(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

ok my ger - taken few days ago
630280.jpg

worst time is this Bukit batok recent;y a lot of dengue cases ..

esther
I can't imagine when u have a girl =) even boy can already buy so much : ) hehe, spend on urself lah..must chong3 chong3 zhi4 ji3

Hi, I am from the March 2007 MTB...

Sorry for the interruption..would like to check if any mummies here have any good recommendation for massage lady for the post natal massage..Thanks!

crystallized,
have fun making R chuckle this long weekend!
i'm just like you, am happy that Joshua is closed to my parents and i feel at ease when he is with them. it's a pity that they can't look after him full-time. i would be able to put my heart at ease at work if they could.

INSURANCE.
I've got hospitalisation and surgery (H&S) insurance for the kids. It's called Incomeshield (i think) and can be paid using medisave.
Healthcare cost is expensive, so this is the most important insurance to buy.

We feel that the rest of the insurance policy for the kids are not important at the moment. We have set aside funds for a portfolio of investments in which the returns are to take care of our retirement and the children's education. And we also make sure that we are adequately insured so that if anything happens to us, the kids are taken care of. And we also have our estate planning done already. Hubby and i have settled the will and appointed legal guardians for the kids should anything happen to us.

jo & esther
help charlene to say 'thanks for e compliments'

babygrace
u & ur hubby really think into details.. i believe most of us also nv go do will all these yet..

crystallized
i think if u kp talkin or making sounds to R, he will chuckle or laff.. cos whenever i do tat to my ger, she does...

zuoer,
it's a scary thought to be thinking of death but we really dun wanna leave the kids in the lurch should anything happen to both of us *touchwood*
it's true that most people have not done their will yet. Since we've engage a financial planner to take care of our finances, all these are settled by them.

Selina,
My Rhys now not making noise when feeding liao. Now he CRIES non-stop, at his top of his voice when he wants to sleep. He will twist and turn until it is almost impossible to carry him. He can cry until whole face almost black liao, no voice liao still can continue. Sigh...
So good that Caleb starts to sleep thru the nite. Rhys still wake up ard 3am and 6am.

Coral,
yah lor... feel very ah soh nowadays, a very fat ah soh some more... I wanted to dress up when go out lah, but so long never buy clothes liao, see those old clothes hor, very sian... so always end up in tshirt, capri and my red adidas jacket lor...

Crystallized,
Everyone told me that Rhys looks like me, but somehow I just dun see it lor. Weird hor... aiyo, really ah, I looked different in every pic meh?? Dun tell me I got fatter and rounder everytime I post my pix hor... scary leh...

Zuoer,
welcome. Rhys is not seeking attention. He got all the attention he needs. My maid and me always stays near him to play with him all the time. He wants carry, we carry. He still cries. When he starts to cry, you cannot even talk to him. Sayang also no use. Carry, feed, sayang, talk, sing song, ALL NO USE. He just want to cry until he happy liao, then sleep. By that time, I am almost died liao. Imagine that happens about 6-8 times a day.

As for insurance, we just bought hospitalization plan for Rhys. Coz my friend's bb got peumodia (dun know how to spell) and end up paying $5k everytime the bb is hospitalized. So she advised us to immediately buy a hospitalization plan for Rhys, esp. babies during first few years are very vulnerable. We bought Supremehealth plan (using medisave) and Premier Health plan (using cash) from GE. We research with friends and GE is one of the best we can find. As for savings and other plans, maybe not now for Rhys. Just hospitalization more impt for now.

BBGrace,
yah, I think I really got a difficult bb. I will try to think like you, ALL difficult times WILL pass... Now I already keep myself alive by thinking of his smile... if not, think I will go crazy anytime. Worse thing is that Hubby dun see and feel my pain... sigh...

