(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jasmine
i think its normal tt most mummies will hv increased supply ard 4-5 mths. perhaps why u got increased supply? mine no difference leh.
my sis 2 yrs younger than me. heee, i only contributed my BM when rochelle was a few days old for a wk. then recently a few times only. so michelin her is still POWER coz of my sis BM lah. see R where got as bah as Rochelle?

Yeah Jo., K is finally playing with her toys and not just wanting to eat them...hope this day comes soon for Char too.

jRt, can buy HDB flat with one person's name only meh?

Crystallized,
we do have some money (saved before having Rhys) in our joint acct. Recently we just used the money for investment so that it can earn more money for Rhys' future use.

coral
yes, he can though he wasnt married at tt time. apparently, its a scheme in which u name ur parents as occupants or sthg lah. i kena being asked this qn so many many times until i can rem the answer liao.
so he used up his 1st time then. i felt so dui each time i think abt it. coz to me, i feel tt it was poor planning and he din think abt how he is he gonna handle when he gets married.

Vivian
at least u both noe how to invest. we dunno anything abt it so money cannot grow leh.

Crystallized.
i oso dunno why supply suddenly increased. nowsday A only wake up once at midnite, mayb it's accumulate inside my boobs ba...
till the extend tat i hav to force A to drink more when he wake up at early morning. told him 'pls...shang nian la...drink more.' hahaha..
he will just grumble & push away.
But reubern is taller than Rochelle, tat why cant see his bah bah...
if u & hb r 1st timer, then can enjoy housing grant $30k or $40k (stay with parents). better check carefully....

<font color="0000ff">Esther & Coral & Vivian</font>

so i see..hehe, all ladies here, good to exchange tips for mkt rate

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>

hubby is givin me an allowance, but confirm i quit not enuff, ,my past few credit card bills are like 4 k, 3 k, 5 k ..so if i am not working, I really must throw away all the cards

<font color="0000ff">vivian, coral, esther, jasmine & jrt</font>

baby Kelicia said Thank You for your generous compliments

<font color="0000ff">Esther</font>
I took half day this morn
going in after lunch

<font color="0000ff">jasmine & jrt</font>

hehe, <font color="ff6000">6 months celebration</font> K is having, I ordered a cake 3 days ago..the bengawan solo lady called me up yesterday to confirm the wordings, cos she said she never handle these kind of case b4 ! ;p

jRt, I never know can like this. Wanted to buy HDB on my own that time but cant cos havent reach 35...so got such schemem ah...I also upset that hb go buy a private property on his own for nothing..he was oveseas that house nobody stay..if buy for investment should sell when make money but he didnt' in the end we cant buy HDB with grant, etc and worse still sold the house at a loss...else I prob can be SAHM. Soemtimes men also dont think of deeper issues and never plan ahead ...ulike us, we think and think and think even just to buy a bag. So we spend on small sum, they waste on big sum with poor planning.

Jo., celebrating with family ya? Hmm...true never hear abt 6mths celebration b4...but always a good reason to celebrate.
Wow, your hb so nice to give you allowance even when you're working leh. hehe, can share is it a good sum?

between, I've learnt to use hb's sub-card to pay for char and his items...he say his wife not like this in the past...must be learn from forum...Hahahaha. Told him not the forum lah, I'm less generous with my money now cos I only earn half of what i get in the past.

Crystallized,
we also dun know abt investment. We just call our insurance/investment agent and gave her the cheque, she settle the rest... hee... so far, earning money lah... so we continue with her lor... last time invest the CPF acct nia... seeing that it earns money, we started cash investment lor. Anyway, putting the money in bank to earn interest is so MISERABLE....

Coral
Yes crystallized's HB can buy under Single Scheme...

Going out le..chat abt my happenings with Loan Shark House tonight hiak hiak my ever happening case before!!

coral,
y'day just told hb wanna buy a cake for A when he turn 6mths. he answer me 'do we need to celebrate when he turn 6mths?" of course can lal...as long as we r happy to do tat ma...

<font color="ff0000">'must b learn from forum'</font> sound like my hb ...wahahaha....

Vivian, but very cute mah. At least do crazy things when young not as malu as doing it when old mah. Tell him he makes many aunties laugh till we drop.

oh yah, the allowance is to cover the mkting & K's stuf and the balance to call my own

me no $ to contribute to household expenses at all lor

Jasmine & Jo
my hb oso asked me "necc to celebrate 6 mths meh?" i told him yes. he looked at me as if i am crazy, said no one celebrates 6 mth bdae until i showed him pix of sep babies celebrating. hahaha... but i cant do much on R's 6 mth bdae coz i am wkg and got nite mtg.

