(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

aspialle

for making 90ml of FM, i will pour 40ml of hot water, then milk powder, swirl till dissolve then filled with cooled boiled water and swirl again. so far temperature just nice and no residue.

freshposion

im also feeding NAN 1 to cheyenne. HA stands for Hypoallergenic. NAN 1 HA is a hypoallergenic version which is supposed to be easier digested therefore chances of allergies are lower.

crystallized

i also agree with bbgrace that yaolan is a godsend. cheyenne kept wanting to be carried and rocked to sleep in the middle of the nite till we buay tahan and got her the yaolan last nite. slept like a log after that. whew.

Ladies thanks for all the compliments.Hehe, all bbs are cute, tats y we endure all their cries. I cant bear the tot of leaving her in others handso just turn down a job offer.Dunno how, want the best of both world leh. ope to be able to work fm home...

Selina, my fil like your mil. Everytime I try to put C to bed n if she happen to open eyes h'll say she doesnt want to sleep. Or he'll ask her very loudly if she wants to sleep n wake her up so he can carry.But then he wont carry long n in the end bb became cranky as she was disturbed while sleepy. No choice they like to carry their grandchildren.

C smile n laugh out lound in sleep, especially after feed.
Jo., surprise you haven't bring your gal out shopping, Tot you might hv brought her to jb liao. Kelicia very pretty.

crystallized, u not alone. many nites i hv to carry C in arms for 4-5hrs.The lngest was 8 hrs. She doesnt like yaolan nor pacifier. She use me as a pacifier. me super tired, eyes also in pain. As for poo, C was doing 9-10 tmes first 3wks, then reduce to 3 times.

Aspialle, you hv gd ms why let Ted drink fm?

Weight gain
===========
How much weight do your bbsgain during 1st mth? Checking just to ensure C is gaining adequate weight since I insist on total bm.

Till today i still cant pump without latching C on, so cant go out w/o her else super engorged. Now I'm so comfortable with ltching on, I feed her while shopping or just anywhere. But just cant go out for my own activites...

Delphine, I cant bearto cut C's hair so only snip bits at the ends. only shave her eyebrows. Your bb still looks girlish lah..

"Oct Bbs Gathering"...Any plans for this?

crystallized,
Avent thermal bag can keep hot or cold milk for 4 hrs max. It can used for both hot and cold milk. I didn't know it is so good and convenient to use. If not, won't buy the coleman cooler bag liao.
Jaslyn also poo a lot, a little bit each time.

Coral,
Jaslyn weighs at 4.8kg on 1st mth.

LOSING COOL
Yesterday, I lost my cool on Jolene. I dunno what she's trying to do. Everyday reach home, she wants either me or hb to carry her for the whole nite. At first, 1 of us will carry and coax her while the other go bath and settle housework before taking over, and end up we always have to sleep very late.
I had enough and warned her no more such nonsenses. Yesterday nite, she did it again. I was so sick (ya, still not well yet with the stupid flu!) and tired and she still screamed and cried at her top of her voice. Told her to stop the screaming and crying and no "bao bao". She threw herself to the floor and scream even more loudly. Fedup, I dragged her up and slapped her mouth and threw her into the room and told her to cry there, and only came out after finishing her cryings. My hb also lost his cool and scolded her. I saw Jolene crying without sound on her mattress, like so sad that her daddy and mummy scolded her. I finally broke down and cried with her. I think it kinda scared her when she saw me crying so pitiful. She sayang me and I talked to her, pleading her to stop all these nonsenses cos mummy is very tired liao and she nodded her head.
I hope tonight no more such nonsenses liao, if not, I'm really going to break down. I asked hb if I had make a wrong decision to have a No. 2 too fast? Perhaps I should wait for Jolene to be at least 3 years old??? Or perhaps I should have stopped at 1. I told hb I felt I'm a bad mummy for the earlier actions, am I a failed mummy? I'm really tired... I can't imagine if the same situation is going to continue when I return to work. I think I will break down...

