(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Nowadays i poo twice daily. Dunno why bowel movement so frequent. I was never like that leh. very scared that this is a sign of bb popping soon...

Coral...
Me too... me is super constipated one lor.
Read somewhere in a book that when we arrived at last trimester, loose bowel movements are normal.
So dun worry... in fact, I prefer this than constipated leh... just that I scared of mistaking the real contractions to tummy discomfort...

vivian,
HAHAHA... u testing my theory huh...

coral,
think ours the format is pre-set lor. still no news from wei kuan yah...

tummy discomfort
================
having tummy discomfort but dun feel like poo-ing leh. just funny funny feeling. dun care liao lah.

Coral,
thanks for d price info. waa...blue dates & black dates 's price so much difference!! but since it's not heaty, better than black dates, rite?

vivian,
tat's really 1st hand news for us if u r going to pop for next posting lel. haha...
i dun wan. too scary. i will b kan jeong lel.
my bowel movement oso acive since last week. but as u said, it's better than costipated. really ' tong ku' for me during costipation.
nono.gif

aiyo.. selina, dun scared me leh...
scally the next one is you...
Think me and crystallized going to faint liao...

Jasmine,
I wanted leh but Rhys seems very comfy inside me.
I think hor, I will be the first mum who will shout YEAH when my waterbag burst... haa....

Wow, wei kuan is in the delivery ward now. Last nite, she was still posting. I have the same EDD as her, just hope that I not pop so fast.

Coconut
=======
My mum was just telling me that coconut cant drink too much as it's very liang. Maybe for me, my health is not that gd, my mum forbid me from drinkin.

Constipation
===========
See that most of the MTBs are having qutie active bowel movements. I'm still constipated though i'm in last tri.

Hi vivian,

Like u, I hope that I will not mistake the real contractions to tummy discomfort. Last fri, got a scare, lucky thing, it's tummyache...

Jenny,

I remembered you bought a Ameda breast pump from the old distributor, Euramedics rite?
Do you have the contact no. and person-in-charge?
Coz I bought the same pump from BMSG recently and their stock is from the old distributor one.. So I need to check with them abt the warranty thingy.
Can pass me the contacts? Thanks har...

Hi hi ladies..
Aiyo..u all talking abt the D-fruit..aiyo..why..makes me feel like running but now cannot lehalamak..keke..

Hi hi jasmine..
Dun worry abt ur water retention..my mum was telling me she also got very bad water retention at the hands & difficultly in brushing her teeth b4 she deliver me..i guess got to endure a little for the time being..hope ur water retention will get better ahh..try to massage ur hands a little ba..u must sms me when u r gg to deliver, ok?i will help u post it out here..keke..no matter where I m..do hope ur colleague will have a smooth delivery as well..cheers~ I think u can drink the coconut juice la..coz now our body is heaty & also coconut juice can help to wash the white skin of the baby to clean them b4 they delivery lor..wont be too cooling one..maybe u take 2 will do..in fact, I drank 3.5 coconut juice leh..keke..so I guess ok one..

Hi hi selina..
Hope u have a smooth hand-over ahh..must let us know if u r on ur way to hospital ahh..take gd care for these few days..dun forget to keep us posted on ur appt this sat..cheers!

Hi hi doggiesmummy..
Do keep us posted when u r gg to deliver, ok?aiyo..getting excited for u also..urs is twins leh..so sweet..better gopack ur bag by this wkend ba..since ur big day is 20 sept..

Hi hi jenny..
Can share what are some of the food that we can eat only aft 100days?

Hi hi coral..
Wow..i so envy u, LS 2 times each day..me want to poo out once also got to be difficult man..

Last nite I LS at 12 plus midnite..this morning also LS at 6 plus..whole nite tummy also strange strange

this morning tummy hard hard..

Jasmine, I think blue date is better for pple who get heaty very easily ba. And during confinement we'll be eating lots of heaty stuff and since I'm going to drink this water as a supplement to plain water, i'll prefer something less heat but still bu. Since it's only for a month so shall ren3 tong4 to buy lor. Anyway, if get heaty during confinement then siao liao, cos all the food to eat super heaty.

Now my tummy ahce again. Already poo twice, think going 3rd round. Sorry to be so disgusting, but i'm surprise by myself loh. last time can 4days once now so frequent.

