(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi Grace

ur sis in law is mean lor...but i think ur Cl is right => bet daugther & daughter in law, of cos will favour own daughter..

I can't imagine if now baby's caregiver is my hubby's mum..she would def not be happy if me & hubby keeps going out on weeknds for 6-7 hrs lor

Right now, i also feel very unfilial...that day after the bottle tree village, mum could only have her cold dinner at 9pm when we reach home.Reason being baby was crying whenever she is not cuddled.

sorry for multiple postings. I will collect the items and can help distribute for you ladies but collection at either Jurong East/IMM, Punggol or HDB Hub. Use the following format to indicate your orders plse.

the pictures in the earlier post are:
kickers
bb janes
spots
stripes

Nick (or Name):
Item:
Qty:
Collection:
Total: S$

Name: Selina
Item: Kickers x 1 box
Item: BB Jane x 1 box
Total Qty: 2 boxes
Total: S$28 x 2 = S$56

Name: Vivian
Total Qty:
Total: S$28 x

Nick: Coral
Item: BB Janes x 1 box
Total Qty:

Coral

I am lucky, thanks to my mum =) she is really one of the best mum one can ever get, n she never even asks for allowance ! somemore, she takes care of baby at night

Esther

the address for Bottle Tree Village = 60 Jalan Mempurong Tel : 67526953

Go in evening better =) can enjoy sea breeze..

that day was crowded, so best to call up for resrvation..

Coolcoolmum, your fren's method doesn't work on me. C was latching on every hour or even shorter for the whole of yesterday, but last nite was still a sleepless nite for me and hb cos she keep wanting to latch on too. Now she's asleep and my breast so full the milk just keeps leaking till my t-shirt all wet! My pelvic floor still aching a little. But not the bone.

Work
====
After much considerations, my gal still comes first, so rejected the company again. Told then if there's opportunity at a later stage I'll grab it but not now cos I really want to bf my gal and since my breast don't like pumps I'll just have to stay at home for 3-6mths. And I'm sure if I'm more thrifty I can survive on my savings for a while. Besides, another job agency called me to tell me to not be in a hurry cos they say sure got lots of job after pple get their bonus and quit.

Inlaws
======
I must say my inlaws have been most kind after I delivered. They tried their best to help and do many thigns to make life easier for me. So I close my eyes on some matters too. My fil loves to play with C so will try to wake her. And he also likes to make some remarks that pple try to avoid infront of bb. For example, C used to love her carseat and pram, but the other day fil commented on how come she can stay so quiet in carseat and pram...the next sec onwards she simply cries whenever she's in her carseat or pram...I didn't want to be superstitious but it's just too coincidental. So no choice I told FIL not to talk abt thigns infront of C. Nevertheless, I know he meant no harm.

Vivian, looks like your boss not very pro-family. But what to do? Ren ren ba.

Jasmine, my princess also get pek chek if nipple drop out. She'll then rub her face, yell, shake her head vigorously. A very funny sight.

Jo., you so lucky. I'll have to give my Mum extra money if she takes care of C. But that's normal, so i can't complain. But your Mum, really dotes on you, bb and hb. Treat her well hor.

Selina my order
===============
Name: Coral

Jasmine,
Welcome back! Miss you too!
Yes, am using the Avent thermal bag to transport EBM. I store the EBM in Avent bottle with its sealing disc. If I'm going to continue to give EBM, I will buy a personal mini fridge bar to store EMB in office. I saw one at Carrefour, only selling at $160+, another one at $145. I'm going to Akira to check out their mini fridge bar next week. Someone in forum told me Akira mini fridge, those that can store 6 bottles of EBM is selling at $29.90 only. So far, I saw other brands selling at $80 or $100++. My hb wants me to buy my own fridge to store the EBM, dun share with others cos some ppl not hygenic. My office got a fridge too, but my workplace all guys... so you know lah, what type of rubbish they throw into the fridge.

Selina,
Initial stage, I ever had a huge quarrel with my hb over my MIL. Since after that quarrel, he no longer wants me to "listen" to his mum. I told him, logic one I listen, no logic one I ignore. I respect her as my MIL, doesn't mean I have to listen to every of her commands. Even my own mum doesn't do that.

