(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

vivian
thanks, but i just threw away all my cross stitch stuff cos i thot i wont hv time to do such thing any more. also, i still hv not decided on bb's name, one thick book that i plan to read but touched abit only.

hi ladies, thanks for your concerns again...BB is in hospital now cos she kept vomitting the milk tat we serve her... but now under the care of the nurses, she is doing fine and will be out tomolo...as for myself, jus went back gynae this morning to remove sitches...everything's ok, except now and then having breast engorement...very painful and can cause fever...so must regularly pump it out for BB to drink...BF is also not easy, still trying...but BB likes BM more than the FM...so i need to be hardworkin to give her more BM...
my whole birth story maybe roller coaster riding..but i'm trying to stay strong in order not to affect my HB and BB...whatever hardship we need to go thru...i sure everyone of u here understand no better than anyone...and my HB has been very supportive too...

as for my wound, it takes time to recover...it still hurts but very much bearable now...hopefully, i will recover soon and be able to visit the site more often...for mtbs, who are giving birth soon...remember relax and dun worry so much...dun like me have high blood pressure... no good...if have BH and tiredness coming, be watchful, and rest and rest..resting is the most impt now especially for Sept & Oct mtbs...if possible, rest at home now and stop work...gtg to express my BM for HB to send to hospital for BB to drink...

talk again tomolo... take care all mtbs..

Sure...
Erh.. but the words is not stitched one.
At first wanted to sew it but saw some iron-ons that are very cute from the taka gift fair, so used them instead. The rest are cross stitched.

Wah... you do your own design? so solid ah... me just like to do them... I got 2 small cute ones from Precious Moments, one boy and one gal praying. Can pass you also...
You want softcopy (i got to scan them) or you want me to photostat in color and mail it to you?

Sure you can add me in your blog. me also lazy blogger lah...today just spent some time to update it... hee...

Vivian, no wonder, I spent quite some time trying to figure out how you stitch the name also can't so tot must be some very "profount time can " stitich. Hehe, I'm a control freak so design my own allow me to fit into the theme or size I want. But I seldom do. Only when the mood comes, so got some spare thread, if got time can do something for gal gal.

I lovemybaby, jia you. It's not easy to be mummy.

Coral,
haa... me not so solid lah...
I think this is my very first COMPLETED cross stitch ok... I am always 3-min passion one lor. Always do half way then put one side liao... But this one keep telling myself to finish it for Rhys... so when finished, very happy... hee...

BTW, what is your blog url?

http://www.coralmarine.blogspot.com/

That's my blog. Not like you ladies who dedicate your blog to bb only, I started my blog sometime last year...but now it's also mostly about my preg journey...(hee, updated 3-6mths..) Btw, choose whichever way that is easier for you to pass me the x-stitch pic. Anyway, I'm in no hurry.

Wei Kuan, actually, me not started throwing up only in 3rd tri. I've been throwing up since 1st tri to 18wks. Stopped for a few wks in 2nd tri so ate like nobody business to gain weight. Then 3rd tri start to experience MS again. But much milder this time.

Jenny
its ok lah. noe u probably busy and din see ur posting so i noe u r busy.

GingerCat,
u so funny! trying to find ways to dilate? bet u muz b so active doing tt until ur hb cant tahan u.

we were all talkg abt the ahem method last wk mah. had a gd laff and discussions abt it man.

ilovemybabyG
hope ur darling princess gets well soon.

breast engorgement shld ease if u pump regularly. hopefully when ur gal comes back and latches on, it will b more comfortable 4 u. hey babies r clever oso! they prefer BM than to FM!

juz b more careful wif ur wound for the time being. u shld heal in no time. wif a supportive & loving hb, u r in gd hands.

jenny,
not me who said to give birth in the 7th or 8th mth.is rhys mother or MIL.

y i posted one at a time, cos i have not finish reading others and fasten type down in case forget and start reading again then reply again, sorry, my habit

boy or girl not impt to me, my hubby perfer girl. as long healthy can liao. I have many case of scan a girl and born a boy cos I working in healthcare(hospital) and always heard of that

ilovemybabyg,
do rest more and take care.
do not give up on BF and I know not easy with the engorgment and lack of sleep.
we have to encourage each other to continue BF for as long as possible.

