(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

wow so many punggol mummies. mabbe we c each other ard at punggol plaza b4

hi u all got gathering? at whose house? is it tmr?

chloe been very naughty. i let her latch on for an hour, she still not satisfied. not sure y she like that.

esther when is your bd?

ling when is your bd? when is max born?

starz chloe also started flipping ard cny period. she is abt 4 months then. when is ayden's bd?

selina,
you're not a bad organiser lah. in fact, you're very good. it's just that some have to pull out due to unforeseen circumstances.

starz,
Emma's birthday is on 11 Oct. jie di lian also can. ok lah, i let Caleb and Ayden fight it out among themselves. haha!

i like his ah beng pic. So samseng! haha!

yo gals

have not been logging in for donkey years as i seldom switch on my computer when i am at home. Busy taking care of baby isaac.

Selina

Sorry to confirm so late, jut finished reading the long thread. I will be there with baby isaac.
Really looking forward to tomorrow's outing. See u gals real soon ya!

Bunny, I also wish to hv a piggy bb, but need to accomodate timing of many other events so will end up haing a rat. I dont like but no choice lor. So char will be dog same as FIL and next bb will be rat same as MIL.

Alice, I BFG too, no menses yet. I still have 4-5kg on me, weight stagnant liao, not losing leh. Like you I very sian, very tempted to stop BFG when Char turns 6mths so i can have more time to go exercise and diet. The pic so nice, next time must show your bb. Like mother like bb.
Alice, I think it's very common to cry during confinement, many of us cried for various reasons. So you're not alone, and many times we felt useless too, but luckily the ladies here have been encouraging each other to stay strong and happy.

Esther, my heart goes out to your fren, nothing we say can help. Think she needs some personal time but lots of support from love ones. Hope her little Angel will help her to carry on with life in peace. It's not going to be easy. Util now I cry at the tot of my Kaden. I was sobbing ucontrollably on Thurs nite when I talked to hb abt him, but I know I have to be a Happy Mummy for char. Hope your fren will find the courage to move on. It's definitely more difficult for her. My heart ahces. I really wish to give her a big hug.

Starz, if the govt will help me raise my kids, I dont mind having 10. That was my initial tot, but I think every man hear liao also run away from me. :p Congrats to A! My HCar stopped flipping after her 1st flip
Tomorrow can let Rhys and A sit Ah Beng Ah Seng together.

Doreen, I also very crazy, can dream of myself pushing and delivering bb no. 2. Think I siao bb. Like D, I think Char's thigh too heavy for her to lift up to suck.

Vivian, another touching talk from you.

Selina, dont say you're bad organiser leh. At most we eat more lah.

Shirley, I saw on the news just now that a bb in Germany has an extra finger on both hands and an extra toe. The doctor says he need to have them remove for the sake of his future development. Most prob cos he has too many. You may want to find this piece of news to read. The boy is 11mths old he already had his extra toe removed, will remove extra fingers at later date.

shirley
no prob. c ya tmr. u got the addy? if not, pm me your mobile than i can sms to u.

momconomics
i bought the book fr kinokuniya cos dun wanna wait for shipment. waana start reading asap. the got 2 sizes, big cost $24+ while small costs $13+ but content is same same

coral
ha ha, there goes your weight mgt. must eat more tmr hor. think e only thing tt will definitely have leftovers is the bee hoon. the rest i quite sure can finish cos dry stuff they usually dun give alot lah.

GATHERING
=========
jackiejon is coming tmr. but hor i forgot to bring labels home so cant prepare for her. will see how. anyone got sticky labels to spare?
btw, no tags for hbs hor. cos dun have all the names. only know a few so thought no need for them lah.

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>
so fast u started D on solids? i haven done tt to R yet. aft i read tt article on iron absorption, esp in tbfg babies, i will hold on to this introduction till he is at least 5 or 5.5 mths old. heee, gd tt D finishes up! i doubt R will do so. he has been a fussy baby and takes time to get used to items newly introduced to him.
u look v gd in tt photo.

ever since i had tt mini mense in early dec, till now no spotting anymore. keeping fingers crossed. am enjoying the no day yee ma days! yippie!

