(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny
hehehe u so funny, told Jolene to squeeze back inside? then she got give u blur blur look wondering wat mummy talkg abt? hehee

aiyah humans always zi4 xiang3 mao2 dun4 one. when they r inside us, we wan them to come out faster, when they pop out alrdy, we wan them back inside.

actually CWP shld hv mooncake sales hor? but even if hv, its those bengawan solo lor. not hotel ones. the only one is in taka, then u oso lazy to go down...

i 4got the name of the masseur alrdy lor. recommended by my fren. she will b using her since she juz delivered. then i see if this masseur is gd anot.
mayb i can ask my fren if the massuer uses nappy creams anot.

oh wun use desitin lah. like wat u say, got medication effect, and somemore its so exp! if gotta use so many, then spend like hell man.

i nvr bother sterilising milk btl and breast pump yet coz i dun wanna introduce btl to my bb, at least not for the 1st few wks.

Selina
Yah, i oso wonder wat kind of drama i am gg to create when its my turn!
i doubt i will remain calm & sane lor!
tt will make my hb super gan jeong! hohoho!

hahahaahaha so funny! ur hb say buy 4D on dbl digits so its cheaper ah? kekekeke

Yah same! when i chg position in bed, i will sometimes moan & groan. v jia lat one. hehehe
u feel its super stretching down there ah? mine is aching, sng sng sensation. aiyah dunno lah. dun care oso. all i wanna do is juz rest in bed. sit in ofc not comfy at all and i cant cross my legs.

Wah Coral
The gynae miscal by so much?!
dun scare me leh... mine is 3.3kg now...

Selina,
For me I will sterilise the pump at least 2 times before use lor, cos is new one mah kekeke...
Remember that tube cannot wash and sterilise one hor. The valve and bellow hor, you can just use hot water to immerse for a while. Sterilise them make them wear and tear very fast.
Maybe later lunch time go down Marriott Hotel to buy the mooncake.
Wah liew, so your "ying moh" for double digit is to save $ when buying 4D ah hahaha...

coral,
I think drapolene is ok for daily use or in fact every changing use. I apply on my gal after every change. Prevention is better.

crystallized,
Wah liew, she gave me that kind of "look" wor. Like "mummy, wat nonsense you talking?"
CWP only got breadtalk, bengawan solo and rong hua (HK brand). So ke lian wor. My hb said buy from these bakery shop, might as well dun buy. So ex yet not nice.

Crystallized, some gynae very accurate some not so leh. Another colleague her gynae say her baby will be 3.5kg, in the end bb turn out 3.48kg, very close. And EDD also 1 day off only. So her gynae predictions very good. Not sure about mine. Now gynae predict 3kg at brith which is what I have been telling bb to grow to. So really hope to have my dream lor.

crystallized, croal,
i also scared. mine now 3.5kg. wow if so much difference, then die liao lah... 4kg. i'm gonna have a JUMBO????

jenny,
no my "ying moh". i personally like double digit and i hardly buy 4D. it is hb who buys n wanna save $$$

My lower back suddenly aches like hell and my BH also on and off. Colleague panic ask me is this IT? I say no, not today, Charlotte needs more time to mature and grow fat.

Selina,Crystallised, the miscal can go both way lah. Like my hb's colleague where the gynae say bb too big, in the end came out only 2.4kg. So we shall not worry lor. Since can be either way.

Jenny
yah lah, obviously Jolene can only give u tt kind of look. dun tell me u expect her to say "ok mummy, i squeeze back into ur tummy now wif mei mei inside as well!"

yah those brands not nice one leh. but Prima deli varieties got a lot. i was so tempted to try but upon knowing my bb's latest weight, no appetite liao.

Coral
I give u some of my baby's weight lah... then u dun hv to dream and i dun hv to worry so much...
oh and there is enuff to distribute some to bbgrace as well!

Coral
dun panic... but my mum got say when labour is near, the back aches like hell. dun scare urself 1st. observe for more signs...

I think both me & Selina hopes tt the gynae really miscal man... hehehe... jumbo babies!

selina & crystallized,
my baby need it...
i dun hope tat gynae miscal man...my bb 's weight now jz nice. scarly if he become too big or too small.