Grace,
My MIL also one kind lah, came up to my place empty hand. Then she said come to see BABY (read hor, is BABY only). Then 5 mins off she goes. Even my CL also said how come she come empty hand one.
I think from birth till now, she came up to my place less than 5 times, include 1 time visit at hospital. And know what? That day I gave birth, she met my mum at hospital, she told my mum, "Jenny is still young, wait till the 2 gals grow up, can try for a BOY (read here, is BOY hor, not No.3)!!!" My mum immediately told her, "No hor, Jenny already said she is stopping at 2 kids only! In fact, she is stopping at 1 only, but see Jolene so lonely, thats why she planned for No. 2". My mum told me that night when she called me in hospital. I immediately told my hb what her mum told my mum. And guess what? The next visit MIL came to my place, she said that again to my mum and somemore in front of my CL, sis, hb and bil. My hb heard that and immediately raised his voice and said, "Mum, what generation liao? We are stopping at 2 and that's it." Then my MIL was damn pai seh cos I think she didn't expect her son to reply her that! 3rd time, hb and I were away in office to distribute full mth package. MIL and her sis came, and said the same thing again to my CL. The next day, my CL told me. She was pissed off too.
My MIL is those "da jing xiao guai" woman. Rain a bit or a bit windy, cannot bath. Go home late at night, cannot bath. Nonsenses to me. I bath my gal at least 2 times per day and before sleep will wipe her clean. I even on the fan while wiping her after bath.

Vivian,
If your boss is not pro-family hor, very hard for your work. Either you arrange someone to take care of bb, if not, is time for a change of work.

MS
===
my ms so weird. jus now pumped @ 7am only had 75ml both sides. now pumping for next feed guess how much liao on 1 side only???? close to 90ml liao. 10mins pump only. so strange hor...

wei kuan,
no prob. just post your order later.

Hi selina,
Can add in my order. Let me noe abt payment details. Thks

Name: Selina

Name: Vivian
Total Qty:

Nick: Coral
Item: BB Janes x 1 box
Total Qty:

Nick (or Name): Freshpoison77
Qty: 1 box
Collection: Any Place
Total: S$ 28

Selina, when I said sporty one I meant the kickers. Cos i sms b4 i saw the posting. Thks!

Yous ms weird leh. But got more now so it's good sign.

C is very weird these 2 days. Never sllep in day never sleep at nigth.Total sleeping time less than 4hrs. She nap when I feed her.

selina,
sorry, I am not ordering liao, just realise I still have a lot of socks not even wear once. thks!

Jenny,
anyway ur hubby is not the only son, y ur MIL so gan cheong.two kid is more than enough. I am going to have one more kids and will close shop, be it boy or girl. Although my MIL did not tell me she want boy (my hubby is the only son), she told my hubby, first child girl very good, second child boy can make a "hou" word.(meaning good). so i know what she mean, she indirect told my hubby.

Wei Kuan,
Though my hb is not the only son. But dun think his bro is going to get marry. He is damn "nua", stopped work for almost 5 years and has been doing nothing all the while!!! Talking about MIL and BIL make my blood boils!

wei kuan,
nvm.

coral,
ha ha
lucky you post here. otherwise will order wrong one for you man. hee hee hee

my ms strange hor... i also dunno wat's happening. will try to pump again to see if it decreases or remain the same.

C sleeps so little huh... even if u carry n pat her also dun sleep? Caleb today sleep very light. always figetting. not like that usually. dunno wat's wrong today. have to keep patting him. tired man.

Does anyone knows if Avent sells their rubber petal for the manual pump separately?

now C sleeps in my arm with my nipple in her mouth. She use me as pacifier. Can only remove nipple when she's in deep sleep. Dunno why, she used to sleep 2-3hrs b4 feed, these 2 days cant sleep at all. she keep strtling in her own sleep so i need to carry her.in my arm she sleeps peacefully even when my part-time helper is vacumming the house.

jasmine,
i tried the sesame oil thingy. seems to work. mum also ask me to dap a drop on his belly button before bath to prevent wind n water from entering. she said she did this to us when we bb. so i just follow. no harm anyway.

i bought my nursing tops from Moms In Mind. went to their retail at jalan peminpin to try. open only on tues, thurs n selected sat. tues & thurs close at 4pm. they are the cheapest so far but of course design not as nice as those expensive ones. since i not sure how long i can bf, so dun wanna spend too much. you can go online to check. btw, they only accept credit card payment even at the shop.

there's this shop at either novena sq or united sq (cant remember which one) also sells nursing top. quite cheap also.

wow i miss so much action! Went to polyclinic for my Ted's HepB injection. He is weighing 4.65kg on day 34.