STUPIG HUBBY
============
2nd time liao... really cannot take it. I have been controlling myself otherwise, if my old character and temper ah, sure shout and quarrel with him. I DID NOTHING WRONG!!! HE COULD HAVE SAID THINGS NICELY!!
When Rhys is crying non-stop, and he is carrying him and yet cannot calm him down after a PERIOD of time, I will approach him to ask him to pass Rhys to me and see if I can calm him down. And he just asked me to GO AWAY, and DUN DISTURB him!! This time, he even slam the door. To me, I just want to help!! If he cannot handle Rhys, he should let me try, instead of letting him cry and cry and cry. Sometimes, he got so fedup that he will put Rhys on the bed and let him scream. When I want to carry him, he just told me to go away and refuse to let me carry him.
I just want to help!! If he wants to handle Rhys alone, he could have just told me, "let me handle this". As easy as that!!! But the way he said those words is as if telling me to F*CK OFF!!! Really cannot take it. Cried and refused to talk to him and in the end, he thot that I cry is becoz I heartpain Rhys crying and NOT becoz of the way he treat me. He is THAT STUPIG and INSENSITIVE. Sob.... I dun want to quarrel with him. This time I let it rest, even though my devil inside me was screaming %^$#@% to him. But I know myself, that if this happen again the third time, I sure cannot tahan one... I cannot even imagine what will i do when that happens....

vivian
*relax* *relax* maybe u can let him know how you feel, men are like that berry stupid de you must express out how you feel, otherwise forever they won't know how we feel de..important must communicate, try sort it out with him nicely,dont let it happen the third time. else is you xin kuo only..

INJECTION
=========
brought Caleb for his 5-in-1, penumoccocal, & rotavirus vaccine yesterday. poor boy kanna jab twice, once on each tigh but he very brave, cry a while only then ok liao. doc administered the rotavirus vaccine (oral vaccine) i so impressed, nv waste anything man. unlike when i feed him fei zai shui or any other thing besides milk.

but then hor, he became very sleepy yesterday after the jab. slept when back home, woke him up to feed and play wif him at 7pm then after straight away KO until 12am+. fed him then he KO again until 5.45am. wonder if this is normal. just fed him n again KO.

vivian
realx dear. mayb he also frustrated tt he can no longer handle his son? ego lah. pass to u sekali Rhys stop crying his ego will b shaken. your hb sounds more like me. i will put Caleb down to let him cry when i snap. dun take it too personal. i think just frustration from his end. i also angry wif hb the night b4 last cos he was awake when Caleb cried at 3am but he just refused to wake up to do anything waiting for me to wake up. soooooooooo superrrrrrrrr angry. i carried Caleb, sat on the floor and started crying cos i very tired liao n still have to work next day. last time maternity i dun mind but now both of us working liao y cant he just help share the load.

also today my birthday n last nite MIL called hb asking if we going over today. really dun feel like going on my birthday lor but he went to promise her n somemore can ask me ok hor... @#$% what can i say when he already promise her. SIGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH calm down ok. no choice we got STUPIG hbs.

crystallized,
my mum also always tell me the same thing "Dun quarrel bcos of BB" she somemore remind me that last time she also care for us herself while still having to work. so she always ask me to tahan cos once Caleb older will b much easier. so everytime hb makes me angry, i just keep quiet to allow myself to cool down first otherwise sure say things that i will regret one. looks like having bbs has changed us, esp mummies, to b more patient, not only to our bbs but too others too hor.

INSURANCE
=========
i bought from AIA. Hospitalisation plan cos sis told me very impt. the rest will come slowly ba. planning to get a will done infact.

esther,
happy shopping. looks like Jovan gonna b a handsome boy wif all the new clothes from mummy.

zuoer
Charlene so pretty. still have "oops" expression.

been really busy so not on the net.
read all the post till eyes blur liao.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Selina.wow, u are born on the last 2days of the yr.

Vivian
my boy sometimes also like tat, cry and cry and twist and turn...shout until no voice still shout.tink below 3 mths they are like tat loh.Relax...maybe ur hb also " mang zhang" like the bb so voice and tone is harsh, dun take it to heart hor :p both of u sayang bb mah

selina
happy birthday!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY SELINA!!!

