(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

CoolCoolMum
Me too on bb's 1st mth most of my relatives have not seen me since CNY. Most very shocked say I put on so much weight. But I know lah I put on 20kg mah of cos fat lor n my mum so nice keep telling them I already slimmer liao.

Yesterday went airport to fetch my mum home and when my aunties see my bb. All comment that he looks exactly like me now. Wheres on his 1st mth most say he looks like daddy.

CoolCoolMum,
no lah, me not very good in taking photos. Just need to be a bit more patient when taking bb's photo. Now I think Rhys already so used to the camera in front of him hor, now everytime will 'freeze' when he see the camera to let me take photo... haa...

Momconomics,
dun need to be too worry abt your boy's poo poo. Rhys also poo once every 2-3 days. PD told us before that babies now are growing and developing inside so pooing habits can be quite erratic. She told us some bb even poo only after 2 weeks and it is normal. As long as the stool is not hard or too watery. Too hard might be constipation and too watery might be diarrhae. That is why I always examines Rhys' poo...

Coral, Selina,
haa... now that you all say so, he really looks like incredible hulk leh... haa.... too bad he outgrown that romper. Really liked it.

Jenny,
hmm... after stopping the pills, not really shoot up very fast lah. Actually if you maintain with proper diet, can sustain one lor. But I just LOVED food... so slowly slowly all the weight all come back to me liao. Sigh...

CRANKY RHYS
=============
Sigh... dun know what happen, Rhys is SUPER cranky today. Keep crying even being carried. Feed milk liao still cry... do everything liao still cry. But I can differentiate that his cry is not that kind of 'pain' cry lor. Just throwing tantrums... Want to sleep, the eyes all almost close liao but still cry and refuse to sleep. Manage to cool him down and sleep liao, I just turn around and his eyes big big liao. Now my wrist is even more jialat than before and got to ask my maid to bathe him today. Wah lao, from this morning 5.30am until just now feeding at 9.30pm... so damn tiring... now still got to pump milk... sigh.. this 2 days also can feel that I am going to be sick again. Too heaty and 3 ulcers pop out on my inner lips. Sigh... lucky tomolo is sat and hb can share the load. Otherwise, I am going down liao. I DUN WANT TO BE SICK AGAIN.... sob sob...

Hi Jo,
My boy shaved his head on 13/11. Hair growing back veri slowly. Hopefully will have more hair compared to when he was born.

Hi doreen,
My fingers no prob only my shoulders r aching cos been carrying my boy too often plus I think he a bit heavy liao. Like carrying a bag of rice ard. I really admire my mum, she can bring him to shops outside, to neighbour's place jalan jalan also say nt tired. I carry him a while oredi cant tahan!!!

Hi jenny,
I think the most effective exercise is jogging. My fren does it everyday (she a bit xtreme) 2.4km. Lost 50% of her weight in a veri short amt of time. I no discipline so cant do the same plus my blood count veri low so will prob die if I do the same.

Hi jenny, selina,
ROM website only got marriage records plus I dunno wat's the guy's NRIC. Thks 4 suggesting anyway, I will ask ard again c if any ppl noe. Actually, I cant do much cos utimately it's her choice, I juz dun wanna c her get hurt.

freshpoison77
i only left ard 3 kg to lose but my waist is 32 inch still long way to go, last time ard 25/26 inch...went shopping after my kkh checkup realised i can only wear XL...salesgal told me "its not that ur fat just that our size cutting is smaller.." haiz

Selina:
Take care of yourself ya... agree with you that you shouldnt be too close to Caleb, scare later the virus pass to him,baby and kids very fast kana one. Drink more water and get more rest.
actually looking back at what i have brought at FOX sales, think can only last desiree before CNY... haiz regret, should buy a bigger size..

Babygrace:
wow... thats so nice... agree with you that the gal fox clothing are sooo sweet and cute lor.. very heart itchy, wanted almost everything but gotta watch our pocket liao, have to save some for ourselves ma..

Jenny:
wah... you lagi movie freak than me.. no wonder you cannot tahan liao, so go and catch movies with your hubby... next time can bring your bb to watch cartoon with you liao..

Vivian:
better take care of yourself,see if can ask your maid for help. it will make a diff with helper.

jenny
oh, u buy the new packaging one ah, then it should be the one with urine indicator. since u dont need that, u should hv gotten the old packaging one, much cheaper. no leh, dont think my boy is long. feel that after wearing, huggies seems to be shorter than the other brand lor. maybe is just the cutting that makes it look smaller?? MP too exp liao lar. i'm happy with huggies as i compare it to nepia i find huggies can also absorb but much cheaper lor. but i like nepia's urine indicator.

