(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina, i gave Jolene the Nestle 1 last time, my fren workg in clinic gave me samples. tried diff flavours but she din liked any of them, in the end give up liao. lucky din buy the whole tin, otherwise waste...

bb fair
i may drop by during lunch cos me workg in suntec. btw, any1 know wic level is the fair huh?

hi freshpoison77,

if mixed with the milk in the bottle, did u cut open the teat slightly bigger? i'm using NUK teat. so that the milk mixture can flow more easier? i also thought of giving during the nite so that she can sleep longer on a fuller stomach.

are u using Friso1 FM to mix with the Frisocrem? 1 scoop of Frisocrem is equivalent to 30ml? my gal is drinking Friso1.

shirley

hehe, now i paiseh liao =)

Nah, K will not be going

Jo

No need to be paiseh lah!

me also planning a trip without isaac in June. quite excited but at the same time felt guilty of leaving him behind.

Vivian

Thank god, Isaac poo today haha! my dad told me the poo poo is super smelly, said he has saved it to let me see later... he make it sound like some treasure that i must defintitely see. Haha

starz

haha, Luo Jia Laing is cute man..but too bad cannot get a hubby that looks like that :p

hehe, i m too bad liao, mango16, dun be angry hor

hehehe... we got a "fiona xie" and a "zhu ying" mummy, and now a "luo jia liang" daddy here.... like e "taiwan jackie" show like tat... "ming2 xing1 lian3".... anymore???????

shirley,
where u going??? 2nd honeymoon ar.....

<font color="0000ff">Jacky Cheung Fans</font>
anyone here??? his concert on 13july leh, today start selling tix liaoz... i LOVE him lah, n confirm will be going to his concert... juz curious any mummies also going?????

jasmine,
u asking who is "zhu ying" or who looks like "zhu ying"???
zhu ying is a HongKong actress... act b4 in SG with Chen Hanwei for tis TV-movie call "qi1 yue4 qiao4 jia1 ren2"...
who looks like "zhu ying" is our Isaac mummy --> Shirley.... hehehe... IMO lah...

hi starz,

still considering whether to go to his concert or not. since u so interested, better book the tickets fast, since only 1 concert in SIN.

Phew! I got a reply from Esther. Jo0vam discharged and nown resting at home.

Me very busy to reply to any other posting. Am so glad that Jovan is fine. My tears actually rolled, cos I cant understand how Esther feel. Jovan is as much a son to all of us...

hi hi mummies..
got this sms from esther.."thks to mummies concern & regards, really melt my heart when i rec'd all the sms, thank god jovan is now discharge and resting. Once again thank you for the well wishes, with love, esther, benny and jovan"..

coral..i agree tat jovan is very much like a son to us..thk god he's ok liao..

wah i missed a lot of posting, has been busy....

i started looking for temp and part time job liao..wana save some cpf and income ...hope to move house in 2 years time after the 5 years is up

Vivian
sorry to reply u so late...my menses came back in Feb when ted is ard 4 mth.i started on the first day of menses, then u have to finish the whole pack 21 days then stop for 7 days. That is hw i take Meliane....to tell u the truth..i didn't really take it correctly after marriage, although taken for a year , i was on the pill everyday, did not have the 7 day stop period....i naughty want to miss my menses so did not stop taking. U have to wait for menses to come first then can start first pill. btw after delivery hw long then u switch back to tampons? do u feel any difference after delivery, like tighter? Paiseh...cos i dun feel v comfortable first time using after delivery

Sorry, no time to read all postings. Just to replied some I glanced thr.

Shirley,
Nan.

Jo,
Your younger sis same age as my sis leh, she also 1984, but end dec. My sis temper also damn bad.

Selina,
I saw the mattress at John LIttle, Kiddy Palace b4.

esther smsed me but i cannot read heng u all update otherwise i will b worried sick. god bless jovan

shirley
he just had his bananas as his snacks. i also gave him avocado the day b4 yest.

coral
u r so right. he is really like a son to us.

starz
i agree. the same goes to my mum too. super hor.

Too busy today.. Just saw that Jovan was unwell and has gone back home liao.

Esther,
Glad that Jovan is Ok now. YEAH! My potential son-in-law leh.

