(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallized,
you got to note that huggies cutting is small hor. dun stock up too much on huggies. You better use up yr S size diapers soon cos Jaslyn upgrades to M liao. Usually bb dun stays long in NB and S size one. Jolene upgraded to L size only when she's 13 mths old and just recently to XL. Some of my friends' kids upgraded to L size when their kids are around 10 mths old.
Europe trip ah, around 3 weeks.

Me will confirm whether can go or nt once the date & time is confirmed. I also prefer ppl's house cos more convenient than a public place. Location is nt a prob since I drive.

Juz changed my phone to K800i, upgraded & traded in my 750i no cash needed... so happy, thought muz pay.

My boy still drinking 80ml, max 100ml regardless of interval, dunno y the intake like tat. Think my boy a bit siao siao, but as long as he's putting on weight, I'm happy.

I went to get my lights from Lights Arcade along Balestier (recommended in the singaporebrides). Very pleased wif the boss (Andrew). Anyone who nds lights can consider this shop, their varieties not fantastic but service excellent.

crystallised

R is so cute =)

PS: Kelicia's flesh also kenna trimmed by mummy, dun dare to remove her mittens leh, even aft
er cutting , nails still sharp?

Jenny,
i am interested for the contact, my email is [email protected]

crystallized,
R is also chubby and u finally post it. My girl is a big drinker so very fast finish her milk and between feeding she will drink abt 80ml of water.

coral,
i though similac will not cause constipation, my girl sometime poo twice. u let C drink more water between feed and see how.

Pampers size:
My girl can no longer wear S size and have been using M size since last week. her weight almost 7kg liao.

Car seat:
She sit Front facing all the while and okay with it and her neck was very stable since when she is 3 weeks old. The car seat also suit her very size very well. She also big size. i was quite surprise as she was born 2.7kg and my hubby and I are not big size. nobody believe that she is 2 mths+.

just came back from Marina Sq and Suntec today.
Hubby on leave and we went shopping. It ws very tire but fun. today also my hubby first time bath baby after a week watching me doing it.
I can login often here cos hubby take care of bb at night or my bb nowsaday do not fuss much. this few days she like to exercise like cycling or boxing to entertain herself

argh! my posting got eaten up by cyberspace!

crystallized,
i got so distracted by R that i forgot to answer your question.
I started really giving Joshua FM during his 7th / 8th month. it's usually 1 feed every 1-2 days. i had to make sure that he'll take FM before i weaned him off my breasts so that i can give him mixed FM and EBM during night feeds. can't imagine heating up EBM in the middle of the night. Also he was at infantcare so i wanted to standby EBM in case anything happened to my BM (eg teacher spill it). at least he wont go hungry (paranoid mommy)
Prior to that, i let him try FM from 2nd mth onwards. But each time, i will just use the FM a few times and throw away 4 weeks after opening. Quite a waste but no choice lor cos he doesn't like bottle fed or FM.
I've yet to introduce FM to emma yet. hope she wont be too fussy.

coral,
i gave Joshua similac cos it's the closest to BM. And his 1st feed in hospital was the similac FM for premature babies, so i continued with similac subsequently.
i would strongly advise having a maid if u don't have anyone to help u with #2. Right now, Joshua is still demanding lots of my attention especially if i have to attend to Emma. So my maid and i will each take 1 kid. At least we can take turns to have our meals also.

freshpoison,
you collected your key already. how exciting! i love doing up new homes.

Hi babygrace,
Nope, I haven collected keys. Juz sourcing out all the necessary stuff since my hubby now free. Otherwise, I will nd do it alone nxt mth cos he's usually veri busy @ e beginning of a new year.

I also change the car seat direction already cos my car's back space veri limited. So my hubby had to sit veri close to the steering wheel previously.

Hi wei-kuan,
U fr Yusof Ishak? I think my buddy used 2 b fr there too. There was only 1 express class then izzit? I think she ever mention that b4. We used to be quite close but drifted apart aft graduating fr poly.

