(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Happy 7th month to Caleb and Able!!!
Happy 6 mths to Joanna!!!

pardon me, i could not catch up with the postings.. too many work and being force to clear my ML... can you all imagine that?? still have not finish clearing it.. when i come back, a lot of work waiting fro me. hence no time to logged in. Sorry..

Gemini,
Thanks for the offer.. will see on that day if Desiree is better?? and what time are you setting off? me most prob at 3pm.

Selina,
tentatively put my timing as 3pm. in case D is not well till that day.
Thanks for your concern, will bring D to see doc tomorrow.. sometime really feel bad cos i have no time to bring her to doc.

Adeline,
you did not receive my PM?? strange leh cos i received myself leh.

Babygrace,
Thank you so much for the arrangement of the function room.. glad that we can meet up again. ya.. with older kids in the house, "nan mien" babies will get sick.

Vivian,
hope you feeling better today... see more of R videos and pic, it will definitely cheer you up..

starz,
how are you feeling nowadays??? gald to be able to see you son, hopefully D will recover by then.

<font color="0000ff">viv</font> i'm the only one wif out bb in the pix
think wendy left oredi when we took pixs right?

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> hope D can b well by then to join all her friends.

Wendy: Ur Mav can stand liao? think his legs are so strong... my chloe is also veri lazy when i ask her to hold her milk bottle.. but she is veri fast in grabbing papa's specs...haha

So nice to have a gathering.. hopefully when i m back in Oct there will be a gathering too..

<font size="-2">hi hi cher..</font>
<font size="-2">actually i play cheat...haha..if u see from the sides..it's more of him lifting up his legs la..keke..**shhh** dun tell anyone ah..kekeke..</font>

wendy,
The last time Doreen brought D for a swim here, she didn't change into swim suit. She went to the bb pool in shorts so it was not wet and she didn't need to shower and change up after that.
i accompanied her to the toilet to bathe D after that but basically she could handle him on her own. Don't worry, there are so many of us. We all can help out. Starz also managed to bathe Ayden in the toilet on her own after that.
Or if you are not particular, then juz towel dry Mav and bathe him when u get home.

Thanks for sharing the photos. Mav is so cute.

Coral,
i was chatting with Vivian the other night and i feel that Tiffany is overpriced for just sterling silver but then again, the designs are so classic that we are still suckered into buying them.
Since you're working full-time soon, you can reward yourself with it. For me, as usual, i find it so hard to justify the purchase of luxury items now that i'm not working.

<font color="ff0000">GATHERING THIS SAT
Mommies going alone with babies, don't worry too much about bringing food. Perhaps someone can bring those small disposable bowls and spoon cos i'll be preparing soupy dessert.</font>

hi ladies...

<font color="ff6000">HAPPY 6MTHS TO JOANNA, 7MTHS TO CALEB & ABLE!!!</font>

vivian,
hope u r feeling better liaoz... hehehe... <font color="ff0000">TOKIDOKI!!!!! n now add TIFFANY!!!</font> btw, which ring u "bio-ing"??? i juz saw 1 too.. they had 3 ads in ST last week... got 1 ad with a very pretty bb caught my eye... n e ring too... hehehehe....

adeline, jackiejon, jo,
huh... A looks mature ar??? hehehe... i dunno how to tell...

nedlands,
hehehe.. A went thru tat "phase" b4..everytime see camera/handphone he will "act cool".. but now not so bad liaoz.. i hv to be reli quick then can snap his smiley photos....

cher,
aiyoooo.... e little swan lake ballerina huh.... sooooo kawaii!!!

go for lunch first...

Happy 7th month to Caleb and my dearest Able!!!
Happy 6 mths to Joanna!!!

OMG I almost forgot Able 7mth today!!!
Went to take the studio pix & passport pix for Able... the process was fun yet tired too...
Have the passport pix... will try post tonite... now got to work.....

starz,
i saw the Tiffany ad too! The rings in the ad are nice but will burn a big hole in the pocket.
The ring that Vivian is bio-ing is really cool. It's a Frank Gehry black jade one.

<font color="0000ff">MOMMIES WHO ARE STILL BREASTFEEDING
This nursing and baby tee set is so cool!
I've already placed my order for it and hubby is sponsoring it to reward me for bfg

775124.gif

<font color="ff6000">BREASTFEEDING = SUPPLY + DEMAND

MEV proudly supports breastfeeding mothers, and this Mothers Day, we have launched a LIMITED EDITION tongue-in-cheek slogan top gift set of a dual-function Mum's Maternity-cum-nursing Supply Tee, and matching Baby/Child Demand Pink or Blue Tees, retailing at $69 per set.