Updates:
On 3rd week he can say "ang gu", now he can hold milk bottle both hands and flip to sides

hi selina
wahhaha ur reactions v big , can't imagine if it was you facing my MIL, tink u will blow off ur top hor..i force myself to keep quiet. Actually my hb told me later that my MIL and past generations like to say opposite things in front of bb, e.g. to let bb be obedient must say they are naughty...but still feel funny lor, y must say mummy is bad person, grandma sayang u...she shld say grandma dun sayang u mah...hehe

i took so much pain in giving birth to Ted but so scared they will "snatch" away him from me after hearing the remarks...duno is it postnatal blues..my imagination will go wild and fear that she will ask my hb to leave me ,take over bb and abandon me if one day she start to dislikes me...cos now i jobless dun have sense of security...yesterday nite, tot i hear bb crying loudly, wake up to take a look but realised he is sleeping soundly, its just my illusion i suppose.

Vivian/wtan/grace/jenny/jasmine
thanks for console...MIL way of saying opp meaning in front of bb have no logic lor...told my hb that under psychology study, it is creating bad impact on bb...so i went to psycho Ted after MIL left....i keep telling him everyday, mummy is good...etc..haha

jenny
isn't it better that ur MIL dun come ur place so often? i so scared whenever she comes...cos she will "inspect" around and sometimes tings she dun like i also duno hw to answer her...she lives too near to us

wtan
i have arranged with polyclinic for 5 in 1 jab liao.

aspialle,
really no logic. i wont take that as an explanation. anyway, dun think so much. sometimes in the day i will also think caleb crying but when i turn to look at him, he sleeping like a pig... guess we more sensitive now lor. not PNB lah. just remember to always talk to Ted about how much u love him n tell him to love mummy also.

BB Talking
==========
Caleb also likes to say "ang gu". besides this, he also like to say "ah" and think i heard him say something similar to "bless you"... so funny... every morning, before his bath time, i will talk to him then he will respond. every time my mum talks to him he will respond n will laugh very happily (xiao4 dao4 jian4 ya2 bu2 jian4 yan3)... so cuteeeee...

he like very kpo like that. talk to him he will keep staring at you. he likes to grab our clothes n he loves to push me whenever i latch him. stupid boy lor... push me how to drink milk right...

selina,
PMed u my contact number.
Are you gg for the adidas sale? Bringing Caleb along?
Hubby loves adidas stuff. i probably wont follow him. Don't think i can manage either an active toddler or a young bb in a sale crowd.

Selina:
Have sms you my mobile number, do sms me if thurs outing is on ya...

Selina/jenny/aspialle:
Think we are all in the same boat lah.. dealing with diffcult MIL.. guess we can only "ren" lor cos they are our hubbies' mother.. without them also wouldnt have your hubby.. think on the positive side ba.. just have less friction with them lor.. they say something, just "orh orh" but you can choose not to believe in it..

selina
my bb make alot of noise when he sleep, hb says he is "gek sai" or wanting to release gas??
he likes to drink milk quickly and panting away later, after each feed then he will have a long sigh..."chuan dua kui" haha he starts to watch TV liao when we put him on bouncer. If people talk bad abt him in front of him, he will give a pityful look and grin.When i bathe him, his hands will grab hold of me so tightly afraid that he will fall...hehehe

babygrace,
got your mobile.
i'm going for the sale. friend working with adidas n can get staff pass for us to go in without queuing. will bring caleb along. same here. hb loves adidas stuff. i used to go stock up my gym wear but guess this year wont do that since i'm not back to my usual size yet. will go check out if got good deals for salomon inline skates. the deal always very good.

delphine,
got your sms.

aspialle,
just spoke to wendy n told her caleb very xiao dan one. always end up scaring himself. everytime he moves his hands to vigourously, he will get scared then will scream suddenly. sometimes sleep also got nightmare then suddenly scream. even scared when he fart so funny but his scream really damn poor thing one.

same as Caleb. always "chuan dua kui" after feeding. when latching, he will release nipple then take deep breath like that. he also like to "gek" until the face all red. Caleb also like to "bi chui"... n he frowns alot dunno y.

