(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina,
Caleb may be used to BM and rejects FM. If can, give at least once FM per day lor.
I agreed Sony Camera captures bb pic more clearly and sharp. My Canon which I'm using now is not as sharp and clear compared to my previous Sony Cybershot. So now very hard to take pics for Jaslyn

delphine,
Wah liew, 1000 emails... I think I will die when I'm back in office next mth. I think my emails must have burst! My last maternity leave, I went back one day (1 mth b4 start work) to clear some work. This round, I dun plan to go back... So, the 1st day I sure die... sure OT for that week!

Vivian,
Ha, my weight increased after meeting my bf (now hb). Everyday go eat eat eat, 12am also can eat, then my weight like stock market, up up up! Before preggie with Jolene, I'm 72.5kg. When I was going to deliver Jolene, weight was 89kg. After delivery, regain back to pre-pregnancy weight. Before preggie with Jaslyn, weight was 76kg, when I delivered Jaslyn, weight was 87kg. Now 73kg. I wanna cut a few kg more to in 60kg+ range. My bones like you, big and heavy. If can get to 60kg+, I very happy liao.
Before preggie with Jolene, I wore size 29, after birth, size 30. Now, after deliver Jaslyn, Size 32, the jeans strucked at my hips haiz... so got to buy Size 32, hip ok but waistline too big. Die ah!!! Wait big butts!!! hahaha... Hmmm... if my $ can be like the weight or waistline, keep increasing, "duo hao ah"!!

My mum is looking after Jolene, 5 days. Jolene will stay over at my mum's place. I only bring her home on Fri evening and back on Mon morning. I give my mum $700, but she returns me $300, so she is only "charging" me $400. So, I told her the $300 just treat as my monthly allowance for her (I used to give her $250 when I have no kids). Market rate for day and nite is $850. So, with Jaslyn, I will be giving her $800 for the 2 gals + my monthly allowance $300. Total $1100.
I think you can chat with your mum or mil on the $ issue. I have some friends whose in laws are looking after their kids and they don't give a single cent. They have this kind of thinking, grandparents look after grandchildren, no need to give $. Which I think is not so nice, looking after kids very siong and tiring lor. At least give some allowance like $350 to $500 bah. Any amt below $350 is a bit low, my views lah.

Rhys,
My sis give my mum $400 monthly for allowance.
My SIL give my MIL $300 cos also got hr maid.
Hope it hepls.

coral,
i using osim digital. both our weight minus baby weight.

went vivocity yesterday, all we bought is baby cloths @ Fox and baby toys @ Toy R rus.
Now got baby, we did not buy and see our own things at all as both of us are very excited abt babies items.
My hb like to see rui-en in pink and dress and I have bought a mini dress in demin @ fox and some dress for CNY when she is abt 5-6mths old.

Hubby is clearing his leave so will be at home till fri and next Mon to Wed went reservice and not coming home for three days.

I am not the only lucky one, some of u gals baby already start to slowly wean night feed.
My niece better than than my baby, she wean nite feed when she was 3 weeks old

I would like to buy Goat's rue @ 40sgd for 60 capsules to increase my breastmilk supply, but need min 25 bottles to order. Supplier told us that stock coming in week after next, so would like to gather mummies interested ASAP. Pls PM me if interested, Thks!

doreen
my boi nite schedule same as your D, but my boi day feeding is 3-4hrly. yesterday got 1 feed auto stretch to almost 5hr! his last feed at 12am is his normal 120ml intake but his 3am feed is usually 90ml or less. so i think that might not be necessary. last nite i tried carrying before he started crying in hope that he would fall back asleep and forget about the milk but failed. worst part is he only consumed 85ml.

Teats
=====

just curious, how often do we hv to change the teats? just noticed the teats ganna steamed until change colour liao.