I agree with you lah, think we all became more tolerant liao. If is me last time, sure quarrel with him one. Now I just kept quiet and calm myself down first. I know he want to calm Rhys down, but he could have talked to me nicely lor. 1st time, ok, understand his frustration, 2nd time, cannot tahan liao lor. Felt so wei qu. Sigh...

Actually I dun disagree on putting Rhys down and let him cry coz when he start his crying, really difficult to pacify him. Sometimes I did that too but not for a long time and esp. when you can see that Rhys' face is turning black lor.

Looks like your hb and mine quite same hor.

Injection
=========
Rhys last time took his jab also like that. KO easily. He got slight fever that nite too. But after taking med, was ok liao. Doctor told us to check his temperature every few hours. Luckily we bought a thermometer b4 that. Think few days after jab will be like that one. Just monitor lor.

selina is 75, huijun, cos she comes out earlier than 76 =)

vivian
take care & i agree that this is ego thing. He felt that if he passed bb back to u, it means he is not good enuff...dun take it personally ..but mayb can let im "i felt hurt when u slam ur door....

selina & crystallised

we have good mamas..my mum always remind me not to quarrel becos of bb..

imagine we r in bbs' shoes, we also dun an parents to bu4he2 due to us

vivian
when i wana say something impulsive, i try to bite my lips..it helps in my case..

in my case, i get annoyed when hubby woke up in the middle of nite when bb cries..

cos ms so low now, have to latch on direct, n anyway, his breasts have no milk one..
he also got to drive to work next day while i dun need to drive..so i felt i ake up can liao lor...

but he said he noes i m scared of the dark, so wake up to keep me company..

just that i dun wantto waste 2 persons' sleep..

vivian
6-8 times ar?? tats a lot... somemore cry til no voice n face black.. xin ku ni le..
as for HB i think like wat the rest had said, may be due to his ego lor.. then also hear the crying for so long he also feel frustrated..

u noe la when someone is frustrated, anything can come out from the person one..somemore guys not like us their thinking i mean.. dun put it into heart cos if not very easily trigger quarrel one..

selina
Happy Birthday to u!! no doubt u'll be going to ur in law's plc, treat it as u celebrating with them lor.. dun feel so
lar..

i do agree that once our babies are older, things will be easier & better than now.. so everyone jia you must 'ren' lor..

jo
i think ur HB is 'heart pain' u mah.. so dun blame him lar.. so considerate le.. no doubt he also got to work & drive..

for me i'm diff.. i'm a lazy mum..

if HB is at home, i try to get him to do most of the stuff cos too tired & lazy..

like when Charlene still wake up for nite feeds previously, HB will wake up to feed.. i'm too tired to wake up.. luckily he is ok with tat though sometimes he complain..

jo
ya.. luckily..

cos i'm those pampered by parents one..
if not i think i'll be suffering...
so next time cannot pamper kids too much..

crystallized,
Think too stressed with work. Asked around, many told me went back work sure dropped for a period. So I just keep pumping lor. I din lessen my pumping sessions at all leh.
Safe lah, 2 hrs later will be safe liao. I drink the DOM every nite. Midnite wake up to heat up the EBM to feed. Anyway, Jaslyn will wakes up at 4.30 to 5am for her feeding, so latch on also can for me.
Si le, I find both PIS and Ameda nice to use! But PIS damn heavy! I'm thinking to throw PIS in office and Ameda at home. But my hb told me to use 1 pump, not to confuse myself.

zuo_er,
You very cute leh, how come you dun dare to carry your own baby??

ESther,
I think your eclairs will finished faster than me hahaha...

Vivian,
I do agree man are insensitive. Have a talk to him after the cold war.