TAIME WAREHOUSE SALES
looks like is the same as the one i went last month. i also dont like their service. i dont like it when they dont put the price tag there, must "catch hold" of the sales person to ask. those $1/$2 items are so old and dirty. some abit faulty some more. i remember i wanted to buy a musical potty, but didnt cos was thinking stupid to spend >$20 on a potty. recently i went kidsmall and i think i saw a similar one or same one but retail price like cheaper also.

Vivian,
Ha, me love food too, so my weight can't cut down. Anyway, I'm not particular with it, can't be bothered with such minor issue, there are much better things waiting for my precious time.

freshpoison77,
Eee.. Tell you hor, I hate jogging. Last time in sch hor, I passed all the fitness test except the 2.4km running. Actually hor, I have a gym room at home but just lazy to use it. My hb loves gym last time, so when we move into our place, he converted one room into a gym room. Now is a white elephant cos no time to use! The gym room is collecting dust.
How about calling ROM Centre to ask if there's any way to check it out?

coolcoolmum,
Then you stick to huggies lor. I quite like huggies cos the price is reasonable and best the tape is velcro. So far for velcro diaper, huggies is the cheapest and absorbs good. But my mum dun like huggies...

Yeap, I agreed, so stuff are old and dusty and faulty and yet they still wanna sell at $5! Hmm I saw all got price tag leh, those at the corridor doors area are discounted price but those inside the room are before discount leh.
Aiya, for potty, just buy those we used last time lah, few $ nia. I din buy those nice nice one, cos I find it so troublesome to wash so many areas. The traditional type red or blue one, just wash can liao, simple. Anyway I din buy, cos I got one as a "Jia Zhuang" from my mum when I got married. Even the bathing tub also.. Red one with 2 duckies...

tks ladies. feeling much much better liao after i took med n slept a while in the evening yesterday. but hor realised i kanna "bak ziam". the corner of my left eye like got something inside damn painful. think is heaty ba. i very prone to this... ever had it non-stop alternating among my both eyes for a month. always kanna disturb by my friends say i peep @ pple...

jenny, bbgrace,
tks. then i wont throw my EBM away cos very sayang leh. somemore ss not alot still throw... doc also told me med is safe for preg lactating mothers.

vivian,
u take care hor. dunno true or not but many pple tell hb & me that bb cries a lot at this stage n will b better at 3mths. hope it is true lor. Caleb also a bit like that lately. especially evening. glad that his feeding much better now.

jenny,
ha ha... i also got the red potty as "Jia Zhuang". guess it will come to good use next time. but dun have the bathing tub. only got the metal basin.

Selina,
Got metal basin meh? Mine is red basin with the 2 duckies leh, same "design" as the bathing basin hahaha... Anyway, quite useful to me lah, Jolene finished using liao, now is Jaslyn's turn to continue its life span hahaha...

Babygrace is right, we can give EBM when we are sick. Just get someone to do the bottle feeding while we rest, dun latch to reduce contact with baby. The EBM has antibodies for baby to fight against virus.
But I threw away all my EBM for last Wed, when I went for rebonding. Will do the same when I go for color this week too.

coolcoolmum,
Where's the urine indicator for Carrefour's diaper ah? Is it the pic on the diaper? My mum opened the Carrefour's diaper liao, she said not suitable for Jaslyn wor. Si bei sian, I think Jaslyn's skin may be like Jolene's sensitive skin, need to use expensive diaper! Die ah, dunno what to do with the opened Carrefour's diaper... and my mum has the habit to take out all the diapers and keep in the drawer.

Hi jenny,
I also cant pass 2.4km. But the stupid thing was I'm actually exempted fr fitness test cos of my medical cond. I din noe & did the fitness test 4 10 yrs until I found out abt my thalassemia when I was 17.... wasted!!!

jenny,
i did not know cannot carry kids after confinement. I already carry my niece who is 3 yrs old. 12kg liao. But only carry twice and for 3 secs only.

My girl can no longer use S size diaper. Today just bought M size NTUC brand. Lucky the Nepia S size is like M size and I have not start using it since the last time I order 4 packs

has any of ur babies started to suck their thumbs or their entire fist? my R is doing tt this past wk, and i hv been trying to stop him! dunno whether to laff or get angry when u see him "positioning" his entire fist wif his thumb symbolising the "Good" gesture... then slowly his fist will try to find their way into his mouth! he still cant coordinate v well, so its like a hit & run kind of situation, one moment his thumb goes in, the nxt sec, it comes out liao. and even wif mittens on, he still put into his mouth! his entire mitten ends up wet! i dunno how to stop this nasty habit.

crystallized,
He is starting to explore around using his hands. That's normal. Joshua used to do that also, so i removed his mittens.
Other than, pulling his hands away, there's no other way to stop. The only problem with this is that when bb is not taking the pacifier, they may suck their hands / thumb to self-soothe.

i think it is crucial to let hubby babysit baby alone once in a while ; p

today i was out in jb wif a gal pal a full day & hubby coped alone fr 9 am to 7 pm..he realised how is it like liao...

jo,
great shopping haul.
Agree that hubby should bbsit once in a while for us to take a break.
hubby bbsit the 2 kids on sat also while i went xmas shopping.

