(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

mummies whom pump milk
does one of ur breast hv more milk jets than the other? i realised its v easy to express fr my left breast as at the "active" pumping stage, got abt 10 milk jets wif milk flying out, while my right has like max 4 milk jets. and it takes longer for my right breast to express, and the amt is lesser than the left. quite frustrating!

and oso, issit safe to express milk when baby latches on the other using electric pump? will cause any harm to baby? i thot this is a gd way to maximise on the expressing, as when bb latches on, will hv gd let-down...

freshpoison, selina,
i think you should leave bb with your hb.
When i stayed at home in the first 6 mths with Joshua, hb will give me a few hours of "me time" on sunday afternoons. i was free to do what i wish. He's very smart, he also din want to be stuck at home with bb, so he brought him out visiting friends or his sis so that they can help entertain him.
it's thru' these bb sitting sessions that hb grew to like bringing joshua out on his own. Even now, he'll bring him to the market and even out shopping on his own.

aspialle,
Just take a clear pic of your bb, apply online via ICA, then if approved (eg. pic accepted), they will send you a letter for collection at ICA, must bring bb along.

crystallized,
Mine is different from you. My left is lesser than right. I think is safe lah, that's why Ameda got this function.

jenny
i mentioned to my fren the other day and she raised her concern on the electric currents of the electric pump, so me wondering if will harm baby anot. anyway i think i am a real idiot, i still prefer the manual pump to the ameda electric one. hahaha
starting to regret getting the electric pump liao. coz i cant massage my breasts wif the electric pump both wkg on my breasts. i find tt i am so clumsy. i can do better wif manual one, and oso gives better yield leh.

bbgrace
u meant J only gave u some "me time" on sun aftns? how abt the other days??? this time round, u will still b a SAHM for at least 6 mths? wished i can do tt man... am counting down to returning back to work in 2 wks time...
oh how i dread it, and most worried abt my milk supply for R when i go back....

-b@by*ZuCcHini- (crystallized)

i tried that b4, bf one breast, electric pump on the other..but really regrets doing that cos medela pump very loud, may harm her hearing..

crystallized,
My left breast yields a lesser amount but this side will be the 1st to leak / spray when it's full.
i used to tandem pump with latching on J last time in the morning before i go to work. save time.
I mean hubby will give me some "me time" on sunday afternoons for me to go out while he looks after J. I'm stuck with J for the rest of the days cos hb works till late on most days. That's why it's important for me to go out for a breather.
As for me being a SAHM again, some discussions are in the works. I don't rule out the possibility

jo
i am using the ameda one, its v silent, not much noise, so wun affect hearing... my concern is juz on the electric current...

bbgrace
i am so clumsy wif tandem pump... tried a few wks back wif the manual pump, wah so challenging, in the end, i gave up. wait 4 R to finish his feed then i pump. but coz i wanna try the electric one, it shld b easier than manual one mah...

time flies man... i told my hb 24 hrs/day is not enuff... if i can finish doing my chores, i dun hv time to surf the forum...

envy u man... can b a SAHM once again... juz keeping fingers crossed tt can at least maintain my milk supply when i resume work. i really wanna continue till he is 6 mths old. and hopefully, even longer.

it's so nice to see so many baby pictures here, all babies are so adorable. I'm so sorry that I have not logged in for so long, with one more baby around, I got lots of thing to do.

I have started work 2 weeks ago, just reading the emails have already make me headache....

Hi Jenny, thanks for your recommendation on Mdm Naini, she is really good. I thought I have to buy new clothes for my 1st day of work but in the end I realised I can wear back all my old clothes, my friends also said that I m just like before my pregancy. What's more happy is that I have bought 1 bareback cheongsam for my company D&D this Friday which the theme is "Shanghai Night". I think the massage did help me otherwise I will look like "ba chang" when wearing the cheongsam.

I didn't have time to read all the posting here, did you post your baby's photos here?

For those mummies that breastfeeding the babies, I think you all are wonderful, keep it up...
I only BF my baby for 2 weeks and maybe during this period he also drink formula milk therefore he refused to be breastfed.

Hi littlekid,
Nice hearing from you!
Glad that you find Mdm Naini good. I'm also wearing back my pre-pregnancy clothings, thanks to her great fingers! She told me about you when she was doing for me too, and she said you didn't do for the 1st 2 pregnancies. Did you take the jamu herbs? She told me she dun dare to ask if you wanna cos you got 3 kids and expenses is high for you.