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
love the piggy montage u did as well! thks 4 taking time to do all these!
pls email to me. thks.
guess wat, i was at the dinner earlier and the aircon was so cold, it actually made my flu worse. i had to go and buy vapourRub to smooth my nose so i cld stop sneezing. still dunno how i will b like tmrw so cant promise if i can b there! i am gonna miss all the babies! esp Char! i wanna carry her.
but then, our gathering in mar cfm?
R oso now grabbing his toes and playing, wanting to eat it leh. i dun believe the myth lah. my mom oso said the same thing abt the mummy gonna b preggie again soon.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font>
love Emma's smiling pix!
and yes, J looks so unhappy man. kekeke... wat did the young man want and u did not grant him? hehe
sad to say, haven fully recovered fr my flu leh, meaning i might not make it 4 the gathering tmrw... sianz...
u r so right, aft seeing ur baby's development, u will 4gt the pain and suffering u went thru to hv them. the moment i see R everyday aft work lifts my mood instantly. heee... his smile is v rewarding.
and i rem i was screaming inside me while i was in the labour ward, asking myself why did i agree to go thru pregnancy... now i dun recall tt terrible feeling (until i am gonna deliver again, i guess!)

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font>
my hb dun snore as well. he does snore softly occasionally but it will go away in abt 10 snores. hahaha... anyway even if he snores, i can still sleep coz my mum snores. i alrdy gotten used to it. to me, its like music! hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>
tdy brought R back, same lah, FIL kept carrying him. aiyah, i dun wanna see it so go back to my room lah. aft 15 mins, i walk out, he still carrying. so i asked hb to let R sit in walker and say dun allow R to b carried so often. sigh... i think this will go on and on until R gets too heavy to b carried. wat 2 do?

<font color="0000ff">Esther</font>
if we had not stopped and watch over R, he will really drink tt milkshake man! tt greedy boy! hahaha

so u r the mummy tt discovered she was preggie only at 5 mths huh? hee, i rem this mummy but 4got it was u liao.
so sad 4 ur fren. i rem u told us abt it during the last gathering.

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>
well said! aft 6 mths, we will b feeding them for years! thats v true... anyway will delay introducing till R turns at least 5.5 mths.

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>
heee, u helping 2 promote pregnancy huh? u wanna try gor #3 as well? *ouch! dun hit me!*

i dun dare to imagine if i am pregnant now. i think i will faint man.

<font color="0000ff">Alice</font>
tt was a funny pix of u and baby! hahha

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
A flipped! each time u mummies shared ur darlings alrdy flip, i am sorry but i hv to repaet this, R IS SO LAZY! HE JUZ DUN WANNA FLIP!
i think he will b the last ever in this thread to flip.
dunno can go ur plc tmrw, now still runny nose man. *using a pc of tissue to stuff up my nose now*

Have fun tomorrow at the gathering! So sad i can't join you all. Pls post pics after that. i wanna see all the cute babies!

FEELING APPRECIATED
I'm very happy today. Hubby brought me out today with the intention of getting me a watch that i've been eyeing for a while. He said that it's a gift for me for giving him 2 lovely kids.
But then hor, the practical side of me decided not to get it. Cos i can't justify a substantial purchase now that i'm not working.
Despite not owning the watch, i'm still very happy that he appreciates what i've gone through.

bbgrace
so nice of your hubby. i wld react like u. dun buy but still feel happy. guess all we women need is to feel appreciated. the material part is secondary.

another sam seng in the making but tis sam seng needs an ugly pacifier.
702627.jpg

keep the ang baos coming plse
702628.jpg

how do i look in my oversized polo tee?
702629.jpg

Bunny,

Talking about preg, when i went back to work.. both my colleagues sitting on the left n right of me got preg.... now both of them chat about preg makes me very envy... it reminds me of preg oso.... got another colleague wan preg after giving birth last mar... now got headache cos this preg is a twin.... very siong leh...

crystallized,
Hope you'll get well soon! It's terrible when we fall sick cos we can't take med that are too strong, hence the recovery is much slower. In fact, i didn't even bother to see the doc this time round. Decided to just ride it out on its own.

Joshua is now at the terrible two stage. He has a mind of his own now. Not happy when i dressed him like an angpow, he wanted to wear his old t-shirts with his favourite Thomas the Train. He has lots of demands these days lah. Don't grant him, he give that buay song look lor.

