(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jenny
huh.... the milk will turn sour!! OMG... the nurse didnt tell me that leh. i only know cannot add to those frozen one. they also didnt tell me not to freeze the milk, but i think they try to feed the bb with my EBM asap.

jo, ur gal v cute, still know how to "ban gui lian".

Storm, Chihiro, Coral, Jasmine,
Jia You!

Jasmine,
Dun worry. My 2 delivery all induced. And I survived w/o epidural. You must have the mindset not to use epidural and use the gas mask and the jab for the thighs.

Jo,
Lucky you! If got blisters then very headache! Try to apply nappy rash cream now.

Storm,
Yes, must apply nappy rash cream before binding and must apply a lot (to avoid rashes and itchness). Drapolene can, but Mdm Naini, my massage lady now prefers Desitin.
The massage lady will apply first before applying the herbs, then bind.
Like what Coral mentioned, save the firming cream after the massage.

Coral,
Yes, Jaslyn likes to sleep. She only wakes up for milk then sleep again. Haiz... hard to take pics of her when awake.
I dunno how to see leh... I left see, right see, still can't figure out which part looks like me! But her nose definately like daddy's.

coolcoolmum,
yes, will turn sour. So, stop mixing your new EBM to those in the fridge now. YOu can mix only when the temp is cooled down.

Coral,
Not chicken feet. Is chicken leg. I think if you want other parts also ok bah, since is still chicken meat.

jenny, coral, jasmine

storm,
u have a smooth delivery too!

will u be staying in a single bed rm?
keke..me taking dbl bedded ward .. :p

coral,
i suppose jenny meant chicken thigh..not the feet part ..

my auntie told my mum to do the same thing except instead of using chicken essence, she told my mum to use XO!

jasmine,
wish you have a smooth delivery too!

coral,
reason for me to induce is that bb gynae afraid bb will be too big to be delivered naturally if wait longer..
but then if i went for chkup today and still not dilated, i will not be admitted for induction as well, will wait for labor to come naturally
luckily, am 2cm dilated liao.. so can go ahead wif inducing lor.. my boy is abt 3.3kg as of today liao..38wks 5days

Jenny,
Thanks for informing abt cannot mix the EBM leh. I have been doing it for these days... will not do that from now on. Hopefully Rhys has not been drinking sour milk... sigh... stupid mummie....

Storm, Chihiro, Coral and Jasmine,
Jia you and soon you will be cuddling your bb liao... yeah!!!

hiya ladies,

must come in here to chill out for awhile. my MIL's here to look at baby. feeling very frustrated... stressed up over baby's jaundice and baby puked all the milk she just drank just now... sigh.. wondering if i am a bad mummy... can't take care of her well... plus my own mum also giving me headaches... always giving me the sour face... sigh... headache headache...

Jenny
i juz asked my CL. she noes of this recipe, and she say its v nourishing 4 us during confinement. so i will b hvg tt tmrw.
i am so lookg fwd to eating eggs! FINALLY! and i am gg to hv my 1st bath tmrw in 12 days! So many things 2 look fwd to tmrw. heeee
and starting on my massage on wed. best thing is, my masseur will bring her own bed! i dun need to worry abt anything except preparing my own towels. am so lookg fwd to the massage.

Yes lah, my boy met ur gal lah. at least they heard each other's cries, i think, he was at the 3rd fl NICU oso.
they stayed in the same room for 1 day.

Coral
i oso dilemma if i were u. tt day when i kena contractions, i oso thinking shld i admit anot since i wasnt sure if they were real contractions. somemore tt day was the last day i planned to b at work so i kept willing it not to b the real labour.

No poo? Hmmm, sounds like my case leh, think u gg to deliver v soon.

Vivian
hope u r recovering well. no wonder din see u ard. so fast planning for Rhys full mth party liao. wished mine is so fast too. i cant wait 4 the confinement to b over man!

