(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

doreen,
i bend down so you cannot see my tummy mah. now every time take pictures must always find ways to hide my tummy... think 1 day i take a pic wif my tummy then u ladies will be surprised how big it still is...

Coral

u got company..i am having thunder thights as well, 8 kg to lose too ! I will treaure my mum =)

Selina
u really look slim, somemore can wear shorts ! the hair colour is stylo man !

Wendy
better dun take pills..me lazy to exercise & din cut down on food..alos dun noe how to lose wt

Aspialle
was sharing wif hubby ur post, ur baby is so smart !

PS: i read in woman weekly dec issue - 3 full pages on rectifying saggy everywhere..suitable for both of us, wendy ; )

bbgrace
ur explanation is reasonable, no open wounds. think i will do my hair prior to going back to work. to play safe, i will discard EBM for a day, i guess.

Coral & Selina
i realised my boy dun really drink alot on btl. tdy was the 1st time in ages he can finish 80ml. the most he fed was 100ml when he was barely a mth old. but tt was only once. since then, each time when he was fed EBM, he drinks fr 20ml (guess he wasnt really hungry then) to 60ml only. which thus explains i always got more than enuff EBM.

hopefully he is not btl resistant. he is almost 8 wks now, by right he shld feed 120-150ml but he is still far fr it. how abt ur babies? how much can they drink usually fr btl?

Selina
tell me abt it. my stretchmarks oso so horrible. v v sad, though i hv gained back pre-preg weight. surprisingly, even b4 my confinement ended, can fit into my pre-preg bottoms liao. i cldnt believe it. aft massage, i still hv my little tummy though. well, guess its the leftover pressie fr pregnancy.
many frens hv said stretchmarks will def fade wif time, though they can nvr ever disappear. sigh...

envy u leh, can work fr home. i wonder how disruptive issit 4 R when i go back to work. am sure it will oso affect me coz i am so used to latching him on. do u btl feed him urself? i nvr do tt, so i only feed him EBM in the evening, done by my hb, as i dun wan him to mixed up my scent wif btl feeding.

Hi Selina,
Thks 4 incl me. Let me noe abt payment details k...

I went to colour my hair today already. Cant 'tahan' being an aunty anymore.

jo,
tks. it's called creative colouring. my stylist likes to do different colours n patterns for me. tis one only had colours on my fringe and a bit of hair on the right side. the back of my hair is short with some long ones...

Coral,
Dun think so for the Avent Petal. Try calling Avent office to check.
Hmm... dun let Charlotte get used to this as a bad habit wor. If not, you have problem weaning her.
Ya, sometimes I also feel aunty, cos weather hot and still got to carry bb. For attire, I just wear those t-shirt and shorts, easier. Then tie up the hair, best if hair all bundle up without touching my neck.
For the Ameda pump valve, you can buy from Infantree leh, one pc $8. I just bought for in case when I was there 2 weeks ago.

aspialle,
I wish my MIL will never step into my place! She dun dare to pick things on me one lah. My house is dunno how many thousands or millon times cleaner than her.
You dun think too much ok?
My stretch marks are from 1st pregnancy wor. Tummy area saggy is normal after delivery. You need to give yourself sometime to firm it up. But it really looks ugly hor? That time I saw it, I got a shock. But hor 2nd pregnancy dun have leh. Think the skin loosen up liao.

delphine,
haha, I have no problem dealing with my MIL, cos she is transparent to me. She talks, I one ear in, one ear out. Think she knows my pattern, she dun dare to tell me to do things according to her way, cos she knows I dun listen to her nonsense. I told hb, I'm the mum of the kids, so I'm the one deciding how to look after them and not his mum to tell me what to do.

Selina,
Your hair color sui leh!
I also want!! But I got super thick hair... si bei sian... Thinking to go rebond and color hair but no time now. Dun even have time to sleep. Jolene has tired her mummy everyday, keep calling "mama mama" and stick to me like superglue. Now I know why SAHM's kids are so close to their mums. I keep telling ppl I've a superglue at home now.

Wendy,
Now really SAHM for me lor. My last maternity leave, I dun even need to cook, just look after bb and housework wait till weekend then do. Now I got to cook, tidy house and look after kids.
Yes, our hair will start to drop soon haha... hormone changes again... Come to think of that, our 4th mth is next Feb which is CNY period!!! Wah liew...

Oh pregnancy time our hair seldom drop one... so after delivery, it will drop "bao chow" lor hahaha... But dun worry lah, won't botak one kekeke...

mayling,
So fast you are back to work ah?
Frankly speaking, I dun like the idea to take supplement to boost up BM. Just try the natural way by drinking more soup, drinks and you got to relax. Stress will affect the BM flow.
Why dun you try to increase the pumping session to 4hrly and see how?

