(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi hi esther..
aiyo..all the sale in ON really makes us go crazy shopping online..kekeke..u very fast leh..placed orders for the TW shoe spree liao..me even hvnt had time to chk out the items yet..aiyo..thks for helping us do up the montage..it's very nice & thotful of u..

hi hi cher/vivian/shirley..
haha..u all so funny..can get similar shots of ur babies sleeping sideways..keke..i also let Mav sleep on sideways but with his bloster..hmm..but so far i didnt manage to capture any shots lah..i think some mummies saw during the Oct gathering we had..lol..

hi hi selina..
congrats to u in succeeding ur 1st drive with C..great job!hope u can try a few more times too..yeah!i agree with u, i think buffet better..easier also..

hi hi jenny/coral..
it's indeed not easy to "be a part" with the in-laws..coz diff pple has diff brought up & usually they being elders will expect us to "give in" to them or to their unreasonable requests..i personally felt that no need to give in if it's those unreasonable ones..in fact, many of u are very nice to ur in-laws liao..i dun think i hv the patience man..

hi hi doreen..
D is so nice can smile to other pple when they say "this bb is very cute"..Mav just stared hard at them..expressionless one..i hope D is recovering on the milk rashes soon..now Mav seems to be having these rashes near his mouth leh..aiyo..dun tell me it's the trend now..

hi hi phobe..
me now using the Avent liners to store my EBM at work..is the lansinoh better?coz i just warm up EBM in the Avent liners in a bowl of hot water leh..

hi hi jo..
u & hubby so romantic one..stil got flowers & gift..u both are soo loving..K is getting more & more smiley ahh..so cute..i m sure u must b very happy now capturing her shots ahh..yes, Cher gave the exact location of where ur hubby can get the toys from in Tokyo..i think u can get ur hubby to phone my hubby coz he went alone with some of the tour members to get the gumdam toys while me shop alone (so that we wont waste time..kekeke)..i think got to depend if u r gg to Jap for shopping or sight-seeing..coz it's not as tough to explore ard if u know where u r gg..if u want to enjoy the scenery, then join a tour & extend for F&E ba..

hi hi shirley..
relax..dun be upset abt the types of looks others are giving u when ur baby cries..if i m u ahh, i will surely tell them that "i kipnapped this crying baby, want to call the police?"some pple just think they are very smart..will comment only but dun dare to do much..

hi hi jackiejon..
i worked in tanjong pagar..my offc is located at 72 anson road, anson house..next to fuji xerox bldg..where are u?

hi hi town area mummies..
i wanna join in for the mini-lunch gathering..keke..

Raffles Place Lunch
1. Momconomics
2. Coral
3. LittleKid
4. Wendy

Me wont be available on next Mon & Tue (coz already got lunch appt), I can try to sneak out on Wed..kekeke..are u all available on Wed (7 Feb)?

Momconomics, next week I probably will be going over to Atanjong Pagar to meet jackiejon for lunch cos collecting somethign from her. I work Mon, Thurs and Fri. Next Mon very busy so likely to go meet jackiejon on Thurs if she's fine. You fine with lunch in Tanjong Pagar?

if you guys have no objection, I arrange for the following:

Lunch Tanjong Pagar (8 Feb, Thurs - 1pm)
========================================
(Jackiejon to suggest a venue near MRT so easier for me and Momconomics to get back to office )

1. Coral

Opps Wendy, see your posting only after I posted.

I'll be most happy if you guiys dint mind lunch at Raffles Place. Cos I have short lunch due to milk expression...What you ladies say?

crystallized,
btw, if u take medication after u nurse, rite? if my son feeding interval is about 3 hrs. so, i still can continue to nurse, rite? or i must wait 4 hrs?
this is my 1st time down with flu & i still wanna let him latch on.

jenny
how come ur rxn so big?

coral
i din upload R's pix in an online album as resolution quite high and i dun hv time to do tt. so will only upload a few here every now and then 2 share wif u mummies only.

Jasmine, so llong as your Dr give you med safe for BF then it's fine. Now the best time to BF cos got all teh antibodies to pass to your bb.

Crystallized, noted.

jasmine
did u tell doc u r on tbfg? if yes, he shld had prescribed u medication safe 4 bfg. i juz take my medication aft nursing to play safe though. but it shld b ok even if u nurse aft taking medication.

yah wat coral said is true. best time to BF now coz u will pass these antibodies to ur boy. but b careful not to pass the flu to him.

coral,
i didnt c doc. last nite juz took panadol (cool & relief). today didnt bring medic, now a bit blur blur.
oo...is it? now got all the anitbodies ar? thanks for telling me tat. hb even ask me giv A FM then i can hav moe rest.
but A treat me nice, his last feeding was 10pm last nite. & he only woke up at 4am. he really listern to wat i told him. hehe...