Coral
my R will suck his fingers wif or w/o mittens. and my mum said its better to let him suck his own fingers than mittens since we use detergent to wash mittens. anyway either ways r not hygienic to me, but when i see his mittens soaking wet, i feel its so dirty, so might as well let him suck his own thumbs lah. oso another way 2 let him feel and touch.

his thumb & last finger got bleed a little... thats y i so heartpain lor. keep telling him i am a stupid mummy, cut him alrdy still dunno until his daddy had to tell me...

Selina
heee, so we got the same thinking. let them suck their fingers is another way to explore.

tell me abt it! R scratched himself soooooo many times i heartpain ah... u see this pix... it was the 1st time he scratched himself and it was so deep and sooo near to his eyes leh. we sooooo heartache until he recovered.
612122.jpg

then he started another scratch. his scratches nvr ends one lor. 1st one recovering, 2nd one will come... sigh...

in the end we had to cut his nails twice a wk and to rem filing it, else even short nails oso wun prevent scratching.

Jenny
too late liao. the 2 ctns of huggies was stocked up b4 R was borned. and i hv so many diff brands to use, tts y delayed using this huggies. yah i find the cutting small. but gd thing is its longer than other brands i hv tried. but its narrow lor. my R so fleshy... haiz... nvm i can let my niece use it.

Wei kuan
My R oso like to do "boxing" and "cycling" starting this wk. heee so cute.
when he is in the mood to talk & play, i will abandon watever i am doing then to go and entertain him. coz he short attention span one. play a while n he starts fussing liao. so i muz treasure while he is in the mood.

bbgrace
hmmm, looks like i gotta introduce FM to him soon liao... yah i find it a waste lor, to buy a tin and then gotta dispose it b4 i can finish it coz i dun intend to let him drink often. the idea is to merely introduce the taste to him. he only drank twice FM (Similac) while in TMC when he was undergg phototherapy. think i will use back this brand later. but like wat jenny say, aft zoe tay endorses it, now this brand exp liao.

hi crystallized,

R is v cute! v heartpain that he scratch so near to his eyes... yah, even with cutting tricia nails, i still find it quite sharp, so i stilllet her wear mittens cos she loves to suck on her fingers too.

nowadays, tricia wanted people to talk to her and she will reply back on top of her mouth, with eye expressions too

hi coral,

tricia is on Friso Gold.

hi wei kuan,

rui-en can finish her milk so fast. though my gal is also drinking 150ml now, and only when she's really hungry, she will finish it like in 20 mins, else sometimes, can take up to 45 mins.

hi jenny,

can i have the contact for sealer too? i'm going to try out fitti with overnight absorbency first. my email address: [email protected]
thks.

hi selina,

i'm ok with most of the dates & i prefer afternoon.thks for orgainising.

crystallized,
aiyo that scratch looks bad.
i've yet to remove emma's mittens cos she will rub her face / eyes when she is about to fall asleep or when she's mang zang. Like that sure kenna scratch one.

Emma doesn't drink as much as rui-en but she'll finish 100ml of milk in 5 mins.

Didn't login here for awhile cos I was down with fever and flu.
My usual GP was closed so I went another clinic. Was attended by a young female dr who told me the antibiotics she's giving me is not for breastfeeding.

I was so sad when I heard cos I also did not have much EBM reserves in my freezer. Than very worried my boy won't take FM so ask her if I could use BM that I pump in the morn 12hrs after I take medi. She said no cos its in the blood stream. Even added sacastically anyway its only for 5 days. Make me so mad even hubby say she definately dun have kids if she can say that.

End up we bought a small bottle of FM and D only drink very little every feed. As little as 30ml for 2-3 hrs. Than today can hear some phlegm when he breathes and he cough a little so brought him to see PD.

The PD so nice she checked for me and told me all my medi is actually comptible with breastfeeding. Just that bb might have a little loose stool.