Maybe I shouldn't drink too much coconut too. My mum's chinese sin seh fren say twice enuf liao and since my body not the very strong type if drink too much latter bb just slip out before she's due. But some pple say drink more then bb skin nice nice leh. Well, maybe just stick to bird's nest ba.

hi wendy,
okok...thanks ya. sure will sms u. yea, i think must endure for the time being, & there's only 3 weeks frm now.
yes, still waiting my collegue update us on her gd news lol.
mayb i shall go to changi village to grab coconut drink. there are a lot of drink stall selling it. but not sure is it green coconut.
another 2 days again for us to see our bb again. cheers~~~hb jz joke tat mayb this friday dr. koh say it's my time to deliver liao. siao liao....

coral,
yeah...according to book, we will easy to get constipation during confinement period. tat's why we shld eat more veggie & fruits (those not liang type) & brown rice.
since u mentioned tat the blue dates is & 20++ per kg. mayb i should go & buy myself instead of asking MIL to buy for me. i'm sure she wont take my $$ after she bought. but not nice lal. even thot oredi ask hb to giv $$ to MIl b4 confinement for her to buy tonic & daily food.
hehe...to be disgusting, i oso poo twice till now frm morning. happy coz no need to suffer constipation.
i think u shld stop drinking coconut drink. ur gal will b like u mei mei lal...
p/s u look pretty & different with ur long hair. will u keep it long after confinement?

Jasmine, like you I think I'll buy the more expensive things myself lor, else MIL sure shock when she sees the price. Like you, my hb also give $ to MIL already, but I still pai seh to let her know I need the more ex stuff since she's a very thrifty lady. I usually keep my hair long, but my colleague pressurise me to cut my hair cos they say easier during confinement (but I don't think so lor, I think long hair easier can tie up). But that time I cut also bcos I keep throwing up, so short hair wont get in the way...But I always prefer long hair since I was a child, so will definitely keep it long again.

Hi coral,

for me, i will just cut my hair to shoulder length, which still can be tied up. too long also have problem in washing, esp in confinement where bathing is being "restricted"...

Hi doggies mummy,

feeling excited for you, getting to see your twins soon.....

GOSH, where shall i start replying???

Selina
u so funny, say ur boy is beefy?

why u say me, vivian & wei kuan got link? wats so fishy ah? anyway i am ready to pop liao... like vivian, dun wan bb to b too big 4 me... heee, oh now i see ur posting saying coz u nvr join sep thread huh? u think the magic fr there huh? kekeke
ok lor, then u oso come and join us bah.

Doggies mummy,
u r the nxt potential in line since me & vivian are still waiting.

quickly go pack ur hospital bag though urs is a scheduled delivery. better to get such things ready 1st then can relax liao.

Coral
u still so excited ah?
dun think she will sms u so soon if she is really in labour... mayb tonite or even tmrw...

wat blue dates? got blue ones? thot only red ones?

dun think bb will slip out juz coz we drink too much coconut. but u r rite, 2 coconuts r enuff alrdy. coz too liang 4 us...

Jenny
wat a way to describe!
WW3 coming?!

i understd lah, u wanna go gai gai wif ur gal. but still u better get prepared 1st then can go gai gai peacefully. or issit coz u 2nd time mummy liao, so more relax? v funny leh, the things u gotta stock up... still can get ur CL to buy wat....

i only kena insomnia occasionally. usually coz sthg happen to trigger me into thinking and imagining things, then i cant sleep. else usually i can fall asleep in less than 15 mins. 1st trimester even easily. i think juz knock out within 5 mins.

but yah, i so far no complains leh. can sleep well. coz some ladies complained no matter wat position they use, the tummy feels so super heavy.

i heard when washing our privates, use warm water not so stinging rite?

Frequent bowel movement
Aiyoh, vivian, this is getting so common for me these few days until i wondered got sthg wrong wif me anot. go toilet until i lost count alrdy. its the diarrhoea kind of pain but my bowels r soft, not loose. so dunno why like tt. some say its a sign of labour, but my mum say its real labour only when u got the urge to go but nothing come out. so i think mine is not a labour sign. but i got nothing to complain lah. rather LS than constipated.

OPSSS! i juz read tt Selina got this kind of symptom! hehehe...
better dun scare her anymore...

Jo
when ur tummy is v hard, they say its BH wor... i get hard tummy every morning oso. and in the middle of the night when i wake up to go toilet. its usually v tense. i dun bother abt it. juz use hands to support lower tummy lor.

Crystallized, less excited now. Had a relaxed lunch and tea. Now calm down liao. The blue dates look similar to the black dates. Much bigger than red dates. When my mum first told me I also shock, blue colour??? But when i see the real thing not really blue lah.