Doreen,
Last time my hb won't talk back one hor. Is my continous brain washing to him. I just state the facts and he goes and figures out himself. Hb and I moved in to our place after our ROM (before customary). We ever had a huge quarrel before the customary. The quarrel was so serious that divorce ever came into my mind.
Dun care them lah, you know what, I told my massage lady about my MIL wanna me to try for a boy. My massage lady told me "siao ah, 2 is enough, dun go for 3. Why try for a boy to pls someone who is going to live for another 10 or 20 years down the road. They are not the one who is going to pay for the kids' expenses and education."
To me, I ever told my MIL that I dun like boy, I prefer gal cos gal more guai and more caring for their family. Boy once married, like "jia chu qu".
Talking about this reminds me. You know for Hokkien tradition, after delivery 12th day, my mum will have to buy some stuff and come over to my place one right? That day my mum came, after she left, I kept all the stuff she bought. Just after 30 mins after my mum left, my MIL came. She came and then went off in 10 mins time. I called my mum and told her she was damn lucky to avoid meeting my MIL. Then my mum told me that my MIL must have came over to see what she bought. Then I told my mum "haha, then she must be damn disappointed cos I kept all the stuff".
Talking about BF room, actually a lot of daddies went in one leh. You know Raffles City baby room? Only 1 BF room. That time HB and I went, there's a mum BFing her bb sitting on the chair cos the BF room was used by a dad and a mum who were trying to bottle feed her 2 years old kid! I even saw her breast hor. HB and I were changing diaper for my elder gal who was a few mths old that time and then feeding her. I asked my hb did he saw that? He said yes, so inconsiderate! Then guessed what? A mum came over and said she needed the room to BF her baby and asked that mum and dad to leave the room. I just dun understand they got a stroller, the boy was sitting right in the stoller, why can't they leave the room and feed somewhere else, especially the boy is so big liao.

Jo,
Read that you and hb went Bottletree Village and left bb with your mum. I think this is quite irresponsible of you and your hb. As parents, you shouldn't leave your bb with your poor mum alone for so many times while you and hb went to enjoy. If you want, you should bring along bb, this is what we called a family. If you are not really for this, that means you are not ready to have kid. Pls dun leave your baby with your poor mum even she is ok with it. You will get used to this bad habit. Of cos, if said you are going to not so convenient place or rushing for something urgent, once in a blue moon leave baby with your mum is ok lah. Dun let this become a bad habit. The kid belongs to you and your hb, not your mum or anyone else. No offence.

Selina
i guessed as much u doing the feeding coz no one else in the day to help u.

Jenny
u so funny, the way u describe jolene. i buay tahan staying at home alone wif my boy. i am gg back to my mum's plc as often as i can liao, esp when i will b left alone at home wif him. super tiring tt i gotta keep "entertaining" him... really drained my energy... sometimes when he is "kind" enuff, at least i still can bath while he is asleep long enuff, else i will b like mad & smelly woman until someone comes home to entertain him while i cam finally bath.

Hi hi doreen..
Cant stand such pple..infront of pple be very very nice but behind us "hit & hit" like foc..to be frank hor..i dun really like my FIL to carry my son..he's the very MCP & "zhong-nan-qin-nv" type..already knew during my gynae's appt that I can carrying a boy (gynae purposely showed him his birdie) then when I c-sect, can ask my MIL if the baby is a boy or girl leh..i tell u, my blood immediately shoot up..boy or girl also is 1st grandchild & shd ask questions like hw's the mum & get some rest or whatever lor..sigh..how did ur FIL tell from ur babys thigh line..share leh..seems interesting leh..me also wearing XL undies..somemore XXL t-shirts leh..haha..btw, I told my hubby abt ur Taka's encounter, he said if he's u, he will surely tell her off man..

Hi hi coral..
Ya lor...now sweat like foc man..sigh..u know hor I felt so smelly that sometimes I will have some flies flying ard me leh..got to bath in the aftn & night then get rid of the smell leh..aiyo..ya, I was telling hubby that we missed out on the pre-natal class so now got chance on such family bonding class, shd attd lor..thks for sharing leh..whc breastpads are u using ahh..can stick well on ur shirt ahh..

Hi hi crystallized..
Dun think my ss went up leh..in fact I realized that my right breast seems to have decrease in ss..duno if I m too stressed up lately liao..sigh, suddenly my mum said she dun want to look aft Mav aft promising us..my MIL I dun seems to have the peace of mind letting her to take care..my last resort is to send him to infant care..whc I think I will missed him more..now in a dilemma esp when the days are getting nearer to the day I m gg back to work..

Hi hi selina..
Oh..okok..let me give it a try to walk ard when I m more stable..oh ya, ask u hor..do u clean ur nipples & squeeze out some bm b4 latching him?but I think u look very nice with the color leh..suits u coz u r more to the tanned side..very nice leh..wow..u lost a total of 11+ kg ahh..cool leh..me thinking of eating slimming pills aft I m not bfg..oh..ur dad told u the reason why he prefer u to go back early (or rather b4 dark)?

