(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jo,
HAHAHA... Me on leave from tomor! Hope can rest, dun kena "torture" by the 2 little ones at home.

Coral,
Aiyo, sayang sayang Charlotte!

Coral

dun feel bad, it happens ..as long as she din cry, maybe it din hurt that much ..

hehe K kenna once & cried so badly, I have not dare to trim her nails since then..

hubby took over liao, hehe, if ur hubby nags at u like my hubby, asks him to take over lor ;p

Jo., my hb used to do it, but now he doesnt cos he say short, but my face kena scratched till very painful liao so trim for her...told hb liao he say next time we be careful. My own dad very angry with me. My mum keeps nagging at me liao.

Jenny, i use bb's clippers leh. if i use scissors, might cut off her thumb liao...next time i think i just file liao. So scared, hb still havent see the dent, if he does sure xin tong.

coral,
sayang charlotte! but dun feel bad, baby skin very fast recover one. just hav to more careful in future lor.

jo,
think ur hb more master than u on handle k hor.

coral,
I find scissor easier than clippers leh. scissor can see where the nails are, but clippers cannot. So far, me ok with scissor lor, been using since Jo's birth

jenny / coral,
haha..think i'm the 'brave' one. i always cut Alvis nail using nail clipper & always do when he awake. keep on ask him dun move. think of it, scare one day really hurt him.

coral

dun feel bad. my husband cut isaac extra's thumb before, there is a small dent too. bleed non-stop but didnt go PD. Isaac also didnt cry so i guess not so painful lah.

now i try to cut his nails when he is sleeping so he wont fidget so much

my hubby also didnt to trim his nails after that incident. haha

Coral
Aiyo, must be painful. Sayang your gal more.

Dont worry, when Jonathan was young he also got "cut" off a bit of his flesh.

Halo Ladies,

Happy V Day!!!

hehe, maybe still very young into our marriage, today receive a bouquet of flowers from hubby. hopefully this flame will go on and on.

Gathering:
tentatively dun count my hubby, he may need to work on that day. so only me and desiree

dear mummies..

Thanks for the feedback on the cleaning of baby's ears... btw, my mum insists to let my boy of 3mths drink barley water coz.. she said he is abit heaty.. am abit concern over this.. can baby drink barley water at such young age??

btw.. me so angry with hubby.. actually kind of expect him to pick us up for a V Day dinner after his spring cleaning later.... but he said he's too tired to come over to mum's place to pick us up... i was so angry.. he only spent the whole day to clean the windows, mop the floor, clean the toilet..i believe if he miss me and baby.. still have the energy to drive dwn to see us rite??

Karen
my mum also make barley water for Pearlyn occasionally when she is heaty & Pearlyn loves it. as lomg as no sugar is added is ok.
recently my mum tried apple juice as Pearlyn had difficlty in pooing and it really helps.

Starz, Selina
Thanks for your effort to organise the gathering. If in need of anything jus let me know (if i'm able to help). Too bad i dun have a playmat. But if you need to buy drinks or buy anything let me know, it's easier for me as i drive. BTW my contact no. 97982506 i need the full add in case i got prob finding my way there. I always get lost, the only familiar place are work and my mum's house.

Coral
Using a scissor is easier and if you can cut when she's having her meal best. They will be concentrating on their meal making it easy to cut.

ling,
i can never cut Emma's nails when she is drinking her milk, her hands will be all over the place trying to hold the bottle. And this miss busybody will also be turning her head everywhere to see what's happening.

Coral,
*sayang Char*

bbgrace
OIC my boy just concentrate on his milk that's y i got no prob. He will be sucking non stop and he finishes his milk very fast sometimes i need an xtra helper to cut his nails as well.

coral
sayang char. poor thing. most of the times, i will trim caleb's nail while he sleeping but at times i will trim while in the car. but must be super super careful n i always ask hb to alert when got hump or pot holes. btw i only do manicure now. pedicure is hb's duty cos i simply hate to do it cos very difficult.

ling,
i will email everyone b4 cny eve ok. will take note of your mobile n will sms u mine too.

delphine
i might not b able to share cab wif u liaoz. can only confirm later cos hb on 24 got d&d n i will stay over at mum's place but i might go back punggol so dunno yet. i will sms u ok. if i back punggol, then can pick u up cos hb will b driving. mayb see another punggol mummy can offer u a ride since u alone with desiree.