Dee Dee
i oso had my heart in my mouth when i visited PD again, worried my baby wld b sent in again. luckily he juz looked at my baby said jaundice din wosen n sent us back w/o any blood test. *phew* but he told us to monitor closely if jaundice shld return.

CoolMum
hv u feeling loads better. i kena mild PND oso. luckily got this forum to voice out and i oso talked to frens, so came out of it fast. and since i can bath tmrw alrdy, i am feeling much better. juz gotta find sthg to look fwd to everyday.
i hope u get to cuddle ur bb soon oso.

u can combine EBM on the same day. but try to cool it b4 mixing wif the chilled one.

bbgrace
u gg 4 ue c-section tmrw rite? best of luck! do update us!
btw heard fr wendy? hope she is coping well.

Dee Dee
u tried burping ur bb aft feeding her? u doing DBF rite? i noticed my bb spits out some milk aft each feed nowadays n i always make it a pt to burp him.

i understd how worried u r over her jaundice. i had no peace as well b4 pd's visit. so worried he will tell me to supplement wif FM. did u try the little remedies we discussed? like using red papaer to bath the bb and feeding her wif dong gua water? makes no sense but now tt we r desperate, juz gotta do it.

jenny
i 4get to add tt my CL say only chix thigh not gd enuff, muz add the whole chix, but think its those small kampung chix. my MIL in chrg of getting the ingredients so i not v sure wat chix issit.

crystallized,
oh, so same NICU lah. Then must have "met" le kekeke...
I think chicken thigh only cos only we eat bah? We can't eat whole chicken ourselves kekeke... anyway, my CL said black chicken also can.

jo (shjo79),
ur hubby cuddle ur baby to sleep for 3hrs?
Have to train ur baby to sleep on her own if not life will be hard for u.

Ur baby very cute and alert.
I have yet to upload my baby picts from camera to PC, too lazy liao. will do it during weekend

coral, I think admit better.
when I went to deliver suite, I was ask to go home, but cannot imagine I give birth naturally in a few hrs time. My contractions was not regular till the next few hrs only.

Lucky I have breakfast ay Mcdonalds and stay at kk for a while with hubby, if not I may deliver in the car. the journey took abt 45min to reach hm

Jenny, I see it's Chicken thigh. My mum also cook that for me during last confinement. She also learn from other ppl in the market. I think Jaslyn looks like you around the eyes area. But she always close her eyes we also can't see clearly. Can see form your pic, your face slim down already after delivery. Prob due to water retention when preg ba.

Wei Kuan, not my ache is around once every 20-30mins. so if get more regular will admit. My MIL very anxious now, keep asking me for update, I think she can't wait to send me to hospital liao.

Crystallized, congrats, can finally bath tmrw. Maybe I start from tmrw got to tahan the confinement troubles...

Vivian, so envious, your confinement ending liao. How's Rhys doing so far? Been growing bigger and bigger? Think he should be the biggest bb of Oct.

Chihiro, I see. My bb also abt 3.2kg, but gynae think can still drag 1.5wks. But I think deliver now also gd, too big difficult to squeeze out and I want less tear man. Else the stitches must be painful. Smooth delivery.

Dee Dee, don't feel you're inadequate. No one is born to know how to take care of bbs. We'll all learn along the way. I think every mum got her own frustrations and fear. So long as you know you love you bb and try your best to take care of bb, you're not to b blame for certain things beyond your control. Jia You! It takes time to perfect the skill of Motherhood. Or we may never perfect the skills at all, we learn and grow each day with our bbs. Cheer up.

Haven't see Esther for some time. wonder if she had delivered liao...