Don't worry about R not flipping yet.
Emma is causing me to lose sleep cos she keeps flipping in her sleep and she can't flip back. And changing her now is so difficult, she keeps flipping!

selina,
Your samseng is uncool with the pacifier lah! haha!
i like the polo tee and jeans pic. Makes him look like a big boy.

Some feel that i'm silly not to "ka" hubby for a gift. i agree with you, material things are secondary. Though i seriously would not mind if he had bought it without asking me. haha!

bbgrace
yah lor so uncool hor. but cannot leh once i take out he not happy liaoz cos he was sleepy lor.

a bit over-szied but dun care just dress him in it. a frend got it while in aussie.

i totally agree. i wldnt mind too if i receive it as a surprise gift. who doesnt like surprise gifts? the more the merrier hor.

Bbgrace, so sweet of your hb. I think I would react exactly like you. And if it had been a surprise gift, then wouldn't mind. But too bad, most of the time m y hb afraid to buy wrong thing would bring me along and I end up not buying. Got a new pair of golf shoes from him yday, been wanting a new pair but cant bear to buy, yday no choice my old pair give way...

Selina, it doesnt look over size leh. Caleb looks good in polos.

Good morning, Mummies!

Can't wait to see u gals later! btw, is the gathering @ 12pm ah? Last time we were very late for Selina's gathering cos didn't know timing was changed :p My fault lah.. didn't login..

talking about gifts. Yesterday my friend's hb said going to get my friend a diamond ring cos she's preggie with son. If girl, dun have. Wah.. couldn't believe my ears..

selina / coral,
Yah man, who wouldn't mind a surprise gift?

hubby says if he knew i would reject, he would just buy it. he brought me to choose because he wasn't sure which colour face i would prefer.
Anyway we have made an agreement to set aside our stock earnings and use it to buy the watch. At least i can justify the purchase this way and by then Emma is a little older and i'm not so afraid of scratching her with the watch since it's quite big.

coral,
so you got the shoes as your birthday gift! i've not worn my golf shoes for 3 years already. Think by the time i take it out, it would give way liao.

janice,
aiyo, why your friend's hb like that?!!?
Then i would wish he has girls all the way.

babygrace,
he veri old uncle thinking one. My friend was so stressed as he wanted a boy.
For her, just like the rest of us here, we just want our baby to be healthy. So she said since confirmed baby is a boy, can bargain. no need to have a 2nd one. If 1st one is girl, then need to try 2nd one wor.

<font color="119911">i cannot make it 2 the gathering!
flu got worse over the night. now its blocked! alrdy sms-ed selina. am so gonna miss all the babies! pls take loads of pix n post later ok? i will b so jealous and green wif envy</font>

bbgrace
tt was really nice of ur hb.
same as u, the thot itself wld hv been sufficient, and not hvg the thing itself was really secondary. i am still waiting 4 my hb to spring me such a surprise though. tough luck!

i think i am getting my punishment 4 eating too much during cny. i ate bak kwa, pineapple tarts w/o battling an eyelid. now sore throat is on its way to "find" me, while flu is alrdy here. drats... made me miss the gathering later... my own fault lor.
i am tryg to imagine when R is in his terrible twos stage... perhaps will stage a fight wif me! haha. J looked so adult like in his buay song face. like he is 5 yr old.
yah i am someone tt dun like 2 take medication all along. i only took 1 dose of the flu pill on the 4th day of flu, and another one last nite. i rather wait 4 it to recover. thus my hb always chides me. think my immune system is compromised now tt i am bfg. last time i hardly got sick, not even when the entire family was sick, and the person tt passed the virus was my hb. i am the one closest 2 him as i sleep nxt to him. its a wonder i din catch the virus fr him. and i was v proud of it. now ah, alrdy kena flu 3rd time since R was born. sigh.

I think R has a mind of his own, juz like Joshua. this boy ah, when we flip him over, his legs r like gg to start crawling! i asked him why he skip steps as he still dunno how to flip, yet he wanna learn how to crawl alrdy!
anyway i juz leave him as he is lah. flipping now will cause serious headache to my mum, so perhaps things happens 4 a reason. he is waiting 4 my niece to flip wif him! hahaha

selina
the polo tee dun look oversized leh. juz nice 4 him. heee, he dun look as ah beng as Rhys leh..