coral
i let him drink both so that easier to wean him later, i pump ard 3-4 hrs interval now...but he wants to drink ard 1.5-2 hrs interval...dun wan to latch him too often too cos he will just cry wanting to latch on although he just finish his milk

hi jenny,

the elder sibling normally try to get attention when there's a younger one. u also cant tahan anymore that's why u slap Jolene. try to take it easier... kid sometimes try to test their parents patience....

hi coral,

my gal weigh 5.18kg on 1st mth.

hi storm/bbgrace,

my gal do not want to sleep during daytime and wanted to be carried all the time. but 5 mins after we put her in the cot, she will wake up. last resort, tried pacifier. it works and she managed to doze off but she will wake up when the pacifier drops out. but yaolan is definitely a big NO NO, cos it v troublesome, need to bring yaolan when we out.

hi crystallized,

my gal same as ur boi. want to be rocked to sleep when we standing or better still, walk around. if we sit down while carrying her, she will wake up. if sleep, put down, 5 mins later will wake up. but mine normally in the afternoon.

hi delphine,

my gal will be botak tomorrow also. she suppossed to be botak earlier but i dont want her to be botak on her mth old celebration, so only shaving her hair tomorrow which is 40 day. tomorrow also end of confinement for me....
most probably this sun going back punggol but even so, daytime will be coming back to SK.

what u gals do when ur bb dont sleep during daytime? mine wont sleep and want to be carried all the time. now still ok, cos i'm still around but nxt mth going back work (time flies), my poor mum will suffer.

u ladies mostly got bring ur babies for haircut ah? i din wor, cant bear to cut his hair...

bbgrace
heee, i can anticipate tt i will end up like u when i engage the same CL the 2nd time for my next one. haha

hmm, by the time i decide to bring him on holiday, he shld b ard 4-5 mths old liao. yah true lah, by then he more responsive to the env and still not on solids yet.

eh i am oso a typical case of KS person! no matter i go travelling or my usual bag, i always got extra stuff inside! so my bag is always called the "doraemon" bag!

each time R vomits, he oso merlions one. always freaks us out! but he will look as if nothing has happened and b so nonchalent. initially i thot he was scared stiff, but my mum told me it probably din affect him, and he feels better aft vomitting.

yah u r right, as long as Emma poos & pees as normal, there is nothing to worry. this is wat i told myself too.

hahah, so i got a changing-bedsheet-in-the-middle-of-the-night buddy now! kekeke
wats worse is, he vomits and it spills over the bedsheet & duvet set! gotta chg both sets!!!

wow! ur emma is gd, so fast wake up at 3am & 6am??? i wan tt too~! my boy cant seemed to follow into a pattern yet leh, and he is alrdy 6 wks old! sigh... dun think he will fall into a pattern soon. u still DBF her rite? me too, only 1 or 2 feeds by my hb in the evening.

YAO LAN
i will try the godsend yao lan really soon. tdy i still can manage him by rocking him in my arms and while he is half asleep, i transfer him into the bouncer and pat him to sleep. i will delay the yao lan as much as possible.

u ladies let ur baby sleep in yao lan even at nite?

Coral
wah u super... can carry her for 8 hrs? 4 me, i juz leave him to cry and then he will go into a daze when he realises i am not gg to carry him then drift off to lala land!
but it dun work everytime lah. sometimes see the way he cry, heartpain oso. esp aft he full mth alrdy, when he cry, got tears now.

my boy gained 1.6kg in the 1st mth. PD alrdy said it was considered more than usual as usually they gain 150-250g/wk, so tts a weight gain of 1 kg in the 1st mth.