Selina,
Happy Birthday!
Hey, your place even better than some shopping malls ah, still got "nursing room" kekeke

Selina
Happy birthday.....hehe
btw can sms ur hse add to me? Thanx
Will be taking cab down cos hubby working hopefully the driver knows the way....hehe

Selina
Happy Birthday to you, may all your wish come true, stay pretty, healthy and wealthy

vivian
hope you are feeling better now le

zuoer
for me i have to take care of bb nite and day now.

hb usually needs to work on weekends too, so most of nite feeding i will do, i will sleep with bb in guestroom....scared to wake hb up...unless if hb not working the next day then i will move bb to our master room.

Selina
Happy Birthday!
its so nice to hv yr end bdaes... i juz like the feeling, so i was actually planning for a yr end baby then, who noes my planning sala and end up he came out in end sep instead.

R oso went 4 his jab tdy. so far no fever and nothing abnormal. but this silly boy probably cut his tongue while sucking his zoot-zoot and his nails might hv scratched it. i was hvg a nap when i heard him cry in the living rm 4 a while and my hb hurriedly came in and told me R cut his tongue. showed me some blood on the hankie. so now he is cutting R's nails while he is asleep. luckily this boy dun usually fuss over scratches and cuts.

heee, he oso cried a while when the needle went in and calmed down b4 we cld finish wearing back his diapers.

hey, my mum oso kept reminding me that things will surely b better as R grows older. so far i din say anything tt will make me regret later. juz tt i am v quick-tempered and will jump on hb more easier. but i dun make personal attacks on him. usually i go "AIYAH! not like this lah! u nvr observe how i do it?!" more like on the spur of moment remarks than quarrelling. he is pretty tolerant of my fast temper. so i think coz of this, our quarrels r minimized oso.

hey so nice of u to prepare a nursing room. we definitely need it!

Zuoer
i cant imagine u not daring to carry ur girl. i thot it wld b a maternal instinct to wanna cuddle ur baby? but perhaps u r too young a mummy, so not prepared bah.

she is v adorable!

bbgrace
R juz had his 5-in-1 jab tdy. am monitoring his temp and hope no fever, else no need to go Selina's plc tmrw liao. the boy is hvg cradle cap!
aiyoh, smelly smelly lah.
and my itchy hands keep wanting to scrap off the caps... but i cant coz his scalp is v fragile and its reddish looking leh. so far we keep applying olive/baby oil and using comb. can remove a little bit of it by this method only. majority of the ugly looking caps r still there. aiyoh...

yah i agree, we really set our minds at ease when our kids r being taken care of by our own parents or even my PILs. my mum asked me to quickly continue wif #2 so she still can afford to help me look aft. but now she alrdy looking aft R & my niece. dunno how she gonna cope wif a 3rd grandchild.
my mum v funny and steady one. tt day, kept shoo-ing me & my sis off to the isetan sale & said she can manage the 2 babies alone. the 2 of us were worried if she can cope.

Vivian
aiyoh, i dun mean u r getting fatter lah. u looked slim liao lor. same thing here, everyone said R looked like my hb but the both of us juz cant seemed to find the similarity.

i can understd ur frustrations abt ur hb. probably he thot u r underestimating his ability to calm Rhys down? same like selina. i oso think its abt EGO. *rolling eyes* dun wait 4 the 3rd time liao. speak to him. dun think ur hb is someone tt is unreasonable. dun let ur r/s strain coz of this. it cld b a misunderstdg. at times when things like tt happen, i will def ask my hb wat was his intention and i will explain my stand. many times both of us see things differently and the other party juz dun see it if we do not explain. so dun let the misunderstdg worsen. Rhys belongs to the both of u, so instead of letting the ill feelings simmer inside u, best to voice it out. dun b upset anymore.