GUILTY GUILTY
=============
my VDay dinner almost turn disastrous. gung ho me try to replicate my previous driving success so drove caleb to meet hb. left home late cos need to feed caleb then after that he poo-ed. rush mum for her mj session. try to rush to meet hb, then stupid traffic at aye jam like nobody's biz, exit to alexandra also jam. instead of meeting hb at kallang, changed to PS then poor caleb started crying. still kanna trap in jam n poor boy cried for almost 30 mins i cannot do anything to soothe him cos he is in the back seat. darn. quickly called hb to change venue to meet him at the nearest pit stop i can find. poor boy cry until no voice. when i went over to see him, his tears were like flowing down his cheeks. i almost cried too. not stress but just xin tong to see him cry until like that. stupid jam. otherwise he wont be crying until so chiam.

hi hi...

selina,
sayang caleb... so poor thing cry for so long.. i read only also feel heartache for u.. cos i can never bear to hear A cry one.. if i were stuck in ur situation, i prob wld have drove to e road shoulder, on hazard light n pacify him b4 i continue e journey lor.... but, i dont think i dare to take tat risk yet, cos A stil dont like car-rides now when i'm stil carrying him.. donno how he wil react to being in carseat....

coral,
aiyoo... sayang char too.. poor girl... but she very good girl too, didnt cry too much..
try buying those small "pigeon" brand scissors to cut her nails lor.. e tips r very short only, n rounded.. plus i think e scissors not like very sharp tat kind.. i also scare to cut his nails initially.. but find tat scissors quite easy n safe to use...

jasmine,
convince ur hb to come lah.. else u tell him u take cab by urself here with A.. see whether he'll give in or not??? or alternative.. wat he like ar?? soccer?? i see whether can help u think of other ways to "po lo so" him or not...

janice..
hehehe.. actually i'm not tat adverse to "poo".. cos i hv a dog mah, used to cleaning up liaoz... but think my hb wil say "sell away e hse"... cos he always want to throw away ayden's clothes / blanket if kena "poo-ed on".. i always got to tell him "can be washed away one lah"....

mango,
i tot i was e "record holder" for most weight put on during preggy leh....
kidding hor, dont take me seriously sometimes ar.... but i put on 26kg in total during pg... n now still "upsized" by 2 dress sizes compared to last time lor... hahaha.. i used to be flat, so opposite of u as i can now finally enjoying abit of "cleavage" liaoz...

karen,
i'm not e one putting in e hard work of organising leh... thank selina...
i bought e playmat from mini toons.. they having 15% off now leh...

Jenny,
i LOVE white tulips leh!!!!! n i wont compromise lor... for my ROM bouquet hor, i even bought myself e white tulips bouquet cos hb "buay zi tong"... it lasted me an few days leh...

Super fast thread......

Selina
OMG..**hug hug** Caleb..heartpain oh!!!Stupid jam, somemore during this festive season period make it lagi worst!!So sian spoil yr V's day..i can imagine how u feel, sometimes i encounter this problem too..

Vivian
I cannot stop laffing when u describe Rhys as 'Chao Ah Beng' in that pic..u hor so funnie mummy hor describe him like that..how i wish to bring J for the gathering if possible to meet his rival hahaha...

Coral
Miss me huh..me also miss u leh..whahahaha..*hugs hugs* C perhaps next time be extra careful while cliping bah..Than hor while reading further i saw yr S$5K..u funnie hor.. Please
wor with S$5K u can buy lots of loots in the spree lor..Rhahahaha

Jenny
Thanks for informing Coral..me today came back cos miss this forum too much liao kindof addicted too..

aspialle
I really buey ta han leh when i read about yr MIL "Xiao Ren Dong Zuo" wah pianz really irritating lor..but i must say you are really a very good DIL liao cos if i were you perhaps my MIL and i will end up in Police station liao..

Starz
Wow really nice and thoughful of you to prepare everything that is needed to accomodate all mummies and babies..**hugs hugs**

momnocomics
wow romantic seah got balloon ah..

Welcome
New mummies

selina

think the gathering list missed out me, my hb and KB (no lunch).

aspiella
glad that u are going for the gathering. hee hee, i hope to be able to join u all on that day too. we can then let the "twin" bro takes pic together.

coral
i also prefer wild flowers hence my ROM bouquet only got wild flowers.

ai-yo, when i read about the cut on C's thumb my heard pain pain but luckily she is a brave girl.

V-day
=====
NOTHING from hb today eventhough i told him so many times that today is V-day. yday he told me he has forgotten about v-day only rem our anniversary which is tomor. he then continued by saying remember doesn't mean will take action!! in the end i suggested to go marina south for steamboat. nothing fantastic but at least not usual hawker food and never ganna "ka" right?!

he just wished me happy 5th anniversay before he went to bed but nothing again. he also always said KB is the gift. just told him mummies here also said bb is our gift to THEM and he just said man contributed the sperms!
now i'm abit upset with him liao. although i also haven't thot of what to get for him yet.