Hi Cool mum.,

Wat bottles r u using for ya bb?
For myself,
Mathias is using Avent so the tents have instructions on how often to change.
But i guess it's really up to u, if u find it discolured already then change loh...

jenny,
i very chiam now. yesterday realised the aerole of my nipply kanna scratch n the outer skin came off. super painful when Caleb latch so cannot latch him on my left. dunno if i scratch myself or kanna scratch by Caleb. he cried for milk @ 1am then 4am but could not make him drink alot. only managed to make him take less than 30ml each time then he dose off to sleep. tis morning scared he hungry tried to feed him 120ml FM but he kept crying n crying n crying. i really dunno what to do now man... i super stressed. somemore last night dun feel very well so ask hb to help feed Caleb at night but this stupid man just slept n i end up having to wake up to feed him. now very angry with him. this morning still got the cheek to ask me if still dun feel well today call him... dun wanna talk to him now. so angry. cant be bothered with him. more worried abt Caleb

coral,
that's how i weigh Caleb at home too. i use normal weighing scale for adults. carry Caleb, take the measurement, put him down, weigh myself then take the difference and that is the estimate weight. weighed him yesterday. he should be approx. 6kg liao n i'm 55 oredi but tummy still big.

wendy, coral,
kk called me yesterday to say the bb massage class tis sat has been postpone to 9 dec. guess we will meet then. if the socks arrive by then, will bring them along.

delphine,
1000 emails... lucky i clear my emails from home on and off. otherwise think will b like you got 1000+ mails to clear when i start work officially in a couple of weeks...

trip to hk
==========
looking at Caleb now. guess i have to give up the idea of travelling to HK next week liao. scared he will get worst when there since will be much colder. somemore dad is stronger against it n angry wif me when i insisted on going. hb also not keen to bring him but i cant bear to leave him here alone n let my mum care cos like not fair to my mum lor. somemore she still needs to work...

4D
------------
My MIL super lucky keep striking 4D n always call my hubby to tell him. So I ask hubby next time she tell him again to shun bian ask her how much she giving us. Since she say my bb bring her luck ever since he was born she has been striking 4D n not small amount hor. Than sld share wif my bb right....hehehe

Than I grumble to hubby how come we never strike leh cos our son mah than kana burn. Never buy how to strike....hahaha

Selina
Think wait for him to be bigger than go HK lor else he get cranky there u will feel very sian also. Than when u come back got to face the "I told u so" from ppl.

I actually planning to bring D to BKK when he 6 mths old. Cos was thinking he still drinking milk n not walk yet can jus carry n continue our own shopping. But than realised most airline under 2 dun need to pay so maybe will wait for D to be older than at least he get to enjoy the holiday too. N by then can throw him to hubby while I enjoy my bubble bath!!.....haha

Taken yesterday when he cried to be carried

595942.jpg

Taken today. After 2 weeks plus, only top part of his hair is gowing and only half cm long. Wonder how he'll look like during CNY.

595943.jpg

selina
man are just man.... guess your hb really meant to help u out but just too tired. that time i was quite sick, hb told me he'll watch me sleep but the next moment i heard him snoring!

coolcoolmum,
your boy so cute... very handsome. what's his name?

man!!!! his idea is i have to wake up, make milk then he just feed only. if that's the case, then i might as well do it myself since i'm already awake... so angry. dun wanna talk to him.

selina,
hope you're feeling better now.
in that case, you're not gg to HK without Caleb right?
Men are like that. Hub usually takes the late night shift for feeding emma while i go and sleep first. but in the end, he's still snoring away while emma is crying so loudly that i can hear from the next room and wake up instead.

delphine,
like selina, i also clear my email on and off, else my email will be flooded too.

bbgrace,
much better but think didnt feel well but now nipple still painful even when i pump but no choice must continue to pump otherwise scared might affect ss. try not to pump too long n hard. hoping the wound will close up soon.

Caleb still not feeding well today. very worried. he only had 80ml tis afternoon. his first proper feed since 10pm last night. he will cry non-stop everytime we put him down in feeding position. latching he is ok. now i'm worried if he is too dependent on my breast. dun wan this to happen cos i dun have enf ss for him. he wasnt like that last time cos this is not the 1st time he having FM. still thinking if i shld bring him to the PD tmr.
yah. wont go HK wif out him.
guess all men are the same.

Hi selina,
I also wanna buy K800i but muz wait till 11/12 then can upgrade plus muz get bonus 1st ha ha... I noe the pic a bit small but dunno y. Will try again later.

Hi Jo,
I used canon ixus to take.

Nite Feed
I've given up trying to wean cos always unsuccessful. I've decided to take things eady and let him wean himself.

