(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

and yes, this forum is v <font color="ff0000">ADDICTIVE</font>!
i'm not doing my work, keeping coming into the forum... lucky thing, my manager not stationed in SIN.

Gemini, fm wat u describe think Char teething too. Suck lower lips, grind gum, rub gum n drool lots n very uncomfy.i think 1-2mths teeth should come out.

coral
R has been like tt for 1.5 mths and is on nursing strike. seems like symptoms of teething but i still see NO teeth leh! wonder wats happening.

sorry, went to feed A...
PD explained something abt their intestines.. which i couldnt reli understand.. but she said since e 7 times were all small volume of poo, it may b equivalent to 1 major poo.. so may not be diarrhoea... she gave the "lacidophilus" capsule(some "live" enzyme same as e one present in yakult) as med... he's ok today lah.. juz me paranoid, wanted to see Pd so i'll feel better....

hi jRt,

are u getting bbgrace to help u to buy the Tiger flask for u? If not, then i will get her to help me buy it. pai seh for asking, cos i and none of my colleagues going down.

karen
my boy sit in the walker when he is 4 mth....now he is going to turn 5 mth next week, he always want to sit up when i put him in stroller and bouncer. when i carry him, he always want to stand on his feet (with assistance)...now i tink he start teething liao....cos he keep on using his tongue to play with gums (maybe itchy)...he starting to flip at 3-4 mth too

is it too early for my boy to do those tings...he hasn't even reached 5 mths leh??

/blue{Starz}
oic, the other time when Joanna also poo poo many times a day, we also brought her to the doctor and was given the same medication (powder form).

i'm back! i've gone to reserve a pair of capris from Mexx, nike top for hubby, a tee shirt for niece. And i bought OP tops for Joshua and my nephew today already, 2 for $10!
I'm all ready to chiong tmrw. i want to get the toy box and walker (tho din manage to see them today). die lah, i really must SOS hubby.

TAKA FAIR
They replenish some of the stuff there eg iPlay swimwear. Piyo foodmaker got about 8 sets left.

Coral,
ya lor, so wasted. it din occur to me that u could meet crystallized. i was in a rush in C&E, so din think.

crystallized,
just let me know if u need the flask, if not i'll get for gemini.

Aspialle, i think so long as Ted is comfortable should be fine. I started carrying Char in uprite position for carrier since3mths.

jRt, signs of teething can occur a few mths b4 the teeth appear...SO we might hv to wait awhile more

bbgrace it's ok, i actually bought 2 bottles on Sunday, but got discount tot can buy more...Sian, looks like by the time I reach all toys will be gone liao. I also want the toy box cos Char toys no place to keep now.

hi aspialle,

tricia also try to sit up when she's in stroller or bouncer recently. as for teething, she has 1 teeth when she's 4 mths plus. she only started flipping when she 5 mths. she's now 5M10D.

hi momconomics,

the tiger flask comes with a food jar. It costs $40. a gd deal.

gemini & bbgrace
think i will give the tiger flask a miss... gemini can hv it.

bbgrace if u can, help me reserve the toy stacker oso. but at ur convenience lah. u get ur things 1st. if got space 4 me, then tompang, else i will try my luck when i arrive. i will cheong to level 4 to look 4 u when i rch.

i hope i got time to recce isetan later...

coral, bbgrace & selina
see u all tmrw... i gtg liao... wun b logging in anymore...

Actually if anyone buying things for anyone at the sales, you can pay n deposit with isetan they give a tag then later u just pass the tag for the other party to collect. no need to lug lotsa items around.

i also gotto go liaoz... no time to catch up, got to spend some time with A since im home today.. instead of sticking out @ in front of e PC!!!

see u ladies @ Isetan tmr.. i mayb abit earlier than 2pm as now on full day leave.. but pending an appt in e morning....
kao_byebye.gif

hi crystallised,

thks.

hi bbrgace,

forget to ask, is it convenient for u? seeing that u got quite a number of stuff to buy? :p if it's ok, can help me get 1 set and let me know when i can pick it up from u?
thks!

hi coral,

ya. u are rite. the symptoms will be there for a while before the teeth appears. one very obvious symptom is the more often drooling of saliva, putting of the fingers into the mouth.

haiz... he woke up again after 10mins. faintz. lucky my bro came so now got someone to help entertain him while i get some work done. was just telling hb yest that every single one of us went thru this teething stage but not a single one of us can fully understand and ti3 hui4 what they are really going thru now...

<font color="0000ff">gemini</font> yes he loves to bite anything that within he's grab. he bite the combi teether i have until got sound somemore. i was telling hb one day i shall take a cup to collect his day's saliva then let him drink like water prob can feel 1 small NUK bottle.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> i bought from drugstore a teether but arrive in bad condition so waiting for replacement. tis one can put in fridge to cool it but the combi one cannot but he likes to chew.

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font> i dun put caleb in walker until 5mths cos backbone not strong yet at that time though he loves to be upright n on his feet. now he loves to jump jump jump n climb climb climb when we carry him.

wana faint , was told sakura opens liao since sunday in japan, and my tour is in 3 weeks time..

by teh time i reach, everything gone liao

nearly fainted when my colleague tell me this, " your sakura opens liao " He has read the Sunday Times and the sakura pictures in Japan are

hoping that my tour group cannot be formed, cos when we registered, there were only 2 persons, excluding us..