Good Morning Mummies

Coral,
How is C's thumb?

Esther,
Where have you been?

Selina,
Ai ya, poor boy, sayang sayang. I understand your feeling...you are driving while he is seated at the back and crying. If I were you I sure damn stress out.

Karen, when Char was not even 1 mth I fed her 1 teaspoon of barely water b4. Cos that time she like very heaty. Nothing bad happen.

Ling, used to be hb cut while I BF, but I think he a bit lazy now. But after yday I think hb will do it again.

Selina, I'm even thinking of reverting to filing her nails only...I think if hb helps me, we'll cut, but if he doesn;t then I'll just file. Can imagine how xin tong you were. Seeing their big tear drps and coarse voice really make me feel very "sour" in my heart.

BBgrace, I think Char not affected at all. Pull off bandage, pull off plaster, suck that thumb, use it in very rough manner. Think I'm the one more affected. kena lots of scolding by my own parents. Tonite another earful from my dad when I pick Char up.

Starz, actually she didnt cry at all. So many of you recommend scissors, I must really go buy and see. But until now can still see the red wound, I still xin tong, and especially sayang her since she was so co-operative to let doc dress her wound.

Esther, Hugz & kisses. A bit late for vday but never mind, better late than never. Talk abt loot hor, I kena sabo leh. That day LengLebng told me can go collect hor, so I make hb borrow FIL's car (cos his car in workshop) and cheong down while char sleeping. In then end, nobody at home. Cos Leng leng tot her MIL at home but she went out. Luckily hb never scold me, cos he just came back from work...I'm going to collect this Sat for Gap 3&4.

CoolMum, actually remembering is already a big gift liao, cos most men are like that so coll down.

Hb's rxn
=========
Tot I'll get a scolding or he'll be super heartpain, in then end, never. In fact, he came back with extra gift for me,. Cos he say now I dont get the go to my spa so he buy me a spa set to use at home and he say Char's wound only small case. Even console me say our gal very strong, nothing bad will happen to her. Relieve...

Jackiejon, Char's thumb seems to be fien, though the wound still looks very red. But she'susing at as if nothing had happened to that thumb b4. My FIL's theory is that bb don eat salty stuff, so not stinky. Dunno leh, got such theory meh/

Coral,
Glad to hear that C's thumb is okay. She is a strong gal :-D

Never mind tell your dad we all learn from our mistakes, next time more careful lor.

So young can feed barley water already?

morning ladies....

coral,
shopping online again huh??? i prefer e violet one..cos i dont like green colour.....

barley water -
actually i gave my boy barley water once.. tat was e day juz before his 5-in-1 jab.. my mum boiled it plain w/o adding e "sugared melon".. and i made her dilute it further 1:2 ratio... i think its okay bah, cos A got no "reaction" to e barley water... n he didnt get fever after his jab too.....

Starz, no choice leh, I cant find such swimsuit in Spore. Actually, I like another 2 designs but they cost $200+ & $400+, so must settle for this lor. I ordered the violet one, but just wondering if I'll look like Indian wearing it. Dunno why many pple always say purple is the colour for Indians leh.

Coral,
I prefer the violet one :-D

Coral & Starz,
There are two kinds of barley (western ones and the ones from China which is slight bigger) which one did you use to?

Coral,
sayang... glad that Char is ok now. She is a strong girl, like mummie...

I also using the small scissor from pigeon. Very good.
So happy for you that your hb bought you something and more imptly is that he appreciate you.

Mine hor, kana sai lor. NOTHING. Not even a "Happy Valentines' day or Happy Anniversary." wish... so angry. If he open his mouth and wish me hor, I will be contented lor. But nothing. Argh...

Esther,
aiyo.. miss you leh... you come for the gathering leh. Want Rhys to meet his rival also... haa...

Selina,
sayang you too. Rhys also cries in the car when he in carseat. We decided not to carry him and let him cry for a while coz he must get used to the car seat. If everytime he cries in carseat and we get him out, next time he sure do the same thing. So several times, we just let him cry for a while until he tired liao and stopped. Got to tahan his screaming though.
Now we decided to prevent that from happening by entertaining him with toys during the journey. Tiring sia... Best is he sleeps in carseat... which is quite rare.
Nevermind lah, as long as he and you are safe can liao. Cry can stop one, but safety is always more impt... ok?