Jenny
wah ur Jaslyn gained more than my boy!

eh cool down... can understd how frustrating. i am alrdy at my wits end wif juz 1 baby, while u hv 2 at hands, so dbl the stress. same like u, i always feel guilty aft losing my temper at my baby.

dun say u bad mummy lah. at least she is sensible enuff to sayang u when u talked to her, though she might not fully understd. hopefully it "registers" into her mind and she will stop her act alrdy. these r all transitions, the situation will get better. cheer up

gemini
wah! how heavy was ur baby at birth? weighs 5.18kg alrdy at 1 mth?

my boy fantastic somemore... at times when he is hungry and oso sleepy at the same time, he will cry aft being at my breast for 10 secs, pulls off, cries loudly. this will keep on repeating. initially i dunno wat was wrong and thot he was feeling hot or wat. but aft a while, i realised tt it was coz he is hungry & tired at the same time, he dunno which one he wan to do 1st, so he ends up frustrated. so wat i did was to rock and "dance" when i latch him on. it seemed to do the trick... he will quietly suckle. i think i looked really comical dancing wif my boy while he suckles!
i was guilty of losing my temper at him when he did this the 1st few times and i cldnt figure out wat was wrong wif him.

-b@by*ZuCcHini- (crystallized)

i am also curius abt the bag to use after i pump milk outside...when i went kiddy palace, they tell me can only the the soft kind for non-hot milk ? avent thermal bag is hard or soft ?

babygrace

wun the ice bricks melt ?

Aspialle

wow, 150 ml is a lot, mine can drink 100 ml at 53 days old

delphine

hehe, i dun like to stay at home too..sneaked out to jb a week b4 bb first month..today is my second trip there cos i dun noe how long i can last without pumping..

Vivian

I manage to las 7 hrs without pumping..but indeed it feels damn good when i pumpteh moment i reach home

Coral

hehe, i did go JB..but my pals warn me not to bring bb out too young b'cos get infected easily...we aim to bring her out only at 6 month..

PS: caught Death Note at JB today with hubby who was claiming his deepavali off...Rinngit 10 for both of us ..which is ;like $4.30 for 2 movie tickets..

To share my JB trip today ; )

577919.jpg

577944.jpg

btw, death note is really a very good movie with a good plot & an unexpected twist..highly recommended..somemore male lead is so cute ;)

Coral...talking abt brin kelicia to jb...i was telling hubby at jb today that I hoped she grows up fats, then can bring her there..maybe at 4 years of age

hi crystallized,

my gal was 3.14kg at birth.

i understand what you meant by ur boi wantin to drink and sleep @ the same time. same as my ger, sometimes, she v tired and wanted to sleep but the position that we are carryin is not to her liking, she will start wailing

My Rhys is 5.5kg at 1 mth old.
This sat he is 2 mth old liao.
Going for jab and hopefully he din gain too much weight. hee...

Jenny,
No lah, you are not a bad mummy. Think you are just too tired. Maybe you try to take some short mini break lah. Otherwise, how to tahan...

Jo,
you solid ah, going JB... hee... btw, saw your acticle in Motherhood mag.

Crystallized,
poo poo more is ok. esp when you are TBF. As long as the color is correct, you are fine.
I rather Rhys poo lots then dun poo at all.

Aspialle,
I din really measure how much hot and cold water i use leh. I aga aga lor. Just make sure the milk is not too hot. But I think storm's method of putting powder first before cool water is a good idea.

GINA FORD METHOD
================
I got the book and read it liao. Think it makes sense but I can't really use her schedule coz it is more for latching. I bottle feeding so a bit difficult. Already told Selina that I can lend the book to her so that maybe she can try since she still latching Caleb.
Hopefully it helps Selina.

Jo
i cant rem avent one is hard or soft. jenny will b able to provide the answer.

my milk bag is soft leh. juz tt inside its insulated.

gemini
actually i feel sometimes our babies quite poor thing. they cant tell us their discomfort & can only cry. when they cry too much & we dunno wat they wan, we get frustrated and angry.

wei kuan
so far my boy wun cry until his voice is hoarse lah. he v smart oso. cry for a while, and if no one attends to him (i am actually beside him but juz refused to carry him) he falls into a daze & goes into lala land for a few mins then awakes at times.
this process usually repeats for a few times until i happy then i carry him. hahaha, me bad mummy!