Starz,
Thank you for the CNY makan!
You and hb have been really great hosts

Just received a mms from Esther. As what the rest of the mummies said, Jovan is well and back at home.
Here is the pix of poor Jovan...
708462.jpg

GET WELL SOON, JOVAN!!!!

Esther,
must take care of yourself ya. glad that jovan is fine.

vivian,
saw your pic, so funnie...

Jo,
ya lo, i think for quite sometime before brought the dress for desiree.

Selina,
desiree also having that rice cereal. but heard from MIL that it's very plain. dun even dare to try myself. very bad hor.. me this mother.

<font color="0000ff">janice</font>

I laugh aloud when i see u post ur potential son in law

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>
my rat sis in in nov 84..bad temper too !

Once there was this ang mo guy who peep under her skirt in Sydney at the traffic light, she banged his head against the traffic light..

the ang mo guy too shocked to react, then she ran off asap

that is why I dun dare to deliver a saggitarus or a rat..but looks like no choice liao..will prob TTC after K turns a year old

side padded mattress
kiddy palace selling but ex lor abt 100+

mango
every year on 16 feb and 23 oct, we will both be busy celebrating birthdays.

Heinz Rice Cereal
brought from kiddy palace at $2.75 but think will start my gal one mth later when she is 5.5 mth

went to visit a friend in Gleneagles 2 days back and she delivered via emergency c section as placenta brust suddenly and she was bleeding badly. as she was 5 wks earlier, baby came out to be 1.8 kg only and have to stay at NICU for 2 wk. saw the baby at NICU and he had tubes all over. so sad

any mummies started with follow on formula already?

getting feedback which brand better

heard from friend her gal will get constipated from Similac

babe_ong
not yet. can only start at 6mths for similac. supposed to mix with current stage 1 for the first few feed to let bb get used.

delphine
i also nv tried it myself but he seems to enjoy. fed him bananas just now but beginning think foreign taste so he gava a funny expression but after a few spoons he got used to it n was actually enjoying it.

babe_ong

oh dear, kelicia on similac for Stage 1, so already bot a lot of similac stage 2 liao..

if stage 1 never constipated, stage 2 should not too i hope

hihi all

sorrie for the late reply.. my PC down the whole of last week... so cant access the postings..

Selina: my hubby was there at the baby gathering on 25 Feb. Btw, when did u start Caleb on solid?

Esther: What happen to Jovan? but anyway... really glad that he is fine now. Take Care ya..

esther
happy to know that jovan is discharged fr hospital n resting at home.

selina
nice to see caleb enjoyin his cereal. my mum bought the same cereal some time back but we have yet to try for baby chloe. she is abt 4.5 months now. tk will start her when she is 5 months

i have a problem. I been expressin milk and getting a lot more from one side and much less from the other. I got 110ml and 20ml each. I am not sure wat is causing the vast diff. very sian n low morale. feel like stopping bf but bu gan xin. at the same time, feel very tied up cos want to go exercise to lose wt but cannot seem to. sianzzzz..

karen
i started him on CNY eve but watery type n alternate days only. only thicken the consistency this wk n feed everyday.

alice
me have same prob. but i not worried or concerned. i can yield 50ml (L) & 130ml (R). can do exercise at home tt dun require u to go out like crunches. put bb on your tummy then do your crunches at the same time. improvise your exercise to include bb.

Crystallized
I sleep at about 2am every day so consider early mah....:p
I very naughty whenever hubby ask me to slp first I will tell him I dun slp I only slp the next day...hahaha

Mango16
Think U try. Once u go to other ppl's place hor U carry n talk to ur gal. Sort of like distract her n make her feel comfortable there before let her see strangers. Dun let them crowd infront of her sure cry one.
Cos I realised D is like that. For a while he cry nonstop whenever we go inlaw hse so I dun give face. Go I dun let them carry straight away I talk to him bring him around a while than he see them he okie liao. Today hubby carry D in to inlaws plc n immediately my mil carry him away he cry like mad aah I tell u. Lubky got guest there else hubby sure kanna from me one.
Happy happy they like lah got shit all give me lah very fun hor. Tell them dun crowd infront of D liao cannot understand 1 leh. FIL still can comment only I can handle D. I feel like telling him straight in his face : U r a father of 5 but dun understand why bb cry I'm only a mother of 1

Jenny
Yah velcro one is FITI COMFORT but I prefer FITI BASIC the cheaper one which uses tape. Cos COMFORT leaks leh both urine n poo. Both chu yi n chu er also D kanna his clothes. BASIC is cheap n good.

