Hey, esther, I went to collect my wallables tonite too... hee... but i went all the way to Yummymum's house. In the end, during dinner, hb got parking ticket of $30 coz he din put coupon. Sigh... felt so guilty. If I dun insist to go collect the wallables, he wun kena the ticket liao...
Was talking to another mum when collecting the wallables... she also have a dramatic birth story. She had a 14-hour long labour.
Was induced with epidural but after waiting for 14 hours, still nothing, so end up emergency c-sect. The drama came later. After her wound healed very nicely and went for checkup, which her gynae told her everything is good, she decided to take the overhead bridge to somewhere several times. Think somewhere near TMC...
The next day, she got very heavy bleeding down there out of sudden. Her gynae was also very surprised as her wound healed nicely and she has just checked on her the day before.
After she told her gynae that she climb the overhead bridge several times, immediately the gynae asked her to go see her.
Gave her medication liao still bleeding.
In the end, got to open up the same healed wound again to take out the blood clot!!!
Spent $1k plus on this after-birth thing somemore.
Aiyo... so drama... scary hor... *shiver*