Hi hi aspialle..
Ya lor..hubby kept teasing me tat next time can teach Mav the world map by lifting up & showing him my tummy..

Hi hi jo..
I duno leh..if dun take slimming pills I think I might need 1yr to slim down leh..coz I got a lot of stubborn fats lor..oh ok, I will get my hubby to grab a copy of the woman weekly dec issue..thks...it's like that one..will sag everywhere...that's why women are very "wei-da"..

Hi hi jenny..
Aiyo..at least u knw how to cook leh..me cant cook & now got to "force" myself to learn to cook..gd la..but as beginners, it's nt easy coz got to do things slower & when baby cries, I got to rush & leave everything down & by the time I go back to attd, I also duno where to start liao..ya, nw me thinking if I shd go & do something to my hair or at least wait till later on..coz very scared will lost more hair..btw, I cant seems to figure out what's "bao-chow"..

Wendy
me too like you, when baby cry, have to leave everything down and concentrate on him.. seems like many of us also dont know cooking, must learn liao otherwise...

Jo
Thanks for the address will call for reservation before i go down..

Jenny
I think hor maybe jolene scare you give all your attention to mei mei that's y she superglue to you ba..

Selina
Oh no i miss your spree.. today went to my mum place no internet access just came back and log in saw those socks so kawaii yo.. abt my friend her name is Ivy from SPH se stay in Sengkang. Yr hair super marlo leh, u don't look fat leh still can wear shorts me dare not due to the stitch occassionally still hurt..

coral
so take care of your health since you are going back to work next month.. BTW i still do have 1-2 spare rubber petal, do you want it i can give it to you since i have stop BF le.. do let me know

Selina,
Nice hair colour

Thanks for the info on the adidas sale. Too bad, it only opens to the public in the afternoon cos hb is only free to go in the morning. i used to buy their gym attire too. But don't think i'll get any right now unless it's really cheap cos i've got to lose my tummy first.

Stretchmarks are common and they will go away with time. The ones that i got from my #1 went away after a few months but now they are back again

wendy,
practise makes perfect. don't give yourself too much stress over how to cradle Mav.
When i was working b4 i gave birth, my lunch was just a quick bite if i've got meetings that over run into lunch time so pumping during lunch may be difficult also. i also finish quite late so by the time i'm done with work, i wanna quickly rush home liao. See how it goes lor. i really want to bf Emma for at least 6 mths.
Hope you can find a solution to the childcare arrangements soon. What about finding a babysitter?

Crystallized,
you can tahan not colouring hair till u start work. i can't. after living with black hair for 9 mths, i can't tahan and went to colour b4 CL left. haha!

Jo,
I'm sure that you appreciate your mother for all that she has done for you. It's not easy looking after bb all by herself. i know it cos i've looked after my 1st one for 6 mths without help. There were many times that i end up taking dinner and showering only at 9 plus when hubby is back late or overseas.
Jenny is right, don't make it a habit.
Hb and i have not gone for a movie eversince my first one came. We only leave him with my parents to bbsit only if we need to run errands. If we are going to somewhere nice, we'll bring him along even though if it means having to manage a cranky bb. This is part and parcel of having children.

Yoz...

Selina, thanks for adding my order of the socks. Hee.. wah seh, your hair very cool leh. I want to color but cannot leh. School dun allow. Maybe later I will also try some lighter color... hee... Me always break rules one...
Anyway, you will get a shock when you see me too. I CUT my hair VERY SHORT... opposite of you. Very scared that I will look like auntie with this hair cut leh but no choice, really cannot tahan my shoulder length hair liao. At night when wake up to feed Rhys hor, the hair all come to the front, so messy and irritating, ma chaim like "Zhen Zi" like that... so CUT CUT CUT...
Today went back to office to settle some urgent thing and my second boss saw me from the back and thot that I am a student who wants to leave school (I was wearing jeans and tees). Luckily he din say he thot is some cleaning auntie or what...
Will try to take some photo and post up here to reduce some shock... hee...

Wendy, dun worry, you are not the only one with a world map. Me also have... enlarged version somemore... can see Great Wall of China too... haa... anyway, my gynae told me to put stretch mark cream to help reduce the color. Cannot totally remove it lah, but at least can reduce the ugly red color. So me put every nite. Anyway, with my figure now, where got chance to wear bikini... haa...
Dun need to take slimming pills lah. Not good also. Maybe we can jio each other for exercise sessions. I will be going back to my step aerobics once I am back to work. Hopefully can resume back a bit. Just scared that I missed Rhys too much and cannot bear to stay out for a few more hours.

Crystallized,
I now feeding 100ml, FM and EBM. Sometimes will give 110ml of EBM coz he digest faster. Had tried to feed him 120ml but he cannot finish so will stay 100ml and see how. 2 mth old need to feed 120-150ml meh? really ah... now I very scared of overfeeding him.

