(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

on 1 feb there are 3 infants upgrade to playgroup liao cos reach 18mths so 3 new infants (all three are nov06 bb) come in. how I wish my R fater upgrade loh. another 1yr to go

GATHERING
===================
ladies me go order mini buffet. plse confirm whether hb, mum, maid, sis, uncle, aunties coming hor so i can know roughly how many pax to order for...

date: Sun, 25 Feb
time: TBA
venue: Bt Batok - Jo's place

response:
1. Selina + Caleb
2. Jo + hb + Kelicia
3. Phoebe
4. Esther + Jovan
5. Shirley
6. Crystallized + Reubern
7. Jenny + hb + Jolene + Jaslyn(TBC prefer 25 Jan)
8. dianasg
9. wei kuan + Rui-en
10.Coral + hb + Charlotte
11. wtan + Maverick
12. vivian + hb + Rhys
13. starz - TBC
14. littlekid
15. Bunny - TBC
16. Doreen + Damien
17. Coolcoolmum - TBC
18. Gracesong + Able + hb

cher
how long will u b in tokyo? me will need to go there later this year but not sure when yet. keep in touch so me can go visit u & chloe.

GATHERING
=========
ladies, think 1 world map not enf to place all bbs for phototaking. might need another mat. i can bring mine.

Emma says,"Today is my gor-gor's birthday and i'm a happy gal at the party"
677791.jpg

SOMETHING ON CARROT TO SHARE
============================
for those who thinking of starting solids soon, my friend in Canada just wrote this to me in my blog. u might wanna take note

<font color="0000ff">"What I found out from research was that carrots have lot of nitrate in them that's not good for babies under 1. It's different when it's pre-bottled carrot from Gerber or some baby food company. Same goes for spinach"</font>

hi selina, i wil be staying till year end.. unless my hubby decides to extend his contract..*faint*

Our APartment in tokyo is veri near to Tokyo Dome..there is a BIG amusement park for kids..hmm think chloe is too young for any rides.. but will bring her to disney b4 we come bk spore

MORE ABOUT NITRATE POISONING IN CARROTS
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/nitratearticle.htm

I did not start on carrots for Joshua till he was a little older cos i wasn't sure if nitrate level in soil in this part of the world is as bad as in the States. In any case, i got organic carrots for him till he's about 1 yr old. Besides, i found it hard to puree carrots cos it takes a long time to steam it to make it soft.
I feel that moderation is the key. Even after passing 1 yr old, feeding carrots should be done in moderation because it contains beta-carotene which can make the baby look yellowish. Same goes for papayas.

Phew! Finally caught up with the reading.

Selina,
Emma looks big in pictures cos of her chubby cheeks. But she has not reached 6kg yet, so that makes her the smallest bb here.

Shirley,
Just ignore the stares. After a while, you'll learn to be a bit more thick-skinned. Your isaac is not the only one that disrupts meal times outside. Joshua did that to us so many times. i always get sympathatic looks from strangers cos hubby and i got to take turns to eat while the other one carry him about.
I recalled a particular incident when we were in France having dinner with a group of friends and Joshua got really cranky. The restaurant is quite small so you can imagine how his cries got magnified in that enclosed space. In the end, we took turns to carry him outside in the cold weather so as not to disrupt the rest of the diners. But at least no one gave us those looks. All we had were sympathetic looks. The waiter even offered to reheat our food cos it got cold already.
Don't worry too much, it'll get better when baby grows older.

esther
got your mail liao. thanks. last nite KB was ok no cough. but just now i heard him coughing again. now sleeping no more. he only had soft tools 3 times on Wed at then centre, at nite didn't poo. yday at centre pooed twice, morning one soft tool but laternoon one ok liao. at nite never poo again. today whole day he hasnt poo poo yet. hb don't hv LS, only coughing. since tomor weekend liao, will monitor him closely. his milk intake and behavior so far still quite normal, so i'm not so worried.