Now I'm so mad cos I have been pouring away so many bottles of 240ml Bm that I have been pumping out. Waste my money on FM and D had trouble pooping and didn't poop today. And this sick mummy instead of sleeping had to wakeup make and feed FM and pump milk and wash bottles. Wah lao!! Will never see that Dr again!!

1 thing I am very happy with is that Damien is feeding very well and I am happy to say he is now 6.13kg!! He was born at 2.68kg more than double his birth weight at 2mths+.
612234.jpg
612235.jpg

doreen

poor u , ican understand how heartpain to throw away our expressd milk..the awful doc !

Damien is such a big boy =)

jenny, i oso tink 200 ml abit kua zhang.. maybe will spilt to 150ml each feed..

MummyToBabyCaleb, thanks for the link.. very helpful.

crystalized
ur bb fingernails long hah? my boy always scratch himself too, his nails grow v fast so have to cut often when he is sleeping

612501.jpg

612502.jpg

Sorry, MIA for a few days. So busy at work. Got to rush to finish EVERYTHING in 3 days. Today last day liao, tomolo back to full time mum for Rhys.
Wah lao, really miss him during work. Sometimes will stop and switch on my camera to see his photos...
These 3 days, my mum took care of him and keep complaining that he very difficult to take care. Keep crying and she dun know what he wants. Keep saying that he is the most bad tempered and naughty kid she had ever seen. Sigh... a bit sad and worried whenever I hear her complain. Coz she is going to take care of him next time when I start work in Jan. So scared that she cannot take it and told me tat she dun want to take care of Rhys anymore...

Weikuan,
wah, Rui-en drink 150ml liao ah? My Rhys still drinking 100ml for quite some time liao. Recently morning tends to drink lesser, ard 70ml. Maybe he now prefer sleep than drink milk in the morning...

Selina,
Me 16 Dec and 24 Dec cannot. The rest tentatively should have no problem. As for time and venue, me anything. Hee, if your house even better. Haa....
I too, prefer house than restuarant. Easier and more convenient.

Crystallized,
R so CUTE!!! Handsome leh... some angle looks like Rhys too...
I let Rhys wear mittens some of the time coz he likes to put his hand in his mouth liao then rub his eyes. But most of the time, will let him go without mittens.

Jenny,
Thanks for the diaper contacts. How is the 2 brands so far?

Coral,
Rhys drinking Friso Gold. Just happen that my friend gave me one tin before I deliver so just use it until now. So far Rhys is taking well. I heard drink Similac hor, bb will be very big leh.
Dun know true or not...

Doreen,
wah, that doctor very jialat... wasted your EBM... liquid gold leh... anyway, Damien so cute and chubby!!! My turn for wanting to pinch his cheeks!!! haa....

Aspialle,
Ted so cute with all those cute pose... my Rhys also loved to use his hand to support his head. hee...

BM SUPPLY
=========
These few days becoz of work, only pump early in the morning and a night after work at home, twice a day. Supply seems to be ok so far. Morning can get 100-120ml while night can get 150-170ml.
If supply stays that way, maybe I can continue with pumping even after I start work. Quite happy. But still dun know supply will drop or not...hmm...

EVENING PAPA TIME, BEDTIME MAMA TIME
===================================
Recently we noticed that Rhys got his own preference liao. Every evening when we arrived at my mum's house for dinner and pick Rhys, we noticed that he will keep fussing and cry and NO ONE except his daddy can calm him down. All he do is to carry him and he will INSTANTLY quiet down and start laughing...
Then before bedtime, his papa cannot pacify him liao, me comes in and immediately right after I carry him, he will quiet down and sleep...
Amazing lor...

Just a recent pix of my naughty little Rhys...
612549.jpg

Dear Mums, good noon to you all!I am new to this forum and came in to seek help, upon my friend, Sophia who is an avid member here! She has actually help me seek successful help from here and thus, here i am myself!

Allow me to intro abt myself..
I am Yiping, a postgraduate student in NUS..I am currently doing a research looking for a particular type of cells in breast milk.