Jenny,
my weight also up and down very fast one, usually the UP is very much faster... haa... there was that one period when I took slimming pills during my first job that I drop to 59kg but that was history. Now can reach less than 65kg already very happy. When I ROM, I was 63kg, customary was 67kg, before preg was 77kg, before delivery was 82.5kg, now after delivery is 72kg. Scary hor, the weight like stock like that.. UP UP UP... *shiver* I am that type of people who put on weight very easily one. Just eat a bit more within 1 week hor, my weight goes up liao but never so easily go down one leh. Sianz man... haa... I also wish my $ can be like my weight... I also big butt, now not only big butt, big tummy, big thighs, big arms... argh... so scared my hb dun even want to look at me one day...

Jenny/Weikuan,
Thanks for the allowance info. Think will discuss with hb. I also giving $300 now for allowance as well as paying for the maid working for my dad/mum. Quite siong lor. sigh...

Selina,
Think I have some problems like you. Recently Rhys also having some weird feeding habits. These few days, the nite feeds, he always cannot finish. usually can finish 100ml, now can only finish 60-80ml max. But daytime, EBM 100ml no problem. He now drinking much lesser for the whole day compared to 2 weeks ago. Dun know what happen leh. Also quite worried. At first we thot is FM problem coz we only feed FM at night. So I tried out feeding FM in daytime and he finished all 100ml lor. So now we just assume that he might be slowly starting to wean off nite feeds, thats why decreasing intake at night. As long as he is drinking well in daytime, should be alright.
On top of that, he now has been pooing only every 3 days. So scary... And whenever he finally poo, we are so relieved, almost celebrate leh. I read somewhere that becoz when bb gets bigger, they digest better so absorb more too. Therefore, their pooing interval might stretch. So now keep monitoring too. At least is still golden stool. Sigh... so many worrying things hor.

I think for Caleb, make sure you burp him, put ru yi oil, and maybe can give some gripe water like what I did. Maybe is just tummy discomfort? Also make sure nose is clear too. Rhys also cry during feed when his nose is blocked.
Since Caleb is still drinking, do make sure that you feed him when he is hungry and total intake every day is not too little. Sorry, I also can't help much.

Selina

hoped Caleb will be fine soon =)As I read ur part abt the stupid man, I was thinking whether hubby called me the stupid woman when he typed in his forums =p

We have started bringing kelicia back since 2 days ago.

unlike u ladies, i am the one who cannot hear bb cries at night, not that I do not not want to wake up..ended up hubby feeds Kelicia during the nites

So , I can put myself into ur hubbies shoes. They meant to help deep down but are just heavier sleeper

freshpoison77

ur bb looks very "grudgingly" at u indeed ; ) nice candid shot

coolcoolmum

i love his yeys..like can talk =)

coolcoolmum,
For teats, I change very 1 to 2 mths time. You see lor, got a bit of yellowish or milkish then change. Feel better to change once every 2 mths for hygenic purposes.

Selina,
Aiyo, in that case you dun latching Caleb on your left, give your right instead. Rest the left side till it gets well.
Baby at a stage will stop drinking milk, but I think is still early. Remember only start at 3rd or 4th mth.
Personally, I feel HK is not a baby friendly place. Stroller is a no no cos of the stairs and uneven road. Ppl are rude and HK ppl dun bf like us. Never see ppl bf except for ang mos.
Phew, lucky my hb unlike yours. My hb is a deep sleeper, he can't hear bb cryings or sounds at nite one, I'm always the one who wakes up to prepare the milk (I very sensitive to sound one, little sound can wake me up lor, so even I know hb will do the nite feed, I will still wake up and wait for him to finish). My hb volunteers to do the nite feeding for weekdays also (he helps nite feeding for Fri to Sun nite), but I keep telling him no cos he needs to work. But this week, he has been helping me for a few nites for nite feeding and I just knock off totally after warming up the milk for him.
At least you can clear your emails from home. Mine can't. I have to go to office personally to clear... haiz...