jenny
talking about MIL, mine also very kan bu kai. my hb is the only CHILD, since we wanted to get marry she start to be abit siao. not sure if she think too much or afraid that she will loose his son. till now she still think that my hb is a small little boy. when she wants him to eat something and he refuses, someimes she'll scold him one. she wants him to eat fruits but sometimes we reach home late never eat, she'll go cut it and "make" him eat. last time my hb will just eat it but now he'll just leave it in the fridge. she very "pa si", literally scare of death. she no dare to take fried stuff, red meat, etc... cos scare of high blood pressure. her cookings plain like water. when my hb falls sick she'll scold him and said he must hv eaten too much heaty stuff. i felt like telling her u no eat heaty stuff also got fall sick right! she do things very slow, can start prepare dinner at 5 but only ready at 9pm! that time i preggie i had to eat first then go her place and eat again. told her i need to eat at 7pm, but when reached her place dinner still not ready. she just said "sorry ah"! so i told hb if she take care of KB, next time he can only hv his porridge at 9pm!!

Flipping
========
KB just turned 4 mth old today. he still can't really lift his head. he can only do it when we carry him vertical. so dont think he can flip soon.

Jo
if can make it, hb will be going too.

zuoer,
I find that Emma sleeps longer in the yaolan.
She is addicted to it already. She can sleep thru' the night when she is in the yaolan but when she sleeps in the cot, she will make noise every hour.

wei kuan,
R is so cute! I love her hair. If only emma can have half the amount of her hair.

hi ladies...
today on leave, finally abit more rested...
ayden was so happy today cos i'm at home.. e "cow" is around, so he gets his milk whenever he wants...

brought him out to hougang mall tis afternoon, n got this "strange man" come up to my mum who was tending ayden while i was paying for stuff @ NTUC, he juz walked up to where my mum was, started "commenting", said ayden will be very intelligent, but wil have quite a temper.. also said his ears very nice.... so weird....

jo,
u n hubby still so romantic... got presents n celebration...
i have no problem sitting on e floor during gathering... thank u for letting us know in advance, so at least i can come "prepared" (i.e. wear pants instead of skirt...)

esthermummy,
huh... 39 e biggest then i may not b able to fit liaoz.... unless e cutting is big..

selina,
i used to wear 38, 39.. but now after bb like have to wear 39, 40.. covered shoes buy bigger is safer... i guess have to miss e spree liaoz...
u n huijun so "can".. can drive caleb alone liaoz... me still dare not try... stil havent bring ayden out alone b4, always muz have mum or hb around.. donno when then will hv e chance to try....

gathering -
if i can make it, hubby will also be coming along... but i havent even had e chance to talk to him abt it yet... will confirm our attendance on monday ok.... so it will be starz + ayden + hb...

baby flipping -
today saw ayden trying really hard to flip liaoz... he managed to turn his lower body all e way liaoz, but top part "kena stuck" cos of his hand... after awhile he got frustrated...

shirley,
so sorry u had to endure that on ur outing... for me, i simply adopt a "bo chup" attitude to these type of "big mouth" people... which baby dont cry??? juz ignore them so u wil be calm.. n baby will pick up on ur mood so it wil be easier to calm him down.... dont give up on bringing isaac out okay....

to share some new photos....

happy ayden juz woke up in e morning
677865.jpg

star-struck mummy with Paul Marciano.. hehehe.. now i reveal my "face"...
677866.jpg

ayden taking his bath today (censored version)..

677867.jpg

starz
guess if i dun do it, i'll nv know i actually cld do it. so it is "JUST DO IT"... give it a try for short distance. realised caleb like seems to know he alone with mummy in the car so he better behave otherwise dire consequence...

very soon u will b surprised that ayden has learnt to bring his hand out. tt's wat happened to caleb. after a while, just help him release his hand so he wont b too frustrated...

selina,
i think i may need more time.. cos only just started letting ayden sit in e carseat recently... n he doesn't "last" long in it.. e other problem is, our front airbag dont know how to deactivate.. so got to bring e car to service ctr to figure out b4 can put his carseat in front....
ok, wil help him turn over e nex time i see him frustrated...
my mum kinda worried tat ayden may turn over anytime liaoz, cos we usually leave him lying on e sofa... now she dont dare to leave him alone liaoz... ayden stil only get "tummy time" when i'm around....

hehehe... sexy ar.. "bu4 gan3 dang1".. its out of "no choice", cos we all have to try to wear Guess clothes n be more "suited" to e guess image (which is sexy) mah... my 1st time wearing such revealing clothes after bb.. felt so conscious...

ayden's hair, still only growing on "top".. e sides stil no hair... more like "china boy"...

u so late still havent sleep???

starz,
i agree with selina. Just do it. You'll gain confidence after a while. I didn't have a choice cos i got to drive Joshua to infantcare last time plus hubby used to travel overseas.