Coral,
Just capture some pics of Jaslyn with her eyes opened this morning. But lazy me hasn't upload the pics yet
I lazy to reboot PC to windows kekeke

Coral
Good luck hor, hope u can deliver soon, else u will b wondering is this it and cant hv gd rest. yah best to deliver early so bb wun b too big. my bb was only 3.1kg but his head circumference was 35cm, not v small leh. luckily managed to deliver naturally. so thankful. u taller than me so i think wun hv prob oso.

aiyoh, u dun think abt confinement 1st lah. make pple depressed. juz b prepared. anyway u hv been thru it so prob wun hb prob lah.

jenny
think sanba chix is smaller, so can finish? anyway my hse so many pple, they can finish 4 me. no prob one.
who noes its so delicious i end up finishing it? heee... nowadays my appetite v gd.

coral / crystallized,
my c-section is scheduled on 11 oct cos wed is the day that my gynae does planned surgery. if i wanna choose date, must pay $1k more. so bo pian lor. i'm hoping that my gal will choose to give some indication of coming out tmrw so gynae will bo bian but operate on me. haha!

i spoke to wendy y'day and today. she sounded more cheerful now. She went to see mrs wong at TMC and is now trying to latch on her boy more frequently and applying cream on her nipples to let it heal.

Storm, Chihiro, and Jasmine,
Good Luck!!! Soon to c ur bbs...

aspialle,
Ha ha, I also cant wait 4 bb to come out. My appt on Fri, c whether got any chance of my balloon popping. Otherwise, con't to wait lor...

I hv another qn on EBM. after u sterilised the bottles, there will be alot of tiny water vipors residing inside the bottles. how do u get ride of them? so far i only try to flank them out, but some will left behind. so, my EBM actually contains some this water.

Coral
I haven go deliver yet.. still waiting anxiously haha. Congrats wor u r going to cuddle your charlotte soon. Jia you ok, wishing u a smooth delivery as well to Storm, Chihiro, and Jasmine and me too hee hee

Jenny what yr blog huh?? I also want to see your lovely jaslyn and jolene leh..

jenny
i'm also getting Mdm Sadiah for the massage. The nappy rash cream that u mentioned, do i hv to get it myself and apply myself?

jo, how do u find her massage?

My birth story as follow (super long winded). As planned, when for induction on 2nd Oct.

10am: Gynae insert the pill and put me on CTG. She did cervix check and I was already 1.5cm lilated.

1030am: Gynae advised to take a walk to help dilation and admit to delivery ward at 2pm. Walked to United Sq, shopping, had lunch there and walked back to TMC. I took rice during lunch as I was afraid Ill get hungry by 3pm. On the way back I also took a bottle of chic essen.

130pm: Reached TMC but still dont feel anything yet. So, I called gynae whether I still go st to the delivery ward. She said yes, but I still waited till 2pm cos I didnt want to lie down and do nothing.

2pm: check-in to delivery ward. They put the medicine to poo, put me on CTG monitoring and went into the delivery suite.

3pm: Gynae came to put on the drip which helped to speed up the dilation and broke the waterbag at the same time. She did cervix check and was only 2.5 to 3cm dilated. She expected the delivery to be 10pm so the next cervix check will be at 9pm. Slowly, I started to feel contraction. From 3pm onwards, nurses kept asking me whether I want epidural. I refused cos I find the contractions still bearable but they were v shocked.

530pm: Contractions started to get more intense and was abt 1min interval. Very uncomfortable but actually still bearable. Hb looked v worried and kept asking me to take epidural. I wanted till wait till 6pm for the gynae to come back and do the cervix check before I decide.

605pm: Gynae still not here yet, so I requsted the nurse to do a cervix check to decide whether to take epidural. It was damn painful. Not sure if the nurses skill lousy. Nurse said only 4cm. OMG, only 1cm more after 3hrs and gynae expected delivery to be at 10pm, ie at least 4 more hrs to go. So I decided to take epidural.

615pm: They gave me the LA before the epidural and it was so damn painful, worse than the contraction! 5min later I dont feel the contraction any more.

7pm: Ask hb to quickly go for dinner. While alone in the delivery suite, I started to feel hungry.