Vivian,
Wah liew, you dare to take slimming pills ah. I dun dare wor, scare side effect. My hb said ppl who takes slimming pills, their butts very big one.
Haha... same same lah, from single to married stage, the weight keeps going up. When I was working and studying part time tat time, so stressed till I dropped to 56kg without realising myself. It was the the colleagues around me who kept telling me, "Jenny, you slim down a lot, wat mi que". I was like "huh, got meh".
I'm also that type of ppl who put on weight easily, eat little and the weight shoot up.
If you scare your hb dun want to look at you, then tell him "Dou shi ni hai wo de" kekeke
I think Rhys is weaning off nite feeding, thats why he is drinking lesser at nite. If daytime can drink, then no need to worry

Jaslyn also din poo for few days liao, sometimes a bit like "siam sai". My mum very worry, keep telling me "Jaslyn hai mei da bian". I told her "wah liew, you worry wat? Jaslyn on partial BM, Jolene's highest record was 9 days din poo and Jolene was on 100% FM".

MOVIES TIME!!!
Hee, since my elder gal is at my aunt's place this week, I left Jaslyn with my mum for a few hrs and went to catch the 2 cartoons - Happy Feet and Open Season on Tue and Wed nite. Nice and funny show, especially for Happy Feet. I brought along the 2 kids tat my mum looks after last time when they were babies. Now already 12 and 13 lor. They were walking behind hb and me, my hb told me "do they look like our kids? Wait ppl think wah they got such big kids le" hahaha...
Gals, if you are stressed, go for a laugh bah.

Good morning ladies!

Vivian
======
Kimi also poo a lot lesser these days. Like your Rhys, only about once every 3 - 4 days. We have checked with PD, he also said that she might be "keeping" all the nutrients and no residual left to poo out loh. Anyway, he gave us suppository to make her poo if she doesn't poo for 5 days consecutively.

Jo
===
Kelicia is so pretty! Think she looks like ur hubby eh?

Weaning of Night Feed
=====================
Recently Kimi has taken to tanking before bed time, drinking every hour, last feed at 12+ or 1+, and then waking up only at 6am for her next feed. Last night was the longest stretch, she last drank at 1am, and only woke up at 10am for her feed.... Am wondering maybe she did wake up for milk at night, but I was too "dead" to hear her? But she was sleeping beside me eh... Hopefully she can wean herself off night feeds.... Otherwise I will be super tired when I go back to work....

Weight Loss
===========
Donno why the weight cannot reduce anymore... so sad... how am I gonnna fit in my suits for work... U ladies encounter this problem?

Anyway, to share a few pictures of Kimi

596964.jpg

Jo., so far only manage 2 let-downs with hand express, and no let down at all with machine. Not so lucky to hv let down everytime I express leh. Kelicia, always look so pretty and and girly. Wow, so can wear more grown up clothes liao. Wish C can start wearing clothes other than those for infants too.

Selina, Caleb's so cute, smile and stick out tongue at same time. His tongue wide and rounded. C's narrow and pointed. I always say she looks like lizard when she stare at me with big eyes and stick out tongue. Dec 9 C will be having her vacination around 10+am, so she might have fever or be cranky,. If she's very difficult to manage, I'll postpone my massage class. But will try to go. Cool off, at times also angry with hb.Always say he wants to help, but glue to his laptop only. And he'll say cos I never list down the things for him to do.I where got time to list down. Might as well do it myself.

Doreen, you super ah. I everyday wake up abt 7am and bath C at 730am. By 12pm-1pm my hands already aching.

Vivian, I love Rhys' hair and the way he looks.On top of the monthly allowence I give her, I intend to give mum 600 if she helps to car for bb from Mon-Fri. Then other expenses will give extra. Your weight yoyo lots, not very good for health. Better try to control.

Wei Kuan, I see. My digital only accurate to o.5kg, so not very good. Need those accurate to 0.1kg then can measure bb's weight.

Deedee, I lose about 1 kg a month, so will take another 7 months to gain back to normal weight. Sounds like eternity. Also not sure if I'll continue to lose weight or not... I love the pic with Kimi peeping. She's so adorable.

Coolcoolmum, your bb's hair really so cleanly shaved. Looks very smooth, very tempted to sayang the head.

Freshpoison, was your boy really angry or he just happen to have this expression? So young already know how to show his displeasure.

Sore nipples
=========
C bite n stretched my nipples so much they're so sore n painful esp. when I bath.

Nursing Wear
============
Bought some nursing wear from Mothers En Vogue. They are having 30%+3% sales till today.