Gave a quick call to Dynasty and was told that my tour already has 21 persons liao !

DARN...Sob * sob *

Called hubby who was taken aback too , " so we wun even get to see those that fell to the floor ?" he asked..

"yupz, cos all turned into fertilizer by the time we reach in 3 weeks time"

Selina
Hope caleb will be ok by now..is he drinking already?? BTW am going with tml at 10am+..So can collect the shoes from u..tks in advance again..

hi Jo,
Sakura is starting early this year.. full bloom by 25th march.. will start to fall by early april..depending on weather.

Anyone Babies on Enfalac? Can i ask when do we need to change to STAGE 2?

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> he didnt drink again since 10am. just managed to make him finish 100ml but not without a lot of crying. now slpg. very xin tong see him cry n cry. his nap time today total not more than 1hr. he super tired, hungry but just refused to slp & eat. really damn tiring.

hey, i will be at isetan earlier tmr. prob 8+9 cos i still need to go office after tt. but anyway i will b in orchard so once u done, call me i meet you to pass u the shoes. i going cut hair at 1pm (in orchard also) then to bugis at 3pm.

Selina
*sayang sayang* hope he get over soon..Its berry heart pain to see them cry..*phew*lucky he drink 100ML at least somthing.. else hor 10am until now cannot imagine man..Pray Caleb will get over fast and back to his cheerful, happy and active self
Ok will call you once i am done... cya have a good rest tonight though i know its not easy..

jo
i mention b4 that i heard from a friend that this yr sakura comes earlier. i think it has to do with the world weather thingy. just take this trip as an appetiser first and later when Kelicia turns older can bring her to disneyland

Coral
me got 4 kg more to lose too and its stagnant liao also
sigh!

Taka fair
can any mummy post any photo of the toy u brought from there?

isetan sale
its going to be a crowded day tomolo there as i see pple going there to reserve their items today

Looks like today a lot of mummies won't login here... All chiong to Isetan liao hahaha...

Jo,
I was abt to tell you abt sakura. They bloom early this year wor. Sekali by the time you there, you see them dropping. THink Japan tourism will be affected wor.
And yes I agreed, K is looking more and more like you leh.

Selina,
Jo hor, start drooling very young, as early as 3 or 4 mths till 1 year+ hor.
BB teething period is the most xin gu period of us parents. Some really fuss till very jiat lat one.

landy,
Can upgrade when bb reach 6 mths or later. No fixed period to do so.
If on TBM, you can upgrade later than 6 mths, eg. 1 year. No prob one.

babygrace,
see your post I wanna laugh, you like prepare anytime to chiong Isetan today hahaha...

aspialle,
no need to worry too much abt bb development, each bb is different, so can't compare. Its either late or early. As long as got reach the milestone, is ok lor.

Coral,
I like the pic you took with C. So heart warming...

morning gals...

guess wat...i made my hb go to the isetan sales and he reached there ard 8.45am. He called me up and tell me never to ask him go again cos he is the ONLY GUY there!!...oops....

gals..he told me the TIGER flask is running out very fast...every1 is snapping up..so scary...

keep u all updated....

hi jenny,

i'm still around.. u did not go isetan??

hi momconomics,

oh mine, the sale only started for an hr plus only. hopefully, bbgrace is able to get 1 flask for me. keep the updates coming.... thks!

hi vivian....yalor

gemini...hb juz called...he is leaving there oredi...think he bought some toys, the TIGER flask, 2 t-shirts for himself...not sure watelse he bought..he asked for delivery even though he drove there...crazy......

momconomics, Vivian,
I'm here, I din chiong... We shall flood the thread and scare the gals when they come back hahaha...

Gemini,
No lah, din go. I not member, some more I have nothing to buy. If I go hor, will buy the "wants" more than the "needs".
Some more towards end of the week is my busiest period
Hate it man, can't take leave on Fri for long weekend!

OMG ..my hb just told me he asked for delivery and the delivery will only be done next friday 23 MArch!!!...i asked him to bring back the stuff himself...he said he got 3 big cartons!!.dunno what junks he bought...he told me mostly for my boy....and NOTHING for me!.sob

Momconomics,
haa... looks like your hb also can really shop huh? hee...

Rhys can sit on him own for a while lah. After that, he either become humpty dumpty or do yoga liao lor... haa...

hi momconomics,

wah! ur hb really can shop. maybe he felt that since he's queuing for a SALE, might as while make it worthwhile, buy more..

hi vivian,

not bad, rhys can sit on his own, even for a while. i think my lazy girl will take her own sweet time in trying to sit..

vivian/gemini...kekeke..yalor...he swears he wont be going to another isetan sales without me liao..kekek....he dun wan to be the only guy there...

good morning mummies,
is the isetan sale today only for members? is there a limit of units for each member, like the thermo flask, how many can 1 member buy?

aspialle,
i can't log into the yahoo photo, can you email to me, please.

momconomics,
is there a limit for the card member? my friend are going down later but can she buy 4 units of the same thing? Btw, in the "little tots fair", there is a stock-up toys box, is the price only for member or public also buy it at $19.90?