750pm: Nurse did cervix check for me (this time round no feel of pain due to epidural effect) and was already 8-9cm dilated!

8pm: Nurse said 10cm liao and asked me to push. I was totally unprepared and my gynae was not there yet. I tried but could not feel any contraction nor my own pushing at all, so asked them to reduce the dosage of epidural.

830pm: BBs heartbeat started to drop and they told me to breath in oxygen. Started to feel angry and panic cos I still cannot feel anything so told nurse to off the epidural. Gynae arrived and contraction getting longer and longer to come.

9pm: Gynae told me bbs heartbeat not v good liao and she said need to use forceps but I still need to push hard. I was already started to feel giddy but I still cant feel anything. Gynae said I was pushing correctly but bb just refused to come out. The first push with forceps failed and we waited for 3-5min before the next contraction. Then gynae told me the next one I MUST push him out liao. I was really getting panic cos emergency c-section is a no no to me and I dont want to waste that 1hr of pushing.

906pm: The 2nd push with forceps, I pushed till I hv no breathe I still continue to push. Finally, the arrival of my prince. They placed the bb into my arms, it was such a wonderful feeling. but just after a few seconds they took him away to clean up and do the measurements. When they came back they told me need to bring the bb to see the PD and asked my hb to follow them. I was surprised that they didnt bring the bb to me to suckle so I told them I want to BF him. Then my gynae told me bb is cold, need to see the PD first. I started to smell something fishy, but I did not prop further. While she was stitching me, I started to shiver badly.

930pm I started to vomit and felt v giddy. They sent me back to my ward and I started to feel horrible. I vomited twice, felt giddy but cant sleep cos I was feeling v hot. Only after 12am, I started to feel slightly better. PD came to tell us bb was cold and he needed oxygen support to breath due to either he has wet lungs or lungs not fully developed yet.

3rd Oct: Started to feel body aches and pain at the bottom. Gynae said I pushed so hard that all the piles ganna pushed out! The pain caused by the piles was so bad till I cant feel any pain from the stitches. To me, this pain is worse than contraction!

4th Oct: I woke up and started crying. PD came to say bb now need direct oxygen supply thru pipe! The body aches and pain got worse till I cant walk or sit. Worse part is the I started to feel that I was coming down with flu. With all these reasons, I decided to stay one more night and the problem is visitors started coming and stayed from 6pm to 10pm. So by end of the end, I was damn tired.

5th Oct: Still fighting against the flu cos if Im really down with flu, I would not be able to visit my bb. Discharged from hospital.

Crystallized,
I asked my mum to bath baby in the yellow herbs thingy.. hope that she will recover in time for thursday's check up...

her appetite very poor.. keep on falling asleep during midst of feeds... now can only feed 5 - 10 min on one side and she will drift off to sleep. burp her also tough, she won't burp. and even tougher to wake her up.... i wonder if it's the jaundice causing her to be so sleepy...

i have stopped using Susi for her massages le. she only came once last fri and kept on postponing our appts... told her i need to change people le... she will be refunding me the balance later...

as for kimi, i am trying to feed her little bit every hour. hope it helps to dispel her jaundice ah.. if not, she drinks just 10 mins every few hours, sure not helpful for her condition..

thanks. I am feeling better now as taking slightly stronger medicine since yesterday. The day before was horrible. My voice was so terrible until I think Rhys also cannot recognise his mummie's voice.... hopefully will heal entirely by tomolo so that I can hug and take care of Rhys more. So scared will pass the virus to him....

Dee Dee,
You are not a bad mummy... just think that jaundice is a common thing for babies and they will go away soon or later... so dun think so much. As long as bb is drinking well and pooing regularly, her jaundice will be gone very soon....

Crystallized,
How's your bb? Decided a name for him liao? Wah.. 12 days for you liao hor... very fast... can bath and eat eggs liao... hee.... soon your confinement will be over...
Glad to know that your bb's jaundice din worsen...