513304.png

Wei kuan
jenny din mean tt u said to give birth during 7th or 8th mth. coz earlier u made a remark sayg nxt fri is 8th mth liao. its me & Vivian tt said we dun mind when baby popping out, as long as they r healthy.

agree wif jenny tt u shld read all the postings 1st then post at 1 go. so many postings fr u, v confusing leh.

wow, Vivian, ur pal is really very sweet =)

I just came back from my last JB trip with my gal pals today..haiz, cos they refused to go with me for one more time in oct before I delivered..they said they dun fancy the drama of helping me to deliver a child or stuck in a dilemma where they have to send me to a JB hospital..

Brunch was chicken baked rice at Season Cafe for me, lunch was chicken lasange and tea was choc chez cake, mocha walnut cake & brownie with ice cream fr Secret recipe. Caught My Super Ex Gal Fren & it was funny !

crystallized,
u did not read the earlier post is it.
I am not the one who said next fri is 8th mth liao.
i only commend 9 more days to 8th mth cos rhys said a few more weeks to 8th mth.

it true not impt 7 or 8th mth.
my friend's friend just becos it is 7th mth, refuse to let baby come out, in the end baby died.

jo,
i really peifu u, still can go JB with your big tummy.

how many weeks r u now? u really like to take photos. can see your photos everyday

sorry jenny and crystallized to make u all confuse.
i will try to kick my habit.
no choice lah, no one in the forum now and I want to add something, so another post from me again.more than 20mins liao cannot edit earlier post so bear with me.

share with u gals
http://www.taimaobi.com/

can consider what to do after giving birth beside the cakes.

i am interested doing the Umbilical Cord Crystal

i am going into my 36th week , Wei Kuan =)

paiseh, cos my sis is abroad and has missed my whole pregnancy, so it is easier for her to click on my email link rather than I send her the pictures via attachment =p rgarding my development

it is like much easier to upload via this forum too

Wei Kuan,
No lah, wat sorry lah. Just a suggestion only. Perhaps you can just open a notepad or watever, then read the postings and type on the notepad, then later copy and paste to post. Thats usually how I do lah. Up to you lah.
Actually if the scan shows the 3 lines, it is confirmed to be gal one lah, no need to worry too much.

Jo,
Think you should stop going to JB le cos you are in 36th week liao. Sekali halfway at JB, you wanna deliver, how ah? Go after your confinement bah.

Just went to do some marketing to stock up my No.1's milk powder, cereal, diapers etc. Then hor, I suddenly remember I better start to buy rice, oil etc as well for confinement use... ah bor, wait my hb like last time, went to go marketing himself till his face turned green hahaha...

Hi hi crystallized..
Aiyo, me went back for dinner earlier at my mum's place..then she say want to cook kidney for me within the 1st 12 days..thou i know it's ok but bcoz i hvnt been eating it since beginning of the yr till now...hopefully she let me get used to eating such stuff b4 she change my diet..headache..think my nightmares is gg to start again..arrgh...I will try my luck some day to convince her..I think u dun have to think that much also now..u will surely have the priority to use the bamboo poles lah..have u arrange where will the CL be sleeping or ur CL will go back to her house to stay?

Hi hi koh..
Oic..so u waterbag leak on 22nd but bcoz u total bed-rest since 22nd so only deliver on 27th..okok..then can I assume that the gynae that deliver ur baby was a gynae on duty on 27th aug?for a start, our supply will roll in aft a few days later..but as long as u r determined, I m sure it will be fruitful..wow..now u got so much supply ahh..how often do u pump?eat more fish to increase the supply ba..jia-you!jia-you!must take gd care of urself hor..i think u shd at least wait till 2 cycle of menstration then u start planning ba..at least build up & strengthen ur womb also..

Hi hi Gingercat..
Actually it's common for us to have vivid dreams..just that aft I thot of the name the other time, it was a very bad dream till we decided not to use that name lor..only until jul then we start looking ard for some names coz 3 syllabus not easy to find..no offence but I dun want common names like Johnathan, Sebastian, Jeremy etc..so now whenever I think I find difficulty in sleeping, I will play some light music to let me relax lor..esp lately I very stressed up at work..

Hi hi coolcoolmum..
Ya lor, it's also for our gd, but I guess as long as we make our stand will be ok lor..

Hi hi jasmine..
Thks for sharing on ur colleague's example..maybe u can get her to heed the gynae's advice..since they are the experts..do update us again on ur colleague's birth story..do hope she have a smooth delivery..

Hi hi ilovemybabyg..
Do hope that baby will get well soon..u take gd care of urself also..nice to hear that ur milk supply are coming in, very happy for u..try to massage ur breasts & hope things will be smooth for u..u dun walk ard too much ba if wound painful..rest more..do come back & update us again..cheers~

Hi hi jo..
U venture into jb again ahh..i really salute u leh..but at least can tell that the food is very tempting ahh..hehe..u make my saliva drool..got to get hubby to bring me a pail to fill up the saliva..keke..but i think u shd really stop gg to JB liao..

finally finished reading all the postings. My eyes half-closed liao.

