(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jo,
I just weighed her today. About 6.6kg which i believe she's still the smallest here.
Those mommies who saw her will agree that she's a petite little girl. It's probably the chubby cheeks that makes it so deceiving.

lilboymum,
Welcome! Don't worry too much about the size. So long as he's healthy and achieving the development milestones, it's ok.

i'm a SAHM with a 26 mth old boy and 6 mth old Emma. Are u a SAHM too?

Jo
Thanks for your compliment.

Since i just joined this forum lets take a look
at my baby when she's was born!

764100.jpg

764101.jpg

bbgrace
I love the baked cheese cake but then if buy the day before not very fresh also leh cos esther long bang me there....keke
N our bbs still dunno how to eat so many thing yet. Although I confess lah I very bad mummy I do feed D abit of my niece's cake yesterday....hehehe

Emma looks different with the scarf n she sure looks chubbier. Cheeky smile too like she's doing it jus becos u asked her to...hehehe

764121.jpg
764122.jpg

Kekeke saw that above his mouth??......kekeke

Oh yah n my KNS youngest bro exclaimed few days ago. EHHHH DAMIEN HAS HAIR AAH!!!......BTH

Gathering prayers...pls pray for baby samantha pls...

Posted on Thursday, April 12, 2007 - 1:03 am:

hi everyone, just wanted to give an update on Sabie, she was in surgery from 3:30 pm till 11:30 pm today. Operation went well but she bled a lot during the surgery (much more than expected) and she lost a lot of blood... doctors are a bit worried about it. so far they say she is in very critical condition for the next 2-3 days and they are hoping the bleeding will stop by tomorrow. They did not close up the chest because the heart is swollen and due to the bleeding.

Please please pray that the bleeding will stop...

Posted on Thursday, April 12, 2007 - 11:40 am:

Hi everyone, just a quick one...just came out of ICU, sabie is much more stable now than last night. The bleeding has stopped but now the problem is her kidney is in shock and she isn't passing urine. They will do dialysis on her later and also infuse more blood trying to get the kidney back up working.

She looks ok, still heavily sedated. X-rays are better than last night and for now the lungs are clear.

We're praying for continued recovery with no more complications.

Thank you very much for the support, James and I really apprecaite it very very much!

Posted on Thursday, April 12, 2007 - 10:06 pm:

Hi everyone... thanks for all the jia you!!

Just got home after being chased home by hb and my dad. The doctors have been able to find the source of the bleeding and have stabilized it, and the blood is starting to clot normally already, so we're hoping past that hurdle. Doctors also said renal failure isn't unexpected so they're not worrying about that (as per what Jules said above, thanks!)

we're hoping for continued progress and no more unexpected complications. doctors have warned that we are not yet out of the woods but are a bit more comfortable with her position now. Please continue to pray for her.

Posted on Friday, April 13, 2007 - 11:29 pm:

hi everyone, it's been a tough day... from seeing sabie doing well this morning, she's not doing so well now. her left lung has collapsed due to fluid buildup, most likely caused by renal and liver failure. her kidneys had too much of a shock and she has not yet pee'd in 2 days, and her liver is not functioning and not making the blood clotting agent so she is still bleeding. The doctors have decided not to close her chest yet because her heart is swollen again due to too much fluid.

chenoa: i went to but but slept on and off... until about 5 am then i slept and woke up at 8 am and jumped up to go to the hospital! haven't filed for leave, my boss told me to stay off for as long as i needed.

thanks to everyone for their prayers. we really need it now. they don't dare take sabie off the paralysis medication because her chest is still open so she's still drugged out. please pray for her kidney and liver to start functioning soon...

Sms from Patsy as @ 9.10am

They are (surgeon) closing her chest now. Hoping its a good sign

please keep those prayers gng! tks a million

Sms from Patsy as @ 1.41pm

Just want to share some good news, the Surgeon has closed Sabie's Chest, lungs are ok now and she is gng to be off anesthesia also. Kidney and liver still not functioning. Please continue to pray.