Coral,
I know you wun be able to read this by now, but anyway, Rhys is doing fine. Getting bigger lor... I dun see it lah but everyone say he grew bigger and longer liao. But I do noticed that now he cannot sleep vertical in the baby cot liao. His head and legs going to hit the width of the cot very soon....last nite just change direction of his sleeping position...
And yup, I guess he IS the biggest bb of Oct and probably Sept too... haa...

CoolCoolMum,
Sorry to hear that you and your bb went thru a lot during delivery. Hope everything is fine. BB back home liao?

===========================================
BTW, Coral is admitted to hospital liao. Going to be induced later. Think very soon will have good news from her.

As for Wendy, just talked to her. She sounds alright, just a bit worried abt her Maverick not having enuff milk, jaundice and BFing issues.
Told her to latch often and if nipple still sore and bleed, she can pump it out if she dun want to latch. Told her some techniques for pumping as well.
Maverick is also big-eater. 80ml liao... same as my Rhys...
I think she should be able to handle well.

bbgrace
yah hor, u mentioned 11 oct, but somehow the date 10 oct is more deeply etched in my mind. haha

glad to hear tt wendy is coping much better aft consulting Mrs Wong. that day when we went to fetch my son home, i met Mrs Wong and asked her abt BFG. she commented my supply was surprisingly good and asked me to keep up the good job. and my mature milk wld b kicking in v soon.

CoolMum
same lah, i oso got alot of water vapour aft sterilising. u cant get rid of them totally no matter how much u try, so i leave it. after all, its clean mah.

Dee Dee
its not the yellow bath but the red one! my mum say dun use anymore yellow stuff on bb. she went to the extent tt bb cant see any yellow stuff (my diaper stacker and cot tidy r both in yellow), no yellow clothings as well. and my MIL asked my CL to decrease the use of ginger and sesame oil temporary until baby's jaundice clears up. i am prepared to do anything to make him get well, else worried like hell each time he goes back 4 follow up.

yah i think now my bb's feeding pattern chg a bit. i try to accomodate him lah. its a bit tough on us during this 1st mth but i believe things will definitely get better.
lets look fwd to better days ahead.

the phototherapy session causes my bb to b more lethargic when we 1st brought him back. and yes, i do noticed his feeding habits changed aft he was discharged.

Vivian
my bab's jaundice has not fully recovered. PD said shld go away when he is 3 wks old, which is nxt wkend. hoping things will pick up soon. Yes, we decided his name alrdy. Reubern will b his name.
so happy i can finally eat eggs liao! i LOVE eggs! kekeke, gg to ask my CL to cook me some during lunch later. and aft lunch, i can bath! YIPPIE!

Glad to hear u talked to wendy and she is coping well. muz maintain a +ve attitude, though its easier said than done at times. i hv been thru it... well, its certainly not easy being a mummy... but we all r here to support each other.

oh wow! Coral is admitted! Will b hearing her gd news soon!

hey ladies,

do u all have any good massage ladies to recommend? i need to get rid of water retention and wind, and also to slim my big butt off and big tummy....

Heard abt Mdm Naini & Mdm Salbiah (did i get her name right?) do u all know how much they costs, and if the price is inclusive of the jamu wrap and herbs?

trying very hard to catch up but need to sleep when my boy sleeps so i can tahan the night feeding.

bottle feed
============
i gave in to bottle feeding yesterday. sunday my boy crazy and happily feasting on my breast non-stop until left breast badly sore (so painful that i cannot latch him on at the moment)... so stressed until i cried n cried cos scared right breast alone not enf for him... ultimately, hb talked me out and i gave in to bottle feeding him my EBM. pumping is no fun too... tiring as well...

