(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

me brining hb too cos he will take pixs. we'll bring our underwater cam so not scared wet. can snap even in the sea... hee hee hee.

Pool gathering
-------------
Venue: Babygrace's place (sengkang)
Baby grace has generously agree to let us use the pool if she is at home to activate the security
Date: March 31 (Sat)tentative can be arranged
Time: Early morning (10am)

Interested mummies and babies
-----------------------------

1) Shirley and Isaac
2) Doreen and Damien
3) Vivian and Rhys and Chengliang
4) Hazelle and Ayden and Jeff
5) Karen and Brayden
6) Selina and Caleb and Leslie
7) Jerene and Alexis

crystallized,
it's really tiring for u.
ok, wish u luck to get ur ideal hse.
sure can get one.....

Starz,
if u ask ur mum to cook fish soup, rite? ask ur mum buy 'ngo' fish bones. i prefer w/o papaya. besides tat, u can oso drink more hot fluids lke hot milo or hot milk.

Vivian,
u always standby ur camera, is it? envy u can always take so much diff action of Rhys lel.

me hor...always snap alvis lying down & smile at me nia..

<font color="0000ff">tare</font> liquor is ok but u will have to pump out n discard n only bf after 4 hrs if i remember correctly. mayb the other mummies can confirm tis.

ginger is fine too unless your bb has severe jaundice but other than that, no issue wif taking ginger while bfg.

tare1919,
i still food cook with ginger during confinement period, but i just eat a little bit ginger. & i didnt take any liquor except black bean rice wine tat mil made. some mommies do drink DOM at nite (2hrs after bf).

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> yes. since hb not a Golden Turtle then i guess realistically i dun have a choice. better slog now since i younger otherwise next time even more lao wanna slog also cannot liao

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> ok will look out for her resume. yes still in luxury retail n in town too so basically work place no change for me.

tare, i do eat ginger, but as Selina mention those who's bb down with jaundice might want to avoid. As for alcohol, I only drink those cooked with food. remeber to drink lots of water and soup.

jasmine, I think you mean 2hrs b4 BF?

ok, back from lunch liaoz....

aspialle,
leg cramps mayb a sign of not enuf calcium too i think... but if u worry, then best is get a test-kit lor....

coral,
im like u... hb knows exactly how much i earn, n i also dont hv "si fang qian".. neither does he.. cos when we were "pak-tor-ing".. he was heavily in debt.. in fact, i got scolded by ALL my frens cos i was helping him pay off his debt every mth.. until now, cos im earning more than him, end up im paying for more stuff in e family lor.. sometimes i wish he can earn more than me, n take on more of e expenses... but.. this e guy i married, so gotto accept it lor....

vivian,
e watermelon teether shd still hv leh... its directly behind e piyo piyo shelve.. near e walkway one.. got 3 "hooks" full of teethers... search ard there lor...

jRt,
i also been through e process, esp trying to get e "Grant"... my hb also 2nd timer.. 1st time he bought direct from HDB.. sold in end-05 at a VERY BIG LOSS... then we bought this resale flat in Mar06 just opposite my mum's place... im a 1st timer.. <font color="ff0000">NO GRANT</font> hor.. i tried asking same qn to all e different agents we saw n even e HDB officers each time we go for appointment... but don't have cos hb already 2nd timer.. i cant buy e flat on my own cos im below 35yrs old.. even if list me as e 1st OWNER, n hb as a 2nd owner/occupier.. ALSO CANNOT GET GRANT... im also using bank loan now, cos hb's 1st flat also 5-rm.. unless its an UPGRADE (i.e. to exec apt/mansionette) then can still borrow HDB loan... now e bank juz sent us letter say interest go up by <font color="ff0000">1%!!!!!</font> also LL got to pay....
kao_angry.gif

esther,
i think in my case, already bought e flat liaoz.. can't argue anymore right?????

jo,
reli reli love to see K's photos... can play with toys liaoz somemore...

