(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina,
Caleb still drank 100ml consider good lel. sometimes A refuse to drink & we force him to drink. finally he only drank 80ml nia.
maybe Caleb reject milk due to he on this 'yan nai qi' as mentioned on this 'yi bu yi bu lai' tv programme.

Selina, esther, bbgrace, jrt, Doreen, storm, wtan and jo thks.

When R not in dress, pp tends to mistake she is a boy. Duno how many time she wear romper in pink, pp still said is boy. Almak. So far nobody said she look like me. The first pict w/o dress looks like boy. Second pict w hair clip and dress look like girl. She can transform boy and girl. And due to her think hair, pp commend she got big head, hahah.

Jrt,
I did not pose her, she was abt to suck her fingers. Does clockwise mean it a boy? R one is clockwise. Same here, do not dare to say where I work cos actually eating snake by coming to forum at office. So gals I know u know dont say it here.ty

Esther and jrt,
Hope u have a gal next time round. I hope to have one boy and one girl.

Coolmum, My R comm. have play daily. At my infantcare compulsory must have at least one activity per day.

Jackiejon,
1) she wean off nite feed lomg ago even on FM.
2) 2) R drinking 3.5-4 hr per day. Sometimes so scare cos she only drinks 4-5 times per day. She sleep a lot.

Coral,
Many pp also said she look Japanese. she got thick black hair and when she sweat got smell one leh. Sweaty smell.and bath time not easy

Coral

yupz, u r rite, pink gal is 27, orange bf is 43 or 49, come to think of it should be 49, cos he is going 50 soon..

wah Esther stroller cheap also neeed at least 100 bucks

jrt, I was on leave too. Today hb half dy and we r bring R to trim hair. first time she visit salon. I don't dare to trim her fringe

jenny,
no wonders u said u stop at one till accident got #2. u very brave
I don't find J dark leh.

Coral,
Did you try to feed Charlotte EBM in the nite? I used to give EBM for nite feed cos there's a few times I latched her and she drank a bit full, she happily fell asleep no matter how I tried to wake her up, ended she kept waking up every 2 hrs.

Jasmine,
I surprise myself too. I tot I leave after 2 years cos I hate the security here.
Frankly speaking lah, now married with kids, I think I will stay put here cos here is q pro-family. The benefits and welfare q good for those with family lor.
Yep, I met my hb here. Ha, not sure if what you said is true, but I used to hear that too. I met my hb 1 year plus later when his lab shifted back to main building. Our company too big, so we have different buildings at different locations, sort of like the staff were scattered. Then in Year 1998, our own buildings were ready, so all staff shifted back at end of 1998 lor. Thats when I met my hb cos so qiao, his lab moved to the same building as me. We now have a few buildings, located q near each other.

Jo,
haha.. yep old rich man. I'm a horse, hb is cow. See that? We "zhuo nu zhuo ma" to our kids. And Jolene is roaster, Jaslyn is dog. They create "ji fei gou tiao" and "ji juan bu ning" at home.
Hey, your friend and her hb got "fu qi xiang". Look alike at 1st glance.

wei kuan,
Jaslyn's skin is less dark now, I hope can be fair some more, if not go US or UK very troublesome... those ang mo dunno how to see skin color one. I everytime kena stop to check!

Wei Kuan,
I planned for No. 2 lah. I mean I stop at 2, unless I sway to kena No. 3.
It took me a period of time to think I'm ready to try for No. 2 cos of the 1st delivery.

jenny,
bb skin will become fair as they grow
R skin also very tan when born now fair liao.

Jo,
I very busy to change channel leh. from Sep06 and Oct06, chat w u here lah. I have bumper seat but R do not like it and she perfer to sit at sofa w daddy, but at childacre she like to sit in bummper so my one only use a few times. u comfirm going to tomorrow congress? I am going tomorrow but not staying too late. U also going to the gathering too?

Huijun

u remember corectly ;) i sneaked into JB during my confinement too =p

Is RuiEn still on partial breastfeeeding, or u totally stop ?

hehe, Ruien also joined the trend of trimming hair before CNY ? =) wonder whether price will rise for babies as well ? ;)

Kelicia no hair to trim, can only shave off, but i dun think i want her to have a botak CNY ;)

jo,
i also find it weird to trim bb hair, thinking of shave but also "ke xi". we whole family going trim hair. gtg liao. come back then chat cos hb nagging I waste his time liao.

I completely stop BF after she is 3.5mths. TFM now so u see I never complain pump milk issue here. so sad.