Vivian
u r right, got poo better than no poo. now my life resolves ard diapers, poos, wet nappies, bfg & milk bottles! hahaha

when they dun poo, we worry. when they poo too much, we wonder anything wrong... sigh... certainly not easy being a parent. and they really test our patience!!!

jenny,
tks. m aware. bought the infant insert too.

you are not a bad mummy. like wat crystallized said, transition period. though Jolene may not seem to understand but i believe they do somehow lor. she is good ger mah. see she also sayang you. i very nite also lose my cool with Caleb. got once i so buay tahan, i literally threw him on the bed n sit there to see him cry. like you, after that i felt guilty...

vivian,
will collect the book from you when i meet you. hope i can see Rhys next week. Caleb almost drove me crazy yesterday. refused to be put down to sleep n had to carry until i cannot do anything. so frustrated with him. feed FM drink a bit cry n cry.

hope the book works for Caleb so i can have my beauty sleep again. can you imagine someone who can sleep anytime anywhere now not being able to do so? so torturing.

crystallized,
i will also let Caleb cry but he will cry until voice hoarse. he will make sure he gets your attention. now also cry got tears somemore cry too long will have the pause pause type of cry like cry until very chiam like that. headache. wanna let him cry also cannot esp at nite cos the whole neighbourhood will be woken up by him man.

coral,
i buay tahan my MIL liao lor. i think i just need 1 more trigger to lose my cool with her. she was alright when i stayed there after marriage for 10mths but now like getting more n more senile or what. if hb really not gonna take her in control, i can guarantee one of these days i sure scream at her.

Caleb weighs 4.89kg @ 4wks. up 1.28kg since birth. the next week we went for his follow-up, he weighed 5.3kg. about 300g more.

cut hair
========
same here. cant bear to cut his hair leh. still contemplating whether should cut or not. but must cut soon cos dun wanna later CNY he botak.

making FM
=========
usually i will put 30ml of hot water than powder, dissolve it then add cool water until reach the amt i want. if only making 30ml, then i will use the warm water from the baby water dispenser straight away.

jenny,
cool it. This is the start of T2 for our kids, plus they have to cope with having another sibling after almost 2 yrs of being the only child.
Joshua has been acting like that since i came back from hospital. Always crying for attention, waking up in the middle of the night to cry, throw tantrums easily. CL and maid noticed that J is better behaved when daddy and mommy are not around.
it's a difficult time for all of us. There are many times at night where hb and i each have to take 1 crying kid to pacify. Damn siong.
If u feel like losing your cool, walk away and let your hb handle. I do that sometimes so that i wont end up hitting J and regretting thereafter.

crystallized,
talk about changing bedsheet buddy. i just changed Emma's sheets again. Luckily i don't use duvet. i usually put a piece of nappy cloth over the bedsheet and another folded piece where she sleeps so that it protects the bedsheet, unless she does a major merlion act.

Gina Ford
Emma only wakes up at 3am and 6am on the occasional good days. i've jinxed myself by telling u this y'day. Last night she had her milk at 2am, 4am and 6am.

selina,
as a word of caution on the Gina Ford method. It can be very restrictive as you have to follow the timings strictly. A bit difficult for me cos i've got an older child to attend to so sometimes just can't follow her timings. Plus she advocates a 7pm to 7am sleep cycle, which means no late nights out (which may be good news to u if u don't want to go to in-laws' house. haha!).

babygrace,
noted. will have to borrow the book from vivian then i see if i can work for Caleb. yes mayb use it as an excuse hor but then hor, just for that 1 day then my other days all no life liao...
see how lah.