Hi hi jenny..
Thou we now "SAHM" is tiring..but I m sure it's worth it hor..keke..

Hi hi babygrace...
Me now thinking if I will to bring Mav out then if I didn't "stand-by" FM, can I cope on latching him on..i m worried tat the position I m "cradling" him will make him puke out the BM..ask u hor..is it that bfg will make our breast slaggy?coz I felt that my breasts is getting "longish", I m ok lah..coz I know women got to make sacrifice one..do u mean that u may even have to stop bfg once u retn to work? How abt pumping at lunch time & right aft work b4 u leave offc?

Hi hi DeeDee..
If I m lying down to latch him on bed..it's ok coz I can adjust his position to cup onto the breasts..but I got to learn how to cradle him well, if not..then I go out how?cannot bring the bed out leh..LOL..

Hi hi storm..
Why not continue with the goat rue since it does increase ur ss?u mean why u took goat rue, u encountered engorgement ahh..me all along dun feel engorgement leh..i understand that if engorgement can pump out more leh, is it true?

Hi hi Vivian..
Aiyo..how come ur boss like that one..very not understanding leh..is he married with kids?i awaz believe the world is round..dun get too affected by him..hope all things turn out well for u soon..if really when u go back to work & u find that he's giving u more stress, then i suggest that u consider looking for another job ba...

Hi hi jasmine..
Nice to hear from u again..so cute ahh..A can say "ang-ge"..wow..so fast ahh..when u r free, post Alvis's photo for us leh..hvnt seen him b4 leh..keke..very glad tat u r now coping better lor..ya, we must try to be able to meet-up with baby one of these days..

Hi hi selina..
Ya, if cannot tahan...then dun tahan..i awaz believe respect is earned not demand..unlike u all, I hv probs with my FIL instead..everyone in the family knows it, like our "ba-zi" clashes..LOL..thks for sharing over the phone with me on the correct cradling method..thks..will try it out a few times b4 i get used to it..thks..million thks..

Hi hi coral..
Actually I think sometimes hor really got to be tactful when talking abt things infront of baby leh..lately midnights, me kept quarreling with hubby abt night feeding..sigh..worst..infront of Mav..now I feel so guilty..

Hi hi weikuan..
Okok...thks for the url..will go & chk it out ahh..r u working as a nurse in the hospital?

Looks like all bbs got the same rxn leh. C also reacts the same way aspialle and selina describe their bbs. On C's first month, when my mom carried her she rattled Ah Ma, my mum and aunt heard and both so amazed and kept laughing. I think bbs can understand the tone in our voice so whenever we say bad things or scold them they'll react ba. C will always smile and laugh when I say she's pretty, clever or good. But frown when I say I don't want her. Not sure if she's behaving like this bcos I told her yesterday that Mummy thinking of going back to work. Cos after I told her that she hasn't slept much. Will wake up screaming less than 10mins from falling asleep. Not sure she understadn or just so coincidental...

Selina, looks like you lost quite alot of your weight liao. I still hv 8kg to go. Waistline still far from b4. Sigh. Wow, you still can fidn tiem to do up your hair ah? That's good for you. I thik we need to take care of ourselves too. Btw, I was told it's better not to colour our hair if BF...

hi hi aspialle..
so u have decide to go for 5-in-1 ahh..me hvnt decide..will discuss it out with hubby then decide on the day of jab in jan 07..

hi hi selina..
u very stylo leh..nice color..btw, i think u really slim down a lot leh..me like got another 10 kg to lose..sigh..duno if i can reach there by the time i go back to work..haha..Caleb so cute can say bless u ah..he very smart ahh..

hi hi coral..
me cant wait to rebond my hair..but heard from a friend that we will start to lose hair at the 4th mth..my friend rebonded her hair aft 1st mth & she regretted it..me now thinking if i shd..

My milk supply has been very low after delivery. First session in the morning, I can pump about 100ml and subsequent session is about 50ml only. Now that I am back to work, I did not want to give up on breastfeeding. After about 6 weeks, is there chance that my supply will increase. Please help.