Sprain wrist
============
Think I sprain the vain of my wrist so painful and swollen. Can't imagine how I'm going to cope when C puts on more weight.

Coral,
Dunno if you believe this, elders said babies' tongue, pointed one very talkative and kapoh one. Ha, I believe lor cos Jolene is like tat

For sore nipples, put some BM on your nipples.
You gotta be careful with your wrist. Cos need to take care of Charlotte. I have a friend she sprain her wrist and it took her so long to recover. She couldn't carry, bath, feed or change diapers/clothings for baby.

Jenny, I think C is very kpo lor, she'll turn to look when hear any noise even when very very sleepy. N now already making lots of sounds like talking. Ya, very worried abt my wrist...You tried petal with Ameda?

Coral,
Same same lah, Jaslyn also like tat. But I think babies are like tat lah.
Haven't leh, I expressed yday with my Avent manual pump and discarded all the EBM yday cos I went for hair rebonding yday

kimi is so cute!

think only coral, vivian and I sprain our wrist.

my baby already can't wear cloths meant for 4mths old. bought a set of cloths and so sad she cannot wear, waste my $32

vivian,
no worries. i think even doc also might not know wat is wrong. the thing is he dun drink well in the day too. last nite managed to make him finish abt 80ml @ 1am but he woke @ 3am n tried feeding him but he only finished 20ml. this morning scared he hungry so latched him @ 6am on right only. managed to make him drink 90ml @ 11am but not without struggles. now he sleeping. hope his next feed @ 2.30pm will b able to finish.

think i will have to put Gina Ford routine on hold for the time being until i get his feed back on track. now wondering if i upset him badly for starting him on a new routine... i hope not. so guilty now.

jenny,
issit true? but Caleb likes to talk now leh. every time he happily awake will make a lot of noises n when my mum & dad talk to him he will like answer back. better dun be too talkative also.

i also think too early for him to be stop drinking milk leh. my mum suspect his gum pain but when i feed him water, he is ok. pacifier he is ok too... so i really dunno what's wrong. his earlier feed @ 11am i had to hold him so close to my body inorder to make him finish the last bit of his milk. so worried until i cried as i fed him.

i think hk not friendly for stroller too but cos now got the Ergo carrier so thought just use it lor. nvm not going liao...

jo,
tks. we are fine liao. yesterday when he came back he very helpful. i bu ren xin be angry wif him liao.

btw, kelicia do look like your hb.

coral,
ok then. you see how ba. hope to see you. how come C so fast must go for injection? Caleb has his Hep B 2nd jab @ 4wks+ but no fever. doc says will not have fever. what is C vaccinating for?

my thinking same as you. if have to be so detailed, then i might as well do it myself.

i think i hurt my hip earlier while trying to put Caleb on the bed to sleep. for a while i could not move. lucky now seems ok liao otherwise i sure jialat cos need to bring him to IMM Giant later to buy FM cos running out n forgot to get hb to buy yesterday.

mothers en vogue got nicer nursing wear. great they have discount now otherwise quite ex. dun think i will buy anymore at the moment until i can re-establish my ms.

<font color="0000ff">increase ms
===========
i tired Gina Ford's mthd to increase ms. think it did work some how but will confirm once my left nipple recovers.

i pump 30ml on my right b4 latching Caleb for 20-25mins. the idea is to make our brain think bb needs more (whatever he taking from the latch as well as the additional 30ml pumped out) so body will start to produce more milk. now my right can yield abt 70ml per session pump of interval 3-4hrly. but my left still sad at 30ml or less. wait till it recovers i plan to do the following to see if it helps my ss. experienced mummies plse comment if it is workable.

wk1
===
pump 30ml from each breast b4 latching for 20-25mins.

wk2
===
pump 60ml from each breast b4 latching for 20-25mins (but alternate breast at alternate feed in case not enf for bb)

wk3
===
pump 60ml from each breast b4 latching for 20-25mins. hopefully no need to alternate by now.

wk4
===
if ms increase, then i might wanna cut down on my pump to 30ml instead.

really hope my above plan works so i can continue to bf Caleb for as long as possible. if any of you trying it out, do let me know outcome cos i wont b able to start right now until my left nipple recovers. hopefully by next wk ba.</font>

jenny,
talking abt movies. was just telling my mum i might have to trouble her to tend to Caleb for a few hrs so hb n me can go catch a movie.

wei kuan,
i already dress Caleb in clothes meant for 3-6mths old bb n they fit him quite nicely wif very little loose ends. now i even let him wear shorts meant for 6-12mths bb. looks ok on him too though a bit big lah...

