Jenny
i dun dare tock too much while using yao lan at my mum's plc. i only rock once and let the momentum take over. only when my boy cries, then i rock 1 more time. yesterday i actually fell asleep b4 he did!
i was lying on the floor and 1 hand juz occasional rocking him when he cries. b4 i knew it, i alrdy slept though i can still hear his mild cries faraway! so funny.
i sure wun rock him all the time. wat i am afraid like i said is, my ILs and hb's siblings will LOVE to rock him, which is why till now i hv not introduced yao lan at my own home. i will tahan as long as i can, hopefully till i go back to work, so my boy will only sleep yao lan at my mum's plc.
how come no one helps u when u at ur mum's plc? so tt means jolene stayg at ur mum's plc while u stay wif jaslyn at home? my sis juz delivered last wk, so i go over to help out during wkdays. scared my mum overtired and oso my sis can rest, no need to keep walking up & down. but my boy so clever & naughty! Jealous when i carrying my niece (he is asleep most times when i carry) and yet suddenly he can cry! hahaha
aiyoh, cant imagine baby being sick. more difficult to care for rite?
Vivian
thing is, my boy v funny, no fixed cycle. occasionally he will hv the "1-hr nite feeds"... yesterday it was ok again. he woke up abt 2.5-3 hourly intervals. i am v thankful liao. every nite during his last feed b4 bed, i will tell him to b a gd boy and wake up at 3 hr interval. dunno he got listen anot.
i noe my boy is not sucking for comfort, but not so sure if its like wat u say "snacking" die lah, since when i become a "popcorn" man...
hope not lah.
btw my sis whom juz delivered, got flat nipples. my niece juz refused to suckle, and even if she tried, she end up crying and going so red in the face. i rem u oso got similar problem thus Rhys not willing to latch on rite? so no choice, had to pump out milk to feed.
eh, same like u, i oso worried my mum might chg her mind abt caring 4 my boy. but i doubt it lah. coz by then when she takes care full time, my boy is almost 3 mths old, shld b easier to care for. and i let her use yao lan, to b fair lah. dun wan her to hv a hard time.
i saw the fisherprice rocker!!! issit really gd? wats the proper name 4 it? u noe how much? i might wanna get it. wah vibration!!!! no wonder its a magic chair lah! i wld hv loved it too!
my boy sleeps in a bouncer now, but the time he sleeps in gets shorter and shorter & the time spent rocking him gets longer. sigh...
R falls deep asleep only when he is being carried or he is in my sling. but i cant b carrying the sling ard all the time rite? haha... dun wan him to get used to oso.
selina
i dunno how to hv fixed schedule 4 my boy leh. most imptly, i dun hv the heart to "torture" and deprive him of feeds at nite leh. read tt some ladies here gave water instead and aft a few nites, the baby gave in alrdy. sigh... nowadays when i hear licking sounds at nite, i dun wake up and feed him immed. i wait 4 him to wail lor. so its another way of delaying, i guess. i think i hv to wait 4 R to fall into a cycle on his own.
bbgrace
let juz hope things get better 4 our babies. i thot u had successfully advocate GIna Ford's method on Emma alrdy.
heee i dun care wat i wear, i still BF when i am o/s. most times i am wearing a tube underneath my top and when i hv to latch on, so many layers to go thru! haha
Coral
my boy oso stretches till he turns so red in the face. and he likes to "gek" a lot, and many pple thot he wanna pass motion, but i told them he is like tt one. in fact when he is doing his "biz", he is as serene as can b. u cant tell he is doing big biz until u hear farting sounds accompanied wif some liquid sounds as well. hahaha
seems like all our babies got pretty strong neck muscles though they still so young.
yah u r right lah, our hubbies need to get used to the crying babies. they need to smell more of their daddies so can get used to their scent as well as they can get used to ours. my hb kept saying i still got the "magic touch" as in most times when he hands over our crying baby to me, he will surely pause for a while, as if recognising me & my scent. most times, i can calm him down. then i told him "of coz lah, i am bfg him leh, he surely can identify me by now. else all my efforts and nite feeds r in vain." but i keep on encouraging my hb not to b afraid of his cries, as he juz needs time to get used to daddy and he will surely succeed. so far my hb managed to find the position to calm my son down when he is wailing juz for attn. so not too bad.
how come so funny tt u cant pump w/o latching C on? hmmm... but gd thing u caring 4 her full time so perhaps no need to store EBM like the rest of us.
BFG outside
i think i can BF o/s while walking oso. coz as it is, for some feeds when my boy is sleepy and yet wanna b fed, he dun allow me to sit still and feed. he wants me to stand and dance, or in some kind of motion, then he will feed peacefully. its so funny when my hb & mum saw me feeding like tt, but thats the way he wants it.
GATHERING
seems too early to organise one now. v thoughtful of Selina to think of it though. right now, i v happy when it comes to wkend, coz it means my hb ard to help! other than tt, i cant even fix my facial appt as easily like last time liao. sigh...
shopping trips oso need to plan... coz while i can bring my baby out in sling, its inconvenient to being him out shopping, esp when i need to go fitting room. coz where can i plc him? and bring him out in a stroller oso not tt convenient. many times he cried and i had to carry him. thankfully hb is ard to push the stroller, else i wld b stranded alrdy.