Jo,
I agree with Jenny. why I put baby in infant care is not totally my mum cannot take care, my niece coming 4yr old liao, so my mum not so stress taking care of her. she already take care of us till so big and I find no reason why should I let her so "sin ku" again to take care of our child, now is the age she should have freedom.
I went to colour and highlight my hair last week and it took so long that my mum have to skip lunch, I so heartpain.

Selina,
u look like a actress (I cannot remember the name). I also went to do my hair liao and hope my hair dun drop till botak as my hair very fine liao.

Stretchmarks:
i have no stretchmarak during and after pregnancy. but still have the one line across the belly button.
Already back to my figure, already can fit and have start wearing my jeans etc.....
today went out with baby alone to nearby shopping centre for only 4hrs. very nice feeling.

babygrace,
yeah, I understand as we have take care of our baby alone, so we know very sin ku.there is also time that i end up taking dinner and showering ans shit (endure till morning) only at 9 plus when hubby is back late.also sometime no choice have to skip lunch cos no time to cook.

wow lah, baby sleeping I should be sleeping mah, instead i can't get to sleep, duno why

yesterday my boy keep crying for me to latch him, very tiring...at first i always pump out to bottle feed him with EBM but after hearing that MS will drop if i dun latch, i start latching him a few times a day...but then he got used to latching and cannot stop the addiction liao...haiz even after bottle feed him he still cries to be suckled...duno wat to do , how ar?

esther
cooking not tat difficult lah...dun worie

Hi Selina
Can you post out the socks? If can, then my order is:
Nick (or Name): blessedmum
Item: Kickers x 1 box
Qty: 1
Collection: Post?
Total: S$ 28

Hi Selina
Can you post out the socks? If can, then my order is:
Nick (or Name): blessedmum
Item: Kickers x 1 box
Qty: 1
Collection: Post?
Total: S$ 28

are u all taking care of bb alone? You all take care of nite feed and daytime also?

Tis morning i do laundry,bathe bb,do some hsework, prepare lunch and handwash bb clothes and napkins..now then got time to rest when bb sleeping...the only time i have to surf the net is when i m pumping milk and latching my boy.

Does ur bb still cry for milk every 2 hrs at nite?
my bb does and make a lot of "gek sai" noise at nite...so i can't really sleep if im taking care of his night feed

Selina, I no time to exercise leh. I hv no stretch marks, but then the my skin was sensitive to the herbs used by the massage lady so in the end got rows of blisters, now leave behind lines of scar, not sure if it'll ever go away. so my tummy now got a cross, the vertical is the black line from preg and the horizontal is scar form massage. So far C is fine with bottle feed.But she'll suck so hard and fastt hat she always choke herself.The breast pad is the dispsable type so got sticker to stick on tothe clotes mah. Won't drop lah. heehee, I sometimes go braless even b4 preg, so very used to it liao.

Jo., welcome to the club, hope we can lose our membership soon. I do agree with Jenny's point on bringing bb along. Many tiems MIL offer to help use take care of bb when we want to go out, we told her we'll cope. We want to have the bb so we'll learn to care for her and live life with her. Try bringing bb with you next time maybe less romantic, but very xin4 fu2 feeling. And can really feel that you hv your own family now.

Crystallized, C can drink very quickly from bottle. Maybe cos my MS is low so she used to sucking hard on the breast so when it comes to bottle she also suks hard and so can finish fast. I've never fed C on bottle totally, I usually latch her on and when I think she hasn't had enuf I'll give her another 60ml of EBM. When she was 3wks old I left her with mum while I go out, my Mum fed her 60ml every 2hrs. I can never bath when no one at home cos C likes to wake when I'm abt to do something. So always hv to wait for hb to come back. So now hb has to get used to this smelly aunty.

Jenny, thanks. I need the petal cos I find that I can express more milk with that. Wow, don't tell me I got to buy a new pump to get the petal..Sigh.

Wendy, you so funny, got flies flying round you. Just now a bee stop on me, think my breast milk must be very sweet to attract bee. I always feel very apologetic towards C when I feed her cos I dont smeel good leh. I used Pigeon breast pads. I wont say the stickiness is very good, but since my clothes more body hugging around the breasts, so not worried abt it falling off.

Esther, thanks. I try to drink chicken essence daily to bu myself lor. Saw your blog, you still very yong gong leh. My blog not updated since I go delivery. How can I get the rubber petal from you?

Vivian, you're lecturer not student also can't colour ah? So strict manz. You so cute call Rhys Zhen Zi.

Aspialle, sounds like you got into the same problem as me. I'm still wondering how to. Need to distract them with other things. But t home only us alone, so no matter how we distract them, our voice and sence will still remind thenm of our breasts. So at nite I try my best to let hb spend time with her. I also take care of bb day and nite alne. BUt better than you, no need to wash nappy. I wash clothes iron,etc. But got part-time maid to come once a week.