It's really useful to be able to drive bb on your own. I'll just bring Joshua on my own to see the PD when he's not feeling well, instead of relying on hubby.

bbgrace,
u also havent sleep ar....
i know i wil hv to juz try... but let him b more used to being in e carseat 1st, n deactivate e airbag 1st....

hey, so now u "see" my face liaoz.. if nex time see me @ compass pt jus call me ar... cos if i'm only going there for short while/run errands.. i wont call / msg u beforehand.. cos paiseh to make u come down juz to "entertain" me for a short while.....

starz,
not all cars' front airbags can be deactivated. If can't, i would suggest putting the carseat at the back on the left hand side. That way, you can still reach out to him.

starz,
Still awake cos i wanna give Emma another feed so that hopefully she can last thru' the night.
And night-time is my only "me-time" that i have after a busy day of handling 2 kids.

sure! i'll call out to you if i see you at CP

oic....
hehehe... thanks for e encouragement.. when i finally feel 'ready' to try will share my experience here....

ok me done liaoz... got to go sleep...
nitez nitez girls...
kao_byebye.gif

jo
looks can be deceiving.. haha.. romance was nv in his dictionary. and he is one cheena guy.. only eat asian food n doesnt like ang moh cuisine. how to go for romantic dinners like that?
i got married last may after 5 yrs courtship, (4yrs cohabitation). oops! pichiak own lobang liao.. ya ya.. my marriage was a "shotgun" wedding.

selina
same same... maybe wait till her 4th mth visit to PD and i'll check with him to see if its normal.. coz most of the babies aard this age already can grab things le..

starz,
u never know till u try it. Jusy do it

Like babygrace, I did mot have a choice cos hb told me I must do it cos he going reservice soon and I always complain wake up so early. he start work at 7am and I do not want to wake up at 5am. If i drive, I wake up at 6am, prepare till 7am (not rushing) and reach co at 7.20am. Srart next wk, going to wake up at 7am to see how the traffic like at 8am.I strat wk at 8.30am but if kena jam (normally after 8am)will take an hr to reach and not 20min

hi hi jackiejon..
okok..maybe we can get them to post to decide..coz if at Blue Mist..got to make reservation for seats (if u know sometimes they open somtimes they dun)..keke..

hi hi zuoer..
why cannot go out till cannot come back if staying with in-laws...wat if u go back to ur mum's place to stay?keke..me now doing that..actually i dun want to go back to in-law's place..but my mum keep chasing me..ops...

hi hi jenny..
i think u can organise a BP for espire..then sell it to us..keke...yeah..

hi hi jo..
thks for opening up ur place for us..really nice of u..too bad i dun stay on my own..if not, i will love to hv such gatherings..yeah!we dun mind sit on the floor..with babies ard..it's easier also...keke..if u gg for F&amp;E, sure can, just u need to exchange at the stations interchange to reach the Akihabara..my hubby recommend ur hubby a jap drama about Akihabara (Akihabara@deep in www.youtube.com)..keke..PM will be sent to the email add u register at..u might want to go &amp; chk it out...

hi hi storm..
nvr mind dun hv flowers or leaf..just ask him to fold the dollar notes into the flowers &amp; give to u can liao..cash is better..LOL..(**ops** hope ur hubby isnt reading this ahh)

hi hi cher..
ya, me used the same website also to plan my trip to Hokkaido/Japan in Jan 06..keke..aiyo..so nice ahh..gg for a holiday ahh..take more photos &amp; show us, ok?Chloe has very deep dimples leh..u got deep dimples also ahh..so sweet..u bringing her to Tuina at Yu Guo?Toyko Dome is nice..i hv wanted to take more rides there but we only hve time for 1..omg, i tell u, it was really frightening on the outdoor roller-coaster ride..best thing is i didnt know i was preggy when i took the ride man..aiyo..