Wtan, we'll lose hair after 4mths ah? So sad, me very little hair liao still drop then no hair lor. Frankly, I also can't wait to lose weight and dress nice nice. Now feel super aunty. Cos attire restricted by BF. And no time for facial and exercise.

Mayling, heard if you continue to pump can still increase. But your supply still alot better than mine.

I express about 4 times daily and the total amount is about 300ml only. As my boy is taking at least 120ml per session hence I have to subtitute with FM. So now, is about 50% FM and 50% EBM

i still can't fit in my former clothes leh...not even my underwear...haiz, now have to wear XL becos my hips still have not slim down or contract back yet..now have 3-4kg more to lose...btw anyone got stretch marks on ur tummy during pregnancy?
my stretch marks turns brownish and tummy area skin tone very saggy....i try to apply lots of clarins pdts frds bought for me but still very ugly leh....my hair like xiao char bo too...look like hdb auntie not taitai...

hi hi Mayling..
dun be dishearted..just continue to pump regularly i m sure ur ss will be back soon...cannot be stress hor..try to relax ur mind ba..cheers~

hi hi coral..
me also super aunty lor..bun up hair, then wearing t-shirts like mariam, got to learn to cook for myself, sweat by foc everyday..i also realised that during prggy, i dun lose that much of hair..hubby was surprise when i washed my hair & blow-dry, dun have to help me "collect" my loose hair but now got to ask me to stand at one area to blow-dry incase my hair drop all over the room..i was very tempted to take up slimming pills to lose weight..but if i take, cannot bf & get preggy..so ahh..got to think carefully lor..sigh..oh ya, btw, i will be signing up for the 9 dec baby massage class as kk coz that's the only date hubby is available..till date, we one family hvnt had a chance to go out yet..hubby every wkend also cannot off..only last fri was the 1st time hubby bathe Mav..aft sooo long..

hi hi selina..
heard u mentioned b4 that ur dad doesnt "allow" u to bring Caleb out till quite late at night, right? so nowadays, u will only go out till early evening then reach home ahh?

hi hi aspialle..
me got stretch marks also during preggy..now hubby say i looked like "world map" there..haha..me also saggy at the tummy..breast also saggy..aiyo..like everywhere also saggy..at least u got apply cream leh..me apply nothing..haha..u only got 3-4 kg more to lose ahh..envy leh..

Wendy
Me same as u inlaw problems are with my FIL..hehe
He never liked me but in front of other ppl he act as if he is so nice to me. Can imagine we stay same blk and the first time he step into my hse is to see his precious grandson? After I have moved for 3 yrs? And this yr is the first time he give me angbao for my birthday.

Jenny
Ur MIL very one kind aah lucky ur hubby is the kind who will talk back to her. My hubby only talks when we are alone. My FIL told my hubby our next one will be a girl base on my bb's thigh lines. Very big hint hor.
My inlaw only bought 1 big bottle of sesame oil to my place after they saw my mum bring. Than few days later bring back home say they need to cook something. Very good hor.
And she cook for my confinement food cannot even finish using my opened small bottle of sesame oil in 1 month.

Aspialle
I cannot tahan my inlaw comments also but hubby is the boh chap kind. Feel so stress by my FIL pressing us to buy insurance for bb and telling us what to do. We are just getting the hang of our new life and dun even have time to do anything. Our own things have to be pushed one side but whatever my fil wants us to do we have to do it immediately his way. Made me blow up at hubby. I told him I will bring up my bb my way and not listen to my FIL. My FIL not happy ask him to have his own bb to command.

Selina
Wah see u so slim so envy. Think I still have bout half of me to lose...hahaha
Damien is like Caleb. I always tell him when latch on ask his "stupid hand" not to push my breast away. Sometimes very qigek cos he keep pushing away then scream cos he wants milk I will tell him I cut away his hand....hahaha

Aspialle, so envious, you only 3-4kg to lose. That'll be easy. Me twice of yours...

Wendy, in the past I seldom sweat, now everyday like after 2.4km run. Feel so lousy, but no choice lor.Hope you'll enjoy the massage lesson and the family bonding time.

Doreen, my C also like your Damien, keep pushing away the breast then scream so pitifully like I dont want to feed her. Or sometimes her direction sa ;a, keep turing to the wrong side. ;P

Want to share my encounter with u mummies...

