(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jenny,
yes, abt 150-160ml EBM per day and she is drinking 150ml lioa. My MS really very low.
My hubby always take note of the merc sport and the car is always there, did not move at all.
I also park opp the merc sport and in the middle of the car park. that mean our car always nearby each other. that is before give birth, now 3mths did not drive liao.only hubby drive us to pandan and pick us up only.mine is black lancer with some sticker

since so many try mixing EBM and FM, I will try when my MS drop to less than 150ml so that rui-en can drink in one meal.

jenny,
u are really very fertile.
I rom in 2003 and already live w hubby and sometime forgot to put condom also never get pregnant. think I was not fertile at all. after 2yrs of enjoying life together we custom marriage in 2005 and within a mth w/o comdon and got pregnant and I was really surprise as my menses come only 4 times per day like four season

jenny,
got fishy smell ah? never notice leh. have u tried your own milk? I dun dare and my hubby also. But i got 1 guy friend tried his wife's milk before. Haha..

Weikuan,
u mean 4 times per year lah. hee..

wei kuan
ha ha ha... u r so funni, menses like four season....

i believe if u want it desperately, it's very difficult to concieve, but if u only "try try" then high chance of striking!!

me and my hb married for 4 years, always on protection. then we decided to give it a try as we both not getting young any more and afraid of falling into the category of "siam" too long then hv to wait long long. who knows, also strike on 1st month of trying. when i first told hb the news over phone, he burst out laughing as he thot buy toto also not so "zun"!

now i hardly pump..sometimes 5-6 hrs once only then will get ard 125-150ml.i wan to wean y boy liao sonever latch him again , only feeding EBM...slowing to cut down

May,
Huh? Government pay our 3rd month salary instead of Co., so that company won't "boh hua". This is to encourage ppl to have more children.

Oh, u mean the maternity leave? I took 2 months and carry forward the 3rd month to next year. BUT u must clear the 3rd month leave (20 working days) within 6 months from the date of your childbirth.

Wei Kuan,
Ya lor tat merc din move one. I never see the owner b4. It is always there whenever I go to my mum place.

Hmm perhaps lor. I will be there every sun late afternoon after picking my mum from my aunt's place.
How come your MS drop till so little? Tot is ok at first? Well, up to you if you wanna continue. Is no harm continue unless you find it troublesome lor. 150ml better than nothing. But for me, I may consider to stop cos troublesome lor. Anyway bb already drinks so much liao... Now I scare Jaslyn rejects FM nia...
Me ah, ROM in May 2002, then stay together with hb, customary end dec 2002. After customary went on protection till Apr when we went europe for honeymoon. May I preggie liao. Then for Jaslyn, when Jolene hits 11 mth old, hb and i tried, bingo, next mth preggie liao. So my conclusion is I'm damn fertile, cannot play play

janice, oic. my co. doesnt allow carry forward of leave. so will be paying me for the 1 mth bal. But the way the cal the 1mth is very weird so like to know whats the practice of other company.

Can mummies pls share what's the average intake for BM for ur bb?Currently I am pumping twice in office & twice at home. Still not enuf for bb to drink. My bb can drinks up to 200ml a feed. Is that too much? I find that his stomach always seem very swollen after a feed. Is that normal??

Jenny,
Orh.. so Jolene is "Made in Europe"? ;P
I always tot BM can only keep for 24 hours in the fridge leh.

May,
I'm also not very sure. Mayb diff co, diff policy.
Wah, u can pump so much ah. Mine only about 100ml per pump nia. My baby drinks about 120ml per feed. not sure the normal amount that bb should drink. Mayb some r bigger drinkers than others?

janice, i read from some website hor it says bm can keep in fride for 24hrs dan must freeze. if not it can be kept in chiller for 48hrs, after 48hrs must throw aldy. I can pump more in office.. haha.. duno why.. maybe i drank alot of water in office.

May,
Jaslyn is taking between 120 to 160ml, depends on if she is taking it 3 hrly or 4 to 5 hrly. (Sometimes she can tahan for 5 hrs). I think for a 2 mth old baby, 200ml is a bit too much. Max should be 180ml.