Jenny
i think u too stressed wif work lah. hope PIS really helps. oh using too many diff pumps will confuse u? how come? anyway i ren ming liao. only avent manual for me liao.
my boobs dun like electronic gadgets. the factory will "close shop" faster if i continue using.
i am not gg to let it happen.
nono.gif

bbgrace
i juz rem i totally 4got to respond to Yiping's call for donation of BM for research purpose though i told her i will b donating.

anyway i cleared a lot of my fbm to one of the calls for BM as this mummy delivered when she was only 6 mths+ and it was a set of twins! poor thing! the older twin is alrdy discharged but the younger one still in hospital coz weight not enuff (only 1.3kg so far). the babies seemed to hv reflux problem on FM thus the need for donated BM as the mummy herself got pus on nipples and cant produce.

when the mummy told me her babies were taking to my BM v well (the younger twin finally can drink milk w/o reflux & is taking a significant amt more than FM) i was soooo happy. the poor baby is still being fed via tubes.
so sad when i heard it. yesterday i gave them abt 1.2 litres of chilled BM. these few days can collect more milk coz of the long wkend. i hope the younger one can get discharged soon. so far only her elder sis came to collect the milk fr me and said her younger sis suffering fr depression. so poor thing.

crystallized,
Ya, I think too stressed with work. Actually I dun think will confuse me. I feel much easier, cos I dun need to bring pump to office. Just bring my Avent thermal bag will do. Dunno why hb said I will confuse myself with the pumps.

crystallized,
5-in-1 normally will not have fever. My Paed doc told me only 1-4% will have fever and that is very low.
My R took 5-in-1 at Kidslink Clinic with the rotarix last week.
So kind of u to donate milk. Heard Zoe have a lot of milk and extra milk she use to wash face. My sis also donate her Bm during her Breast feeding time. So envy u all have so much milk and mine is so little. think time for me to stop as my one day pump equal to her one time intake

Selina,
U bought Caleb for penumoccocal. That mean he have to take total 4jabs of the penumoccocal vacinne? I am still consider as not cheap total will be abt $600+. I plan to take R for penumoccocal jab when she is 6mths and I need to take 3 jabs. Did Caleb have any fever after the penumoccocal jab?

Jo,
I count wrongly. thks

Vivian,
did doc say Rhys may be teething?

Jenny,
did a good and expensive breast pump really helps to express more milk thus MS will produce more? If so I may consider buying a gd one. I only pump twicw a day in the morning and at nite. May consider stop as R is 90% on FM.My breast also become smaller and I have no engorge feeling.

Wei Kuan,
Since Rui En is going to infant care, it is advisable to let her have the penumoccocal vacinne soon. I'm bringing Jolene for hers after she turns 2 next Feb, so she only needs 1 jab.
Can't tell you if the PIS Advanced works but it does express 20ml more, but today I used it at home, not in office leh. Wait till I get back office to use it and see how. Some more I cook soup today. Since returning back to work, I have no more feeling for engorgement liao.

vivian,
*pat pat*
it's a difficult period for both husband and wife as they try to cope with the new role of being parents. And i think at this stage, we tend to feel a little more emotional at times due to hormonal changes.
Last time when i had a long and difficult day looking after Joshua on my own and only got to shower at 11pm, i cried as i showered. That was my way of venting my frustration. I also had fair share of ups and downs. But don't worry, it'll get better as you go along.

there's bound to have conflicts between husband and wife on how to raise the kids. I agree that he should have been told you more politely.
My hubby is very patient in this aspect and he will just let me vent and fly off the handle while he keeps quiet. But he's better at pacifying the kids so i will just let him have his way. But we also have our fair share of conflicts cos he is more laid back and i'm a kancheong spider. After almost 2 yrs of being parents, we know which other style already so things are better.

crystallized,
have you tried using Dentinox, the cradle cap shampoo? Joshua used it the last time, quite good.

your mum very steady leh. like that you quick quick go give birth another one. haha!
For me, i face the dilemma of a working mother, torn between work and family.

i've already given my milk twice to Yiping already. Good that your BM is also put to good use.

selina,
Happy Birthday!
Don't think i can make it for the gathering liao.
A friend who is visiting from Australia is coming to my place in the afternoon.

