Jasmine,
Welcome back! Miss you too!
Yes, am using the Avent thermal bag to transport EBM. I store the EBM in Avent bottle with its sealing disc. If I'm going to continue to give EBM, I will buy a personal mini fridge bar to store EMB in office. I saw one at Carrefour, only selling at $160+, another one at $145. I'm going to Akira to check out their mini fridge bar next week. Someone in forum told me Akira mini fridge, those that can store 6 bottles of EBM is selling at $29.90 only. So far, I saw other brands selling at $80 or $100++. My hb wants me to buy my own fridge to store the EBM, dun share with others cos some ppl not hygenic. My office got a fridge too, but my workplace all guys... so you know lah, what type of rubbish they throw into the fridge.
Selina,
Initial stage, I ever had a huge quarrel with my hb over my MIL. Since after that quarrel, he no longer wants me to "listen" to his mum. I told him, logic one I listen, no logic one I ignore. I respect her as my MIL, doesn't mean I have to listen to every of her commands. Even my own mum doesn't do that.
Grace,
My MIL also one kind lah, came up to my place empty hand. Then she said come to see BABY (read hor, is BABY only). Then 5 mins off she goes. Even my CL also said how come she come empty hand one.
I think from birth till now, she came up to my place less than 5 times, include 1 time visit at hospital. And know what? That day I gave birth, she met my mum at hospital, she told my mum, "Jenny is still young, wait till the 2 gals grow up, can try for a BOY (read here, is BOY hor, not No.3)!!!" My mum immediately told her, "No hor, Jenny already said she is stopping at 2 kids only! In fact, she is stopping at 1 only, but see Jolene so lonely, thats why she planned for No. 2". My mum told me that night when she called me in hospital. I immediately told my hb what her mum told my mum. And guess what? The next visit MIL came to my place, she said that again to my mum and somemore in front of my CL, sis, hb and bil. My hb heard that and immediately raised his voice and said, "Mum, what generation liao? We are stopping at 2 and that's it." Then my MIL was damn pai seh cos I think she didn't expect her son to reply her that! 3rd time, hb and I were away in office to distribute full mth package. MIL and her sis came, and said the same thing again to my CL. The next day, my CL told me. She was pissed off too.
My MIL is those "da jing xiao guai" woman. Rain a bit or a bit windy, cannot bath. Go home late at night, cannot bath. Nonsenses to me. I bath my gal at least 2 times per day and before sleep will wipe her clean. I even on the fan while wiping her after bath.
Vivian,
If your boss is not pro-family hor, very hard for your work. Either you arrange someone to take care of bb, if not, is time for a change of work.