I did have massage for my 1st pregnancy but only massage no wrapping because I can't stand the itchness after wrapping. For my 2nd time, I didn't do cos I'm afraid the same thing happened but I did go for some slimming treatment @ Cenosis. Did you hear Choz before? That time they free 1 slimming session for people who purchase the full month packages from them. Beside the 1 time session, I took up 1 package from them but maybe the package didn't really help me especially my tummy, I still got a lot of stretch marks on my tummy. Anyway, didn't continue after the course...
Just when I think what I shall do for my this pregnancy, I saw you recommending your massage lady in the posting, so decided to give it a try. Well, it prove you are not wrong, it's worth the money. She also recommended some herb pills to my mum, my mum said that the pills are good, she feel better after take 1 month course, she is still taking them and is going to order more.

Hey, is your baby's photo here in the posting?

aspialle
rebonding is not suppose to be painful leh. the only thing painful is the butt coz sit at the salon too long! can start from roots coz my hair is not curly, only some natural waves at the lower hair length and also i hv very thick hair so rebond to soften it.

jo
yes, $108 for any hair length. Salon name is Bonjangles and tel 90250911. Stylist name is Wang. He's the boss and also, my friend. Just tell him you're recommended by Ziggy when making the appt.

Selina
OMG! Caleb is soooooo cuuuute!!!!

today went to the new Ikea at Tampines there and it was freakin' crowded!! i wasnt expecting much crowd coz today is a Monday and i am so wrong.

my hubby queued for 1/2 hr juz to buy the food in the cafe. my auntie went during the weekend and it was so worse. she said can go in, cannot come out!

so if anyone of u decided to go there, pls be prepared...

littlekid,
Yeap, I catered full mth package from Choz both times. But dun have that slimming treatment leh. Anyway I dun trust such slimming centres.
What herbs is your mum taking? I took the Jamu herbs and I felt so good. If your mum feels good, then can continue to take lor. Mdm Naini always told me we women have to take good care of ourselves cos our bodies change a lot after each delivery.
Got posted twice but dunno where liao haha... Here you are...

This is taken on 30 Nov.
602277.jpg

And this is taken yesterday.
602278.jpg

aspialle,
You also shaved your bb botak.

storm,
My hair also damn thick, thats why need to rebond to make it look "thinner".
$108 is cheap leh, I did mine for $130 wor.

jenny
jaslyn looked so different now!!! like a totally diff baby. my hb agreed oso.

hey we got the same car seat! ours was a gift. dunno wat brand issit... and we haven let R sit in it yet. u said muz start training liao rite?

crystallized,
Yeap, I was looking at the pic Jaslyn took with R, really different wor.
I think coolcoolmum has the same car seat too. The brand is Ace Baby. Think Jaslyn going to outgrown soon. My colleague's son outgrown when he's 6 mth old. Lucky, I bought another carseat which can recline for infant.
Yup, better let R sits in carseat since young, to train him to "sit" there. Like I told you, I let Jolene sits in her carseat since 1 mth old, she still fussed when she's 5 to 9 mth old. I just let her cry and refused to carry her. Now she knows, so once the car door is opened, she will climb up to her carseat.

Wei Kuan,
No no, cannot pinch Jaslyn's cheek haha..

Ok gals, "owed" the mini fridge pic since last week. Just asked hb to help me download from my HP.

Akira Mini Bar Fridge interior - $149
602354.jpg

Toshiba Mini Bar Fridge interior - $199
602355.jpg

jo,
my hk trip cancelled cos many in the family objected to the trip cos now is cold in hk n higher chance of bird flu etc so we are not allowed to bring Caleb along. mayb next march. if i'm schedule for france biz trip then might bring him along or hk with my sis family.

jenny,
i know it is too early but sis said cannot rule out the possibility cos there r babies who start teething really early n some (rarely) born with teeth oredi. will prob bring him to the PD on Wed to see what doc says.

jaslyn really look different in both pix. with hat & without alot of diff hor. can lah can pinch a little lah... her cheeks so chubby... like Caleb's...

tks for the pixs on the fridge. Akira had sale over the weekend n the queue was XIAO!!!!

aspialle,
me gonna work from home for the time being. while working from home, mum will help to care for Caleb so i can concentrate. further down the road if my WFH arrangement can continue, then i might decide to find a nanny for Caleb in Punggol so i can move back but nanny to look after him from say 9-4 only just so i can concentrate on my work during that period.

