(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Aiyo, all the postings move so fast!

crystallized,
quite easy to guess the abbreviations cos i also v bo liao one mah. always think of such silly things also. haha!
Got spiral circle at the back of the head meh? must go and check J's one later.
My fren says that if the elder one looks like a gir, the next one will be a girl. She told me before i was pregnant and when she saw J cos of his eyes and mouth.

jenny,
Coach in the US is cheap especially if you get them from factory outlets. Some can be as much as 50%.

wendy,
Don't be angry. men can be insensitive in their words sometimes. i'm sure your hubby was just trying to be helpful but in the end make things worse so he's frustrated also.

weikuan,
DON'T SHAVE R'S HAIR!!! She got such thick hair, so nice. i wish Emma has hair like that.

hi hi jasmine..
ya, nw, cooled down a little as compared to earlier..anyway,i will bring my 2nd pack of milkbags over to store in offc..just in case such things happen again..sigh..at least got stand-by..okok, u sms me ur addy then i let u know if i m coming over this sat..will i disturb u anot..if yes, it's ok for me to come other time one..dun think ur boy's neck has any probs ba..maybe he just want to stretch himself b4 gg to sleep?

hi hi crystallized..
no wonder u will suspect if u r preggy ard ur 3rd to 5th wk..coz ur signs are pretty obivious..unlike me, only sore boobs whc i thot when ur menses want to come, also got similiar signs lor..then i was also alittle stress up at work..plus my menses got delayed for 9 days b4 lor..so i thot it's becoz of stress that menses isnt here yet..oh, u can tahan for at least 7.5hrs ah..this is gd also..at least can still go out shopping for constantly a few hrs b4 u need to express out..keke..oh, it's gd that ur co is understanding that u need to express out ur milk & will allow u to do it for 30min..mine 10mins nia i quickly chop chop liao..once i reach the level that Mav needs, i switched off the power point liao..then quickly come out..esp when now i hv new roles..nver heard of this myth on the spiral cicle of baby's head..only heard on nipples popping then maybe the next one is BOY..

hi hi lena..
i didnt know abt preventing babies from falling got to pray to bed god leh..do u have to buy any special food to pray?pray at the same bed that baby is sleeping on ahh?i nver hear abt the dash on the nipples leh..only know abt protruding nipples will be boy..

hi hi jackieon..
ur girl has very big eyes..also very nice eyebrows ahh..look more like u or hubby?

LADIES LIKE TO KNOW WHERE U ALL USUALLY SHOP FOR UR CHILD CLOTHES SORRIES TODAY SO LATE THEN CAN CHAT COS JUS NW VERY BUSY WIT WORK

jennifer..usually buy from LifeBaby,Osh Gosh,Fox or Kiddy Palace. Juz now i went Fox...didnt find anything nice

there 's promotion for diapers at NTUC
1) pampers premium diaper (active baby) - $57.85 for 2(UP $68.40 for 2)
2) Huggies dry comfort jumbo $34.75 for 2 (UP 36.40 for 2)

Starz,
remember y'day u mentioned u r using pampers for ur boy & said very exp, rite? now u can buy since NTUC offer, can save $10++ lel. my boy using tat too.

momconomics,
I know,another place is Italy, coral mentioned this too.
But me "bu she de" spend too much on bag, cos I change q frequently.

Jasmine,
Ya lor, 800ml can die man hahaha...

Wei Kuan,
Now then shave, dun wan lah. So "ke xi". You trim a bit will do lah. Some more CNY coming.

Coral,
I "sway" mah... ppl 12 mths menses, I 13 mths. Never mind, even after given birth, 1 mth later came! Si bei lugi.
Well see first lah, I'm getting my 10 years services award this July. Maybe I "ren xin" to buy an ex bag in Apr.
You are right lor,not I bad lah, but when I see ppl taking those branded bag, my 1st qns is "is it from pasal malam" kekeke...

crystallized,
well, you are the COW in this thread mah hahaha...
Some of my colleagues are pumping 300ml per session + they still latch their bbs. Maybe they are those who can pump 2 litres.
Well, was chatting with a colleague in my corporate dept. Somehow, she managed to know I'm in this thread hahaha...
Well, whats there to scare lah. I tell ppl loudly my name is Jenny haha...
The myth I also heard b4. If I remember correctly, not true on Jolene leh. Anyway "giam sia" hor, I dun want to check Jaslyn one cos I DUN WANT LIAO LAH. I almost fainted when my colleagues told me to try for No.3, giving me lame excuses "you are still young" **bleah**