Wow, all your bbs gain lots of weight. Mine gain the normal amount as per Crystaliized's description. She only gain 900g. Hmm..if hb knows he sure heartache. He keep worrying if our daughter is gaining weight, so I dare not let him know other pple's bb gaining so much.

Jo., looks like your life is still same as b4 after having a bb leh. Still the JB queen.

Selina, Aiya, the gathering is of course for all of us here. Mayb'e I should say Sep/Oct bbs gathering. But I still buay steady leh, so don't think I can find time to organise. The sock's really cool, but I look at the thread, think we're too late...Caleb is so lovable when he's good...But when he cries, he's just like baby C. Red face devils.

Crystallized, my gal cry got tears since the day she born, so I super heartache to see her cry. I tried letting her lie there, but she'll cry non-stop till she stop breathing and turn purple. So how not to carry her? Also I worry about waking hb, parents and brother inlaws. Thay all got to work leh. But recently I discover that if she can see me once she wakes up, she'll not cry to be carried, so I sit or lie beside her and comfort her the moment she wakes. For the last 2 days it works, that's why I more free to come in here.

Aspialle, I see. maybe your method really more effective. I think my total BF makes C very sticky.

Jenny, is Jaslyn on total BM too? Hope Jolene will get over this phase soon. But I guess it's quite inevitable. Please bear with her for the moment lah. She also quite poor thing leh. Used to be the centre of attention, now got to share with mei mei. tell her aunty sayang sayang.

Vivian, I never read the GIna Ford thingy, but from your description sounds like it encourage Moms to follow a timetable to latch on rite? Hmm..will be diff for my case. My notty princess will determine the time not me...Sigh.

coral,
ha ha... just joking only lah. of course i know u meant for all our bbs
i can organise. remember i said before we can organise a pre- or post- christmas gathering if most mummies are for it. either at someone's hse central or somewhere central but those TBF must be comfortable nursing outside.

yah. red face devils that's y hb calls Caleb 'Hell Boy'.

i trying to get my friend in aussie to get for me. hope i can reach her soon.

Selina
i only pacify R when he cries at nite, same reason, i dun wan him to wake the n'hood up, though my ILs whom r in the nxt room says they cant hear him cry. when he cries too many times in the middle of the nite, i will get so tired tt i practically lay flat on my bed, close my eyes and willing him to stop crying!
as if tt will stop him fr crying. more often than not, i pacify him so tt he wun disturb my hb and he wun end up waking up, helping me to attend to him.

anyway since all of us mummies here r complaining our babies cry at unearthly hours, i guess its another normal growing sign rite? haha

hey! Caleb looks so big in those candid shots! cant tell he is under 2 mths old. and boy the red faced crying him is same like my boy! keke

and the socks r sooooooooooo adorable! hahaha

bbgrace
i am like u, using a nappy to cover the area R is sleeping on. but when he merlions, then cannot save my bedsheets liao.

i told my hb abt jenny & ur case wif 2 kids. say i dunno how on earth i will cope when the time comes. coz all these while my hb said he thot i was pretty calm when R cries (he thot most 1st time mummies will b super kan cheong) , and alert enuff to wake up at nite at the slightest sound he makes. i am all along a v impatient & quick tempered person, so perhaps he was amazed by my transformation. haha, hvg said tt, there r occasional times tt i do flare up at R and thereafter, sayang-ing him and kissing to make up lor. bad mummy lah!

aiyah will worry abt the 2nd one later. i am more keen to bring him along 4 travelling when he is abt 4-5 mths old. told him wat u & jenny said. we will see how.

last nite was 1 rare nite tt R drank on 3 hourly basis. 1am, 3.30am, 6.30am. i thot he was hungry at 5am and put him to my breast. who noes he cant even b bothered to suckle wor! hahaha
i wun jinx myself coz i noe he wun adhere 2 such nice schedule one. he wun let me hv a gd life man. heeee... i am juz happy if he can follow such gd timings.