Hi Gemini & wtan,
There are no family history AT ALL on my side or my hubby side where twins are concerned, that's why I was extremely shocked to know I'm expecting twins. Went into a little depression initially... but now OK lor. Accepted the fact that its a gift from God.
And becos there is no history to refer to, I'll never know if I will get twins again! My sister's friend had 2 pairs of twins!

Crystallized,
Yes , this is my first pregnancy. The princesses weigh at least 2+Kg each now. Can't tell the exact weight cos the last time I had mu US was 3 weeks ago.

Aspialle,
I don't think its double heaviness but definitely heavier than most expecting mothers. But I had everything else doubled initially - throwing up, breathlessness, blackouts, etc. Now I'm just looking forward to double the joy when the princesses arrive.

my MIL bought 4 boxes of dbl yolk mooncakes & ask me bring some to office & can eat when hungry. but i'm eating even not hungry!

Dorayaki

it sure muz b more tedious on u since u r expecting twins. i alrdy hv a 3.3kg watermelon hanging in front of me. urs is a total of 4kg...

u mentioned one of ur princess has yet to turn, hv u tried doing the all-fours exercise. i noe its a challenge to do it now...

r u still wkg?

Jasmine
can only envy u lor....

Jasmine,
You are making Crystallized more jeolous by saying you are eating the mooncake even though you are not hungry hahaha...

Crystallized, Selina,
Me wanna join too! I also got spare to give some MTBs after my huge consume of durian... Lelong Lelong, who wants extra bb weight? Mother's weight also can spare...

Jenny
ur bb not as heavy as mine & selina's lah. dun disturb man!
oh i noe! u wanna quickly donate some so u can eat more mooncakes rite?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA! Mother's weight oso can spare!!!!
u the ultimate lah! giveaway bb's weight plus freebie for mummy's weight giveaway!
dun make me fall off my chair man!

Crystallized,
Nope, I've been given hospitalisation MC since Aug06 to "rest" st home. Anyway, I told my boss I'm resigning, so all handover job done before I left for my MC.

Yah, its very chanllenging to do the all-fours exercise. I tried but not sure if it works for twins. There is just not enough space for her to turn, I guess.

Wah, you gals are making me crave for ice-cream mooncake...

jenny & crystallized,
no lal. not purposely make crystallized jelous. who noe after today appt i been ban for eating mooncake coz my weight shoot up!!!

i gain 1.5kg within 2 weeks lel.
dun think anyone wanna the freebie..

Coral

Oh I see. I thought you bought your rice wine off the rack.

Hi MTBs

Anyone, know where to get good rice wine off the rack?

Jasmine, Coral,
Okie, will go n check out the videocam!

Jenny,
there're alot of carts selling mooncakes at Raffles place (Raffles link and Change Alley). U can come n take a look.

My hb said buy playpen better than cot, cos cheaper. But if u buy the playpen for $95 + $35 mattress = $130. Cot = $199 with freebies leh. Is Kiddy palace cheaper than CC since u have the member card??

Wendy,
thanks for the pics on Mucous plug. Didn't know got such thing. Hee hee.. like opening champagne bottle to celebrate baby's arrival to the world!

HI Dorayaki,
Welcome to our club!

Eh? How come u tell your boss that u r quitting leh? Will u be able to get the benefits and maternity leave??

Hi Janice
I don't have anyone to take care of my babies after my maternity, so I have to be SAHM for the next 1-2 years until they can go childcare. I talk to with my boss and he s nice enough to offer me maternity leave + medical claim. I just have to return the company 1 month salary in lieu of notice later on.

Dorayaki

oh ur boss is nice & understandable leh. thats gd 4 u. u were wkg in local company or MNC?

if u can, juz try to do the all-fours exercise lah. not too long though, coz its v tiring. start off wif 5 mins, and i always do it on bed only.

Jasmine
if the weight goes to u only, then u can still eat mooncakes lor. heee

Jenny
u bu ting hua lah. so gynae scold u.

tell me abt it! i oso no mood to work. am taking leave tmrw to rest at home. YIPPIE!

Janice
wat a way to describe! hahaha champagne popping! sounds v apt!

Hi Dorayaki,
How about Infantcare? Or a nanny around yr place? I also need to work after maternity leave and my hb just quit. But got to think of long term lor. So also in dilema.

