(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

blowing bubbles
===============
T really loves doing this! she will blow bubbles and her saliva will drool down her chin. we are really wondering where she learns it from...

peek a boo
==========
another trick of her.. whenever she can grab, be it clothes, pillow or handkerchief, she will put and cover her face, then breath v hard, sometimes she will take the item away herself or waiting for us to do so, then smile... OMG! we are only afraid that she's not able to remove the item herself.

laying on bed
=============
when i put T on the bed, and need to get something, i will tell her, "Tricia, dun turn about, guai guai lie there ok? seems like she can understand me leh, so far so gd, "touchwood", she did not roll off the bed.

hi adeline,

actually me same feeling as delphine, starz, find u familiar leh. u stay in SK or punggol area?

Gemini
Smart!! i stay SK :p
Near to you all thats why seen me before? After i pregnant and now with kimberly my favourite hotspot is Compass point haha.
How old is ur girl?

me also damn bored at work... waiting time to knock off...

I typed a lot during lunch but think forum down.,, forgot wat I typed earlier

Adeline,
Welcome!

There's no way to edit the posting with the
photos after a 20 min grace period. It's ok,
we all learn some way or other.
Just hit enter after each photo,
in that way, the photos will be posted in a
vertical manner instead of horizontal.

HJ,
No, you didn't make it any worse.
In fact it's good that you did that
big empty post cos
the thread will get archived faster
and then we will be back to
normal screen again.

<font color="ff0000">Ladies</font>
Pls hit "enter" after each sentence,
so that it's easier to read.
Until the thread gets archived.

hi wei kuan,

oh yah! congrats on finding a new job!
no leave to clear, so that's why u still in office? surf the net lah..

hi adeline,

my parents stay @ the blk next to Rivervale Plaza, u stay near there? my own place is in punggol.
my girl is 6mths 11days.
same here, most common shopping place is compass pt & hougang mall.

Gemini
I stay near compass point and now trying to apply punggol flat. The new one Treetop @punggol. Cool so we're staying near each other.
October baby? hee..

Cant surf the net everytime cos pp will notice. I dont want any bad reputation after I go.
I type on words before posting here.

Me working like a cow today...
Damn sianz... first day of school is the worst day man... now just hoped to go back home and hug my rascal...

Today, very angry with someone lor. Wanted to fire out everything here but too long story.. so forget abt it lah... damn angry this morning... was cursing and swearing... argh...

THEN, kanna BIG arrow again to be some impt seminar's mcee. Sianz...

THEN, my boss refused to give me my project's laptop and preferred to lock it in HIS CUPBOARD than pass to me to use...

Sigh... sorry hor... really cannot tahan liao...

HJ,
I also very SIANZ.... we SIANZ together....

Adeline,
Welcome, sorry today is not a good day for me...
I give a better welcome to you another day... haaa.... btw, your girl is SO CUTE!!!!!

RHYS' PATTERNS
==============
Aiyo... this R ah... pattern more than badminton lah... everyday got new pattern one... bth...
Now got to rush work...
hopefully tomolo can tell you all more...

Of coz cannot forget to post pix of R...
Here is one pix that ALWAYS reminds me of his heng dai, Caleb... wat you all think???

763630.jpg

Gemini
Sorry forgotten this is oct baby's thread hahah see how blur i am!

Rhys or vivian? (trying to figure out what u all call each other)
thanks for ur compliment in behalf of kim.
R is a handsome little boy ^^ he like staring curiously @ u haha..

Welcome Adeline. I find you very mian4 shan4...

Shirley, ya, better safe than sorry.
Think I hv to lower Cahr's bed soon, cos
caught her pushing herself up using the railing a few times. Still at stage of exploring for the
new job. Better $, but more challengesand work...

Selina, think cos your love of Caleb makes
taking care of him an easier chore.

jRt, your BMK not very sweet? Mine super sweet.
My aunty took some to taste and commented that
mine is sweeter than some other BM that she
tasted b4.

HJ, I agree with you. BB already hving the sweetest
thing they can hv, so makes no diff abt
introducing fruits first tyhen veggie.

Busy week, might not be able to log in much again.

Vivian
He still look more Rhys to me leh......hahahaa

BG Gathering
--------------------------
Contingency plan
Or who stays in condo near to BG? If rain we go to the condo function room lah. But like abit troublesome also leh......kekeekeke

Food wise
What kind of snacks do u all usually bring ahh bbgrace?? But if timing still at 5pm a bit weird leh to be eating snacks. Then our own dinner how?
Or change timing??