Hi Wendy

I am working @ 79 Anson Road next to M Hotel :-D

At last, I found someone working near me :-DD

Coral,
My lunch hour only 1 hour :-(

today frm 5am to 5pm Ted only sleep abt 1-2 hrs leh...a lot of airplane cos i live near Tuas airbase so he always get disturbed..haiz

hw many hrs shld they sleep in the day? my boy only 3 mth +

hi hi mummies working in town area..
let's confirm the venue at Tanjong Pagar ba..since coral is only working on mon, thur & fri..shall we make it on next thur (8 Feb)?

hi hi jackie...
yeah..we are so near..next time i can meet u for lunch also..shall we bring them to either <font color="aa00aa">Blue Mist or Subway or Amara Foodcourt?</font>

8 Feb (Thur) 12pm or 1pm?
1. Momconomics
2. Coral
3. LittleKid
4. Wendy (ok with both timing)
5. Jackiejon

Let's email our contacts to Momconomics
at [email protected]

Hi Wendy

I anything.

By the way, I normally dont come into the forum on weekends. Too busy with the two at home.

Talk to you all on Monday.

coral
haha think our gals next time can be gd frends..
cant slp go partying together..

jo
tks on behalf of charlene

i also agree very inconvenient to live with in laws esp when got bb.. many things cannot do cannot say.. main thing.. cannot go out til nv come back.. haha

espire - i think out of stock cos they got more advertisement so thats y.. saw their ads in quite a few mags..

hi shirley,
Felt v sorry abt wat you encountered yesterday... these people too much...
personally I find your Issac adorable leh... big eyes &amp; nice feature... when he grow up sure very handsome one.... I am sure he laugh/smile at times right? Sure very sweet one..

Charlene is really a very sweet name =)

haiz, me wanna Kai for all the middle names of the child &amp; future children , then want the english name to start with K ..so that's how kelicia come abt

Coolmum =>
urs is KaiBin , Mine is Kai3Qi2

gals

i welcome any number of mums , hubbies &amp; bbs to my hse, but my hubby quite scared that some of u may end up sitting on the floor =p

after caculating, we have 6 chairs at dining tables &amp; our sofas have 9 spaces

for those mummies who have playmats, can bring along IF convenient..then at least not on the floor ;)

PS: my floor will be cleaned the day before 25 Feb &amp; i dun mind sitting on the floor myself ;)

a few days nv log in i cant catch up liao! sooo many archives! aaarggh!

starz
my gal's name is pronounced as Shy-ann..

flipping
=========
C can only flip fm tummy to back.. but not back to tummy. she's turning 4mths next fri.. but i wont be in sg.. hope she will still recognize her mummy when im back!

my C still cant grab toys leh.. she will grab things when put into her hands but she cant reach out and grab. think her hands-eyes coordination not established yet.. but i think its a bit late rite? already turning 4mths leh...

gathering
=========
dont think i can join u gals.. bt batok too far for me as i dont drive. u gals hv fun and take lotsa pics n post here!

jo
u and yr hubby really very loving hor.. still got flowers and candlelight dinner. my hubby only gave me flowers ONCE and that was like 2wks into courtship. now? not even a leaf from him. he also cannot remember our wedding date man. he's probably the dullest husband in the world.

Hi Jo, hope this link is helpful http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e3003.html
i think this website can ask all ur queries in tokyo..hehee..

BTW April is Sakura= Super Peak Season..u better check the package/ airticket fast!!

My mum is joining us in feb.. and gosh we booked her ticket 2 mths ago..just got it confirmed TODAY!! and it cost a BOMB. no choice lor.. i need my mum to help me settle down w CHloe..

Just had dinner with hubby . AND i did a stupid stupid thing ! I scratch the scar on my FACE !!! I can't believe what I did, did not mean to, but it happened =( I was so stunned that I can feel my heart sinking to my knees level especially when I can see the scab coming out from the corner of my eyes.

When I dabbed it, the scar was bleeding again ! SOB* SOB* SOB*

Cher

Cloe is so sporty &amp; happy in that outfit =) Japan also has tuina ?

Many thanks for the website =)

Wendy

so can me &amp; hubby go &amp; buy gundams during theextended days ..

Storm
ur hubby looks like a romantic guy leh ! mine dun have the looks of a romantic guy though ;)

when did u get married ?

btw, K is already 4.5 months and can't flip fr back to tummy too, dun be worried lah =) Nature will take its course one : )

Selina
hehe, tmr me &amp; hubby going IMM , just nice..thanks for the info ;p

Jo,
apply VitE oil, the scar will heal faster.

esther,
so kind of u, thks for the receipe. wow, u really know how to cook. Must learn from u cos when I have 2 kids I pefer to spend 1yr at home and cook healthy food for them. I really envy ur lifestyle.

huijun

baby trim cost how much ? =)

hehe, u can practice on ruien and help the bbs trim hair in 3 weeks time =p

btw, VitE can be bot from pharmacy ?

ever since i scratch it on 31 jan, i have applied 4 kinds of medicine liao..can u imagine

31 jan afternoon => Guardina Antiseptic Cream
31 jan Evening => Aloe Vera gel that starts with J
1 feb evening => Polyclinic antibiotics cream
2 Feb afternoon=) Polyclinic Cream
2 Feb evening => Burnol

jo,
$8.
Yes, from any ph or watson actually for oral but u can open up the capsule and apply on the scar. no infection and wound heal then apply on scar hor.

for collages, i try try only. very ugly leh. esther one more professional. mine like shit.

vivian
so have u decided to buy the world map?
I place an order @ BP, but not very sure to buy or not cos her school also got. place order already but still vex. wait I become siao