Yest went Taka breastfeeding room to feed my bb. The room can allow 4 person to breastfeed comfortably. There was a woman breastfeeding inside when i went in n she put her pram right in the middle. Didn't move her pram when I went in n behave as if she sld be the only 1 inside.

I jus feed Damien n ignore her. Than her phone rang. Conversation as follows.
Woman: I'm in the breastfeeding room.
Woman: Its behind the bra section. U have to come in turn right.
Woman: I'm feeding him. I'm inside the room U have to come in one.
Woman: I'm not in the ladies what its just a room.
Woman: Okie lor after I feed him I go find u.

When she was leaving she told her son. Okie now we go shopping with DADDY.

Wah piang!! That means she was asking her hubby to come into the breastfeeding room!! I still thought she was talking to a gal friend. She has the cheek to say its not the ladies and he can come in. What is the world comming to.

Aspialle
Wah really envy I also wearing XL underwear and maternity pants. Cos cannot fit in my old clothes at all. Tops I'm wearing those that last time I wear was super lose one.
Next month got 2 weddings....sian

Coral
Yah my D also always turn wrong side. If 1 side got his hand 1 side is my nipple he sure turn to the hand and suck one. Always tell my hubby he very toot hor the other side got milk why he eat his own hand....haha

Coral
yes, u go to the avent main ofc at the Gateway, they do sell all the parts separately. i spoilt the rubber valve the other time when i was desperately trying to relieve my engorgement. and i only realised the rubber valve was torn in the middle of the nite...
i used the spare one provided and went to the ofc to get another 2 to standby in case i spoil it again.

Selina
u coloured ur hair? Cool! i wan to do tt but read in the Sept thread its not advisable? many mixed reviews there and i dunno whether to go ahead anot. so how long u stayed away fr latching? threw away the EBM oso?

Wendy
how is ur supply? got increase?

wendy
try standing to latch when at home or latch n walk ard as training. sounds like only lah... as if he really can say that... ha ha ha...

my sis say i super ah lian with this new colour. only the upper half of my body looks slim. lower half still super duper out of shape.

coral,
coloured my hair after getting assurance from babygrace. anyway, i pump and discard a couple of feeds after colouring my hair just to be safe.

only upper half looks slim. my waistline totally gone liao. tummy still big leh though i lost 11+kg.

Coral
read abt the frequency of ur latching on wif C. hmmm, think u hv to establish a system else u will collapse sooner or later. my R oso v erratic, so tdy i tried to record the times he latched on and how long was each session. seems like every 2 hourly except for 1 morning session that was 1 hourly interval.

now i try to make sure he is really hungry then latch him on, rather than assume he is hungry each time he cries (if not due to wet nappy). this way, there is a system and its easier 4 me to track if he is indeed hungry. not sure how to help u but i hope ur C settles down soon. the longer she is on comfort suckling, the harder it is to train her on a proper system. i am not an expert, coz i still suffer at times. i hope things gets better 4 u coz i noe how tiring it feels!

Selina
i am the one tt asked abt colouring hair lah. or did Coral asked this as well?

heee, i used to hv this "ah-lian" hair colour oso and i LIKED it!
not sure if i wanna go ahead. see how when i need to go back to work in a mth's time...

Selina, I see, at least you discard some. You lost 11+kg, so you prob hv 3-4kg left only rite? I only lost 8kg, still 8 more to go. Waistline is the most probelmatic one. Now I hv thunder thighs like C.

Crystallized, C usually latch on 2-3hrs, but these 2 days after I told ehr Mummy thinking of going back to work she super stick. Just now tried giving her water, walk around, sing songs exercise her limbs, give pacifier, change nappy, all useless, still cry to suck. She can suck till she puke she still wants to such. Dunno what to do with her. I think might be better for me to go to work and let her be on partial FM to cure her stickiness.

hi wtan
haha ur description v cute hor...world map..but quite true, mine too n my belly button is like s'pore...a dot in center haha

hi selina
can colour hair while BF? hw abt rebonding leh?

hi doreen
i can't imagine if i were inside and her hubby come in ...to see free show is it??

coral
dun envy me lah, i always tot u look modern and pretty mama , soon ur weight will drop one...i dun tink u look fat just tat u have bigger bone structure so its heavier.btw u mention u BF while shopping, how to do discretly and any plc to get cheap nursing top? u wear nursing bra inside hah?
i dun like those non wire nursing bra, trying to see those with seamless ones

Coral
hv u introduced btl to C? if not, better quickly do so. i was worried tt R will hv btl rejection so i intro btl to him as early as when he was 2 wks old. coz if u intro btl late, i heard of some stories tt the babies r so stubborn tt they will refuse to drink milk fr btl until the mummy comes back to work & latch them on.

it will b difficult to cut C off her habit now. muz ask daddy spend more time wif her so u can at least let daddy play wif her when he is back fr work.