This is my thesis for my Ph D actually and I am trying to culture cells found in breast milk and identify this group of cells. If our hypothesis is proven true, it might open a potential use of
breastmilk and its benefits for the breastfed infant might thus be more than what is already known.

With that note, I would like to seek your help to participate in this study by donating about 30 to 50ml of breastmilk (an amount that you are
comfortable with, at a frequency that you are confortable with) and I can go collect from you at your place when you are convenient. As I am using the cellular component, I would actually require fresh breastmilk (of not more than half a day old) for study and as freezing is detrimental for the cells, the milk should be kept at room temperature or at best 4deg such that they arent frozen, upon which cells that I am interested in would most likely be lysed.

Please feel free to contact me at 93826595, or reply to message if u have any more queries . Hope you would be willing to help and hope to hear from
you soon. I would appreciate to start milk collection as soon as possible, with immediate effect, actually.

Hope to hear from you all soon!

crystallized,
OUCH!!!! poor thing. that's a bad scratch. luckily so far Caleb hasnt scratch himself so badly b4. i cut his nails once a wk but file them pretty often. cos sometimes still too short to cut so i file instead and easier. i can do it in the car while he in his carseat cos he definitely sleep when car moving so easier. dun dare to cut in the car cos scared jerking will cut him.

Caleb doesnt sucks his thumb cos his habit is to clench his fist with his thumb inside so he sucks his index fingers more. suck until got sound... so funny like damn yummy like that.

yes i prefer to let him explore his fingers. he is slowly opening up his palms liao instead of always clench.

weikuan,
wow! rui-en can really drink. Caleb is still at 120ml n it takes forever to feed him all as he doesnt really like btl feeding. getting better tho' cos we somehow figured out his habit. he will drink like 30ml than start wailing. had to calm him down first then wait a while b4 feeding him the rest. but he can finish the rest pretty quickly. bad habit but no choice lah.

bbgrace, jenny
i started mixing FM & EBM and realised much easier to feed Caleb as there's no bubbles when he drinks unlike complete FM always full of bubbles. luckily Caleb not fussy abt wat kind of milk. so long got milk he ok liao.

doreen,
hope u feeling better. the GP really should b shot hor. D is so chubby n is sure growing well. D & Caleb just 1 day apart hor. me still dunno wat's Caleb's weight cos have not brought him to PD n no proper bb weighing machine at home. my mum used to have 1 but dunno where she kept it.

you wore shoes for D? my mum dun allow us to wear shoes for Caleb leh. say later he take long time to start walking. we had 3 pairs of adidas for him so now dunno how since we staying at my mum's place. think can only sneakily wear for him when we back at punggol.

may,
m glad u find the link useful.

aspialle,
Ted is so cuteee... like his sleeping posture. Caleb also likes to sleep like that. Realised Ted's features seems to have changed. Caleb too. I didnt notice but my friend & SILs said now Caleb looks more like me liao
... so happy. my gal friend saw Caleb when he was 1mth+ & straight away said look like hb but when she saw him away last wkend, she said now look like me liao...

crystallized,
dun think similac got more expensive only after zoe endorsement. my sis both children, my nephew already 6 tis year, said since my nephew time, similac already the most expensive FM in the market. worst still is it is not easily avail overseas so when travel, had to buy i new tin to bring along cos some countries, esp aussie, dun allow to bring opened tin.

vivian,
Rhys is so handsome in the pixs. think he looking abit like daddy liao.

looks like Caleb is getting quite sticky to my mum leh. everytime he fuss n i cant manage, my mum takes over, he will calm down. even when feeding, he seems to drink faster n more when fed by my mum. now my mum scared cos she dun wan him to get too sticky to her cos otherwise she cannot have her mj session.

your ms still quite alot hor. now i also pump in the day n only latch him at night once cos he still fussing alot when btl feeding. so far each pump of intervals 5-8 hrs can fetch only 120ml max. my ss really not good but since i mixing FM & EBM, will continue to pump n feed him as long as there is milk.

so nice that Rhys has his preference now. Caleb tho' do not have preference yet but he has his timing that ard 7-8+pm is his play time. anytime after that he will get sleepy liao.

yiping,
i wld love to help but sadly my supply not alot so i need watever i have for my boy. also my pumping session not fixed cos it depends on my boy's sleeping schedule (can only pump when he sleeping or when there someone at home to help ard). sorry.