Posted on Saturday, April 14, 2007 - 11:17 pm:

hi everyone, thank you for your prayers, we need them now more than ever, she's not doing well... doctors not sure if she'll make it.

Posted on Sunday, April 15, 2007 - 12:12 am:

Latest SMS from Patsy as @ 12am.

They just had to shock Saby's heart 3 times because the heart rate went up to 200. Meds given to bring it down. Please pass on msg and help pray

Posted on Sunday, April 15, 2007 - 1:05 pm:

Sms from Patsy @ 12pm

We really need alot of prayers now. Sabie has deteriorated more and the blood acid is destroying her organs due to poor circulation. She is going on a bypass moachine now to help the situation but now we ran the risk of her bleeding out. Please pray for her

another update from Patsy...

Saby on bypass machine now, the next 48 hours are very critical. Please pray for no bleeding & no infection.

Posted on Sunday, April 15, 2007 - 6:50 pm:

Sms for Patsy @ 6.30pm

just to update, Saby seems to be responding to the bypass and hemo dialysis. She is still in critical condition but least her blood chemistry is better than this morning

Sabie's heart is stil not working, BP is dangerously low, blood chemistry going down wards again. Doctors saying it looks bad but I'm hoping prayer can intercede.

Sabie is having multiple organ failure now. We need a miracle.

All medication to saby has exhausted and bleeding everywhere. Hoping
bleeding does not occur in her brain, and will lead to brain damage.
Its not really a piece of good news compared to now. I choose not to
reveal a moment ago, worrying mummies would not be able to take it.
That is why we are asking for a Prayer with Miracle.

Saby is now on 100% oxygen but only taking in 10%. Her grandparents
are worried sick and so are Sarah & James.

We needed a turn badly tonite, please pray for a miracle to happen.
Pray for our Merciful & compassionate God to heal Saby

PLS PRAY & GOD... pls hear our prayers!!

Upon reading what has happen to sabie, i shivered in fear while at work.
This poor little girl so young and yet have to suffer.

Though i am not a christian but still i will pray in silence and pray that sabie will overcome all obstacle. I am sure she will recover and be strong enough.

God will hear our prayers.

Yes, I'll keep Sabie in prayers.

Hi babygrace,
No Im just a SAHM wannabe
Took no-pay leave for a couple of months before returning to work,
gotta to work off my bond with the govt first.Sigh.

HI Starz, are you tandem feeding. Cool!
No worries, i heard tandem feeding stimulates as much as sex,
so its ok during pregnancy.
And anyway, you have been nursing all these while...

ANd i love the pix of Ayden...
He is just one day younger than CY (my little boy).He looks like a charmer, CY still looks like a baby...

Adeline,
Im studying and working as well!!Not sure how long it'll last though. My dissertation's a mess now.sob.

Still dunno how to load pix. How to make it smaller?

Adeline,
Since your mum SO tired, I think we should also "zhi tong" not to let her take care during weekend even if she insists and let her rest. They are no longer young liao.

HJ,
You did it! it's archived now.

Doreen,
So looks like D cleared most of the allergy test since u let him try so many things. haha!

What's that on D's mouth?

That cheeky girl's head looks even rounder when i tie the scarf on her. hehe...

lilboymum,
Actually i'm also technically not a true SAHM though i've long considered myself as one.
I've been on intermittent periods of no pay leave since my first born, Joshua. Now i'm on my longest stretch of 1 year.

Just kpo, what course are you doing? Post-grad? How long is your bond?

bbgrace
wah!!!! branded little Emma wif burberry head band!
so sweet! she looks so cheeky wif tt expression!

Doreen
loved D's expression too! hahahaha so cute! wat did u feed him?

HJ
It's not me that say i am tired :p hehe

lilboymum
Jia you!!! Though it's tiring but for the little on i think it's worth it right? Mama zhui wei da!

Hi hi babygrace,
Im under a 5 year 'bondage', ending this july or august. Yes, doing postgrad., an MA. Kinda regretted taking so short a no-pay leave, should've taken longer, maybe a couple of years, then dun need to quit...