Janice,
Yup. 48 hrs lah. But best if can consume within 24hrs (Recommended by TMC nurses). You got to freeze if after 48 hrs. For freezing hor, I read some webs said can freeze up to 3 mths, some said up to 6 mths. But personally I dun freeze cos nutrition values differs liao.

jenny,
i know cos wendy told me mah

may,
you may wish to check out these link for info on maternity leave as well as calculation.
http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/non_version/cgi-bin/cgi_getdata.pl?actno=1968-REVED-91&doctitle=EMPLOYMENT%20ACT%0a&date=latest&method=part&segid=888373177-001491#888373177-001491

this calculator is for employers to calculate how much they can reimburse from government. hence it might help you have an idea why your coy calculate in a certain way. hope it helps

http://www.cpf.gov.sg/cpf_info/Calculator/GML/gml_cal.asp?prof=emp

Caleb can only drink 120ml so far. but have not tried letting him drink more so he might be able to finish some times but think not all the time.

Jenny
which part of Europe u went? i also went to Europe for honeymoon in Oct 2005
i went to Switzerland and paris.Miss the place
i also cannor play play...cos dec i stop taking pills, Jan is my last menses that Feb , after come back frm cruise realised im pregnant liao :p

I have stop breastfeeding since last Friday cos I having fever every week for the past 1 month. Most probably due to infections. I have to stop as it is getting too tough. Once I am sick, my symptom will be both breast are so painful even slight movement can feel the pain, fever, bodyache and feeling cold. I also discovered that my fever is getting higher each time. I have attached my boy pic when he is 6 weeks old.

610575.jpg

Missy, thks. Will try to pop by to chat with you ladies soon.

Little Kid the frames from Canon software.

WeiKuan, I tot after confinement can be caught in rain so didn't bother. But really rgret. Will take good care of health from now on cos it's a torture to not hug and kiss C. The massage was good. On Sunday my hb massage C and she loves it so much she went Oooo and Ahh...I quickly videoed part of it down.

Crystallised, I used to love to wear necklace, earrings, rings and watches. Now totally bare. My hb also stopped wearing his watch.

BBgrace, probably I'll hv to buy carrier for No. 2 instead of car seat as my car now has airbag for front seat so can't instally carseat there.

Jenny, how you sit in btw 2 carseats? You remove one everytime you move in and out? Think I'm as fertile as you. Both time first try I also kena.So me too also can't play play once I decide to close shop.

Vivian, I also dread going to work. WILL DEFINITELY MISS C. But for the sake of $ no choice lah. Gotta tahan. You poor thing leh. First time I hera such a case. But at least money can help to solve your problem not like some illness whereby no amount of money can cure. So take consolation in that ba.

Selina, like you I realise I'm preg after my Shanghai trip but C definitely not made in SH cos I went there alone, so she's my pre-trip bb. In fact I was caught in rain for an hour in SH, luckily nothing happen to me lese sure heart pain. My hb loves Caleb's eyes. He came back to tell MIL how beautiful his lashes are. Very envious lor, cos C's hair and lashes are brownish so not as obvious as Caleb's.

Wendy, you certainly feed Maverick well. He looks bigger than his age. Hope you can cradle feed him soon. So sorry to see you struggle with him the other day.

MS
===
Think my MS went up can express 60ml per side now. But still, need C to lacth on to express, so still must supplement with FM once I start work. Which brands do you ladies feed?

Feed Amount
===========
C seems to want to dribnk alot. 120ml can only last her 2hrs. And some tiem she take 140ml and still want more after 2hrs. Afraid to feed too much so has to distract her and try to give water. Not sure if I'm doing the right thing. Cos some say feed on demand. But she seems to be too demanding leh.