1st pump only fetch like 40 to 45ml. so sad. but ss slowly increasing. 70ml and tis morning managed 90ml from a super engorged left breast despite pumping regularly. 3 5-min pump per pump with massage.

crystallized,
actually wanna start bottle feeding on after 1st month but guess now m starting early. think might not be a bad idea cos it is really hard to get my boy to drink from the bottle. he cries like mad searching for the breast while we try to force the bottle on him... it is so sad to see him drinking and spurting out the milk cos he not used to bottle... i cried when i had to bottle feed him myself last evening

bottle fed again this morning n he seems ok. my ss very strange. some times can 90ml, sometimes 70ml sometimes only 45ml.

wei kuan,
congrats on your baby's full month.

confinement
===========
so far enjoying confinement, food n all

wendy
=====
poor gal is so stresed out abt her milk ss. called me yest n i also dunno how to console her. told her if really need to supplement FM then jus do it cos think Maverick not eating enf. she also cannot eat well so told her to try to eat even when no appetite cos not eating will affect her ss too...

all mummies who delivered,
congrats n well done!

dee dee,
I booked Mdm Naini. Think she has diff package. Tentatively taking the 5 + 1 package which cost $450. Read lots of rave reviews abt her so mayb u wanna consider though she is slightly more exp than others. However, I cant give u any personal feedback cos I still waiting 2 pop...

coolmum,
@ least everythings over already. Dun dwell on wat happen cos wats important is wat lies ahead. B a happy mummy!!!

vivian,
How exciting, ur bb celebrating 1 mth so soon. Time really flies... juz last mth u were wondering when ur boy wans to come out & now he's turning 1 mth soon.

Hope all of u are doing well.
Knowing that some mummies already start cuddling their little ones make me so excited too. I wonder if my gynae prediction is true abt my son popping out naturally next week.

Mummies, are u all using cloth diapers or disposable for ur little one in day? Cos till now, I am still confused abt using cloth or disposable one for day time. Hubby had been asking me to call and order Nepia for day time ( he super gan jiong now ) and keep on reminding me no time liaoz... hiaz.

Congrates to those mummies who finish their confinement!! At least u get to eat what u want again.

Selina
Most of the nites, my boy ends up sleeping wif us coz he latches on for 5-10 mins & drifts off to sleep and i noe its not sufficient to keep him full, which he will prob wake up in 1.5 hrs time. too lazy to bring him back to sleep wif CL, so he stays wif us. if he feeds for 15-20 mins, then i will bring him back to sleep wif CL.

but i dun sleep much during day leh. i only catch 1 aftn nap ard 3+pm. other than tt, i am usually awake. i am not much of a sleeper. so far i think i woke up 3-4 times at nite to feed him and i get up ard 9+am to 10am, wif the last feed ard 8+am. so i sleep for a while more while my CL bathes him.

its really not easy, so dun blame urself 4 giving in to btl earlier. do wat suits u best. dun get so stressed up trying to follow wat the others r doing. we certainly dun need addn stress at this moment. its our baby, so they shld fit our schedule. dun care abt wat others say. as long as u tried ur best, thats good enuff.

4 me, i can tahan the nite feeds so far, and i am sure things will get better as the bb grows older, so i will hang in on till then.

Caleb latches on wrongly thus ur nipple is sore. u muz try to adjust his position. sometimes they r so hungry tt they dun care and juz suck the moment they sense our nipples. my boy oso like tt. but thank goodness, so far he has been latching on well, i got no sore nipples or engorgement. i guess i am juz one of the lucky ones. take heart and dun fret ok? we r all here 2 support each other.

EBM supply wun b consistent, i guess. its ok, dun b stressed over the amt. we r not robots, so there will b some deviation. as long as u r producing milk 4 Caleb, thats all tt matters rite?

aiyoh, wendy stressed over milk ss? oh dear, dunno how to help her. i dun hv her number...

Gingercat
i am using nappies in the day and my CL will switch to diapers at nite. more comfortable 4 bb and we dun need to chg aft each pee too. i haven tried nepia diapers. heard rave reviews but wonder issit really gd. is there any CL u engaging? if yes, best to use nappies if possible, i noticed my boy dun get nappy rash when he is in cloth diapers.