Alice, I mean even thought your mum ask u go part tor etc and help take care of Chole. We should also zhi tong and let her rest on weekends cos it really very tired taking care of bb. We have to do our part too. For part tor, once a while or bring bb out also can as we should already prepare sacrifice our time when planning for bb. Even when your mum told you that you are very young and need to have our own time. I dont think taking care of our baby is fully on our mother responsible!
Sorry hor, just my thought.

lilboymum,
can you not extend your no pay leave? Or maybe go back to work till bond has ended and then take no pay leave again? in that way, you don't have to quit and still have a job waiting for you when you are ready to enter the workforce.

Adeline,
Dun worry lah, bb will knows you are the mummy, will be close to you one (sooner or later).

Alice,
Dun worry abt bb milestones. Each bb develops differently. Even difference by 1 day old also have different, dun say 2 weeks. Jaslyn also cannot crawl forward, she's like your chloe. But recently I realised she is starting to pull herself on fours. My elder gal din crawl on tummy leh, she straight away proceed to fours.

Bunny,
Wow so fast 5 mths le! Very fast hor. Is it BOY???

Aspialle,
Since after Jo's lesson, I ban Johnson & Johnson at home. I used Latacyd till Jaslyn turns 4 mths old. Now I'm using QV Wash for both gals.

Jo,
I hope so. It is so SAD when I read the 2 threads.

Doreen, Babygrace,
Talking abt cheesecake. That's my hb's favourite and I used to bake for him. But dun think got time to bake ah.

Doreen,
Dun say you lah. You know my hb now overseas mah. So I've been looking after the 2 gals myself last weekend. And guess wat, my aunt hor, took some pork porridge that I bought for Jo's breakfast to feed Jaslyn while I was at the kitchen last Sun. She fed le then told me. I was like "wat can I say... you fed le". I kept quiet lor. But I a bit buay song leh. Cos Jaslyn just started on cereal not long. Even my mum also comment still early for porridge.

BM
===
Whether sweet or salty, think it depends on the mum's intake. But I heard most BM is sweet. I tasted mine, tasteless leh. Ask hb to taste, he also say tasteless. I wonder how come Jaslyn still drink kekeke... and Jolene kekeke....

Jenny,
so fast Jaslyn on pork liao ah? normally those oldies pp feed fish and pork as early as 4mths old. I start R on fish when she is 7mths.
R quite slow cos 7mths liao still crawl on tummy. not sure when she will be on fours.

You are so good, know how to make cheesecake. I only know how to staem vege, fruits and cook fish porridge recently

HJ,
No lah... I think my aunt gave the porridge w/o pork (meat) lah. What I mean is, she took the pork porridge which I bought for Jo and fed Jas lor.
Ya, but that is last time mah. In fact, I told my mum Jas is different from Jo cos Jas is on BM. So better to start the porridge at 8th mth.
Cannot say R slow lah, like I said, different bb will reach their milestones at different stage. You see Jo, her language skill still cannot make it ah. On the other hand, her motor skill is very good lor. No wonder there's myth that bb who start to walk early usually talk late.
Errr... I very long time no cook liao hor, dun say bake. No time ah. Even if cook, is cook for Jo only. My hb last week was telling me he missed my self made american breakfast. Haha, I told him to wait kekeke... Hmm but hor, last Sun hor, I was at my aunt's hse, making oneh oneh with my mum. Dunno why, suppose to be my mum doing, ended I'm the one doing. Long time din do lah, I quite enjoy. Neh, it was during the time I was making the oneh oneh, my aunt fed Jas lor.