<font color="0000ff">Baby Sitting on their own</font>
can all e bbs here sit on their own yet??? seems like most of e bbs i see in photos sitting unaided liaoz.. A stil cant sit, not even against a sofa yet.. he'll tend to be "humpty dumpty" so we scare he'll hurt himself or wat, never let him try... how to teach/train them to sit huh???

vivian,
oh.... e newborn n now montage of rhys soooo wen xin.... he stil can fit into his newborn clothes ar.... my mum already kept all of A's newborn clothes liaoz.. cos all too short for him...
rhys look like such a big boy in e lounging position hor... hahahaha... e series of rhys in bumbo also very funny leh....

jasmine,
i actually like to eat e papaya leh... somehow, even tho its unripe b4 cooking.. after cooking like all turn "ripe" liaoz.. i duno wat fish she buy leh... will remind her its "ngo" fish... thanks..

tare,
e mummies here also recently share with me, pig's liver supposedly will reduce milk supply, so try to avoid lor...

Starz
lets hi-5 together. both of us under stupid bank loan tt keeps sending letters once every few mths to say interest increase again! ~!@#$^%^* wat the hell!!!

din noe u under same plight as me. why did ur hb bot fr HDB the 1st time? how much is ur mthly loan now? mine i think $1.1K... goodness.

then looks like esther cant help me liao. since we same case as u, sigh. there goes my hope. yep, unless we upgrade to a bigger flat then can borrow fr HDB! which means gotta buy EA lor. dun wan!

R oso cant sit on his own lah. oso humpty dumpty. ur A is the youngest here, so relax lah. juz like me kan cheong when i go sep thread coz their babies can sit, crawl and one even sat on a toy bike! looked like a toddler man! my R is the youngest there, so in terms of development, its natural tt he is slow. u dun worry so much. juz let him sit supported and u r trg him slowly.

jRt,
*haiz*... bo pian, at e mercy of these blood-sucking monsters....
my hb bought his 1st flat with his ex-wife... he was seperated b4 we met, but cos his flat is less than 5yrs.. so stretched out their seperation till 5yrs sell away e flat liaoz, then we got married.... my loan was $1.4k every mth.. now revised to $1.6k... siao rite?!?!? hb thinking wana pay a lump sum, but i think first 2 years we can't do that... he's gonna handle it lor...
ur case different from mine.. so stil got hope lah...
hehehe.. ya la, tis mummy very gan cheong lor.. i also "kaypoh" in sept thread mah.. saw e bb on e electric motorbike too.. so cute rite??? can't wait to see A on one too... but at e same time, dont wan him to grow up so fast.... silly mummy...

Starz, I guess there must be soemthing good in the man b4 we choose to marry them, so we just gotta close our eyes on some of the not so nice thigns abt them. well, neng2 zhe3 duo1 lao2...

jRt, Starz, bank interest rates for housing loan has been increasing ah? Soemtimes I really wonder if the housing market is really so hot or just speculators pushing the price up and causing the interst to rise...haiz.

Starz, I'm lioke you eager to have char grow up yet want her to remain my bb forever...ant her to grow yet will miss her infant stage really difficult! I miss my baby!

DMummies, do your bbs have preference for certain gender? Char prefer men. If male clap hand to ask to carry her, she move forward. if a lady (like myself, my Mum , my mil) she'll ignore us or turn away...Is it cos male's voice lower bb like it??? She just started behaving like this last two days. In teh past i ask to carry her she'll be happy to let me...

coral,
yupz.. actually its all thanks to my hb's encouragement, advise n support tat im doing well in my career.. tats e thing i love abt him.. he reli helped boost my self-confidence so much, cos b4 him, i was reli reli low on self esteem...
i just took up tis bank loan since Mar06, tis e 1st time i receive letter tat interest rate increase... so am not very sure...

for A, he doesnt hv a gender preference.. but he will "automatically" smile upon seeing my dad, and my MIL... no need them to do anything yet.. even when he see me, sometimes i need to do alot of things then he will smile... so i think he "recognises" who will coax him liaoz...

