(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

vivian
i agreed! the newborn babies cries' boh lasa to us liao. i heard her NB cried tt day, i told my hb "little mao mi is crying, so soft!" and R was looking ever so innocently when i said tt! machiam he wanna tell me "mummy, my cries not tt scary oso lah!" bleh!

crystallized
dunno if caleb wanna slp in the stroller. but he can definitely slp in the ergo. looks like i will need to bring the stroller cos need to feed him his cereals. forgot i still need to bring his cereals. wah lao so many things to bring. really like moving hse man.

oh no. your EBM how?

YAHOO GROUP
============
today forgot to bring my impt exam folder. So morning cannot do work so eng eng go edit and upload photos.
Got a few VERY FUNNIE pix...
Just to share here also for those who cannot access yahoo.

ps: These few photos are dedicated to Jovan!! Get well soon...

1. Rhys: Dun eat hand leh, smile and dance for the camera!!!
707708.jpg

2. Jovan: Got Camera meh? Rhys: HAVE!!! Faster!!
707703.jpg

3. Jovan: Ok lah, let's smile and dance together!!
707704.jpg

4. Rhys: Wah, you eat hand like very nice leh, I try it myself...
707705.jpg

selina
my EBM probably can keep in the fridge. if need b, ask them to keep in freezer 4 me since i prib dun need to use them at all. my sis worse lah. my niece on full EBM. so many barang barang...

oh u still got cereals.. luckily i haven introduced to him... else i sure lug alot of things one. me KS!

Vivian
hahaa, nvm next gathering lah.. got plenty of chances!

Here's more on Ayden too...

1. Rhys: Oi Ayden, me and Jovan up here, you still dare to hold Andrea's hand!!!
707723.jpg

2. Ayden: Dun always play with Caleb leh, play with me!!
707724.jpg

3. Ayden: You dun play with me, I angry liao har...
707725.jpg

One last one... Rhys, Damien and Andrea again...

1. Rhys: You both win liao lor... I heartbreak liao... hmm... must go tell Jovan abt this Damien...
707734.jpg

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">HFMD - Hand Foot & Mouth Disease</font>
from sep thread. MOE released an ALERT. Here's MOH's info on HFMD
http://www.moh.gov.sg/corp/about/faqs/illness/details.do?cid=cat_faqs_illness_hfm&id=8257620
Your baby can still suck thumb/foot, no prob! Just make sure that your baby doesn't go near pp who might have HFMD. A lot of times when one child kena in the childcare, the childcare gotta close down for a few days. But don't worry too much lah.

Btw, HFMD is spread from person to person by direct contact with the nasal discharge, saliva, faeces and fluid from the rash of an infected person and indirectly by contaminated articles.
</font>}

Jasmine,
me supposed to rush exam papers this morning one, only got class at 3pm. But stupid me, rushed this morning coz raining, forgot to bring my exam papers. So cannot do liao lor... so sianz.. might as well finish the last few pix... heee... cute hor...

Selina,
haa.. funnie hor.. Ayden one I only saw the expression just now... so cute... so faster upload them...
Rhys ok lah. Think all babies are still growing. Later sure got other babies catch up one.. As for Jovan, he is the youngest here i think. So small size is normal... hee... miss him even more after looking at his pix... Hope he is ok now...

Btw, I show my mum the gathering pix and straight away she can identify Caleb, she say, "this one is ah Rhys' brother right? so cute.. why never wear pants???" haa... she always rem Caleb coz I always mention him to her. He is Rhys' hiah di... haa...

<font color="119911">Side Padded Mattress
======================
Hi mummies, anyone letting bb slp on floor? my caleb no longer can slp in his playpen liaoz cos too lil space for him to move ard when he slps n makes him wakes up more often.

i looking for this mattress with padded sides n foldable. went to hb's relative's plc n his cousin mentioned he got it but when asked his wifey for the contact, she damn dao dun wanna give n gave us a brush off. so pissed so i told hb i find myself. anyone seen something like that can let me know. tks</font>

Hi all Mummies, happy chinese new year, I was on leave since 9 Feb, today just back to work, don't have time to read all the postings but seem like everyone is having great time during the chinese new year.

the pictures are very cute, how many months old is Rhys & Ayden, they look like "big brothers". My Kennedy has already got his 2 lower front teeth, now whatever his 2 elder brothers eat, he also want to join in.

Anyone know how is Esther's baby?? Hope everything is all right...

Selina,
Alvis sleep on the mattress tat we put on the floor during daytime since he was 2 mths old. i bought those normal mattress nia...

Littlekid,
your boy got 2 front teeth already?? so fast!! Rhys is 5.5mth liao. Born on 18 Sept, also the biggest bb during birth in this thread i think, 3.82kg. Now 7.74kg, 72cm. He is the third oldest bb in this thread.

Still no news from Esther. Hope they are ok.

Selina,
my mum saw Caleb's photo before. I always show her our gathering photos...