Jaslyn take the porridge well right?
Feeding porridge messy or not? R was so messy every feeding time. Hand will be in her mouth halfway and dirty hand all over the high chair. Alamak!

huijun

i am the worst. dont know how to cook and bake. really ashame of myself but attempt to cook always end up with a lot of waste food and ingredients. in the end i gave up. dont want to waste further. hee hee

Jenny

may i know where to buy the QV wash? i am also using J&J on isaac. somemore my mum likes to put a lot on him so i think better switch brand.

crystallized

ah yo forgot abt the toy. give me a call when u are going to town then mayb i can pick up from you then. but not this weekend cos i will be travelling to HK. next weekend onwards ok sianz....gona miss isaac again

Adeline/liboymum

Welcome! I have a 6moths 2 weeks boy called isaac. he also belong to the light weight category. i was quite concerned abt his weight and height before but now i xiang tong liao. his papa and mama not big size cant expect him to be big as well. Like what jenny say, as long as baby is healthy, the rest does not really matter.

isaac eating his favorite teething biscuits

764461.jpg

jenny

i think its true abt baby who starts walking fast usually talk late. i notice isaac wasnt making a lot of sound like most babies do so i guess he will not talk early

shirley,
so fast u starting Issac on biscuit liao ah? I intend to start when R 8 mths old.

I also dont cook, only after become mummy then start learning, wastage also have to cook or else bb have to go hungry.

my mum also told me bb walking fast usually talk late. think most oldies pp have this thinking.
Even when they talk late, when they start talking, it is like machine gun.

<font color="aa00aa">starz</font>,
Hee...for the stroller hor actually
already secretly chk out from ur hubby
liao cos it looks SO starlo milo ..

<font color="aa00aa">Jo</font>,
Hey thanks for your help, i will checkout
later on the article later.. tks ah Jo...

<font color="aa00aa">adeline,liboymum</font>,
welcome to the group. my bb born on 23rd oct. also late oct bb..

<font color="aa00aa">jenny</font>,

understand how u feel ..frustrated and
MUZ swallow... My aunties also make alot
of funny funny comments & suggestions but i can't say anything but inside is <font color="ff0000">burning</font>

As for BM, i tasted mine and vomitted immediately..

<font color="aa00aa">Aspialle</font>,

Johnson product?? I
using leh.. dun scare me.. quick quick
tell me

<font color="aa00aa">bbgrace</font>,
Aiyo..your EMMA . tHE FIRST bb and first
mummy i met ya now pretty girl liao..
time really flies..

<font color="aa00aa">shirley</font>,

shirley..is THAT a biscuit ??
<font color="ff0000">i rubbed my eyes for few time</font>

Shirley,
Issac really VERY fast. So fast on fours crawling and stand up by himself. It good he crawl and not skip that and start walking cos crawling is an impt steps for bb.
My girl 7mths plus liao only crawl on tummy. Not yet crawl on fours yet. Diff bb have diff development, although pp said girls faster than boys.
In my infantcare, there is this boy (10mths) crawl while sitting position. He is not on fours or tummy. Strange hor but he very stylo crawl so fast while sitting position.

Regarding bb bath products, my R using J&J at infantcare. No choice lah and her last day on 30/4/07. But I home, I using organic bb wash since birth.
But she only get to bath at home once or twice a week as one of the weekend, she is either @ my sis or mum house.

<font color="aa00aa">HJ</font>
would like to chk whether R vomitted before after solids. Yesterday my gal vomitted alot after 2hours of feeding on the rice cereal..scare the hell out of me.
Its her 2nd time on solids. Then hor ,
her face went cold and her temperature
went straight down to 36.1 and shivering.
luckily went back to her usual self after
45 min, almost rush down to hospital that moment..

<font color="aa00aa">vivian</font>,

Rhys really looks like you leh..
very long never see you in forum liao..
you beri busy ??

HI all,
Thanks for the welcome.
CY doesnt want to eat.
We tried feeding him, he bawled when he saw the spoon approaching.
sigh. and he doesnt drink from bottle more than once a day (dunno why the number),
so he'll starve for the rest of the day while im at work...most likely getting a lot of nutrients from the ecoli on the thumb he sucks...

He oso cant crawl yet leh, can only wriggle on his stomach...on the same spot...

babygrace,
think i read somewhere a clause that says i cannot take more than one no pay leave within a one year period...something to that effect...so big sigh...

mango16,
So far no leh **touchwood**, unless she choke as sometime I did not know she have not swallow and give her another mouth, but that is during feeding time.