Caleb sometimes also rejects the pacifier but i will just force it in for him n hold it there until he regains his sucking sensation then he is ok liao. i rather he sucks pacifier than his fist cos cleaner.

storm,
u brave. i still dun dare to go cos know sure crowded one.

crystallized,
wow! 10 jets. my left got less than right but even right got more, only can get max 3 jets at any time. 10 jets is really heaven sent for me man. but like bbgrace altho left is less, it is always the first to leak.

i oredi well trained with tandem pumping liao. beginning very challenging but once i position properly it is a breeze.

littlekid,
so lucky you can wear back pre-preg clothes liao. me still long way to go. my boobs area cannot button still. waist & hip area cannot pull up & button still too. very sad... but i've definitely making progress cos those shorts i bought recently getting real loose liao so i'm hoping they will "drop off" soon so i can jump for joy...

jo,
me also using ameda and very quiet. somemore the motor is some distance away so wont affect at all.

<font color="0000ff">BB SWIM SESSION
================
mommies staying in the west... interested to start your bb for swimming when they are abt 6mths old? let me see how many interested. i can arrange wif my bro-in-law to see if he can start a class for us. he has a pool at International Biz Park. let me know if u interested so i can compile respond n negotiate something with him.

Sorry this is only open to mommies in the west cos the pool is in jurong east area. unless those staying elsewhere dun mind to travel all the way here.

I will prob be starting Caleb much earlier...

1. Selina</font>

bbgrace,
i also wanna leave Caleb wif hb but oredi when i home ask him to tend to him he oredi like ask so much questions, cant imagine if i not home, my mobile will prob burst lor.

like your hb, think mine will also bring Caleb out to friend's place so got someone to help him out.

jenny,
does jaslyn always clench her fist when in her carseat? i realised Caleb always very tense (wiht fists clenched tightly) when i put him in his carseat. i will need to keep assuring him, massage him fingers and palms then slowly he will losen out.

Jo
I not very sure how airlines charge for bbs. Before birth 1 friend told me bb less than 1 yr not charged. After birth another friend say under 2 not charged.
But my cousin's bb 8 mths just went Kuching on silkair n charged $100+. My dad say below 6mths free.
Initially I also tempted to go too cos going my auntie's hse n my mum also going. But think again that time bb 1mth+ only better not lah.

jenny
the urine indicator is the purple colour circle print. it's just like the Sealer one. why not suitable for J huh? does it absorb well? i'm thinking of trying the one without urine indicator. Will hv to finish my huggies and NTUC first.

yes, exactly the same carseat. find it very good leh, very light to carry around. I hv been letting bb sleep there since discharge fr hospital. will only carry him if he fusses. find it very useful cos if he is asleep, we'll just carry him together with the carseat and it will not wake him up. when go out for dinner, we just put the carseat on a chair and we can enjoy our dinner!

something to check with u all. if ur bb is awake while in the car at night, would he/she fusses/cries? my boi will leh, dont know why. last time i thot he was hungry, but later he merlioned everything out. yesterday i gave him my finger (no choice, didnt bring his pacifer out) and i managed to calm him down and make him fall asleep.

dont know what's happening to my boi these 2 days. every time i burb him, he'll cry, "gek" and scream and vomit out milk (even if i managed to burb him). he is also taking less milk than usual. dont know is it the way i do it is not correct. anyone experienced this before?

crystallized
ha ha, my boi also slowly putting his fist or thumb into his mouth. hb and i also find it very cute. but his thumb still too small so he only managed to put it at his lips there.

doreen,
no free one. i checked when i wanted to bring Caleb to hk initially. infant rate at that time when i checked is S$104 plus all taxes. rates varies according to destination &amp; duration of travel.

selina,
should juz throw Caleb to him to look after and then switch off your hp. He'll learn somehow. haha!

crystallized,
must train bb to sit in car seat. Joshua still protest every now and then when he's with my parents cos he can get away from not taking the carseat. But with us, he knows that we wont accept his nonsense. In fact, he is trained to sit on his own at the back. I remain as front seat passenger.

doreen,
Infant rate is for babies from birth till 2 yrs old. it's usually a % of the listed price. Note that it's listed price and not promo price, so in the end the price of the infant tix may not be very much lesser than the adult one esp if the adult fare is on promo.