<font color="0000ff">increase ms
========
yah. dun forget to drink a glass of water while pumping or latching.</font>

Sometimes can't depend on the label for size. Cos I hv some that say 3-6mths so I did not let C wear now thet're too small. Yet some say 0-3mths are still too big for her.

Selina, too bad I can't use your method to increase ms. But what I normally do it pump one side let C suckle the opther side for 10-15min, then let her suckle the other side and pump the side that she has sucked earlier. C is going for her 6-in-1 jab. I think it's the 2nd Hap B jab. KKH different, they give the jab at wk8 instead of wk4. The physiotheraphy who'll be conducting the massage warn me that bb will be more cranky after vaccination so may not be easy to massage her. Hopefully it's fine. I didn't enjoy my shopping yday cos C was cranky, so just bought a few top and think I didn't like the size of 2 pieces. But no choice.

Increase MS
===========
LC told me to drink a glass b4 and after. Can be any drink, juice, water cold or warm...

congrats selina,
Think the method works for increasing BM.
I will give it a try but rui-en now already perfer bottle to nipple already

selina
my boi's name is Kai Bin. he also has similar nite pattern as C, shorter feeding interval and drinking less than day time. hopefully this is really the sign of weaning off nite feeding.

yday, first time i woke him up at 4pm+ to feed him, in hope that his next 2 feeds would be at 8pm and 12am. who knows after that he stayed awake all the way till 2am+! only managed to put him to sleep using the rocker and i just left him there till after his 5am feed then put him back into his playpen. afraid that he might fell down but then i was really too tired to move him.

this morning told my FIL not to let him sleep too much during the day and not to rock him liao. surprisingly, he auto stays awake since 9am until i tried to make him take afternoon nap also difficult!! hopefully but nite time he'll be dead tired and sleep thru man.

incresing MS
============
that approach can really work ah?? so far i pump 15min each side and get only 60ml, 30ml each side. neber tried latching him after that cos like nothing left after that leh. also, everytime after i latch him on 15min each side, he can still drink some more EBM leh, unless he is really tired then he'll fall asleep while latching. sometimes after 5-10min, he'll reject my breast and starts crying, so i think my MS really low lor and feed him EBM.

jo
K really looks big fr the pic. wish to see her in person leh. i don't like my boi's eyes leh, cos i think they look like mine which i find too small liao.

coral
ya, my hb like to sayang his head but i dont like leh cos i find it "cha cha".

weight loss/gain???
===================
talking abt it, i just saw the pic i took with hb abt 7yrs back. i told him u tell pp that one is your wife not me ok!! when i first know him, i was only 47kg, after married 50kg, b4 preggie 53kg, b4 delivery 68kg, after delivery 64kg, no weight loss during confinement cos i ate alot, after CL left starting to loose weight till now 61kg and like stagnant there liao. i also always tell hb "dou shi ni hai de" and he'll say " this show i very xin fu ma!". 1 consolation is that he also puts on alot of weight and after giving birth i loose abit but he is still gaining. ha ha ha....

wei kuan
like what Coral said, the label not accurate one. plus bb grow very fast, so must take out those bigger clothes and let them try every week. i'm doing that every week lor cos hv quite alot 3-6mth new clothes.

coral,
mayb it works too the way you do it. ok then. really hope to see you &amp; C on that day.

agree. some clothes the sizing not accurate one. best o use same brand 2 guage. Caleb has 2 ON rompers. 1 is 0-3mths, the other 3-6. th earlier one is super fitting liao whereas the bigger one is comfy on him.

wei kuan,
dun congrats me too soon so still early stage. wait till i fully embark on the game plan then i let u ladies know if it really works for me. hope so man.

how i wish Caleb is like Rui-en. i think he rejecting bottle n prefers my nipple. but strange thing is he was introduced to the bottle at few weeks old now still like that. drink water he ok leh. so i also confuse.