Long time no log in. Had to spend quite a while looking thru the archive.

SAHM,
I eny those able to do so since u will be able to witness all the "first times" of ur bb. Unlike coral & selina, even if I work very hard for the nxt few years, I wont b able to stay @ home cos my liability too much. Got house, car etc to pay plus nd give my mum allowance. My hubby & I both destined to work our ass off till retirement.

Hi jenny,
U are like me, We din tell my in laws we collected the keys and moved in to our new place already. But last week, we decided to tell them say collected keys ONLY. Guess wat my MIL said immediately: " My flat can fetch rental of $1.5K a mth". I was like SO????!!!! Can fetch how much also none of my business. MOREOVER, her flat still have oustanding of 6 figure. So she wan me help her by letting her stay @ my place while she rent out hers to earn $ to pay her mthly payment. She think I STUPID or wat! When we 1st bought the place in 05, she offered to give us 5% to settle the partial dwnpayment so my hubby convnced me to let her stay wif urs. TALK big, we thought she still had her pension so agreed to let her move in if she contributes to the house. GUESS WAT? She waited till 4 days before payment due to tell us she lost all her $ gambling. Lucky we got standby if nt sure die. NOW, she has the cheek to wanna think of moving in.....

Like selina, I cant wait for the day when my boy will cry when he sees my ILs. They did not give me a single thing throughtout my preg? Not as if I "hard-up" for anything. I told my mum, nt even a carton of milk for 9 mths but got $ to gamble. Anyway, talk abt them only my blood boil.

Looking for Property,
My concerns during my search were a little diff fr babygrace. For my hubby and me, space is the main criteria, we grew up in HDB flats so wanna give my boy a big space to grow so had to compromise on the land tenure. Facilities were also a must. We were deciding between 99 yrs leasehold wif bigger space VS freehold but smaller area. We finally decided on a cluster house instead of condo but could only afford 99yrs. The freehold way beyond our budget.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>

hehe, thanks for appreciating Kelicia's pictures =p

gung ho meh ?
hehe , i went for this fortunetelling by this famous guy who appears on tv for cny countdown ..he said i fated to have 5 kids leh ..haha

my hubby is born in 76
not that young also, i suspect doreen or wendy's hubbies even younger cos both of them r young..speaking of which i have not seen wendy for a long time ! starz, how o is ur hubby leh? he needs to pay maintenance ? 1st ex wife i hope

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>
haha, so i see, long time never pose food pic
liao leh ;)

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>
hehe, i m sure caleb 6th month will be very interesting ! ;)

<font color="0000ff">jrt</font>
how come only u & starz high 5...most of us under bank loan i tot ?

Talking about buying house, I understand there is a tax to be paid if we downgrade or buy the same size of our current house. Any1 noe what is the % of the tax and is the tax base on the purchase price of the new house or the valuation of the old house?

Starz
Oic... so ur hb used up his 1st time legally as in he was married. my hb was not leh! tts y i more dui! wasted the precious 1st time. wah kao, urs is $1.6k mthly?! *faintz* i alrdy grumbling like hell. now i dun dare to grumble in front of u liao.

banks r the legallized blood sucking monsters aka da yee lung!

heee, same here. i oso wished tt R will always b so small & young, but wished tt he will achieve 1 milestone aft the other.

Coral
think R oso normal. he prefers girls. but he likes his daddy too.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Jo</font></font>
me same age as ur hb, tat mean i'm not tat young huh...

but hor guy at this age still consider young lal...