Gathering Response Update:

<table border=1><tr><td>Sep/Oct Mommies Festive Gathering</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick/Name</TD><TD>Preferred</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Time</TD><TD>Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>Selina</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Dinner</TD><TD>Any </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>Lunch</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>After 2pm</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>After 3pm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>After 2pm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wei Kuan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Town </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>Any</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coral</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Any</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>Lunch</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>Any</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Lunch</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>Any</TD><TD>Punggol or Town </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Lunch</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>Any</TD><TD>Any </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Yiping,
I can spare you some, love to support research in breastfeeding. One request though, will you be able to share the results of your research with us here subsequently?

I usually pump at 10 plus in the morning. So you can pick it up from me at Sengkang mrt at 11am.
Sorry most of us here will be quite restrictive about our timings cos of bb/kids at home. You can email me at [email protected]. We'll take it offline.

Selina,
really ah? Rhys start to look like daddy? I still waiting for him to look like his daddy leh... haa...
My MS not a lot lah. Coz my break inbetween the pump is too long liao, so night pump can fetch so much. I only pump at 6.30am before work and around 10pm after settle Rhys to bed. When I reach my mum's place, my breast already hard as rock liao. Sometimes pain somemore... but no choice lah, office cannot pump. But looking at current supply, if can sustain, will keep to this routine when start work in Jan. Hopefully can lah, then Rhys got BM to drink liao...

hi vivian
ur boy always so cheerful hor and tink he likes to take photo..my boy always dun smile in front of camera, he will stare sternly at camera heehee

hi selina
ya, he is more puffy now at his cheeks, seems to change as he grows , now 2 mths liao...these few days i stop latching him liao, v ke lian always crying...me heartpain...i only wana feed him EBM now, easier when my mum goes back and im alone

i can yield ard 150ml in morning, i pump ard 5-6 hrs interval, every pump ard 125-150ml now, at night i dun wake up to pump liao v tiring...

FM:
Similac is not famous due to Zoe tay. Before Zoe advertise, already lot of pp use similac.

Crystallized,
so heart pain to see he bleed. Must cut fingernails.
Sometime I think I cut my girl fingernails too deep, I also heart pain. till now I still find it hard to cut cos their fingers too tiny.

Vivian,
good to know going to work will not affect ur MS.
Why u can always take Rhys pict smiling. Seems he like to smile a lot! Whenever my girl laugh or smile, I quickly take camera or hp, she stop already so give up. but now the smile is so frequent but i lazy

Hi Aspialle,
My boy likes to smile but he also like to cry. Just that I dun take photos of him crying lah... hee... I loved to take photos of him smiling and laughing...

Hi Weikuan,
Hopefully not affecting my MS lor. But I only started 2 pump a day these few days so might not affect yet. Maybe Jan onwards might affect since it is for long term. See how lor.
As for taking pix of Rhys smiling, once i see him in good mood and keep smiling, I will chiong to get my camera and just take and take lor. Hee... Yah, he likes to smile but equally loves to cry too... haa...

Jenny, thanks for the detailed explanantion.
Btw, you ever mentioned that freezing BM will change the nutritional value of it. SO frozen BM not as good as the fresh one huh? Then I might as well give C FM than to store EBM for her when I start wok lor?

Selina, I think you're rite. I should remove C's mittens too. Shall be more diligent to remove her hands from her mouth. Does the filer for bb looks the same as those for adult or I need to buy special filer?

Wei Kuan, I think cos I never let C drink water as she on BM all time except 1 FM. Will give her more water in future. Looks like I'll stick to Similac since no adverse rxn so far.Thank you.