No. 2
====
Think I'm very ambitious, hope to try for No. 2 once C turn 6mths and hope to deliver NO. 2 by Feb/Mar'08. Cos hb going overseas for 2mths to complete his MBA on May08, so hope bb will be a few moths old before he goes else very diff for me to cope as we'll probably be living on our own by then. But all these are my plans only, not even sure if I'm as lu7cky as the last 2 times to strike on 1 try. If not I'll have to postpone and try after JUl08 when hb is back...too long a wait leh.

Gathering
=======
Only 17 Dec is out. The rest of the days any time is fine. But for Sundays, lunch preferred since gotta work the next day.

coral,
I use Similac cos there is no palm oil which made bowel movement easier. My baby poo everyday
good that ur ms went up, mine will not cos baby will not latch. she only like bottle and will be very excited like whole body shake when she saw bottle on my hand. take good care of ur health and don't caught in the rain again. this few mths is raining session.
i advise not feed on demand if u r going to work soon.

coral..nice timing =) i hope to try it n april next yr when i m in japan to see sakura ; )

crytallised & wendy

but it is 5 days 4 nites ?

dear all

i can open my hse ..location bukit batok..

selina

16 & 17th i m overseas..the other days r fine though.

coral,
agree that Maverick very well fed. so chubby. Caleb has lost all his chubs after being so difficult to feed everyday. quite heart pain.

fyi, except for 17 Dec, the other sundays for the gatherings are eve of public holi.

jo,
tks for opening your house. am afraid some might find bukit batok too far west too. let's see how ba. otherwise we'll have to find a restaurant in town to meet for the convenience of all.

Mayling
Your bb so chubby... so cutee...

Gathering
==========
sorry ladies. i posted 1 of the proposed date is 30 Dec but think i might not be able to make it that day cos it's my bday n hb got wedding dinner that night too. so if i cant make it, u ladies go ahead if most vote for that date ok.

udpates so far:
<table border=1><tr><td>Sep/Oct Mommies Festive Gathering</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick/Name</TD><TD>Preferred</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Time</TD><TD>Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>Selina</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Dinner</TD><TD>Any </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>Lunch</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>After 2pm</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>After 3pm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>After 2pm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wei Kuan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>Any</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coral</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Any</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>Night</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>Any</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Night</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I tried the new york new york resturant at citylink mall on sat &amp; found it good with nice ambience, a potential meeting place ?

<table border=1><tr><td>Sep/Oct Mommies Festive Gathering</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick/Name</TD><TD>Preferred</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Time</TD><TD>Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>Selina</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Dinner</TD><TD>Any </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>Lunch</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>After 2pm</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>After 3pm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>After 2pm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wei Kuan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Town </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>Any</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coral</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Any</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>Lunch</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>Any</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Lunch</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>Any</TD><TD>Punggol or Town </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

whoa! finally managed to upload R's photos here!

Wei Kuan
i was so shocked to read ur girl can drink 150ml in 5 mins!!! WOW!!!

Jenny
me gg back 2 work same day as u lor. and its almost time 4 R's jab again. i wanna bring him 4 the jab b4 i go back to work, in case he gets cranky.

FM &amp; EBM
ohhh now i noe can mix ah... bbgrace
when did u intro FM to J? hb is worried R might not wan to drink FM if we decided to introduce when he is 6 mths old. i am however, not so keen to introduce yet. coz i probably might wanna BF as long as i can, depending on how the situation is when i go back to work.

Selina
u ladies go ahead to plan 4 the outing bah. i will come if i can. heee will b so funny wif so many babies ard!

crystallized,
u finally did it yah... R is so charming. Caleb &amp; him have some resemblences...

ok. once confirm will let you know. really hope u can join us.

me also starting work on 26 dec. very sian to think of it. now worried even work from home might have prob cos some times Caleb just being difficult so if i'm alone at home with him, then cannot spend time working...

selina
which part do they look alike?
i can only think of the chubbiness. hahahaha
his cradle cap (2nd pix) still there, though almost gone lah.

yah hope i can join u ladies too!

oh u oso starting work on 26 dec? i agree lor, even at home, most times hv to spend looking aft him, so u cant concentrate. it will b a transition stage, so will take some time. hopefully can work out well.