The tops are also available individually at $59 for Mum; $16.90 for Baby Tees ranging from 0 to 12 months and $17.90 for Child Tees that fit up to 3 years of age.

Available 1st week of May. Due to high demand, advance orders are welcome while stocks last. Please call the MEV team at Tel: 6738 0037 for details.</font>

Adeline, Nedlands, it's this thread. It's only the ballernina tights. It doesnt come with the tutu.It's USD18.

Doreen, D is Char's hero. Luckily he never fall, else my Char will heartache and then go on hunger strike again.

Wendy, I lvoe the pic of MAv standing. So cute leh, the caught in the act expression.

Vivian, thanks for uploading. Can we download to keep?

BBgrace, my hb also always ask why women are suckers for Tiff whne it's just silver??? I told him the design I cant find else where. Er..full time working but expenses also up. Need to give my Mum lots more money. And new house coming and saving to be SAHM, so cant buy luxury items anymore.Thanks for the head up, I order the T too.
Has your da yi ma visit you yet? Mine still not here. tot it'll be here by 6mths even if we're BF...

Hi hi mummies..
Ops..hahaha..kekeke..diff angle can capture diff shots ah..lol..

Hi hi selina..
OkokI will bring the paper plates, hw abt the forks/spoons?i will also bring some packing boxes incase theres some leftovers & can be packed into smaller portion to bring back..thks..oh ya, thks for all, I managed to stop expressing liao..my last latch was on that evening when Mav had his 2nd fall..since then till now..think dry up liao..keke..

Hi hi babygrace..
Icic..okok..me will come in shorts..was panicking that I will need to find a XL size swimsuit..thks ah..i will come in shorts & bring Mav to swim..yeah!thks..thks..oh, thks for sharing on the BREASTFEEDING = SUPPLY + DEMAND tees..really cool & innovative

Hi hi jackiejon..
Thks for mtg me up for makan just now..its nice to hear so much from ur experiences..thks for sharing..i m very proud of u..u r very brave & strong..all things are possible..thks..pal..thks..hope to catch up with u again..cheers~

Happy Birthday to JOANNA, CALEB & ABLE!

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font>
I am feeding alexis dumex 2 so if you still have it, I would like to take it off your hands

<font color="0000ff">babygrace</font>
Saw the bf demand/supply t-shirts last night in M&B May issue and though I am trying to stop BF, I also tempted to buy the tees, so cute!!

<font color="0000ff">Viv</font>
Didnt know you like jade eh? Show it off this Sat! Speaking of rings, <font color="0000ff">starz</font>, I was just telling the girls I like yours!

<font color="0000ff">wendy, shirley</font>
Mav and Zac Zac very adorable leh...till now have not seen them in real life though :p sure cuter!

<font color="0000ff">Coral, Selina</font>
Feeling better?

<font color="0000ff">doreen</font>
Where are you off shopping today?

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>
True hor, can also get the tee since you bf before. plus can also use it as a maternity tee next time

Oh yes, thanks for updating the gathering table.
i guess you have most of the pple's email address from the previous gathering? I'll draft the email on the directions and either u pass me the email addresses or you help me email them after that can?

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> u give me the details then i blast to everyone attending lah since i have most of the emails.

for the Ts can just call them right?

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font> talking about rings then i must also wear my BACCART super chunky ring on sat...
the mad NGM we had last fri. all mad.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/760788.html?1177480925

Adeline, Nedlands, that's the link. They have all sort of socks and tights.

Bbgrace, i dont miss mine too

Jerene, I'm as good as new now. But have to complete antibiotis so hv to time my BF session as I dont want Char to hv lose bowel bcos of me...I hv a free can of dumex mamil gold2, you want it? I'm feeding Char Similac2 when I run out of BM. Me tempted to stop BF too. Cos supply seem to be going down.