Jenny

Jaslyn is so chubby =) n after hearing what LittleKid said, i really regret not taking Mdm Naini..haiz

storm

thanks for the number &amp; the salon name =)

selina

so caleb din go, u &amp; hubby also can't go ...

babygrace,
besides that question, he will also ask "how much milk to make?" Caleb doesnt like to take breaks for his feed so i usually have to make 120ml (he shld b able to finish if he is not fussing much) oredi told him many times to make more if he finishes, fine if not than no choice.

jo,
not that we cant go but we decided not to go in the end cos Caleb's not feeding very well lately... we dun feel good leaving him alone here wif my mum cos dun wanna tire my mum out as she still has to work. not fair to her also. if we ever travel, we wan to bring Caleb along wif us. altho he mayb too young to know anything but his company will make a lot of diff for us. we simply love his company.

Selina,
Caleb the little reindeer is so cute!! I think Watson also got something similar coz I saw something like that and was thinking of buying one for Rhys too... hee...
So fast teething meh? like too fast leh...

Crystallized,
Rhys also eat his hands, with and without mittens. Now just keep removing it or give pacifier lor. Nothing much we can do lah. It is their instinct... just make sure it is as clean as possible.
I also have one breast producing more milk than the other. Almost half. It is normal. I never heard that it is not safe to use electric pump while latching. Should be fine.

Jenny,
Jaslyn so cute...

HB with BB
=========
erh, i think I would say that I am lucky lah. My hb took care of Rhys really well. Everyday after work, when it is Rhys' bedtime, he will make sure he himself bathe early early so that I can rest and he will tuck Rhys to bed. If he dun want to sleep, he will pat him until he sleeps.
As weekdays he got to work, now I do all the nite feeds liao. But sometimes he will wake up and offer to feed instead so that I can catch some sleep. Never a word of complain. During weekends, he will take over the nite feeds as much as possible so that I can sleep late unless he too tired.
He can handle Rhys alone and well. Actually I found that when he is around, Rhys tends to behave better. And Rhys loved to play and talk to his daddy. So I am really glad to have him. Well, except sometimes when he cannot handle Rhys, he will pass to me. hee... at least I got some use hor... hee...
Well, he is not a romantic lover lah, but he IS a great daddy...

I too agree that bb and daddy must bond. That is why I INSIST my hb to bathe Rhys every weekend for some father and son bonding... anyway my hb sucks at bathing Rhys...everytime I must give step by step instruction and he just follow, otherwise he will forget this and forget that... haa....

selina,
Draw up a list of FAQs for him! haha!

i agree with your views about bringing Caleb along for trips. i don't think i can have a peace of mind if i go on the trip without bb.
Hubby could not bear not seeing his darling son for a month that's why we brought him along. He definitely can't remember his days in France but it was an experience that hubby and i will never forget.

to be honest, i also wish i can bring kelicia along next thurs...dun think will hav peace of mind too..

but if bring her, like quite troblesome...dun noe how to bf..

sounds very contradictory hor

Ehh so bb take plane definately must pay aah...sigh
I was still thinking no need pay quickly bring him for holiday.....hehe

Maybe I check with my friend again see what airline she took cos she used to shuttle between SG and BKK(her parents live there) with her kids since they were bbs. She told me below 1 yr free.

vivien,
i agree that it makes a difference when hubby is around to help.
I find that the arrival of the kids brings the best out of my hubby.
He was the first one who bathe tiny 2.4kg Joshua for 1 week when i gave birth 1 week before CNY and CL could not come until after CNY. Not to mention, he also did all the cooking of confinement food. I didn't even dare bathe Joshua till he is slightly bigger cos at 2.4kg, he looks really fragile.
Now he bathes the 2 kids on weekends and brings Joshua out on his own so that i can have some peace and a good rest at home.
Husbands these days are unlike the past, they now play a more active role in parenting.

Jenny
u can tell tt jaslyn looked different fr the pix she took wif R? i thot the mummies themselves usually cant tell the difference. i myself cant tell tt R had chg his looks, and every wk, i get ppl telling me he has changed.

In the latest pix u posted of Jaslyn, she looked more like u liao. whereas that time i saw her, she looked like jolene.

CAR SEAT
oh boy, looks like i muz get him started real soon. but troublesome thing is coz ours is a family car, its not used exclusively by us, and there isnt much space at the boot to store this car seat, so say if we wanna use it each time, my hb gotta bring it fr the hse. i can forsee i will face difficulty coz R dun like to stay in stroller, so can i assume he wun like to stay in car seat too? Gosh...

seems like a few mummies hv well trained their darlings to stay put in car seats liao.

Selina
me oso toying wif the idea to bring R along when we plan for our nxt holiday, hopefully during the 3rd mth maternity leave tt i will b taking somwhere in Feb.
its gonna b a challenge if we bring him along. hahaha

wat? there is a charge for infants oso. boy, these airlines really noe how to make money... why charge when the little one is not occupying any seats nor taking their meals?