Your boss is really nice.

Crystallized,
I find that u r in super good mood these days leh! Hee hee, like to put
in almost all your postings. The rest of us like very stressed up wor.

crystallized,
then even worst lel.
gynae will tot why my bb didnt grow much & but the mummy become bigger & bigger size. wahaha...

coral,
relax relax.......

Wendy
Its a nice pic. 2 weeks back my gynae told me if bb has engaged, her scanner will be placed at my pelvic hair area when she scan for my bbs head. Since then Ive been observing that my tummy starts protruding 1 above the pelvic hair. My guess is that if bb has engaged, the tummy will start protruding nearer to the pelvic hair line??
kao_confused.gif
Not sure if u get what I mean. When I look at the mirror now, still the same leh. Only diff I noticed these few days is that some of the bbs movements really make my virginal area feels very itchy. Maybe those whose bbs already engaged can tell me whether my theory correct or not. Else, hv to wait till this Sat then Ill hv the ans.

Selina
Ya lor, such thing not within our control man. Hb just told me abt his colleague went to see her gynae in the morning and gynae told her she will most prob give birth by next day and ask her to go in to hospital after 11pm so as to save 1-day charge. In the end, the contraction came and the pain was so unbearable that she cannot da han and reached the hospital at 1045pm. She was so lucky, her labor only 1hr and its her first bb!

Jenny/selina/crystallized
I want bbs weight, but not mummys weight pls! u know my hb yest so funni. I told him my fren who is shorter than me, maybe 1.5m, both her bbs 2.9+kg (one delivered at full term and the other at 38-39 week). We hv been telling bb must hit at least 2.5kg when delivered as we are expecting him to arrive at 37-38 week. After hearing my frens case, he told bb must hit 3kg when delivered!! I just find it funni that such thing also must compete. Think he also abit siao already.

Crystallized
My guess is 3.75kg.

Coral
Best is to check with ur CL what she needs. This is what I did and then I went down to fu hua with the list last weekend. If not, u can also go down to fu hua straight cos they hv a standard list for confinement also. They gave me one, but I only buy those items that my CL told me to, which are pretty similar. The da feng ai that is used for shower, my CL told me to buy 15 packs first, but the lady at fu hua told me it is often out of stock, so in the end I bot 30 packs.

Crystallized & Janice
Yes, my boss is quite nice. I worked in a non-profit organisation helping home bound elderly with their daily and medical needs. So its indeed very nice of my boss to help me fight for my maternity benefits. The nearest infant care is not exactly near. The cost and transport arrangement to send 2 babies there is also not feasible, so I reckon its more beneficial for me to take care of them myself.

Coral
Dun panic... I'm at 35wk 1day now. Also scared may pop anytime. Must stay calm cos alone at home... Breathe in, breathe out, breathe in, btreathe out...

selina
u cannot decide on the date u want, no wonder ur bb also confused lah. maybe if u tell him u want him to come out only in Oct then he'll give u less BH now.

I've been telling my boy to come out any time after 37 week, best is on ba yue shi wu lor. will see whether it end up close to that day or not. heehee...i know there is no way we can control the timing, but can just try lor.

Coral

My tummy has been feeling very uncomfortable.

I have make an appointment with Dr Tan this afternoon @ 1:30pm

I have been walking like a duck since this morning.

My tummy much better now. Ya, must be Charlotte doing her rehearsal again.

Selina, we must tahan.

Jackiejon, hope you're fine.

Coolcoolmum, I called my CL, and she say to buy the longan and dates first and she'll tell my hb what to buy when she arrives since she say first 12 days can't eat herbal things.

crystallised
wah u dreamt of me delivering?? too early ba....nw 35 weeks only.....papa haven come bk leh

i haven contact my CL leh hehe duno whether will MIA last minute.. :p

Janice,
I just came back from Marriott Hotel. Bought the mooncakes le. Ended bought another box for myself. The new flavour, strawberry snowskin with yoghurt. Very nice and sour!
Cannot judge the price and said playpen is better than cot. Actually playpen can't use for too long, and it is much more dangerous cos not stable. The playpen is $95 + additional 3" mattress $25. Total $120. Actually it comes with a free 2" mattress. But 2" mattress no use one, so I bought another to stack. The babycraft playpen comes with full accessories (changer, bassinet, play gym, 2" mattress, a slot at the side --> think they call this as toy slot, and a "tray" for putting stuff like bottles). Kiddy Palace is selling at $99 nett without delivery, no further discount for membership card. CC is doing delivery.

crystallized,
I wanna take leave tomorrow but decided to postpone to next week since already on leave on Mon.