Jasmine,
Tap water should be fine. Just take things easy, if not, will go into post natal blues.
Make sure you have a toilet nearby, then things that you need are reachable, then you dun need to go to 1st level.

coolcoolmum, coral, Wendy,
Food that is considered as "poison" lah. Like Sotong, Crab, Prawn, Stingray. Mostly are seafood. My mum said in case wound gets infected, better to avoid for 100 days.

coral,
Dried food can buy first. Those fresh one, let the CL settle lor.
Have you found any template you like for your blog? Need some html coding knowledge. You just need to search for a template you like and copy the coding into your blog will do.
Think you going to due soon, clearing bowel is one of the signs for delivery.

Vivian,
You so funny. 1st hand news some more hahaha...
Oh, you bought the Ameda Pump ah. The person in charge is Mickey.
Address : 180 Paya Lebar Rd #03-07 Yi Guang Fty Bldg Singapore 409032
Telephone : 6844 7717
Fax : 6846 7717

crystallized,
Oh, cos I dun let CL goes do marketing one. So hb will be the one doing. Even if CL goes do marketing, hb still needs to tag along. I just see what I can stock up now, so that later stage, they no need to be so xin gu mah.
My mum said use warm water, wound gets well faster. I use normal temp water, no stinging feeling.

coral,
definitely short hair more easy for confinement period. i will go & cut my hair probably this weekend but i will make sure it's long enuf for me to tie like u said bunny tail.

crystallized,
u can fall asleep in less than 15 mins. i can fall in asleep while i'm lying & hb is talking to the bb.
. hb nearly fainted!!

Coral
oh heee, its juz a term to describe then...
coz if its really blue, tt means we drinking blue tea? hahahaa

we gotta drink this thru'out the confinement coz my mum says plain water will make us swell. so muz guai guai and listen. i sure suffer coz i love plain water than flavoured drinks.

Just read that a few of u have "popped"

So exciting! Mine's expected to be end Sept, now just praying she won't come so early bah, my ML starts only next sat and i really want to rest first... at least a week?

going to see gynae this Sat, see what she says

oh u dun let CL do mktg ah. then ur poor hb lah... yah then better stock up watever u need now...

no matter how, muz wash wound lah. i cant imagine not washing, will smell rite? eeeeee....

Jasmine
hehehehehe u the ultimate lah! i cant beat u!

crystallized,
If you wanna drink plain water, make sure you drink hot or warm plain water. I heard normal temp plain water will cause water retention. Hee... tell you frankly lah, I got drink normal temp plain water.

jenny,
yeah... must take things easy, hor? if not will definitely go into depression. i'm those type of 'zhuan niu jiao' ppl lor. but now i try not to think so much. like my parents wanna visit me during confinement. & i dunno where to place them since i stay wif in-laws & should they come within or after confinement. think later lal...
tot can ask hb go for 'wu zao pai' crab after confinement. since now u mentioned it, better avoid for 100 days. sign........

Jasmine,
Then eat your crab now lah kekeke...
You mean your parents not in SG? I would like my parents to visit me as often as they can. Somehow, when we have our own bb/kid hor, we tend to be closer to our parents.

jenny,
ur gals so cute. she is very fair & got big eyes. the dress look new. have u wear b4? i think this knitted dress quite popular during our small time. i got one in pink colour too.

my parents stay in m'sia. my bb will b more close to my hb side coz i stay wif my in-laws ...
my mum wanna to visit me during confinement ..

Jenny, actually I did up my blog last year already. Just simple format lor, unlike others who'll add background music, photo stream, chat function, etc in their blog.

Jenny, your gal so pretty, fair and big eyes,next time you sure gotta chase young boys away for her. So young already got cleavage, next time sure very sexy.

Crystallized, if you don't add sugar the drink is thrist quenching like plain water. Initial stage maybe can drink more concentrated, towards the end prob can make slightly diluted version if already bu enuf.

Hi MTBs,

Did anyone of you experience urine leak? I suspect mine leaked a bit as my panties got a bit of urine smell and the pantyliner is a bit brownish...

jenny,
can eat crab now meh? later bb wil b 'duo shou duo jiao' lel.
one thing i realized, ur gal 's eye brow very nice, like jz trim...hope mei mei will look like her jie jie hor...

Jasmine,
Haha... all thanks to my mum and aunt who have been keeping these dresses in tip top condition!
I was shocked when my aunt handed to me. The dresses that my mum knitted for me and my sis were still around. My mum also knitted a few dresses and tops for my gal, she loves knitting lor.
Yes, have wore it and it is passed down from me to my several cousins! Now my gal hahaha... There's still another dress, which belongs to my sis, in my gal's drawer, but me no time to make my gal wears to take pic. Dunno leh, it is so wen xin to see my gal wears my dress wor!