Coral
u r rite... Men sometimes so irritating. make such a slapdash decision when it comes to big amt and its for lifetime leh! really upsetiing when i talk abt this. i juz feel its his and my PILs fault. i cant talk too much in detail here. sigh.

Jasmine
my case is complicated. tts why seeking esther's advice whether can use the grant anot. if can, then buyg a flat near my parents seemed more real...
u dun worry abt ur supply lah. as long as A latch, no worries.

jRt, understand sometimes really angry hor. Those money saved could let you hv a very nice renovation. My hb also hv some sums of money tied with some "useless" thigns in my eyes, I'm still not sure how I can help him lidquidate thsoe amount...Haiz, they always say we buy some much shoes, clothes, bags...but think those amount we spent really xiao wu jian da wu when compared to those they lost...

crystallized,
yeah...better seek for esther's advice since she is expert in this. u dun upset lal, think ur hb oso didnt think too far tat time. where ur parents stay?

jrt

I can understand how u felt abt the nite meeting ! actually, my case also , i m using my dinner time to celebrate with her or maybe after i knock off

u noe the nature of my work bst, me also

<font color="0000ff">jrt ah yi

cheer up like me alto horrible mum keeps snappin at me

U can't change hubby & I can't change mummy !</font>

733844.jpg

Coral
i agree. our expense is xiao wu jian da wu as compared to big ticket items. really frustrating.
but thankfully got u ladies whom understds how it feels like.

Jasmine
my parents stays in queenstown. matured estate leh! the flats there r so bl**dy exp lor. and if wanna get resale, most r old flats like >30 yrs old liao (even older than me) so like wat bbgrace says, doesnt make economic sense. but if we wanna b near my parents, i dun think we got much choice. condo is def out coz we cant afford and i dun wanna bite off more than i can chew as i still think wif money in our pocket is still the best policy.

Jo
we both understd each other's work lah. so sickening. thing is i got mtg at nite, so cant even celebrate over dinner. so silly. think i gotta take off in the morning and celebrate OR to celebrate the day b4.

Vivian, ohhhh...y heart meklts again to see Rhys. Love him in both pics. So nice to see that he has grown.

Jo., K is such a cheerful gal...just like you!

jRt, you gonna dump money in to old old flats ah? Hmm..better think twice else infuture if you really want to sell might regret.

Coral

but i prefer Char leh, she smiles at me so sweetly that day, K will not do that , as in u ask her to smile, she smile

Vivian

wah, NOW i dun feel like going to work

I wanna do that too ! ;)

jrt

yupz, that's the only solution cos ur R sleeps early
can't be after the meeting

Vivian
Rhys still can wear the set u bot him? R seemed like wanting to burst when i put him in his infant clothings. i juz get a kick out of seeing it coz it means he has grown a lot.

Jo
i oso like to keep snapping at R wif my camera! my hb always asked me how come i keep taking pix.

Vivian, i think you can bring Rhys to do modelling for magazine he really know how to pose. Such a big boy now. Look more like toddler than 6mths...

Jo., maybe you haven't find the thing that can make K smile lor. Char likes to hear pple praise her looks..Maybe K like food, same as her Mummy?

Vivian
I LOVE the "sart sart" RHYS! so coool man!

Coral
do i hv a choice? i dun leh. coz my priority is to fetch R home everyday aft work and when my #2 comes, it will oso b easier lor. we can still stay in our current area but get a wkend car. however, alot of time wasted on travelling lor. no choice leh.

Hmmm...jRt, that area now newer flats ah? Got anyb that the Govt going to pull down and rebuild? Cos I remember redhill cos some old flats govt also pull down then rebuild...When buying old flats must check on condition very carefully else you'll have to pump in lots of money to repair leakage, cracked walls, etc.

vivian,
i like Rhys lying on the sofa. so relax huh..

he look so big boy, not a bb now. hehe....

crystallized,
wow...can understand how tire u r. everyday travel frm woodland (am i rite) to queesntown. wast a lot of time in travel. no wonder u wan to find a place near ur parents.
yes..queenstown flats there r so bl**dy exp. we did apply once during HDB balloting but unsuccessful. their price is sooooo exp.
no point to buy >30 yrs flat. or mayb u can try other place like redhill or tiong bahru area, alos near to queenstown, rite?

Jo,
better go to work. u will b late . haha...