Coral
dun worry abt C's weight gain. its juz a rough gauge, and perhaps she is a girl, so gain lesser weight than boys? as long as C is pooing & pee-ing as normal, then she is getting enuff.

Great to hear tt u discovered sthg abt C's pattern. i think we all need to observe carefully and see wat our babies like & dislike. then its like hit jackpot and they can dun cry so much.

why u say TBFg makes C more sticky?

I've "ren" the elder gal since after delivery.
OK, yesterday nite lagi best. Once reached home, while hb was opening the door. Jolene cried and wanna me to bao bao. I looked at her and said, "didn't we have agreed? You forgotten?" My hb immediately said, "no bao bao". Ok this round, she cried for a while, no screamings like the past few weeks, and she stopped. At least, my talking to her works. See how for tonight.

crystallized,
I'm also a v impatient and short tempered person. Jolene's arrival has changed me, Jaslyn's arrival has changed even more of me. Imagine Jolene's behaviour nowsday, and yet I can still sit down and talk to her what's right and what's wrong. If last time, she dunno kena beat by me how many times liao.

babygrace,
last time I can walk away and let hb handles, but now can't. Hb felt he is the one who had spoilt Jolene and he has started to disciple her. He never shout/scold her last time one.

jo,
Since you went to kiddy palace, you didn't go and take a look at the avent thermal bag? It is selling $26.90 at metro when I was there yesterday night. The inside is insulated, outside is those mao mao type of material, not soft, but not very hard also. Dunno how to tell you leh.
The soft kind bag you are talking, is it coleman cooler bag? If thats the one, that can be used for cold EBM only. Avent thermal bag can used for both hot and cold EBM.
The ice brites will melt. So once you reach home, you got to put them into the freezer.

Coral,
Jaslyn is on 80% EBM.

Jo,
This is the avent thermal bag that I'm using to transport EBM from home to mum's place now. Can use for cold and hot milk, up to max of 4 hrs. It comes in 3 colors, red, black and blue. Price $26.90. Storage 4 bottles.
578767.jpg

This is the coleman cooler bag, it needs ice brites for transportation. Can used for cold milk only. Max 2 hrs. The ice brites will melt, so once reach home, must put the ice brites into the freezer before next use.
Coleman Cooler Bag, can buy from Carrefour or Giant. Price $25.90 for storage of 6 bottles if I remember correctly.
578768.jpg

Ice Brites. Price $5.00. Need at least 2 to make sure the cooler bag is cold. So after putting 2 ice brites, the cooler bag can only takes 3 bottles of milk.
578769.jpg

coral,
u always bring ur baby shopping, so how do u feed her? BM or FM? how many hrs u will be outside? I want to bing baby out alone next week for shopping cos must let her get used to outside and get used to lot of pp as she comfirm going infant care at my office. during work, I can always go and check her and EBM for her.

Crystallised, C is more sticky cos she is so used to my body warmth and me since she latch on so often, so she sticks to me lor.

Jenny, I see you also never latch Jaslyn on.

huijun, I feed her underneath a nappy. I usually wear something with front opening and most time without a bra, just stick on breast pad to prevent leakage so it's easier to feed. Or I'll wear a open front nursing bra that's easy to button and unbutton. So I can walk while I carry her in my arms to feed. When she's full I'll put her in stroler. if you're not comfortable, go feed in nursing room. Most shopping centre has it. I ever went out with her for the whole day (10am to 11+pm.

coral
envy u, can go out liao,but ur does ur bb cry often wanting to be latch on? If yes then a bit troublesome hor. If i bring my bb out to polyclinic i will bring EBM and FM in thermal bag.He drinks every 2 hrs, sometimes earlier so cannot go out for long.

aspialle, my bb vy cooperative when outside so quite easy. Actually I bring her out even b4 my confinement end. One day my mom came thinking that I'll definitely be at hm since it was confinment period, but foudn the house to be empty cos I went to Vivo city. ;P

I'm signing up for the baby massage class with KKH on 2 Dec (many other dates available too). 1hr sessio, $28.14, both parents and baby can attend together. Anyone interested?