Bbgrace, thanks for info on FM. Ya, might hv to compromise and get a maid byb then though we're really reluctant to hv a maid at home. We have to dispose of FM 4 wks after opening huh? I have a can which I bought when C was a few weeks old only drank a few times. Must throw?

Crystallized, that pic of R is so scary. I'll be super super heart pain and cant eat. Must really file C's nail b4 I remove her mittens.

Gemini, thanks for sharing the FM band.

Dooreen, that day I was sick too. Went to see doc., he was very nice told me not to start on antibiotic first since I'm BF. Your doc sounds quite heartless.

Aspialle, did you put Ted's finger that wayint he 2nd pic or he did it himself? So vain.

Vivian, thanks for sharing FM brand. Aiyo, your Rhys where got notti? So smart know how to spend time with both Papa and Mamam so you guys can have some rest. SO smart.

Yiping, would love to help but I hv problem expressing my BM, so really limited stock, can't help you now.

Nipple rejection
================
Last two days C has been refusing to suckle after I start feeding her on bottle daily...Hope she'll not refuse completly, else I'll hv no way to express BM for her and have to start her on total FM earlier than I wish.

vivian,
slowly features will change so mayb starting to change liao

coral,
hb bought the tomwee brand. think bb file is softer unlike adults ones so rough. u can check it out at kiddy palace. think hb bought fr there.

crystallized
wah, the scratch really looks quite deep hor. my boi also ganna 1 last week and his papa was so heartache. me felt bad cos i wanted to cut his nails for 2 days but he was wide awake. here is the pic of the scratch.

612986.jpg

some times the next day after i cut his nails, he scratch himself again. when i look at his nails, not very long leh, dont dare to cut it any shorter. selina, how u file the nails? they are already so soft and thin.

vivan
really envy u always managed to take so many similing pic of R. So far, my boi hardly smile leh. even when i talk to him, he won't turn his head to look at me. but when my ILs talk to him, he'll look at them. think he don't like his mummy.

glad to hear that you ss is not affacted by work. i heard some pp's SS will even go up when they go back to work, i really hope mine will. if it drops further, i think i'll stop liao cos now already very low, 60ml per 6hr interval. sian.... whole day pumping only enough for his 2 feeds.

my boi also taking 120ml every 3hr. these few days morning he also take half only then fell asleep.

coral
my boi also taking similac, similar to Jenny when he was in hospital nurse asked me which brand and i only know this one. later i heard this is closest to BM. hee hee, i tried it when my boi can't finished it the other day and it really tastes like BM. YUCKS! i heard Enfalac will make bb chubby.

selina
thanks for organizing the gathering. you all fit the date and I'll try to join. i also prefer someone's house than a public place. can't imagine a few of us fighting for the nursing room. hb can come along hor.

Nite feeding
============
just wonder what are your bbs' nite feeding pattern now?

these few days if my boi falls asleep at 6-7pm, he'll only wake up around mid-nite, ie 4-5hr interval as compared to his day time 3hr interval. but after mid-nite feed, he'll sleep max 3hr and drink half of his day time amt. i tried to feed him glucose water at the 3am feed, but not use cos he still cried for milk. sigh.... don't know how to wean off his nite feed man, still hv a mth to go before i go back to work. i'm a bad mummy, i hate nite feeding and i'll get headache the next morning. so i'm worried i can't managed if i need to work the next day.

Selina, thanks.

Coolcoolmum, thanks for the info. C feed many times from 6pm to 12+am (abt hourly) then sleep till 3+4am. The next feed is at 6am. But sometimes 2hrly.

Ok gals, today very busy (cos my grandpa 1st year anniversary), no time to read thr all the posting. Just roughly read thr nia...

Wei Kuan,
It is NOT advisable to let Rui En sits front facing leh. Front facing only recommended after 1 year old.

freshpoison77,
Not sure leh, you check with him? He speaks mandarin hor.