Crystallized,
yah... only this set of clothes he can still wear coz I bought 0-3mth I think. Getting a bit tight also lah...
This is THE set of clothes which I bought specially for him to wear in hospital before bringing him back home. Basically his very FIRST set of clothes.
And it just happens that I dress him in the same set on his 6mth old day. So thot of making this montage lor... so coincidental...hee...
yah... they really grown a lot and so fast...

Coral,Jasmine,
haaa... ya... big boy hor...

More pix coming up... haa... this mummy showcasing his son... haa..

Coral
got new flats but we cant apply coz (i gotta repeat this) hb is considered 2nd timer! so we cant apply new flats unless we wan to pay a heavy levy aft selling our existing flat, which is the same situation tt jenny is oso currently facing.

u noe hor, the best soln is govt decided to pull down the block of flats my parents r staying now so i can ask them to move to my area as its cheaper 4 them to move over. but coz Rochelle oso taken care of by my mum, tts y its hard 4 my parents to shift (not tt my mum is willing to shift either). so we r stuck in a complicated web of issues. frustrating.

i oso noe lor, old flats means gg to "break down" anytime.

Jasmine
yep, u r rite... memory v gd leh.

so u can see y i wanna b near my parents. my home & workplc in wdl leh. but i gotta travel to queenstown everyday. so ironical.

i am hoping to get a plc as near to my parents as possible so we no need to travel (basically i hope within walking distance) coz once we move to tt area, can 4get abt getting a car liao since money all used up on the flat.

Vivian
i let R wear the clothes provided by TMC when we were discharged. by 3 mths, he alrdy outgrown. but i still made him wear it until my mum said its too short. i juz like to see him in small clothings lah. hahahahaa... bian tai mummy!

more pix pls.

<font color="ff6000">tks to everyone again and yes i m more happy now tt i've decided. will slog hard for a couple of years, save hard as well so very soon i will be a SAHM or even a PTWFHM...</font>

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> wait for walk-in selection in queenstown area cos those enbloc flats some have empty still. might get can chance. my friend got the redhill ones but gave up cos she found a no cash 4-room in clementi area. i also looking hoping to move back to the west so prob my parents can stay wif us so can help look after caleb &/or#2

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> rhys really a big boy liaoz. time really flies hor.

<font color="0000ff">coral, jo, crystallized</font> i also asked hb if we wanna celebrate Caleb's 6th mth n he said buy a small cake for him lor. hee hee prob do tt when we go blading on sunday. cant wait.

Jasmine

u r RITE !
i better get going

coral

haha, i have a good laugh when u said taht, u seem to understand me very well leh

GTG liao

Selina, after seeing your posting, i suddenly get very inspired to slog for the next few years and save hard to by SAHM/PTSAHM. Ok, ladies, dont tempt me with anymore sales!!!

Looking at Rhys' bb photo and jRt talking abt discharge fm gospital makes memory flow back...now feel so much like giving birth to bb again.

Jo., I think not only me, but EVERYONE in this thread knows you olove FOOD! I lvoe food too, but not to your extent lor. take pics of all teh food you eat...hehehe.

alamak... u all too fast liaoz.. im juz gonna try my best to catch up...

Jenny,
ya, tats my intention to intro spoon to him.. also from reading some books.. say it makes transition to eating from spoon easier...

im still bf-ing.. at least TRYING VERY HARD to... my ss dropped since 2 weeks ago?? nowadays only half or lesser than wat i used to get per pumping session... worse still is these couple of weeks im so bz at work, instead of 2 sessions at work sometimes i only pump once.. very demoralising hor.. im using up e "freezed" milk supply tat i kept very fast too.. dunno can tahan till A turns 6mths or not.. but as long as i have enough for 1 feed per day, i'll still cont lor... now eating Oats for breakfast, drinking more soup.. taking fenugreek supplement.. n asking mum to cook Papaya & Fish soup for me.. let's JIA YOU together lah!!!!

<font color="0000ff">hubby's birthday</font>
my botak hb's birthday also coming up.. nex sunday... also dont know wat to get for him anymore.. cos he everyday tell me DONT WASTE MONEY... *haiz*... he dont even wana celebrate liaoz.. very no "qing2 qu4" hor...

jerene,
wat course is tat u r organising? i think i may hv missed out on e info... can share again?? can still accomodate me & A if im interested?? but A is e youngest here... so i duno if he'll b able to understand / participate in e course....
kao_confused.gif

shirley,
good luck on ur test retake...
i know dogs suppose to b ok with babies.. but my mix-maltese is hyper active, n very "deh" one.. cos he's used to being e "baby" of e family mah.. he loves to jump, n honestly i also scare he will scratch A unintentionally...

