jenny
u r not a bad mummy lar, u r just too tired. just try to rest more and u'll feel better. now that i hv to do nite feeding, sometimes when it comes to morning i see him wide awake i'll feel frustrated also. That day when my bb refused to suckle, I throw him onto the bed and said I dont want him liao then he started crying with tears. Immediately I felt so bad and sorry. After this incident I just tell myself to enjoy every moment with him cos he is so innocent.
just curious what u mean by stretching the hrs? do u mean when jaslyn cries at night, u just give her the pacifier? my boi is still feeding on 2-3hr interval. Last nite one of the feeds was 4hr but the one after that went back to 2hr. ;(
wei kuan, what do u mean by I have to be "ren xin" to let her cry for two nights and she no longer wake up for night feed.?? When she cried for milk in the middle of the nite, u just let her be??
diapers
=======
NTUC one leaked twiced liao! got once it wet the mattress some more but funni thing is that my boy still slept thru it!
i hv just got a pack of sealer diapers to try cos it is slightly cheaper than nepia, but the indicator not as good leh. still find nepia the best cos the indicator v clear and accurate. got smell meh? how come i dont smell anything. my boi is wearing S now but still hv alot of room for him to grow. advice to mummies going to try on nepia, the cutting is bigger than other brands. may try mammy pokko next, if it is cheaper....hee hee
nepia contact no: 6226 2650
Need advice on latching on
==========================
i'm too tired of pumping liao, so decided to latch bb more often and surprising my boi still willing to latch on after stopping for 2 weeks.
1. how to tell if he had enough? Sometimes he suckles on both breasts and still awake while sometimes he suckled on one breast and fell asleep.
2. need to burp him even latching on? when to burp him? stop half way or after he stops suckling?
3. do u massage your breast when bb's suckling?
BB staying awake
============
Just curious how many hrs does your bb sleep? Noticed my boi starting to stay awake longer and longer. After his feed at 7-8am hell usually be awake till noon and asking for pp to carry him. Hell sleep for 3hr then stay awake and asked to be carried again till 8-9pm. So in total he sleeps only 12hr per day.
In-laws dont agree to send bb to infant centre!
================================
Today my in-laws insisted on taking care of bb themselves instead of sending to infant centre! Both hb and I think that they enjoy carrying and playing with him too much but failed to realize that taking care of him is a different issue. Told them not easy to take care of bb and do household chores at the same time since they refused to get a maid to help out. So far they dont even know what the bb wants when he cries, keep saying he wants to eat liao if already 2hr from the previous feed!! Told them bb now feeding on 3hr interval but they still insist on 2hr must feed liao!!!
my MIL still dont dare to burp him, dont know how is she going to bathe him. Sign..hb agreed to let them try for 2 months, hopping that they will give up after trying.