selina
kena engorgement on the 2nd day of stopping bfing, which was yesterday. so i pumped out and till today nv pump le. When i squeeze my nipples still got milk. so waiting for the ss to dry up on its own.

coral,
that mean at home rui-en must also wear 'mei mei' cos very wasted.

selina,
I envy u gals, i hardly latch till she reject it. she will only latch like once a day or once every two days only.
I use bottle everytime and now she can hold the bottle for a few seconds herself.

coolcoolmum,
i dun dare say if it really works right now but the idea behind it is tt bb suckle is much better than pumping so after we express out some, let them suckle to stimulate the breast to produce more. actually GF's bk suggest pump 60ml each time but since my ms oredi low, how to achieve 60ml everytime? so i thought adapt, for a start, pump 30 first then once ms up, then pump 60 to stimulate further increase. the plan i 'conceptualise' while trying to get to sleep last nite after feeding Caleb at 1.30am. hope it works. trying everything i can now. no harm anyway so just try lor. leh che but for Caleb's sake, have to just do it...

hi jenny,

heard of this before. but my mum said is the mouth leh. tricia upper lip is pointed and my mum keep on saying that next time she will be v talkative. even now, she want pple to talk to her.

gd for u, still can go see movies. me nowadays, dont even have time to see newspapers and cant log on that often. i feel bad if leave my gal alone @ home with my mum while i go out alone.

by the way, have u try pureen dry 5? now tryin on my gal, so far so gd. it's the cheapest diaper around.

Allowances
==========

thks gals for the info on the allowance amount. as i'm hiring a maid to help out my mum, so not sure how much to give my mum.

hi jenny,

heard of this before. but my mum said is the mouth leh. tricia upper lip is pointed and my mum keep on saying that next time she will be v talkative. even now, she want pple to talk to her.

gd for u, still can go see movies. me nowadays, dont even have time to see newspapers and cant log on that often. i feel bad if leave my gal alone @ home with my mum while i go out alone.

by the way, have u try pureen dry 5? now tryin on my gal, so far so gd. it's the cheapest diaper around.

Allowance
==========

thks gals for the info on the allowance amount. as i'm hiring a maid to help out my mum, so not sure how much to give my mum.

Wei Kuna, it's like this. Cos bb out-grow their clothes very quickly and since they seldom go out, so at home also must wear mei mei.

Gemini, my mom and MIL also say the same thing as your mom. C has got a "zhu" on her upper lips, so they say she'll be very talkative.

Gemini, I got 2 bags of Pureen as gift has been wearing it for my gal. Absorption is fine, but I find the cutting small. S-3-8kg, but seems tighter than Pampers &amp; Mamy Poko NB. At first I also tot it's the cheapest, but that day some one bought Fitti and works out to be even cheapaer than Pureen per diaper. Don't think I'll buy Pureen again cos I don't like the design leh.

u all mentioned on getting a bb insert to be used with the carrier. is it the one shown in freshpoison77's pic above? if so, where to get in huh? that day i put bb in the carrier without it and his head kept dropping left and right lor.

selina
these 2 days i lazy to pump, so will latch bb on and i also don't pump to empty breasts after that. this helps to save alot of time and effort esp in the middle of the nite. when i start pumping again, i'll try to latch him on and see how. will keep u posted of the result.

actually me hv always wanted to BF him for 6 mths, but neber did i expect that my MS is so low. highest is 60-75ml/pump for 20-30min at 5-6hr interval, which is now. and so far neber experienced any let-down reflect... so, already thinking of stopping when i go back to work.

storm
i just asked my gynae on how to stop BF. she said need to cut the frequency slowly over weeks. for e.g. pump 3 times daily over 2 weeks then 2 times daily over 2 weeks then 1 once daily over 2 weeks before finally stop. else can take medication to stop immediately, but better not lar.

Gemini,
my girl upper lip also pointed even though my hb and I are not. My CL lady say got "zu" on her lips next time quarrel sure will win. haha

storm,
Better not take the medication as that will reduce the breast size unless yours already very big.

wei kuan
take medication really will reduce breast size?? then i might consider!! always find mine too big, making me look even fatter.

anyone knows after we stop BF, will our breasts shrink back to orignal size?