(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

delphine

sayang...cool down.if hse got other kids its a bit "risky" lor...esp if adult at home did not watch wat the older kids doing...hw old are those kids?? i will be angry too as i were u

hi aspialle,

there are 3 kids aged 8,5 and 3... aiyo, very scare leh... esp the 3 years old one, you know lah this age very high curosity one, eveything you do she wants to do.

BBGrace,
I dun mind the angel print lah... I prefer angel one than the pirates one lor... thanks anyway...

vivan,
thanks for your advice. do we need to boil for all fruits? purpose of boiling is to make the fruits soft? what are the fruits chloe can eat now?

esther,
i also wanna to go down n buy n buy but my hubby not keen..
also noticed there are no diapers but huggies at the fair

delphine,
can understand your frustration. It's like that when there are other kid around and the adult is not free to supervise. But at least your SIL should offer to buy a new toy for Desiree.

delphine

poor desiree and you! next time when desiree is older must educate her not to be bullied by them, stand up on her own. say NO to big bullies!

Alice

i bought the gerber pear puree. have not tried making puree on my own.

esther

i can crown u shopping queen leh! so good can go to isetan sales. me still contemplating.... what time u going?

babygrace,

ya exactly... but she act like noting has happened although yesterday i saw her at home watching tv cause i actually knock off later than her.

Shirey,
ya lor, at least have the reponsibility that it's not your stuff and you shouldnt touch it, even though you wants to, at least ask for permissiion.

Delphine,
I will be very angry too if I am you.
I will try to speak loud loud and make sure your SIL can hear, "Desiree... see... mummie buy new toy for you... now kena spoilt by other people liao... YOUR new toy LEH!!!"

hi delphine,

i agree. 3 yrs old kid v scary one, need adults around when they are near baby.

hi bbgrace,

was on leave yesterday. so just glance through the postings. are you buying the tiger jar for urself or for anyone? if not, can help me buy it? cos none of my colleagues is going down to isetan...

Vivian
U got the specific design u wanted?? U e-mail me than i ask them to check for you if you want bah..

Crystallized
Timing not confirm yet leh..once i confirm timing let you know..looks like we are all berry excited over tml's sale hor haha..hopefully i can get what i want bah..

Delphine
If i were you hor..i will tell them off lor..my bb haven't even start to 'play' with you and u all spoil it liao..Than will tell MIL pls lor for goodness sake next time when i bring toys for my bb pls dont let the little ones go and touch lor..I sound berry bad but i must make it clear lor else 10toys i buy 10toys will be spoil at the end of the day de..

Vivian,
angry hor.. haiz the toy only have 1 day life span. aiya, say also no use one lah. my husband side famile all very thrify one, where can bear to buy toy for other pple?

Gemini,
ya lor ya lor, damn scary lor, she will try to put stuff in desiree's mouth one leh. I told my MIL must look after desiree when you put her on play mat, she said," dun worry lah, they wouldnt put stuff on her one" i feel like telling her,"How you know?"

Esther,

Franckly speaking if i tell also no use 1, at the end of the day, MIL will tell me she where got time to take note so many things. everyday complaint to me my daughter wants attention and that she cannot do her stuff. of cos lah, bb ma.. wants pple to play with them.

delphine
i dun dare to allow MIL look after ted also becos she is looking after my SIL child abt 2 yrs old...she no time to always supervise her....once they came my hse, child climb up chair and fell down...my bb just below her leh....her hands press on my bb head somemore and my MIL is sitting just beside her....she also never prevent her frm climbing, another incident the child push the whole fan down nearly hit my boy again!
if not she will try to "dig " my boy's eyes

have to becareful when young kids are around cos they duno wat is danger to bb

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>
I understand how you feel.

Thank goodness, both Jonathan & Joanna are the only grandchild from both my side & my hubby side.

Its not easy looking after a baby and a small child at home with only an adult.

Jonathan is 4 years old and sometimes when no one is looking he can be pretty rough to Joanna.

For example: he can kiss Joanna on the face with hard, hold Joanna's hand very tight

delphine
there r juz a lot of buay zi dong pple ard. dunno why they can b so thick-skinned and immune to the happenings.

u oso dun hv a choice lah. i noe sometimes gotta turn a blind eye to this but at times i will still grumble to let off steam.

Aspialle,
ya.. that's exectly what the kids do.. jump from sofa to sofa, up and down and desiree is just below them. worst is the 8 years old should be older to know the risk but he dun care just join in the fun with his siblings.

Jackiejon,
i know the kids has no intension, it's their way of showing love to the bb but adult must be around lor to supervise lor.

Jrt,
ya lor sometime just compaint to my hubby lor. and my stupid hubby also one kind, i tell him already then he said wanna me to tell mother about it? haiz.. scare later he tell then my MIL will think why i dun tell in front of her and compaint behind her back. aiya, really in dilema

hi delphine,

can understand ur situation. furthermore, u are DIL, cant really say your piece, pardon me for saying this. (i know, cos sometimes i need to "ren" my MIL also). i think u also dun have a choice then let ur MIL take care. but u have to tell ur hubby to tell ur MIL (at least own son, will listen) what are the things to look out for. i always do that.

ya, to a 3 yr old kid, babies are like alive dolls. my girl was kena slapped on the head by my 2yr old niece before.

delphine
sometimes i will directly tell my MIL wat i wan or feel how R shld b taught. but of coz i do it tactfully lah. my MIL not much of a problem lah. if problem gets too serious, then i will b the bad person and heck care wat my MIL thinks coz i wan the best 4 my baby.

Gemini,

Ya agree with you, as DIL, i dun really have a say. while just hope desiree quickly grow up and my house quickly complete the n i can have a house of my own and my freedom.