Pool gathering
-------------
Venue: Babygrace's place (sengkang)
Baby grace has generously agree to let us use the pool if she is at home to activate the security
Date: March 31 (Sat)tentative can be arranged
Time: Early morning (10am)

Interested mummies and babies
-----------------------------

1) Shirley and Isaac
2) Doreen and Damien
3) Vivian and Rhys
4) Hazelle and Ayden and Jeff
5) Karen and Brayden
6) Selina and Caleb
7) Jerene and Alexis

paiseh ar, but i need hb around.. to VIDEO and take photos A's first swim lah... hehehe.. hope u all dont mind...

dorayaki,
OMG, 8 kids in e family??!!!?!?! 4 sets of twins.. it muz reli b a new record leh...

selina,
glad u sorted out ur thoughts liaoz... CONGRATS on ur new job!!! i presume still in e same industry bah... is ur new ofc stil in town???
can, i'll ask her to email her resume to you... thanks in advance for e referral...

jo,
u reli "gung-ho" hor... wan so many kids??? u n hb both still quite young??? if my hb is younger, i'd wan 3.. but now, will stop at 2, unless got "accident".. or if we feel can afford e 3rd one...

Jerene,
You talk to the wrong person is it??

Shirley,
Is it? True ah? Then I wait leh. But Clementi that area still got land space meh?? If there is, sure very ex one. Clementi flats already so ex.
Oh, your hb is with Centrepoint ah? I went to the showflat. Dun like that agent, so minus a lot of points from me liao, then the location not convenient also.

Esther,
You still good enough to give 3 days, I dun even want a single day nor she step into my place!!! And guess what, my MIL MIA so long, yesterday nite suddenly called us and said wanna to shift the ancestors over to my place!!! DAMN IT! I immediately suan my hb, "didn't yr elder bro said he want the ancestor??" Talk loud and clear, now my MIL and BIL dun wan liao, wanna throw to us!!! The excuse she gave, she is too old to do the praying liao. As seems I'm going to do for her. PUI... hb and I have agreed that our new home won't have any more prayings. Think MIL will be damn angry (more than disappointed) when she knows. I dun care, is my home.

babygrace,
you panting ah, I pat pat you.
Thanks for your detailed advise. I ask hb to read. Actually I dun care is condo or hdb, I just want a convenient place near my mum place.

crystallized, esther,
can, me on for kopi, latte watever. I will make sure I do my homework for my new place and not buy on impulse.

Thanks for supporting on bf. Will continue and see how. Me still having LS, think thats why my MS drop pathetic.

Ok gals, me too busy to read the rest of the postings. Got to clear my outstanding work liao.

Selina
i dunno when is the WIS coming... think juz over or it will b later this yr.... will see how. need Esther's advice 1st then decide if feasible to wait for WIS coz like i say if wanna get new flats, we will b heavily levied for the sale of our current flat and tt is a HUGE sum of money!!!!

show us ur pix when u celebrate C's 6 mth bdae!

Jenny
same case here. main thing here is muz b near parents plc. but we hv to b really near coz we wun b hvg a car, unlike ur case. u still can b nearby areas coz hb drives mah.
so we gg to treat Esther alot of kopis until she gets sick of them! hahaahahahhaa

u take care, drink more fluids to replenish ur loss.

Starz,
I think I will also bring hb for the swim meet... hee... help up here and there mah... hee...

Pool gathering
-------------
Venue: Babygrace's place (sengkang)
Baby grace has generously agree to let us use the pool if she is at home to activate the security
Date: March 31 (Sat)tentative can be arranged
Time: Early morning (10am)

Interested mummies and babies
-----------------------------

1) Shirley and Isaac
2) Doreen and Damien
3) Vivian and Rhys and Chengliang
4) Hazelle and Ayden and Jeff
5) Karen and Brayden
6) Selina and Caleb
7) Jerene and Alexis

jo,
alamak... how come u describe K's hair as "cock.. hehehe... she modern girl la.. tats a "mohawk".. ala David Beckham / e short hair girl who was e winner of "America's next top model"...
i dont hv allowance from hb.. he pays for e car n i pay for all e household stuff n Ayden and MY own expenses.....
<font color="0000ff">Happy 6MTHS OLD to Kelicia too!!!</font>

doreen,
wah.. e truck so ex.. D can sit in it????
hehehe... ya, sometimes we r juz too stressed at work.. n i also heard alot of ex-colls, frens.. who only got preggy after they left their high-stress job...

go for lunch liaoz.. catch up AGAIN later...