Jenny
aiyah u ah, super boh chup mummy! i try to follow the rules as closely as possible, but i suspect i cant follow v closely one lah. hahahaha

eh i cant go to the link leh. i wanna see wat u do to ur gal!!!!

Coral
oh i din noe the drink its like plain water. well it better be... i like plain taste.

Jasmine
muz relax and close eyes to some things. think too much will make us kee siao one.

Jenny, really nice to pass things down the generation. Like you say so wen xin. Btw those things you mentioned must avoid for 100 days last time my mum also told me. But I only avoided for 40 days, anyway, not a fan of those food, so should be ok to avoid for 100days, but sometimes can forget and just eat if pple offer me...

Crystallized, depend on how concentrated you make the drink lor. And some pple like to add brown sugar, then definitely can't quench thirst. So better instruct whoever is making the drink for you to not add sugar and also not over do it. The ginger taste can be there lah, but bearable. After one month, you'll really appreciate the taste of plain water. that time when i had my first glass, I felt as if I just came back from dessert. So refreshing and cooling...Little treats in life that we learn to appreciate when depreive of. Just copy the link and paste in a new windo and you can see Jenny's little princess.

Jasmine,
Hmm... your in laws place convenient to squeeze out a room to let your parents stay? If not, how about hotel? Find those cheaper rate one?
Aiyo, I eat crabs like nobody business. My god brother's mum din eat crabs during her pregnancy, but hor my god bro super 'duo shou duo jiao' leh.
I think my No 2 will be very stressed... cos jie jie is so cheeky.

Coral,
I not in IT, but I figure out some of the html coding. If you interested, I can "teach" you a bit. But dun ask me how to add background music hor.
Wah liew, cleavage... si le...
I din really avoid, I got eat "a little bit" kekek

Germini,
I will experience urine leak if I cough too hard. It is normal for preggies.

crystallized,
Go see my gal's blog. I just updated ynite with this pic. hahaha...

coral
thks 4 the advise. will tell my CL or MIL whom is making the drink to not add sugar. my MIL noes i dun like sweet stuff. yah man, think aft tt i will b like addicted on plain water.

dunno wat happen to her link leh... i try again later...

Jenny
oh its in her blog huh? i go view it tonite then. dunno wats wrong wif the server...

i am confused, bfing can eat ginger or not??
mil say she wants to put red wine into the vege and food she cook, so i need to wait 2 hrs after i eat before i can bf??

doggies mummy
i think cannot eat ginger, but can use ginger to fry cook wif food. and if use red wine to cook, i think its ok, coz the alcohol evaporates aft cooking, so shldnt affect. if u drink direct then muz wait for 2 hrs b4 u BF.

crystallized,
yeah...better dun think so much!! if not, really kee siao.

i'm ok wif the drink tat coral mentioned. used to drink once a month during 2nd tri but without ginger. i add in 'tang sheng' & the taste a bit diff.

jenny,
actually this kind of dress i very nice to wear in sg coz more cooling wif the hole. i used to learn knitt school time but now forget liao. is ur daughter look like u?
yeah.... still haven discuss wif hb yet. see how ba. dun wan to thin it 1st. now more impt in my mind is the delivery process. hehe.....

vivian, crystallized,
aiya... my so called signs always pian ren one. tell u hor. one day real thing happen i will still think it is false alarm...

jenny,
ur gal so pretty. reminds me of my mum. also like to knit n keep things. she still kept some of the clothes we wore last time n wanna pass on but so far my sis nv got chance to let her gal wear cos the super fat girl grow so fast. since my is boy, can b spared...

doggiesmummy,
Ginger can eat a little bit. But try not to.
Alcohol will evaporates after cooking, so can eat, no need to wait for 2 hrs. BUT if you drink directly, you need to wait for 2 hrs later then bf.

Jasmine,
Dunno leh. Some ppl said look like my hb, some said look like me. But I dun have big eyes wor. Her nose like me lah, bian bian de kekeke... Ask crystallized, she saw me twice b4. Crystallized, my gal like me or not ah??? No hor...

Me not mei mei de, only my gal mei mei de.

Selina,
Haha... who knows your No 2 gal gal, then can wear also

I dun want to broadcast the URL here can or not? Cos quite personal wor. Email me? I teach you over email, can? Wait I go and link yours also kekeke...

Selina
hehee, but false alarms gives us chance for rehearsals lor. thats wat i think lah. kekeke

some pple say when u r really gg into labour, ur back aches like hell... so one more thing to note.

think we juz stick to the 3 signs of labour lah. the rest we juz listen but dun need to take it seriously.

doggies mummy,
yah dun eat the ginger. but some say can eat a few thin slices lor. anyway i dun dare to eat ginger so sure wun follow.