Heartache
=========
Last night my gal after feeding on both my breast, still refuse to sleep. And she was still struggling to suck milk out of my breasts. So in the end I heat up 70ml of EBM and she finished them very quickly and slept for more than 4+hrs. Seeing this I'm wondering has she been going to bed huyngry every night? She must have been hungry thus refused to sleep so inthen end just keep sucking on my breass till tired b4 she can fall asleep every night. I'm such a useless Mum to let my gal go hungry.

Over Feeding
============

What will happen if we over feed our bbs? Cos somtimes I really dunno if C is over feeding. Like I said earlier, after sucking both my full breasts she can still finish 70ml of EBM...Worried her stomach will explode.

Wendy,
Like what babygrace suggest, try for a babysitter bah. I prefer babysitter to infant care. Infant care should be the last resort.
Some elders dun want us to bring baby out after evening cos they scare baby kena "not clean stuff". Some babies pang tang mah.
Pls lah, since preggie with Jolene, I have stopped cooking. Have returned all what I know to my home econs teacher liao lor. But started to cook again when Jolene started solid food. I very li hai cooking baby food hahaha... Anyway very tired, dun even feel like cooking. Just anyhow cook lah, steam or boil easier, can eat can liao.

Esther,
No leh, my attention all on Jolene now leh. Baby dun need to much attention one.

Vivian,
Wah liew, called yourself "zhen zi"
But I got to agreed, with a baby, short hair is great.

wah say, these few days my boi stays awake during day time and wants to be carried or rocked. at night, after the 9-10pm feed he'll also stay awake and asked to be carried till his mid-night feed. So, when i hv time to come into the forum, i can only read the postings but can't reply.

selina
envy that u looks so good man. i think my aunty look will stay for few more months (hopefully not forever) cos I still hv another 8kg to lose to get back pre-preggy weight and 13kg to go to reach my ideal weight.

wendy
i'm also thinking of rebonding my hair but dont dare to do it now. most prob will get it done before i go back to work. that day i went to cut my hair, the lady also told me few more months my hair will start falling liao. so sad cos i already hv very little hair. want to set apptm to trim my eyebrowns also no time. sigh...

jenny
i also only wear those T-shirt i bot during 1st trimester to go out cos still cant fit into old clothes and didnt want to invest into new ones, hopping that i can slim down soon!

Jo
thanks for the address of the Bottletree Village. wah, u really very "xin fu". your mum acutally helps to look after your bb at night and during weekends given that u r still on maternity leave. better ask her to take some rest cos really not easy for old pp to look after bb lor.

crystallized/vivian
my boi now 7 week old and i'm giving him 120ml per 3-4hr interval. both your bbs having less than that ah?? hmmm...am i overfeeding him then??? Some time ago some one mentioned taking weight times something to get the avg daily intake. can u remember the formular?

jenny,
agree with you. i believe bbs are our life n we shld learn to integrate them into our lives. hence, everywhere i go, i will bring Caleb along unless like i go hairdresser than no choice have to ask my mum to help for a few hrs. even then i very pai sei that my mum has to turn down her mj games to help me. my parents are super active type - dad likes to sing & mum only past time is mj - they have been working so hard for so many decades so i bu ren xin ask them to stay at home to help me look after Caleb. nan de they can have their freedom now that we all grown up.

try leave her with your mum for a couple of hours or get hb to take leave to look after her so you can go get your hair done. no choice lor. otherwise really hard to get anything done. i planning to go do my facial so will have to leave Caleb with hb on a sat. let him go tend to Caleb himself. told him n he very smart say he will bring Caleb to our friend's place so friend's wife can help to look after Caleb... u see lah. this type of father oso have hor

wei kuan,
ha ha ha... that's nice... my hair also very little so really scared when drop, will have nothing left man. somemore CNY period. later must spend $$$ on wigs or scarfs to cover my head...

i also cannot sleep now in the day when Caleb sleeps. dunno y also. but i sleep early at night. i sleep ard 9+ after feeding Caleb n putting him to bed.

babygrace,
only fri starts in afternoon. sat & sun starts in morning. but will have super long queue.

vivian,
ha ha... so u cut your hair huh. my hair is always tied up at home unless i wash them. also my spectales is like glued to my face cos it's on me 24/7 expect when i bath so that whenever i open my eyes when i sleep, i can see Caleb clearly n dun need to search for my glasses.

think can see this thurs liao cos i going back punggol tonight. wat time is good for you?

delphine,
what time is good for you? u ok with Compass Point (CP)?

esther,
sorry cos my friend had too many orders and wanted to close. trying to get another friend in melbourne to see if he can help get for me. if he dun mind, will open another spree.

wendy,
i wont advice u to take slimming pills cos i'm totally against taking them. i strongly believe in good nutrition n exercise as the best way to tone & lose weight. slimming pills will definitely have side effects...

blessedmum,
sorry but order closed liao. my friend not accepting any orders. pai sei.

aspialle,
yes, and with my elder gal. Very very tiring... There's no time to rest. Keep getting those headache nowsday.
BB make those "gek sai" noise is normal. Realise a lot of bbs make such noise. Just ignore and sleep.