Same like my hb lor, he always ask how much milk to give to R... as if he seldom feeds him man! i make him feed him at least once a day, more times if its the wkend. my R still stuck at drinking only 40-60ml EBM in the day leh. even my niece whom is 6 wks younger than R drinks 90ml of EBM! i always tell R tt he is bigger in size &amp; age, yet he lose to mei mei when it comes to milk drinking.

as for the rest of the family members, each time R cries, they will go "oh u r hungry liao huh!" sometimes i juz fed him leh! quite fed up to hear comments like tt. at least they can ask me 1st when was his last feed b4 concluding each time he cries is coz he wants milk!!!

MILK PRODUCTION
dunno y but electric pumps dun seem to agree wif me. i get lesser yield when i use it. when i use the electric ones, i cant see 10 milk jets flying out leh. am gg to monitor a few more days. if still dun work out, am gg to sell it away liao.

Vivian
wah, u lucky lady!!! got a helpful hb. hmmm, my hb dun complain either coz he said if i as a mummy dun even complain abt being tired, then he all the more has no right to complain. he tries to help as much during wkdays nite and wkends oso. he does everything except bathing R coz his neck still not firm and hb is worried abt hurting him. he says will wait till R is 3 mths old.

my hb's fav hobby is to chg nappy/diapers for R! hahaha...

crazy me, 1st time i woke up so early man... got up at 6.45am and aft latching, i expressed milk. then R was awake for a while, i played wif him then wanted to sleep. but somehow cant sleep. so might as well get up, prepare and get ready to go mum's plc.

allows me to come in here for a while too... heee

Hi morning bbgrace &amp; crystallized,
do your babies wake up early too?

Selina, is this your 1st baby? very sorry, so long never log in, forgotten all the information about all mummies. Your baby is boy or girl? Just saw Jenny's baby, she is so cute, got so much hair. Did you post your baby's photo here too?

Jenny, when you give your baby pacifier? She look chubby, what is her weight now?

Hi selina,
I never cut carbs out totally. Love them too much to do so...haha

Hi aspialle,
Yah, will b going back to work on JAN 30 cos my 3rd mth maternity starts on JAN 3. Currently still expressing but might stop by then sonce supply nt fantastic. @ least I tried for e few mths...

Hi Jo,
I took Mdm Naini too &amp; she's really good. Got back 85% of my tummy @ the end of the massage though my weight din go dwn much.

vivian, bbgrace,
hb dun complain also when asked to tend to Caleb but just will ask how much milk to make lah, wat time his feed lah. everyday he is the one to pat Caleb to sleep at night so i can rest cos after that is all mine. weekends he will definitely bath Caleb while i sleep a little later.

same as bbgrace's hb, mine was the one who bathe Caleb for the 1st 2 wks after birth, change him etc. during that time, i only do feeding. everything else he is ok. only feeding always have to ask. even packing Caleb's bag for outings, he is more meticulous than me. i always forget this forget that n in the end he has to re-pack just to be sure we have everything.

of course with him ard is much better but the only down is he's not that type to sing n dance to Caleb which i find very impt for his development. yest my sis &amp; bro-in-law gave him a demo session n we all insisted for him to learn so he can have more bonding time wif Caleb. while hb trying out, he was fascinated wif Caleb's reaction n that excited him to want to learn to sing &amp; dance now too...

crystallized,
u r early today. me slept till 9am cos Caleb woke @ 6 n fuss a while but hb took him over to pat him to sleep while i go back to my la la land.

yah must pay $. no free lunch my dear. no sit but they will give u a bassinet to put bb in to sleep mah.

the last time at vivio city, while at the nursing room, i chatted wif a mummy who's boy oredi 10mths n she said her son all the while only drinking 60ml. so think R is normal. small eater, more meals only. the diet of a body builder????

jo,
why u say dunno how to bf? just bf as per normal lor. either wif a nursing wear or improvised nursing wear can liao lor. i bf anytime, anywhere man. now i wear my normal tops wif a tube inside. lift up top outside still got tube to cover stomach n just need to pull tube down to bf can liao lor. think it is easier to travel wif bb when bfg.

bbgrace,
if i leave Caleb wif my mum, i'm very sure he will b well taken care of but it is just that i cant bear to leave him alone here while hb &amp; i enjoying ourselves n also my mum have to have sleepless nite looking after him. and i agree wif you the experience will be unforgettable. cos the last time we brought my nephew to aussie b4 he turns 1, tho' he doesnt know a thing abt the trip, but we all enjoyed his company n it was really an unforgetable experience.