Think you have to check w PD. Did u overfeed ur gal?

<font color="ff6000">hi everyone, seems like we have some new mummies. let me go update the chart for the benefit of them.

very happy. yesterday brought Caleb to PD for review. PD has cleared him from the neb & med. but we still giving him his phelgm med cos he still got a lil bit of it.

mum will convert to part-time agent from may to help look after Caleb.

so many good news for me that i was so happy until exhausted that i knocked off after settling Caleb for bed at 9pm.</font>

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font> welcome and do share pixs of your boy. we loves to see bb pixs here. do join us for the Botanical Gardens Gathering on 28 Apr if you can make it.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> let Caleb join Isaac here. Caleb started teething rusks at 6mths. see he enjoying it so much but super messy after that lor.
764519.jpg

here's to share a link of Caleb crawling his way out of the room. now crawling out of his bumper mattress is chicken feet for him but crawling out of the room takes him abt 5mins.
http://selinaang2003.multiply.com/video/item/18

<font color="0000ff">HJ</font> yes. a couple of my cousins children dont crawl on fours but on their butts.

<font color="ff0000">J&J products: actually hor every product in the market is dangerous bcos they contain this chemical think is call laurate sulfate or something like that. tis chemical is added even to toothpaste to make it foam. so the more it foams, the more of the chemical is present. this chemical is used in garage to scrub clean the dirty floor. a tiny wee bit can kill a baby or toddler instantly. hence that's a reason y i always wanna use organic products cos they dun contain this chemical but also they dun foam at all cos the foam agent is actually some kind of plants. i used to handle herbal products hence i know of this. so very hard to avoid commercial products just have to be careful. tis is just my thoughts</font>

<font color="aa00aa">HJ</font>,
I think i overfeed her. She throw out
soo much not just throwing out
BUT <font color="ff0000">merlion</font> 3 times on 10 mins interval. Vomitted all over my body and all over
the sofa and bed.. then suddenly go quiet and stare at us . Called up PD and PD said its normal to shiver after the vomitting

jenny
i hate it when ppl feed things to R w/o asking me. my MIL dun dare to do anything w/o asking. but i always explain to her why he cant take those stuff yet. my mum oso wanna start feeding R porridge but i told her can wait. now i am still trying to get him to eat properly. once he is on the right path, she can make porridge everyday until she is sick mah. so at times there will b some mild conflicts wif my mum, but not serious one coz she still try to follow wat i say. and she herself roughly noe why and when can feed certain stuff. i heard of fren's MIL whom takes care of their babies feeding the babies nonsense stuff like packet drinks, ice cream, kaya! if my mum or MIL dares to do so, i will hit the roof. the babies still so young, dunno why they so eager to intro such things to them. to the older folks, their thinking is "abit only lah, wun harm them." i insist no, coz we dunno how it will affect them wif the things they eat. so i am v particular. and i believe as they get older, they hv plenty of chances to eat such rubbish, but it shall wait since they r still young. my sis wanted my niece to lick the ngoh hiang, i chided her!

mango
u sure anot? vomitted when u taste ur BM? so kua zhang leh. i agree tt FBM smells horrible but fresh BM is ok lah.

Shirley
u so busy, by the time u pick up the toy fr me hor, think Issac outgrow liao! kekeke

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font> my friend's daughter also like that. she is on tbf so daytime when mummy working she wont have milk at all until mummy comes home from work to latch her. she totally doesnt drink from bottle at all.

keep trying. for some bbs it will b harder but cannot give up. keep trying a lil by the day n i'm sure very soon he will be gobbling up all the food you giving him.

<font color="119911">BG Gathering</font>
looks like we seriously need to discuss abt the wet weather plan. cos been raining in the evening lately. agree with <font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> shall we change our menu, to something lighter? change time to earlier so if rain we can adjourn somewhere to discreetly finish up the food? also wont b so difficult for mummies going alone. wat da all ya say?