Coral,
Check with Avent office if you can just buy the petal. Maybe can. But i know retailing shops dun sell the parts.

Selina,
Wah, your hb's idea very li hai leh hahaha... one stone hits 2 birds, pei fu pei fu.
Now life is better for me, at least my hb knows how to handle baby. For my 1st gal, I'm the one looking after her till I'm about 6 mths preggie with No. 2. My hb totally clueless with baby. Glad he took the first step to learn when I was 6 mths preggie. Now he told me, he feels very satisfy for doing things for both gals while I can have some rest on weekends.

finally managed to post. have been trying to post my earlier posts since morning. dunno what's wrong.

aspialle,
i also take care on my own in the day & nite. every morning, will bath Caleb, either feed him then make him sleep or after bath, talk to him a while then make him sleep. once he sleep, i will go handwash his, mine & hb's clothes, shower, hang clothes. by the time i done, rest a while then he will be awake for milk. the only thing i dun need to do now is cook cos staying wif my parents still. dad will cook.

coolcoolmum,
no lah. where got look good? every time go out wear the same thing until i super duper sian but no choice cos since still bfg, only had 3 nursing tops to switch ard. also cant fit into any of my bottoms yet so have to depend on the 3 shorts i bought. somemore now super aunty cos everytime go out sure have to hang Caleb's hanky at my short's pocket. really damn aunty lor.

i still have 5kg more to go to my ideal weight. dunno how to get rid. worst still is dunno how to get my hips n waistline back to normal. very demoralising everytime i try to force myself into my pre-preg bottoms...

jenny,
yah lor. he very li hai hor. at least he nv tell me he bring Caleb back to MIL place. otherwise i sure say i dun go facial liao... go my friend's place i dun mind

hb can handle Caleb but he do things very slow lor. so sometimes i cannot tahan. now once he comes home, he will take over Caleb cos otherwise he wont have the chance to even carry him cos by the time he comes home, Caleb will be feeding n abt time to settle him for the nite. so hb will take over to put Caleb to bed so i have time to sit ard n do nothing... shiok lor...

coral
dun call urself useless mah...tink bb will take amt they feel is enough, if full they will stop sucking,sometimes my bb eat halfway poo a lot and urine, so he can drink more like 150mlat one time, usually 80ml only

selina,
forum was down this morning.
haha, never mind about slow, he's willing to learn, sure got improvement.
My Jolene very notti. Mon and Tue, I cooked rice and steamed fish and egg. She took a few spoon then didn't want to eat. Today, I cooked mee tai bak soup, she finished 2 big bowls, leave a small soup for me nia. No wonder my mum said she loves soup stuff.

selina, ur hair color really v nice... also wish i can go dye my hair... now i'm ah-soh liao....

also not able to reduce weight further... still has another 6 - 7 kg.... sigh... though hb says he doesnt mind, but which wife doesnt wanna look good for their hb?

anyway, this is me & kimi (at 8 weeks n 1 day)
587544.jpg

Deedee your kimi looks very alert. Still know how to pose for camera. Haha, you comb her parting in the same direction as yours. Like mother like daughter. She got rosey cheeks? Cant see clearly from pic.

jenny, Jolene very extreme leh. Can dont eat but can also eat alot. Soupy things good, then she can stay slim.

Aspialle, thanks for consoling me. Hopefully it's like this ba.

Selina, your hb very smart, but hor, next time fren's wife scared of him. hehehe. Too bad i always go facial and massage with hb, cant dump with him. But our parents are happy to take care of bb for a few hours on wekeends so we can resume some activities that we can't birng C along. maybe I'll start my golf, facial and massage when C tunrs 6mths.
So glad the last 2 feed kept C full for 4hrs eac time.

Realise I can express some milk without latching C on if I use hand expression. So happy that I carried C and sang and dance.

Hi hi esther_mummy..
Ya lor..not easy to cope leh..esp when we duno how to cook much dishes..now I got time to drink water I m thankful liao..LOL..

Hi hi babygrace..
Thks..ook..i will try not to stress up myself also..coz Mav just merlioned out twice aft bottle-feed & yest morn also once..me now quite worried if I latch him on, will he merlion out as well..but like what u said, got to try out the position & see if I can cope..then at least if bring baby out..will try to latch 1st..if cannot then give FM lor..btw, do u clean ur nipples b4 letting Joshua or Emma suckle?hw abt if u r outside shopping with them?ur workload so heavy ahh..is there anyway to speak to ur superiors on the expressing out?since it wont take as long as 20 mins, right?ya, me also was thinking it will be gd for me to bf Mav for at least 6 mths..esp when I have invested in such a gd pump liao..very heart-pain if I dun continue leh..i think my mum is angry with me la..anyway, I just hope that things will turn out well for me..engaging a babysitter I m worried that I cant have the trust in letting the babysitter look aft Mav..how ahh..