What about you? have you looked after kelicia on your own yet so that hubby can have some male bonding time?

hehe, great mind think alike..

well, i had my fair share of days alone when he is at work while mum went shopping with sis =p

guys dun like bonding i think...my hubby had a group of very good guy pals, but they only met up when there r special events,i.e the pending project of his buddy rom next sat and the penang wedding the week after next

did my rebonding today and it felt great to hv smooth straight hair again! haven't had straight hair for almost 2 years liao!

my hubby did went out a few times for mahjong sessions and i was home looking after the baby. for me, i hv been out with galfriends for dinner and drinks but most of the time i hang out together with my hubby. we actually went singing on saturday then after that went zouk for an hour. haha.. felt so alienated there! havent been there since i got preggie!

dying to rebond, any good recommendations of salons that produce silky straight tresses instead of dead straigtht ones ?

my ex stylist left the salon liao

jo, we used to be party animals.. we still party now, but not as often lor.. and we dont party till 6am anymore.. hehe

my stylist is not bad.. he charges $108 for rebonding using shiseido products.. salon at hougang green shopping mall. i dun rebond the roots.. i start like 2inch away from roots and i dun rebond fringe as well. so that yr hair doesnt look flat and limp.

storm
can ask them dun rebond roots ar? but my hair is natural curl, if rebond 2 inch away frm root a bit funny hor? i also tinking of straightening my hair, i look like xiao char bo now...is it v painful? my stylist used to pull my hair v hard when doing straightening.Do u face hairfall after rebonding too?

aspialle

ur hair stylist does not sound good leh =)

Storm

u both made a happening couple ; )

storm : 108 for any length, salon name & number ? =)

Hi babygrace, aspialle, jo,
To date, my hubby hav nt look aft BB on his own yet so sometimes when I throw tantrums, he gets pissed, he juz doesn't understand how tiring it is to pacify a screaming BB by urself.
He is the one who will leave me @ home while he goes gallivanting outside. Mayb I shld do the same and let him hav a taste of wat it's like... ha ha

Like the other day, I got so frustrated when he kept saying dunno this dunno that, I screamed @ him & asked wat u noe then??? Eat u noe or nt!!! Then I ignored him for the rest of the day.

Hi Jo,
I going Malacca end of the mth, hopefully can do a bit of shopping there. My hubby & I usually buy our sports attire fr there cos much cheaper than Sing.
U usually buy ur stuff fr city sq? I used to go there too a few yrs ago then my hubby changed his car to SUV we dun go in anymore cos scared SUV will be targetted. Even driving up to Malacca, we usually take my dad's car or my fren's if they r going wif us.

Hi jenny,
I hav another colleague who cut out Carbs fr her diet and lost so much weight over a span of 6 mths this yr. I think she dropped @ least 2 dress sizes.

Hi aspialle,
I gave up on rebonding oredi cos dun like the new hair growth. Always end up having a mushroom on my head then muz keep rebonding to prevent that. It took me 2 yrs of growing and trimming to remove the mushroom so I'm nt gonna rebond ever again!!!!

jenny,
yah instead of plastic basin, think mine is the metal type. never take out to use leh.
tks. i still feeding him EBM cos he seems to be rejecting bottles now and i need to let him get use to bottles otherwise i go back office then he will go hungry. so guess i will have to continue to pump out instead.
i threw away my EBM when i went to colour my hair the other time too. just to be on the safe side.

crystallized,
Caleb also keep eating his hands. he will put his entire fist into his mouth or sometimes his fingers but not his thumb actually. only way is to remove it everytime he does it or i'll give him the pacifier instead.

TEETHING
========
Dunno if Caleb is teething cos it is really so hard to make him drink from the bottle. checked his gums to see if there are any ulcers and realised 2 white dots on his molar gums. touched it n it felt hard. my sis said might be teething. a bit early right? sis & mum said nowsaday bb development very fast so very hard to say. somemore Caleb salivating alot lately. dunno if shld bring him go see PD. like keep going to see PD leh...

here's to share a pix of my little reindeer...
601634.jpg

freshpoison,
me same as you. mayb we shld both just let hb handle on his own so they can understand our woes better.