Janice
ur fren's hb deserve a slap on his bl**dy face for saying tt!
cant stand this kind of ppl wif such stupid thinking. some pple alrdy so hard to conceive. yet there he is, choosing the gender.

Starz
Can i hv ur no. just in case i cant find the place.

Selina
Sorry for the last min insertion, my sis joining us hope u gals dun mind. Can include her for the lunch too. Her name's Angela. (With her boy of 2 months and gal of 7 yrs old)

can't make it to gathering as hb and me not fully recovered frm flu

btw i just sold a cct dress in forum that does not fit me...who knws after mailing out the item to the buyer she wants me to refund her $ and return back to me cos she does not like the design...a bit piss off cos spend so much effort to post office to mail her item...given her all the measurement and pix ..

Wow, the gathering was fun!!
My Rhys is so tired after that, he KO in 3 secs in the car going back home.

Haven download the photos yet. Will do it tomolo with school's laptop.
Meanwhile, I have created a yahoo group for us to share photos. Think that is easier for us rather than post them up here and get archive very fast.
I took your email address from Selina's email and sent out the invitations liao.
Those who din receive my invites, please pm me or post your email here so that I can invite you in.

After everyone is in the group, we can upload all the gathering photos to share liao...

INTERACTIVE PROGRAM
===================
hmmm, we got montage queen Esther and montage and gathering queen, selina here so I dun think I will need to do any montage liao.
But I can create a interactive program for all the babies here as a memento.
But I need info of each babies and probably mummies too, to make it more interesting.
I will go draft-design it out first and when I come up with the list of info I need from you all, will let you all know.

hihi.. mummies

The gathering was really fun ya.. cant wait to download the photos
The babies are all very cute, my brayden enjoyed so much that he zzzz in the car too

A big Thank You to Selina for organising the gathering and Hazelle for the venue
Look forward to the next gathering soon

guess the gathering must hv been fun. too bad, we can't make it as this morning KB was abit feverish, 37.3DC. ALso, Hb's relative last min called to say she wants to come to our place as she rarely off on Sunday.

pls keep all the pics coming.

Alice
Welcome. ha ha, my hb also like to take pic of me sleeping to "prove" to me that my bb's sleeping style is inherited from me.

Janice
maybe your fren's hb is only joking? if he really mean it then he really very traditional in thinking man.

esther
oh no, felt so sad after hearing your fren's story. even my hb also shocked with the news. think it is going to take awhile for her to accept it. just imagine she only spent 2-3 weeks with her bb? this immediately brings back the joy me and my hb had when we finally brought KB home after 10days of delivery.

Yes, the gathering is an eye opener to me... seeing all babies within the hse...
Big thks to the host (Starz) & Organiser(Selina)...
it is so wonderful to meetup wif so many of you....

looking forward to next gathering again......

Starz,
Pls pm me your acct # to txf $$ for the buffet...
or sms me at 96381665... thks!

Special thanks to Selina aka Montage cum organizer w/o u organizing it won't be so happening today, as well Starz thanks you've being a great host simply love your hospitality

Special thanks to Janice's hubby, Starz and Selina for helping me to take care of J when i am either eating, making milk or chatting hahaha..

J dose off as soon as the daddy came to fetch us..Photos ya can't wait to download..

Thanks Selina for organising and Starz and hb for having us.

Phew! What a day. Char was not very sociable, never smile at all, when I complan to her wai4 po2 on the phone abt it, she laugh non-stop and loudly some more. Purposely I think! She KO only at 6pm.

Realise my hb didnt take much pics for us...But good thing we're going to share the pics in Yahoo!

Vivian, now you gonna be our interactive Queen? Thanks to your playmat, me gonna order mine tomrw. I want to get the mouse deer design, with Alphabets at the back.

Bbgrace, that wasn't really a bday gift, but since my shoes gave way, hb bought me one. I think i'll not ka him, since I'm getting him to pay for the playmat which cost abt 200, so I'll regards these are gifts ba. With bb around, better save, what's more I'm only working part-time and contract ends in June'07.