Yu Ren Sheng Roadshow
For MTBs who wanna stock up chicken essence and other stuff from Yu Ren Sheng. I happened to see there's a roadshow at CK Tangs Market Place (the place where they sell those food for makan). The Chicken Essence is going for $9.90 per box. Half the price of its Retail Price ($19.90).

wow...so fast!! Jo' s EDD is 17 Oct. & tat day she even mentioned tat she hope her bb can come out after the Public holiday.
think those dun wan her bb come out one (like wei kuan) all pop early!!
Jia you...Jo!

Hi hi selina..
Hmm..then I hope that the day comes faster for u ahh..u not gg to see ur gynae today ahh?wanna wait till next wk for induction?cld Caleb be heavy in bone mass as well?since ur hubby quite tall also..wow..so fast jo in labour ward liao ahh..she was kinda hoping to complete an event at mth-end 1st, right..so exciting for her..thks for the updates..this is cool!

Hi hi crystallized..
Need to try out & teach my mum how to use the sterilizer also lor..if I m not familiar, then I think my mum will be in a loss..keke..so I rather have the chance to practice now leh..in case, later too kan-cheong lor..I was also thinking I might pack my breastpump into the hospital bag but hor I havnt figure out how to assemble the pump yet leh..keke..will sterilizer the pump b4 I pack the pump into the hospital bag bakeke..

Hi hi jasmine..
I think nowadays using epi is more safe liao..as compared to the past..so u can be rest assured to use epi lor..okok..do keep me posted on ur appt with Dr Koh tonight ahh..hope ur boy is fully engaged since ur last appt, hes already semi-engaged..aiyo..very tempting leh..me feel like eating the little piglet biscults instead..duno ok anot leh..keke..cheers~

Hi hi coral..
Ya, at least get 1 tube as stand-by ba..then try to use the drapolene 1st b4 the desitin creamy..My mum will be making the rice wine herself so I guess the supplies shd be enough ba..

Hi hi dorayaki..
U meant ur siss friends has 2 pairs of twins ahh..wow..very rare leh..but I doubt that will really happen to u ba..since my grandma (my dads side) is one of the twins..we also hope that the next one is a pair of twins lor..keke..i guess as long as the babies are healthy then its more than impt lor..have u thot of their names?

Hi hi Janice..
Me also duno till I saw the pic..was trying to figure out whats that at 1st..keke..now a better understanding also..

Hi hi coolcoolmum..
I think at current size of our tummy..maybe uf hubby can tell better if ur pelvic side is more bloated..but I think if u can feel, u might feel that its harder at that area as compared to few days back..esp since u also mentioned that area is now more itchyso I guess for ur case, either ur baby is engaged or u cld also be dilated liao leh..must let me know aft ur appt this sat hor..aiyo..so anxious for u leh..keke..

Selina,
Thanks for informing.

Jasmine,
Wat??!! Jo's EDD is 17 Oct ah... Oh dear, mine is 16 Oct... And I still think "Won't be that fast" **Pray Pray**

Jo,
Jia You

wendy,
u like the little piglet biscults ar? for me, just ok nia. if u really wanna eat, try this 'Da Thong' biscuit shop. they hav outlet at geylang lor 5.
my MIL just bought 2 packet frm there. i ate once, quite nice. my family member love eating it & their one not so sweet if compare to others .

Wow, Jo's bb wake for IMF to end before poping (cos Jo volunteer to help during IMF).

Selina, we better don't think too much else our bbs also come out.

jenny, any idea when the road show ending? Do we need to produce our member card to get the discount?

jenny,
yeah..coz i remember she wanna enjoy the holiday ma...then i quickly go & check her EDD frm the chart lor.
ur chance very big hor since ur 1st one oso came out on 36weeks, rite?
prepare urself ba.