Wendy,
No wonder you called me to ask lah.
Aiya dun angry lah. There's a period of time I was angry with my hb too. Quarrelled with him and on cold wars with him till I left home and let him searched desperate for me. I'm bad hor?
I was busy with work and family, and he didn't give me his moral support on bfg. I was so angry that I told him off and how tired I was, yet got those kinds of remarks from him. I told him as a hb, he didn't give me the moral support that I need, then pls keep quiet. Actually the main issue that we quarrelled is not on bfg, but I was q upset by his remarks which he may not know that he had hurt me. So when we quarrelled that time, I brought up this topic. Since then, he always "praised" me for my MS. I dunno if is "true" from his heart or he is trying hard not to upset me again. I have doubts leh, but I keep telling myself not to think abt it.
bb with lots of hair means absorb all nutrients? That means I absorb a lot lor. I was born with a "hat".

jackiejon,
you need to reduce your file size, think less than 500KB, then you click on the "post attachment" to post your pic.
Use software like photoshop. I hear Paint can also, but I dunno how.

littlekid,
I work work, then rest a while then pop in here lor. I lagi worst, I'm seated just outside my director office and my other "small" bosses' office just beside my director's office.
Best to save the pic to your pc. My hb said better this way cos ... forgot what he told me. Anyway he's in IT line, so I just listen lor.

Wei Kuan,
You know there's a hairdresser at Pandan? Ask the lady to trim for Rui En lah. She just given birth also last Oct, and best, she stays at the same blk as your mum. Her name is Tricia.

Hi Jasmine

The family photo was taken when she had her full month celebration. The earlier photo (in the blue dress) was taken two weeks ago. Ya, that is her 'yao lan'.

Hi Jenny

Opps, sorry. I will try for the next photo.
I am presently using ACDC. I dont have photoshop program.

Aiyo so many postings... u ladies super fast leh. i really cannot catch up. just managed to finish reading the posting but forgot what i read earlier liao lah.

MENSES
=======
vivian i join u. 4mths no da yi ma liao.

jackiejon,
ha ha... caleb and your ger exactly 1 mth apart.

jRt
yes caleb is officially 4mths today.

CUTE BB PIXS
============
saw cute bb pixs. here's to share my little 4mths old caleb.

just took these 2 pixs. placed him on my nursing pillow n he seems to be enjoying my dad singing.
665236.jpg

665237.jpg

notti papa & mummy trying out a cap handed down from my nephew. look like wearing shower cap. after we took it off, so tight until his head got the rubber mark.
665238.jpg

mummies who provided me your info, me go update.

DM,
welcome back. missed you leh. your boys so look alike. i got similar hand rattle for caleb too but his is one monkey n one elephant. hb bought it. he seems to like monkey n elephant cos we got a musical thingy for caleb in the car is elephant n another toy is monkey. think next time he will b super familiar with these 2 animals.

vivian,
rhys so cute with his botak head. caleb n him got some resemblance fr the pix.

esther,
wah jovan so stylo. wear bandana. where u got it hur? hb wanna buy but we dunno where to get. end up he use his heineken scraf and his ski bandana to let caleb wear.

wow we really so ji zha until got 2 archive for today.

anyway, 4mth tradition, my family no such practice so we nv do anything. told mum n she said she nv heard b4. my family very westernize one so all these things we dunno. most time, my gu gus will tell us need to do this, need to do that. otherwise we all blur blur one.

Crystallized , selina
kiddy palace have but size too big..i found nice ones at kaki bukit but no size.. so i use the daddy's handky
i go racky racky and post it here again ...

jenny, ur menses got AWS bonus somemore, 13mths. congrats.
Thks for ur suggestion, I will find someone to trim her hair so not shaving.

do u gals' bb drink 5times a day or 6times per day? R been drinking 5times a day when she is abt 3mths as she sleep thru the nite. will it affect her development?

jenny,
u born with a hat, hahaha.