Crystallized, R so cute. C has the same hobby, so I hv to keep her mittens on to prevent her fom sucking her hands. So doesn't like the taste of cloth.
C also has the max cool clothes. Funny, I tot R's smile reminds me of C (I mean Charlotte not Caleb)too.
I'm starting work one day after you ladies...Sian too.

crystallized,
R is also chubby chubby leh. got a boy boy look. Emma got a similar top as him in the 1st pic but hers got puffed sleeve.

selina,
i find it very difficult to work from home cos it's very unpredictable on bb's behaviour unless u got someone who can help u while u work. even like now, when my colleagues call me to ask me to help them with the work, i can only sit down and do it after the kids are sleeping.

bbgrace,
agree. dunno leh. will take a step at a time ba... try out &amp; c how lor... at least most days my mum should b ard to help out while i work. unless she has to go office then no choice but she usually go once a wk only. hope can tahan for at least 3mths so by then Caleb is older n we may consider putting him in infantcare.

aspialle,
I went in Apr 04 with SA Tours. Went quite a no. of places in Italy (stayed in Italy for 9 days), then to Austria, Switzerland, Amsterdam, UK, Paris, Belgium and Germany. I love Austria and Switzerland the best.
Actually Western Europe is my 2nd honeymoon lah. Cos after my customary is winter season, not advisable to go during that time, so we went during Spring lor. 1st honeymoon went to Koh Samui since hb and I have few days off for marriage leave. We didn't want to waste the leave lor, so planned for a short trip. We will be going back Koh Samui when the 2 gals grow older. We love there.

Coral,
No need ro remove the carseat. Mine is 1 front facing and 1 rear facing mah.
Hmmm... better dun play play wor hahaha...
I'm giving Similac Infant for FM.
You wanna wait for your hb to be back before you try for No.2? Cos really very tiring to look after 2 alone one leh.

Selina,
I got to confirm the date after this Sun. Hb wanna sign up Jolene for MyGym... I'm trying to arrange for a class with some of my friend's kids. Still short of 1 kid before a class can start. I'm trying to arrange the class either on Sat late evening or Sun early morning for my friends' preference. So, let me know when's the gathering, I be there if I can make it (for now, I can make it for Sat after 2pm and Sun after 3pm, tentatively lah cos my the other group of mummies are organising a gathering too).
I think a home will be better than meeting at public. Last time I had a gathering at one of the mummies home when Jolene was abt 6 mths old.

crystalized,
You finally figure out how to post pics hahaha...
You mentioned you wanna buy some toys for R right? There's a warehouse sales which you may wanna check it out, till this weekend
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/605399.html?1165900740#POST2401866

crystalized, wendy, coral, vivian,
I've sent you a mail (since I have your email) on the contact for EQ Dry and Sealer diapers. If you are interested, you can call that no for order.
Mummies who are interested, let me know your email, so that I can forward you the details.

FM
==
Hi ladies, pls share which brand are you using for your bbs. I'm trying to figure out which brand to buy for C.

Wei Kuan, thanks for sharing. But funny leh, Currently we hv the same brand at home, but C get constipation from 1 feed of similac. A few times liao. If on BM, she poo daily.

Jenny, thanks for the info on diaper. Oh, you also buy Similac ah? Why you choose this brand? Hmm...this brand quite poplular. That time my hb bought it cos he dunno what to buy so choose the most expensive brand. I heard Nan is closest to BM, not sure true or not. Jenny, when do you turn the car seat to front facing? When your gal turns 1yr? My hb will complete his study in Jul/Aug 2008, so if I wait till then, my No.2 will be born in 2009. By then both my hb and I old old liao leh. I also dunno how, but my Mum say I'll cope when the time comes. I think so ba, but guess I'll get very frustrated lor. Hopefully, can get some help from my parents or inlaws lor. Worse come o worse, get a maid, Though we really hate the idea of that. My hb still tell me to bring both kids overseas with him. I say it'll be more difficult to cope in a strange land and may even affect his studies. See how ba, who knows if I'll strike so easily this time or not.

Selina,
No prob.