I JUZ BATHED! feels so shiok though the water used is so hot! i used so much shower gel on myself!
showering and shampooing is such a pleasant thing to do nowadays!!! SHIOK!

hi Crystallized,

Did u keep to the confinement rules like no bathing for one week or so? I dun think I can tahan for not bathing so long... Sure got BO later.

I din engaged any CL only have a maid. So maid will have to wash like mad everyday. Haha!!! Think I will try out cloth nappies and disposable diapers for day use. Cos yr end usually rainny season... later nappies cannot dry fast enuff.

crystallized,
my last feed at nite is abt 12+ then followed by 3 more feeds usually before day breaks. my boy sleep with us n as hb is back to work this wk, trying not to make him wake up to change diaper so i try to manage all myself. hence need to catch up on more sleep in the day.

just pumped. managed to get 100ml this time. super erractic man. today my boy having any feasting. every hour wants to eat. not enough milk for him to latch on liao. hope he can tahan longer than i can give him the 100ml later. otherwise sure waste my 'precious gold'...

how u pump every 4 hours since u feed on demand? i dun dare to pump cos scared anytime my boy might change his timing and wan another feast...

GingerCat
yes, tdy is my 1st bath after my last one b4 i delivered. its said tt we can bath aft 12 days. so i managed to adher to this rule. but 4 my hair, no way... i washed on day 5 and yest liao. simply cant tahan lah. all these while, i towel wipe myself abt 2-3 times a day. still can tahan lah. i only switch on aircon at nite. but hair i cant tahan lor, coz cant towel wipe like body mah.
aiyah juz try to adhere lah, cannot oso boh bian muz give in a bit, else will go crazy v soon!

i tell u hor, BFG babies pass motion easily & frequently, gotta wash like hell. hahaha.. and muz wash the soiled nappies wif hot water... cannot anyhow wash else got bacteria.

Selina
now i dun pump anymore. i pumpped tt day coz my boy was admitted. so i had to bring EBM to him. yah lor its feed on demand, cant pump. but u can pump aft Caleb latches on. this can encourage more milk supply. i dun need so much milk now so i dun bother. but i am starting my massage tmrw, so i wanna store a btl of EBM in case he needs feeding when i am hvg the massage.

i wished i can sleep more. my CL keeps chasing me off to sleep and i can only manage 1 nap in the aftn.

there is a period tt bb undergoes growth spurts, so they wanna feed more. i dun really bother how many times and how often he feeds in the daytime. as long as he dun do it to me at nite. keke

crystallized:
envy you leh, can bathe and wash your hair. me still have not wash my hair since I deliver desiree, very messy and oily. yup agree with you that BF bb poo a lot and waste a lot of money on pampers liao.hehe..

Selina:
your bb boy can really drink. my gal very small eater, drink 60ml, sleep then wake up 1.5hr later again 60ml. sometime lesser. waste all my precious BM. but as long as she is willing to drink i more than happy enough. oh dear what happen to our dear wendy. do encourage her on our behalf ya, think she is too depressed that affect her milk flow.

hi coral,

hope everything goes well for u! jia you!

To those gals who has given advice on breast engorgement, thks! tried putting on cold cabbage on my breasts last nite, feel my breasts getting a bit softer.. i did take medicine from my gynae for stopping milk flow, just in case i cant tahan the pain.