Jenny,
u very brave to give birth again so fast. My friend also same case like but stop at one. now her son pri 3 liao

Huijun

u going for the gathering ? =) go leh, crystallised going too, dun noe abt doreen..

where do u stay btw ? heard during gatherin at Selina's u stay in west

huijun, looks like we r meeting each other this week & next week liao..i going for both =)

Jenny

U r rite abt FU Qi Xiang, all of us tot so too

Huijun,

Joanna also like to sleep but I am not complaining. If she sleep, I will have more time to spend with Jonathan. She also take about 4-5 feeds a day. Which formula milk are you giving her?

Jenny,

I also same with you. I have been with my company for 10 years already. My company actually see me grow up (from a young lady, to married, to a mother of 2).

jenny,
bingo!! wat i guess is correct.
there is another one 'niu tou bu tui ma jui' hehe...my hb oso older me 5 yrs. i hink 5 yrs is the best. woman get old easier. when we r old, we wont look older than hb. hehe...

jo & huiju,
so nice! u both can join sept & oct mom gathering.

Coral
I also stay 4th floor leh. I also dun like to bring stroller cos find it troublesome. Me lazy buy clothes dun like to try one so still can buy.....haha
But now seldom buy liao cos I hoping I can slim down further n wear back my old clothes!!

Esther
Go ladies ahh I jagar lah...hahaha

Wei Kuan,
But Jaslyn one dun seems to leh. Cos hor, her tummy area also dark dark de. My aunt said like tat very little chance.
It took me some time to struggle to come for a conclusion I want a No. 2 lah. But glad this time the labour very smooth. I've been a good gal praying hahaha...

jackiejon,
same lor, we sell our youth to our company liao.

Jasmine,
ya, I think 5 years is a nice gap. But hor initally stage is a bit tough cos our thinkings are different.

Jo
I always take public transport if I go out alone with D. Always see ur pic of K first times n was telling hubby our poor boy always take public transport ur K still 1st time. No choice SAHM must stingy abit save wherever possible lor.

Jenny
The myth I heard from my mum last time is cannot pray too long. As in put offering on bed liao walk out ahwile must go back n keep everything liao. Else pray too long next time bb do things take very long time.

wah u gals bery fast leh... cant catch up liao..

Nite feeding
My boy still wake up twice at night for feeding leh... im still trying to let him sleep throught out the night after his feed @ 10pm but kind of difficult cos i only bring back my boy over the weekend so normal days when my boy is over my mil, my boy move abit my mil will feed him liao...

jus checking how much (oz) do u all feed ur bb per meal??? my boy only take in 3oz...

Jenny & Wendy,
Ya bed god must pray fast fast wan... when the joss stick is abt half u got to clear away liao so tat the bed god will be hardworking to look after the bb...

Jackie,
Mi too.. My company see mi grow up too... My colleagues they all so bad always like to say that we see you from slim young lady to now 'pui pui' aunty liao... so nxt time when u have another bb we can clasified u as old aunty.. so hurting when i hear this...

Gathering
When u all meeting huh and where???

now aday baby clothes very ex... yesterday bring my darlin go vivo city to buy clothes for new year at mothercare then one set cos 40 plus... but i must admit that the clothes now aday are reali nice

Jenny, Char drink alot also will keep waking up at nite leh. Yday her last feed was 240ml, but last than 2hrs she wake upm liao.

Doreen, I like to try my clothes, especially now I' in between sizes, for teh nursing wear soemtimes I wear M sometimes S so need to try depending on teh cutting lor.

Esther, I think J less fussy than Char that's why easier lah. My Char hor, very difficult to catch her pattern. Sometime slike carrier, sometimes prefer stroller.
=======
My hb 6yrs older than me, and if talk abt lunar age he's 7yrs older than me. But the funny thing is my mom only 13yrs older than hb interms of lunar age. But luckily my hb dont look too old. I tyhink generally older man better cos man matured at a later age. But my BIL same age as my SIL, but he very matured and take very good care of her...so sometimes also depends...

i remember some mummies giv comment on bumbo play seat but cant remember wat's the comments. is it good? tot of buying one for my boy. where can i get it ?

hi everyone, long time no post. glad to know all bb gal/boy doing so well!

bb Darwin just reached 3 mth on 20 Jan 07. He can roll from sideways to tummy.

I have a recipe to share too...
Barley Cereal

Ingredients:
1/4 cup ground barley (barley ground in blender or food processor)
1 cup water

Methods:
1. Bring liquid to a boil.
2. Add the barley and simmer for 10 minutes, whisking constantly
3. Mix in formula or breast milk or juice and add fruits if desired
4. Serve warm.

Lena, it is the gathering for sep mum, 3 feb at bt panjang, u see sep thread =)

Lena, Jackie & Jenny
me had been in the org for 6 years liao, from less than 22 till coming to 30..time flew..

Coral
Ur mum only 21 when she deliver u ! envy envy =) next time show us how she looks like leh

Jasmine
Bumbo play seat picture is in sep thread, cute !