Vivian, sayang sayang. looks like everyone has a fair share of trouble with hbs. I'm still struggling, though i already put in effort. Noe I ren3 ren3 ren3 lor. For the sake of the bb, I try not to quarrel with hb. BBgrace me too kan cheong spider n hb is laid back.

Jenny, i find tat the avent manual pump can help me achieve let down but not Ameda.

Zuoer, your Cahrlene is very cute. Not boyish leh. I like the name Charlene too. If I have a 2nd gal might name her that.

Selina, Happy Birthday! Les is so considerate to make the nursing room.

Aspialle, hope your grandma recovers soon.

Charlotte is prob a difficult bb too. Every nite around 6pm she'll just cry for no reason. Sometimes can pacify her by walking around sometimes cant. Really dunno what she wants. Change her, feed her, give pacifier, rock, sing to her, I really dunno what to do. Every evening super stressful.

Jenny
mayb ur hb is trying to discourage u fr spending more money 4 the pumps? heee

Wei Kuan
yah hv been monitoring R's temp since 3pm tdy. so far so gd. nothing abnormal abt him except he nurse longer than usual tdy. haha... dunno he really drinking or juz hold onto nipple and dun wanna let go. anyway since he is so deprived of being latched on during wkdays, wkend shall b (as in bbgrace's terms) ---> milk buffet!

yah many of my frens whom babies took their 2nd dose of 5-in-1 will hv fever.

wah so many diff jabs to take. i v confused though PD explained a few times liao. wat 4-in-1, 5-in-1, 6-in-1... i cant rem so well. now even got pneumococcal jab?! goodness....

the sept thread mummies say use BM to wash hair can prevent hair loss. but i haven tried leh. so wasteful. i might as well donate. mayb till the day no one needs my BM then i will use to wash hair.

my milk supply wasnt so gd fr the start. it takes time to build up and i will say i am diligent enuff to pump, wash, sterilise, assemble a few times a day. its not easy at all but am glad hard work paid off.

ur boob became smaller? issit back to pre-preg size? i v scared mine will shrink to smaller than pre-preg size. then will look so wrinkled, isnt it?

bbgrace
i heard abt cradle cap shampoo. am gonna try it if R's condition dun improve. issit available at the pharmacy?

my mum is staeady but i not steady leh.
dun wanna get one now... and besides i dun wanna overtax her liao. wait till 2008 lah.

if u r still gg to pass ur BM to Yiping, u can give her my contact lah. dunno she still need the milk.

its a shame u cant join us tmrw...

Coral
same like u, i find tt avent manual works better 4 me, though ameda is faster in let down. but eventuall avent is still the winner coz slow & steady wins the race. i still get the most fr manual pump.

i think all the babies will hv super difficuly period. R was like tt abt 3 wks back. it always happened in the aftn and i will b v afraid to b left alone wif him at home. i always escape to my mum's plc so i hv more help.

Jenny
too soft le.. so dun dare cos scare wait will hurt her if anyhow move..

crystallized
i wan to cuddle her all day if i can.. but too timid.. only when someone carry n put onto my arms then i dare but at same time i will like stiff stiff dun move..

use BM to wash hair? then wont sticky sticky meh? like very er xin.. to me lar..

aspialle
u mean u & baby slp in a separate room from ur HB? ur HB is very light sleeper ar? if baby wake up for nite feeds, he will also get up if slp same rm?

coral
my mum in law at 1st thought we named her sardine

is it colic? cos like wat u said everytime Charlotte will cry ard 6pm.

hi zuo-er,

so has u overcome ur fear of carrying ur girl now?

hi crystallized,

heehee, same as u, i'm also confused over the various type of jabs...

hi vivian,

cool down, try to talk to ur hb about the parenting style that u want.

Selina
Happy belated birthday.

Crystalized
my boi also hv very bad cradle cap. seems to be worse off now, all dry dry one. hb itchy hands like to scratch them.