To cool myself down, i always love to see desiree smiling pic. just to share with you ladies,

724726.jpg

cheeky look

724727.jpg

in walker

724728.jpg

Milk Milk please...

Delphine
True lor we dont have much say but sometimes dont you think MIL will purposely do something that we dont like or we dont agree...like crystllized i will not care much if things get serious or out of control cos what most important are our kids!!

Bbgrace, Happy Birthday! We share same bday mth. Can help me get two bottles of miny moo cow creamy lotion? 250ml, $33/btl. Do you think we'll get to meet tmrw? I can be in orchard only aroud 1230...if cant meet up then dont get, cos I'll have little cahnces of going to SK.

Verbal communication
====================
After observing Char for a month, I dare to say she's communicating to us verbally and not sheer coincidence. Since 4mths 1wk she has been saying ai neng neng whenever she wants milk. At first we tot it's chance but we've been observing and also not told anyone but inlaws, SIL, BIL all heard for themselves and told us.And she'll not say this if she wants to sleep, it'll only be feeding time. But cant say she's talking cos we never tot her this and we only say milk or nai3. So can only say she's communicating to us verbally using her own language. Which happen to sound similar to my Hakka way of saying I want milk.

Vivian
So funnie...
1st video his mouth keeps on moving machiam eating the coffee that u blow hor.. than 2nd video haha he laff at daddy but keep looking at yr camera/video than laff than look haha so cutie.........

Delphine
Ya, another way to cool down is by looking at their lovely smile..cos when they smile it simply melt our heart..the last pics of D look so cute

<font color="0000ff">crystallized, shirley</font> yes that is me. got some resemblance right.

<font color="ff0000">Caleb feverish today</font> tis boy a bit feverish tis morning. gave him med than slept less than 30mins woke up refused to slp until now. so tiring. dunno y kana fever.

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> aiyo poor thing. i will act like vivian too but lucky my niece 2year+ love caleb alot n tho she tries to be very careful when handling caleb's toy she is still cho lo but sis always tell her if spoil must use her piggybank $ to buy for caleb. can see she tries very hard to be careful.

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> hurray so i will bring the shoes? what time you going?

Esther,
ya lor... very funnie... this boy now so used to his mummie taking his photograph, so now everytime I show the camera out, he will just stare at the camera. Tat day, he want to laff, and yet still want to look at my camera... so busy... haa...

Vivian, I let CHar watch Rhys laugh she really concentrate and keep smiling to Rhys. This stage they enjoy animal sound and watch our facial expression, so play more with rHYS THIS WAY AND YOU'LL HEAR MORE OF HIS CUTE CHUCCKLE. oPPS cHAR PRESSED MY CAPSLOCK

Selina,
At least your sister discipline her child. so your niece dun dare to damage it. my SIL kids machiam treat the toys like theirs. wah.. really heart pain leh..

Vivian/esther,
the last pic looks so pity right?? like begging for something.

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> guess no choice cos it her kids n if they refused to discipline we cant do anything. but for me i will keep telling my niece "this is caleb's. you have to be careful otherwise yee yee wont let you play anymore". but can see she really tries very hard not to be cho lo when playing...

Selina,

Ya lor no choice lah, keep all her toys in my mother house. only can play toys toys during weekend.

Got a kind of feeling that caleb teething liao leh, since he is a bit feverish. does he have flu/wet stools?

Selina
Could it be teething? Cos PD ever mentioned to me bb if fever got several posibilities..1 teething 2 after jab, 3 kana virus..
Isetan Tml going haha, i can collect coral's too if u cannot meet up wif her.. COS MY SERVICE SUPPOSE TO ORDER AND COLLECT haha KNS hor

Esther, wat time u at orchard? If u earlier u collect for me then i get fm u so if Selina, need to rush back to take care of Caleb easier.

<font color="0000ff">esther, coral</font> no prob. i'll b there ard 10am think might stay till coral comes cos i need to go bugis later @ 3pm

<font color="0000ff">esther, delphine</font> i hope so but will monitor if still not well than tmr will have to bring him to see PD then my shopping will b later liaoz. but after the med he no longer feeling feverish liaoz just very yang oh.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> i collecting the cream for you tonight then i pass to you tmr.

hi delphine,

l like the last pic. v cute! desiree will still smile at the camera, when we take out the camera, tricia will stop smiling and try to grab the camera to put in her mouth... now v hard to take pictures of her smiling..

hi selina,

another symptom of teething, his tongue will constantly in/out of his mouth, cos the gum is itchy

vivian

love ur 2nd video of rhys laffing out loud. so cute he is a happy baby ya!

selina

hope caleb is feeling better now. ya i think the photo caleb looks a lot like u

coral
wow char is very communicative. good that u can understand her can better cater to her needs. now u will wish that she starts calling u mama!

<font color="0000ff">Kelicia's latest family photo on last weekends at hubby's family day
724895.jpg

hehe, vivian

thanks for missing Kelicia

here she is as on yesterday
724896.jpg

sigh* kenna block too, access ur video later back home =)

Shirley
my place is avail!
but Selina needs to confirm whether she is free that day i remember..

Selina
that is ur hubby's baby pic? got some resemblance..

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>

Char is good ! : ) u heard b4 that babies who talk b4 tehy walk will bec towkays in future ?

she said the same thing so many things so quite confirmed..

as for K
said each of these 3 words only once =
Mummy, hao3xiao4 & fan today..
hehe, not my imagination cos both times got 1 more person who heard it..

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>
Poor desiree, she din get to enjoy the toy..hmm..i always feel taht if the kid is teh youngest, always kenna bullied..

And I love her smiling face too