Opps, Adelina dn Nedlands, the spree seem to hv close, but you ladies can still order on your own fm the site or wait for the next spree.

hi hi... back from a delish thai lunchie... *burp*..

shirley,
u in HK now??? how's e weather?? news always put 20-27deg C.. im going 2 weeks time...
aiyoo... how to forget zac zac..???? e "fastest" boy who learnt how to stand somemore leh....

ling,
if u r coming w/o hb.. PLS DO NOT BRING e milk powder... i'll go pick up from u... how to carry bb Max n so many tins of milk powder lah... dont even try okay... but i'll pay u first on that day if u r coming...

doreen,
*phew*.. close call.... thankfully D is a genius, his reflexes saved e day...

vivian,
i guess now tat u r a mum liaoz, will tend to b more emotional bah... esp when it comes to kids.. we'll naturally link it to our feelings/hopes/expectations abt our own... even when i watch TV now will feel more "emotional" when see those shows with parent-child relationship one lor..... juz drop by here to vent can already...

lilboymum,
hehehe... thanks for e comp on A's hair... actually me n hb intended to shave him again tis sat... but cos going for gathering, n sunday bringing him to "show-off" at my co. D&D.. so will postpone his "shaving ceremony" til nex week bah... then A will join CY in e "botak" gang.. hehehe....

wendy,
glad to see u back here... no prob lah.. hehehe.. i hv to remember to bring ur float there lah... scare forget... now can use e "preggy excuse" liaoz?????

can swim lah.. so many of us to help u.... plus e bb pool is less than our knee deep... bring M for swimming lah...
hehehe.... M also very clever can stand w support liao hor... agree tat e "hands-free teether" photo is absolutely adorable n cheeky!!!!

bbgrace,
e Tees r so cute!! so tempted to get it, but if i get now.. duno wat colour to get leh, for A or for #2....??????? can wear as maternity tee ar??? hehehe...

selina,
u wan me to bring e stools to bbgrace's tis sat????
yes yes, wear ur ring on sat... i wana see how BIG it is.... e colour also very very nice...

jerene,
what ring??????

Opps, Adelina dn Nedlands, the spree seem to hv close, but you ladies can still order on your own fm the site or wait for the next spree.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> yes once again u reminded me my stools are still wif u. really very pai sei kept forgetting to arrange to pick them up from you. if u dun mind cld u bring to the gathering so if not enf stools we can still use them... hee hee hee...

i will bring the ring cos dun think i can wear it wif Caleb ard. prob end up scratching him or kana his drool or saliva.

<font color="0000ff">babygrace</font>
BP for demand/supply tees??

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>
the one on your ring finger lor. I was bio-ing it when in McDonald's, you never notice eh? :p

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>
Yes, wear yours too, we can have a ring fashion show...

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>
Yes pls! Milk, Milk pls! Glad you are feeling better.

<font color="ff0000">Menses</font>
I dont miss mine at all! Hopefully it won't be back for a long, long time...

selina,
no no... i dont mind u leaving it with me.. im juz scared u forgotten abt it liaoz... cos i always worry my mum / part-time cleaner accidentally dirty/spoil ur stools cos they r in my care....
ur car wil b "empty" to transport e stools back???

jerene,
hehehe... oic.. i tot u mistaken me for someone else liaoz...

Hello Ladies

Long time never come here to chat liao. Scanned thru quickly and saw there's a gathering this sat? Andrea having her vaccination on that day, so wun be joining u all. Take more pics and post at the Group album ah!

Wendy,
Wow! Mav can stand by himself! U must b thrilled when u saw him doing that!

Yesterday nanny said someone at my block looking for nanny. Willing to pay $850. DAY only hor! Dunno true or not.

After seeing you all talking about passport, want to go JB leh. But how to bring so many barangs along. Must consult our JB queen -- Jo ;)

Starz,
this is the ring I am bio-ing... but bio only lah... think will be quite ex...
775418.jpg
775419.jpg

erh... actually they say your ring even nicer leh.... me want see!!!

Coral,
of coz can download the pictures to keep. If you want the better resolution one, just click on the large version and save the file down.
I upload the original pix so should be quite big.

Jerene,
I am not a big fan of jade. I only bought a jade pendant which I really loved a lot from NZ. But I broke up... until now I still dun bear to throw the pieces away...hmm... you going NZ rite? can buy for me??? hee.... Anyway, I just like the design of the tiff ring lor... I was telling bbgrace, if I wear the black jade ring hor, ppl might thot it is plastic!!! haa...

Selina,
yah... i missed the mad NGM too... hee... all started with me... haaa....

Janice,
I missed you!!! How's Andrea?? post recent pix leh...

<font color="0000ff">viv</font> <font color="ff6000">DREAMMMMM, DREAM DREAM DREAM, DREAMMMMM...</font>

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> yes how i wish $$$ just fall from the sky like rain everyday then i just happy go pick up can liaoz. no need alot just enf to cover the basic expenses can liaoz....