freshpoison
when u intend to stop bf? my boy will cry the whole hse down when he wants to be latch ...cannot imagine if i wana stop BF

babygrace,
yeah, that true. father nowsaday is so diff. My father never bath and feed us before. Now my hubby will took over after work and weekend.

caleb,
some baby are big eater and some r small. as long as they r happy, urine, poo and healthy can liao. My firend son already 10mth drink the same amt as my rui-en. My rui-en drink 5oz liao. I can no longer produce the ms she want.

littlekid,
yes. Caleb is my 1st born boy. had posted a pix of him yesterday in his reindeer head band.

freshpoison,
that's gd. i tried cutting out carbs completely from my diet last time n realized i became really lethargic so think not enf energy to sustain.

carseat
=======
Caleb will fuss for a while when put in his carseat but after a while he will be ok. when the car moves, he is ok but when car stops, he will fuss again. tis happens not only when in his carseat but even when we carrying him.

Wah piang so many posting! Ok, here is my long post

Selina,
Oh I mean it takes some time for the teeth to come out (protrude). The gums will hard for sometime, very "fan" one cos bb will rejects milk. I remembered Jolene's gums were hard since 3rd mth but then tooth protruded only at 6 mths old.
Cannot pinch bb cheeks one, bb cheek muscle not fully developed, if one pinches the wrong area or pinches too hard, bb will keep on saliving one.
Yeap, Akira sales always a lot of ppl one! My bro went to buy a 32" LCD TV for $999.
Me also "train" Jaslyn to take pacifier (though I have problem weaning pacifier from Jolene now!). I rather she sucks the pacifer than her thumb or fist.
Which date will be the swimming class? If is weekend, will it be Sat or Sun? Can include Jolene or not kekeke? I'm quite interested but me dunno how to swim, ask my hb to take over kekeke... Let me know ya.
Sometimes Jaslyn will clench her fist. Aiya, she always does that one lah, even sleeping at home also will. Slowly they will learn to release. I find Jaslyn always very tensed up. When she is, I just put my hands over her chest for a while and she will be ok.
I do agreed with babygrace, just throw Caleb to your hb. He will learn eventually.
You have a great and loving dad!

Dorren, Jo,
Different airlines charged differently for infants. So, just check with them directly. I think SIA charged 25%.

Jo,
I think "yi feng qian, yi feng huo". Though Naini charges is ex, her massage and binding skill is really good. You can consider her for the next pregnacny.
I think you just think too much lah, bringing bb along isn't difficult at all except for the barang barang. Try bringing her along during your shopping trips before you bring her overseas.

coolcoolmum,
Err not sure leh, I haven't use carrefour diaper on Jaslyn myself yet. Is my mum who used it. YOu wanna try? I send to you to sample? Still got my contact? SMS me your address lah.
Wow, you really making good use of the carseat. I find it heavy leh, phew... imagine including Jaslyn's weight... I rather carry Jaslyn hahaha... I only used the carseat once every weekend, wasted hor? Thinking to sell away liao... after I decide when to upgrade my car, (either this mth or next, but my agent dun encourage cos he said our current car still new, bought last year nia) cos I have 2 convertible carseats now (just bought a new one last mth), can recline for infant use.
Your boy may be afraid during the ride at nite. My colleague's son is like tat.
If the vomit is not very serious, usually is ok.

Vivian,
Your hb sounds great! I too must praise my dear hb this round too. He's very good handling Jaslyn and can look after her 100% without me. Compare to Jolene's time, that time he only 5% nia. Also, not only he looks after Jaslyn well, he looks after Jolene well too! After work each day, once he is home, he will takes over Jolene and let me rest.

crystallized,
Jaslyn looks like me now? But ppl told me like daddy now, no longer like me leh.

littlekid,
Start giving when Jaslyn is 1 week old. Train very long before she knows how to suck. Only recently then knows how to suck wor. I think Jaslyn's hair is like me, thick and a lot! She will curse me when she grows up! The last time I weighted her is 4.975kg, think 2 weeks ago. I seldom weigh my gals one haha...

aspialle,
Yeap, bb with botak looks very cute hor, the face look bigger too. My mum always said "bak bak"

Wei Kuan,
Mens nowsday is different from our dad's time lor. Now we women also work, and earning as high as them. So housework, kids stuff all must share.