hi hi wei kuan..
wow..u self-trim R's fringe ahh..nice leh..gd..gd..gd, u can save $ in future leh..once u get the hang of the montage, u will be able to do it well liao..try again ahh...

hi hi selina..
i cant help laughing when u mentioned abt aunties &amp; uncles coming to Jo's place..can tell really gg to be a big grp gg ovr to her place..lol..

hi hi babygrace..
i agreed with Selina, u have fed Emma well..she looks very chubby also..the waiter was very nice to hv ask to warm up the food for u..i think in spore, they will just take away ur food assuming u have finished them..

hi hi starz..
u r a sexy mama ahh..so pretty leh..seems like A is growing well also ahh..his body is very chubby also..

hi wendy, i stayed in tokyo for 6 months last year..then came back in Aug deliver my baby..hehe cos got mum to help me in spore!

Iloved thrilling rides..cant take any rides durin my pregnancy..now itchy to go back to take the roller coaster!!

Me &amp; my hubby dun hv dimples.. so i duno why chloe has it.. I thank God for giving me a pretty baby..
678269.jpg

SEALER DIAPER
=============
Using the Sealer diaper for Caleb n kinda like it hence i ordered 1 carton (228 pieces = 4 pkts) M size &amp; 1 carton (204 pieces = 4 pkts) L size. Anyone interested to share can let me know. S$63 per carton. M size Giant selling at 18.90 per pkt of 57 pieces.

wendy,
Thanks for your compliments on Emma

selina,
i also like Sealer diapers after getting a pack from Sheng Shiong to try. I'm going to place order also cos i need to get XL for Joshua.

What's the tel no? i lost the number that jenny gave me and i'm too lazy to search the archives :p

SEALER DIAPER
Anyone wants to ride on my order? I'll be ordering a carton of XL and a carton of M. I can share my carton of M if anyone is interested.

hi hi cher..
oh..that's v nice to stay in Tokyo for 6mths leh..everything is wonderful there..i loved the ramen &amp; not forgetting the salmon sashimi..keke..ya, the rides was fun i m sure..in fact, i think there's this eatery near the train station that sells very nice curry rice..oh, we missed it man..we went on a Central Japan trip in Oct 05 &amp; then Hokkaido in Jan 06 with extension in Tokyo for 3 days..it was fun..but i dun think we can go back there again till Mav gets older ba..if not will be like 3 yrs all traveled to Jap nia..keke..u really very slim leh..u got dimple leh...nice ahh..

hi hi babygrace..
i feel that Emma look more &amp; more like u leh..do u realised?

hi hi selina..
Sealer Diaper is velcro tape, right?if u dun mind, i will be glad to share with u on the Sealer diaper M size..but will it be troublesome for u to bring back to tamp coz i understand travelling with a baby isnt that easy with 1/2 carton of the diapers..

Brought Damien to see doc today n he weights 7.62kg at 4mths.
PD says he got fungal infection. She says will be in time for new year but I'm crossing my fingers..........

Jo
Damien is Jing4 Kai3. Dunno why my inlaws dun call him kaikai but insist on following us by calling his english name but stupid thing is they can't pronounce lor. Sounds something like denim.....sigh

Last time I cut my face(also near eye) I didn't apply anything leh just continue to use my moisturser as normal n there was no scar.

selina,
aiya! i thought you ordered already. if not we could have combined cos i need the XL for josh and then dun need to order so many.

wtan
haha! thats wat i told my hubby last time! i said no nid to give flowers, juz fold the dollar notes into flower shape and give me 1 bouquet. preferably $50 note and 12 "stalks". hiak hiak hiak! :D

babygrace
ya will addicted.. so we dun let charlene slp yao lan.. cos wait scare go out ma fan

starz
i think better dun put ayden on sofa liao..wait really anytime flip.. y only u ard then got tummy time?? ur mum dun let ayden lie on his tummy?

wendy
long story lor.. i cut short and say.. we had been staying both homes for some period.. whenever my HB tell my MIL i wanted to move to my mum's plc to stay she will pretend to be nice say ok things like tat..
then behind us.. go tell relatives or SIL esp other stories.. cos whenever relatives c HB, will tell him.. anything not happy can discuss one or y wan to move out.. ur mum dotes on u all not happy then like tat move out watever crap...
so now we been back here for less than 3mths &amp; we heard that again..

but wat everyone dunoe is that staying here is so boring.. then when SIL comes back, its worse.. every little thing wan to comment... after i gave birth, both HB &amp; me our relations with MIL is getting from bad to worse all thks to SIL!! so sian.. even my mum &amp; HB regretted asking me to move back to MIL plc..