<font color="ff0000">If only i'm a tai tai........</font>

selina,
yes, just call them to order. The stocks will be here hopefully 1st week May in time for Mother's Day. The lady told me that the material is part spandax so it can stretch to fit a pregnant bump.

jerene,
No need BP for that tee lah unless anyone of u have the MEV card that gives 10% then we can pool together. Just give them a call to order individually.

starz / selina,
I keep thinking about poo when u all talk about stools. LOL!

starz,
eh what colour ah? Boy also can wear pink mah cos it's not those hot pink type. Make A more metrosexual

vivian,
i think must see it in real life to see if the ring looks plastic. Pictures are 2 dimensional, so it looks quite "flat" here.
i keep thinking about the jade pendant also. darn!

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>, thanks but USD18 quite pricey eh..and that is not including freight.

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>, which T ring? I am curious.

<font color="0000ff">viv</font>, very nice jade ring. will look nicer when the ring has a owner. **hint**

<font color="0000ff">wtan</font>, aiyo MAV is so cute esp with the teether pic. just want to sayang him.

my C still happily rolling on the floor, have not pulled herself up yet. Have not been wearing jewellery for a long time. scared scratch babe or now worst, baby C starts to pull everything in sight including my hair. Once in her grip, diff to let go. OUCH!

Yipeee, 2 more days to go before my break. Trying to finish my stuff here and pass to the boss.

jerene,
hehehe... char kway teow was good... once in a while indulgence... luckily i dont stay nearby, else sure be double my current size liaoz, marine parade/katong/siglap got SO MUCH GOOD FOOD!!!

vivian,
wah.... nice!!! but reli wil b mistaken for those "plastic rings" by those "bu shi huo" people lor..... i love jade pieces, but everyone inclding my mum tell me my "image" dont suit jade...

im only wearing my wedding ring, n a solitaire which is my "proposal ring" lah... both very ordinary only mah.....

selina, vivian, adeline...
hehehehe... u all so early start <font color="ff6000">dreaming</font> liaoz... i only wait till at nite then dream... hehehe...

starz,
i also thought jade don't suit our image. But these days there are those very nice understated pieces.

My hubby wanted to get the Tiffany Frank Gehry Fish pendant in jade for me for christmas but he was not sure if i would like jade. So he asked me if i would wear jade. Stoopid me says jade is not my image. At that time, i didn't even know that Tiff has such a nice jade pendant. So he didn't get it lor.
When i saw the pendant after that, i regretted big time!
775562.jpg

Lesson learnt, should juz trust hubby's taste. Anything he ask, just say ok.

Janice
I love the one where she is naked! damn cute!!!
Another sweetie pie!

bbgrace
haha there is always another time! can just find any xcuse and coax him buy :p

starz
i am dreaming everyday even at work lol..

Selina
WE really going into lala land lol.

<font color="0000ff">viv</font>
If you really want, I can buy for you the ring in NZ. Just let me know where to get, approximately how much, your ring size and the model no. I will be in North NZ, Auckland, Rotoura, etc.

<font color="0000ff">Janice</font>
Your darling looks so cute! I like the first picture best, followed by the naked one
Actually on a second look, the third one with the towel/shawl also look very good but the fourth one has the nicest, sweetest smile!

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>
Which is why I wont move out of this area! Gluttony is my downfall lah...and your solitare very gigantic...or is the sun in my eyes? :p

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>
Alexis is copying Danmien, doing the fake cough...aarrrgghhh!

Okay we are going swimming now, tata!!

bbgrace,
ur hb reads ur magz in e toilet rite... then of cos can trust his taste lah.... hehehe.. u muz hv been so "tui"...

janice,
miss andrea so much!!!! aiyoo.. cant see her tis weekend ar.. A cant do e "egyptian" dance with andrea liaoz.....

<font color="0000ff">Delphine, Starz, Grace & Jerene</font>
Thanks for the wishes.

<font color="0000ff">Wendy</font>
Dont say that

Nice meeting up with you too.

<font color="0000ff">Jerene</font>
I just send you a mail.

<font color="0000ff">Janice</font>
Ai yo..........Andrea is so cute and pretty.

She looks so different from the last time I saw her @ Starz's place.

I like the picture of her with the towel on her head.

jerene,
it was e sun in ur eyes lah.......
u can afford to hv gluttony as ur "sin of choice" lah... i cant...

isnt it raining at ur area??? go swimming now?? its so dark in orchard... i feel like zzZZzzz....