<font color="aa00aa">Selina</font>
huh? Caleb so 'active' while he sleep?
how thick is ur mattress?
i bought those single mattress..those not thick one..
Alvis will struggle while he sleep in his cot, 360 degree turn.
but when he sleep on mattress, he just 'guai guai' hug his 'bao bao' & turn his left side. KO liao.....

selina...my boy has been sleeping on the floor since he is 2 months old..so far. (touchwood) he is ok....dun need side padding for the moment

hihi, looks like our babies are recgnising places & face before we knew it..

My chloe kept crying one day when i m not around. Then my mum realised that she only wants me..so she super glued to me for 3 days..til i cannot take it then i left her with my mum ..so poor thing, she cried for 15mins b4 she zz..

But now we are up in tokyo, she is much better..she can play the whole day w my mum and i can do my unpacking
707850.jpg

Vivian,
my mum said he always see his 2 brothers eat, can't wait to join them, that why the teeth grow so fast. I think my Kennedy is about the same height as your Rhys, he is also a big baby, he born on 26 Sept and he is already weight 8.6kg.

Littlekid,
haa... 3 kids ah? wah seh, salute you!!
ic... my Rhys not really interested in food we eat leh... my mum say he gong gong one... haa...

<font color="0000ff">jasmine, littlekid</font>
caleb slps on his tummy so he will move ard when he slps like crawling like that. now he slps wif me on the bed n hb slps on floor i only occupy 1/3 of the bed n caleb occupies 2/3. can u imagine? i dare not even move when i slp but he will move until hit me.

hi selina,

since birth, tricia has been sleeping on the mattress on the floor.though i have a baby cot, never put her inside to sleep. i will normally put pillows around the mattress... i think i know what u talking about, padded side but not sure whether foldable, i think i saw it in bb hypermart or bb kingdom...

hi littlekid,

kennedy got 2 teeth already. that's even faster than my gal. she got 1 on her lower gum.

hi vivian,

Rhys is going to be a tall boy. tricia is now 69cm and everyone has commented that her legs are long..

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font>, ya ya. something like that. u know where she got it? i wanna see if they have bigger ones cos scared this one still too small for him to move ard. big one can use until he older too.

Gemini,
I hope so. Always like boys to be tall... of coz not too tall lah. Last time I always complain why my hubby so short... haa... want to lie on his shoulder I still got to slouch and he got to sit VERY straight... haa... he bth me...

selina

i am also looking for the padded side matteress also a side railing. isaac cant sleep in the cot soon cos he kept crawling inside till now the cot is making the squeaky sound. my BIL was commenting was commenting our neighbour may think that we are constantly doing "that thing" till the bed squeaky.

let me know if u find the padded matteress. i will check out the bb hypermart.

Vivian,
tell your mum your Rhys is not gong...your Rhys is now enjoying his life. My eldest boy also got his front teeth when he was about 4 months+, the teeth dropped out last year when he was 6+.

selina,
ic ic...i get wat u mean. the diff is Caleb sleep on tummy, rite? then ur hb very 'ke lian' lel ..hav to giv way to ur little prince. <font color="0000ff">haha..</font>
Alvis will fuss & wanna sleep with me early morning. but he just replace my hb cos hb going to work at 6.30am.

Cher,
Chloe so cute in tat outfit. the weather now must b very cold, rite?
remember always come in this forum & share with us more chloe pics,k?

selina,
I know how you feel, sleeping with my Kennedy is also like that, he take almost 2/3 of the bed whereas me is going to drop to the floor. Soon you will see how they wake you up... pinch your nose, scratch your face or pull your hair... special alarm clock just beside you.

hi vivian,

bingo! i also always complained to my hb that he not tall enough. same as u, i got to slouch when i want to lie on his shoulders..

tricia looks at our food when we are eating, with eyes big big....

hi selina,

same here. imagine a little fellow occupying 3/4 of the bed and we only 1/4 of the bed. if they shift a bit, we still have to further shift ourself to the edge of the bed..

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>

i agree with u abt the mattress thingy, kelicia fell off on Mon nite from the 4 inch mattress that i placed on the floor, with a loud PLONK and landed on the back of her head..

till now i am very scared whether got blood clot

Plss let me know if u find it !

Selina, i rec'd ur CD liao. thanks. u even used the "bubble" to wrap the CD. btw, hw much is the CD and packaging and postage? i mus pay u lah... for ur efforts as well...

btw, i went to surf the MS webbie, but couldn't find those nice nice backgrounds you have leh... nvm, will go search again.

Swimming

I brought my boy for his maiden swim last sat but never let him wear swim diapers. I only let him wear his swimming suit, was praying hard he wont poo. He seems to like the water very much.

<font color="0000ff">babygrace & jenny</font>

very drama indeed. Mum & me always worried for her whenever she leaves Singapore ;)

Rice Cereal

I let my boy have Frisocrem. He will spit 50% every spoonful. He likes but does not know how to swallow. He always attempt to suck the spoon.