of having to stuff it into their mouths when they are distracted (like me)

jo,
o, that guy was your lecturer...haha....wah!!! he always appeared on tv prior to that i remember...

regarding the moon rabbit one hor, yah i oso dun dare to try. it is a singapore brand, so should be quite safe, but 'moon rabbit'!!??sigh. wrong marketing strategy lah, cant get consumer confidence.

jasmine,
CY same as your A, small eater. but hor, can i ask for A's weight at 6mths?he isnt underweight right?

bbgrace, crystallised
im doign the same as you guys. didnt replace the milk feeds, but am not sure why CY is not fattened up. he seems to be drinking more over the weekends though. think its growth spurt.

<font color="0000ff">gemini</font>

I think the milk scoop is more than tablespoon, although i have yet to try

<font color="0000ff">Angelic</font>

yupz, i think all of us here have started teh cereals
solids wise fruit purees , veg purees etc, some bb have started on fish porridge too

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font>

hehe, i agree abt the wrong marketing strategy, the name itself hear liao, i got no confidence too

but if my sil's son takes well to it, i may consider
she bot liao but waiting for her son to turn 6 months b4 trying the cereals

PS: hehe, i oso saw him on tv, tat was when i was 12 and when i saw him 7 years later at NUS, he din age at all and still look so cute..alto his voice is monotonous and boring, the first few rows of the LT were always occupied ;)
and pyschology was the only paper tat semester tat i scored an A..haha

Hi Jo, thanks for replying. My baby is quite fussy sometimes.. i have to mix into his milk then he will drink fr the bottle heehee

<font color="0077aa">As this time round only given 2 slots for a max of 12 babies to attend Aquaducks Trial..so some babies might not be able to join, however if any mummies would like to join pls show interest here so that i can try to ask them for another round of slot else its gonna be call in and mix with other group of babies/toddler instead of having a pte one with mummies we know..</font>

Vivian
*muacks muacks
kao_kiss2.gif
* send on behalf of J to Vivian ah yee. I also hope and pray that he can be off that neu..i post pics of him on my blog using neu, his look hor i tell u lor supper ke lian leh..

Crystallized
Dont mentioned leh, good things we share around, since most mummy working i might as well co-ordinate since its free anyway
Yes i do need yr niece name to register via e-mail so u can sms me no problem..

Jasmine
Good things must share ma..U got mail received boh??

babygrace
we NGM committee member good thing where got forget you de leh
Ok see if i can log in tonight for NGM cos bz with many things lately..esp when J is on neu..

Selina
Hope Caleb is ok le..

Delphine
Please take care of yourself, drink lots of water weather nowadays not good..

Doreen
Where are you hidding?? Many days never hear from you liao leh..

Hope all our little ones who are sick speedy recovery

Starz
How are you getting on lately..how's baby weight gain..How is A now keke post pics of him here i like his stylo malo pics

Esther
Thanks for organizing aquaducks hehe..
Have pm'ed you my number.

Selina
Oh my.. Hope Caleb recover soon. So sad to hear babies falling sick.

Jo
you are most welcome. the most impt thingy is that do u understand? hahah

===========
Cereal
===========
Eh for the heinz cereal right how long can it be kept once opened? I kept it for like 1 month but didnt feed her leh. only fed once and kept it in air-tight container. not sure if can continue. i bought the baby bites which viv intro today! hope kim likes it.

WAH dumex so good leh! i called them last week to enquire about some products only and just now got people deliver sample to my house!

and i was not being informed. i tot it is my HB that is trying to give me a surprise. quite disappointed hahahahah.. was wondering why suddenly he so romantic meh! duh..

But well.. i would say GOOD SERVICE!!!

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>

u r very kind to type tat for me
i understand perfectly lah and wish there is more to go cause ur email very reader friendly

I started watching at the part when spiderman exchange an intimate kiss with this gal on stage while Mary Jane looks on

Did the 1st 45 min explain how the sandman comes about ?

paiseh paiseh

hehe, wat i did was to layer my hair to make it lighter at the end, so the weight at the bottom dun end up pulling the roots and cause teh loss..

heard from Coolmum during a recent gathering that cutting short helps and she looks good in her new bob too

Jo
Oh! YEs the 1st part shows how the sandman comes about. i shall pm u again hehe..

Angelic
Hair loss yes. but my hair alot so i just let it drop.

Hi Jo, it started with this guy (sandman) on the run (escaped fr prison) and he fell into this big hole where scientists were experimenting some stuff.. and he ended up as a sandman.

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>

u r really a dear

i will show ur emails to hb

very clear, very concise and now i felt like i never miss any of the show..

thank you !

hehe, u r really an angel too

Angelic
It's a nuisance as well but good cause hair loss now hahaha.. everytime comb one bunch drop out.

Jo
alamak! ur compliments

We reached the mall ard 10 plus am, wanted to buy the tickets for the 3pm show, then realised no good seats, so bot the 2.30pm show instead

BUT both hb & me early senile cases, after shopping for a few hrs, TOT that the show is at 3pm, forgot we change timing liao to 2.30pm

Long q at the restaurant where we had lunch , so by the time we finish lunch and reach our seats , already 3.25pm

so assuming movies normally start 10 minutes late, 2.40-3.25pm is missing 45 min of the show

sigh* i m FTWM, 1st child , kelicia who is born on 22 sep 2006..

u leh ?

wah jo,
you actually ace your psy ah...impressed. i never did. always fall asleep during psy. too super boring lah, handsome lecturer oso no use.but kudos to you man!!

regarding hair loss...
haha...just let it drop lah, dun think we can do anything about it. unless you look good in short crop.think it'll taper off in a few months time, or when our hair all gone, whichever is earlier...

talking about movies,
havent watched a single movie ever since i gave birth.

Angelic,
are you a SAHM? so lucky. i wanna be one too...*whine whine whine*

esther,
its ok if i cannot swim right? not a prerequisite hor.

Esther
Thanks. Have already pm you my number. Hope Jovan recover fast.

Gemini
Hi 5 again, mi using the scoop for milk powder for the cereal. but the Dumex cereal that i bought is mixed with milk powder liao so i just let Max have 10 scoops for breakfast.

Adeline
I try and check if i got special discount for the cereal then maybe can order together.

Baby Bites
---------------
Started Max with baby bites but he managed to bite some off and it got me worry if he'll accidentally swallow it so i changed to Heinz (Baby bites is too soft) and it's really hard cos hb tried and it took some strenght for him to bite off. Max is fine with both bites. Wanted to try the wheat bites but not sure if they can take wheat now.

Dear jo & lilboymum,

i m a SAHM cuz my mom cant cope with two young kids..their age gap is quite close. the only reason i want to work so that i dun become a screaming mom and a naggy wife haha

crystallized,
Emma doesn't like avocado also. She took about half of what i prepared before deciding that she doesn't want it. Kept turning away but will open her mouth when it's water.