But funny aah I telling u gals about BASIC u all keep saying bout COMFORT.....hahahaha
But both cannot use for night lah.
btw want to share something. D dun pee during the night 1 leh. Very weird hor. My sis still say good easy to toilet train him. But sometimes very difficult to change his diapers cos no pee.

Shirley
I jus wash the rice n boil w water nia. Never add anything. Then I use the pigeon feeding bowl n mesh until very fine lor. I feed him 2 table spoon he finish all leh. Actually oly plan to give a few spoon nia but he keep eating n scream when I stop...hahaha

Vivian
At first I also thought D dunno how to use spoon but after 2nd mouth of the puree he know liao. I so surprised. But maybe he super tam jia......hahaha
U know hor when I eat his eyes stick to my food one leh up down up down. Now hor know how to grab my bowl liao. BTH...

littlekid, Gemini
Wow ur babies have teeth already!! Cool..
For D can see the mould of 2 front teeth on the gums but not erupted yet n he keeps biting me now......So painful I dunno how to continue bf when he has teeth.

Starz
WELCOME.......but <font color="ff6000">THANX AGAIN FOR OPENING UR BEAUTIFUL HSE FOR ALL OF US</font>. N I think so wonderful n gracious of u to only think of being a good host n whether we enjoyed but never worry that we dirty ur place... hehe

Selina
Caleb eat until pa jiao liao.....hahahaha
I notice D eat also face no smile one. Becos they are too gan chiong.....hahaha

Today too busy with monthend closing. better consolidate all the address before i need to trace them from the archive.

[email protected] bbgrace

side padded mattress
====================
any pic of how it looks like? i'm also thinking of moving KB to sleep on mattress soon so that he'll hv more space to turn!

selina, thanks for the info on how to start with rice cereal. was abt to post the qn here.

wendy, sorry that i cant talk to u for long. today busy with monthend closing.

Vivian, R really tall leh. last Sat KB went for his 2nd jab and at 4mth and 24days, he weighted 7kg and only 64cm in length.

BB flipping
===========
just curious, bb sleeping also will flip one meh? how come? thot only when they are awake then they'll flip?

gald to hear that Jovan is fine.

Aiyoh now left me posting alone again ahh..okie lah shall post some photos for u gals to see early in the morn...hehe

Machiam he super steady hor can sit n read
708807.jpg

I ask him not to eat his hands
708808.jpg

shirley
know where to get the burberry blue label? must buy from the boutique or can get at the dept store? me going to japan 1st wk of april

coolmum,
Emma is one classic case of flipping in her sleep. i use the sleep positioner on her now but she still flips but at least she can't turn and move all over her cot.

crystallized,
after we have kids, we realised the importance of living near parents. Though my parents don't help me look after the kids but they come over quite often. And that's enough reason for me to shift closer to them.

Phoebe
Think ask Cher better cos she stays there.

btw Cher u know if ship to sg ex anot huh? If not then will have to wait till someone goes. Wah new range every month....sure broke man.....hehehe

Jo,
I can't stop laughing when I read your sis banged the ang mo's head!!!

Selina,
My views hor, actually I find those mattress a bit dangerous, especially when bb knows how to flip. Cos bb dunno the other end is "empty", will kind of "fall from a height" compare to normal mattress. Dunno you get wat I'm trying to say? I think thats why seldom see in market.

coolcoolmum,
bb flip will flip, thats why is dangerous, so we need to wake up at nite to check

On Frisocream
==========
A word of warning. This is the sweetest cereal. Most bbs after taking this, won't take any brand.

Super busy will MIA for a while.

Very suay, last nite got into car accident. Luckily nobody hurt, a lorry bump into us. I'm so glad I put Char in the car seat and myself put on safety belt. Not car in workshop for 4-5days. Luckily workshop loan us a car. Haha, a chance for Hb to try Camry, so qiao, last few days he went to test drive Camry was thinking of downgrading car if cant downgrade home. But today after driving it, I think he give up the excuse to change car liao.

Bbgrace, do you know where to buy thermal suit for bb less than a yr? I cant find any leh. Without thermal suit Char cant stay too long in water.