Hi hi Vivian..
Oh, u shorten ur hair further ahh..at least cooler for u also lor..me bun up ahh..all the sweat is "hidden" inside only flies want to get near me man..sigh..i hvnt got chance to apply any stretchmarks cream leh..duno got time to do so anot..haha..i dun think I can do heavy exercise like kick-boxing for the time-being till my internal wound recover totally..ya, I do agree that if we got extra time, I think will want to spend more time with our boys more than anything lor..btw, who's helping u to look aft Rhys when u r back to work?me also worried that I might over-fed Mav..coz sometimes he will stick out his tougue like asking for more when he finished drinking ebm..esp when lately he merlioned out, I got phobia in burping him leh..u know hor, I will bring him to the toilet door & burp him till he burp coz Im really scared..

Hi hi wei kuan..
I think Selina looks like Fiona Xie..r u thinking likewise?i really salute u leh..bot baby out alone ahh..i think I got to learn from u leh..where do u stay ahh..give me tution on this leh..u bot stroller along?did Rui-En wanted any feed during ur shopping spree?

Hi hi aspialle..
Did u give ur boy pacifier?coz I think it may be more easier for ur side if u are serving pacifier..me night time is hubby wake up to feed ebm while i pump coz me doing everything alone at home during the day, relly very "xiong" ahh..i think u r a more capable mum as compared to me ahh..

hi hi coral..
not bad leh..at least u got bee unlike me is flies surounding me lor..keke..so super smelly..bathe twice also no use..sigh..

hi hi jenny..
babysitter, i duno if i can get a trusted one leh..somemore in such a short notice..i just broke down earlier when i was feeding him ebm & hugged him coz i felt very useless being a mum & i know i will missed him alot when i m gg back to work..i think b4 that happens, i m already having seperation anxiety..then till baby how old then can bring baby out at night?ya, i very chin-cai with food..as long as the food is cooked, whcever method i m ok to eat..haha..

hi hi selina..
ok then, i will not keep thinking abt the slimming pills..will be hardworking to maintain a gd diet..(oh ya, thks for ur reminder on the gd diet esp during my preggy times)..thk q..ur hubby is very smart..i think my hubby is also very slow at times till i "pek-chek", u know once i ask him to wake up to warm ebm, he took the towel wanting to bath leh..omg..i almost faint..but i m thankful for him bcoz it's never easy being 1st time mum & he's awaz there for me..like this morn also..he comforted me & i felt so much better..

hi hi DeeDee..
u r very young leh..how did u manage to get the shot with kimi smiling ahh..so sweet..

Selina:
Did send you a sms regarding tomolo meeting..
compass point is fine with me. do confirm through sms ya... cheers.

Ladies:
Talking about losing weight, haiz... me still have 6kg to go.. very depressing that cannot fit into pre pregancy bottoms and I am starting work next week.. gotta to spend money buying new one.
Have just attend 2 wedding dinners last 2 weeks, heng still can get 1 dress from fashion lab..

Just to share desiree's updated photo
587632.jpg

Wendy, like you I got separation anxiety. That day when I was telling my Mum I might go back to work I started cryign when I think of leaving C at home...

Desiree very cute, peeking at the camera.

hi hi delphine/jenny..
she's look so cute..hehe...me hvnt had a chance to post Mav's photo..anyway, just to chk with u both, i believe u both didnt totally shave babies hair, right?coz me thinking shd i shave Mav's hair (not bald) coz really very heartache if it doesnt grow back in time b4 CNY..can hear ur views on this?thks..

hi hi coral..
but at least u have kinda temporary decided not to go back to work till Charlotte is at least 6 mths old, right? i m sure this will be worthwhile one...see when C gets older then how u will like the arrangement to be ba..thou i know u dun like to rely on others on income..maybe u can consider working part-time then at least u still get to spend time with C?me like counting down the days..esp when now my mum say she dun want to look aft Mav..me very depressed & cant think how is it gg to be if i cant get someone to look aft him..

Coral:

Ya lor, she is very kah po one..haha..
Can really understand how you feel.. last 2 weeks i went for wedding dinner without desiree, just a mere 5 hours, cannot tahan liao, wanted to rush home to see her.. wondering how is she?? think this is motherly love!!
But i have no choice, now standard of living so high think wwith only my hubby income, not able to provide good life to her. so got to work lor..
if your environment allows, why not stay at home cos only through this way you will see your bb grow.. all the milestones... it's priceless.. all the first times like turning,crawling.walking and etc...
How i wish i could!!