Aspialle, I wear those clothes with zip/button infornt or those v-neck with the 2 flap over-lapping. Inside sometimes I wear nursing bra that's button front or simply stick the breast pad onto the clothes and go braless. Go to Moms in mind site to search for bra they hv more variety, those in shopping mall seems to be similar leh. I bought mine during Jonh Little sales at expo and likes it. But still prefer braless, faster. I did not buy nursing top, but Selina says MOms in mind hv the cheapest one by far. To do discretely, first go to a corner, best is to hv back against a wall, then twirl a corner of the nappy around bra strap or strap of clothes and then latch bb on underneath the nappy nobody can see.

Crystallised, I intorduce bottle to C since week 1, she has no issue. In fact she gets a bit lazy to suckle the breast after bottle feed. Ya, thinking of ways to let others pacify her instead of my breast. Else if I go to work, she will not get to sleep w/o having my breast to suckle on.

babygrace,
hb told me adidas sale starts at 2pm for public on fri.

coral,
yes i lost abt 11kg since birth still got abt 5-6kg more to lose to get back to 50kg. agree. waistline is the most problematic. but at least you can start exercising but i cannot yet.

crystallized,
i didnt latch Caleb for 2 feeds and discard the EMB. actually more than 2 cos it took me 5hrs to get my hair done so more than 2 lor.

Stretch Marks
=============
my stretch marks only appeared a wk b4 i deliver. now it so ugly. hb yesterday noticed dark ugly marks. so depressing. how to wear bikini next time

colour hair & aunty
====================
cannot dun colour lah. i look like Caleb's ah ma more than mummy. i also look like aunty at home. hair messy messy, body always sticky sticky thou i dun perspire alot but handling Caleb is enf lor. only when going out will i bother to at least dress decently.

still cant fit into any of my pre-preg bottoms. so no choice went to F.O.S to buy some cheap Ambercrombie shorts, big size cos my hips n tummy still big. so have been wearing them since. otherwise really no clothes to wear. got 3 weddings next month. dunno how. going to my friend shop to see if i can fit into any of the available stretchable dresses she has n at the same time dun look like i'm still 4-5 mths preggie.

crystallized, coral,
realised lately that everytime bottle feed Caleb he will be very unsettled and scream. so decided to bottle feed him in the day from today. so far the 3rd bottle feed today he is much better liao. trying to make a routine for him cos when i start work (thou only go office twice a wk) he will need to be fed by bottle for 3 - 4 feeds in the day. hope he gets used to it soon.

aspialle,
i dunno abt rebonding leh.

wendy
yes. my dad super particular. so if i'm going back to his place, will try to come home b4 it turns dark but if i go back punggol, then we will go back late but not too late. latest like 9+ 10pm. cos too late then cannot wash up Caleb.

Mayling,
my ms was low earlier too but i took the goat's rue n it did increase my ms slightly plus i also confidently latch my boy every feed hence i think my ms up a bit more though still not enf to have balance after feed to store. u might wanna give it a try. guess plus my boy also have a more fixed feeding schedule hence my confidence level higher hence ss also better lor.

i got a church friend who due to family pressure could not go on tbf during maternity period hence supplement hence ss a bit low but she managed to re-establish her ss by latching n pumping regularly hence she managed to switch to tbf afterwhich n has been bfg her boy who is abt 2+ since. guess cannot be lazy n must b confident ba...

aspialle,
i bought from MIM a nursing bra that can be worn 3 ways - normal (with both straps), halter and cross back. but the flap is velcro type so when fold down to latch, can sometime stick to my breast pad then later hard to pull off...

coral,
i admire you leh. can go braless. was telling wendy how u manage to do it without your breast pad falling off. i must learn from you man cos i bought a tube bra from MIM but until now have not figured out how to place the breast pad so nv wear it yet.