Baby Massage Class
===================

http://www.kkh.com.sg/SharedCMS/Templates/Singhealth%20Generic%20Template.aspx?NRMODE=Published&NRORIGINALURL=%2fForPatientsnVisitors%2fClassesforWomenandParents%2f&NRNODEGUID=%7b30C61E66-E542-4CD1-B28C-17AEE2A7EC98%7d&NRCACHEHINT=Guest#3

Conducted by our team of experienced physiotherapists, the class teaches various techniques in baby massage. A demonstration is included. We encourage you to bring your baby along for a valuable experience.

Class Content:

Physiological benefits of baby massage
Psychological benefits for both parent and child
Creating a conducive environment for massage
Massaging a fretful child
Massaging a child with colic
Demonstration of various techniques
Hands-on experience

hi coral,

envy u leh. ur gal see u and will stop crying while lying down. even i lie down and pat her, she cant be pacified and wanted to be carried. even my mum, who has taken care of my nieces & nephews, also surrender.

check with u, have ur red dots on ur body disappeared? Mine hor, most of them are peeling, and still quite obvious...

Weight Gain

Mine gained 1.4kg, weight now is 4kg. Still petite but at least all her clothes doesnt look like sacks liao. and she can finally wear her newborn rompers

this morning, something just snapped in me, i was so depressed. my gal was crying, pat her but she refused to go to sleep. make milk for her, she fall asleep, i have tried burping her but she did not burp.1 hr plus later, she wake up crying.i'm so frustrated and ignore her. in the end, my mum and hb have to pacifiy her.

actually i'm v lucky, most of the nite feeds are done by my hb, though he has to work the next day. i will also wake up when my gal cry, he normally will ask me go back to sleep. he's afraid that i will be stressed up. i told my hb that i'm having a bit regret in having a kid as i do not know how to handle my gal.i know it's v bad of me saying this, but didnt know that taking care of a bb is so difficult

gemini,
dun feel bad, when u get the hand of it, u find not so tough actually.
just like when I first time bath baby, very scared, now it just like a noraml easy job and very fast.
As for night feed, my baby sleep thru the nite most of the time. I have to be "ren xin" to let her cry for two nights and she no longer wake up for night feed. I very bad mummy for being strict to my baby.I even beat her once.
Most of the time only me alone at home w baby and I do not allow hubby to sleep with us the time being cos he have to work and drive long distant.
Now already get the hand of taking care of her, the next step, I want to bring her out alone.hope I can handle well like coral.
Try to take care of ur baby urself if u can cos they grow up very fast. enjoy the monent. when they grow up, they no longer stick with us.

coral,
me interested for the massage too. u signed up for 2 dec? let me go check if see got slot. think can only check tmr. hope we can be in the same class. so fun...

gemini,
dun say that. it happened to me too. sometimes i have regrets myself esp at nite when Caleb gets cranky n i'm all alone tending to him.

wei kuan,
so envy you. your ger can sleep thru the nite. i cannot let Caleb cry cos my mum & dad will be woken then my mum will wanna help us take over. dun wan my mum to miss her sleep bcos of us.

i have yet to bring Caleb out on my own yet so far. will try soon. really wanna do it to try out see how i manage.

coral, i really kudos to u =) did u walk & bf under the nappy ?

i dun dare to bing my gal out at all...

Jenny

thanks for such a good illustration. Is metro price reasonable. I need to get b4 i go jb with my gal pal next fri..otherwise breasts hurts

Selina

i feel so bad after reading r post...my mum is handling most nites, even fri & sat if hubby & me r going out the nex day

Caleb really looks big for his month ; )