Cloth diapers
=============
i'm using cloth diapers in the daytime, nite time then use disposable diapers. my gal will poo immediately after each feed.

hi crystallized,

applaud u. Can tahan so long then bath.. my last bath was on wed am (i delivered on thurs), i plead with my mum to let me bath yesterday. cos i need to go 4 my doc & PD appt, heehee.... the feeling so gd, esp so happy that my hair is clean again...

for those bbs who suffer from jaundice,

my mum bought "huang zhi li" from chinese medical hall. can tell the person it's for bb who is yellow. my mum put some of the pellets in an ang pao and place it on the cot. can also boil the pellets in water and then bath bb with it. my gal is a bit yellow, so my mum just put the pellets in the cot.

delphine
u can tahan then dun bath & wash hair lor. me oso wait till i cnt tahan then i do tt. 4 bathing, i can tahan till12th day but 4 hair, cannot lah. simply so "gao wei"!

yah lor, all our $ goes to disposable diapers manufacturers. no choice. but since daytime i am using cloth nappy, so not spending alot on diapers yet. i will see if i can manage to still use nappies when my CL is gone.

Gemini
i not so gd at enduring lah. some of my frens can wait till 12 days then bath & wash hair, i cant even do tt. a fren of mine can even only towel wash herself aft 12 days. this one i really cant endure. sweat so much i need to at least towel wipe twice a day to make my life more bearable.

yah agreed, the feeling so super shiok rite? to bath and wash hair is such a wonderful feeling aft all!

gemini,
better to put warm towel cos cold cabbage will reduce BM. hope u will not take the medicine to stop milk flow. normally the painful part is first time only.

selina,

crystal,
really peifu u can tahan 12 days then bath.

the sun's not out again today.... so gloomy can't sun Kimi...

Her appetite slightly better, drank 15 min on one side and abt 10 min on the other... hope she perseveres... it's real stressful to see that she's not feeding well...

As for the massage, Susi has refunded me the balance and i just called Mdm Sadiah. She's coming tomorrow! Only need to pay after we finish the session. which is something good ah.. and everything included

hey u gals talked as if i am "god" man. hahaha
i still towel wipe leh! not so smelly lah! dun tell me no one here tahan till 12 days except me?

Dee Dee
i can understd ur predicament. stupid haze returned again tdy.... dun get stressed over Kimi's appetite. juz go along wif wat she feeds.

coolcoolmum,
No need to get rid of the water vapour inside the milk bottles after sterilising.
My massage lady is not Mdm Sadiah. You mean desitin? Get from Guardian Pharmacy, cost about $11+. You have to buy yourself.

Dee Dee,
I have read in forum that Susi keeps postpone the massage appts.
Mdm Naini charges 5 massage session + 1 salt scrub session at $450, include jamu wrap and herbs. But you may need to buy a binder at the cost of $20 if you do not have one. She will be at my place later at 8pm.

crystallized,
How to pronounce Reubern?
Congrats for bathing and shampoo hahaha...

Selina,
As long as you are giving BM, is ok. My gal has been on bottle feeding cos she doesn't know how to latch on. So I pump out EBM every 3 to 4 hrs.

Gingercat,
I'm using diapers all the way.

Update on Jaslyn:
Went PD checkup today. PD said Jaslyn looks yellowish again. Did another round of blood test and the level is 13.2.
Haiz... when is the Mr SUN coming out????

coolcoolmum,
No need to get rid of the water vapour inside the milk bottles after sterilising.
My massage lady is not Mdm Sadiah. You mean desitin? Get from Guardian Pharmacy, cost about $11+. You have to buy yourself.

Dee Dee,
I have read in forum that Susi keeps postpone the massage appts.
Mdm Naini charges 5 massage session + 1 salt scrub session at $450, include jamu wrap and herbs. But you may need to buy a binder at the cost of $20 if you do not have one. She will be at my place later at 8pm.

crystallized,
How to pronounce Reubern?
Congrats for bathing and shampoo hahaha...

Selina,
As long as you are giving BM, is ok. My gal has been on bottle feeding cos she doesn't know how to latch on. So I pump out EBM every 3 to 4 hrs.

Gingercat,
I'm using diapers all the way.

Update on Jaslyn:
Went PD checkup today. PD said Jaslyn looks yellowish again. Did another round of blood test and the level is 13.2.
Haiz... when is the Mr SUN coming out????