Zuoer
welcome! Charlene is v pretty. like u, i also didnt dare to carry my boi initially. immediately after delivery when the nurse put him into my arms i was ok. but the first time we wanted to carry him from the cubicle, i didnt dare. hb was the one who carry him up.

tired liao.... c u mummies tomor!

gemini
had overcome with it le..
during my confinement period had tried very hard to.. cos my CL love carrying her n pat her.. dunoe y lor.. even when wan feed milk also must 'fight' with me or my HB one..

then whenever i tell her i wan to learn how to feed or change pamper, bath her all these things, she will tell me no need to.. watever one..

which i dun wan later she become too sticky with her & also wait always wan pple pat her i die.. or later if she go back i dunoe anything

so no choice that time.. very tired or very scare also die die i wan to carry..

even nite time, my CL no need wake up one lor.. is my HB feed her one.. my CL is like so free even can watch tv one.. being paid to watch tv, do her own stuff.. even got time to do lantern for CNY hor!!!

haiz..

Thanks ladies.
I am much better now. Today went out with hb while my mum takes care of Rhys. Hb still can joke ard and try to make me laugh (I think he got no idea what he did to me leh)... so I just let it be for now. dun want to bring out something bad again to spoilt the day too. But he did admit that he has his ego thingy too... MAN...sigh...

Crystallized,
no lah, i joking nia. Me know myself lah. 71kg is still fat lor. Now can only here hide hide, there hide hide lor. What to do...

Weikuan,
PD did suspect Rhys might be teething and that is why he keep crying due to discomfort. There is nothing we can do except to let it be.

GATHERING
=========
Can't wait for the gathering to start. So excited to see all of you and the babies... See you all there!!!
Selina, call me if you need help. I can always pop in early to help.

CRADLE CAP
==========
I think I did mentioned last time abt a cradle cap shampoo from Dentinox. Very effective. Coz PD gave us for Rhys as he also have on his scalp. After using for sometime, he dun have any liao. Highly recommend it to the mummies who have cradle cap on their bbs. You can buy it from any pharmacy. Think I also saw it in Watson. Hope this helps.

just came back from a wedding dinner which serves desert buffet in the end =) yummy but sinful..
631320.jpg

bride in evening gown
631321.jpg

with a mummy pal..
631322.jpg

one of te station at desert buffet, chef preparing crepe with icecream or watever toppin ; )
631323.jpg

Zouer, maybe it's colic. I also dunno. But there's a way to cure her cry, that is to let her suckle. But I refuse to do that as she's not hungry. She just want to use me as a human pacifier. So now I'm trying toexplore other ways to help her. I did not go cold turkey immediately. I try to reduce the chance of letting her suckle day by day. Hopefully one fine day she can fall asleep peacefully by evening time without having withdrawal symptom of not getting to suckle on Mummy's breast.

Gathering
=========
So sad I cannot go leh. I've been hinting to hb all these while. But he too tired to take my hint and say let's go! I keep saying how I wish to see the other Babies and Mummies. And how they wish to see Charlotte in person.And hb will just loook at me quietly. He knows what I mean, but guess he really too tired ba. Actually I'm very tired too. Last nite Char didn't sleep well. She wakes up 1+-2hrs but didn't really want milk, just want me to carry her. So now I quite zombie. But I really wish to meet everyone.

Aspialle, my hb super one lor, even sleep in same room he wont be disturbed by bb lor. Many tiems he'll volunteer to help me take care of bb, but hor, after I wake up to tend to bb 5-6times, he still unaware that bb was crying...So he's lucky lor, can usually have a good sleep.

vivian
ur HB try to make u laugh with his jokes - maybe he guilty but he dunoe wat to do or say & somemore maybe wan face so all he can do is to try n make u laugh so u will not be angry anymore?? i think the effort is there jus tat he nv apologise due to face matters lor..

btw, Rhys so fast teething liao?? that's very early rite?

coral
u mentioned previously u gave her pacifier rite? also cannot ar? maybe pacifier can work jus that she's still not used to it or dun like tat brand of pacifier? ya better dun let her have her way when she wan to suckle cos later become a habit then very difficult next time..