Jennifer
Fox is chaeper in vivo leh =) mothercare no discount

Doreen
u very li4hai4, bring Damien out alone in a bus !

Jasmine
i agreee, 5 years good gap ! esp when ladies age faster ; )

a bit boh liao, just email to some pals..
we are talking abt getting 2nd hubby ;)

Brokeneck Mountain

666243.jpg

Basis for divorce : Hubby having a relationship with another man & even had a family liao

Hi Lena

Joanna drinks about 150ml per feed but sometime could be lesser, depend on her mood.

Since, I am now stopping at 2. My aim now is to loose weight so that wont be 'pui pui' aunty.

Bumbo they said shopping centres carry =)

must read the thread again, can't remember where exxcatly, u check wed thread =)

Jo., my mum was 19 when she gave birth to me. She got marrried when she was 18!

Jasmien, bb out grown bumbo seat very quickly so far the feedback I got were mostly discouraging. Bbs dont like to sit in it for long, so a waste of $. But also have a few who likes it. Maybe bring your bb to try lor. may place sell. Mothercare has it.

Jackiejon, same age ah? Then your hb more accomplished than mine. Cos mine, daughter not even a yr old, yours has a big son and a daughter liao!

Jennifer, not sure if Fox still have sales. I think it ended last Sunday...

hi hi jo..
me also a 05 bride..mine is 2nd oct 05..somemore Mav is born on 3rd Oct 05..so it's like 1st yr + 1 day of our wedding anniversary..keke..u waiting for NATAS travel fair ahh..update us again ahh..really ahh...a sep mum gave birth to a girl at her 5th pregnancy ahh?the girl surely very "zhan-shang-ming-zhu"...wat gathering are u refering to ahh?can i join along?keke..

hi hi esther & doreen..
enjoy shopping at Vivo City ahh..aiyo..if u both meet ard lunch time, i can try to "sneak" out to meet up with u both leh..never mind..next time ba...

hi hi jasmine..
congrats to u in succeeding to let A sleep thru till 4-5am then wake up for milk..this is gd leh..me just trying out some other ways nw..so unable to confirm much also..keke..btw, what's "yan nai qi"?

hi hi jenny..
at least now show that ur co appreciate ur time put in, right?it's worth one..u grow with the co..this is gd..oh, u might be gg to US ahh..nice leh..go lah..it's hard to travel w/o kids (u shd know best)..so i will encourage u to go for this trip with hubby..take it as a 2nd honeymoon ahh..hey, i like ur description on urself & ur hubby as well as ur girls..haha..

hi hi selina..
i didnt know abt the myth..but will be glad to hear on that..then at least i can close factory liao..coz i find Mav (having small mouth)..so maybe my #2 is a girl leh..aiyo..cant wait for this prediction to come true..

hi hi coral..
ok, wish u gd luck..also to have a gd rest ahh..update us tmrw..

hi hi momconomics..
ur boy got big eyes leh..sure very handsome next time..

hi hi jackiejon..
u both take a photo together & show us again la..i m sure the rest will also find ur girl look like u..

hi hi selina..
hw much did C drink at 4am?BM or FM?

I want to let go of my bumbo baby seat (Green). It is in brand new condition with box. Self collection. Please PM me if interested. Thanks

666322.jpg

hi wendy,
'yan nai qi' means tat bb reject milk during their 4-6 mths. it's actually a sign that they are ready to eat solid foods and their bodies no need to depend so much on milk already.
yes...i hope A will continue in this way. earlier i tot giv him FM to keep him full then can sleep for a long periond. but then think of iti still hav the supply & i hav to pump out if i giv him FM. so, decide to let him latch on.
first 2 nite, really toiture me as he wake up every 2 hrs cos he sleep while sucking till i nearly wanna give up cos too tired to wake up. but now i think he use to latch on liao.
u may think a solution that Mav can only wake up once during midnite. sure can ...

Coral,

Dont say that. Its just that both me & my hubby got to know each other earlier so get married earlier.

Wendy,

Will try to take photo with her and post it to show you gals.

Coral

wow, ur mum less tahn 50 this year ! thanks for sharing abt Bumbo, if white elephant, i dun buy new one liao

Wendy

missed by 1 day , wasted ! cso noe u wanna deliver on ur anniversary, but liek taht also good, then can celebrate ur anniversary the day b4 u deliver

i agree, a princess with 4 princes & parents to doe on, very lucky

hehe, look at this thread, then put ur name =)look at 2.09 timing

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353640/360293.html?1169794342

lollypop
how much u selling, can sms me at 81128492 ?

momconomics

Recently I also remove Joanna's mittens.

She only wear mittens when we bring her to air con places because she is afraid of the cold.