Jo
1st timers borrow fr HDB, not banks direct mah. its a big difference leh!!! at least borrow fr HDB no need to worry will get heart attacks once every few mths!

talking abt age : Hehe, a bit of matchmaking here

anyone has brothers or male cousins who r single, available , not too bad looking , good natured from aged 25 and above ?

freshpoison,
aiyoo... ur MIL so jia lat back out at e last minute one ar... luckily u n hb got backup.. else reli die..
wat's a cluster house?? pai seh.. i very ignorant one...

jo,
so u going to live out ur fate n have 5 kids lah... good 4 u.. govt sure very happy.. hehehe... aiyo.. u n hb considered very young liaoz..im 77 one.. my hb is 68 one.. so 39 tis year liaoz...
hahaha.. ya, only 1 ex-wife, no kids, not paying maintenance... if more than 1 ex-wife, dont think i'll hv e courage n confidence to marry him liaoz... hehehehe...

how come u also bank loan leh???

littlekid,
from wat i remember, buy same size no levy, but cannot use HDB loan anymore... buy smaller size, e levy is 25% e value you sell ur old house at... hope i never remember wrongly... esther aka property queen.. correct me if im wrong???

jRt,
we're paying off our loan in e shortest time possible.. tat time work out $1.4k is affordable, so opt for this, n pay 9yrs, then planned to offset a lump sum every couple of years to try n pay back everything within 5-6yrs... but now increase to $1.6k.. i think we wont b able to pay e lump sums anymore....

Jasmine, we're the same age..in jo's eyes we're lao kok kok liao. ;P hehe, I also feel old after having a bb. In the past dont feel so old but now I do. Esp., many of the mummies here really young.

phew, finally managed to finish my work. got some spare time now. but have yet to read thro' the archives....

i know that there's a shopping list for LEAPFROG learning systems. have told my hb about it and he will try to bring it back, if there's luggage space. so no promises, ok?

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>

btw, like wat i was telling huijun, it is not how old u r , but how old u look that matters

u can be 21 but look like many years older, wat's the point

tare,
usually the advise is, take e alcohol/ginger cooked food immediately after u finish 1 session of BF-ing... so by e nex session, it will b at least 2-3hrs later mah... by then supposedly e alcohol would "disappear" liaoz.. hehehe...

Straz, cluster housing is like landed property, but built within a compound and some have facilities like condo.

Freshpoision, we almost wanterd to buy cluster too, fullfil hb's wish of landed and my preference for someone to maintain teh house. But all those that we checked out, none fulfill our requirements lor, either bad facing or teh houses too close, etc. So in then end settle for apartment, hb quite saad no landed but I know he wont maintain the house, in the end I'll hv to be the one to sweep fallen leaves, get contractor to repair roof, pest control etc...No way!

having a slight headache now, see everything also blur blur one.

tricia right bottom eyelid is a bit swollen... my hb & mum have brought her to the PD and he said that it's baterica infection. but i'm wondering what cause her eyelid to be swollen... dun know how's she now...

coral,
ic..we r same age.
agree..there are so many young mommies here, esp doreen, wendy. really lao kok kok liao.

jo,
conclusion u & ur hb still young lel...

tare,
when my boy 1-2mths, the interval will b 1.5-2hrs.
u will like 'huh? milk again? very fast lol...

gemini, maybe her hands touch dirty things and then rub her eyes? Hope she's fine now...Very frighten whenever little one gets sick. they damn poor thing dunno how to tell us how they feel, we can only guess.

tare, like jasmine say, the interval very short...some even as short as 1hr.

gemini,
dun worry, as coral said, mostly she use her hand o rub her eyes till bateria infection.
Alvis kanna this when he was 2mths old. he like to rub his eyes when wanna sleep. after apply eye gel tat given by PD, recover within a day.

aiyoh, <font color="0000ff">coral</font>, u wana get me into hot soup huh by offending a lot of ladies ?

i say my hubby not that young only lah, "that young" in my personal def is 25 n below

Jo., kidding wiht yoyu lah. We wont be angry with you. Just post more cute pics of K and we'll forgive you fro born in 76 is not that young. whahaha.