Vivian,
Try Sealer when Jolene was young last year. Quite good. Jolene is now using EQ Dry, I find it good too. Have not tried on Jaslyn yet, waiting for her to finish all the S size first.

Selina,
Good, you can continue with it for another few more days and then increase the FM.
Oh yes, for the gathering, I think I'm ok with Sun liao. Sat is out cos I have arrange Jolene to attend class.

Coral,
Yes, nutritional value is different. Ok you see, baby is growing everyday and they needs the nutrients everyday. Those store in freezer may have been up to 1 week, 1 mth or even a few mths. Its like you are giving frozen BM which is like 1 week or 1 mth ago to a 2 mths old bb when that frozen milk was stored when baby was 1 mth old. Of cos the nutritional value is different lor.

Wei Kuan, gemini,
Will send you the mail in a short while.

Hi CoolCoolMum,
No lah, when my Rhys in good mood, even no one there, he also can laugh loudly to the air. Not becoz he like me lah.
As for nite feed, Rhys still have lor. usually he sleep ard 9pm+, will wake up ard 2-3am. After that, similar to your boy, will wake up after 3hrs again. So usually 5-6am will wake up again for feed. After that, dun want to sleep liao.

I also dun like nite feed but I rather that than do those things to try to wean off nite feed such as feed water instead of milk lah, let the bb cry instead of milk etc. So I let him be lor. He will wean when he likes. For the time being, me and hb got to suffer together lor..

vivan
ya lor, that day when i was feeding him water, i felt heartache lor. really tink that i very bad lor. some more after drinking 60ml he still cried for milk. so i told hb no more substituting with water. i also want to let him wean off himself but i'm one who needs to sleep thru one lor if not i'll get headache. just like this morning i slept till 10am+ but still felt giddy. so i'm worried if i go back to work how??? hb is a morning person, so i also try not to let him wake up and help although he is already helping by pacifying or carrying him while i prepare the FM.

hi coolcoolmum,
have u tried to bf him during the nite? my bb slept with me on the bed. during the nite when he cries for milk i will just need to turn to one side and latch him on.. once he's full he will latch off and continue sleeping.. no need to burp oso.. sometimes i dun even remember if i have wake up to feel him or not or hw many times i woke up. This also helps to simulated more bm supply during the early days.

Jenny, I get your point, in fact I read about this b4, so quite reluctant to let C drink EBM from those I expressed long ago. But then if take FM, the nutritional value remains constant for 6mths leh. At first I tot you meant freezing with spoil the nutrients.

Jo., it's said that our BM change over time according to bb's growth. The inital month's BM has got lots of fats to help bb's brain develop, and later the contents change to fit the growth needs of our bbs.

Hehe, C actually don't like to clench her fists. Since birth she like to put her fingers in the lian2 hua1 zhi3 pattern, like a chinese dancer. Her papa dont like, say too gu niang, but I say what's wrong? She's a gu niang wat.
See, a few minute old, already try to put lian hua zhi.
613133.jpg

hi may

i hardly latch him on cos my MS too low. even during day time when i latch him on for 20min, he can still finish another 60ml FM after that. sometimes, after 20min he'll fuss lor. also i'm afraid i hv to wake up more often if he dont hv enough from latching on.

CoolCoolMum,
If like that, really no choice then got to share nite feed with your hb liao.
Before I start work, I have been doing all the nite feeds, trying not to let hb do coz he need to work. But now both of us working liao, just gotta share load lor. For me, I am usually more alert in the beginning part of the night while my hb is more to the early morning. So I will feed the 2-3am slot while the 5-6am feed will be my hb's turn. Like that at least we can get a little more sleep. Although sometimes when Rhys cry, both of us will wake up and help each other.
Sigh... all for the sake of our precious bb...

coolcoolmum,
why r u feeding glucose water instead of milk?

coral,
Is it C feel safe and secure so that she did not clench her fists. My baby still clench her fist sometime, expecially she very excited