This afternoon met a mummy on the mrt with her 3 month old baby gal. Wah.. u know how much her baby weighed at birth? 4.26kg hor! Dun play play! Nope, she didn't eat durian. She just eat as per normal. She said her cervix dilated to 3 cm after more than 12 hours of labour, ended up C-section. Aiyo..

Oh went to Watson's just now. no more 20% discount on the Sofy liao..

Hi Gingercat,
Welcome to our club!

Jenny,
Dr Ang always say my baby is 90% gal cos can't see birdie. But he never show me 3 lines leh.

ilovemybabyg,
Glad that Chelsey is doing fine. Tomorrow u can have her in your arms again!

Er.. can i ask some questions? i tot the stitches will melt by itself? If the breasts become engorge, does that mean there's infection?? Then is it safe for baby to drink the BM?

Jenny & wendy

Thanks for your kind advice =)

I need to go one last time in early oct before I popped to collect my preg album though...hubby will be ard, maybe we will drive in, then he can speed back if i need to deliver ; p

Today was a busy day, run alot of errand here and there and collected my wallables. Its not a big one, poor super star, its kinda small loh..... but nice after all when you have others to accompany with.

Selina
Hope you are alright by now. "We yi qi nu li jia you ok"

Coral
Have added you into my link as well. Blog is to share mah, if not create for what, its to share our joy and everyday movement with "you yuan ren de ma"

Vivian
Your Rhys is "xin fu" de loh, rhys yr mummy so hardworking do such a nice cross stitch specially for you..

Emily
Me too tomorrow going to Dr Koh for scanning. U going what time scarly we meet each other but don't even know who is who haha... My appointment at 3pm.

Jo
You really fantastic ah, now stomach so big already still go in JB. October before bb pop out still want to go?? Try to call and see if yr album is ready by end sep than at least come oct you can rest at home waiting for the big day..

Hi MTBs,

Been quite some time did not log in. Though my temp has come in, me getting more stressed than usual as need to find things for her to do.... *sigh*

Hi ilovemybabyg,

Congrats! Glad to know that you and ur gal is doing fine after your "dramatic" delivery.

Hi jo,

really really pei fu you. I have been banned travelling, even to JB, since my 2nd tri.

Hey, esther, I went to collect my wallables tonite too... hee... but i went all the way to Yummymum's house. In the end, during dinner, hb got parking ticket of $30 coz he din put coupon. Sigh... felt so guilty. If I dun insist to go collect the wallables, he wun kena the ticket liao...

Was talking to another mum when collecting the wallables... she also have a dramatic birth story. She had a 14-hour long labour.
Was induced with epidural but after waiting for 14 hours, still nothing, so end up emergency c-sect. The drama came later. After her wound healed very nicely and went for checkup, which her gynae told her everything is good, she decided to take the overhead bridge to somewhere several times. Think somewhere near TMC...
The next day, she got very heavy bleeding down there out of sudden. Her gynae was also very surprised as her wound healed nicely and she has just checked on her the day before.
After she told her gynae that she climb the overhead bridge several times, immediately the gynae asked her to go see her.
Gave her medication liao still bleeding.
In the end, got to open up the same healed wound again to take out the blood clot!!!
Spent $1k plus on this after-birth thing somemore.

Aiyo... so drama... scary hor... *shiver*

Vivian
Really like your gift for Rhys. Inspiring me to do one for my bb too. *me also 3 min passion person and hope to finish one for baby this time*

Hi Koh
It's really not easy being a mummy! Do rest well and hug your baby dear
However I really felt disappointment at the way KK treats a delivering MTB.. Hope everyone else here will have a smooth delivery. take care.

Vivian
Don't be upset, try to write in to appeal. Whenever husband got summon hor me surely write in one. And most of the time waive hahaha...... U stay at punggol. Umm maybe hor can write you visit your friend at the block (yummy mum) suddendly you felt uncomfortable, rang husband to fetch u, husband worry abt u, without hesitation went up to pick u, than came down to car saw summon... this was unintensionally but co-incident wife felt uncomfortable, just went upstairs to pick u less than 5mins. Cos wife pregnant... they will understand one. Try lah. Me write like that hor pass waive S$50/-

Latest news, at 7:20am Wei Kuan text me to say she's in delivery room liao. I text back to ask what happened but no more reply...maybe her baby is already on the way...