I was born hairless and only have hair when around 2yr old, very jialet and now going botak soon

Wei Kuan,
Ku Ku lah, wat Menses AWS. $ AWS I want, other than that, I dun wan liao.
Jaslyn also sleep thr the nite w/o nite feed for almost 1 week+ liao.
Ya lor, I got thick and dark hair wor.

wei kuan
rui-en looks like a toddler in the 1sy pix. she really look like a big ger liaoz. can sit so straight somemore.

jenny,
so envy. my caleb tis wk sabo me. wake up his usual 4am then 5am or 6am again. wah piangz. i wanna die liao. so now i refused to wake up the 2nd time cos not feeding time.

HuiJun
R cute cute de..i like the first pic where she pose .....ya dont shave trim will do..gal better can doll up in many ways clip hair lah, wear nice nice lah..........

Hope and pray my next will be a girl than close factory

i tried following this thread during office hr but no way i could do it. now i can only take quite glance at all postings. hee hee... so shiok to see so many bb pics.

wei kuan
maybe u just trim R's hair abit so that it won't touch her eyes. i find it pity to cut her bo ta head leh since her hair so thick and nice.

jasmine
got your email liao but no time to reply u. thanks.

wendy
just now u sms me i just reached home, hv to settle KB so no time to reply u. me now taking back my portfolios, busy checking what hv been done correct or not. today only managed to visit KB once and he was self entertaining. shortly he fell asleep by himself.

u asked abt changing mat earlier right? i hv the same one as DM, find it good to use cos very thin.

selina, vivian
both R and C really slim down alot hor? they both look so diff fr birth.

aspialle
forgot to tell u the first pic looks like KB.

Infant Centre
=============

i couldnt take it liao so i went to talk to the person in-charge abt it. he did say they are shortage in manpower, one more teacher will be joining them in Mar. told him that the infant centre has a good reputation so my expectation on them is higher. also told him that i chose infant centre cos it provides better exposure else i might as well choose to get a maid. but for now, i can only monitor and see whether things will improve.

jenny
this infant centre is just next to my office so it is very convenient for me to fetch him there and back. and my office is near my home. if change to another infant centre, might be inconvenient for me lor.

someone suggested nanny. personally i dont like nanny lor cos i find them not professional and will do funny things behind my back.

BBgrace
did the infant centre u sent J to also sing and read to infants? just want to hv a guage.

bbgrace
so i am not the only boh liao mummy huh? keke

so how? wats the direction of J's spiral? i wanna noe!

wendy
my menses usually late one, somemore my cycle is v v erratic. and by tt, i really mean erratic. there is no way to predict when is my nxt cycle. it can range fr 30-60 days!!! hahaha! usually its ard 42-45 days. i got late menses as late as 1 mth. so late menses means nothing to me. its a wonder i got pregnant easily. i dunno if i can kena so easy 4 the 2nd one.
yah i usually express b4 i go out shopping etc. but i usually carry my pump along as well. the entire expression + wash up takes ard 45 mins hor... luckily got understd boss. now i reschedule my time to pump once in ofc only. usually close to lunch hr, so not so disruptive.

Jackie jon
we got the same swing chair bed! mine is blue in colour though!
unfortunately my boy dun like to sleep in it liao.

Jenny
i dun wan coll to noe coz we hv limited access to the internet. not everyone can access mah. and somemore i pop in here so often. so keep it low key lah. i dun wanna announce my name hor.
YEAH! happy to hear this myth not true leh, coz i wan a daughter 4 nxt one leh. even if its gonna b a son, i wanna close shop liao lah. 2 is enuff.
hahahaa, so funny, wat AWS menses!!!!

Selina
C's 1st pix looks like those typically pose we took during our times leh. keke
he looked so much different now. and the shower cap one v cute!

his eyebrow so prominent. R's one can hardly see man...

Wei Kuan
R's 1st pix so adorable. did u pose her?
she looks v big coz of her thick hair.

weikuan
rui en sooo pretty! so much hair and can put hairclip liao! envy leh.. the hair so nice, dun shave!! my cheyenne still botak.. her hair fm birth till now nv grow at all.
my gal also drinking 5 times per day, sometimes 4. but these few days dunno y she seems hungrier than usual, can drink up to 6 times.

coolmum,
the infantcare that J used to attend will have either art & craft or music and movement or water play but it's not everyday. The water play is once a week. I only know of these activities either thru' the comms book that the teacher writes and tells me about it or from photos that the teachers took.
J did a few art pieces which i brought home after i pulled him out of the centre. The centre also has excursion for the older kids over the childcare side every month and the teachers will also bring the infants along if the parent consent. But i've never signed him up for these excursions.
I have accepted the fact that J does not get 100% attention at the centre. There were times when i see him seated him a stroller facing the wall with drawings while the teachers attend to other kids. i also found him crying in the bouncer before also.

crystallized,
i still dunno how to check the spiral on J's head!

wei kuan,
i'm so envious of R's thick hair! Makes her look so pretty and girl girl. She looks like a toddler in the 1st pic and comparing Emma with her, emma looks like a newborn. haha!