Coral
Ur bm sweeter ahh then got a bit chocolate taste anot.....hehehee
Maybe the chocolate n sweets u eat all went in the BM. hehehe

Vivian
Cool initially i was thinking WAH so fast teething mine still haven yet haha now i realise your boy is sept baby!!!

i would like to know what ages are all their mommies kid as well as how should i address one another.

jRt,
i try not to laugh...
but when i see him blow until "gu lat chut gar liao" (hokkien) hor,
face turn red somemore leh.....
i cannot bear but burst out laughing all e time leh...
he doesn't look at me lor..
so hopefully i'm not encouraging him hehehe......
now i cant wait to go home n see him liaoz....

adeline,
hehe.. paiseh, my son's name is Ayden..
so A for short...
his bday is 29 Oct.. e youngest bb here...
i share his recent photo here later...
while for me, u can "call" me starz here...
think u'll juz need abit of time to get used to us lah...

i also stay hougang..
go compass pt quite often..
but i think i find u familiar cos i hv a new colleague here who looks like u,
but her hair is a chin-length bob...
u hv sister???
dont worry, all babies develop differently...
i actually dont know when A started to flip,
only realised it on sunday morning,
cos i put him in my bed (at e other end, cos against e wall one mah..)
but he roll n roll until he juz lying beside me,
stick close close...
my hb saw n so scare i wil turn n crush him...

gemini,
sorry... forgive my elephant brain..
did i PM u my contact or not huh???
cos i rem wanting to PM u..
but forgotten whether i've actually sent it to you or not...

vivian,
"siao siao qi"....
hehehe.... looking at rhys pic surely enuf to bring a smile to ur face liaoz....

Hi starz
No i dont have any sisters hee.. only daughter.
Ayden is laughing happily over there.

Seems like we all living near ea other. I only see Kim one week once fri, sat and sun. during weekdays i am working and studying. Are working mommies here afraid that not seeing baby often, the baby wont be close to u?

Starz...

"Ah Seng" so cute!! Miss Ayden leh... when you bringing him for a swim again? Me want to go too... hee... never got a chance to carry him that time... I want...hee...

Here's "Ah Beng's" funniest pix recently... hahaha
763726.jpg

hello....
"bo lang di" liaoz...
sorry ar.. but after "long weekend", im missing A alot today leh....
shall i "flood" e thread with more of A's photos,
so tis page go into archive sooner,
n we dont hv to scroll left-to-right anymore...
nobody will object hor???
since its bb photo???
hehehehe.....

see how different he looks with a cap on...
suddenly look so chubby,
dont look like my son leh...

763735.jpg

n tis is his fav way of sucking his thumb...
machiam blowing trumpet like tat....
hahaha.....

763736.jpg

Ok gng off work mommies..

Do you all bringing ur beloved go swimming? Ask me along! i have been planning to bring her go.. She loves playing water.. everytime when bathing she will hit the water and keep laughing =D

vivian,
wah.... tis photo reli e "beng leader" leh...
hahahaha.....
so fierce!!! but very cute!!!!!
actually we wanted to go swimming 2wks ago,
but raining v heavily...
tis coming week we plan to go,
but mayb to my aunt's plc cos got cousins all joining...
mayb 2 weeks later can go bbgrace plc again???
cos nex week u all got BG gathering mah....

adeline,
u working n studying @ e same time ar....
like tat already very siong leh....
w bb def more siong hor.....
for me, i see A everyday,
cos my mum comes over to my hse to look after A...
she comes in e morning, n leave after dinner time...
i take care of him at nite....

Hi Vivian/Starz,

Both Rhys and Ayden are sooo cute... just love bb pic.

Hi Adeline,

we will be neighbour soon... since my future block will be in front of your treetops flats..

My gal name is desiree, born on 03 Oct 06.

delphine,
hehehe.... thanks...

alamak...
i try so hard liaoz,
still havent archive....
try until i dunno how to "talk" properly liaoz...

pass e "baton" over to u all tonite to archive tis page bah...
hehehehe... go home liaoz....
ttfn.....
kao_byebye.gif

hi starz,

i have sms u. rec'd it?
thks for offering to help out.

hi adeline,

initially i was quite puzzled when u say "oct baby". my girl is born on 5 Oct 06.

delphine
not sure if can get the flat.
Hopefully.

