u ladies mostly got bring ur babies for haircut ah? i din wor, cant bear to cut his hair...
bbgrace
heee, i can anticipate tt i will end up like u when i engage the same CL the 2nd time for my next one. haha
hmm, by the time i decide to bring him on holiday, he shld b ard 4-5 mths old liao. yah true lah, by then he more responsive to the env and still not on solids yet.
eh i am oso a typical case of KS person! no matter i go travelling or my usual bag, i always got extra stuff inside! so my bag is always called the "doraemon" bag!
each time R vomits, he oso merlions one. always freaks us out! but he will look as if nothing has happened and b so nonchalent. initially i thot he was scared stiff, but my mum told me it probably din affect him, and he feels better aft vomitting.
yah u r right, as long as Emma poos & pees as normal, there is nothing to worry. this is wat i told myself too.
hahah, so i got a changing-bedsheet-in-the-middle-of-the-night buddy now! kekeke
wats worse is, he vomits and it spills over the bedsheet & duvet set! gotta chg both sets!!!
wow! ur emma is gd, so fast wake up at 3am & 6am??? i wan tt too~! my boy cant seemed to follow into a pattern yet leh, and he is alrdy 6 wks old! sigh... dun think he will fall into a pattern soon. u still DBF her rite? me too, only 1 or 2 feeds by my hb in the evening.
YAO LAN
i will try the godsend yao lan really soon. tdy i still can manage him by rocking him in my arms and while he is half asleep, i transfer him into the bouncer and pat him to sleep. i will delay the yao lan as much as possible.
u ladies let ur baby sleep in yao lan even at nite?
Coral
wah u super... can carry her for 8 hrs? 4 me, i juz leave him to cry and then he will go into a daze when he realises i am not gg to carry him then drift off to lala land!
but it dun work everytime lah. sometimes see the way he cry, heartpain oso. esp aft he full mth alrdy, when he cry, got tears now.
my boy gained 1.6kg in the 1st mth. PD alrdy said it was considered more than usual as usually they gain 150-250g/wk, so tts a weight gain of 1 kg in the 1st mth.
Jenny
wah ur Jaslyn gained more than my boy!
eh cool down... can understd how frustrating. i am alrdy at my wits end wif juz 1 baby, while u hv 2 at hands, so dbl the stress. same like u, i always feel guilty aft losing my temper at my baby.
dun say u bad mummy lah. at least she is sensible enuff to sayang u when u talked to her, though she might not fully understd. hopefully it "registers" into her mind and she will stop her act alrdy. these r all transitions, the situation will get better. cheer up