starz,
Don't worry i'm still here
No time to chat on msn now.
aspialle,
i understand your point about the pay between $2.5k to $3k being not a lot. After CPF deduction, employing maid / infantcare, transport and other expenses, there's nothing much left, may as well stay at home to look after Ted. You feel this way cos you are Ted's main caregiver now and need to find alternative childcare if u want to go to work so the pay must justify all these extra "inconveniences"
This was exactly how my sis felt. She left her job when her hubby got posted overseas. When she came back, she considered getting a less stressful job so that she can leave on the dot, no need to work OT. But after taking into account all the cost of employing a maid / childcare etc, she thinks it's not worth it. So she has been a SAHM for her 2 kids since then.
Having a maid is a great help if u can find a good one. But i don't trust leaving the maid at home all day long with the kid. That's why i shifted closer to my sis so that she could help pop by to check on the maid. Plus my parents drop by on certain days also. I've seen how maids behave at the playground or when i bring Joshua for his playgroup. They chat on the phone or with each other and let their young charges roam around on their own. So if u are thinking of getting a maid, arrange for someone to come jagah her.
vivian,
Thanks for the b'day wishes. I was inspired by yours and crystallized's nice photo with your darlings so i also took one with Emma
coral,
you're juz like my hubby. He is willing to splurge on me and get me the cartier pasha even though i know he's eyeing on some other watches that he likes for himself also. But he says he'll rather get it for me. So all the more i don't want him to get lor.
Jo,
Thanks for the b'day wishes. Hubby has been sweet to me lah, i can't complain lor. just have to close one eye to his bad habits sometimes. No one is perfect.