Wow wow..... all the bb pix sooooo cute... i like the huijun little darling R....... soooo super cute n lady like...... think our boy boy bb will cow her next time... hehhheee...

My boy is officially 4mth today tooo same as Selina Caleb.....
However my mum already given him taste drum stick, chicken tongue n mian xian on Sunday...
Took a few pix will show when ready.....

Remember me with my bbsitter problem? So far i have been quite patience wif her these days.... but hor today i really felt very bad leaving my Able with her.......think must go look for other bbsitter liao if not i would not be able to work at peace...... this evening she told me she actually let him taste chicken meat etc to mark his 4th mth ..... i am shock becos i tot she shld not have feed my bb other things beside milk unless she has my permission.....it just makes my mind not at ease after hearing what she did today....
If i am not around, what other things she will feed to my bb? V scared leh...

Aiya, my mum still not willing to help me take care of my bb........ very pak chek leh.. if she can help me.... i would not have all these problem wif bbsitter.....

Selina
The last pic Caleb like chef leh
Hahaha

Huijun
Ruien wear the pooh romper pic is so pretty she like posing like that.

Esther
U use handkerchief for bandana aah...hehehe
I also wanted to buy a stylo one for D but dunno will wear for him anot leh n also cannot find. Maybe tomorrow shopping we go look for it lor.....hahaha
btw lazy to sms u lah but let u know first maybe meet u bout 2pm there cos my mum works there I think tml she also start from 2pm so if she know I going sure make me go have lunch with her there first or what lor. Anyway will sms u if I going earlier k.

Crystallized
I very bad want to ask u envy anot tml working? Else come shopping with me n esther.....hahaha
But actually SAHM also got our pains lah same as FTWM. N not much excuse to buy alot of things cos we not earning but I just told hubby I wanna buy a sling bag as diaper bag. N he can't say no right?..wahahaha

doggies mummy
SO u not getting from supplier liao aah??
Cos I wanted to ask u supplier shop where??
If not very ulu I might go n collect lor. Cos the card like quite good quality right?
1 side glossy.

Or any other mummies here interested we can share. But $200 really alot hor.

bbgrace
aiyoh u disappoint me leh... i wan to noe wat direction is J's head... i attach R's one to show u... its clockwise... u chk J's one again...

665608.jpg

doreen
u see me this hr still here, so tmrw sure not wkg lah!
i am on leave... but its R's 4th mth, so got stuff to do. cant meet u & Esther liao.

yah true lah. SAHM means no own income. no reason to splurge at times oso. but can indulge at times lah!

BBgrace
i meant did your infant centre read/sing/talk to bbs <18mth old? i know for play group they will hv alot of activities like drawings, etc..

crystallized,
i tell you tmrw. i tried to see J's one after seeing R's pic. But he's sleeping so very hard to tell leh. keep you in suspense for a little while more.

coolmum,
yes, they have activities for the infants.
The teachers will write in J's comms book about the activities that he took part during the day.

Crystallized
U know nowadays ppl do flashcards for bb n kids?
The links is for u to print on the cards so u dun have to diy.
Me SAHM mah so might as well do all these things to teach D next time can use also. My sis has alphabet cards she use for my niece n she recognises alphabets since very young.
I have been showing D alphabet cards also n he sort of looks at the cards lor never fuss. At least got more things to entertain him now...hehe

Cos they got a supplier selling the card quite cheap 1800 pieces only $40+ (can't remember) but only do delivery for $200. How to buy so much.
Doggies mummy wanted to buy but we 2 only how to buy so much.

Doreen
Aiyo u still haven sleep huh....... Ya lor, what flashcard got sample to see?? i don't mind to share and buy since like me got plenty of time doing nuts at home hahaha