Esther, yes, I've also added your blog. You very good leh. The last time my hb got a fine of $30 too, not bcos he never put coupon, but bcos the coupon slip down, then when we open the door the attendant was there so we showed her, she was convinced and but reluctant to do extra work of waiving on the spot so made us go appeal, but the appeal office say it's our negligence so still fine us.
Last Sat was at my Mum's place, also got put coupon, but bcos that place don't allow parking after 7pm, kena another $70. Next time can't stay there after 7pm liao.

Wah... looks like the one who dun want to give birth early will be the one who give birth early...

JIA YOU Weikuan!!!
So exciting...

Rhys.. come out and play with mummie leh...

????? wei kuan in delivery room???? wah coral, keep us posted!! i almost choked on my b/f...

Vivian
CHeer up! U can do wat esther suggest by appealing OR use the tix number to buy 4D lah. heee, preggie sometimes quite heng one. try ur luck... who noes its Rhys tt wans u to strike some money b4 he pops.

Aiyoh, u dun freak urself wif the birth story lah. juz listen and 4get abt it. dun think so much. not at this stage.

Vivian, you so anxious to see Rhys ah? I keep telling gal gal to tahan another few weeks cos daddy n mummy haven't got her a name yet. Hope I won't be like Wei Kuan leh.

hi hi coral..
thks for ur updates on wei kuan..wow..things can happened so fast man..last night can see her posting at the fourm & today she's already on her way to hospital..hope to hear gd news from her soon..yeah!this is really exciting man!

The lock is ticking, my heart is pounding and my gal is kicking real hard.

When I saw Wei Kuan's text, my hair just stand up. Everything is getting sooooo real!

Coral,
Me wanted to see Rhys early coz the longer it takes, the bigger he gets mah... the bigger he gets, the lesser chance I can have a smooth natural delivery...
Since everything is all ready for him, better ask him to come out naturally... hee...

Parking Ticket
==============
Hmm... i think i will try appeal... coral, you should appeal too leh... can save $100 and spend it on your gal... my colleague just sent me the email address for the appeal... you want?

Janice,
Dr Ang didn't show you the 3 lines ah? How about detail scan?
Anyway, no see birdie, mostly is gal.
Regarding the stitches, depends on which type the gynae is using. I know Dr Ang uses those tat melt by itself. Breasts engorgement does not mean infection.

Jo,
Aiyo, you still wanna go JB ah. Ask your hb to go collect himself cannot ah?

Vivian,
Another blood clot incident after birth. Whenever I heard of such things, I will scare. Cos really very xin gu. Reminds me of my own case.

Coral,
huh, coupon slip down also our fault ah. Next time must use glue le!
Wei Kuan in delivery room? Maybe bb on the way liao. Thats fast! She's still posting here yesterday nite.

wow!!! cant imaging tat wei kuan is the next one in the delivery room now. tot she is the one who wan bb to stay longer & she jz mentioned it yesterday.
really excited & waiting for her update!!

Yah lor, Jasmine... I was saying the one who want the bb to stay longer ends up first to go in labour. Haa... looks like I got to tell the reverse to Rhys liao...

Rhys, dun come out early har... dun come out har...*wink*
If he really listen to this, I die liao... haa....

Emily
i also have rashes on my legs, my hb says its "hong mo",.....v itchy i know, dun scratch if not u will end up like me cos now my legs full of scars and scratch marks.....if u feel itchy and calamine lotion does not helps, try boiling a pot of tea leaves and use the water to wipe, it will ease the itch better

So excited for wei kuan ,hope that everything goes smoothly

hi coral
relax, u start drinking coconut juice already?
me counting down...still got 11 days before my hb returns

Vivia, I already appeal for the $30 but kena rejected cos they say our fault that we didn't place the coupon properly. As for the $70 sure no chance lah, since that place can't park after 7pm. Sian!

Can tell you really anxious to have Rhys in your arms. I've been telling my gal to tahan, cos mummy still got lots to do before she's out. So scaed and anxious leh. Deep breathing...deep breathing.

Aspialle, I drank coconut juice twice. Once when i was 32wks, once when I was 34wks. If got chance will drink some more. I'm craving for durian, and Hb too, so we might go for durian tonite. But now feel as if my heart is at my throat leh.

Vivian
u SO FUNNIE!
cant stop laffing at ur remarks leh! Right now think its only the 2 of us whom r ready and yet haven popped.

Jenny
dun laff lah, ur turn coming soon