Jo
my name also got kai.. haha

sealer diaper is it gd?? my ger using pampers.. very shiong lor.. so ex..

btw, wan to rant something off my chest
normally my ger is bath by HB.. so if HB goes to work.. our arrangement is noon i will clean her cos i dunoe how to bath her.. but when i clean her.. i also got put her half body inside water to wash.. cos if not i scare will have smell..
then when HB comes back ard 5+ 6pm, will bath her..

happened that yst he came back late &amp; we need to fetch MIL.. after fetching go dinner.. ard 10pm we still in the restaurant then stupid HB ask MIL if can dun bath her jus clean her up anot..

then SIL heard that commented alot of rubbish saying dirty lar nv bath whole day and many more lar..

so pissed off lor.. i just kp quiet.. i noe its not clean not to bath her also but i really dun know how to.. but at least i got use water to wash her as well mah... stupid HB dunoe y must ask MIL..

MIL also one kind.. ystday nv comment.. today early morning dunoe who she spoke to (must be SIL) &amp; then call HB to go buy those dunoe how to say the thing u can put bb on to lie so can bath her one..

really angry.. esp with my SIL's comment..
my SIL always know how to say pple only.. at least i clean my ger no dirt as residue.. she leh.. bath her ger nv bath properly one.. still can left those dirt residue between hands &amp; legs..
also everytime ask my MIL to teach me how to take care of my ger.. wonder if all SILs are like tat one lor

zuo_er,
my girl also bath once a day, should be okay.
As ur bb did not go out often, I think it is fine to bath in noon time when ur hb is back.

hi selina.. i gained 18kg durin my pregancy.. now i look back ..haiz.. so damaging to our body after birth

think i m slim by our genes.. and bcos Chloe was down with a fly 1 mth ago..i m so busy w her and our NEW house that i got no time to rest..hence i lost weight
heehee.. if not my hubby will laugh at me

my pre-pregancy weight is 45kg @1.66m .underweight lor

wow, i think i have to give the archives a miss...
finally have cleared my work &amp; my HB grandma funeral is over..

now tricia is down with a cold &amp; cough last wed, v poor thing, cant sleep well cos her nose is blocked and got phlegm. not much appetite to drink milk also. v heartpain.. brought her to Kid's Clinic @ Rivervale Mall. saw Dr Allyson Tan, she's not bad but not the staff, v impatient.

hi wendy,
my HB grandma is 85, she's zi shun man tang... i think got 10++ great-grand children. my hb take it quite hard cos she was the one who look after him when he's a kid.

hi selina/jo,

if i'm going to the gathering, will be me+hb+tricia. cant confirm now. so dun count me in for the buffet. apologies, can do so only at a later date.

i dun mind sharing the L size with you. buy and keep 1st.
by the way, T born on 5 oct

wow, hi cher,

i'm 1.65m and my pre-pregnancy weight is 55~57kg. u are so much slimmer than me but yah, i think u are underwt already

hi starz,

indeed another "sexy mummy"..

hi doreen,

that's gd,D is growing well..

GOOD GOOD NEWS =p

the provision shop below my flat is carrying espire at $10.50. It is a big box with a dozen inside..1st time i see a BIG box of Espire ; )

Hubby just bot it and was telling me : )

So if u r coming to my place on 25 Feb, that is an ADDITIONAL bonus ;p

Huijun, Selina &amp; Wendy

Collected the bola bola liao =)

Coral

No need to buy nursing wear leh, i saw this interesting invention that jrt brought to the gathering today, it look like an apron but allows u to breastfeed in public and for u to see the bab as well..

I saw a cheaper vrsion at kidmall imm today =) only 22.90