Coincidence or really speaking in Hakka?
========================================
Recently Char been saying "Ai Neg Neng" when she wants milk. But nobody at home ever use this language on her. We either say milk milk or he1 nai3. But I'm a Hakka and Ai Neng Neng is drinking milk in my dialect which I myself don know. So my MUm wonder if it could be my Grandfatehr who taught Char as Char always mile and giggle when looking at his tablet...

HI starz,
Thks 4 being such a wonderful host, a pity I had to leave early cos my boy super cranky today. So never give face to his mummy & daddy.

Had a fantastic time checking out all the handsome hunks & babelicious babes to be.... Hopefully, my boy will be more sociable @ e nxt gathering. Today, he too anti-social already.

Vivian
Thanks Coral
ya also special thanks to Vivian haha..w/o yr extra mat bb no place for photo session liao...can't wait to share..

must exchange photo hor..cos my stupid camera half way through happy photo taking.. suddenly blink : MEMORY FULL.......sharkS!!

me finally back home, pumping away my swollen boobs after settling poor caleb for the night. he only slept 1hr in the daytime today. only in the car. the moment we left starz plc, he KO immediately in the car.

starz,
tks again for your hospitality.

vivian
tks for creating the yahoo group n the interactive thingy. cant wait to see it.

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING PARTICIPANTS LIST
============================
HI ladies, just wanna confirm the attendees today so I can go calculate the buffet cost.

1. selina & hb
2. janice & hb
3. vivian & hb
4. starz & hb
5. doreen & hb
6. ling & hb
7. freshpoison & hb
8. esther
9. coral & hb
10. jackiejon
11. shirley
12. graceapple & hb
13. karen (did your hb come today?)</font>

starz
why not give us your acc# so once i confirm the cost, we can all trsf to you directly.

bbgrace
my golf shoes also nv wear for 2 years plus liaoz. dun dare to touch it scared it will turn to ashes...

crystallized
hope u feeling better. the phototaking session was so challenging with most bbs sleeping, cranky. but we have a few of very obvious couples in the group. also looks like andrea has taken her pick...

i'm so sad to have missed the gathering

Looks like you gals had lots of fun!

crystallized,
No need to wait for your hubby to spring you a surprise, you just buy what you like and ask him to pay lor. haha!

This is a very challenging stage with J. On one hand, it's nice to see him learn and surprise me with new things each time, on the other hand, he's getting harder to control! i feel like mad woman sometimes.
Emma is also like a caterpillar on her tummy.

vivian,
wow! i'm impressed that we've got a group of talented mommies here!

selina,
When our kids are older, we can go play golf together

Doreen,
haha... wah lao... I was just browsing thru my camera and saw the same photos you posted.
Was going to post here tomolo. Who knows you so fast... haa...
I got a few more also quite funnie...
tomolo download to my school laptop liao, will post them... damn funnie...

Esther,
See lah, we think Damien so innocent, brother brother to our boys, now you see, he behind our boys' backs go tacker Andrea leh... haahaa...

Esther,
no need to thank me lah. Only bring the world map nia...
will definitely share the photos coz some "mass" shots, my hb too slow liao, never even took anything... so I also WANT!!

BBGrace,
no lah, I not talented lah. Just that I am teaching multimedia mah. Remember? hee...

Starz, Selina,
Yah. Need to thank both of you. without you all, I where got chance to carry so many babies in a day?? haa... looks like I am the only mummie who go everywhere to carry other ppl's babies... haa..

Selina,
Wait hor, Andrea have not taken her pick hor... she now "sum si si". One moment Rhys, one moment Jovan, one moment Damien hor... the final decision is not out yet... haa... still got chance... *wink*

Doreen
Ya D so cute..smile until so happy........

Ya, Andrea Hot Cake ah..Janice how betroth to who..Jovan..Rhys..Ayden..Damien..wow but hor i thought Damien mummy u already book storm's daughter liao..hahaha

Selina
I very bad.....Wahahaha
Can't control myself. See the last pic I think caption should be.
<font color="ff0000">"Wow Desiree's red underwear very pretty!!"</font>

Hahahahha

Esther
Damien book Charlotte liao cos most compatible both bah bah one....Hahahah
Storm never go for gathering leh she missing liao so D must find gf mah....hehehe