freshpoison, jenny,
plse dun cut out Carbs from diet completely. too much protein in our diet can over strain our liver which might have dire consequences in future if we overwork our liver cos liver is the organ that breaksdown protein into amino acids. u can cut down on Carbs intake but not completely. say instead of 1 bowl of rice, eat only 3/4 for a start then slowly cut to half (max). instead of white rice, eat brown rice for the complex carbs. go for wholegrain stuff instead. this is a much better diet choice. i personally lost substantial weight from choosing right kind of food to eat. never never cut out Carbs completely from your diet.

jo,
agree wif bbgrace. guys do bond as well but in different ways. hb will gio friends go golf or drinking sessions to catch up.

althou i also agree in coupletime, but i believe also in moderation & also to integrate the new member. i realised hb & me more loving everytime we bring Caleb out wif us as it really a very xin fu feeling. he is the ever so proud father everytime we go shopping cos whenever he changes or carries Caleb, alot of eyes will b on him n he is also so proud of it.

delphine,
i think i can save on Caleb's CNY clothes liao. friends went aussie n bought a really nice polo tee for him. think by then shld b able to wear liao. also we did a stock check on his wardrobe yesterday n realised we got some nice tee from friends which by CNY shld b able to wear too. so can save some $$$ liao n no need to headache...

selina,
maybe celab is teething. some baby is early.Celab is soooo cute with the hat, no wonder daddy is so proud to bring him out

crystallized,
my girl already put her thumb or entire hand into her mouth when when she is Full month, that is y she reject pacificer and she perfer her own fingers. no way to stop her and I find it very dirty as her whole face will be wet

freshpoison77, selina

must really let hubby handle the bb on his own..u noe, i heard b4 when people bec SAHM, all they said after hubbies reurns abt work is to update abt babies...

one day of being Stay At Home Dad & my hubby started telling me abt Kelicia the moment I step into his car when he fetches me fr Kranji =p

Now, he realises that mum & myself are not exaggerating when we tell him Kelicia can dun sleep the whole day one, n juz wanna to be cuddled..he has a taste of it y'day liao =)

Selina

where did u get that from..it looks so cute on Caleb..

anyway, my hubby dun like to bring Kelicia out till she is older...we have family time tog at home lah =)

freshpoison77

yeah, like citysquare cos nearer customs..n we always take bus there =) dun dare to drive in lah

try going on sun..no crowd =)

wei kuan,
i really dunno leh. see him not feeding well i very xin tong but no choice lor. what ever amt he can drink will let him be so always waste milk.

agree. hard to save $ wif bb. like got more things to buy.

jo,
we got the headband from guardian at jurong point. $3.90.

we wanna let him get used to being out with us since young so we can bring him travelling soon.

when is the next travelling trip selina ? =)

is it true kids below 2 travel free..have u made the passport for caleb liao ?

Wei Kuan,
My gal is almost 12 kg and I have to carry her everyday.
It's not hard to save $ with a baby, but is really hard when there's 2! I'm broke!!

Selina,
The teeth won't come out so fast. The gums will be sore and hard for quite sometime.
No worries abt me lah, I won't stop eating to cut down weight! Kill me if no food for me hahaha...

Jo,
Kids below 2 only need to pay a certain amt for budget airlines. $20 for Jetstar, Valueair and Air Asia.

freshpoison
i understand hw diff to look after alone, esp with so many tings to do at the same time rite? are u going back to work? i tinking of finding a job to start next year, maybe will BF till end Dec, that will be 3 mths lor, hw abt u?

hi all mummies
for those going back to work, ur bb how ar? i ask my mum who is staying with me on weekdays to look after bb...but i worry that my mum can't cope alone. Even when i look after alone at home im tired after a few days , cos still have nite feeding every 2 hrs, do housework, laundry , cooking, v xiong leh.

jenny
do u knw wats the procedure of bb doing passport?

oh so i see its common 4 our little ones to like sucking their fists or thumbs at this stage. i offered pacifier as i feel its cleaner than eating their hands. sometimes he accepts, sometimes he refuses. the most maddening thing is my mum & sis actually enjoy seeing R eating his fist as his gestures v cartoon. i told my mum i dun like him to eat his fist, i rather he take pacifier. my mum kept saying its normal and ok. i juz dun wan to make it a habit lor.

bbgrace & jo
heee, i left my hb wif R alone for 3 hrs while i went nearby 4 a quick shopping. my hub said he is like an angel until feeding time. coz he fusses alot and refuses to drink unless he is being rocked at the same time. hahahaha... giving him a taste of his own medicine!!!

but i realised tt my boy really drinks little fr the btl. one nite last wk, he drank 120ml for his last feed and i was so thrilled!
but alas, that was only a one time thing and he nvr drank tt much anymore.

nowadays his poo poo only like every 3-4 days...

Selina
Caleb, the reindeer is so adorable!!!!!!
a smiling reindeer somemore!!!