Selina
Happy Birthday!
its so nice to hv yr end bdaes... i juz like the feeling, so i was actually planning for a yr end baby then, who noes my planning sala and end up he came out in end sep instead.
R oso went 4 his jab tdy. so far no fever and nothing abnormal. but this silly boy probably cut his tongue while sucking his zoot-zoot and his nails might hv scratched it. i was hvg a nap when i heard him cry in the living rm 4 a while and my hb hurriedly came in and told me R cut his tongue. showed me some blood on the hankie. so now he is cutting R's nails while he is asleep. luckily this boy dun usually fuss over scratches and cuts.
heee, he oso cried a while when the needle went in and calmed down b4 we cld finish wearing back his diapers.
hey, my mum oso kept reminding me that things will surely b better as R grows older. so far i din say anything tt will make me regret later. juz tt i am v quick-tempered and will jump on hb more easier. but i dun make personal attacks on him. usually i go "AIYAH! not like this lah! u nvr observe how i do it?!" more like on the spur of moment remarks than quarrelling. he is pretty tolerant of my fast temper. so i think coz of this, our quarrels r minimized oso.
hey so nice of u to prepare a nursing room. we definitely need it!
Zuoer
i cant imagine u not daring to carry ur girl. i thot it wld b a maternal instinct to wanna cuddle ur baby? but perhaps u r too young a mummy, so not prepared bah.
she is v adorable!
bbgrace
R juz had his 5-in-1 jab tdy. am monitoring his temp and hope no fever, else no need to go Selina's plc tmrw liao. the boy is hvg cradle cap!
aiyoh, smelly smelly lah.
and my itchy hands keep wanting to scrap off the caps... but i cant coz his scalp is v fragile and its reddish looking leh. so far we keep applying olive/baby oil and using comb. can remove a little bit of it by this method only. majority of the ugly looking caps r still there. aiyoh...
yah i agree, we really set our minds at ease when our kids r being taken care of by our own parents or even my PILs. my mum asked me to quickly continue wif #2 so she still can afford to help me look aft. but now she alrdy looking aft R & my niece. dunno how she gonna cope wif a 3rd grandchild.
my mum v funny and steady one. tt day, kept shoo-ing me & my sis off to the isetan sale & said she can manage the 2 babies alone. the 2 of us were worried if she can cope.
Vivian
aiyoh, i dun mean u r getting fatter lah. u looked slim liao lor. same thing here, everyone said R looked like my hb but the both of us juz cant seemed to find the similarity.
i can understd ur frustrations abt ur hb. probably he thot u r underestimating his ability to calm Rhys down? same like selina. i oso think its abt EGO. *rolling eyes* dun wait 4 the 3rd time liao. speak to him. dun think ur hb is someone tt is unreasonable. dun let ur r/s strain coz of this. it cld b a misunderstdg. at times when things like tt happen, i will def ask my hb wat was his intention and i will explain my stand. many times both of us see things differently and the other party juz dun see it if we do not explain. so dun let the misunderstdg worsen. Rhys belongs to the both of u, so instead of letting the ill feelings simmer inside u, best to voice it out. dun b upset anymore.
Jenny
i think u too stressed wif work lah. hope PIS really helps. oh using too many diff pumps will confuse u? how come? anyway i ren ming liao. only avent manual for me liao.
my boobs dun like electronic gadgets. the factory will "close shop" faster if i continue using.
i am not gg to let it happen.