Hi starz,
Guess coral answered the qn already. But I wont call it landed lah. More like penthouse wif more levels tat's all.
My MIL din back out, she saboed!!! When she offered to pay the dwnpayment for us, she already knew she doesn't have the $. Come to think of it, that was ablessing in disguise. At least now I can put my foot dwn and not stay wif her. If she move in, it's nt a matter of her alone, still got FIL & SIL, both EQUALLY USELESS!

Hi coral,
Yah, mine facing road and jagged row so no side, no in front but dusty and a bit noisy if open doors or windows. But the biggest nightmare was discovering an ex-colleague being my immediate 'left' neighbour during a TOP carnival!!!
Roof wise dun hav cos chose the roof-top garden but so far still empty except for a few pots cos no time to do up anything yet.
But urs penthouse also area veri big rite? The penthouse ard my area nt impressive yet very expensive.

Hi jo,
Ur hubby 76 only 31 leh. Like tat call old? Tis yr I hit BIG 30. I'm the first among my peers since my birthday in FEB. Almost wanted to buy small candles and fill the entire cake haha but scared blow candles develop asthma cos too many. My hubby also same age but SEPT bb.

coral,
hehehe.. thanks for clarifying tat for me...

gemini,
aiyo.. mayb like coral n jas suggested lor.. u try to use a clean wet hanky to clean her hands n face more often.. hope it recovers by tomorrow like alvis...

jo, jasmine, coral..
aiyoo.. u all very funny leh...
btw, how young is doreen n wendy??? u all make them sound like very very very young like tat...
speaking of figure hor... can i thick-skin n share something??? tis morning i weigh myself.. suddenly i left 2kg to lose to my "start of preggy" weight.. n 4kg to my pre-preg weight leh.. instead of e 6kg and 8kg previously measured 2mths ago... hehehee... i happy like bird man.....

starz

hehe, as long as they are healthy, the more the merrier

n my hubby will beg to differ, cos he end up babysitting them

jrt
oic, i think i confuse hdb loans with bank loan
that means i must live in my hse until i drop dead, cos liek so costly to sell n buy again ?
<font color="0000ff">esther, can advise ?</font>

freshpoison,
hehehe.. u so funny.. blow candles until asthma... i shake hands with u... tis yr im also hitting e big THREE ZERO... but im a december bb... so still telling pple im in my late 20s... haahahahaha.. im cheating i know...

jo,
hehehe... no wonder lah.. its ur hb bbsitting lor...
abt e house, as long as u r upgrading (buy bigger size), u can still use HDB loans.. but once you maintain same size or downgrade, then wil hv to use bank loans...

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>

congratulations

wow, what's teh secrets to slimming for u ?

<font color="0000ff">freshpoison</font>

i have a good laugh abt ur candles on cake ;) u noe the first time i told my hubby that I wan my age to be on cake, menaing like if 27 (2 big candles and 7 small ones) , he tot I want 27 candles on my cake !

then he even ask if 80 years old how?

Starz, congrats!! I measure yday, the same old 4kg refuse to move at all. It's been 2mths + liao and no movement at all. I'm waiting to stop BF and then eat more sensibly. If I BF till Char 1yr old, i'll have 2mths to lose the 4kg b4 I TTC again.

Freshpoison, mine the area not as big as landed Most landed I saw was 3000+, my current one just above 2000. With the amount I pay could hv gotten a 99yr semi-d, but kena burnt on leasehold for 1st house, so die die also must buy freehold tis time. Else next time old liao no need such a big house want to sell no value, then hb and I will hv less retirement fund. Why is it a nitemare to hv ex-colleague as neighbour? Not a nice person ah? we saw this cluster with a pool in btw 2 rows of houses, can jump into pool fm living room, but then hor, if not on good terms with neighbours can also fight by splashing water into each other living rooms...so the tot frightened us...

Jo., hehe, why you like your age on cake? i only wanted one candle, but my hb insisted on having my age on it. he gest a kic of my hitting 30 and beyond...Cos i always say he and I have generation gap...but now me also sama sama as him, in my 30s liao.