Wendy:

Haha.. desiree is shave totally which means bald!! thats why i quickily do it hopefully it will grow till certain length during chinese new year... hmmm from now till CNY still have 4month plus, think should be alright ba... their hair grow very fast one, now desiree have 1cm of hairs liao(only 2 weeks)

deedee,
You are a young mum! Good leh, can close shop early and enjoy life by 30.
Your Kimi got big eyes, sui leh, chubby chubby like tat.

Coral,
Ya lor, I asked her, "you wanna jian fei is it?" Sometimes she dun even take milk.
Oh are you using Ameda or Avent to express milk? Perhaps that pump not suitable for you?

Wendy,
Engage a babysitter is better than infant centre. At least babysitter is one against 1 or 2 babies while infant centre is 1 against 4 or 6 or even 8 babies. You can ask around your neighbourhood or get help from babysitter agency.
Whether engage for a babysitter or infant centre is the same, you afraid you can't get a trusted babysitter, have you think if you able to get a trusted infant centre? Remember infant centre has a few staff, not a particular staff will look after your boy.
Not that I heartless hor, when I'm at work, I never miss my gals one. Just finish work then can go home liao.
I also dunno how old then can bring baby out at night, perhaps is the 1st 2 to 3 mths bah?? If you not pang tang, actually can bring out one lah. I bring ah, who cares.
When looking after kids hor, the best cooking method is boil or steam haha, just throw everything in.
Actually for boy is ok to shave botak lah. If you shave now, sure not in time for hair to re-grow in time for CNY. That's why I din shave Jaslyn. For Jolene, I shaved her till botak head. Took many mths for hair to re-grow wor. Thats why this time, I din shave Jaslyn. Left about 1 inch long like that. But hor, messy leh, and not nice. After cutting, my mum told me look ugly wor.

delphine,
desiree also botak liao ah. Her face expression very funny leh, like scare you take pic of her botak head.

Hi Jenny

no worries, i noe u mean well..

my hubby & myself have decided not to bRing her out until she is older, this is based on the elders' advice & my pal's advice too. little babies do get infected easily in crowded places

I felt that it can keep the romance burning if parents go out alone at least once every forthnight, even when the child is older..

Coral

haiz, i hav a bad feeling that it is going to be a permanent membership for my case ;)

abt being bad mummy n let baby go hungry, I felt exactly the same..mine will whimpers whenever she is on my breasts too, she perfers EBM..i even mention in my blog abt this too
-------------------------------------------
22 November 2006

Kelicia is 2 months old today =) The first word she utters is "Er4" (Hungry)

Poor gal, I wonder whether I am really mean to her. When I squeeze my breasts, there is the left one one that produces droplets of milk & one that produces 100 ml of milk. As I need to store milk for my overseas trips, I have been breastfeeding her using the left one & storing the milk from the right one. She will whimper so pitifully when she is feeding on the left one. Anyway, if I will give her the rght one, there wun be any milk for her when I am away...
-------------------------------------------------

Deedee
wow, u look young, ur bb is so smart to pose..

Jo,
Have you come across the mind that by bringing your bb out, you are training her immune system as well? Is better to bring baby out often, if not when baby grows older, she will get frightened and also will kena virus easily cos lack of expose to public area. Of cos, if you know there's virus in the air, then dun go out with baby.
Bringing baby along doesn't mean there's no romance. It is another kind of feeling, try it bah. That xin fu and wen xin feelings is something worth even though baby may be cranky outside. Romance need not be alone with just hb alone or outside the house. If you scare bringing baby outside will infect virus, then stay at home with baby to create romance.

Bring the magic back
Fortunately you can re-ignite the passion you once felt for your spouse pre-baby. But it takes time. The most important thing is communication, so youll need to spend time with your husband, without your baby in the backseat.

Sharon explains the importance of having a strong relationship for your baby's sake. She says, "Couples who can talk issues through, are sensitive to each others needs, share responsibilities and spend quality time together can resolve all these problems more easily." Let your grandma or the maid take charge of your baby for one afternoon while you whisk yourself away for some 'couple' time.

Parents-of-one Alex and Jackie agree that taking time out for each other did wonders for their relationship. Alex shares, "I talked her into going on a fortnightly 'date', where we both make an effort to dress up and really talk to each other. We're much closer for it, and its given us space to remember why we fell in love with each other in the first place."

Jackie feels that since they've started their 'ritual', "I've now got the right balance, because I'm not neglecting anybody. This will definitely make us stronger as a family."

Just remember that having a baby can be a wonderful thing for your relationship. "It can bring so much joy and love into your lives, and show you how to pull together, supporting each other and providing understanding," says Sharon. "It may be the busiest time of your life, but with a little work, it can also be the best."

Becoming parents is a joyful time for couples. You bond over baby, you delight in each milestone. But once the children start arriving, it's an ongoing struggle to make time for yourself, for each other, and most of all, as a couple.

In the most successful marriages, couples make it a point to spend time together. So, designate a regular slot to share some couple time. Dont waste it discussing your children or the household budget. Use it to keep each other updated on what's happening in your life, and for having fun!