Coral,
Different bbs react differently for FM. You may want to check if you able to get the sample to try?
NAN is one of the FM which is good if family history got allegry, if not, Friso is also another popular brand beside Similac.

Hahaha seems like all our babies got a common hobby here!
mayb all the babies smiles look alike bah.

i soooo bad leh, yesterday when i was cutting nails for R, i accidentally cut his right thumb and left last finger! and me so silly, when he cried out suddenly, i looked at the finger i was cutting but din see any bleeding, so i thot he was juz fussing. who noes when hb told me 2 of his fingers got a cut, i was so heartpain 2 see it!!!
somemore the thumb one was quite a deep one. i really v careless. he oso quite able to withstand pain. only cried out once and then stopped when i coax him, so i din noe i had actually cut his flesh.

i rather let him suck his thumb than mittens, so wanted to cut his nails, who noes i hurt him.

bbgrace
actually R looked like a chef in this long-sleeved coz of the design! hahaha, whenever i dress him up, i will call him "Chef Reubern"

Coral
i love puff sleeved clothings. sure look v nice on Charlotte.

Jenny
yah my hb downloaded the software to downsize so tdy i tried loading and can liao. so happy.

wow, then how many days did u go europe? sounded like many days. so shiok. dunno when will ever hv the chance to go such long holiday again...

i got ur email but i wun need any diapers 4 the time being coz tt time my fren helped me stocked up on huggies one. now i got 360 pcs of S size. i think i probably cant finish it again coz R will sure outgrow it b4 the diapers finishes. hahaha

Jenny, haha, you reply b4 I can edit my posting. Ok, my fmaily don't really have allergy history. Only my youngest brother was allergic to egg yolk when he was an infant. Does allergy to dust counts?

Crystallized, why do you hate to let R wear mittens? I'm ok to let C wear mittens since it can prevent her from sucking her hands. Had wanted to stop wearing mittens for C, but discover that she start sucking her hands when there's no mittens, so no choice let her wear again. SO did R's fingers bleed? Or can only see a cut but no bleeding? Must be really heat pain for you. I can imagine. So far only my hb cut C's nail weekly, cos hv to cut when she's feeding and won't move. So I have no chance to cut for her yet.

coral,
Oh why Similac ah, cos Jolene used to take Similac lor. Cos that time in hospital,nurse came in and asked me, I blur blur looked at her (no one told me to prepare FM brand that time). Then she said "Similac"... aiya, what the hell lah, I dunno what FM brands lah, so I just "OK OK" hahaha...
From what I heard is Similac is the closest to BM leh. I think many ppl are using Similac cos Zoe Tay is advertising for it lah. Thats why it is also the most expensive FM in market. Actually Abbott products all are ex.
I turned to front facing when Jolene hits 9 mths old. Recommended is 1 year old, but Jolene is tall, and she couldn't sit in rear facing position anymore.
Ya, as time comes can cope one, but is really taxing lor. Unless you got someone to help you to look after. I can login here frequently cos my mum is looking after Jaslyn while I'm looking after Jolene lor. Having 2 together, there's no time for both hb and myself to eat or rest.
Err... not sure if allergic to dust counts or not leh. Think should not bah, I think the allergic they mentioned is the food??

coral,
Caleb is on Similac. recommended by my sis so i just use it.

me like crystallized stop wearing mittens for Caleb as i wan him to start exploring his fingers. my friend &amp; sis advised to stop wearing mittens after 6wks. think eating fingers and hand is a form of physical development for them... read some where. this is how they explore n learn to use their fingers. only trouble is have to remember to cut nails otherwise will scratch themselves.

crystallized,
i also cut Caleb's nails weekly. today he scratch his face until bleed. so heart pain quickly go cut n file his nails.

everytime i cut his nails i very scared will cut his flesh. most times i cut when he sleeping n almost time to wake up so as not to disturb his sleep. this morning i cut while he in good mood playing n talking. when my sis ard, will ask her to help cut while i entertain Caleb. hb still dun dare to cut leh so no choice i have to do it.