Gemini
Hee yea was working and forgotten was in oct
baby's thread

Starz
Yea tough but luckily aunty
looking after her for me so that
weekdays i hv time for my studies but
miss her alot and always try to make time for
her lor.

hi fellow mummies
thank you for your well wishes on chloe turning 6 months.. been really busy and so have not been loggin on..spent s long time readin the archive
thank you for advice on fish porridge preparation

milestones
i went to shirley's house during the weekend and was really impressed with isaac crawlin real fast and walkin holdin on to the side of the cot. as for chloe, all she can do now is juz flip although she is 6 months already. she cannot crawl forward but can sometimes wriggle sideways of backwards..A little worried as she seems slow in development as she is only 2 weeks younger than baby isaac.. can mummies share your babies' developments?

taxin of parents
my mum quit wkg full time to help me take care of chloe durin day time. i am night shift and weekends. i also can see my mum is tired out over chloe but she still insist on lookin after her most of the time during the weekends adn she will ask me n my hubby to go part tor as she feels that we are very young so need to have our own time... i think she is very wei da and full of luv not only for me but my daughter as well..

sleepin thru the nite
chloe will sleep at abt 10 plus and cry at 3 or 4 plus.. nothing seem to be able to comfort her but my breasts. she does not want pacifier.. most nites after 4 plus, she will cry every hour like 5 plus 6 plus 7plus.. very tiring, i have tried not offerin my breast but pattin her to sleep but it does not seem to wk.. can any mummy help me?? really tired..

eclairs
i think i have bought too much liao as i seem to be the only one in the house eating it. any mummy keen on buying from me?

sorry for floodin as have not posted for long time liao...

I've not login since last wed. not even a peep... hee... was on leave n gng back to work tmr. feel so demoralised now.

my new maid arrived last wed, and i was on leave to train her. so far, i find her ok... abit forgetful thou... her english is quite good. hope she'll do beta.

went for my detail scan today. baby is healthy and v active inside my tummy. now 20wks 1day, weighing at 300g. any1 1 2 make a guess on the gender? hee...

ok, gng to ZZzzz now. will login again when im free.

Adeline

Kimberly is chubby !
and u look very young ! i love the one with u & her smiling at the camera

Vivian

Rhys looks Rhys leh
wow, his beng pic is realy well taken :p

Coral

i tasted my droplets of milk..totally saltish !

Starz

Ayden is very chubby even without the cap !
in fact, look chubbier than the last time I saw him with u & ur mum at isetan

Alice

Is it becos she is hungry, sdoes he suckle hard at ur breast

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>

I can open my house on 28 April

WOW! long time din see so many babies pix liao. love to see them as it juz lifts my mood.

Coral
no leh, my BM is only mildy sweet. not v sweet. does the sugary stuff we intake REALLY affects how sweet our milk taste? if so, then its normal tt my milk is not too sweet coz i dun like too sweet stuff. hahaha, poor R! his mummy here prefers salty stuff.

Starz
hehee, R goes 'ah boooo' effortlessly leh. not like ur A needs to 'gek gu lat' to blow! hahahaha...

Aspialle
i am still using Latacyd to bath R and Crabtree & Evelyn's baby wash as well. i think many ppl use Johnsons' leh. switch to other brands bah.

Alice
me still on nite feeds as well. if R is kind enuff, he will spare me by waking up for only 2 feeds. owise he will suka suka wake up every now and now, either for milk, or juz water or juz wan to b patted. sigh, if there is a solution, i really wanna noe it! i so need him to sleep thru! he is alrdy 6.5 mths. but looks like it will not happen anytime soon...

Bunny
i am guessing ur number 3 is a BOY!

HI all,
Hi hi hi, I'm new here. My little boy will be 6 mths in 2 weeks time. Didnt know such a forum existed until a friend told me about this. Glad to meet you people..

My little guy is a little on the small side... 3rd to 10th percentile. Dunno why.

Hi Bunny

congratulations on completing 50% of the pregnancy journey
less than 20 weeks to go and u r popping liao !

hehe, a boy ?

starz,
you're welcomed to come over for a swim any time

Adeline,
The hougang, SK, punggol mommies brought their little ones over to my place for a swim before. You're welcome to come over too.

<font color="ff0000">BG Gathering</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font>
Thanks for offering your place but bukit batok is a bit far from BG. Not sure if mommies want to travel all the way there.

Don't think anyone stays near BG right? Prime location leh

<font color="0000ff">doreen</font>
We usually have our gatherings at about 4pm. We usually bring snack eg muffins, cheese cake, raisins, yakult for the kids. Adults will just eat the remaining. In fact most of us are too busy running after the little ones to eat.
We usually meet at about 4pm and stay till close to 6pm then adjourn to either foodcourt or HV for dinner. But ours is a smaller group, compared to the turnout here

Babygrace

long time since we mummies update statistic liao, i wun be surprised if Emma is no longer the smallest here

i show hb her pic and he said Emma looks very rosy