crystallized,
Hmm... I also forgot where I got the voucher leh. Think must be from one of the hampers gift I received. Is valid till end of Jan. If you need it, let me know, cos I dun think I will use it. I still have other vouchers wor... I just throw all into a box.
Agreed with babygrace, you better start training R on bottle feeding. 2 more weeks going to start work right?
I told you before mah, either you go and buy the hole puncher to make the hole bigger or you use a new needle to poke it. For me, I use needle to poke even though I have the hole puncher. For Jolene's teat, I just use a scissor to cut it bigger cos I mix rice cereal in her milk.
Can mix FM and EBM together to feed lah. Some ppl mix, some dun. Those who dun will give EBM first, then follow by FM.
Wei Kuan,
Oh Jubilee ah.. then different liao. My bro and I studied in Pandan Pri at Teban.
There's a silver lancer meh? Hee hee I seldom go and see the cars in the carpark but yes, I do note there's this red Merc sport parking there, at the same lot, all the time. Like never drive out one... I was telling hb they should change it to red plate instead. My bro also commented the couple like buy the red Merc sport to display in the carpark hahah... heard from my bro is a young couple. My hb usually park opp the Red Merc sport, somewhere in the middle of the carpark. Is there many black car there? Mine is champagne Vios (goign to change soon). There's 1 resident with the same car same color staying at blk 409. They park facing 409 while we park facing 410.
Do you mean your total pumping session add to 160ml per day?
You wanna try to latch Rui En? I din latch her during confinement too. Only tried latching her recently and she got it right. So I latched her once per day on weekends when I bring her home.
Hey, being lazy is not an excuse wor. You gotta do planning before you decide on No. 2. Be prepared cos is really very tiring. I was on phone with Chihiro recently and we both agreeded it wasn't easy though our gals were already 21 and 30 mths.
I dun dare to ML w/o condom. Once off with condom, I preggie. Both pregnancies are like that. So, 1 conclusion, I'm damn fertile, so I dun dare to play play... No condom = No ML. My hb knows it clearly, so he makes sure there's always stock for condom at home hahaha...
Selina,
I put the EMB in the Avent thermal bag to keep it cold. Then bring out the warmer lor. But I only do that when I go to my aunt's place lah. If go shopping, I just bring FM to save the hassle now.
I agreed malls should have more parent room. Hb plays a part for babies too. The mall planners think only mummies bring babies out? How about daddies bring babies out alone? Daddies can't go into the changing room in the ladies right!! If the changing room is in the ladies, I will change Jolene and Jaslyn on the stroller or bench.
Try longer foreplay to make it wetter.
Wow, you even know I mix EBM with FM ah... hahaha... so li hai wor. Yup, I did taught Wendy how to do it sometimes back.
aspialle,
I mix EBM with FM for Jolene's milk. Since I have extra (I make sure I use up the EBM within 48hrs cos I dun like the idea to freeze EBM, once over 48hrs, I discard), I always mix some EBM to Jolene's FM. Usually I add 50ml to the FM. The hot water will "warm" up the EBM, so no worries abt it being chilled.
I realised Jaslyn is used to EBM or latch on. She will drinks her FM slow. So I'm mixing for her too.
Vivian,
Marina Sq revamp its changing room ah? The new one I haven't use yet. Last year when I brought Jolene there (she's 2 mths old), the changing room was big, and I could bring the stroller in with my hb and could turned a few rounds leh. Now so miserable ah... Anyway, I very long time din use changing room, cos I usually change Jolene in public hahaha... dun wanna squeeze with other mummies... Partly becos I used pull ups when I bring Jolene out, so anywhere can change. Jolene now toilet trained liao, so much easier.
Janice,
I tot is the fishy smell? EBM once stores in fridge will have smell one.
coolcoolmum,
Ha, my mum's feedback for the carrefour diapers is not very good for absorption lor. I dunno wor cos I din use it. I bought Sealer M liao, cos S size diaper is too small for Jaslyn liao. Once finish the S size diapers, will open ceremony for Sealer M size.
GATHERING
========
I think I'm ok with Sats PM except 16 Dec cos need to attend nephew's 1 year old party. But I'm not staying for long, should be free after 3pm. If is on 16 Dec, let me know what time and I join if I can make it. For Suns, I will be available after 2pm.
I prefer afternoon for gathering. Evening or nite is too tiring.
EMB + FM Mix
=========
I read in books and internet can mix. Also check with my CLs before. My method of mixing is the same as babygrace, just make the FM hotter and it will "warm" up the chilled EBM.
Teats
====
Am using Nuk silicon. Using latex at first, but find it "dirty" and color change very fast, also sticky sticky one, got to keep changing the teats, so change to silicon one.
I use scissor to cut a cross to make the hole bigger. Once after Jaslyn reaches 4th mth, I'm going to change to normal teats which can be bought from medical hall. Cos I will be mixing rice cereal into her milk which will need a bigger hole for the rice cereal and milk to pass thr.